Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 224

Kruts_28
Oct 25, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

My nokia 3500 has been purchased 2.5 years back and it was working quite fine until this june where it started giving this error SIM REGISTRATION FAILED and the signal used to vanish anytime,No sim inserted and what no!!!.It was a dilemma because on occasions when i went out,it was difficult to communicate.I need justice!!
mene nokia (603) date 24-4-12 ko shope name (mobile care) se RS 12500 me purchage kiya tha. or us din se hi mere phone me problem aa rahi hai mere phone ki screen har 1 ya 2 din me wo kabhi v half black ya half white ho jati hai. mai us shop me jb problem ko show karne gya toh unhone service center jane ko bola or mai service center me is phone ko 2 times de chuka hu or one time toh head office v ja chuki hai but koyi responce nhi mila. mera phone me usi din phir problem aayi jis din mai service center se recive kiya tha. or mai jb phone purchage kiya toh mai use use kar rahatha toh mujhe 200 ya 250 contect no uske phone memory me pehle se hi the. mai jb shop me le gya toh unhe jb mai bataya ki isme pehle se contect hai toh unhone kuch nhi bola or mere phone ko format mar diya or mene unhe format marne se pehle saaf saaf bola tha ki aap is contect num ko delete mat karna mujhe complain me show karne ke kaam aayenge. or format marne ke baad shop wala mujhe bolne laga ki wo tum jano kaha se aaya mai use kiye hue phone bechta hu kya. sir mai bhut pareshan hu mene ise jb se liya hai tab se se ise service center hi de k aa rahahu. or mene jitne din mene is phone ko use kiya usse jada toh sevice center pe chod k aaya hu. or mai jb phone purchage kar raha tha toh us phone k sath ek offer v tha ki idea ka sim pehli baar lagane pe aapko 3 month ke liye 3G data free milenge jo ki wo offer ka tag mere phone box ke anda abhi v hai. but mujhe wo v nhi mila. sir plzzz help me. its aa request. plzz aap koyi action lo.

NAME- MUKESH KUMAR
ADDRESS- 388/A RAILWAY MODEL COLONY BICHIYA GORAKHPUR (U.P)
PIN NO- 273012
PHONE NO- [protected]
Nokia Customer care is really poor and . I bought a supposedly NOKIA PREMIUM PHONE LUMIA 920 on 15-Jan-2013 spending, Rs. 38199/- on it from Croma Store located in Oberoi Mall. On 16-Jan-2013 I got a micro sim for same which was activated on the same day. I was very happy and excited to use the phone. Within 2 days i saw cases of calls dropping. I thought that issue was related with mobile network. On 18, 19 and 20 of Jan I had to go out of town and found that the phone was not picking up network while roaming. I approached the Croma guys on 21-jan-2013 and they said that this must be problem with the sim card and try changing it. I got the new sim card on 23-Jan-2013, observed it for 2-3 days and issue still persisted I went back to the croma guys on 28-Jan-2012 and this time they said that i should get in touch with nokia care in malad as they cannot do anything about it.

So on 29-Jan-2013 i approched nokia care and they said they will keep the phone with them for a day for observation and gave me the job sheet number[protected]/130129/22. On 31 Jan 2013 I go back to them and they say they haven't found any issue with the phone. In front of them i make a call and show them how the network drops after the call. They acknowledge that this is a problem and will send the phone to R&D dept for checking. After a day they call me up and say that R&D dept has informed that the phone has to be sent to factory for repairs. I tell them clearly that i wouldn't take a repaired phone and want it replaced with a new handset as this is a manufacturing defect. The nokia care center guy Amol says that he will give this feedback to the factory guys.

On 11-feb-2013 I get a call from the nokia care center that the pone is repaired and may be collected. Frustruated i call the nokia support and talk to Mr. Ramkapoor giving details of the above issue. He informs that he will arrange for a call back from his team. Someone calls me on 13-feb-2013 and i again give him the full details about the phone and since then there hasn't been any call to me informing on the status. Today on 19-Feb-2013 I call up nokia support again n talk to Mr. Suraj and ask him why nobody is giving a status update on this. he says he is sorry and emphathises with me on the issue but nothing can be done as there was no reparable defect with the phone due to which it cannot be replaced.

Now guys it’s been more than 30 days since I bought the phone of which i have hardly used it for 10 days. The phone came with a manufacturing defect. Instead of replacing it nokia is giving me an opened repaired handset. This is bull . I have had friends who have premium phones from other manufacturers facing similar issues and their phones were replaced without them even asking. This happend with friends using Blackberry, Iphone 4s, Sony Xperia. Now that is a premium service. here at nokia god knows what PREMIUM means. I think if I had blown up 1 Lac on the phone then I would have come in the so called “premium category”. If I had bought a Samsung Galaxy in place atleast I would have got a cover complimenatry. Nokia doesn’t give any such thing also.

Guys please think before switching to Nokia Lumia. I have not collected my REPAIRED handset from nokia care till now cause i just don't feel like using a opened handset which is not even a month old. It is not like i'm a first time nokia user, I have used 5 nokia phones before this and i was planning to go for lumia for my wife too, but after this one i really don't know if i should spend my good money on NOKIA.

I really want to type in all the choisest cuss words but not doing it.

