Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 1, 2025
Complaints 513

File a complaint to Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL]

Having problems with Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [PVVNL] reviews & complaints page 25

Aam Janta of Noida
Dec 8, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

Complaint against Anil Kumar Kapil – JE of (33/11 KVA Sub Power Station) Sector – 44, Noida – 201303, Gautam Budh Nagar (UP)

He is a corrupt officer & is defaming the entire electricity department & Noida Authority due to his activities. He is a curse for the department & should be immediately removed after taking stringent action against him, so that no one else can even think of doing what he does.

He openly asks for bribes for installing a New Electricity Meter in any house in the Sector. Also, once the new electricity meter is installed he asks again for bribes in order to give the sealing report. In case he is not given bribe, he harasses the public and threatens to cut the electricity. He also goes to people’s houses on festivals such as Holi & Diwali and asks for money. If the money is not given he gives wrong report to the electrical department and says that you your Meter is Overload and you need to pay penalty etc and harasses the resident of the sector.

Also, he steals the electricity and the give the public for higher rates in the sector.

All the residents of the sector are frustrated because of his unprofessional behavior and asking money again and again. However, they are afraid to come forward & report his actions due to his position & status.

This complaint is done in favor of general public. Therefore you are requested to take severe action your site is No1 in Consumer Complaints o[censored]ttar Pradesh (Noida).

100% Agreed .
I also facing the same issue from the above complaint. Let me know when would you take action against him?

This complain is regarding the officer of your department i.e. A.K. Kapil, Junior Engineer
(JE) & his team Sub Power Station of Sector -44, taking BRIBE from the Sector -44, Noida-201303.

Last week A.K Kapil has being involved in checking the connection of the Sector -44. From the house number C-36 Sector -44 and C-39 Sector -44 has taken around Rs. 3.10 Lakhs as BRIBE.

His team is having contractor / Line man workers namely “Sanjay”, “Yogesh” etc persons are there. Also, some of the person of vigilance team of sector -19, Noida was also involved in the same.

The two above address i.e. C-36 & C-39 Sector -44 were ready to pay the penalty. But A.K, Kapil (JE) of Sub Power Station Sector -44 forced & said we can handle our self & here only. He openly asks for BRIBE and once not given the BRIBE he disconnects the Power from the Poll and say you need to go on waiting for month for the electricity. So the owner was no other option other then paying the Bribe to these person of Electrcity.

C-39, Sector-44 has paid around Rs 10, 000 and C-36 Sector -44 which is running as Hotel with the name ‘Karina Hotel’ has paid around Rs 3, 00, 000.

If you want a proof for the same, then just check the files of these two above address you will not find any complained against them for the electricity department. As the officers have already taken BRIBE so no complain has been lounged.

You can also personally check on both the address and see whether these incident has been taken place or not. Then you will get to know what is happening in NOIDA as one A class city o[censored]ttar Pradesh.

Just see how these persons earn a hell amount of money from the Citizen of NOIDA. I have a strong request kindly do something for these persons of Sub Power Station of Sector -44 specially for AK Kapil, so that this kind of corruption and unfair practice should be removed for ever.

Also, seen same kind of Complain on Internet against AK Kapil, JE of Sector -44. Kindly check by clicking on the following links:

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/noida-electricity---complain-against...

http://www.india-complaints.com/Company/electric-power-of-noida-paschimanchal-vi...

http://www.shamscam.com/noida-sector-44-sub-a2119.html

Best regards,

Do Justice in NOIDA
I am resident of super MiG Flats sector -93 noida, we are off from the electricity since 6 o clock in the evening and made a complaints on [protected], got the answer that i am out and come to complaints office and register your complaint, this approach witnessed before also. we would request to higher management to take necessary action in this regard.this 9.40 pm 11 july 2011, no complaints has been attended.

imroz khan

A.K. Sharma
    Nov 23, 2010

We are the resident of sector-4A/Vasudhara, Ghaziabad (UP). In the colony peoples are using electricity in their upstairs(Sidi) without any payment palming greasing on the local SDO/lineman (who are on daily wages). The Electricity is going to misuse early in evening and late in the morning. It is a regular practices since the colony became operational.

Being a serious theft, will you PVVNL take action in the matter, early as possible.
    mera canaction no. 5916/672506
    mettar no. 10101179

na hi bill reading ke liya koi aya hai na hi koi bill aya hai kaise bill jama kare

kirpa karke bataya
    Hi i am residents of sector 5 vasundhara ghaziabad and in moan makin society people are running their Ac cooler via using KATIA due to which most other are facing low voltage and accident chances ar high we are missing electricity sdo and other officer action here
    mere yaha kal rat se light nahi hai main shikayat karne gaya to mujhe kaha gaya pahle apna bill laye
    uske bad shikayat likhane ka paise lagege waha par moujut karmchari mr. ARVIND NA TO USKE PAS SHIKAYAT LIKHANE KA KOI RAGISTER THA. KYA ISHI TARH KA HONA CHAHEYE.
    MAIN ASHA KARTA HOO. KE MERE SHIKAYAT PAR DHYAN DIYA JAYEGA

