Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 22, 2025
Complaints 7902

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 194

yogesh_75
Jun 9, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

Dear Nokia Team,

I purchased new Nokia C7-00 mobile (S/N [protected]) from
Jumbo Electronics Corporation Pvt. Ltd., The Great India Place Mall, Shop No.327B, III Floor, Sector 28A, Noida -201301 (U.P.), Phone:[protected].

Using for one month I experienced lots of issues such as
1. Heating of mobile while charging
2. Touch issue for attending the call.
3. Sudden shutdown.

After that, one day suddenly phone stopped working and was not able to boot.

I approached Jombo electronics for the replacement warranty, they told me to go to Nokia service center. If service center says "It need to be replaced", they will replace it.

On 16th May 2011, I went to Nokia Care [Micronas Telecom, C-4, Sector -2, Noida]. They said it will take time to check the mobile and issued me job sheet number[protected]/110516/93.
On 19th May, I got a call from Nokia care that mobile need to be replaced as it cannot be repaired. New set will come by 25th May.
On 24th May, I was informed by Nokia care that Mobile has come, please collect it.
On 25th May, I was given just Main mobile part (without box). I was told to use old back cover. Just a common sense, how will mobile look like having different shades for front and back. Does 18K handset means nothing. What does replacement warranty means. I expect my full Nokia set to be replaced in sealed box, in case my set is not repairable. Or else how can I make sure that handset given to me is not used one. For now Nokia care has asked me to wait for another 7 days to get the replacement.

On 2nd June, I got call from Nokia center, that they have recieved the replacement and asked me to come on 6h June, as they need time to enter entry in there data center.

On 6th June, I went to nokia center. They given me C7 nokia new handset, again just in plastic pouch. So you cannot say its new or used one. Best part was handset was of black color. whereas the handset purchased by me was of copper color. They said in factory only this was available to I need to take that only as replacement. I refused to take that again. So after some time they agreed to take my request and asked for another 7 days to get the handset replaced.

This is the care Nokia the brand gives.

Also facing so many issues, now I want my money back. Or if money is not possible, I should be able to buy some other nokia model of my choice. It seems C7 is the worst handset till date released by NOKIA.

Please help me.

Yogesh Sharma
Oh, Sorry Team Nokia India,

I forgot the details of mails I have sent to you also (on [protected]@ovi.com). I have already sent mails many times to this mail id. But in reponse just got a call (10 days back) that somebody will shortly contact you. But nothing happened.

Mails details to [protected]@ovi.com

25th May 2011, Mail sent with above content.Got response by mail that forwarded complaint to concerned dept.. somebody will contact you.

27th May 2011, I sent reminder that NO Progress on my complaint. Nobody contacted me.

31st May, Got call from Nokia team, asking fro complaint details. thats all.

6th June, Again sent reminder mail to help me.

NOKIA is just a brand name with no customer care. they have just some limited employees to attend the complaints on email or on service certer. But afterwards just a time pass till customer is so frustated to forget about the mobile or money.

I have approached Nokia service center 3 times and I am not sure how many more times I need to go and talk to the junk employees Nokia has hired to run the service center. They are good for nothing butjust to give feeling of customer care Center.

Please help.

Best Regards
Yogesh Sharma
I also faced the same problem(Phone not booting at all) in my Nokia C7. I purchased it for around Rs.20, 000 on 29 October 2010 from Nokia Priority Store in Sector-18 Noida. I submitted it to Nokia Care (Near Indian Oil Building in Noida ) on 20th June and have not received it back till now . They say they have send it to service center . Its been 10 days . I feel really disgusted. I also wrote to [protected]@ovi.com when I first faced this issue but they said some one will contact me soon, but no one ever contacted.

Rahul Gupta
First Of All Nokia the brand is now junk. Thatswhy they are lossing the market.
Second guys sitting at customer care specially at Noida center are . they just waste customer time and punish them why they have purchased Nokia mobile.

rajibdutt
    Jun 9, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Unable to Access FM Radio on the aforesaid Set. I have an Airtel Connection with Nokia 1616, yesterday[protected] I just purchased from a Nokia Mobile Store, but is not able to tune FM Radio. The Radio Stations are not appearing, or saying Set Frequency; when Setting Frequencies, is not taking the appropriate frequencies & creating problems. Big FM, Amar Bangla, Friends etc. etc. Getting loggerhead. Please Help.