A frustruated customer

Arun Govind

reehanblr
    Oct 25, 2010

hey I hope this complaint goes to high top end of the consumer complaints.
    i am reehan , i am from bangalore. i have a cell phone issue and my phone was given at services @ nokia care. CMH Road, Bangalore, India.. this incident took place when i gave my phone when my display was broken down. when i gave my phone to service everything is working fine. and now when i took it back the charger pin is not working.. i spoke to the manager.. he spoke so rude.. this is not a very good customer services.. and Nokia is a branded name and people are really rude. i have paid 1,600/= Rs for my cell phone for services.
    when i called up the nokia care contact centre then it was totally upset. the excu. has no manager and no floor manager and no sup. and also excu also hung up the phone two times.. which made me totally upset abt the services..

I think indian conusmer has to work on this

my contact numbr is [protected]

apooorv
      from Jaunpur, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 25, 2010

Address: Khandwa, Madhya Pradesh

i am sanjay choudhary from indore. i have lost my mobile phone from 23/10/2010 at indore.i am attaching the information about mobile
      imi no.-[protected]
      battery no.-950633
      ch no.-109690
      please lock my mobile phone soon.

Mr. sanjay choudhary

MOBILE PHONE X-2 — STOLEN

I had purchased a Nokia X2 on the 30th of August 2011 which unfortunately got stolen yesterday, therefore i desire to block the IMEI number and stop the person who has stolen it from using my mobile. My Phone's IMEI number is [protected]. My service provider was Vodafone holding the number [protected].

Kindly do the same and for any further assistance do call me at [protected].

Regards-

S. Bose.

ebtisam saeed
        Oct 24, 2010

i am writing to complain about the quality of the services in the service center of Nokia in Bahrain and Dubai ..I have purchased a Nokia 5530 from Batelco in Bahrain on[protected] and in the first day of operation it got disconnected 12 times ..I mean the screen just gets dead and I had to switch it again . It gets disconnected itself . When I went to Batelco they refused to help and refered me to Intercol Service Centre . They insisted to keep the phone for examination and I requested a tempror replacem=ment which sounded funny for them !though I explained that I need to send and recieve messages and do important calls .When I requested for an authorized person to speak with they gave me this number 80004100 in Dubai I called immediately (4:45pm Bahrain local time ) and I was told that the call will be recorded ..the lady who spoke to me was not at all aware of the customers right and after a long discussion she concluded that I have to contat Batelco the place where I had bought the phone from and she disconnected the call without listening
        I think the customers deserve a better level of respect from Nokia and the people who work for Nokia
        [protected]@hotmail.com

harsh garg
          Oct 24, 2010

Address: Bulandshahar, Uttar Pradesh

I am a businessman & i am recently purchase NOKIA 7230 mobile phone.
          After 5 month's my mobile phone give bad battery backup.
          I am going in near NOKIA CARE CENTER,Bulandshahar(203001) but Employee of care center do not solve my problem and give date to date but today i am going again in care center then Employee of care center doing mis-behavior and speak unsence language.
          Nokia care center (Bulandshahr) phone no.:[protected]

Please solve my problem sir.....

Personal Detail:- Name: Nikhil Kansal
          Mobile no.: [protected] , [protected]
          IMEI no.: [protected]
          ITEM no.: 002P7W9
          I had purchase nokia 7230 about three months ago but it is not giving good battery backup it takes long time to charge and go empty on few minuits...
          and there are many other problem which is giving. employes of service centre cannot solve my problem kindly solve my problem otherewise i will go to consumer court..
          Deepak maggu
          [protected]@ymail.com
          d.[protected]@rediffmail.com

hariharanvenkatesarma
            Oct 23, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I BOUGHT NEW NOKIA 5233 MOBILE HANDSET ON 23 OCT 2010 AT ABOUT 06.00 PM BY PAYING HARD CASH RS 7100/- AT M/S SUPER ELECTRONICS PVT LTD, (NOKIA PRIORITY DEALER), 44/2B, KRISHNA PURI, OUTER RING ROAD, VIKAS PURI , NEW DELHI - 18 ON NEXT DAY MORNING I.E. 24 OCT 2010 , I SAW THE MOBILE GOT AUTOMATICALLY POWER SWITCH OFF. I HAVE TRIED TO POWER ON, BUT NEVER GOT POWER ON. ACTUALLY I WAS SUPPOSED TO GIVE THIS SET AS A GIFT ON 24 OCT 2010.TODAY I HAVE TO APPROACH THE DEALER AT 11.00 AM AS NORMALLY ALL SHOPS GETS OPENED AT 11.00 AM ONLY. I PREDICT THAT THIS ISSUE IS GIONG TO CREATE A BIG BLOW TO ALL NOKIA MOBILE HANDSETS IN FUTURE. I AM A PERSON WHO BELIEVES IN QUALITY. I HAD A VERY BIG AND GOOD OPININON ON NOKIA HANDSETS. NOW, I HAVE COMPLETELY LOST THE HOPE. LET ME WAIT AND SEE.

HARIHARAN
            MOB NO: [protected]

Nokia/ 5233 — Switch Off

Dear CCS,

This is regarding Noika Handset 5233, we had already have launcehed a complaint at your Prudent Telecom Services, Tembhi Naka, Thane (West).

As the above services are not giving positive response

Job Sheet No.[protected]/100914/72
            Date:- 14 September 2010.

The Cell is in Warranty and its reference no is APAINY[protected].

Kindly Look over this matter as early as possible. As we expect some good services form Nokia & Company. Kindy contact on the following mobile number for any further enquiry.

