Siti Cable Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 1, 2023
Complaints 481

File a complaint to Siti Cable

Having problems with Siti Cable?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Siti Cable customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Siti Cable reviews & complaints page 19

foxboy
Feb 28, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Is there any one who call responsibly... Even i had called multiple time and case was escalated to senior yet no call till today. Just making fool again n again
Case is open since 26 feb

Who is responsible for logged complain which is near a day open and still the same answer is being provided by executives to wait for 6.30 pm.
Do you understand what is tat? Or hired mad exe.

If you want me not to escalated further please update.

Dear siti customer,
Your request has been logged. Your ticket number is [protected].
Our team shall get in touch with you shortly.
Dear siti customer,
Your request has been logged. Your ticket number is [protected].
Our team shall get in touch with you shortly.
Siti Cable customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

KR Chakrabarti
    Feb 18, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700033

I am subscribing siti csble grand package paying rs 360 per month and shall like know the channels being offered at present to the tv viewers. Earlier we we’re used to get star channels and star sports channels these are being shut nowadays. Shall be glad if you please furnish the list of channels that are being shown under this package we are staying in golf garden kolkata. I tried to search the package from internet but couldn’t not find it

Gadimukundarao Gadi
      from Chandur, Telangana
      Feb 14, 2018

Address: Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh, 535006

My name is mukunda rao last 2 months i am using setup box the actual position is behind of my house the new building contraction started 3 days back i informed to cable operator he is not attended the new building persons removed the connection.

Last 3days no cable yesterday i go and informed the position today also but not attended the point and his phone also not respond his phone number is [protected] his name siva.

Poor connection and irregular persons in vizignaram plz help.

Mukund.
      Anandapuram colony
      Near marammatemple.
      Vizianagaram.
      My cell no. [protected].
      Pathetic customer services, customer satisfaction or delight is not at all in siti cable
      They attends complaints after lot of follow-ups
      And the staff is not at all customer oriented they will never try to understand the customer point of view or customer problems they think THEY R THE ONE

I am facing the same from last 2 months finally I discontinued the connection 2 weeks before and switched to dish tv
      I will never recommend the SIT I CABLE/BROADBAND to anyone at least in greater noida

varun sai
        from Mavoor, Kerala
        Feb 3, 2018

From 1-1-2018 we are not receiving channels like some kids channels like hungama disney xd so on and some movie channels like utv movies and some muaic channels like bindass so on... But the amount is being paid. If we contact our cable operator he says iam helpless if we contact techinician are serive provider the only ans since 30days is we have raised your complaint and will be resolved within 48hrs are 24hrs.in a month minimum seven days there will be no connectivity. Very very poor maintence. Iam fed of calling your service center.
        Oct 23, 2018
        the cable operater has added the channels.
        Feb 07, 2018
        Updated by varun sai
        there is no change in status.EVEN TOLL FREE NUMBER SHOWN ON SCREEN NOT WORKING
        Feb 16, 2018
        Updated by varun sai
        there is no change in the status of the issue its like mental toucher and harasement.there is no response from the siti cable operators. without the consent of the consumers they are removing the channels its a cheating case.
        Feb 25, 2018
        Updated by varun sai
        the consumer supporting team is not even responding there just cutting the calls nor there is any response from them since i loged my complaint
        May 09, 2018
        Updated by varun sai
        its may 9th from 1st of jan they have not resolved the problem there is no response from them and also while dealing to the customer care they launched a complaint and marked as resolved with out intimation
        even the toll free number is not working ...since 3 days. and there is no change in status of channels .
        R/sir

My siti cable card is not authorized show in tv screen

roab
          Feb 2, 2018

Address: 700110

Asia cables-adress muragacha, tegharia, sodepur, p. S.-ghola, p. O.-jugberia, pin-700110, contact no. (As provided) - [protected]. The said cable operator are proving siti cable connection & are charging rs. 240 per month. But on 01.01.2018 at 12.00 midnight, the star channel were disconnected & still now they are not providing star channel except star jalsa.
          But on the other hand they are charging the money for the entire star channel package which is illegal & not acceptable at all.
          Hence, i request you to kindly look into this serious matter as our entire locality is facing this problem for which we have to move to the higher authority or disconnect the same.
          We thought that you should first be made aware of the above facts so that you could take fruitful action against the same.
          We hope that this problem will be solved soon.
          Sony chaneel not come in my set up box in one week
          I m from Odisha, MAYURBHANJ, betnoti
          I m a customer sence 1year, but a lot of problems are arraise from your site.
          In a month we have watched only 10 day perfectly...
          When we complaint to our opreter, thay told me this folt is on company side