Rajib Dutt
    E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com

Nokia — not able to access

I purchased a flash memory card from nokia care and i am having errors using this card. It is asking me to enter a code while I try to access it and the thing is that I never have given any code to access this card. Following are the card details:
    Card no. - MC1GH256DACA-SA
    S VCL 150FC 605 BY kOREA.
    I Love this site

NOKIA 1616 set and AIRTEL — Not getting the offer by the company

I have proccured one NOKIA 1616 set on[protected] from M/s George & co , Alappuzha and got one free simcard belongs to AIRTEL with mob no.[protected]. It was not worked for 5 days ie; upto[protected] evenafter recharging with Rs.20/-. Then, on nextday itself, I got a message from airtel regarding the BIGOFFER for 3 months validity for freecall from A2A for an amount of Rs.100/-per month. I ahave availed the offer upto[protected]. It was not recieved after the due date. I have given a complaint to customer care on[protected] with ref; no CBNRA[protected]. BUT NO REPLY UPTO[protected]. AGAIN I HAVE LODGED THE COMPLAINT ON[protected]. THEY INFORMED THAT THEY WILL CALL ME AFTER 3 HOURS.
    NOW EVENAFTER FIVE HOURS, THERE WAS NO CALL. IHAVE CONTACTED THEM AND THEY HAVE NEGLECTED MY DEMAND FOR CONTINUATION OF THE SAID OFFER OF Rs.100/- PER MONTH FREE CALL FOR A2A. NOW THEY ARE REPLIED THAT I WILL NOT GET THE OFFER. AND SIMPLE ESCUSES REGARDING THIS.

kINDLY RESOLVE THE COMPLAINT AND RELEASE THE OFFER AT THE EARLIEST.

Umesh Kumar.S

Nokia 1616 — Automatically switch off and Hanging

My mobile Nokia 1616 is hanging and Automatically switch off is happening

Nokia 1616 — stolen of handset

I lost my nokia hanset on the way of my house. The details are as follows

Name: Kashi Nath Mishra
    Product : Nokia 1616
    IMEI NO: [protected]
    Mobile no:[protected]
    email: [protected]@rediffmail.com
    Please stop the functioning of the above said handset to avoid my tention about illigal use of it.
    Thank You

Kashi Nath Mishra,Varanasi,UP,INDIA
    i have nokia 1616 whater damage but no ringer, and hanging and thenkeypad no responce plese solucation friends

Peeyush.nagpal
      Jun 9, 2011

I am using nokia E72 and facing the problem that if i take phone's battery out then put it again and try to switch it on then the screen remain blank (screen stay white) and i will have to switch it on again.

Now very first i got it repaired from nokia care in gurgaon. They reinstalled software and their response was very good. But in the evening only, the same problem occurred and i went to nokia care in noida but it was like visiting some govt. Office. As per them they have replaced my phone's display but, they also denied me to insert the memory card and suggested me to buy new one. Now my questions are :

1) Why there is no antivirus provided with nokia business series? Even not a trial version?
      2) How can a virus damage display by this way that they required to change my display?
      3) If memory card is having virus then why is that useless? And if it so then the phone is also useless because it was also having virus as per them.
      4) i said noida office as govt. Office because i was not having any updates about my phone and ultimately i had to query them twice about it and it took more than 24hrs for them to repair it. Other companies give a backup phone to customer (atleast for business phone) incase it takes time for them to repair.
      5) It is actually worth to buy Nokia these days?

Peeyush Nagpal

ravindra.anjana
        Jun 8, 2011

My Nokia 5235 was lost yesterday and wanted to inform you so that if it is found at one of nokia care for repair or something you can inform me about the phone.
        Phone IMEI: [protected]
        Battery No: 202290;0670573

My address :
        Ravindra Anjana
        43, Geeta colony, Buddhwariya
        Ujjain (M.P)-456010
        Email: [protected]@gmail.com
        Ph: [protected]
        Home:[protected]

necro1505
          Jun 8, 2011

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I bought a Nokia N8-00 in October. My screen was damaged by my ring. Few days later my phone totally stopped working. So I gave it to a Nokia service centre at Mulund(west) near Rly. Station on june 6th,2011. Later that day, they called called me to say the estimated cost was around Rs.8500. So i went to get my phone back since I could not afford the expenses at that time. I am not trying to get my screen fixed but atleast get my phone started but they wont help me. I even have a warranty.
          nokia service center in mulund west nr staion is pathetic. the staff doesnt know how to talk to customers. they charge 55 rs just to chk d phone. then they tell u some odd figure like Rs. 3615 for repairing of nokia xpress music cell. it was bad bad exeprience. never reccomended.