From,
            Mrs. Prita Rane
            Moblie:- [protected]
            nokia 5233 on/off complaint
            I have a nokia mobile 5233. It gets switched off and on automatically. What shall I do now?

nutanroysharma
              Oct 22, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Hello I'm Nutan I've been using Nokia Mobiles since year 1998 and have used sevral others too, now I had purchased N97mini on 29/03/10, it's IMEI No is [protected] the problem suddenly arose when I found that my cell was showing low battery and then I switched it off after that when I connected it to the charger the charging light blinked once and went off and since then nither the phone is getting charged and nor it's getting on. When Taken to Nokia Care today(22/Oct/2010) afternoon,Job Sheet No.[protected]/101022/50 ,there they inserted another battery and the cell got switched on, they then communicated that just because the battery was not charged the cell was not getting on, now later when my driver explained that it was not getting charged they told that they have to send it to Delhi Office as the charging part Nokia Care(P.D. Electronics-Asansol-3). But when I just saw the job card it has a hand written that "liquid found" When the lady called up my husband stating that it'll take 15 days to get it done, she told that due to perspiration may be it might have got wet, now We are a well to do family and have A.C every where above all I do not perspire at all. Its just mere excuse this lady has made and with intention to earn incentive has merely written "LIQUID FOUND" in the job card.
              WE BEING OLD NOKIA CONSUMER'S DO NOT EXPECT THIS SORT OF IRRESPONSIBLE BEHAVIOR FROM NOKIA PEOPLE. HENCE YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE DO THE NECESSARY ACTION TO SOLVE MY PROBLEM, ELSE OUR TRUST FROM NOKIA WILL SHATTER.
              Nutan Roy Sharma

SUNIL_SAILGD
                from Palghat, Kerala
                Oct 22, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I GAVE NOKIA 3120 FOR THIRD TIME WITH SAME COMPLAINT OF LOW BATERY BACKUP. BATTERY WAS GETTING EXHASTED WITHIN 2-3 HOURS EVEN IN SWITH OFF MODE. LATEST I HAND OVER THE SET TO NOKIA CUSTOMER CARE AT GARIAHAT ON 03.10.2010 VIDE JOB SHEET NO.[protected]/101003/1 WITH TARGET DELIVERY DAT EON 03.10.2010. NOW EVEN AFTER VISITNG FOR 3 TIMES I AM NOT GETTING BACK MY SET AFTER NECESSARY REPAIR. ON TELEPHONE THEY INFORMED THAT THE SET MIGHT BY REDY IN 15-20 DAYS WITHOUT ANY FIRM ASSURANCE.

PLEASE HELP IN GETTING MY SET BACK DULY REPAIR URGENTLY.

HOPE AT LEAST YOU WILL HELP ME IN THIS REGARD.

SUNIL KUMAR JAIN
                28D, BONDEL ROAD, KOLKATA
                PH [protected]

Nokia Mobile 3120 — Replacement of nokia set on defect

Nokia mobile set 3120 was purchased by me from your authorized dealer M/S Mittal Radio, RN Bazar, Jammu on 30.10.08, immediately after 17 days the said mobile set abruptly stopped functioning, accordingly a compliant was lodged with authorized dealer on phone on 17.11.08 at 11AM, since myself being out of Jammu and could not approach personally to the dealer .However the said set was sent to Jammu, and my wife approached to the dealer for its replacement on 22.11.08 as this set being new one in the market as some time new set get defects and company replaces it . It is unfortunate that dealer has used unparliamentarily language with my wife regarding replacement of mobile.

Subsequently, Nokia authorized service centre, Talab Tilloo, Jammu were approached, but service centre has shown inability to repair it because being fresh set launched by the Company in the market they did not have its spare parts and have suggested to come after 15 days. It is very difficult for me to wait for 15 days without mobile. As such I would request that set may please be replaced immediately.
                Similarly my friend purchased same set from another authorized dealer at the cost of Rs.6800.00 only and he was given memory slot chip of 512 MB free with the set, whereas my dealer has charged the cost of set Rs.6950/-i.e Rs.150/- more than other dealer and also did not gave me memory chip.
                The basic rate fixed by the company on sets applies to ever authorized dealer why two rates.
                In this connection, I would request you to replace my mobile set immediately and also clarify why rates differ between two authorized dealers. In case no response is given to my letter I may be constrained to move to consumer court at the risk and cost of company.
                Hope for positively reply.
                Ashok Kumar,
                Alernative mobile No.[protected]

fiath2484
                  from Avanoor, Kerala
                  Oct 21, 2010

Address: Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

Hi all i am Athiq from kumbakonam, i had nokia n86. it is problem in keypad and gave it at 792010 to nokia care kumbakonam. But sitll they told it is in chennai. call after some times. But i call they are not response properly.this is nokia big company but their serivce is poor. they service my cellphone from 44 days.

HELLO

SUB: REPLACE MY HANDSET DUE TO PROGRAMMING ERROR

I have purchased new handset nokia express music 5130 during the month of june 2010, but i regret to inform that it has poor service this phone does not work from the very beginning, i didnt understand why it has poor service, please register my complaint and replace my handset.

I believe on nokia blindly with their services and robustness. But just after one month, the handset started giving troubles. Its key was not working properly and gradually it stoped working.

since the then time the mobile set is hanged problems. for that i have requested the shopkeeper to replace or repair it but unfortunately atlest 30 repeatidly visits to the shop, i always have been assured for the next time for the same. now i am fedup with that situation.