SHRAWAN KUMAR MANDAL
    C- 43 E SARLA VIHAR, BEHIND SARLA VIHAR MASZID
    LONI GHAZIYABAD

PH. [protected]
    main akur vihar DLF COLONY LONI GHAZIYABAD ME SHIKAYAT KARNE GAYA THA
    DATE 30.09.11 TIME 10.45 AM

mere yaha kal rat se light nahi hai main shikayat karne gaya to mujhe kaha gaya pahle apna bill laye
    uske bad shikayat likhane ka paise lagege waha par moujut karmchari mr. ARVIND NA TO USKE PAS SHIKAYAT LIKHANE KA KOI RAGISTER THA. KYA ISHI TARH KA HONA CHAHEYE.
    MAIN ASHA KARTA HOO. KE MERE SHIKAYAT PAR DHYAN DIYA JAYEGA

SHRAWAN KUMAR MANDAL
    C- 43 E SARLA VIHAR, BEHIND SARLA VIHAR MASZID
    LONI GHAZIYABAD

PH. [protected]

i am residing in shalimar garden, this is to bring your kind notice that, in our area electricity is going very frequently and second thing is that pvvnl never update the bill on line in time, therefore we couldn't make payment in time
    in kaushambi ghaziabad (gangotri tower people)are thefting the electricty from long time.i have alredy complaint about this matter but nobody is taken care of electricty.jab ki bijli office 100 mtr ki distance par hai
    In Our Colony, One shop keeper Ramu ( Purchune Ki Dukan Wala) using the electricity without meter in his new purchased house since 1 year. He has given this house on rent. This is the misusing of power which required to save by every citizen as per the direction of our indian government for future.

This is for your kind information. Address is given below where the culprit house and theft the electricity. Take necessary action against him.

Ramu (Purchune ki dukan wala)
    Gali No. 4, New De fence Colony, Opposite State Bank of India,
    Railway Road, Muradnagar - 201206

Ghaziabad
    Dear Sri,
    I am a resident of Shatabdi Enclave, Barola Village, Sector-49, Noida. There is a 11000KVA Line passing through over my house. Last year the poll near my house had collapsed and fallen down on the terrace of my house. But the authorities did not change the poll instead they used the same iron poll which was broken from the ground level again to connect the line. Now the 11000 KVA line is touching the wall on my terrace (parapet wall) and 2-3 times my MCB has short-circuit. Also there is shock on the walls of my bathroom. I request the authorities to immediately change the HT line or at least keep it at a minimum distance of 3 Ft. away from my house. Due to this I am not able to go to the terrace of my house as well as clean my water tank.
    Please do the needful before it is too late.

SASI DHARAN PP
    H-14, SHATABDI ENCLAVE,
    BAROLA VILLAGE, SEC-49,
    NOIDA.
    Tel. [protected]
    Sub: Request to provide the new power lines with new poles and transformer

We want to draw your kind attention towards the sanitary condition of electricity in the colony Prem Vihar-1st (Pushta Side near Hear Honda Showroom) Loni Ghaziabad UP. There are about 60 connections in this colony and there is only one electricity pole of concrete situated in DLF on which wires connection from houses are connected. Due to the heavy rain in the evening of 6th June 2013 the pole was felled. No immediate action was taken by the any staff of the electricity board of PVVNL. Thank God! No body was injured in this miss happening but it creates a lot of problem to the connection holders in this hot season.
    There are already poles in the colony, which were installed by the local residence with their own contributions, but no wires on these poles and no allotment of the transformer was made by the electricity board for the colony. Some poles have loose wires but no electricity current flow among them. This is the reason that connection holders connect their wires on the single pole with their own long wires. There are about 60 wires on the single pole this may create the problem of overloading and electricity breakdown or fire. All people are aware of these kinds of dangers but people do this due to the insufficient arrangements (poles, wires and transformer) and in the lack of power lines.
    So we request to you please provide us the new power lines with sufficient arrangements like poles and transformer etc. so that we get safe connection to the home.
    I hope you will take the positive action in this direction.

Colony: Prem Vihar – 1st
    Pushta Side near Hear Honda Showroom
    Loni, Ghaziabad,
    UP
    hello sir i would like to inform you that i would like to inform you that in my area there are many houses who are using power illegally whole day they are using illegal wire for power thefting so please take some action regarding this address is --- gali no-02, behind police chowki, maliwara
    and few name of the people who are doing this are following _ lokesh saini, tarachand saini etc.

I am a Resident of Nitikhand-2, Indirapuram, Ghaziabad (UP). Many people of Jhuggi's are using power Illegally which is causing overload to the line n voltage fluctuation. I request to take some immediate action to them.

you are requested to Kindly registered a complain against theft of electricity in our society Mahagun Mosaic Ph-1, sec-4, vashali, ghaziabad, pin code-201010.
    The current RWA members(President and Treasurer) and previous association members provides electricity at the rate of 18/Unit(Normal Electricity rate are 6/Unit).They gaining a profit of Rs 12/unit for their mutual use.

Please take immediate action to stop electricity selling and theft by Current RWA and previous association.
    Please provide compalin no for the same.