arul6975
            Jun 7, 2011

Last friday I lost my nokia 6300 mobile its IMEI No: [protected]
            and i want to know where it is used now

Please Help me to trace as far as possible

L.Arulraj
            T/P:[protected]

NOKIA , Model : 6300 — Lost mobile , system should get locked

Customer Care
            Nokia India Pvt Ltd

From

Rajeesh V.R
            IBM India Pvt Ltd
            5th Floor, Explore building
            ITPL, White field
            Bangalore, Karnataka - 560066
            Mob. [protected]

I lost my mobile on last saturday, and I went to NOKIA showroom in Bangalore to bolck the system.
            I am not sure why they were not able to assist on this issue, so its my reqest please lock the system from further using the same.

Mobile Model : 6300 R.silver
            IMIE : [protected]

Rajeesh
            My self is Hariom Sharan from HYDERABAD. Sir, I purchaged one NOKIA 6300 in 15/05/07
            & my IMEI No : [protected], it is Insoured. Today I lost it.1st I want to stops my NUMBER & Access in handset. 2nd May I got new handset becouse 1St was Insoured. Provide all detalis as soon as possable.
            Thank YOU

nokia6300 — lost of mobile

sir iam purchase amobile on nokia 6300 0n credit cards on date 15-5-07 on satish elcctronics hyderabad this iemi no is [protected] yesterday my phone ia lost so please immideate block in my phone i oblised to you my other contact no is [protected]

Nokia 6300 — lost

I Lose my Cell With Airtel Sim Card

I lose my cell with Airtel Sim Card and i want to block sim and cell ...my number is[protected]

and my phone imei is [protected]
            please block both as soon as .

Someone has stolen my Nokia 6300 Mobile while I was travelling in bus. This Mobile I got 2 months back and I really liked this mobile. Is there any possibility to find out where my mobile is being used presently if I can provide the IMEI number. I have already lodged a complaint to the police station alongwith copy of Bill .

Kindly advice.

Sarasa Joseph
            893/ABC/8,
            Vrinda Apartments
            Sarai Mehrauli
            New Delhi-110030
            iam husna fatima iam purchase nokia 6300 date[protected] . i lost my mobile last weak . i am complain to police . i want to block . iam give my 15 number series no [protected] phone no [protected]

Nokia 6300 — lost of mobile

i lost my mobile in vishal ciniplex around 9:00 pm on[protected] new delhi my imei no is [protected].i want 2 block my handset as soon as possible .

thanking you,
            tejinder

nokia6300 — lost mob

I have lost my mob on 29 Apr at 1500 hrs.
            Brand - nokia
            Model - 6300
            IMEI - [protected]
            Please help to block and trace the mob

my landline tele is [protected]
            email Id - as given above
            thanking you Anuradha Singh

NOKIA./6300 — I lost my mobile NOKIA6300

i hv lost my mobil phone nokia6300 IMEI-[protected] on -17.07.09 n hv already register FIR bt didnt get any response. help me sir i[censored] can.
            contact no.[protected]
            pls help me
            Dear sir/mam,
            i have lost my Nokia 6300 mobile from jaipur, on 22/07/09.I have registered a complaint in Jaipur police station, i have given my invoice dated 01/06/09 from Digital World, Sardarpura, Jodhpur.My mobile IMEI N0:-[protected], please do track my mobile or else thefts or losses in mobile will be A mimickery to our system and we will be appreciating more mobile thefts.
            B.M.Chhabra.
            My name is Utpal Khot
            My cell was lost in a rickshaw in Millenium Business Park, Mahape, Navi Mumbai at 12.05pm yesterday 09/09/09.I tried calling immediately after I lost it but the person who took it disconnected the call and switched it off with an intention of staling and selling it.
            The IMIE number of my cell is [protected] and the handset is Nokia 6300 Gold which I have purchased from Vijay sales on 23/2/09. I have a bill for the same.
            Please contact me on my other mobile number [protected] in case the same is found.

