Nissan Motors Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 27, 2025
Complaints 854

File a complaint to Nissan Motors

Having problems with Nissan Motors?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nissan Motors customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nissan Motors reviews & complaints page 41

luckyindia
from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
Jan 4, 2013

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

hello i bought nissan micra detail as under
Vehicle NO: RJ 19 CD 1755
Your Contact No:+91 [protected] / MANISH JAIN / D 95,SHASTRI NAGAR JODHPUR
City: JODHPUR , RAJASTHAN
Vehicle Model: NISSAM MICRA PRIMO DIESEL XV PEARL WHITE
Km Of Car: 1300KM
VIN of the Vehicle:MDHFCUK13C9505192
DEALER NAME = GRAND NISSA . JODHPUR . RAJASTHAN
DEALER INVOICE NO VSLA12000251 DATED 17/11/2012
DEALER CAR DELIVERY CHALLAN NO 255 DATED 08/11/2012

On 08/11/2012 i took the delivery and dealer told me he will make refund of my exchange bonus discount after diwali amount Rs 20,000/- , i lodged complaint of the dealer in nissan company but they give me complaint number The ticket number for your reference is: RJ[protected]
and asure me that the same will be resolved in 72 hrs i got this on 25/12/2012 but till now no response ...when i called customer care they told me that they will put this matter to higher authority ......i need my exchange bonus discount of Rs20,000/- immediately.... the emails conversation is from last 45 days between me and nissan company....very bad service i got my registration in 20 days after 100 calls ,,, my fault is that i paid in advance......very baddddddddddddddd sale after service........................cheating...cheating..........

rsubrahmanyam
    Jan 1, 2013

I have given my car for servicing on Nov15,2012 and still waiting for update from Lakshmi Nissan. No delivery commitment. When contacted they just pass the bug to Nissan production house.

darshan sethia
      Dec 29, 2012

Address: Gujarat

Purchased a new car on down payment on Ex -show room price + Handling, R.T.O, S.M.C tax, extended warranty , Comp.insurance subject to submission of all other receipts from concern govt dept and Insurance co in near future of a week and month where applicable on grand total of Rs. 9,13,000-00 +exchange of car price rs. 45,000-00 of Corsa.

Now the dealer is cheating by adjusting RTO Tax in to Margin and issued Tax deposited Receipt of Rs, 85,202-00 instead of Rs. 99,698.00 the balance amount he himself consume as his margin. In his printed documents he ask to deposit the double of RTO tax amount I.E Rs. 52030.00 if applied other than individual name . I had booked in the Ltd. co. name for which he demanded rs. 47,868.00 Extra and agre ed to issue the money receipt of deposited challan to State Bank of India for the same now cheated by less deposited and the same in insurance cover note too taken Rs,. 30545 .00 with all risk now issue rs. 26525.00 without the comp.insurance instead of New India .co. prepared on reliance Insurance.

kindly look into the matter & oblige.

Note : This complaint is submitted by me without any legal charges for applicable charges please inform and approved first in writing .

shivika singla
        Dec 15, 2012

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

the tyres of my Nissan Micra car have worn out in only less than 10k km of travel. when taken to the company service station hind motors in Chandigarh, the complaint was not resolved. they said that it was the issue of the alloys and asked me to experiment with a normal tyre. two tyres have already worst and the two new tyres i got have also worn out completely. this time when i lodged a complaint against the same they changed the shocker but still could not provide any guarantee to the safe and efficient working of the tyres. i want compensation for all the 4 tyres that have been deteriorated and also demand proper service of the car to which the service centre does not heed to now.