Gaurav verma
    hello sir i would like to inform you that in my area there are many houses who are using power illegally whole day they are using illegal wire for power thefting so please take some action regarding this address is ---72-B, nyay khand 1, indirapuram ghaziabad.the name is Sohan lal
    and so many people who are doing this.

please take some action
    sir happy new year many timei complain about this leter no action please read this leter and take action and inform me thanks

Electricity theft - Comment #2099143 - Image #0
    Electricity theft - Comment #2099143 - Image #1
    Electricity theft - Comment #2099143 - Image #2
    Electricity theft - Comment #2099143 - Image #3
    respected all of you

plz see the attachment thoroughly and revert bac

Tiwari-[protected]

Electricity theft - Comment #2112862 - Image #0
    Electricity theft - Comment #2112862 - Image #1
    Electricity theft - Comment #2112862 - Image #2
    16 Comments

gunjan tewari
      Oct 14, 2010

THE PVVNL DEPTT DOENS NOT BOTHER TO LODGE COMPLAINT OF MY FAULTY METER .

With reference to my previous mail send to PVVNL on 21st Sep 2010 I have not received any complaint number against this complaint.

Therefore I request PVVNL to Please acknowledge this Complaint and help me in getting NEW METER Installed at my Home.

Secondly till the time My Meter is not replaced you are requested to send me Average Electricity Bill , even I am not getting the Average bill from Last 1 Month.

If you will not send me the Average Electricity Bill then I will not be held responsible for not PAYING THE Elecrticity Bill .

Please do the needfull Urgently without any further delay.

My Meter details are below

Connection No: 054666

Book No: 6081

Distribution Circle: Ghaziabad - I

Owner of the Flat: Gunjan Tewari

Address : 610-C Royal Shipra Suncity Indirapuram Ghaziabad U.P -201010.

>
      Gunjan Tewari
      >
      cell : 0-[protected]
      I RECEIVED ONLY ONE BILL LAST TWO YEARS
      CONNECTION NO. 090096, & BOOK NO. 3314
      DISTRIBUTION CIRCLE : HAPUR
      DISTT. GHAZIABAD

REGARDS,

SONU KUMAR

IQBALALIZAIDI
        Sep 18, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

With due respect I would like to bring the following fact in your knowledge for necessary / drastic action against the defaulter :-
        My tenant Mr.Kirpani s/o late Tesh lal verma paid the last and final Electricity Bill by cheque to your organisation and got the paid Bill which is held with me ,to get clearence and security money from me by handing all paid bills and dues.
        But after his departure I came to know, while paying the next Bill due after two months that the cheque could not be cashed and they did not show me the reason , and I have to pay the dues with penalty of such reason.Who is responcible of such reason ? I should get the cheque to file the case against such payment of that person ,Orginisation shoud not give the paid slip of such cases untill the cheque is cleared , I need your co-operation to get solved such case and need the cheque back for further action.
        thank and BRGDS - IQBAL ALI ZAIDI

inder pal singh
          Sep 6, 2010

I owned a flat in no. 201, D-21, sai chhaya homes, kaushambi, ghazibad, u.p.,
          said flat was vacated since more then one year, however pvvcl is charging me more then 15000/-
          i diposit the cheque for 12405.00 in june2010 also and ask to rectify the error, but till date pvvcl is not act upon at all,
          it is my humble request pls. rectfy the mistake done by your self as early as possible.

Inder Pal Singh - mob.- [protected]
          201, D-21, sai chhaya homes, Kaushambi, Ghaziabad, U.P.,

Chairman (PVVNL)

I Anand Prakash Singhal suffering from a complaint of electric meter which is not working even display is not coming for last four months. I have complained to SDO (Mr. Manoj Agarwal, M-[protected]) but no action was taken in this regard. JMT (Mr. Yogesh Kumar) is also refusing to change the meter while we have changed the load from 2 KVA to 5 KVA just six months ago and the paying the bill regularly. It is very serious matter and we are disturbed physically and mentally. So kindly look into the matter and take serious action.

Anand Prakash Singhal
          Sikandrabad (UP)
          Distt- Bulandshahr

Book No. – 1342
          Connection No. - 223527
          SUB ; - Non receipt of bill, Book no > 6015, Cnnection no > 031862

I Kallol Ganguly very much surprise to inform u that Last two month( May & june ), I have not received the bill, I had spoken to SDO-3 Suryanagar related to the elect. bill has not been received for the month of June. Hei s so kind and arrange the personal to provide the bill for the same. But it is very much un fortunate for me that they have not provided the bill & inform the amount is comming in negative so he has to discus with his boss then he will provide the bill. But he has given a meter reading figer 7535 on 30/06/2012.

I am very much doute abot the figer . So I request your good concern to re chech the figer and do the need ful action.