Utpal Khot
            my sister mobile was stolen on[protected]
            I lost my my nokia 6300 on 19/09/2009 on saturday at evening 4:30 in bholanath nagar, shadara(old delhi)
            my IMEI no . is [protected]. please i want block my handset as soon as possible.

with regards
            Nitin Mittal

nokia/6300 — lost mobile

I have lost my mobile during my travel from pune to Nagpur in Azad Hind Express on 11/16/2009. Please take strict action against it.

Mobile : Nokia 6300

Neelam
            I'm V.Ashok Kumar i lost my mobile today (between 10 to 1).My mobile model is nokia 6300 and IMEI no. is [protected].Battery no. is[protected]p[protected] colour BK.I suspect that someone might have stolen my mobile.I have locked my mobile.the security code is 272762.If you find my mobile please inform me.My current no is [protected]..If you can block it do the same...Thank you....

I have lost my mobile in Bangalore.

IMEI No:[protected]

Mobile no:[protected]

Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com

Pl help me to find out my mobile.I am very thankful to you

Suresh

Nokia 6300 — i lost my mobile with the mobile number

my name is himanshu jindal.i have lost my mobile number([protected]) today in the morning.i request you to please block this number so that it can not be missused.i am from meerut(uttar pradesh).
            please help me....

Nokia 6300 — i lost my mobile and mobile number

my name is himanshu jindal.i have lost my mobile number([protected]) today in the morning.i request you to please block this number so that it can not be missused.i am from meerut(uttar pradesh).
            the last rch on my mobile was 50rs.this no is taken either on the name of my father(devendra kumar jindal)or my mother(anita kumari).
            I have left my bag(and my mobile was in the bag) in the taxi on March8, , 2011 about 11 a m. I got the taxi near B E College (Shibpur Howrah) And got down near State Bank of India, S.N.Benerjee Road Kolkata 14.
            Taxiwala told me "Guide the way because he belong to Sonarpur.
            Brand - Nokia
            Model - 6300
            IMEI - [protected]
            It is already bloked new airtel sim with the same number.Please help to trace the mobile.
            My lllLandline telephone is [protected].
            My mobile number is same: [protected]
            Thanking you ;
            Jaikrishna Das Verma
            I made a mistake in my complain.I already bought a sim card(airtel) with the same number.[protected]
            20 Comments

abhi397739
              Jun 7, 2011

Address: Rajasthan

I have bought a new nokia X3-02 cellphone. within a week i have come to know that it has a problem of touchpad.its touchpad was not at all working properly. so i have given my cellphone to nokia care JAIPUR(RAJ).they took my phone and have said that they will repair my phone and will give me tommorow.but the next day when i have gone there, they said me that it will take time and they will give it to me after 1 week.but after 1 week they again said me my phone is not yet repaied. so i have asked them when will it be repaired,but still they hadn't given me any resonable answer.i have also gone to their manager bt he also said the same, and had behaved rudely.when i call them in their number they did not give me any reply.like this 1 month has passed out. so day before yesterday i have gone to them and said them i want my cellphone back, i dont want it to be repair by you people, plz return me my cellphone as i have given it to you. firstly they refused and started giving excuses but when i said them i will go to police, they have given me my cellphone, which was totally spoiled by them.it now has many problems.
              the address of the nokia care is Nokia Care, A-17, Krishna Nagar, 1st Gandhi Nagar Mode, Near Speed Post Office, Tonk Road, Jaipur - 302001
              plz help me..........

Ran Vijay Bharti
                Jun 7, 2011

Address: North West Delhi, Delhi

Hi All at Consumer Complaints,
                I would like to emphasize with my Nokia 5800 Express mobile phone issues with serial number [protected], which has deposited to service center for around 6 times.
                1st time I went to the service center and they wanted me to leave the phone to service center as they were not having stand by phones that is why was called after three-four days.
                2nd time visited the service center on 16-Oct-2010 and the Phone OS reinstallation was done thrice but problem not only exists but has increased. Below are the issues that I still face.
                1. Phone has started restarting very frequently.
                2. Most of the time, new SMS is display after phone is restarted (Manually or automatically/Hang).
                3. FM Hang issue has increased a lot.
                4. Camera has bad preview and snap.
                5. One more issue occurred in between that the keypad lock key was not working properly. The Lock issue was fixed but a different color lock has been installed.
                After few days my Phone lock keys were corrected. Now my phone has serve heating problem and service center is denying fixing the issue.
                Currently phone has all the previous issues and this was reported to Nokia via an email ([protected]@gmail.com) only after around a month of purchase but still Nokia is neither able to fix the issue nor ready to replace the phone considering as faulty.