kotteeswari
          Dec 12, 2012

I have received an email from [protected]@nissanmotors.com. That is resume is shortlisted for Interview for that i should pay Rs.8700 as security deposit this will be returned at the time of interview. So I have paid the the amount by cash depositing to account no:[protected] name Anitha Mittal.Raj nagar branch bank of india account. In the email it is mentioned this is HR authorized account. and We will be sending u call letter and Airticket shortly. But till now they did not send anything like. If I call the contact number [protected] Mr.Vivek Gerai the number not reachable. Now money is with them. They did not even call for Interview or nothing they cheated me like anything. Kindly please help me to trace this person and get back my money it is my hard earnings simply they cheating and enjoying. Please give me some solution to put an end for this issue. this should not happen to anyone.
          Sub- Nissan 2013 R2 Pathfinder Road Performance Failure.
          Really I am sorry to say about inefficiency of your technicians to rectify the technical problem that persists on new 2013 model R2 Nissan Pathfinder. As per my knowledge understand this is a part of introducing new technology, may be without doing proper study established on vehicle/s (The vibration will feel if we are in below 50km speed). Gear shifting technology failure
          As a customer I am in middle what to do, already invested USD.41000/- (Dhs.150000/-) with trust in Nissan Company. This is my hard earned money and Nissan is responsible to satisfy my needs.
          Now I am loosing trust on you bcz even after 4/5 visits with your authorized dealer in UAE they fail to satisfy my concerns. Your serious involvement to be taken in to action or pls do the needful to take back my car and either back the money (after depreciation) or new one with difference payment I am ready for any amicable settlement.
          I am an employee working in multinational company and I am totally disturbed in my routine jobs due to this. Your immediate action will be appreciated in this regards also if it’s out of your hands pls divert to right person for further communication /correspondence.
          Abhiraj PD
          26th August 2013.

Parveen Singh Arhi
            Dec 4, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

I purchased a NISSAN MICRA XVD PRM WHITE Car on[protected].
            Wide Receipt Number is 651.Company received Rs.43000/- EXTRA through cheque number 930273 State Bank of India for Registration & Insurance.
            They gave me only Registration of Car Regd. from District transport Officer but didn't give me the HIGH SECURITY NUMBER PLATE supplied by the District Transport Officer yet.I have Visited as well as called them so many times but they never give any satisfactory reply.According to Punjab Vehicle Act,it is compulsory to have High Security Number Plate From April 2012 onwards.

nrkris
              Oct 5, 2012

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I left my Nissan Micra for service at Jeevan Nissan, Madurai. While washing the car at the service centre, the paint on the rear bumper has been peeled off. They did not accept responsibility and I had to pay for repainting it. I mailed Nissan customercare a number of times but in vain. The customercare was cold. They would reply that I will be contacted soon. They never contacted me again.
              N. Radhakrishnan ([protected]@gmail.com)

itsranaji
                Oct 5, 2012

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab

I bought new car Sunny XV (diesel Top Model) on 30th Aug and today is 4th Oct. Its only approx one month. And now my car have problem of start, Actually i just stopped my car for dinner near Kangra Himachal Pardesh ( National Highway 71) after when I come backed and ready for go it’s not started . i tried lots but not . I called RSA (Road services assistant) at 9:00 pm. I told him my car is not starting. What I do? First he simple ask what is an issue? I explained everything. After that he said Technician will come and checked the issue. I waited lot but nobody there I called 20 times then Technician come at 4:00 am ... And that Technician comes there without any tool or machine. And even he don’t know how to start keyless car. They simply say u need to tow your car. It will fix in agency (Near agency NISAN DADAMOTERS Jalandhar ,Ludihana Road where I bought this car ). So again I called more than 40 times to RSA for towing van. its come at 10:00 am . (I have to wait 13 hrs for this .. that was really harassment ). Now main harassment in agency. They checked my car and said its some programming fault so we need one more day to fix this. I said okay but I need exact time when this issue will resolved, Service Manger said u will come tomorrow 3:00 pm. Your car will ready. I came there exactly 3:00 pm. And asked for my car status, he said we can’t fix this issue .. Technician will come from Chennai or Delhi from NISSAN they will fix and its take 6-7 days.

I just think what benefit of buying new top modal car is? It’s just 1 month and this issue
                My car is just run 5000 km and proper first check up after 1000 KM. So why I keep this defected car ?? those not working properly in month or in 5000 km ... what will happen after 20000 km.

please suggest me what i do? I wasted my three days; cancel important meetings, facing harassment.

My advice to all new customers doesn’t buy Nissan Cars.

All services are very very very third class
                No customer satisfaction. All over 0/10

kmisra
                  Sep 25, 2012

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

i made booking of nissan sunny petrol white color.just after booking customer relationship executive started making excuses tht there was some problem in upgrading the inventory and they cant give me white color thou they are trying to arrange it from other dealer... on next day i got a final call from dealer tht i confirmed with other dealers and finally they cant deliver me the car...that same time i made my intentions clear i want to cancel my booking..now after i have booked a city for me then also instead of cancelling my booking dream nissan guys are playing all kind of tricks for refunding my booking amount...at first i was told tht i can get it in 1-2 days time...now latest they are saying tht as booking refund comes from there head office it will take some time...
                  in the this case as a customer why i have to suffer and why bigger brands dont take action against there dealers..