I REQUEST U TO REPLACE MY HANDSET BECAUSE I M NOT SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICE OF NOKIA EXPRESS MUSIC EVEN FOR A SINGLE DAY. HELP ME TO MAKE D.O THAN I CAN REPLACE MY HANDSET WHICH IS NOT WORKING INTIALLY I HAVE PURCHASE THIS HANDSET JUST BEFORE 15 DAYS AND SOFTWARE PROGRAMMING OF MY PHONE HAS ERROR AS PER NOKIA CARE.

from

HERRY GULATI

harshs
                    Oct 21, 2010

i had been to nokia care --- R.S. Telecom at Dadar Hind mata,
                    I gave my phone for service as my keypad wasnt working. They showed me some other problem in my cell after inspection and my display which was alright earlier before inspection suddenly went away.
                    So i had talk with nokia care head office people at bangalore regarding this and they assured me everything would be fine. But these people told me it is physical damage and it cannot be under warranty.
                    i gave my phone on 25 August,2010 they did not issue a jobsheet to me and said they will call me in 1-2 days for report assuring me everything would be fine.
                    but then i had no call and they avoided my calls.
                    then i had to skip my working hours and waste my day and i myself went on 11th Suptemeber 2010 to know what was the situation and they were not ready with the handset. I immediately called up Nokiacare head office and spoke to them.
                    the people at R.S. telecom then issued me jobsheet and told me they will repair the handset and call me.
                    then on 16th september i went to collectmy cell as they had called me and there i learn handset is not ready as yet.
                    they gave me my handset on 17th september and what i learn is they fixed the display for me but hadnt repaired the keypad for which i had actually visited the nokiacare on 25 August 2010.
                    more importantly they formatted all the important data i had in my cell
                    they then tell me i had not confirmed about my repairing of keypad.
                    they kept my cell for over 20 days and dint fix my problem/
                    now again i am facing the same problem.
                    i have lost both time and patience behind this and also all the vital information i had in my mobilephone
                    what should i do????

rewat
                      from Ghugus, Maharashtra
                      Oct 21, 2010

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

i have purchase a noika x2 from jaipur on 11/10/2010.
                      I am the old fan of nokia mobiles i always use nokia mobiles only so this time.
                      aslo i blindly purchase the new nokia set x2.
                      but this time it has shakan my old failt of nokia since the very first day of my purchase i am facing the problem of having and network problems. I went to nokia care many times but no use they are telling this set will go to nokia and it will take 08.10.2010. They are not understanding my problem how i can stay without mobile even for one day. Why i showed suffer once i have paid full cash. I showed be replaced with new set. Why they have given me defective place. It is companies duty to replace my set. sir please look in to my problem and get my this set replaced other wise i will be forced to go to consumer court.
                      waiting for your and early reply.

Rewat Singh
                      [protected] / [protected]
                      Rambagh Service Station
                      opp. RBI Tonk road
                      jaipur.

Nokia — Network problem of X2 mobile-

7 months before I bought a Nokia mobile (X2) from a nokia dealer at penta menaka kochi. Now its network is not working. incoming and outgoing calls are not working. i want to replace it with new set.

Shristi
                        Oct 21, 2010

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Switch on problem,Not Stand more than 10 minutes,Phone Manufacturing defect,
                        Colour problem,Sound problem,Charging Problem,Connectivity problem

nokia 5233 — MANUFACTURING DEFECT

I bought a NOKIA 5233(IMEI NO:-[protected]) on 24-12-10 from a NOKIA PRIORITY dealer ANEJA COMMUNICATIONS F-3/33,KRISHNA NAGAR,DELHI-110051 AND INVOICE NO:-2584.
                        When I bought this phone there was spot on the screen which i considered it as air bubble between the screen and the lamination which is given by the company itself but on 13-1-11 it got removed somehow then i noticed that there is defect in the screen.On the next day,14-1-11 I went to the NOKIA CARE and they told me that there is a part missing in this phone when i told them to get this phone replaced,they stared misbehaving with me and started threatening me that they are going to cancel my phone's warranty as it is a tampered phone and i don't think so they even know the difference between a manufacturing defect and a physical damage.Then i lodged a complaint on NOKIA CARE and my complaint no is 1-[protected] and I got a call from NOKIA CARE on 21-1-11 but i didn't get a positive feedback yet.Now after all this NOKIA image is vanished in my mind.You are requested to sort it out my case.

REGARDING
                        MAYANK BHARDWAJ
                        MOBILE NO:- +[protected]

Switch on problem,Not Stand more than 10 minutes - Comment #1820177 - Image #0
                        I've been bought nokia 5233 6 months ago and when I started the GPS, that's not worked then I got the details that it have no GPS.then I feel like a fool.nokia company made fools of people
                        be careful nokia is froad company.
                        Regards:Juned saifi
                        Mobile no :[protected]

devang bhavsar
                          Oct 20, 2010

I had bought nokia E 63 mobile on 29th dec 2009, till 18th oct it is working in good condition ,2 days back when my bettery is low after such a long phone calls i came back to home from working &make my phone in charging it is not charging,than my phone became swich offed . after that i had put mobile for charging for 1 hour till the time i had tried to start my mobile but i am not able to start my mobile than i noticed that phone is became so hot & i removed it from charging today i went ot the nokia care out late at panchwati & shown them my mobile phone after examined the same they told me that there is a liquid logged is fond in side the phone i cant understand what they are telling at that time & i came back from the out late giving them my phone & got answer that i would get it done by evening 5.30 i gave call them around the 5.00 o'clock for the same & still they have not repaired my phone as well as they tolled me to come at around tommorow morning. as a coustomer i find that i am being cheated over here by nokia care people pls guide me for the further process.
                          i am realy dissapointed after these incident happend with me.