RITESHKUMAR
            Aug 27, 2010

This is to bring to your kind notice regarding very High Voltage in the residences of Sec 10B,VAUNDHARA,Ghaziabad for more than a month now.This has resulted in getting Electrical/Electronics appliances being Damaged frequently in almost every Household, thus incurring heavy losses to property and providing discomfort.
            The matter has already been reported to the Electrical Deptt at Vasundhara, more than two weeks back. A week back , another reminder along with signatures of few residents have been submitted.
            The problem still persists as it has not been attended by the concerned Deptt.
            Therefore, you are requested to kinldy help me in getting UPPCL To look into the matter and ensure regulated Power Supply,inorder to avoid Damage to both Life and property.

Thanking you in anticipation,
            Ritesh Kumar,
            10B/110 ,Vasundhara,Ghaziabad,U.P
            Mobile: +91 [protected]

complain bill electricity

my wrong bill and wrong charge

Gautam _k80
              Aug 14, 2010

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I am a resident of Sec-82 Noida B-51 Pocket II ,Kendriya Vihar.I have recieved my electricity bill which shows arrear of Rs 850/-.I have already paid my last bill of Rs 2826/- on 24/07/10.This bill had no arraer component.
              My consumer number is 263879
              Meter No:E42237
              Bill No:00492
              Book No:9182.
              In past also I have paid one bill showing the arrear component.Please get my bill corrected.

awaiting your reply soon.

Gautam Kumar
              There is really issue with the PVVNL especially in Noida, Gautam Budh Nagar, UP.

Every one here in the department needs “Bribe”. If you want to apply for temporary connection, to install a new meter, to increase a load & to change the connection type. If you are not able to pay the BRIBE what they demand by these criminals will send bill extra with some issues of ARREARS and with more reading or some other issues with your meters etc.

The best part of the PVVNL - PASCHIMANCHAL VIDYUT VITRAN NIGAM Ltd. Is that each & every person of the department is doing these activities and the government is not taking any serious action on them.

A recently case happened at Sector -44, Noida where JE – A. K. Kapil is the incharge of Sub-Power Station 33/11 KVA and has seen taking bribe of Rs 2, 00, 000 Lakhs from a Kothi of sector-44. This case is already known to the department very well. Despite of removing this person from the department he asks more bribe from all the sectors of Noida other wise he cuts the electricity or sends the vigilance people to check the meters and make then receive Bribe for the same.

Just think we say we are free from corruption but sorry to say we still to have pay bribe for basic necessity of our life.
              Dear PVVNL,

We have been wrongly sent bill for Aug 2012 amounting to Rs. 22, 683.
              Instead of one month charges, the bill shows 16 months cumulative charge for period:17-April-2011 to 23-Aug2012.
              While we have paid all previous bills before due date and also have payment receipts.

Apparently, the bill this time has been calculated on basis Average. However, it has not been averaged.

We request you to kindly check this inconsistency at your end and raise a fresh bill.

Wrong Bill Details:
              Account ID: [protected]
              SBM Bill No.: SB12H23K[protected]
              Bill No.[protected]
              Bill Period[protected] to[protected]

Kind regards,
              Om Prakash

C-25/VI KV-2, Noida, Sec-82 UP
              #[protected]
              I AM AGREE WITH THE ABOVE STATEMENTS.

I AM UNABLE TO PAY MY ELECTRIC BILL ONLINE DUE TO G.B NAGAR IS NOT IN LIST AT PVVNL WEBSITE.

THEY ADDING ARREARS IN BILL, THEY NOT FIXING IT AT THERE WEBSITE.

kumar gupta
                Jul 12, 2010

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

HI SIR/MADAM
                ITS URGENTLY REQUEST THAT I VISITED ELECTRICITY BOARD OFFICE ,SHALIMAR GARDEN WHERE NO HEED PAID BY MR BK JAIN [protected], ONLY REQUEST IS I AM NEUROLOGY BRAIN PATIENT AND JOBLESS AND CAN NOT DEPOSSIT THIS HUGE BILLED AMOUNT KINDLY EXCEMPT SOME AS THREATEND TO DISSCONNECT THE SAME TO MY OLD WIDOW MOTHER KINDLY TAKE MATTER SERIOUSLY AND ON URGENT BASIS AS CONNECTION NO IS 177185 IN NAME OF RENU GUPTA ,WE BEG AT YOUR FOOT PLEASE HELP US EARLIER AT [protected].
                REGARDS ,
                PRASHANT KUMAR GUPTA

kaluram1986
                  May 24, 2010

My Name is Kalu Ram. My Address is H. No. 195, Behta Hazipur, Loni, Ghaziabad. U.P.
                  My electric bill come wrong everytime complained karne par thik to kiya jata hai but dobara us bill ko jod kar bhej diya jata hai. unko boltey hai to wo koi karwai nahi karte. so please aap is par koi action lijiye
                  My Name is m sharma. My Address is Tilak ram colony Behta Hazipur, Loni, Ghaziabad. U.P.