VISHAL SINGH RANA
                    Aug 22, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I VISHAL SINGH RANA RESIDENT OF D-30, CHATTARPUR ENCLAVE PURCHASED NISSAN MICRA (DL 3C BM 8354) FROM NATH NISSAN SITUATED AT MATHURA ROAD. I INSTALLED CNG KIT IN MARCH 2011 FROM A AUTHORIZED DEALER. CAR WAS SERVICED ONCE BY NATH NISSAN AFTER GETTING CNG FITTED. BUT TO MY SURPRISE WHEN I VISITED THEM SECOND TIME THEY INFORMED ME THAT THEY WILL NOT SERVICE MY VEHICLE NOR PROVIDE SPARE PARTS TO ME AT ANY CONDITION. IN BEGINING WHEN I WANTED TO PURCHASE DIESEL CAR AND THEY WERE NOT HAVING THAT OPTION WITH THEM THEY INSISTED ME TO PURCHASE PETROL CAR AND GET CNG INSTALLED IT FROM AUTHORIZED STATION. I HAVE APPROACHED HIGHER AUTHORITIES OF NISSAN MOTORS BUT THEY ARE NOT READY TO LISTEN TO MY COMPLAINT. AS THIS VEHICLE IS NEW IN MARKET AND SPARE PARTS ARE ALSO NOT AVAILABLE I AM FINDING IT VERY DIFFICULT TO MAINTAIN THIS VEHICLE. COMPANY IS NOT PROVIDING ME WARRANTY ON MY VEHICLE THAT IS UNDERSTANDABLE BECAUSE I HAVE GOT CNG FITTED IN IT. BUT NOT PROVIDING SERVICE AND SPARE PARTS TO CUSTOMER IS NOT JUSTIFIED. I AM MENTALLY DISTURBED AS THE VEHICLE WHICH I PURCHASED WITH MY HARD EARNED MONEY IS BECOMING OF NO USE TO ME. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK AT MY COMPLAINT AND STOP THEIR MONOPOLY TO HARASH THE CUSTOMERS. KINDLY FIND OUT SOME SOLUTION AND DIRECT NISSAN SERVICE STATIONS TO PROVIDE SERVICE AND SPARE PARTS TO THEIR CUSTOMERS. MY PHONE NO IS [protected] YOU ARE REQUESTED TO CONTACT ME ON THIS NUMBER REGARDING THIS COMPLAINT. THANKING YOU IN ADVANCE AS I FEEL MY COMPLAINT IS GENUINE AND YOU WILL FIND A PROPER SOLUTION TO IT.

Nader Ahmed
                      Jul 28, 2012

Dear all

please note that i brought Nissan sunny 2013 car and I found t hat the glass machine related to the driver door doesn't work after buying the car by only one work. The maintenance service center told me that the spare parts for the glass machine isn't available because the Nissan Japanese factory didn't send it yet to Egypt and they don't know when it will come from Nissan Japanese factory.Please advise when this part will come to Egypt.

For contact me please send to me on the following email
                      [protected]@hotmail.com
                      mobile

nileshantala
                        Jul 23, 2012

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Hello Sir/Madam,
                        I had bought Nissan Sunny XL on 9th June, 2012 from Silicon Nissan, Udhana, Surat. They told me that RTO charge would be 51871 Rupees. So but when I got receipt, it was for 43259 Rupees. When I asked about extra 8612, they said it is service charge. Nobody is charging that much as service charge for RTO, it is maximum 1500 in whole city. I talked up to GM & CEO at Nissan Silicon but did not get any satisfactory answer. I felt I am cheated and very disappointed because it is through sales channel of reputed company like Nissan. I am sure you will intervene in the matter and do the needful.I HAVE DOING MANY TIME CALLS NISSAN CARE & SILICON MOTORS EXECUTIVE BUT THEY R NOT GIVE ME RESPONCE.
                        THANX IN ADVANCE.