Kind Regards
                Ran Vijay Bharti

sijahvmd
                  from Ichchapuram, Andhra Pradesh
                  Jun 7, 2011

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

From
                  Sijah.V.M
                  Kavitha(H), Kurissamkulam,
                  Kallekad PO, Palakkad – 678015

7th June 2011

The Senior Manager(Customer Care)
                  Nokia Customer Support

Sub:- Dis satisfactory performance of my Nokia C6-00 ( IMEI : [protected] )

I had purchased a Nokia C6-00 on 29th December 2010 from Mobile World, Palakkad , Kerala. Since then, the device has been exhibiting various problems, due to which I had to face the unconfortability of visiting Nokia Care frequently. Given below is an account of device defects and my Nokia Care visits.

1.Within a week of buying the phone, the first time I attempted to connect the device to my PC via Nokia PC Suite, the device remained non responsible. I have never been able to synchronise my device to PC. I approached Nokia Care Calicut. They returned my phone after software update, saying that the trouble has been resolved. But it hadn't been.

2.Within that week itself the device memory card failed. Also the device started to develop abnormal heating. I visited Nokia Care Kannur. They replaced memory card and updated software again. However, the heating still prevailed.

3.The third time, I went to Nokia Care Palakkad regarding abnormal heating and PC connectivity issues. They diagnosed the trouble to be serious and non-serviceable from them. They forwarded it to Delhi. The device was returned after about 20 days. The PC connectivity problem was partially resolved. The device failed to connect to PC at times. The heating issue still prevailed.

4.After 2 months, the touchpad started to get damaged. The whole touchpad become insensitive in a short time. I approached Nokia Care Kannur and they assured me to replace the touchpad in two weeks. The phone is now with them.

Myself being a student studying away from home, had faced immense inconvenience in being a frequent visitor to Nokia Care. I had selected this model considering your reputation, expecting it to help my studies. But unfortunately, I had been forced to roam with the device, in between my Exam schedules.

Upon considering the above issues, I strongly believe that either the C6-00 model is defective or my device is having some manufacturing defect.

So I put forward two suggestions:-
                  1.Replace my device with the same model.
                  2.Allow me for a device updation to a higher model by a negotiable settlement.

Looking forward for your earliest reply,
                  Sijah.V.M
                  Ph:-[protected]
                  Email:[protected]@gmail.com

Nokia — about the performance

my does it work with properly due to speed and electronic equipments are need more power even it has full charger

Nokia C6 — mobile performance

lastmonth i bought nokia c6 mobile cost is 12375. But this mobile is not working properly. It is always hanging, switchoff automatically and it shows always memory full please close some applications. In my mobile having 8gb memory card 3gb freespace in that and 190mb internal free.

shashwatias
                    Jun 7, 2011

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

Please provide me the details under which the Nokia provides the total replacement of the device. I have purchased the new nokia C7-00 which in under in warranty period and I am totally unsatisfied by my phone it is again And Again Even After Getting repaired by Authorised Nokia Care Center it is Not Getting well In Performance. Please revert me

So may times I have requested to the Nokia Corporation but i Did not get Any Reply From Nokia And I am In Suffering And Not Getting The Proper Assistance From The Nokia Coraporation Limted.
                    I want the Total Repalcement Of my Device And I am Getting the Proper Assistance From The Nokia Corporation ThatS Why I am Taking the Help of Consumer Forum

dranisshah
                      Jun 6, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Today i visited One touch communication (Nokia Care ).Near Shadipur Metro station,West Patel Nagar New Delhi 110008,Ph[protected] as my nokia phone N 97 is not working properly. phone can not be switched on. I was told by the person over the counter (Mr Nikki ) that my phone has been tampered already and they will not repair it now.
                      I had similar problem 2 months back for which i had visited Nokia care centre in mumbai and they repaired my phone and my problem was solved. My phone is under WARRANTY and i have not shown it to anyone else but nokia care. Now Mr Nikki tells me that they will not repair my phone as it has been tampered,even if itsbeen by nokia service centre.

Now i dont know what to do?
                      Kindly help.

