Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 223

dheerendra kumar1
Apr 14, 2017

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

Date of incident - 27/03/2017
client name - Dheerendra kumar
client number - [protected], [protected], [protected]
full description - हेलो सर,
27/03/2017 की रात को करीब 8 से 9 के बीच में Reliance Mobile Store, चन्द्र प्रभा इन्टरप्राइजेज, शॉप न. 104 आशीष पैलेस, इंजीनियरिंग कॉलेज चौराहा, लखनऊ के स्टाफ ने डुप्लीकेट सिम न. [protected] को देने के लिए मुझसे रुपये 25/- की जगह रुपये 150/- लिये हैं, जिसकी शिकायत हमने दिनाँक 28/03/2017 को की थी जिसकी शिकायत संख्या[protected] है | हमारी शिकायत का निस्तारण नहीं अभी तक नहीं हुआ | हमने दुबारा फिर से दिनाँक 05/04/2017 को शिकायत संख्या[protected] विशाल जी के जरिये नोट करायी जिसमे हमें 5 कार्यदिवस में शिकायत निस्तारित करने की बात कही गयी लेकिन आज तक हमारी शिकायत का निस्तारण नहीं किया गया और न ही इसकी कोई सूचना हमें दी गयी है |
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

rbsathu
    from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
    Apr 14, 2017

Address: 638105

My Moblie Number is +91 [protected], I am trying to make a Mobile Number Portability request from my reliance number to get my Unique Porting Code; but every time I got "Insufficient Balance” message as a reply from 1901. I have proper balance to request for UPC but I had never received the code. I made a complaint several time for this problem in customer care as well as the local reliance office, every time they told that it will be resolved in next 24 or 48 hours but still not it. I make call to NODAL Officer Also but there is no response same answer only I got it., I don’t know why they are doing this, maybe reliance blocked the porting system, with this reliance wants the customer to stick with their poor network services. Now what to do? Should I complain for this to consumer forum to resolve this problem?
    Apr 21, 2017
    Now i got my UPC Code, Thank u...
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sir my self Jagannatha m Deshapande mob num[protected] i am the oldest client of reliance, irregular irresponsible irrespective nature for last 2 month s no one can not receive call & not give proper service
    Issues as mention below
    1 Net work issue
    2 Internet issue
    3 Call can't received by service center
    4 To added unnecessary service like vas
    5 Heavy postpaid charges + GET also
    6. Immediately call me now
    7. I will change to postpaid to prepaid
    8 Jio benefits give to oldest clients
    Call me immediately from customer service center otherwise we 452 members will go for other networks

sanjeeee
      Apr 14, 2017

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh, 211003

Tomorrow I have recharge my phone with 43rs on behalf of offers displayed on my screen, but till now I cant utilise Internet services, I also make costomer care call, they told the said services are already activated, but actually I lost my main account balence, but till now I could not avail benefits,
      All are costomer services representative are told your Internet services are activated and balence is not deducted but actually my balence is deducted and my problem could not be resolved.
      Apr 14, 2017
      Updated by sanjeeee
      I want immediate action on my complaint, otherwise I will swith to other services provider

vijayalakshmi subramaniam
        Apr 14, 2017

Address: 638003

My reliance GSM number is [protected].

I recharged my number under Rs.196 plan (all local & STD calls free for 28 days) on 11.4.17.

Today (14.4.17), when i tried to make calls, I get a voice message saying 'Please recharge your account'.

Can you please look into this problem and do the needful so that I can continue making calls through?

Pr22
          Apr 14, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

We are experiencing frequent shutdowns in connection since 2 months and we have lodged almost 4-5 complaints regarding that.
          The customer care service of reliance always assures us by saying they will respond in next 24 hours bt no response from them recieved.
          We even had a shutdown from 15 days last month bt still we had to pay for the whole month

Yogesh Kumar Bhoyar
            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
            Apr 14, 2017

Address: 490006

I am used reliance gsm last 10 year. Now i change to port my number. Because last night i check my account balance before sleep. There are my main balance account is 237 rs and data balance is 84 mb. Is since this morning i call some one they call you have insufficient balance suddenly i check my balance is zero. Data zero. And i sure about my mobile data is of. Then i call to try customer care. There are no option any where to talk customer care representative.. They shut there company. Chor saale.. Now i go to port my number.

