Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 313

Raman Perumal
Sep 18, 2016

Address: 600019

My jio no is [protected]. I purchased along with Jiofi m2device on 5th sept and verified through aadhar and received message from jio received my application. Worked for 2days and says exhausted quota and not able to use. Made complaints daily to customer care . service request no SR000001G4FE. Still not solved always says 24 hrs to 48 hours will be solved. No use. Frustrated already. Now not even lifting customer care no. My alternate no [protected]
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Raveendra Buddi
    Sep 18, 2016

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520004

I changed my network from aircel to reliance postpaid on telesales team reference, after my ported to reliance postpaid only my no work for only 2days, then I called to sales team then they will told to me you address is nagitive, im living that house no from my childhood, and no one came to my home for verification, how can I change my house no, that is my permanent phone no, my business bank all transactions are stopped, reliance is worst network, no one is helping me Evan I purchased store also not responding, till no 20days disconnected my no
    Sep 22, 2016
    Thankyou rekiance excellent response from reliance
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Sep 18, 2016
    Updated by Raveendra Buddi
    My alternate no [protected]
    Sep 18, 2016
    Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
    Dear Raveendra,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
    Sep 24, 2016
    Dear Raveendra,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
    Reliance Communications
    Online Petition against the Unethical Practices adopted during RCOM 4g Migration
    With every signature, email is sent to TRAI/DOT/Ministry
    DirectLink: https://www.change.org/p/trai-must-act
    Alternate Way:
    1) Go to change(dot)org
    2) Search this petition "TRAI must act against Reliance Communications"

nag9344653875
      Sep 18, 2016

Address: 641006

Reliance netconnnect was not at all working for the August month and now Reliance is demanding me to pay the Bill 850 Rs.

I was having 999 plan for 40GB but I used hardly 1 GB with lot of Frustration and irritation (Mostly disconnected all the time).

I got only 2G speed (max 145 kbps).

Customer care told amount will be waived off once the Bill is generated.
      As usual, now Reliance changed the words and demanding the bill.

This is utter nonsense and cheating the customers.
      Every single time Reliance is cheating customers. (so unreliable)

I have complete records of the Reliance Customer care telling me the bill will be waived off.

Enough is enough now. Time to go to Courts.

I'm asking Reliance for which address I should send the Legal Notice (prepared by senior Criminal Prosecutor).
      Oct 29, 2016
      Sep 18, 2016
      Updated by nag9344653875
      Reliance net connect was NOT working for the August month and now Reliance is demanding me to pay the Bill 850 Rs in September.

I was having 999 plan for 40GB but I used hardly 1 GB with lot of Frustration and irritation (Mostly disconnected all the time).
      I got only 2G speed (max 145 kbps).

I lost my 1 month online business due to this.

Customer care told amount will be waived off once the Bill is generated.
      As usual, now Reliance changed the words and demanding the bill.

This is utter nonsense and cheating the customers.
      Every single time Reliance is cheating customers. (so unreliable)

I have complete records of the Reliance Customer care telling me the bill will be waived off.

Enough is enough now. Time to go to Courts.

I'm asking Reliance for which address I should send the Legal Notice (prepared by senior Criminal Prosecutor).

Reliance - stop Cheating customers..
      Reliance - only want money but not customer satisfaction
      Sep 22, 2016

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
      Sep 28, 2016

As per your telephonic discussion with our representative, we request you to kindly make the payment of the outstanding amount to enjoy our uninterrupted services. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

Hardil Kamboj
        Sep 18, 2016

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab, 160015

My jio no.is [protected] nd my order no. Is NO000005FVCR iccid no. Is[protected] nd IMSI is [protected] nd my n i took my jio sim from chandigarh sector 35 on 31st august n today is17 september n sim is still is nt activated.wt kind of sim takes dt mch time for activation only.n i hvnt recieved any msg abt d stts after d frst day which told me my order no. Can u pls notify me abt d stts of my sim, there is nothing to verify abt i hv given my coloured copy of driving license and pan card.sir i just hd my nasal surgery nd cnt visit the reliance store daily anymore.although they hv been just saying it will activate n asking me to cm after every 2 days.i seriously need ur help, do smthng my alternative no. Is [protected] n my email id is kamboj.[protected]@gmail.com.

mmpjpr
          Sep 17, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302023

I have a broadband connection of reliance my reliance broadband ID is[protected] in the name of manish goyal. My broadband is not working from 7 days. I have already submitted complaints in reliance broadband department many times but problem is not solved. This problem created every month. I will pay full amount of my bill. I am not satisfied from reliance broadband
          Nov 3, 2016
          Sep 17, 2016
          Dear Manish,

We regret the unpleasant experience and appreciate you for taking time to share the same with us. We have escalated your grievance to a specialised team. We assure you that they will look into the matter at the earliest and update you with a best possible resolution. Thank you!

Reliance Communications
          Oct 03, 2016
          Dear Manish,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services at all times.