Can u brief me what problem is going on..
          Sanju Dwibedy
          Betnoti
          Ph- [protected]

Yuvaraj rahul
            Jan 28, 2018

In my set top box (Siti cable), there are less no. Of kids channels. The disney channels are absent. There is no hungama tv channel, disney channel, disney xd channel, and disney junior channel. Most popular cartoons are broadcasted in these channels. Other channels are less popular than these channels. My kids got bored seeing those boring channels. The best cartoons are broadcasted in hungama tv channel, disney channel, disney xd and disney junior channel.
            Feb 02, 2018
            Anubhab Mallick's response
            I want by Sunday
            Many channels are there which have proper signal and quality, in spite I can't see many channels as they are off.
            I want to inform you that star gold, star jalsha, movies ok etc are not working.we want that the channels should again work as it was works perviously.plzz I want by Sunday plzz.
            Hmm siti network mm ten3 nahi dekh pa raha hh
            I request ki aap check kar le kya hora hh

tarunbhalla22
              Jan 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

Recently siticable stopped sony entertaiment channels and they are charging extra for that. Already there charges are high. We are paying 300 bucks monthly on time still they are not providing service and charging extra money for that. I felt they are doing illegal activity by increasing fair. Today they stop providing sony channel tomorrow someother. I want to take serious action against the same
              Still not getting any resolutions
              Why star channels has been removed
              Pleas do something and error is coming
              130 card mismatch
              I'm from dhenkanal, odisha. It is about 1 month, the Siti cable not broadcast the Sony channels. After calling operators many times they said it will come in one or two days but till now the service not provided.
              Please look into this and provide the service as soon as possible.
              Sk Pattanaik
              Dhenkanal
              Odisha
              i inform to you your service work are not good Because your worker not good services in my Hospital.
              Many days complaint to your worker but no response to me
              room no 123, 136, 139,

rkshaw1990
                Dec 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Sir, i repitly call technitian deepak for check my broadband. But he told me that i will come within 2 hours but he could not come. Again i call and again he told me that i will come after 2 hours. But till morning to evening finish. He not come. At last i call last time at night why you not come, he said that i forget. I will come at tomorrow. Show you tell me is good..
                As i write above that sony channels are not coming from 2 january 2018, provide me all the channels in maximum 1 day otherwise i never pay 200 rupees per month fee or take you full set up box call me at [protected]
                Why star channels has been removed
                Pleas do something and error is coming
                130 card mismatch

Fáîzåñ Khäñ
                  Dec 21, 2017

Address: 500036

Since a week ago i have been a lot of problem with my set up box o[censored]r company.. It is just showing me "card not authorized" so i called to the number given on screen "[protected]".. The executive said me that he had registered a complaint and give me the complaint number 317511 and said it will be resolve in 24hrs. But it had been 72hrs passed no response till now. My cable operator says me that it will be back in 2hrs but no response... I request u to give me a response.

Surendra Narula
                    from Haldwani, Uttarakhand
                    Dec 13, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

I reported siti cable having its office at rajpur road dehra dun on 12.12.2017 at 1.00 p. M as the cable network was not working since rainy night of 11.12.2017. The staff ensured that the cable will be operative within 2 to 3 hrs. The staff attended the site on 12.12.2017 at about 7.00 p m but could not correct the fault. They ensured that the cable line will be repair/set right next morning. On 13.12.2017 i again reminded the cable office at 11.00 am and after that they blocked my mobile number and approached through second number they attended at once that number and assured me that the cable will
                    Be operative today iteself but at this time i am writing this complaint 13/12/2017 20.10 hrs. The cable has not been operative. Kindly registered my complaint and do the need ful as per procedure.
                    Some channels are not responding
                    Please turn on sony tv access in hisar haryana it's saying that company has not subscribed to it... what is this ?? hmne to recharge kra liya h naa i will rate u 1 star..

baad ghaatiya service...👿😡😡

My self prasad, staying at mumbai, prabhadevi. We have siti cabel set top box. But from few weeks sony group channels are showing error. Not working .
                    And this happened in whole prabhadevi.
                    Please fix this asap, or else we will moved to another vendor.