Deepak Punaji Gawade
              from Amritsar, Punjab
              Apr 13, 2017

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra, 416527

Dear sir /mam
              I am from kodali teh - chandgad dist - kolhapur (Zip code 416527) and i used reliance sim from 10 years ago and my no. Is [protected]. That time reliance give a better serviece than other. But now a days network failure from 1 week ago. But they did not resolve this problem. Thats way we facing a many problem on calling and on using internet.
              Please sir /mam resolve this problem earlyer as you possible

Abhilash Shukla
                Apr 13, 2017

Address: 201001

I'm using the services of Reliance communication from last 5 years. I have broadband connection having user id "[protected]", for which the bill was generated on quarterly basis, which is for prepaid service. Last bill was generated on March, and same was paid on time.
                I have grievance against the Reliance, as specially from last one year, I had made numerous complaints regarding non working of my broadband connection. And most of them was closed without even resolving it. Most of the time, nor any call was maid to take the feedback, nor any agent or service technicians make visit to check the connection is working or not.
                At present, from 3/04/2017 my broadband connection was not working. I also maid a complaint, i.e; complaint ID number 25597341. I regularly on daily basis fallow the same, but I got shocked to know on dated 8/4/17, when the same was closed without any resolution.
                I again lodged a complaint on 8/4/17, complaint number was[protected]. On 11/4/17 one of the service technicians came, but couldn't able to resolve the problem, and went back giving the assurance that he will visit again. At that time I was not in home, the place of the issue. I got a call around 3 Pm from reliance communication, where I told them that the problem was not resolved. The person on the other end ask me to recheck, which I was unable to do as I was at my work place. I even contacted the service technicians who gave assurance to visit again with permanent solution.
                When no one visited to resolve the issue, I again contacted the reliance communication through its toll free num[protected]. It was on utter shock for me, that my complaint[protected], was again closed without resolving the issue. I have to again made a new complaint i.e;[protected] on 13/4/17.
                I made to fallow these process continuously, from time to time, specially from last one year.
                In this way, the reliance communication was continuously harassing me even after paying bill in advance.
                May 15, 2017
                Apr 14, 2017
                Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
                Dear Abhilash,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Karmawar Traders
                  Apr 13, 2017

Address: Patna, Bihar, 0612

Dear/Madam,

with reference to our complaint of non co-operation customer care service because i want to change our plan into Rs. 349 but unfortunately they are not giving proper response and i am talking with customer carer person from last 2 hours but also they have not short out my problem and i went web world office patna (bihar) they have not give any response also...

hence, i would like to say that where i will go to short out this problem and you are requested to kindly take action quickly in one hour other wise i will complaint into head office...
                  May 15, 2017
                  Apr 14, 2017

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Suraj_kn
                    Apr 13, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400706

I got call now from [protected], spoke to a lady, without inform me from where she is calling and. What her name, directly star talking like . " Aapka reliance ka payment baki hai. Kabhi pay karoge, " she don't awer about what's the issue going on she asked me to come to bandra court . I said i had conversation with reliance store, and they stat that, "this number was active on my name . By misteck from any reliance retailer."
                    So they will do the full and final settlement of this number. So i no need to pay any amount because i never used this kind of numbers ever." I got call from Reliance they are also confirm that you wrote us the matter which is going on we are resolved it .

this lady was very unprofessional over call, she said.. you hv to come to the bandra court, when i said i don't have that much time to visit any court, she said . So will ask you to come to delhi court.. when i said . U can't talk to me like that . U can't ask me to come any . Sapos american court. As u r talkin now.. she said .. " you dont have 2000 rs to pay the bill . You can't talk abou to go America. " i told her why should i pay any unknown bills . She said .vo to hum pay karvake hi lenge. And sounding like ." Ae isko legal notice bhej re"

Isn't its look like i m standing on any police station or someone is behaving like police with any criminal. I told you stop humiliated me or else i will share all this kind of Reliance story over social media. You can't judge the people just walking on the road.