Reliance Communications

rktasa
            Sep 17, 2016

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I am using Reliance Postpaid Mobile plan Magic1300 with 50% discount, in this unlimited local, STD and Roaming voice calling free. but in this month Reliance change my plan without my information. now my bill received of Rs 4050/-. now they have disconnected my outgoing, from 15th Sept morning they have closed my sim permanent, while calling to customer care, they are saying company changed your plan. it is company policy. then for sim closed they don't have any answer. if company changing the plan then why he is not confirming from customer so that he can choose plan as per his budget. if company confirmed me for plan change then i will use my phone in limit. as per my usual plan i am using unlimited calls. finally i call to appellate authority Mr. Vihsal, his answer was very surprising. as per him he can't take any complaint from here. for plan change - he told i have no update, for sim closed - he has no update. for any query- he don't have any update. while asking solution then simply saying call to customer care. then why appellate escalation made. as per him they can't check any of information regarding this number because he is not authorize to check. really very pathetic service. it is totally harassment of customer. now my answer is this everything done without info now who will correct this thing. my number is totally dead. this all scenario is with in 15 days of bill pay. means if i would be defaulter then i can expect. but i am using 5 reliance connection in my family and paying 5000 per month. still company behaving like this. Is there anybody who can help me for such pathetic behave of reliance

Rakesh Kumar
            [protected] alternate
            Oct 26, 2016
            Sep 17, 2016
            Updated by rktasa
            I am using Reliance Postpaid Mobile from a long time with plan Magic1300 with 50% discount, in this unlimited local, STD and Roaming voice calling free. but in this month Reliance change my plan without my information. now my bill received of Rs 4050/-. now they have disconnected my outgoing, from 15th Sept morning they have closed my sim permanent, while calling to customer care, they are saying company changed your plan. it is company policy. then for sim closed they don't have any answer. if company changing the plan then why he is not confirming from customer so that he can choose plan as per his budget. if company confirmed me for plan change then i will use my phone in limit. as per my usual plan i am using unlimited calls. finally i call to appellate authority Mr. Vihsal, his answer was very surprising. as per him he can't take any complaint from here. for plan change - he told i have no update, for sim closed - he has no update. for any query- he don't have any update. while asking solution then simply saying call to customer care. then why appellate escalation made. as per him they can't check any of information regarding this number because he is not authorize to check. really very pathetic service. it is totally harassment of customer. now my answer is this everything done without info now who will correct this thing. my number is totally dead. this all scenario is with in 15 days of bill pay. means if i would be defaulter then i can expect. but i am using 5 reliance connection in my family and paying 5000 per month. still company behaving like this. Is there anybody who can help me for such pathetic behave of reliance. can any body suggest how can i get ride for Reliance with save my same Number.

Rakesh Kumar
            [protected] alternate
            Sep 22, 2016
            Dear Rakesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
            Sep 24, 2016

As per our discussion, we have resolved your concern and the necessary benefits has been posted to your account and the same will reflect in your subsequent bill. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

sivhon
              Sep 17, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560076

My connection Reliance Netconnect Dongle got terminated around 3 years back. But I got a message reg, Demand notice was issued and asked to pay the bill of Rs 1027. I stopped use the Netconnect 3 years back and the conneciton also terminated. Not sure why I got the message like this. I tried to reach customer care but I am not able to get response.
              Oct 19, 2016
              Sep 18, 2016

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications
              They are doing this fraud to everyone. I have terminated the netconnect number [protected] on 18th june 2016 and confirmed the termination by calling their customer care (call recording available). One month later, i got a bill with a different tariff plan for my terminated number . When I call the customercare asking this they will disconnect the call & billing section will call us daily for paying the bill generated after deactivation .Fraud management, Fraud cutomercare.. TOTAL FRAUD COMPANY

Thousands of poor people are being harassed and cheated by Reliance . We should unite and move together against this FRAUD COMPANY .

Please sign the petition in Change.org to TRAI and Govt of India against Reliance Fraud
              http://goo.gl/00AlIc
              Online Petition against the Unethical Practices adopted during RCOM 4g Migration
              Alternate Way:
              1) Go to change(dot)org

Narendra Vadlamani
                from Renigunta, Andhra Pradesh
                Sep 17, 2016

Address: 531173

Hi dongle number is [protected], i have terminated by connection at the time of termination i asked customer care that will receive by billed amount of -2300 back or not? He said i will!! But when after termination they are saying that i will not receive my money back and if i want my money i should reactivate my dongle connection.Please do needful help
                May 11, 2017
                Sep 18, 2016
                Updated by Narendra Vadlamani
                My alternate number are [protected], [protected]
                Sep 22, 2016
                Dear Narendra,

Reliance Communications
                Sep 24, 2016
                Dear Narendra,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications
                Oct 17, 2016
                Updated by Narendra Vadlamani
                Still how many days it will took to recieve my money back?
                They are doing this fraud to everyone. I have terminated the netconnect number [protected] on 18th june 2016 and confirmed the termination by calling their customer care (call recording available). One month later, i got a bill with a different tariff plan for my terminated number . When I call the customercare asking this they will disconnect the call & billing section will call us daily for paying the bill generated after deactivation .Fraud management, Fraud cutomercare.. TOTAL FRAUD COMPANY

Thousands of poor people are being harassed and cheated by Reliance . We should unite and move together against this FRAUD COMPANY .