Dr Anis Shah

sriyakumar
                        Jun 6, 2011

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

I bought a C1-01 mobile, But it was working very slow. when I press the button to view the contacts it takes 4-6 seconds to display the contacts. It works like that from purchase onwards. I showed in Nokia customer care, even though it was working like that only. there they told that "we have to format the cell and update the software", they repare for 20 minutes. but it was not working properly. Please help me. The mobile didnot fell any where. From purchase onwards it was not working properly.to view the message when we press the button it takes 5 sec, to view the missed calls also it takes 6 sec time, it was very slow
                        My mobile model no.C1-01,
                        Type : RM-607
                        Code : 0595598,
                        IMEI : 357009/04/272068/0
                        CE0434
                        Really it is very slow. Even I also faced the same from the time of purchase.
                        Even the seller agreed that it is very slow. He also told it cannot be corrected even if the software is reloaded.

But the good thing about this it has few added funtions in Calculator like SIN, COS, TAN & ACOS, ASIN, ATAN, memory card, data cable connector. All these function are catching but slow working gives a bad impression. Some times i feel like selling this and buying a new mobile.

Will Nokio give a solution.

bharatrupgandhi
                          Jun 6, 2011

I Mr. Bharat Gandhi purchased a Nokia 5800 ExpreeMusic mobile handset from local dealer at Virar (West) past 1 year. Now I have some technical problem of Bluetooth in my handset. Bluetooth is not operating properly since 1.5 months. I showed the handset in the Nokia Gallery at Vasai (W), but they didn't bothered to look at it. They just ignored and said that the required parts are not available and it has to be sent to Delhi and it shall cost Rs. 4,000/- for its repair. After 2-3 days again I went to the Gallary they reduced the cost of repairing to Rs. 2,800/-. My complaint is that the guys at the Gallery do not respond to the customers properly and fluctuation in their charges make me doubtful in handing my handset to them.
                          I want to know the exact repairing cost & can my handset be repaired.Please suggest me some place where I can get it repaired with lower cost.

ajitsaxena
                            Jun 5, 2011

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

My name is prashant saxena from agra.i had purchase a nokia c5 mobile in the month of 13/12/2010.after one month i get hanged continously and lot of problem like not acess internet,automatic switch of etc.when i submit in the nokia service centre they simply update the software ,then again after 15 days same problem create again.In the duration of 5 month i have submited my mobile 6 time and they kept it for min 15 days.one time they replace the set but same problem create again.
                            model no.=nokia c5
                            imei no.=[protected]

after replace new mble
                            model no.=nokia c5
                            imei no.=[protected]

nokia service centre not resolve my problem, if i m not getting my resolution i will go to comsumer court.pls reply me.
                            with regards
                            prashant saxena
                            I bought Nokia – N82 on dated 11th Aug 2009 IMEI No. [protected] set from NOKIA MOBILE Shop, Shop No.3, Jetha Dongri Chawal, Main Kasturba Road No.2, Opp UCO Bank Borivali(E) Mumbai 400066.. Tel 28017051.

The GPS was not getting activated since I bought the mobile and it was hanging. The overall performance was also very slow. It was deposited to Nokia Care Centre,19A, Hosur Main Road, Opp to TVS Showroom,Bangalore in the month of November. They upgraded the Software version and told that GPS is now working and performance is also good. But when I checked, the free 3 month GPS subscription license got deactivated as the software was upgraded and also i was not able to get it activated & to buy new license as well.

In the month of Jan 2010, there was still a problem with GPS and also the problem with Speaker, the voice quality was so bad that I cannot even hear and understand the converstaion properly. I had submitted it to Nokia Care Centre, A/4 KHB Colony,Koramangala, 5th Block, 80ft Main Road, ( Land MArk)Opp to New shanthi Sagar., Next to Airtel office cross road)., Koramagala, Bangalore-560095
                            and they told the problem is rectified and you can use it.

I checked the GPS problem and still it was not rectified but the speaker problem was OK for sometime.

Again in March I have submitted the handset for Speaker problem as it was too bad this time and also for
                            GPS problem, they rectified the problem for speaker but not GPS. Again after a month there was a problem with speaker and GPS.

I have submitted the handset again to Nokia Care, P-74, Avas Vikas , Back Side to AXIS bank Rudrapur (U.S.Nagar)- 263154 as I was on vacation and they rectified the speaker problem in the month of April.