But then to i got so many mail from multiple legal departments .

I wrote to legal notice team .
                    As i already informed you that i have done with conversation with reliance team they told that they are regret for their misteck and did full and final settlement of this connection, i believe you are not understand what was my reply or else you are not interested to read my reply.

So don't expect any reply from me now you are behaing very unnaturally.
                    I will take action on you as you are doing mentally harassment to me. This is final warning to you.

Once again read my previous reply on your mail that is below mentioned.
                    Kindly provide me all the details about this bill because i never received any call and mail from reliance. I don’t think there is anything due for me. So kindly speak with me on

Kindly check and provide all the mandatory details of this number [protected]

As i already visited Reliance store today, in thane naupada branch, and also tried to contact reliance prospect number, but they are not able to provide any details, they ask me to wait a call from Reliance Team.

Do not disturb me without details. Same reply already given to this kind of mail .as i have already had word with reliance team they already done with full and finnal settlement . Now there is no due for me .

Date of activation
                    Date of stop services
                    Plan details
                    Pais bill details
                    Last request given
                    And ETC.

Surajkumar sharma
                    May 15, 2017
                    Apr 14, 2017
                    Dear Surajkumar,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

govindachauhan4
                      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121005

Mera no [protected] hai isme caller tune ki call aai thi mene receive kiya to usme caller tune lag gayi aur usme mera balance kat gaya aur apse niveden hai mera balance mujhe wapis karne ka kast kare thankyou aur esa hi raha to mei apna no port karva lunga dusre network mei agar apke service center pe call karo to wo ye kahte hai ki hamare yaha problem chal rahi ap bad mei karna bad mei call karo to kabhi milta hi nahi hai call please mera balance return kar dijiye apse request hai
                      May 15, 2017
                      Apr 14, 2017
                      Dear Govinda,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

rajandroid
                        Apr 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400709

To whomsoever it may concern,

I had a dongle connection which stopped working when you were upgrading to 4g. For 3 months i suffered and i couldn't use it. I was told that if i don't upgrade then i can't use your services anymore to which i told them i would like to discontinue...

Now i am getting e-notices mail as below. This is harassment and does not suit the dignity and status of reliance.

Also i am not sure if this whether is a prank as the below mail is from some gmail id. If it's reliance or some govt body then why use a public mail server and not gov or reliance id?

Pfb the mail i receieved..

Shadab peerzade
                        Advocate high court
                        B/305, asmita horizon co-operative housing society limited, next to asmita club, mira road (East), dist - thane.
                        Ref no: rcom/cro/april_17/m-138

Sir/madam,
                        On behalf of and under instructions of my client, reliance communications limited, having their address at dhirubhi ambani knowledge city, bhq 9th floor thane belapur-road kopar khairane-400709. I have to address you as under :

1. That my client is a telecom operator incorporated under the companies act 1956, providing various telecom services. That you approached and requested my clients to allow them the use of telecom services and accordingly the said facilities were made available to you as per your request under account no.[protected] mdn no. [protected] (Data_lte_dongle).

2. That towards the discharge of your liabilities, whole or in part, incurred by you/attributable to you, for telecom services availed from my client, a sum of rs 581/- is due from you on account o[censored]npaid bills. My client state that you have defaulted in settling the amount on the due payment dates and accordingly and on account a sum of rs 581/- is outstanding and over due from you for which my client has been following up with you time to time.

3. That my client has repeatedly requested and reminded you to pay the outstanding amount of rs. 581/-. My client is therefore entitled to recover from you the said amount of rs 581/-together with interest at the rate of 18% per annum till payment or realization and for that purpose they are entitled to initiate legal proceedings against you, civil as well as criminal.