Vehical NO: GJ 05 CJ 5817
                        Date of Purchase: 09/06/2012
                        Km Of Car: 993 KM
                        VIN No of the Vehicle: MDHBDAN17C4011760
                        Thanks in advance.

ASMITA Nilesh Antala
                        mO.nO.[protected]

deepakmanglani2007
                          Jul 10, 2012

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Dream Nissan, Lucknow mentally and physically harassed me when i went to take Nissan Micra after payment.

I WENT TO DREAM NISSAN TO TAKE NISSAN MICRA XVD PREMIUM, AT DREAM NISSAN SHOWROOM CHINHAT, LUCKNOW,
                          AS WE HAVE ALREADY PAID FINAL AMT GIVEN BY DEALER WAS RS. 722334/- AFTER DISCOUNT OF RS 10000/-

ALSO I HAVE ALREADY PAID MARGIN MONEY AMT RS. 222334/- BY CHEQUE NO. 453513 OF PNB ALAMBAGH LUCKNOW DATED 29/06/2012 FOR NISSAN MICRA XV D PREMIUM AND REST AMT IS FINANCED BY HDFC BANK THAT IS RS 5,00,000/- AND BANK HAS APPROVED THE FINANCE ON DATED 06/07/2012 AUTO LOAN A/C NO[protected]APPROVAL FOR DELEIVERY ORDER)

WHEN I REACHED DREAM NISSAN SHOWROOM, LUCKNOW AND SELECTED THE RED COLOUR, THAT CAR WAS DAMAGED AFTER TAKING A TEST DRIVE AS THEY ASKED ME TO COME NEXT DAY BECAUSE THE CAR LIFT WAS NOT WORKING.

AND THE CAR CAN'T BE LIFTED FROM FIRST FLOOR WITHOUT THAT. I AGREED TO RETURN BACK NEXT DAY 09/7/2012 ON THEIR REQUEST ALSO WE DECIDED TO CHANGE COLOUR ON THEIR REQUEST AND SELECTED GREEN COLOUR DUE TO NON AVAILABILITY OF OTHER COLORS.

BUT WHEN THEY DELEVERED ME AFTER A LONG REQUEST THEY ASKED TO PAY RS.5000 EXTRA
                          AND THE CAUSE GIVEN BY THEM WAS THAT THE SCHEME WAS FOR THE MONTH OF JUNE ONLY,AND THEY TOLD ME THAT "YOU HAVE TO PAY THIS AMOUNT".

SO THE QUESTION IS THAT WHY THEY HAVE TAKEN THE AMT OF MARGIN MONEY ON 29/06/12 OF AMT RS 222334/- WHEN THEIR FINANCE AMOUNT WAS NOT FINAL.
                          NOW PLEASE RETURN ME MY MONEY BACK WITH INTREST AS I DONT WANT THE NISSAN MICRA

ALSO I HAVE WASTED A LOT OF FUEL GOING 5 TIMES TO SHOWROOM FROM MY PLACE WHICH IS AROUND 25 KMS (ONSIDE SIDE DISTANCE)

NOTE - I ALSO HAVE THE PROOF OF THIS CONCERN WITH VOICE RECORDING ON MOBILE.

Raj Lodhiya
                            from Dharwad, Karnataka
                            Jun 21, 2012

Address: Akola, Maharashtra

I am shantilal lodhiya from akola, maharashtra. I owned a nissan sunny, XV model and i had been in an car accident with the same car. the car was badly damaged and sent to navnit nissan, nagpur. it has been 6 months since then and yet they haven't even started working on my car. they are complaining that the company doesn't have body shell and they can't repair my car. they are recommending me to sell it. i emailed nissan customer care and they said they will reply within 72 hours but they didn't. my car's registration number is MH30 AA 3900. my mobile number is [protected].
                            This is to inform you that I bought a micra diesel in india from dream nissan lucknow December 2012 and my car no.is up-35 v-8485 which was accident in december
                            and my car is after repairing is waiting for start and no one is hearing my complain.
                            Is this justify to buy your product is about to6.60 and wait for start of my car.
                            If you have sympathy with your customer kind ly make arrangement for start my car.
                            My contact no.is [protected].
                            A sufferer