Suryadevara Dinesh Babu
                      from Nalgonda, Telangana
                      Nov 9, 2017

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500035

Gud evening from yesterday morning on wards iam calling to local operators and call center operators are not responding and they are not giving a correct information if i was serious the call center operators cut off the call. U give good service either ur not we will go to good dish network and previous i used sun direct also it's very good and they giving good service also
                      Nov 09, 2017
                      Updated by Suryadevara Dinesh Babu
                      It's a worest service
                      He is not provide me a new dish connection sence from 20 days while i am giving him money in advance also
                      So please take action as soon as possible

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500059

Date:nov 3 2017
                        I have been facing cable issue from 31st october from siti digital network and there is no response from the side of cable operators highly irresponsible. Daily i need to call and inform on the helpline number to customer care. I want my problem to be solved as quickly as possible already i waited long. If they can't resolve this problem simply refund my money. The following are my details.
                        Card number : [protected]-8....
                        52 other people found this review helpful
                        52 found this helpful
                        Subhash Chander Nimbran
                        Oct 18, 2017

Address: 126102

My card no. Is [protected]-8. Setup box burned from 45 days. I complaints many times mobile no. [protected]. But i can't any response by him. He can't come to check setup box yet. Then i icomplaint your custmer care mobile no. [protected]. The complaint no. Is 3535305. Next day i recive a call from mobile no. [protected]. He asked me setup box repair? I replied not yet. After 3 days i called mobile no. [protected]. I asked him my complaint no. Is 3535305. He check the status and told me your setup box is working well. Then i told him the setup box is not repaired yet. How working. Then he told i foreward your complaint. Sir/madam i request repair or change my setup box as possible.

Dr.kanu
                          Sep 30, 2017

error 200

Address: Sonipat, Haryana, 131001

Worse cable experience ever.. This company either should ban or improve their services.. If we observe in a month out of 30 days, hardly 4days it shows channel rest all the days have some or more issues either error 200 or other..
                          If we complaint they said ma'am we resolve your problem within 24 hours.. They are so lazy and slow.. They almost take 7 or more to solve the problem and only if we again and again call them.. As if we don't...
                          36 other people found this review helpful
                          36 found this helpful
                          10 Comments
                          Sayandip Sarkar
                          from Ajmer, Rajasthan
                          Sep 20, 2017

Address: Nadia, West Bengal, 741506

Sir, i am a coustomer o[censored]r cable service. I am from nadia, in here the cable operator dont give the computerized bill. How can we know the real fare for my connection? How can we know the price of my channel s? Their are many channels we dnt want to watch, but they said its necessary. My phn no. Is [protected]. My coustomer stb no: 1626c[protected], chip id:[protected], card no.[protected]
                          I am very glad full to u, i[censored] take any action about it.
                          No signal issue from yesterday off the cable error 200 contact your cable operator. Cable operator no response my pincode is Kolkata 700041 behalf kalitala minipark

Anjum Inam Syed
                            Sep 12, 2017

I had given complaint to the siti cable office sangadigunta for not coming siti cable connection but there was not giving response on call. Then i visit to nearest sangadigunta office to file a complaint but they was giving line man numbers.. When i call to the line man he was lifting my call i tried several times but no use. When i was went to siti cable the line man was giving reckless answers he was so reckless now i want to disconnect siti cable connection. Really siti cable servicing was too worst.
                            Today, at morning 8 am .suddenly set top box restart, and show, a page like

Please do not switch off set top box
                            Software searching
                            Boot loader version :00.00.01.05
                            Old software version :00.00.00.13

Signal not found.

service was worst - Comment #2883206 - Image #0
                            From last 15 days there is not even a single channel is working problem.quality is not more than 40%.so every channel jerk while playing

Momidevi
                              Aug 13, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700102