Please sign the petition in Change.org to TRAI and Govt of India against Reliance Fraud
                Alternate Way:
                1) Go to change(dot)org

T K Krishnaswamy
                  Sep 17, 2016

Address: 560041

Revered Governor, Telecom Regulatory Authority of India,
                  Request Punishment of Reliance Telecommunications Ltd.,

Subject Details given in Under mentioned Mail, CMD Reliance Communications Ltd.,
                  On 10-Sep-2016, at 3:10 PM, Tendekere wrote:
                  Chairman and Managing Director
                  Reliance Communications Ltd.,

1) Once again I repeat, that my Reliance Wireless
                  Landline is Anekal Exchange Number [protected]. Urban Phones are not yet
                  Converted to Spectrum 4G. Accordingly your staff have Blocked my Phone Since 50
                  days. Hence you Cannot Raise any Bill for August 2006. Your Customer Care and Bill Desk group are behaving Irresponsibly. They have not given any Value for My Mails.

You are hereby Requested to advise your Staff, to Restrain from Raising any Bill Connected to above Number, Relationship Number [protected]. Also My Kind Request to You to Inform State Bank of India, Jayanagar 2nd Block Branch, Bangalore 560004, Br Code 03286, IFSC: SBIN0003286, not to release any payment to Reliance Bill from Bank Customer A/C Number [protected], mentioning your Utility Code Number for ECS recovery, as requested by Bank,
                  in the under mentioned E Mail received from Bank.
                  Further The Service is not available since 14 Th July 2006. Hence, amount Charged from 15th July 2006, May please be Reaccredited back to my Account, as finance transaction is through ECS mode. Further, I am Claiming herewith a Compensation of RS 1 Lakh for the botheration and Mental torture your Company has imposed on me Since 2 months.
                  I solicit your cooperation.Thanking you Yours Faithfully Gayathri Krishna Swamy. Husband T K Krishnaswamy
                  Phone [protected], [protected]
                  Oct 22, 2016
                  Sep 18, 2016
                  Dear Gayathri,

Reliance Communications

Alternate Way:
                  1) Go to change(dot)org

Siddharth Tripathi Hindustani
                    Sep 17, 2016

Address: 110095

Maine apna mob no [protected] ko port karwaya relince me lekin mujhe galat sim diya gya ab no to port ho gya lekin mujhe asli sim de nhi rahe h aapki ajency wale mai kya karu please help me
                    Jinhone mera no relince me pirt kiya tha unka no h
                    Please sir mujhe mera new Relince sim dilwane ka kast kare aapki bahut kripa hogi
                    Oct 29, 2016
                    Sep 17, 2016
                    Updated by Siddharth Tripathi Hindustani
                    Mujhe relince kaa apna [protected] sim dilwane ka kast kre
                    Sep 18, 2016
                    Dear Siddharth,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

suns831989
                      Sep 17, 2016

Address: 400064

I would like to inform you that I was a CDMA landline user from last 8 years with regular bill payments.

One day I got a call from Reliance Head Office stating that reliance is converting all CDMA users to GSM users and also the number will change. They also stated that your landline unit will also change. So I agreed to change to GSM and also to buy new unit for which they charged me Rs 2000/-. I got the unit and within 3 days my old number stopped and new number started. It was communicated that whenever someone will call on my old number, system will inform that number has changed and will give new number.

When I started my new number first thing I found that whenever someone called on my old number call gets disconnected and no message from system was coming. I did not care much on these and did not considered it.

After using the unit for nearly a month the telephone unit stopped working. I called call centre and informed them full story and they told me go to Reliance gallery . I went to Reliance gallery they told me there is a issue with the unit and need to buy new one by paying Rs. 2000/-. They told me to call customer care centre if I want free replacement.
                      After getting tired of communicating with customer care and at reliance gallery for several times I did not got any resolution and I removed the sim from unit and started using in my Mobile phone.

This was also OK, Bur after paying for around 3-4 months I realised that the bill is coming more than my expectation.So today when I checked the bill I found that I am being charged for my old number as well. So I called customer care and they told me the number is not terminated.So I asked the person to transfer the call to some senior person to discuss. So after waiting for around 30mins on call it was transferred to Mr. Sehnaz Khan.After discussing a lot on this he said it was my mistake that I have not terminated the number but my question is I have not received any communication from any one that I need to terminate it.

If I am not using the service, also company is not providing the service they why it should be charged.