anandbhardwaj
                              Jun 8, 2012

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

i buyed nissan micra diesel last march , at that time i was told that average will be 20 km/ltr in city and 23km/ltr on highway but the mileage is not gone 19 plus yet and now its more than a year and i have complaint so many time but there is no response from sterling nissan gurgaon. i thinks its a big mistake by buying nissan car. i think i should file a case in consumer court hope they can help me.[protected]

kabak Tnai
                                May 22, 2012

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

I hv gone to Nissan showroom of Binod Nissan Dealer, Binod Car World Pvt. Ltd. at Betkuchi, Guwahati on 19th May, 2012 to buy Nissan Sunny X 1.5 petrol. I requested them to come in my office on monday to take the booking amount of Rs. 50,000/- from me by providing cash memo/ money receipts. on monday I called up them many a times to take the booking amount from me , but their response is very poor which i have to go for Hyundai Fluidic Verna Car. Their attitude has to be change and more customer friendly attitude should be their in today's competitive world. Later on the company may face a problem in selling their products.

Kabak
                                Guwahati, Assam

ramkumarj27
                                  May 20, 2012
                                  Feb 13, 2023
                                  This thread was updated on Feb 13, 2023

fake offer letter

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have received a offer letter from nissan,in that it have been stated that 32 candidates have been selected for an interview and out of that u are also one...further they have mentioned that 25 students will be selected for the job...I have been asked to pay 9500 rs in HR Account with in one day and they state it is a refundable amount....They mentioned that they will also provide free air ticket,free lodging and food...May i know is this...
                                  6 other people found this review helpful
                                  6 found this helpful
                                  gpmishra2
                                  May 18, 2012

Address: Cuttack, Odisha

I have purchased a nissan micra car 2 months back. since purchased i have complained to the dealer that there is some noise during drive as well as has severe suspension noises. also i have sent several e-mails to the nissan customer care. i have handed over the car twice to the dealer but non of my problems solved. most annoying that nissan customer care people are simply reply with e-mail or sms we will revert back in 72 hours, even upon calling to there customer care number the same answer comes

nishbhagat
                                    May 11, 2012

Hi Friends,

I had this horrible experience of buying Nissan Sunny from Torrent Nissan in Andheri Mumbai. It felt like they are doing a favor to me by selling the car! Even after giving a negative feedback about the dealer there has been no call or effort from Nissan India to speak to me regarding this matter. Here is what went wrong in brief
                                    - Once I had made the advance payment to Torrent - I had to follow up with them every week, not once have they made an effort to update me on the status of my car. They have been at their unco-operative best
                                    - The fittings of the accessories (seat cover & steering wheel cover) was not up to the mark and I was told this is the Nissan Standard!

Urge you to forward this to as many people as possible so the others dont suffer the pain I have been through even after spending lakhs of Rs on Nissan Sunny!

BTW Nissan India when the whole world is moving towards USB, you have chosen to install an old version of music player in your car - dont consider the Indians that forward do you?

Nishant

Nissan India — manufatoring problem

I had bought a MICRA car of nissan . There i a problem in the car. IT is making sound while changing the gear and also a whistle kind of sound comes when break is used.
                                    I had made the complain but the dealer says that thay had forwarded the complian to H/O. It is already 1 Month
                                    it is a bad car as there is no after sales service. also ther is a problem with the car itself. dont buy
                                    I sincerely advise everyone to stay away from this car. Please don't buy. The same scenario with me. Some strange whistle sound is coming when applying brakes. Suspension is not Good. No initial pick up.

rahulnissan2012
                                      Apr 27, 2012

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

"My experience with Nissan Micra has been horrible... My car has a technical glitch and has has gone to the service center 6 times in last 1 year with NO respite from the dealership. The Nissan website does not work and one cannot submit a complaint. There is NO phone number to register a complaint. Nath Nissan, the dealerships' reassurance has NO value.

The major fault is not with the products but the Nissan Services is a big failure, since they have no concern with the problems of the customers, how serious it may be. Thus the car keeps on visiting there workshop but the defects remain and ultimately the customer is the one who suffers.”

HOW DO I REACH THE PEOPLE WHO CAN TAKE CORRECTIVE ACTION !!!! NISSAN SUPPORT IN INDIA PRACTICALLY DOES NOT EXIST. HOW CAN JAPANESE AFFORD SUCH A BAD REPUTATION???

Nissan Micra Number: DL 3C BV 0761
                                      Chasis No: MDHFBUK13AA004413"