rajalshah
                            Oct 20, 2010

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

i purchased nokia c6-00 on 12th oct.
                            this is very faulty handset it hangs about 20 times a day
                            i took it to customer care but they are not well trained to fix it
                            i contacted nokia india directly then i knew about this handset that many are facing the same problem they told me they would fix the bug as soon as possible but it is not possible.. ta this time my Nokia C6-00 mobile handset can use as only paper weight...
                            i purchased nokia c6 on 17th oct.
                            this phone hang 10 time per day and i m not used function properly because when i use it then phone is hang.those time phone screen and function are hanged and it necessary to remove battery from phone.
                            after phone start.
                            pls provide me solution what the next procedure for this?
                            i purchase it from hyderabad on 1 oct i have facing the same problem (Hanging ). i want to know the solution of the problem .
                            if i purchase nokia c6 mobile or not
                            You slum guys. Instead of barking here, go to consumer court and file a complaint. I have bought this phone on 03rd November 2010 and is WORKING FINE WITHOUT ANY PROBLEMS. If you do not know how to use this phone, go and fall into a stinking drainage or set fire to yourself. Damn it.
                            my dell to with same problem.. not at all working its hangs thousand times a day .. i really fedup of this cell after spending huge amount.. nokia is going waste

Nokia C6 — Not working

I brought my nokia c6 mobile in the month of oct10, it was working fine for 2 month.. dont no what has happened to it since 3 month its not at all working.. hangs too much mostly through out the day. it is not sensing the touch & even some times key pad.. every time need to take out battery from it. Really i feel very sad after spending huge amount to buy an waste handset.

Ravindra
                            kya mst phone hai re baap...
                            tum sab to yede ho...
                            phone use karna ata nahi hai chale ate hain gana gane "mela phone nahi chaal raha hai"

Harsh Bhelwala
                            (senior market research manager)
                            (baba telecommunications)
                            Yes I agree with the complaint. The C-6 Nokia phone is not at all good buy, in fact one must try to avoid buying this model ( Nokia C- 6), it always had some or other software issues requiring frequent visit to Nokia Care (service centre ) to get it rectified.
                            If I am comparing between HTC wildfire, Nokia C6 and Nokia E66...what model should I buy? could u plz order them for me with one the best mobile among those to buy
                            this hanging occurs to every phones its due to the rough use or any other virus problems

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
                            [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
                            someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia
                            Hi guys..

There is no problem with Nokia C6-00. one thing is, i[censored] have install any application provided other than nokia co, it will do like hanging etc, ... Please update your mobile with new application as prescribed nokia only.
                            guys i have purchased nokia c6 few months back but after purchasing it am regreting that all money was just a waste.This c6 is a suck.It hangs alot, am not able to use 2 applications at the same time, if i open gallery all the other applications get closed, or the error is memory full close some application.many times i have visited service center but the only solution of it with them is software update.They keep updating its software but the very second day it starts giving the same problem.I want to launch my complain at higher authority bout this issue but am not aware bout were to put this whole issue.

The C-6 Nokia phone is not at all good buy, in fact one must try to avoid buying this model Nokia - C6, it always had some or other software issues requiring frequent visit to Nokia Care (service centre ) to get it rectified.
                            I purchased Nokia C6 model a few months back and I faced the above mentioned problems such as Hang, non-stop vibration, phone will become hot, etc.. It is not the question o[censored]nable to handle or complexity of the phone functions. In my case I have taken the information regarding the functions and application of the mobile and then only I decided to purchase the handset. My point is this model of Nokia is having some technical problem may be incompatible of hard ware and software or other. The best thing is just visit the Nokia service centre whenever u find any problem and get it rectified. Thank you.

Nokia C6 - 00 — music player file is corrupted

hi i m himanshu. i m using nokia c6-00 from last 6 months. due to some problem my music player file hase been correpted. i just want to know how to rectify this problem . would u please give me some suggesion regarding this. Thanks.
                            my husband gifted me noka c6 mobile.He purchased it from dubai in oct.our wedding was in oct last week n he gifted me by the time i took it n wanted to start.it never worked it was jst blank...i felt very bad n upset as this was my wedding gift...how can nokia cheat ppl like this.they r not taking back d phone...
                            nokia c6 is very defected bcoz hanging problem automatic restart procesing slow application is not install and remove senser is not work call time network is not avilable viberation is long time viberation is close after phone is off bluetooth is not work properly over heate problem voice not gvn clearly voice not going clearly touch is not work perfect many problem my mobile is 2 months old but i am is illitate ia not stisfied nokia cutomer care center kindly action this care center this is wrong for costomer
                            i have purchased nokia c6 few months back but after purchasing it am regreting that all money was just a waste.This c6 is a suck.It hangs alot, am not able to use 2 applications at the same time, if i open gallery all the other applications get closed, or the error is memory full close some application.many times i have visited service center but the only solution of it with them is software update.They keep updating its software but the very second day it starts giving the same problem.I want to launch my complain at higher authority bout this issue but am not aware bout were to put this whole issue.
                            hey
                            my c6 doesnt refreshing its liab. can anybody tell me solution??