After discussing he tried to transferred to his senior but due to unavailability of senior he told me that he will call you.I asked him to give a complaint no., Then he started speaking rudely that we have not done any mistake so we will not give u any complaint no.
                      Oct 19, 2016
                      Sep 18, 2016

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Alternate Way:
                      1) Go to change(dot)org

Simarpreet0013
                        Sep 17, 2016

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab, 141003

Hi, I'm Simarpreet singh from Ludhiana Punjab, Reliance offer me recharge 255 and get 3GB 3G DATA .l am recharge for this but Reliance not provide full data .they provide onlt 1.5 GB .l am call 198 complaint care but they does not respond .I'm call him 5-6 time but they not pick my call so I'm complete he does not give any solution, so I request u to action for us and solve my issue .my no is [protected]
                        Oct 26, 2016
                        Sep 13, 2016
                        Updated by Simarpreet0013
                        Hi I'm Simarpreet singh from Ludhiana Punjab, my no [protected]. I'm recharge 255 netpack in which 3 GB, 3G net will provide me but company not give me data . I am call 198 but not solve my problem ur implied .I'm call for 8-9 times some time call not connect and disconnect my call.This type company provide services in our costumers . Ur cheat costumers .so u check my net pack and provide my data as soon as possible. Reply my complaint I'm waiting ur answer
                        Sep 14, 2016
                        Hi I'm Simarpreet singh From Ludhiana, Punjab .My no [protected], company give me net pack offer recharge 255 and provide3GB, 3G DATA but company give me only 1GB data, I am call 198 complaint no. But not respons and also send mail but not give any solution me, ya company implie call me and told me to call me back now he not pick my call. You please inquiry for this and solve my problem and reply me I'm waiting ...
                        Sep 14, 2016
                        Dear Simarpreet,

Reliance Communications
                        Sep 15, 2016
                        I'm recharge net pack 255 . In this 3G, 3GB net will provide me but only 1.5 GB data provide me company. I'm call for 198 but no response all time your employ called me sir tempering problem call u in 1 hour, 2hours. What is this ? Is this type ur services provide to our customers. You are check it my problem and action my complaint immediately my number :-[protected]...
                        Sep 22, 2016
                        Dear Simar,

Reliance Communications
                        Sep 22, 2016
                        Dear Simar,

Reliance Communications
                        Sep 24, 2016
                        Dear Simar,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
                        Reliance Communications
                        Alternate Way:
                        1) Go to change(dot)org

Samir Kr. Sahu
                          Sep 17, 2016

Address: 560017
                          Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/customercare/customercare_sac.html

I have been using reliance broadband since last 4 months. for almost 4 -5 days a month, the connection doesn;t work. Customer support says it will be resolved in 24 hours, but nothing happens. today while I am writing this also, my connection is not working, its been more than 72 hours, customer support and also their issue escalation officer says the same that they will take more 24 hours. tomorow is sunday, the calls willl not go to customer support and i will have no one to make complaints and contact.

totally worse service ever even when the charges for new connection is very high.
                          Oct 19, 2016
                          Sep 18, 2016
                          Dear Samir,

Reliance Communications

saumya025
                            Sep 17, 2016

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh, 452009

They sold me a fake plane for unlimited calls and internet. After I made the payment they didn't respond for 7 days. After 7 days they said that they cannot provide the service at my location so I asked for a refund, they said it will take 45 days for processing your refund. After 45 days I called them for refund and now they are saying it will take 1 more month.
                            These guys are fraud and thieves, they steal peoples money and that's how there owners are so rich.
                            May 21, 2017
                            Sep 17, 2016
                            Updated by saumya025
                            After calling soo many times at customer care and Rajnesh Shukla and Goldi Mishra (Employees of reliance communication indore branch), they just say that it's company procedures and please cooperate. Now they want me to cooperate, so why did they sold me such services which they were unable to give ?
                            Sep 18, 2016
                            Dear Saumya,

Reliance Communications
                            Sep 21, 2016
                            Updated by saumya025
                            After submitting the complaint to the given link, no representative have contacted me yet and no actions have been taken yet.
                            Alternate Way:
                            1) Go to change(dot)org
                            After submitting the complaint to the given link, no representative have contacted me yet and no actions have been taken yet.

Somasundaram Murugaiyan
                              Sep 17, 2016

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641037

I have purchased a reliance dongle with no.[protected]. This was taken with unlimited plan under 40 GB with Rs.999/- scheme. Without intimating to me it was converted to Rs.1000/- for 5GB plan. They have not sent any email/sms etc. I have already sent 13 email regarding this to reliance customer care id including Mr.Anil Ambani email id and TRAI id for terminating my dongle immediately and ready to pay Rs.1148/- since it was a bill for last two month to me. Already two times I have went to their direct reliance customer care office in 100 feet road, Coimbatore and they are not ready to provide any details. I request you to terminate this number immediately and confirm. I am ready to pay Rs.1148/- only even though I purchased a dongle for Rs.2800/- cost only on July 2016 end it is 100% lost to me.