My electric bill come wrong everytime complained karne par thik to kiya jata hai but dobara us bill ko jod kar bhej diya jata hai. unko boltey hai to wo koi karwai nahi karte. so please aap is par koi action lijiye
                  My Name is Sagar. My Address is Desh Rajnager Naipura Loni, Ghaziabad. U.P.

kapil shah
                    May 2, 2010

I am attching my compalint on paper but this not one single person The problem of many consumers of Pashimanchal Vidhut Vidran nigam Lt.
                    They never sent bills at house and never deposit the cheques on time, and charges have to been born by customers every time we have to rush with so many rounds to them.
                    Kindly make some rules that if cheque would not deposit from the dated of recipt, Consumers will not be respossible for the same and let them pay some cost,
                    We have visited so many times my salary from office is also been deducted and we are paying charges also without any mistake.
                    Hope for the solution.
                    Niranjan lal Shah

Sameer Sharma
                      from Pilani, Rajasthan
                      Apr 1, 2010

Address: Saharanpur, Uttar Pradesh

Sir/Madam
                      there is a lot of electricity theft in my village Bhaila so i feel very uncomfortable due to low voltage. there r no connetions in the bhaila college & other many people in my village are using electricity without any connection. so i m tolrating a very low voltage because my home is in the end of the main line.
                      kindly take necessary action.
                      i also want to pay my bill online coz i didnt receive my bill every month due to ignorance of the contractor. kinly guide my for online billing coz i dont want to pay any interest or extra charges.
                      thanking u

Sameer Sharma
                      VPO - Bhaila Kalan
                      Saharanpur (UP)
                      Sir/Madam
                      i also want to pay my bill online coz i didnt receive my bill every month due to ignorance of the contractor. kinly guide my for online billing coz i dont want to pay any interest or extra charges.
                      thanking u

puneet chauhan
                      VPO - Godhna Khadana Tehsil Anpshahr
                      BULAND SHAHR (UP)

Shailendra Kr.Mishra
                        Mar 19, 2010

Sir,I shailendra Kr Mishra,R/o C-18/S-2,DLF-2,GZB have got the bill for electricity for the month of March-2010 for Rs.1599 (My connection no is 411324 & book no is 1318 ) inclusive of a penalty of Rs.720 for 1kw extra load ,where as I have already taken approval from the department for load of 4 kw and paid all required /necessary charges and hence department can not impose any penalty .By this complaint requesting for the settlement of this penalty in the next bill and up-gradation of record to avoid this confusion in future.

Krishan Pal Singh
                          Feb 24, 2010

I REQUESTED TO YOU SIR MY MONTHLY ELECTRICITY BILL SENDING TO ME BY MAIL.

CUSTOMER NO. 244594 AND CONNECTION IN FAVOUR OF MR. KRISHAN PAL SINGH RES. AT BAROLA NOIDA SEC. 49
                          Guys I would like to pay my electricty bill payment online. Please if any 1 could help me in it. I do not want ECS but would like to pay the payment through my bank account or something else as I am residing in Meerut city. Can any 1 help me out or provide me the link to some site if any 1 does that and I would like to avoid standing in long queues
                          I want to pay my electricity bill by online from my bank account. I have already netbanking service at my bank account. pls tell me how can i pay my electricity bill by online. pls tell me.
                          I live in Moradabad.
                          BooK no.- 1111
                          Conction No.- 095950
                          EUDO- II
                          Sanjay Kumar
                          I purchased a flat from the builder in meerut. The builder get one meter connection for all the flats and installed sub meter with every flat. I am asking that can i applied a fresh connection with my name from your department. Please advise me.
                          i want to pay my electricity bill...

Kindly send my monthly bill through mail

Book No. - 5906
                          Connection No. - 630738
                          Block - EDD LONI (LN1)

Ramananad
                          S/o Raghuveer Singh

Kindly send my monthly bill through
                          My mail [protected]@rediffmail.com

Book No. - 2192
                          Connection No. - 043764
                          Block - EDD Modinagar ( Ghaziabad )

Ajay Kumar Sharma S/o Naresh Kumar Sharma
                          sir/mem mujhe mera monthly bill online bhej diya karen
                          book no. 2945
                          connection no.079764
                          edd mawana

shah khalid s/o rafiquddin
                          MY book No 3044 and connection No. 175880 . My Monthly Electricity Bill has not making the Electricity Office Shalimar Garden Ghazibabad and not send my address.Please my monthly electricity bill sent to my address.

Rakesh Kumar Sinha
                          MY BOOK NO.0715 AND CONNECTION NO.353038 MY IPHASE IS NOT WORK PLZ CHECK . MY HOME ADD IS A- 59 VAISHALI COLONY GARH MEERUT.

REGARDS:-

SHOBHIT SHARMA
                          plz sir mujhe yeh janna h ki meerut mai kis jgah par bill jma hota h kya mujhe kirpya wanha ka address mil sakta h plz send in mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                          Sir, I would be grateful if my monthly Electricity Bill can be sent to me online at my e-mail address which is [protected]@gmail.com. My Account Number is [protected] and the Address is in the name of my father, Late A M Shah, 125/3 Netajinagar, Nagla Bato, Meerut, MEERUT. Thanking you, yours faithfully, Colonel Mir Ahmed Shah (Retired).
                          11 Comments

Ravi Nandan Agrawal
                            Feb 21, 2010

I am a resident of Hapur and I get my electricity through PVVNL. I want to pay my bills online. PVVNL has put on its bills to use www.pvvnl.nic.in but the site doesn't exist. It's shameful.
                            RN Agrawal
                            I want to pay my electric bill through internet how to pay
                            Subject:- Electricity supply has been disconnected.