plzzz :)

nokia nokia handset c-6 — handset nokia c-6

my nokia handset is in under warranty period and i got some problem in my handset c-6 touchpad i went to service centre on dated 28-november but they simply reply its an liquid damage but its an manufacturer defect , they need to charge me rs 3500 but if my hand set is in under warranty why should i am pay evev i have no fault there is no liquid damage in my handset when i am ask please give me in written then they give me service job sheet copy. my hanset detail s :
                            nokia C-6 imei no.[protected] product code 0597943 please register my complain and resolve my complain asa soon as possible even change or replace my handset .MY CONTACT DETAILS.....
                            HITESH KUMAR KAPOOR
                            MOBILE NO. [protected],[protected]
                            i too having d same prblm, file corrupted, operation cancelled, plz any one give me a solution...

nokia mob nokia c6 — hanging problem

I purchased nokia c6 mob. on oct. 2011 but in this set have a hanging & automatic restart problem i complained sevral times but no response over there. so kindly support me.

Regard
                            Nitin Jain
                            23 Comments

KALINGA GULBARGA
                              Oct 20, 2010

AS I TOOK NOKIA C5 HANDSET 2 MONTHS BACK ,IT IS HAVING PROBLEM GETTING SWITCHOFF AFTER 5 MIN CONTINOEUS TALK.WHEN I CONTACTED NOKIA CARE LOCATED AT KORAMANGALA BANGALORE IS REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET FOR WHICH I ROMED TO NOKIA CARE CENTRE FOR 10 TIMES BECAUSE FOR FIRST THREE TIMES HE TRIED TO REPAIR AT THE NOKIA CENTRE ITSELF AND LATER HE REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET.NOW THE REPLACED HANDSET ALSO HAVING SAME PROBLEM.I AM FED UP WITH HAND SET AND I NO MORE WANT TO USE IT.KINDLY REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT I PAID OR REPLACE IT DIFFERENT MODEL HANDSET.I AM WORKING AT DEFENCE SECTOR, I DON'T HAVE TIME TO OFTEN AND OFTEN GO TO NOKIA CARE.KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU WILL DO EITHER YOU WILL REPLACE WITH DIFF MODEL OR REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT .BASEC ON YOUR REPLY I WILL TAKE FUTHER ACTION.

C-5 — SWITCH OFF

Purchase a nokia cell C-5,from Karol Bagh Delhi-110005,Vaishn Electronics (P)Ltd. Invoice no-3285,Dt-24.7.2010,IMEI no.[protected].

Visit three time at nokiua care ,they updated software again,But few hours it will be dead.
                              Irequested to you do something or replace my cell
                              AS I TOOK NOKIA C5 HANDSET 2 MONTHS BACK, IT IS HAVING PROBLEM GETTING SWITCHOFF AFTER 5 MIN CONTINOEUS TALK.WHEN I CONTACTED NOKIA CARE LOCATED AT KORAMANGALA BANGALORE IS REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET FOR WHICH I ROMED TO NOKIA CARE CENTRE FOR 10 TIMES BECAUSE FOR FIRST THREE TIMES HE TRIED TO REPAIR AT THE NOKIA CENTRE ITSELF AND LATER HE REPLACED WITH NEW HANDSET.NOW THE REPLACED HANDSET ALSO HAVING SAME PROBLEM.I AM FED UP WITH HAND SET AND I NO MORE WANT TO USE IT.KINDLY REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT I PAID OR REPLACE IT DIFFERENT MODEL HANDSET.I AM WORKING AT DEFENCE SECTOR, I DON'T HAVE TIME TO OFTEN AND OFTEN GO TO NOKIA CARE.KINDLY LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU WILL DO EITHER YOU WILL REPLACE WITH DIFF MODEL OR REIMBURSE THE AMOUNT .BASEC ON YOUR REPLY I WILL TAKE FUTHER ACTION.
                              Subject: COMPLAINT regarding my C5 MOBILE.

Respected sir/ madam,

SUBJECT: COMPLAINT regarding my C5 MOBILE.

I had purchase nokia C5 White on 25th October, 2010 from Dealer:"SPICE RETAIL LTD. SHOP NO. 1 GF P-1, VISHNU GARDAN, KHYALA ROAD, NEW DELHI",

I have put the mobile on charging and found that after say half and hour it went off and backside light is blink ring so i went to Nokia Care Centre, Opp. Tilak Nagar Police Station, Tilak Nagar, New Delhi-110018. It SEEMS THAT THE SERVICE CENTRE IS WORKING FOR THEMSELVES AND NOT FOR NOKIA. The concerned dealing assistant first of all refused to accept the same as the time is off but to my insistence that I am working with Ministry and it took considerable time for me to locate the centre, the assistant somehow accede to my request and finally sent the set inside for checking and after 10 minutes he informed that we will not repair it due to the reason that it seems due to water it is not working. When I enquired from him that it is under warranty period and we have not put it in water nor this is the rainy season but the individual was not only listening but start arguing and said that they can repair the same but they will charge Rs.1800/- for the same which is totally unjustified. It is not understood that when it is guaranteed by the company why these SOCALLED SELF CARE NOKIA CENTRE staff are making money for themselves or for their owner. The concerned person Harish told me that they can repair the set at lesser amount also but when I told him that since this is under guarantee and they are supposed to repair the same, he sarcastically reiterated that it is not possible and the remaining people in the care start joining him. I just wanted to know from your side that why they are making fool of people (as there were two more customers who were fighting for changing the original card with the fake one which there staff has done earlier) NOW I HAVE LEFT WITH NO OTHER ALTERNTIVE BUT TO APPROACH TO YOUR GOOD SELF THAT IS THERE ANYBODY IN NOKIA WHO CAN PONDER OVER IT AND GET THE SET WHICH WAS PURCHASED ONLY IN OCT 2010 may be got REPAIRED. OR ELSE SUGGEST ME WHAT TO DO.