M.Somasundaram,
                              Mobile no.[protected]
                              email id [protected]@rediffmail.com
                              May 24, 2017
                              Sep 17, 2016
                              Dear Somasundaram,

Reliance Communications
                              Sep 19, 2016
                              Updated by Somasundaram Murugaiyan
                              Please solve quickly.
                              Sep 21, 2016
                              Please respond immediately.
                              Sep 21, 2016
                              Not yet solved even though I am ready to pay exact amount of Rs.1148/- Now we are seeing so many complaints for same issue against reliance. It is not corrected immediately, surely they will loose many customers like me.
                              Sep 21, 2016
                              I have received a call from[protected] on 17th September and she informed to pay Rs.3835/- for terminating my dongle. I want to terminate this number since they have changed my scheme from unlimited to Rs.1000/- for 5 GB. It was changed by them without informing to me by email or phone or sms etc. Earlier for same usage I was paying Rs.1148/- only. I don't want to cheat like reliance and honestly ready to pay Rs.1148/- as per my earlier scheme. You can refer my various mail, which was sent to your customer care email id. For difference amount you get waiver from your team. I forgot to mention in earlier mail that already 6 times I called to your customer care number[protected] and there are No response. Please arrange for terminating my number immediately. I am having a email record. In case if you want please share email id (Really if you want to read and not like other communication, which are sent to you and you are not responding) and I will forward all the email communications.
                              Alternate Way:
                              1) Go to change(dot)org
                              As of now NO reply. On 17th September 2016 only, I have seen so many complaints in this forum with same type of issue. Try to solve it immediately and don't spoil your name further.
                              As discussed with your customer support team, I have paid Rs.3164 today and received the acknowledgement also. At least now you can terminate this number since I don't want your very worst service.

M.Somasundaram

Vijayan Balasubramanian
                                Sep 17, 2016

My data card service has been terminated on July and even after termination they are generating the bill for August and September. Even after writing and calling rep to resolve the issue, no care to respond properly.

Can i have someone to help me here, Im willing to pay if i have used the service, they keep on generating bill for unused service which is not far.

This is causing unwanted pressure for me and im unable to concentrate on daily work. Your help is much appreciated.

Attached the last email i sent to customer care

I have been saying it from the month of July to terminate the service and close the billing .I have not used the service from July, for what reason you are asking me to pay the bill.
                                Its not my problem, there is some glitch on your process where the billing is not stopped even after the number termination.You guys keep on generating bill for last month and this month and saying me to visit the nearest store.
                                Its really embarrassing that no one understand the issue. Check the usage reports and say me for what reason i have to pay the bill. Im also working on telecom service provider and i know what is the process.
                                Sep 23, 2016
                                They just emailed me as below On Tuesday, 30 August 2016 3:07 PM, "[email protected]" wrote: Dear Mr. Vijayan, We have gone through your email dated August 29, 2016 for your Reliance number 9381541573 and regret the delay in response. We tried to contact you on your alternate number 9962007702; however, were unable to reach you. We regret the inconvenience caused to you and take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations. Kindly note that services of your number are suspended to stop further billing. Regarding billing and service Termination: We have escalated your issue and will get it resolved on priority. Once the mentioned issue is resolved, we will notify you via e-mail or phone call. We would appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard. Further, if you have any concern, kindly write to us. Assuring you of our best services always. Thank you for choosing Reliance. Regards, Megha Waghmare Officer - Customer Care Reliance Communications Limited
                                Sep 17, 2016
                                Updated by Vijayan Balasubramanian
                                Copying the whole email conversation here

Did you went through my trial mail completely and understand the issue.I know my datacard service was terminated.

I have been saying it from the month of July to terminate the service and close the billing .I have not used the service from July, for what reason you are asking me to pay the bill.

Its not my problem, there is some glitch on your process where the billing is not stopped even after the number termination.You guys keep on generating bill for last month and this month and saying me to visit the nearest store.

I have been keep on saying that im not able to visit the store as i'm not in that place. Do you want me to pay for what ??

Its really embarrassing that no one understand the issue. Check the usage reports and say me for what reason i have to pay the bill. Im also working on telecom service provider and i know what is the process.

Kind Regards,
                                Vijayan B

On Friday, 16 September 2016 4:59 PM, "[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Vijayan,

We have gone through your e-mail dated September 14, 2016 for your Reliance number [protected] and regret the inconvenience caused.

As checked and verified your account details, the services of reliance number [protected] are terminated.

Currently, the Outstanding amount is Rs. 663.62/-. Hence, we request you to visit to the nearest Reliance Mobile Store to clear the Outstanding amount.

Please refer the below link for address details of Reliance Stores:

http://www.rcom.co.in/rcom/StoreLocator/storelocator_rms.jsp

Assuring you of our best services always.

Thank you for choosing Reliance.

Amit Shirke
                                Officer - Customer Care
                                Reliance Communications Limited

Feel free to call us at our 24X7 Contact Center. Our Customer service executives will be happy to assist you

From Registered no From Non-Registered Phones Website / Email support
                                *355 30335555 /[protected] Website: www.rcom.co.in
                                Email : Netconnect.[protected]@relianceada.com

--- Original Message ---
                                On September 14, 2016 at 5:45 PM, "Vijayan B" wrote:

This is the second month i got the bill generated, I really dont understand why the hell i'm keep on getting bill for the service i'm not using. Its been frustrating to write again and again.