I would like to bring in your kind notice that I am resident of Maltinagar, Bijnor and have got a 2 Kw electricity connection on dt-15.11.10 for a domestic use. But on dt-19.04.11 the supply has been disconnected without any genuine reason and your Department has not intimate us before disconnecting the supply. I met to J.E. Mr. Dharmendra, shakti chowk, Bijnor regarding this matter, and he replied that disconnection was made as the telephonic order given by Mr. D.R. Vimlesh, Executive Engineer, Bijnor.

Further I talk to Mr. D.R.Vimlesh(E.E.)regarding this matter. He replied that electricity supply get disconnected due to the lack of N.O.C. from our department.

But it is quite surprising that without any N.O.C. provided by your department the connections has been made and the electric supply was continue since[protected] till[protected].

All the formalities has been fullfilled before the domestic connections made by your department including connection fees(domestic)Rs.2650 and get receipt vide no. 88887, on dt 15-11-10 as we are suffering a lots of problem due to this like our children’s studies and many more.

So you are requested to look into the matter keeping interest in govt. revenue and in the favour of consumers.

Kindly do the needful to continue our electricity supply.

Thanks with regards.

Copy to Yours faithfully,
                            1-S.E. E.D.D. Bijnor
                            2- E.E. Bijnor
                            3-S.D.O Bijnor Alka Tyagi
                            W/o Shri Sahdev Tyagi,
                            Malti Nagar, Bijnor.
                            Cell[protected]

Contd………………..(2)

Note:- Other consumers are also facing the same promlems details are as follows.

Name Book No. Conn. No. Date Place

1- Shri Tularam Sharma 003590 88885 15-11-10 Malti Nagar, Bijnor.
                            2- Shri Rajan Nanda 003590 [protected] Malti Nagar, Bijnor.
                            3- Alka Tyagi[protected] Malti Nagar, Bijnor.
                            4- Seema Sharma 003590 88888 25-11-10 Malti Nagar, Bijnor.
                            5- Ravi Kumar 003590 [protected] Malti Nagar, Bijnor.
                            6- Ashok Kumar[protected] Malti Nagar, Bijnor.
                            pradeep

account id

i have tube well conecction at vill-jaisinghpur, tehsil-mawana, distt.-meerut. my book.no.-5514 and connection no.-19492, name- radhey shyam. plz. give me my account id for online bill payment.

vikas singh bhadoria
                              from Anand, Gujarat
                              Jan 30, 2010

I was threatened by Mr. Tyagi of above Govt company today (i.e on 30 Jan 2010 at about 1640hrs) that he will cut my connection & he had disconnected the connection without any notice & forewarning. He just came & told me that I have not paid the elect bill of Rs. 6058/-. Before I could show him the paid bills he disconnected my electricity connection. After verification it was found that the pending amount was Rs. 3019/-, which I paid immediately and told him to restore connection. After a long ordeal he could rectify & connected the line again but only after the intervention of senior officer i.e Mr. Gupta (JE) & other employees of above company. This whole process shattered my self esteem & attitude. I felt insulted & had to undergo this whole incident for none of my fault. The last bill, which was paid by me in Nov 09. I could not understand the fault of mine. As I used to pay my bill, when the meter reader comes & issues the bill, at the same time I handover the cheque to him. But since he hasn't come till this date & hence this incident has occurred. Is this paying tbe bill is only consumer's responsibility and company ts no way accountable.

ee — ere

HP Gas Supplier in Chinchwad is very fraud. They are selling cylinders to the hotels at a very high price and because of that we are facing problems .They could not deliver the cylinder on time.
                              After following it up 5-6 times they are ready to give cylinder.
                              All persons from top to lower are involved in this fraud.
                              Please take proper action...

Satish kashyap
                                Aug 19, 2009

We have paid the right amount of our electricity bill that is Rs/- 33, 400 at 03-04-09. but the electricity come in my city for the few period. Many Unauthorised cable is used by here's peaple. No checking is done here. None can on line work Properly on here. So I Request to you Please Rectify the condition of Electricity in our city forcely. Thanks.

Consumer Name : Pachu Ram
                                Book no. - 5308
                                Conection no. - 565281
                                Bill no. - 2166048
                                i m a farmar and i own a tubewell connection . because of some genuine reasons i could not pay the electricty for five years. i live in meerut and studying here. we were not runing tubewell but je lodge a wrong fir and that cause us pay some fine.vill

village gesupurjanuvi thana kithor dict meerut
                                Please advice what document required for change of Electricity meeter billing name (consumer name).