A LEADING INTERNATIONAL COMPANY LIKE NOKIA SHOULD NOT BEHAVE WITH THEIR INNOCENT CUSTOMERS AND IN CASE WARRANTY OF THE SET IS GIVEN, IT SHOULD BE FOR ALL EXCEPT BURINING FOR ATLEAST ONE YEAR OR 12 MONTHS FROM THE DATE OF PURCHASE. SUCH INCIDENCES AND THINGS NEED TO BE TAKEN CARE OF BY HIGHER AUTHORITIES IN INDIA AS THESE SO CALLED SELF CARE CENTRE’S EMPLOYEE (NOKIA CARE CENTRE) ARE ALWAYS INDULGED IN POCKETING THEMSELVES AND WRONGDOINGS AND CREATING MISTRUST BETWEEN CUSTOMERS AND MANUFACTURER.

I am referring this matter to the Consumer Court also so that the set just purchased with the intention that the manufacturer or its care centres will taken care of the set for at least one year.

I hope, u will understand the gravity of the situation and got the set workable or I have to report it to the consumer court.

KINDLY DO THE NEEDFUL AT THE EARLIEST POSSIBLE.

RAJIV SECRETARY,

SECRETARY GENERAL,

NORTHERN INDIA TEXTILE MILLS ASSOCIATION,

121, GAGANDEEP BUILDING,

RAJENDRA PLACE,

NEW DELHI

MOBILE [protected]

E MAIL: [protected]@gmail.com

k s rao
                                Oct 20, 2010

Address: Mandi, Himachal Pradesh

Recently in Feb'2010 I had bought a Nokia 7210 from The Mobile Store in sundernagar. From the next day itself, it started giving problems. This handset started giving problems from sep 2010 itself, and from then till now there has been no help provided by Nokia Customer Care or The Mobile Store. It Is still in the warranty period. I have given the mobile set on 4/10/2010 to replace the set/return in working condition at the nokia customer care mandi (H.p).They are telling it will take 3 weeks to get repaired. I request you for a change of handset/set in working condition. Since, this is changing my belief in Nokia. If this is how it is, I don't think I would be willing to buy any Nokia handset any further. No one from the Nokia Service Centre or The Mobile store is ready to help for the same, even when the phone is in waranty period.. Kindly get this handset changed. I have lost faith from Nokia. I am going to consider putting a case against the same in case no action is taken sometime soon.

Nokia Customer Care phone no [protected]
                                IMEI NO [protected]
                                MY MOBILE NO [protected]

Nokia 7210c — Nokia CARE dont CARE about customers

I bought a brand new nokia 7210 supernova cell phone with one year warranty n after 4 months ,MIC was not working ( outgoing voice ). I gave to the nokia care on 21 july n after so many visits n call i got the cell on 11 aug with the same complaint my handset back either repaired or nt,again the same situation on 26 aug09,still on 1-sept-09 i m waiting & struggling to get.i dont kno why such a branded company is givin the worst service.in my life wont buy nokia phones n would suggest other to buy cell phones other than nokia.

Please help me to get the same.

my ID is [protected]@yahoo.com

nokia 7210 — no outgoing audio

i have deposited my set at Sheetla Wll Service on 09 Sep 09 with Job sheet No[protected]/090909/65. The person who received my phone on the counter told me that your device will be repaired and will be ready for collection within 10 to 15 days. But the same has not been repaired so far. please expedite.

My Mobile Set(NOKIA-6233-Black)has been lost on 01.10.2009(10:00pm)in pune.I have all documents related this handset with my name.I also registerd the FIR on 02.10.09 in Chaturshrunghi Police Station.

IMEI No is.[protected]

I want trace that where is my mobile or who is using it.

PlEASE TELL ME THE WAY OF FIND OUT.

can u pls help me. please.. please..

Suryakant Thopte
                                Pimrpi, Pune.
                                Contact No.[protected].

nokia 7210 — display

display of my mobile has been broken so tell me display come in warenty .plz email me,now iam in nz ,can i change from here

nokia 7210 — MAL DISPLAY

I PURHASE A NOKIA MOBILE SET ON 11/06/2010 FROM SHRI GOEL MOBILE SHOP NO-214, BALDEVA PLAZA, GOLGHAR GORAKHPUR-273001. UNFORTUNATLY THE PRESTIGIOUS COMPANY MOBILE SET STOPS IT VOICE . THE SAME WAS GIVEN TO NOKIA CARE FOR REPAIRING AT GORAKHPUR. THEY TRY THEIR LKEBEL BEST AND ONE PROBLEM SOLEV AND ANOTHER AROSE THE TOP PORTION OF DISPLAY HAVING BLACK PATCHES. WHEN I VISITED TO NOKIA CARE FOR SOLUTION THEY REFUSED RIGHT NOW THAT THIS PROBLEM WILL SOLVE ONLY ON PAYMENT OF RS 1451/=
                                I ASTONISED TO NOTE THAT IF SUCH TYPE OF SERVICES PROVIDING BY YOU FOR BRAND NEW NOKIA SET 7210 IMEI NO-[protected].I HAVE NO ALTERNATIV REMAIN EXCEPT TO FILE A SUIT IN CONSUMER FORUM.
                                THEREFORE IT IS REQUESTED TO PLEASE SOLEV THE PROBLEM WITHIN 3 DAYS OTHERWISE I HAVE NO ALTERNATIVE REMAIN TO GO FOR LEGAL ACTION

S.K.M.TRIPATHI

guptarun
                                  from Malvan, Maharashtra
                                  Oct 20, 2010

Address: West Bengal

Senoir Management Customer Care Nokia,

I had purchased one Nokia E71 device serial no.[protected], for my New Delhi Cell phone No.[protected] from M/s A.M. Mobile Telecom Pvt. Ltd. As per Cash Memo no.4106 dated:17/09/09.

Your protect certificate of coverage for additional 1 year was registered on 31/07/10 upto 04/10/11 as per Registration PIN no.[protected].

Today I went to the Nokia Care center of M/s A.M. Mobile Telecom Pvt. Ltd. at Princep Street, Kolkata. There they told me that the head set jack connection port has got some white spot which may be due to moisture or sweat. My office is in Kollkata but I spend about 4 days in a month in New Delhi and this particular phone is used only in New Delhi which I last visited and came back in Kolkata on 21/09/10. For last One month the phone is kept on my office chamber table and was not utilized at all. They verified that in last 13 months the total call received and made is 75 hours only where as my Kolkata telephone (E63) purchased 6 months earlier has been used for 115 hours.

I am unable to understand that inspite of my having the extended warranty for another One Year and not using the Mobile having no chance of moisture or sweat going inside they wanted me to pay Rs.1300/- extra for repairing. When I challenged them that I will take the phone to Delhi and go to Nokia office directly, they repaired and returned it to me after 30 minutes ( The only problem was the Menu button was not functioning).

I am surprised that your authorized customer care service center is not giving proper services and are trying to make extra money by making unnecessary excuses. This is for your information and with request for necessary action.

Arun Gupta

sushil kumar choubey
                                    Oct 20, 2010

Address: Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased a new nokia 5130c mobile on[protected] from mayank agency, Lalitpur. It was working properly before 2 months but from two month charging problem started in that mobile. I went to deepraj enterprises Nokia care, Lalitpur several times they boost the mobile battery due to deep discharge and returned the mobile. but the problem was such as. I repeated went then they sent the mobile to head office for repair on[protected] and after 19 days on[protected] I got the mobile but the problem was such as in the beginning. then they sent the mob repeatedly sent the mobile to head office on[protected] and after 15 days they gave me a new mobile of that model and charged 565 rupee for the extension of warranty of 15 months. I used the mobile for one day and find out that the problem was same. I have fad up with this condition of mobile. I complain in the contact complaint number of nokia they told that they were unable to solve the problem. I am computer assistant in a government office and without mobile i suffer with so many problems.
                                    so, please solve my problem of mobile handset. I shall be highly thankful of you.

(Sushil Choubey)
                                    C/o- Sri Balram Choubey
                                    Lalitpur (U.P.)
                                    I want to make a complaint for Lalitpur Nokia care center.
                                    1. I gave them to repair it in guarantee period but rather than removing it, some other software is not working and I am not able to see images.
                                    2. Now if I go there again they say that guarantee period is gone.
                                    3. They leave office very early. Timings are till 7 but they leave by 4PM on saturdays and on other days by 6PM.
                                    3. The girl who sits there, does not know how to talk to customer.
                                    4. Address is
                                    naveen market station road
                                    Lalitpur, Uttar Pradesh 284403, India

swrmoorthy
                                      Oct 20, 2010

Address: Haryana

When I compared the Nokia 5230 with Nokia 5235 mobile in the nokia website, they specified that Nokia 5235 has video calling and chat feature over Nokia 5230. So i bought Nokia 5235 by spending nearly 1500 INR extra than Nokia 5230 costs. But now I asked Nokia support peoples and they said that Nokia 5235 does not support video calling feature and chat feature. But still when I compare Other mobiles with 5235 in Nokia website they specifying that it has video calling feature. How can i file a complaint on this. Is it possible.
                                      I also paid around Rs.1500.00 extra for this feature. Otherwise I would have gone for Nokia 5230. Now what can we do as a consumer ???

Umesh

sandy6221
                                        from Karnal, Haryana
                                        Oct 20, 2010

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

HELLO SIR/MAM,
                                        I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE HELP ME FOR MY PROBLEM OF NOKIA HANDSET..I HAVE PURCHASED A NOKIA N900 MOBILE PHONE FROM NOKIA PRIORITY SHOWROOM.,,IT IS GIVING ME THE SOFTWARE PROBLEM..I WENT TO THE NOKIA CARE TODAY AND THEY HAVE NOT CLEARED OUT MY PROBLEM,,THEY HVNT EVEN TALKED TO ME GENTLY......NW THEY ARE SAYING YOU HAVE TO SUBMIT YOUR HANDSET TO US N WE WILL RETURN IT TO YOU AFTER 20-25 DAYS..SO PLEASE HELP ME OUT..MY CELL NO IS [protected].I SHALL BE VERY THANKFUL TO YOU..