I really hate to write the email.Is there somebody who understand the issue, Do you guys pay bill for the service which you are not using. Just think !

Can i have someone who really understand the issue and stop the bill generation. Writing apology or calling doesn't help and I'm not going to pay any bill.

If required i will file the case(legal action) for the frustration and torture you guys are giving for me.

Kind Regards,
                                Vijayan B

On Tuesday, 30 August 2016 3:07 PM, "[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Vijayan,

We have gone through your email dated August 29, 2016 for your Reliance number [protected] and regret the delay in response.

We tried to contact you on your alternate number [protected]; however, were unable to reach you.

We regret the inconvenience caused to you and take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations.

Kindly note that services of your number are suspended to stop further billing.

Regarding billing and service Termination:

We have escalated your issue and will get it resolved on priority.

Once the mentioned issue is resolved, we will notify you via e-mail or phone call.

We would appreciate your patience and co-operation in this regard.

Further, if you have any concern, kindly write to us.

Megha Waghmare
                                Officer - Customer Care

--- Original Message ---
                                On August 29, 2016 at 10:15 AM, "Vijayan B" wrote:

Hi Team/Kiran,

I really dont understand why i'm getting the bill again and again.

Can someone look at the request and disconnect properly. I'm not going to pay the bill anymore as its been two months and the fault is not with me.

Kind Regards,
                                Vijayan B

On Friday, 19 August 2016 11:21 AM, "[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Vijayan,

We have gone through your email dated August 17, 2016 for your Reliance number [protected] and regret the delay in response.

As per subsequent telephonic conversation had with you on your alternate contact number [protected] today, we understand that all your queries have been attended.

Your request for service termination has been registered with service request ID:[protected] and the same would be resolved by 11:09:58 AM on August 24, 2016

Further, if you have any concern then we request you to write to us.

Kiran Sharma
                                Officer - Customer Care

--- Original Message ---
                                On August 17, 2016 at 5:17 PM, "Vijayan B" wrote:

Please go ahead and terminate the service SR[protected] . I have moved out of Chennai and i will not be using the data card anymore.

I cant visit the store and do the formalities and I dont have any outstanding bill.

Kindly request you to move the service to suspend from termination. Hope you understand.

Kind Regards,
                                Vijayan B

On Saturday, 6 August 2016 1:32 PM, "[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Vijayan,

We have gone through your email dated August 1, 2016 for your Reliance number [protected] and regret the delay in response.

We tried to contact you on your alternate number [protected]; phone was ringing however, there was no response from your side.

We take this as a feedback to improve our services to meet your expectations.

For Billing: -

Kindly note that the adjustment of Rs.1293.03/- has already been posted in your account and it will reflect in your subsequent bill.

Also note that excess payment of Rs.374.18/- is reflecting in your account and it will adjust in your subsequent bill.

For Termination: -

As per the details checked and verified in our records, the services of your number is suspended to stop the further billing.

Your request has already been registered vide Service Request ID:[protected] and same will be resolved latest by 11:00 AM August 12, 2016.

Currently, there is no outstanding amount reflecting in your account.

Also note that excess payment of Rs.374.18/- is reflecting in your account and it will adjust in your subsequent bill.

However, the full and final amount will be known to you from Reliance Mobile Store while making the payment for termination.

Kindly note that once your number will be terminated you will not be able to make online payment. Hence, we request you to send someone on your behalf to the nearest Reliance Mobile Store to clear the outstanding amount.

We would request you to visit the below location which is near by to your billing address:

RCOM Circle Store Address Store Timing Holidays
                                Tamil Nadu Arc Solutions, 100 Feet Road, Off Sivan Kovil Street, Vadapalani - 600026 10:00 AM - 07:00 PM Sundays & National Holidays

Alternatively, for other address details of Reliance Stores; we request you to refer the below link :

Further, if you have any concern, we request you to write to us.

Jeney Samuel
                                Officer - Customer Care

--- Original Message ---
                                On August 1, 2016 at 11:20 AM, "Vijayan B" wrote:

I didnot receive any update on July 30th, none of them tried to contact either on mobile nor email.

Got an SMS today morning. Asking to quote the response of conversation.

I really dont understand what is going wrong. Did my request was handled or not.

Kind Regards,
                                Vijayan B

On Thursday, 28 July 2016 5:55 PM, "[protected]@relianceada.com" <[protected]@relianceada.com> wrote:

We acknowledge your email dated July 20, 2016 for your Reliance number [protected].

As per the telephonic conversation had with you on your Reliance number [protected] today, regarding billing issue. Hence, we understand that all your queries have been attended.

Your request has been already registered regarding service termination vide Service Request ID:[protected] on July 28, 2016 and the same will be resolved latest by 10:30:59 AM August 12, 2016.
                                The monthly rental is applicable as long as the services of your number are active. After suspension of the services, you will not be charged for the monthly rental.

The services of your number will be suspended within 7 days. You will receive a call from us within 7 days to process your request.

However, the full and final amount will be known to you from Reliance Mobile Store while making the payment for termination.

Please refer the below link for address details of Reliance Stores

for billing:-

Your Complaint/Request has been registered vide Service Request ID:[protected] and same will be resolved by 05:40 PM July 30, 2016

Jyoti Jaiswal
                                Officer - Customer Care

--- Original Message ---
                                On July 20, 2016 at 10:51 AM, "Vijayan B" wrote:

My CDMA datacard- [protected] is not working from last month.

I dont want to use the service anymore and pay bill for the unused service and also to spend money to get the new 4G datacard

Please consider this email as formal request for disconnect the service.

I really fed up in calling the customer care waiting daily to tell this and long waiting for chat support. I really feel bad about the worst response i had after being the valued customer for last 3 years.

Request for update at least back through email on this request

Kind Regards,
                                Vijayan B
                                Contact No: [protected]
                                Sep 17, 2016
                                Dear Vijayan,

Reliance Communications
                                Sep 18, 2016
                                Dear Vijayan,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications
                                Sep 19, 2016
                                Hi Team, You can reach out to me on[protected]
                                Sep 19, 2016
                                Team,

The issue here is the bill generation after the service termination. Are you saying that the issue is addressed.
                                Kindly help me to understand the resolution
                                Sep 20, 2016
                                Hi Team, Can someone help to get the status of the request

Alternate Way:
                                1) Go to change(dot)org

Aroghya Godwin
                                  Sep 17, 2016

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu, 635109
                                  Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/home/index.html

Based on the commitment while they upgraded my old modem to 4g GSM modem, they said my will remain unchanged. Now they have changed my plan Do they think customers are fool, I'm gonna Sue their company for the following if I don't get my old plan and reversal of all fraudulent charges.

1. Cheating customer by saying the same plan will be continued.
                                  2. Pushed me to buy a 4g WiFi device for 899₹.
                                  3. Changing my plan without my consent.
                                  4. Now demanding the customer to pay fraudulent charges which your company is trying to get from all customers. My current bill is Rs. 7000+
                                  Oct 26, 2016
                                  Sep 22, 2016
                                  Dear Aroghya,

Reliance Communications

Mohamed Naveed
                                    Sep 17, 2016

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600077
                                    Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/home/index.html

My no is [protected]. I have been generated bill to the amount of 4200. I used to have 40gb 999 plan . after I upgrade to 4g I asked your customer care about any change of plan to which they replied old plan still continues. But after I crossed 5 gb I get a message that I have consumed all data and my plan is changed to 3 gb at 700. So rest of the data consumed by me is charged as VAS. We are not that much privileged to pay that much amount. I feel that I have been cheated by you and you have just lost a loyal customer. Every month I pay bill on time without any delay. But this month it's been 17th day and yet I hadn't pay the bill I asked for waiving of the VAS and tax which was charged on VAS and my problem is not yet resolved. Are you waiting till September 23rd and put the fine amount and make the bill to Rs 5000.

Then immediately put the September month bill too and make it 10000 rs ?
                                    I am afraid to use your service since I don't know in which way you will charge. Go to the reliance store and they tell we will waive off but next month use it carefully as if we made the mistake. if you have informed about the data plan I would have not consumed it. And more over how did you chose which plan to be given for each customer if I was given the 5gb plan at 1000 instead of 3 gb at 700 I would have not got 4200 rupees bill. You people waited for it and charged the extra data consumed as VAS. Daylight robbery of hard earned money. Please solve the problem at the earliest. My contact no [protected]
                                    Oct 27, 2016
                                    Oct 27, 2016 Bill overcharge My Reliance number is 9382596618, customer name:Mohamed Hassan Ali and I have been asked to pay rs.2389 . Previously it was 620 rupees alone which itself was generated despite deactivating the number. Earlier it was 4500 rupees bill amount when we migrated to 4g from CDMA and after complaing in the online through grahak Seva and other sites I got my bill changes to 690 rupees unfortunately I also complained to the nodal officer of rcom tamil Nadu who seems to be very rude and he replied me saying that the reliance communication has the right to change the plan and everything without informing and asked me to pay 1700 rupees along with the 620 rupees. They are threatening with legal notices and cases if i dont pay the balance amount. When I called the customer care asking for support they are saying that the number is of reliance communication but the owner is not me. They saying there is no balance from my side and on the other side the nodal officer and it team is asking me to pay. I have attached some details Relationship number 500007967857 Total Due amount (Rs.) 2389.00 Bill period 05-Oct-2016 to 14-Oct-2016 It's sad to say that reliance deals his customer like this. Reliance communication has changed a lot over the years. Please help I feel helpless and bullied by reliance bill. My contact number is 9884483794 . Please help
                                    Sep 17, 2016
                                    Dear Naveed,

Reliance Communications
                                    Oct 27, 2016
                                    Updated by Mohamed Naveed
                                    Again the same problem the waiver which you gave me is cancelled and I'm asked to pay the excess amount.

Oct 27, 2016
                                    Bill overcharge
                                    My Reliance number is [protected], customer name:Mohamed Hassan Ali and I have been asked to pay rs.2389 . Previously it was 620 rupees alone which itself was generated despite deactivating the number. Earlier it was 4500 rupees bill amount when we migrated to 4g from CDMA and after complaing in the online through grahak Seva and other sites I got my bill changes to 690 rupees unfortunately I also complained to the nodal officer of rcom tamil Nadu who seems to be very rude and he replied me saying that the reliance communication has the right to change the plan and everything without informing and asked me to pay 1700 rupees along with the 620 rupees. They are threatening with legal notices and cases if i dont pay the balance amount. When I called the customer care asking for support they are saying that the number is of reliance communication but the owner is not me. They saying there is no balance from my side and on the other side the nodal officer and it team is asking me to pay. I have attached some details
                                    Relationship number
                                    Total Due amount (Rs.)
                                    Bill period
                                    05-Oct-2016 to 14-Oct-2016

It's sad to say that reliance deals his customer like this. Reliance communication has changed a lot over the years. Please help I feel helpless and bullied by reliance bill. My contact number is [protected] . Please help
                                    Alternate Way:
                                    1) Go to change(dot)org

tanmaya Meher
                                      Sep 22, 2016

Hi i m tanmaya and my rel no:[protected].On 17 sept, i got a messge that""you have sucessfully subscribe to INTELGAMESUB21 Service for 7 days .To un-subscribe SMS Unsub 4043 to 155223(Toll Free)". and deducted my balance.I have not done any subscription. For my safe side immediately unsubscribe.because I know you have not do any thing in 7 days and my balance will be deduct. Please look into this matter as soon as possible. If I get not positive response from you surely I would change your service.it's not the first time my balance is deducted, last time when I contacted with customers care they didn't respond properly.
                                      Nov 6, 2016
                                      Oct 03, 2016
                                      Dear Tanmaya,

Reliance Communications
                                      Reliance GSM Prepaid SIM — call details for past 2 months

I have taken a reliance gsm prepaid sim from my friend. mobile no. is [protected] I want latest call details for past 2 months. Please Sir is very important

arnabsarkar10
                                        Sep 17, 2016

Address: 560078

Ear Sir/Mam,

I have finally decided to close down my Reliance Wipod 4G Connection No. [protected]. I will pay the bill amount for this months and will request you. Please let me know the procedure to close down.

The main reason behind is very poor connectivity services. After it was upgraded from 3G to 4G and after getting the new dongle ( paying extra INR 1500 for it which is now a loss), the services and problems are increasing day by day

- Last month my dongle was blocked after I had exceeded the plan data consumption of 3GB (INR 675 plan) without any communication. For a week I was not able to access data services. After facing several hardships to reach the customer care and only by raising in it consumer complaints forum I received a reply on Sep 08, 2016 as below.

- The same problem started again from yesterday when there is no network ( Consumed 3GB of 4G Data yesterday as per my INR 675 rental plan). I am presently not able to access any data services through this connection.

Yesterday in the morning I had reached out to the customer care about an alternative. But I was informed in this month my rental plan cannot be extended and she can't help me on the same. There is also any top up booster plans at this moment. So i raised a service request (No.[protected] for change in plan (7GB plan for INR 1300 monthly rental) which will only come into effect from the next billing cycle (Oct 05, 2016).

Which means between Sep 16- Oct 04, 2016 I will have no network in the Reliance Wipod 4G Dongle. So I will not be able to work. Based on the same I have now decided to opt out of this connection permanently and go forward with another service provider. It also completes my association with Reliance Communications for the past 10 years.

I will request you take a request for closing down my connection and inform me the steps required for the same. Will appreciate your quick reply on this.

Arnab Sarkar
                                        Nov 1, 2016
                                        Sep 18, 2016
                                        Updated by arnabsarkar10
                                        Dear Sir/ Mam,

I have sent you a mail on Sep 17, 2016 mentioning about my decision and requesting to close down my connection. Even I have reached out to the customer care over the phone and mentioned to take a request to close down the connection. The reference no. is [protected].

I was told my the customer care executive that she is unable to connect to the department at that moment but she will ensure a call back in my registered contact no. [protected] for sure within 2 days. I expect a call back from your side.

I don't intend to pay any amount from Sep 17, 2016 as by services has been blocked and it is presently unavailable.

I will honor the payment for the present bill dated Oct 05, 2016. Request to please revert and close my connection with immediate effect. Please treat this as sincere communication from side. In the past I have struggled to get a response from Reliance Communications customer care.

I will appreciate a small reply from your end.

Arnab Sarkar
                                        Sep 22, 2016
                                        Dear Arnab,

Reliance Communications
                                        Sep 28, 2016
                                        Dear Arnab,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary benefits has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                                        Reliance Communications