Rakesh
                                E-mail - [protected]@dhoundiyal.com
                                I Kishore kumar cosumer vide connection no-170225, book no-1001, EUDD-IV Ghaziabad hereby submit my complaints that upto Nov-10 billing load of 2 KW is showing in the bill, but in the month billing it shows 3 KW load for which you are chaging Rs-195=00 extra. On enqiry with the JE / AE no satisfactory given by any persons located at sub-station where bills are collected.
                                Now kindly explain why this type of extra charges are claiming from the consumer with out any clarrificationand the persons whom you are deployed are not upto the mark.Instruct the concern person to make the necessary.correction in the bill.
                                Kindly take the appropiate action so that this type of error may not arrise.
                                Kishore Kumar
                                connection no-170225, Book no-1001,

The Chief Engg.
                                E E E D D-II
                                Meerut (U.P.
                                Mostrespectfully, I beg to state that I want to inform you that one electric pol infront of house no. O.H.-201 .Pallavpuram II, Modipuram, Meerut, UP. is totally damased from the bottam of the pol, that can be ling any time any how . please take a necessary arrangement to replace at an earliest to avoid any misshapping.

chetram,
                                Pallavpuram II meerut
                                Mobile no. [protected] or [protected]

It is to inform to you, that one electricity pole infront of my house is damaged from the bottom that can fall any time and for which mazar incidence will be occured and loss of cabes and wires of connected with four houses and any misshappyning will also can be done .In this connection, I conteted pallavpuram II bijali ghar many time to repair or replacement of that pole but unfotunetelly, the action of said work can not be done from conernned deptt. or officer, so, I request to you, kindly take necessary action to repair or replace the damaged pole.
                                chetram
                                mobile no. [protected]

i want to inform you sir that one wrong light connection given to shop without landlord purmission of light...
                                i give written complent court case file to jae sabh and meet them regularly but he do nothing and say come next day no such
                                document taken by jae sabh witch required to take connection by taking money he give the electricity connection by shop ghanta ghar jae numbes is [protected] what can i do plz help me sir ...

thank you sir
                                Anil verma.
                                no:[protected]

Mukesh Kumar Gupta
                                  Aug 2, 2009

PVVNL, EUDD - I is unable to solve the problem of Wide Voltage fluctuation in our area even after 3 months of efforts. It seems, they have exhausted their knowledge to solve the problem.

I request to all knowledgeable people to extend help to EUDD -I so that our further damage to electrical equipment is stopped.

mukesh kumar gupta
                                  B-137, Sector-71
                                  Noida

Paschimanchal Vidyut Vitran Nigam [pvvnl] — Bill correction for A/C No. 4831907497

I have visited 5 times in your vasundhara office and meet with your representative Devesh sharma. Every time he told me that bill should update.but till now there is no modification in bill. Requesting you to update the bill for A/c no. [protected].

Power Cutt

Hi i am residence of DLF Dilshad Ext Bhopura Ghaziabad electricity not available in properly 6 to 10 Hourse electricity cutting problem with UP PVVNL unit IV Shalimar garden power house. Please solve this problem

Hemant Kumar
                                    from Anand, Gujarat
                                    Jul 25, 2009

We, residents of DLF Dilshad Extn II, Bhopura - Sahibabad are not getting supply for more than 12 hrs a day . Despite repeated complanints no improvement seen on this matter .
                                    Requesting you to please look into the matter
                                    I am fully agreed with mr Hemant . There is hardly any power supply in DLF, which also affect the water supply . More over this JE / SDO are so rude to talk with .
                                    the situation in shalimar garden is extremely deplorable especially in extension -2.there is no electricity for more than 12-14 hours .We pay all bills regularly and this is not acceptable from NCR authoprities.Would request all concerned to kindly look into the mattewr as this is totally not acceptable and its very painfull in this heat.

Can the electric department as well as administration under our honourable ministers look into it on a priority.

shatrughan singh
                                      May 12, 2009

I have registered for my electricity on june 2008. But i do not receive the bill till may 2009. Although the meter reading taker does not take the reading and want some money for that.
                                      This site will very helpful for customers
                                      bills
                                      No comments
                                      bhbjn
                                      my connection no is 074358
                                      and book no is 5810
                                      so please send all detail of my bills
                                      we required bill of april2009 & may2009

Please Provide My Idea, Airtel, Voda Tower Electricity Bill.

Connection No. Book No.

Sir Please Provide Site Sites Electricity Bill ASAP
                                      please provide my bill of electricity at home tejpal singh so shri babu singh mohalla - vidya nagar moradabad
                                      my e.bill sand without shonw readding
                                      I am Mohit Chauhan
                                      I want the statement of my electric Bill as on 22-03-10
                                      mY. book no. is 2520
                                      &
                                      Connection No. is 042899

Block Edd Dhampur

& my address is Mohd Kamar
                                      S/o. Mo. Yasin
                                      V.Athal Sheidh

Po. Athai Sheikh
                                      Detail of electic bill no 24569

Canection no. 210517
                                      12 Comments

Rakesh Singh
                                        Apr 15, 2009

Hi PVVNL,

I am writting this complaint because no one in ur office lissen to our complaints. and if you talk to the Commertial officer(Mr Saluja I suppose) he start using heated arguments to me. I am a consumer who is constantly paying my bills with cheque at your office in sector 62 noida. I did the same while submitting March bill which was received by me on 19th march. I submitted the bill on 21/03/09 From ICICI banck cheq number 370643. Now in april bill PVVNL guys send me a bill having the arear of march bill. On enquiry from sector 62 office, they send me up to Sector 22 office opposite Spice Mall. i enquired to them and they said that bank need full name signature WHICH is absolutely absurd and incorrect as i always use to do Only my "Firstname" as Signature and all my Telephone bill and rent cheques get cleared in similar manner. I also enquired bank and they said that cheque number 370643 is never received by them. This seems to me that my cheque is being LOST/ NEVER SUBMITTED by PVVNL official and because of they did a fault they are imposing charges on me.