4. I hereby call upon you to pay to my clients, a sum of rs.581 /-being the outstanding amount, within 02 days on receipt of this notice. You can make this payment at any of our reliance web world/mobile store failing which my client will be constrained to initiate legal proceedings, criminal as well as civil, against you, before the appropriate court of law needless to add that entire proceedings will be at your risk, cost and consequences, which please note.

For any further queries/clarifications you may contact omkar [protected] | ganesh [protected] (Girish. [protected]@relianceada.com)| _timing 11.00 am to 5.00 pm authorized representative of my client.

Shadab peerzade
                        Advocate
                        Cheque/dd payments to be made in the name of "reliance web store ltd (Rwsl) a/c ris".

By neft

A/c holder name: reliance web store limited

Bank name: standard chartered

A/c no: [protected]

Branch: mumbai oriental branch

Ifsc code: scbl0036085

Account type: current

(Note: please share the transaction details after payment by neft/rtgs/online.)

All mail cc to :- omkar. [protected]@gmail.com
                        May 15, 2017
                        Apr 14, 2017

Reliance Communications
                        There is no practising lawyer named SHADAB PEERZADE, Advocate High Court at the specified address
                        B/305, Asmita Horizon Co-operative Housing Society Limited, Next to Asmita Club, Mira Road (East), Dist- Thane.

These are basic emails shaped like a veiled threat. The subject line is cleverly titled "Reliance Legal Notice" to instill fear into unsuspecting victims of Reliance Communications (RCOM) business malpractices.

These emails are being sent be third-party recovery agencies which have been hired by either RCOM, or their franchise stores (Reliance Web Store) where the subscriber account is primarily held.

Most lay-persons do not know about legal processes and they bite this bait commonly used by recovery agencies.

What's the solution?
                        When anyone receives such an email.
                        1. Do not reply to that email.
                        2. Call the phone number in that email and tell the guy or girl at the other end to send a formal legal notice from the exact registered address of the lawyer or lawyers firm. Insist that you should receive it by Registered A/D only.
                        3. IF and WHEN such formal legal notice arrives, send a thorough reply clarifying your defense.
                        4. A call or email may follow consisting negotiation attempt
                        5. IF you (harassed subscriber) are convinced that you have a solid case against RCOM's malpractice and you have the courage to stand up for your Rights then tell the caller/emailer to just send a legal notice instead of wasting your time at pranks.
                        6. Contest the matter in Consumer Court. Consumer Cases do not require you to hire a lawyer. You can plead your own case. If you are able to satisfy the Court using proper documented correspondence, calculation of the correct dues, alongwith highlighting RCOM's failure to uphold Consumer's Rights, then the Court will favor your defense. You may also seek further relief by demanding a reasonable compensation for mental harassment caused by RCOM and/or its agents.
                        7. BE A CONSCIOUS CONSUMER. STAND UP FOR YOUR RIGHTS. FIGHT FOR JUSTICE. BE A TRUE INDIAN.
                        8. DO NOT ALLOW ANY GOODS/SERVICE PROVIDER TO FLEECE YOU.

hmanjunath1725
                          Apr 13, 2017

Have recieved call from a number [protected].

And is automated call, on recieving, got an information regarding missed call subscription pack.

And without entering any input the automated call took input and also confirmed with message "Thank you for confirming".

There is no chance of input, since my screen de-activates screen, and does not work to provide input[issue with phone].

This is a serious issue, how can the provider confirm and conclude to deduct money without user confirmation.

Does this mean we should not recieve call at all from any numbers. Please filter such spam numbers. And do not give access to prepaid account balance access to deduct till this is genuine from company.

This definately has solution and you guys role in case balance is deducted.

TarunjeetSingh
                            Apr 13, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400708
                            Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/home/index.html

I bought a sim on saturday from a vendor in turbhe. He said that the sim will be activated in 48 hours. It is almost a week now and my sim has not been activated. I tried calling customer care and designated helpline but to no avail. Everybody is shifting onus to each other and no one is prepared to take responsibility for activation of my sim. I have submitted my documents twice on the request of customer care executive but nothing has changed.