In the month of May, again the speaker and GPS problem, I went to Nokia Care A/4 KHB Colony,Koramangala, 5th Block, 80ft Main Road, ( Land MArk)Opp to New shanthi Sagar., Next to Airtel office cross road)., Koramagala, Bangalore-560095 but Store Manager behaviour was so rude and they told you should have come to our store everytime to get it rectified, why did you went to other Nokia Care Centre, But he assured he will check with Senior Technician and will rectify the GPS activation Problem and Speaker problem. They told its been rectified and will not happen again, and if it happens they will send the Handset to next level. At that point of time they had rectified speaker problem but NOT GPS activation.

Again it the month of June 2010, today (10th June 2010) I went to Nokia Care, A/4 KHB Colony,Koramangala, 5th Block, 80ft Main Road, ( Land MArk)Opp to New shanthi Sagar., Next to Airtel office cross road)., Koramagala, Bangalore-560095 to get GPS problem rectified and Speaker problem, BUT I think its of no use it wil be rectified.

This is the 6th time I am visiting NOKIA Care and problem is happening again and again. Also the Store manager is so rude that he don't want to listen the things properly and don't want to send the handset for next level verification.

This is so frustrating and I am pissed off going again and again for going to Nokia Care.

I would like to say that please look this matter seriously and make arrangement to replace the above mentioned Nokia 82 Set or with any equivalent set.

The handset is stilll with Nokia Care A/4 KHB Colony,Koramangala, 5th Block, 80ft Main Road, ( Land MArk)Opp to New shanthi Sagar., Next to Airtel office cross road)., Koramagala, Bangalore-560095, please check the details and get back to me.

Otherwise I am going to Consumer Court and will suit against you for the same.

Gurvinder Singh

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
                            [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
                            someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia India

ravinderjit
                              Jun 5, 2011

Address: West Delhi, Delhi

Team Nokia India,

With reference to your mail in reply to my complaint at india consumer forum, I reproduce my grievence below:-
                              defected nokia set no. 5230 and bad service
                              I have purchased a Nokia mobile handset No.5230 from The Mobile store ltd, shop no.1, Tilak Nagar Mkt, New Delhi-18 on 29/12/2010 vidoe invoice no.3269/1759582. The mobile set is not working properly since it is purchased. I have firstly submitted the mobile set to Nokia Care Centre at Net Dot Solutions, A-5/1, Tilak Nagar, opposite Police Station, New Delhi on[protected] for getting the software problem resolved. The set was received back by me after few days. But after some days I was compelled to visit again at the Nokia Care Centre due to same problem. My set was taken back for getting the problem resolved from Head Office and It was returned to me after 15 days. But the set again suffered the same problem after a few days and same procedure was again repeated. And I was got New handset on 4th of April,2011. But I faced the same problem with set and the set is taken back by the Nokia Care Center on 7th of May, 2011 for repair and received back on[protected] but next day I am compelled to visit the Nokia Centre and submitted the set for getting it right on[protected]. I am being harrassed by the Nokia people and surprised that they are willfully harrassing me or they are not able to resolve the problem. I am tired to chase the repairing/resolving system and wasted a lot of my costly time. As I am a student of Engineering. Could the company pay for the harrassment and my mental agony ? I do not want to have such a dummy mobile set. I want suitable action and reply in this regard immediately........... plz refer complaint no. 1/[protected] with nokia care center bangalore at 4:15 pm 26th may,2011 it has no result till date. I request u to solve immeditely otherwise i am going to consumer court and display ur inability in consumer forum also.

ishan deep singh
                              Nokia care is very careless about my problem because the staffs r all fake & fraud . i severally went 2 the hill cart road nokia care for a minor screen lining problem in my 5230 and they kept it for 7 days and delivered me but when i returned t home the problem arise again then i called them and they called me again after that they kept the handset for 5-6 days called me that ur handset is ready then i went their and took it but when i came home the problem was still there till now and the unbelievable thing is that the back cover of my set was change , so my request is to look after on it ...................thank you.

someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia

nokia model no. 5230 — defected nokia set no. 5230 and bad service

I have purchased a Nokia mobile handset No.5230 from The Mobile store ltd, shop no.1, Tilak Nagar Mkt, New Delhi-18 on 29/12/2010 vide invoice no.3269/1759582. The mobile set is not working properly since it is purchased. I have firstly submitted the mobile set to Nokia Care Centre at Net Dot Solutions, A-5/1, Tilak Nagar, opposite Police Station, New Delhi on[protected] for getting the software problem resolved. The set was received back by me after few days. But after some days I was compelled to visit again at the Nokia Care Centre due to same problem. My set was taken back for getting the problem resolved from Head Office and It was returned to me after 15 days. But the set again suffered the same problem after a few days and same procedure was again repeated. And I was got New handset on 4th of April,2011. But I faced the same problem with set and the set is taken back by the Nokia Care Center on 7th of May, 2011 for repair and received back on[protected] but next day I am compelled to visit the Nokia Centre and submitted the set for getting it right on[protected]. I am being harrassed by the Nokia people and surprised that they are willfully harrassing me or they are not able to resolve the problem. I am tired to chase the repairing/resolving system and wasted a lot of my costly time. As I am a student of Engineering. Could the company pay for the harrassment and my mental agony ? I do not want to have such a dummy mobile set. I want suitable action and reply in this regard immediately.

ISHAN DEEP SINGH
                              plz refer complaint no. 1/[protected] with nokia care center bangalore at 4:15 pm 26th may, 2011 it has no result till date. I request u to solve immeditely otherwise i am going to consumer court and display ur inability in consumer forum also.

ishan deep singh

someone from the team connect with you. Please mention your name on subject and add your contact in the mail.

Team Nokia India

arpan mitra
                                Jun 5, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

My Nokia 5130 Express Music ..when powering it on....the nokia welcome screen is coming...after sometime...it is going off..again ..without coming to the menu...
                                This problem is continuing again and again ....

PLease PLease PLease Help me .......

Team Nokia India

krishnamraju_g
                                  Jun 4, 2011

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh

Reference Number: NOKIA/[protected]/23

The Board of Directors, members of staff and the International Awareness Promotion Department of NOKIA CO-OPERATION COMPANY, wishes to congratulate you as one of our TEN (10) STAR PRIZE WINNER in this year's NOKIA Co-operation International Awareness Promotion (NCIAP) held In London, England. This makes you the proud owner of a Brand new NOKIA COMMUNICATOR SMART PHONE and cash prize of £1,000,000.00GBP (One Million Great British pounds).

The Nokia Communicator Smart Phone comes with a special Nokia Insurance Cover for one whole year, That is, till the next promotion in 2012. It also comes with a one year Warranty and FREE repairs at any NOKIA depot or service Station worldwide. The selection process was carried out through random Selection in our Computerized Email Selection System (C.E.S.S.) from a Database of over a million email addresses from the World Wide Web Drawn from all the continents of the world.

To claim your winnings kindly contact, Dr.Mackson Philip, at the Nokia Awareness Co-Operations Company here in England London UK, he has been mandated to offer you legal assistance and facilitate the urgent Delivery of your prizes directly to you in your country INDIA.

Dr. Mackson Philip.
                                  TEL; [protected]
                                  EMAIL: [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

Team Nokia India

ravi087
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Jun 2, 2011

Address: Chandigarh

i had brought the new nokia c2-01 handset and after somedays the handset keypad start working with difficulty without being damage. I reported many times to nokia care of sec 22 near aroma chandigarh with all necessary documents but all gone in vain they just told me that we will call you on arrival of new products and will replace it. But they never informed me even after repeated visits. so plz solve my problam otherwise i will look towards the consumer court. My email ID is [protected]@rediffmail.com and no. is [protected], [protected].

ravi

shajupp
                                      Jun 2, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I have installed WhatsApp, Puppy Talk, Devil's Ride and OVI maps from nokia ovi store. After that every day my mobile report an net useage without using any application and got billed with a message like the following
                                      "Calla charges from bsnlnet.mnc072.mcc404.gprs for 630 min 0 sec for used volume 57.69 kilobytes are Rs.0.12". I am not using any application at night and even after that in the morning i get message like this. Please help me to rectify if any settings are wrong or so.
                                      Shaju P P

akbaghel061
                                        Jun 1, 2011

NOKIA MOBILE DRAW UK-winning prize

sir i was recieved a sms on 01/06/2011 that "CONGRATULATION! UR MOBLE HAS WON $1,000,000.00USD FROM NOKIA MOBLE DRAW UK.TO CLAIM SEND UR NAME,GSM NO,ADDRESS,TO DR.LOPEZ VIA:
                                        [protected]@9.cn
                                        sir tell me about it is true or not.
                                        me mobile no. [protected]
                                        email<[protected]@gmail.com>...
                                        16 Comments