My details are following
                                        ========================
                                        CONSUMER NUMBER 278042
                                        BOOK NUMBER 9062
                                        BILL NUMBER:- march:- 17/03/2009:- 00695
                                        Bill Number:- April:-17/04/2009:00703
                                        CHEQ NUMBER(March Bill): 370643 21/03/02009

Please help me out. I am writting this mail to every one who can help me out. Like Information department, Pahredar, Newspaper..because i feel being diched at the moment...
                                        i am sunil kumar tyagi

This is with reference to the excess electricity bill at 77C, Block D4, Sector 82, LIG, Udyog Vihar, Noida.
                                        This property is registered in my name in Noida Authority but still not convered on my name in elecricity department.
                                        My last 3 month consolidated bill was Rs.1674/- and i have received the new bill of a single month of Rs.1630/- which is strictly not acceptable. I am not having AC at my residence any how request you to please check and verify the bill.My bill details are as below:
                                        Consumer No - 266300
                                        Book No - 9082
                                        Meter No - E36321

Request your input to re process the bill ASAP.

Tanmay Swarnkar

This is with reference to the excess electricity bill at 77C, Block D4, Sector 82, LIG, Udyog Vihar, Noida.
                                        This property is registered in my name in Noida Authority but still not convered on my name in elecricity department.
                                        My last 3 month consolidated bill was Rs.1674/- and i have received the new bill of a single month of Rs.1630/- which is strictly not acceptable. I am not having AC at my residence any how request you to please check and verify the bill.My bill details are as below:
                                        Consumer No - 266300
                                        Book No - 9082
                                        Meter No - E36321

Tanmay Swarnkar

Consumer No - 266300
                                        Book No - 9082
                                        Meter No - E36321

Tanmay Swarnkar
                                        My Name is Kalu Ram and My Address is H. No. 195, Behta Hazipur, Loni Ghaziabad, U.P., Pincode - 201102. My Complained is No supply electric for 3 days & wrong Bill & without Reading Bill and No timing electric
                                        My name is Nadeem (Landlord name Virendra Mohan) from Sector 82, Kendriya Vihar. My last month arrear was INR 4622.00.

This month bill came with arrears as 21, 000 INR. Looks like some typo mistake. Is there any contact no where I can reach PVVNL Noida.

CONSUMER No. - 263105
                                        Meter No E35326
                                        Mobile - [protected]
                                        There is really issue with the PVVNL especially in Noida, Gautam Budh Nagar, UP.

Every one here in the department needs “Bribe”. If you want to apply for temporary connection, to install a new meter, to increase a load & to change the connection type. If you are not able to pay the BRIBE what they demand by these criminals will send bill extra with some issues of ARREARS and with more reading or some other issues with your meters etc.

The best part of the PVVNL - PASCHIMANCHAL VIDYUT VITRAN NIGAM Ltd. Is that each & every person of the department is doing these activities and the government is not taking any serious action on them.

A recently case happened at Sector -44, Noida where JE – A. K. Kapil is the incharge of Sub-Power Station 33/11 KVA and has seen taking bribe of Rs 2, 00, 000 Lakhs from a Kothi of sector-44. This case is already known to the department at higher authority very well. Despite of removing this person from the department he asks more bribe from all the sectors of Noida other wise he cuts the electricity or sends the vigilance people to check the meters and make then receive Bribe for the same.

Just think we say we are free from corruption but sorry to say we still to have pay bribe for basic necessity of our life.

This is to inform you that I have not get the electricity bill for the m/o January 2015 & February 2015 at 49D, Block D4, Sector 82, LIG, Udyog Vihar, Noida.
                                        This connection is registered in the name of Mrs. Usha Rani and also the same bills are not update in online, thats why I didn't pay the due amount in due date. Kindly let me know the bill amount for the both months and mail me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in, so that I can pay the same ontime.

My bill details are as below:
                                        Consumer No - 260815
                                        Book No - 9082
                                        Account No : [protected]

Usha Rani
                                        My account no: [protected]
                                        Book No:[protected]
                                        for march bill(from 17 02 2016 to 17032016…the bill amount is 36870…last 11 years( our monthly bill is around 5000 during summer month when a.c is operated and 2000 during winter) we never paid such type of amount particularly during feb month when heater and ac is not working the amount is less. our household is running normally no functions like marriage and other festivals was celebrated during this month (where extra electricity is required)…we try to lodge complain through toll free number but it is not working.so please address this issue immediately and urgently..see whether this is happened due to fault meter or other causes. your mail is also not working. then how does a consumer lodge a complain?
                                        9 Comments