Number [protected]
                            Apr 13, 2017
                            Updated by TarunjeetSingh
                            I have already called[protected], 022-[protected], [protected], [protected] in addition to others and have still not received a satisfactory response yet.

shaileshverma
                              Apr 13, 2017

Address: 492001

My mobile no. [protected]
                              08/04/2017 i get message recharge rs 93 get daily 500mb data. I recharged rs. 93/ pack. But my main balance rs. 52 deducted after balance 0 net not working. Again i recharge rs. 10/ but some time used internet again balance deduct & 0 balance. 12th april 2017 again recharge rs. 20/ main balance but this balance also deducted. After balance 0 internet also not work.
                              Executive not resolved my problem. And not refunded my amount.
                              I have already data pack but they deduct my balance & after balance 0, cant use internet.
                              May 19, 2017
                              Apr 14, 2017
                              Dear Shailesh,

Reliance Communications

Jay kishor2
                                Apr 13, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Sir, (My Mobile no. [protected])I know I have a terrible mistake by choosing Reliance communication network over other network. When I have tried to port in 3 month back you people had barred my incoming and outgoing call for more than 15 days and after so many request and complain got resolved(in 15 days).
                                Now, when I am trying to port out my no. you people are putting base less ground to reject my request. I have made one month advance payment and you people are giving balance pending ground.

Its my kind request, let me port my number to other network.

Jay Kishor Pathak
                                May 15, 2017
                                Apr 14, 2017
                                Dear Jay,

Reliance Communications

Lekh Raj Kumawat
                                  Apr 13, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 303007

I purchased reliance new postpaid no. [protected].
                                  In plan monthly 499 + tax = 570
                                  I paid 300 advance
                                  After one month 5 days my sim closed
                                  No bill sent to me
                                  Company called me
                                  Said your billing is 800+ pending
                                  But my billing is actual 570+ 95 = 665
                                  Pending amount = 665-300= 335
                                  If company agree for this amount
                                  If will be pay and active my sim

Alternate No- [protected]
                                  May 15, 2017
                                  Apr 14, 2017
                                  Dear Lekh Raj,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

Nipen Kumar Gupta
                                    Apr 13, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400610

There was a deduction on 3rd april, 2017 for data usage . I raised a complaint nd it was refunded as my net pack and balance was there. aain on the same day Rs. 87 was deducted for using data. I aised a complaint for this on 4th april, 2017. This time, only Rs 13 was refunded . When I contacted the customer care, they refused to refund and rudly kept saying that its been deducted correctly. I had my net pack activat till 3rd and the amount was deducted on 3rd. Now they are refusing to either take complain or refund my Rs 60 back. The same thing had happened in feb but I was unable to contact them so my complaint was not registerred. Its been happening again and again .
                                    May 14, 2017
                                    Apr 13, 2017
                                    Dear Nipen,

Apologies! To assist you with your current concerns, please help us with the following details, at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds we assure you that we will get the same addressed and fixed on priority.

Reliance Communications

Rajesh Kr Jena
                                      Apr 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700041

Whenever I'm trying to give Complain the customer service it has not been connected. So I request you to kindly unlock my number For providing complain. I.e while call to 198 has not been connected to executive. It's a major problem in my number.its happen 1month above. I can't put any complain about my number. Kindly take necessary action as soon as possible.
                                      May 14, 2017
                                      Apr 13, 2017
                                      Updated by Rajesh Kr Jena
                                      Further I am not activated any VAS But Rs. 23 deducted on[protected]. So I am requesting you to please send me my account balance as soon as possible.
                                      Apr 13, 2017
                                      Dear Rajesh,

Reliance Communications

djain1733
                                        Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I have using my reliance no. [protected] since november 2015. My number is terminated on[protected]. I have balance more than rs. 500/- in my number. I have reached reliance store for taking my no. Again then they said that number allocated to you after charging rs. 250/. Please consider my problem as soon as possible and provide me my existing number [protected]. My eail id is [protected]@hotmail.Com

deepak jain
                                        May 16, 2017
                                        Apr 13, 2017
                                        Dear Deepak,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications