Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 644

Ram Ch
from Aurangabad, Maharashtra
May 22, 2015

Reliance Broadband Subscriber ID[protected] Reliance broadband said they will issue a refund of ( postpaid deposit )1001 Rs by April 15 after I opted for disconnection of broadband due to pathetic service. I lodged complaint to disconnect service on February 4. But they forced me to pay bills till March. They took 60 days to disconnect when their SLA was 15 days to diconnect. I sent atleast 4 reminder emails after April 15 asking for refund status. They simply are ignoring. If I call their customer care number - waiting time is 15 minutes.( obviously - customer care will be always busy due to the dismal service they provide) My recommendation is clear: Never go for Reliance broadband internet.
Oct 25, 2016
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 22, 2015
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Ram,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
Relieance,

Some person Ms.Menon called from Reliance stating that the refund amount of 1001 will be sent via DD by June 15.
What is the status ?

Ranjit Narayan
    May 21, 2015

Address: Patna, Bihar

INFORM YOU THAT MY RELIANCE NO [protected] IS AGAIN ARRIVE MESSAGE FROM RELIANCE MY CAF IS NOT SUBMITTED BY TRY GUIDELINES MY NO IS TOMORROW DEACTIVATED I M 3 TIMES SUBMITTED CAF AT RELIANCE WEBWORLD WHAT YOU WANT I CANT UNDERSTAND I M FACING HARSH FROM THIS PROBLEM FROM 1 MONTH. ALTERNAT NO.[protected] . THIS TERMINATED 5 TIMES FROM TRANSFER POSTPAID TO PREPAID IN RELIANCE
    Oct 27, 2016
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 21, 2015
    Dear Ranjit,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
    May 24, 2015
    Dear Ranjit,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
    Reliance Communications

ranjan.kumar.chy
      May 21, 2015

Dear Team, I have submitted a request to transfer ownership of a post-paid number :[protected] to Golden Touch Investments (Shruti Gupta) on 07th May 2015 at EKTA COMMUNICATION SHOP NO. 2, DEVI PALACE, OPPSITE RAJ CINEMA, OLD DELHI ROAD, GURGAON GURGAON DELHI NCR 122001 Web Base Postpaid Customer Application Form No : [protected] Documents & Address Verification has done at our company address within 3 days from request date on 11th May 2015. Today 10 days completed, but till now ownership has not transferred. It cause our business loss as our customer are not able to communicate with us. Please look at this issue and transfer the ownership of [protected] to Golden Touch Investments(Shruti Gupta) as soon as possible. Looking for an urgent response from you. Thanks & Regards: Ranjan Kumar Golden Touch Investments Sector 48, Sohna Road, Gurgaon, Haryana +[protected] | +[protected] | +[protected] | +[protected] [protected]@goldentouchinvestments.com | www.goldentouchinvestments.com
      Nov 23, 2015
      Resolved. Please describe what steps have been taken by the company to resolve your complaint. Provide as much information as possible. If the company emailed you, please provide that email adress, if they called you, please provide the phone number.
      Till Now our issue has not been resolved.

Annshuk Sharma
        May 21, 2015

User id :[protected] Hi, Reliance broadband is not terminating my broadband connection, I had paid the bills in advance, and after repeatedly requesting for termination, whenever I call customer care or send an email, I always get a reply from them that my request is still in progress.It's been 22days but they are not doing this. my ref. no is [protected] Pradeep Wankade. [protected] namrta
        Oct 28, 2016
        May 21, 2015
        Dear Annshuk,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
        May 24, 2015
        Dear Annshuk,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

nklkrishna
          May 21, 2015

Address: Krishnagiri, Tamil Nadu

My reliance data card number [protected], my complaint number SR no:[protected]. From January 2015 I'm trying to disconnect my netconnect data card. 1st month I given a written complaint in RELIANCE MOBILE STORE HOSUR-TAMILNADU to disconnect the number, they collected money but no use, didn't disconnected. Each month the same will be repeated, hosur reliance store/office is useless office. Both in store & customer care they are not giving any acknowledgement for disconnection. Reliance is doing money mafia nowadays, I lost nearly Rs.5500 without using this useless reliance data card. Still now I'm wasting my hard earned money because of the reliance. Pls any one don't buy any reliance product, sure you will suffer a lot with any reliance product. Regards Balakrishnan.M [protected]

Naswan Sardarshahar
            May 21, 2015

Address: Churu, Rajasthan

sir/madam sir mera no. [protected] par VAS semooro service ko 1 week pahale band karwaya tha. no.[protected] h . jo ki abhi tak band nahi ki or ye kaha ki cut kiya pesa wapa kar denge meri bat sunil kumar se hui thi. ABHI TAK SERVICE BAND NAHI KI PAYMENT CUT KAR RAHE H. PLEASE SOLUTOIN ME. SOON DND KA BHI BAND KIYA LEKIN WO BHI BAND NAHI KIYA.
            Nov 2, 2016
            May 21, 2015
            Dear Naswan,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
            May 24, 2015
            Dear Naswan,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
            Reliance Communications

CAVipin
              May 21, 2015

Facts of the case are described below : 1) I have purchased a Reliance Wifi data card [protected]post paid connection from Maya communication, B5/59, Shop no. 4 and 5 Sector 4 Rohini, Delhi -85. 2) On 21 st April 2014 i have deposited advance of Rs. 500 Bill no. 2015 . They took nearly 1 week to deliver this data card. 3) Once i have received this data card, It had not been activated / connected. 4) Maya communication has taken back this data card and submitted this data card to service centre. 5) Now I have been visiting maya communication from last 1 month approx 40 times, but they confirmed me that dongle was dead on Arrival situation. 6) Now i want to terminate this connection (which is not yet started actually ) and want my money refund . 7) There is no sense in paying charges of Data card device Rs. 500 as well as monthly rental of Rs.600 when Reliance is not able to provide me services.
              Company has sent me an e mail and also called me to give give assurance that they have referred this matter ti the concerned team. But my problem has not yet been resolved. Waiting for any possible resolution.
              May 21, 2015
              Dear Vipin,

Reliance Communications
              Jun 03, 2015
              Dear Vipin,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, we wish to affirm that the aforesaid concern has been discussed and resolved to your satisfaction.

Cheers,
              Reliance Communications
              Dear Reliance
              This is just for your information
              I have written so many mails to customer care of Reliance and appellate
              authority as well as contacted so many times with the dealer of Reliance
              from where i have purchased this data card.But i have not received any reply . This is the first time i get any reply from Reliance.Shame on on you Reliance for exploiting the customers who trust your brand name and wanted to take your services.
              Vipin
              RelianceLast reply from
              Reliance "Your complaint has been already registered with Service
              Request ID:[protected] on 22nd May 2015 at 12:38 PM. It would be resolved
              by 29th May 2015 at 1:00 PM.".Today is 30- May-2015 My problem is not yet resolved.

Dear Consumer Complaint,

Reliance is doing false promises false commitments cheating and mental harassment with the customers.I
              have lodged my complaint against Reliance communications with 12
              different platforms. I have also sent mail to Reliance customer care
              Reliance nodal officers Reliance appellate authority.I
              receive same reply every time " We have handed over case to the specific
              team they are looking this matter ". but they are not resolving my
              issue.I need your help to get this issue resolved.
              Vipin
              Reliance,

your Customer Service associate are lying . Issue is not yet resolved. my last email is still unanswered by them.

Some key points i want to highlight are :-

My device has been submitted in the Reliance service center by the maya Communications for repair from last 1 month.I have not used this device since inception from purchase of this device.

After that also :- you are not agree to refund charges of dead device and wants me to pay monthly bill as well.

Now only option left for me is to go to consumer court and will also take this matter to the media news channel CNBC Awaaz.

Vipin
              Reliance has simply denied to refund the charges of dead device and also compelled me to pay monthly bill as well.In factMy device has been submitted in the Reliance service center by the maya Communications for repair from last 1 month.I have not used this device since inception from purchase of this device.Can
              you please check your records we are loyal and reliable customers of
              Reliance from last 6 years. we have been paying our bills regularly.but we have terminated our old connection and taken a new connection after that we are facing this type of issue.you are focusing on bill of rs.250 and don't concern over the problems faced by the customers.We have paid more than Rs.60000 in the last 6 years my current bill of Rs. 250 is a very small amount for me.But
              all these type of behavior of Reliance that how much they are concern
              with their customers who listens and believe what they have been told by
              the Maya communications.If my device is working then why maya communication has taken back from me and submitted in the Relaince service centre.Please trace out the location of this device and you will get to know the reality.

bostonblues
                May 21, 2015

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

its Vijit Rajpal Contact : [protected] [protected] Add- BOSTON BLUES LG-8, 9 Starlit Tower 29, , Y.N Road indore ( M.P ) My Login ID is[protected] i have TAKEN connection of RELIANCE broadband on 20 may 2015 is not working after 10 mins of installation .Sales agent Devendra not picking call.Reliance service man asking for more money unofficially for solving the problem AND not RESOLVING it neither giving solution or coming again . PLS SOLVE MY PROBLEM IF POSSIBLE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE ELSE WILL LIKE TO CANCEL MY CONNECTION
                Oct 24, 2016
                May 21, 2015
                Dear Vijit,

Reliance Communications
                Jun 01, 2015
                Dear Vijit,

Cheers,
                Reliance Communications

Sumit Acharya
                  May 21, 2015

I am facing Network issue from last 5 days. I have already log a call for this issue. PRO 3 no : [protected] Call No :[protected] My Home area is : Ramnagar Lane 1, Geetanjali Building, Mayurnagri, Near Katepuram chawk, Pimplegurav, Pune-61. Every day customer support executive tell me " your problem will be solved by 72hrs. Already I spent 5 days." Lots of work is pending of mine. I need your proper help. This is my new connection, after 2 days I am facing This kind of problem.I am very frustrated with reliance. Thanks Sumit Acharya(Manager IT- TCG) Hinjewadi Pune
                  Oct 25, 2016
                  May 21, 2015
                  Dear Sumit,

Reliance Communications
                  May 24, 2015
                  Dear Sumit,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications
                  Till not resolved. Where is the problem? I am very frustrated. I will not pay any bill.
                  I have already spend 20 days for this issue.

surinder4701
                    May 21, 2015

Address: Chandigarh, Punjab

Hi I am surinder pal and my no. is [protected]. I did port this no. from vodafone to reliance in last month. My no. was activated in last month i.e 15th april. Reliance executive offered a rental plan of 599/-. in which she offered me 1500 min. calling value, 2gb net 3g after that unlimited 2g speed. i accepted that plan. but when i got my first 10days bill . they charged 544 rs. against the net charges. which is wrong. and i got a call from reliance cc team . i disscussed many times regarding the same issue.but they are not able to sort out this. I have replied on the feedback message of cc calling . but no benefits. personally, i went to reliance office 2 times but they are not capable to sort out my problem. I was very happy with vodafone. atleast they were bothering of clients issue. I was 6 years old customer of vodafone., But in reliance ... i feel very upset with your company services. now my outgoing calls and netservices have stopped from last 2days. Kindly look into this matter on priority.
                    Oct 23, 2016
                    May 21, 2015
                    Dear Surinder,

Reliance Communications
                    May 26, 2015
                    Dear Surinder,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                    Reliance Communications

shankar12
                      May 21, 2015

Address: Cachar, Assam

Hi, My number is [protected]. Several time without any intimation these people are deducting balances like anything. I am facing this problem since last 2 years, On 20 May 2015 without any notification balance was got deducted again. Current month they have deducted thrice. And when calling to customer care facing below issue like. 1. System Upgradation is goin on, they cant solve now. Call us later. I may ask a question, is reliance is upgrading their system through out the year? 2. Always customer care executive will be busy 3. Some how after long attempt is it get connected first time, i got response as their server is down, I have to recall them back after 30 minutes. * Getting very harsh response from costumer care executive always. We never feel that they are executives. They never been clear for deducting money and never give satisfied answer ever.
                      Oct 27, 2016
                      May 21, 2015
                      Dear Shankar,

Reliance Communications
                      May 24, 2015
                      Dear Shankar,

Cheers,
                      Reliance Communications

Anisha_Jain
                        May 21, 2015

My account balance is getting deducted for VAS services, even if I have not applied for any of them.It has become more frequent now. I have complained on 198 many times, they refund the amount that time but later on again same thing repeats. This time they have deducted Rs. 59 from 29 april till now. I want my amount back as soon as possible. Else I am going to port from reliance and will never prefer anybody to opt for reliance.My complaint was resolved on 23april and again they are repeating the same thing.
                        Nov 26, 2016
                        May 21, 2015
                        Dear Anisha,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Jimmy Patel
                          May 21, 2015

Here i would like to inform you that i am using reliance netconnect + dongle since last 4 years and my reliance no is [protected]. I had paid 1800/- rupees on 30/1/15 to activate 3gb advance rental plan for 6 month, but i have received bill of rupees 181 for the month of May'15. Still 2 Months are pending to complete this plan, when i called to customer care regarding this issue they told me your plan is not activated properly. So you have to first pay 181 rupees and than you can able to activate other plan. Why should i pay 181 rupees as i have already paid for the advance rental plan which validity is for the 6 months. If plan is not activated than that is not my fault. So i would like to request you to look into this matter and short it out as soon as possible. I have already attached my payment receipt. I already complaint to comnodalofficer.[protected]@relianceada.com on 15/5/15, but still no reply from there.
                          Oct 28, 2016
                          May 21, 2015
                          Dear Jimmy,

Reliance Communications
                          May 26, 2015
                          Dear Jimmy,

Cheers,
                          Reliance Communications
                          Till today 26/5/15 no one have try to contact me from reliance customer care regarding my complaint,
                          As i already mentioned that i paid 1800/- rupees on 30/01/2015 as a Advance Rental Plan for the 6 month, but still i've recevied May'15 Bill for Rupees 509/-

My six month advance rental plan will complete on 11th Jul'15, before that why should i chareged for the same. So request you kindly take some strict action as soon as possible and resolved this problem on a prior bases.

How many time i have to complaint for the same Issue.

Arokia Xavier
                            May 20, 2015

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have called the customer care on 8th March 2015 regarding the low speed net issue. they promise me that that will solve in 3 days. till now no action taken from their side regarding this issue. mean while I have call four time again to know the status but the are not responding correctly. complain number is[protected]. Please do the needful.
                            Nov 26, 2016
                            May 21, 2015
                            Dear Arokia,

Reliance Communications
                            May 24, 2015
                            Dear Arokia,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

jay khunt
                              May 20, 2015

Address: Surat, Gujarat

Hi Sir, I JAY KHUNT, a student, I have my SIM NUMBER [protected] using since 2010 .now I m not able to send SMS from 1 month .I went to to Reliance Care also they just said me it will start in 48 hours and it now 1 month but it has not yet started .
                              Oct 25, 2016
                              May 21, 2015
                              Dear Jay,

Reliance Communications
                              May 26, 2015
                              Dear Jay,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

pallavi123456
                                May 20, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

It took new connection from one of the reliance executive salman, after installing, the connection he is asked rs. 600, cash .he told me if i do not pay connection will be disconnected . And my connection was disconnected after two hours. I am complaining to the reliance customer care from last 7 days but nothing happens.
                                Nov 4, 2016
                                May 21, 2015
                                Dear Pallavi,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

shubh9560
                                  May 20, 2015

My number is this [protected].I received this offer message today. And I recharged my phone 14rs.but not credited benifit in my account.please credited send my account. Msg-Special 2G Offer! 850 MB Data FREE. Rs 14 Recharge =150 MB normal data +850 MB EXTRA;for 30 days.Use internet click www.google.com

shubh9560
                                    May 20, 2015

I received this offer message today. And I recharged my phone 14rs.but not credited benifit in my account.please credited send my account. Msg-Special 2G Offer! 850 MB Data FREE. Rs 14 Recharge =150 MB normal data +850 MB EXTRA;for 30 days.Use internet click www.google.com

rakesh1202
                                      May 20, 2015

Address: Sri Ganganagar, Rajasthan

My no. is [protected]. I have recharged my mobile of rs.60 i have not used in daily but daily my balance was deducting i did'n know that for what reason it is happening so, seeing this i call at costumer care then i asked that what was happened with me so they checked and replyed that i have activated some kind of service called VAS Easy Mobile VP but i have not activate anykind of service then i forgot and said to deactivate this service then after 2 days again rs.5 cutted in this way my balance became rs.2 from rs.60 so i request to get my whole balance and i am disappointed with the costumer care because they are not listening our problems.
                                      Oct 21, 2016
                                      May 29, 2015
                                      Dear Rakesh,

Reliance Communications
                                      Jun 01, 2015
                                      Dear Rakesh,

Cheers,
                                      Reliance Communications
                                      Resolve my problem and i am a dissappointed costumer of reliance so i want my full recharge back. My balance was rs.60 and now rs.2 because of a damn service called VAS

vinayyadav329
                                        May 20, 2015

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

Dear sir/Ma'am, I would like to inform you that i have applied for a new broadband connection on[protected] but the connection had not been established yet and I have completed all the formalities regarding the connection and also issued a cheque of Rs.1500 in the favour of reliance communication. From 15 days i call the sales executive but he was irresponsible about this matter . Sir its been more than a week and there is no reply from your end, please look into the matter and help me out because I had suffered a lot without the internet connection as I have been totally cut off from my business activities which has resulted me in loss. therefore again I request you to kindly take appropriate action accordingly and activate my connection the address details and the name of sales boy are mentioned below:- Details of my Connection Address:- B-18/1 Bhura Patel Nagar"A" Near Shalimar Bagh, Infront of Radhika Appartment, Heerapura Ajmer Road Jaipur(Rajastha) Pin Code : 302021 Mobile No. -[protected], [protected] Details of your Senior Sales Executive :- Manoj Kumar Mobile :- [protected]
                                        Oct 20, 2016
                                        May 21, 2015
                                        Dear Vinay,

Reliance Communications
                                        May 24, 2015
                                        Dear Vinay,

Cheers,
                                        Reliance Communications