Hi, my name is momi devi, i have a set top box of siti cable,
                              Client name: abhinoy kumar
                              Address: barowaritala, kestopur, kolkata: 700102vc no:fcbbphhhf my problem.
                              Date of the incident:07/07/2017,
                              I am facing issue with the set top box for the last one month, and repeatedly informed the same to the local siti cable service provider, but they never fix the issue on the real time basis, nether they are bother to inform anything..
                              And if i call for several times they start behaving very rude..
                              Last month my senser in the set top box stopped functioning so they took it to repair charged me rs.350 and instead of 2 days took 15 days in repairing, and after they gave it back it worked only for a day and then again stopped working, informed them again, they said they will come and check it, till now i called them 4 times, person name debasis said it will be fixed, but its almost 10 days now and they have not even called me back.. I am really very upset with their service
                              Card No::[protected] Asif
                              My cable is not working from past 6 days and I have contacted local cable guy as well as Helpline number:[protected] but no one is bother to attend the complaint and neither getting resolved. Kindly provide some consumer forum number or mail.
                              I am Dilip Mittal and I have connection of sity cable. My registered mobile no [protected] many times I contacted cable operator but his mobile is switched off

chaitu2001
                                Aug 8, 2017

You have no right to impose any language on originally english language channels like discovery and national geo wild and other english channels. If you want to provide hindi language, then give us options to watch in the original language and other languages. If you cannot provide this options then you have no right to give single bloody language. You cannot provide channels in a language people can't understand.
                                Sir, iam imran shareef from hyd was requesting you to provide a connection for the setup box which is siti digital.i have allready payed the amount of 1500₹.but the cable operator is not providing a connection.he had just give me a setup box with no connection .so plz take an action .
                                address:taranagar, lingumpaali
                                500019, hydreabad
                                I am Vikarm singh Baghel From Gwalior was requesting your siti cable 80% channel not provided 10day.

imposing hindi language on non-hindi language channels - Comment #2891178 - Image #0
                                Cartoon channel lo two audio s vastundhi language settings ki adyna app ni provide chesty baguntundhi naku a language kavalanty a language lo chusukodaniki app ni pettandi please naku dabbul voices vastuunai. Telugu lo aena pettandi please
                                Disney channel audio Telugu lo pettandi please

RanveerSandhya
                                  Aug 5, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201305

Past 1 month, there is no tv cable connection. Everyday when i come home, it showed "200 : contact your cable operator".

I had the number of the local vendor (Mr. Pandeji - [protected]), but never received any response whenever called for complaints. Finally being fed up contacted siti cable customer service for resolution. But it was also of no use. Everytime, i raised concern the customer executive said "ma'am, your raised issue has been resolved & our technician has checked the same". This story was repeated multiple times. I felt so harassed that i stopped calling the customer service and there was even no scope of contacting the local vendor.

History of conversation (Same can be checked on the recorded line with siti cable customer care -
                                  First call with customer care : 23-jul at 11.23 am (7 mins 29 secs)
                                  Second call with customer care : 27-jul at 20.32 pm (10 mins 22 secs)
                                  Third call with customer care : 30-jul at 10.46 am (47 secs)
                                  Fourth call with customer care : 30-jul at 10.48 am (5 mins 21 secs)
                                  Fifth call with customer care : 30-jul at 14.26 pm (No connectivity)
                                  Sixth call with customer care : 30-jul at 14.27 pm (1 min 45 secs)
                                  Seventh call with customer care : 30-jul at 14.33 pm (5 mins 5 secs)
                                  Eighth call with customer care : 5-aug at 20.27 pm (7 mins 55 secs)

Still the customer care executives tried to help me out but no ownership was taken by anyone at siti cable either to check & resolve my problem. I need compensation for the same.

Then two days ago dated 2nd aug, the local vendor boy visited my place and asked for the payment. I firstly asked about so called mr. Pandeyji & his contact details. The boy admitted that now pandeyji is contactable on new number now @ [protected].

Then to my surprise, the local vendor deactivated my cable connection and not at all ready to restore it. When i came to know about it today, it turned me down. I called up the vendor but of no use.

The mental trauma & harassment that has been caused by the local vendor is horrible to even think about it. I clearly state her that strict action should be taken & penalized. I need a compensation for the same.

Such a horrible experience!!
                                  Aug 06, 2017
                                  Updated by RanveerSandhya
                                  My complaint Id is 3259233. It is so strange to see that my complaint on this forum has been categorized as "Unauthorized Charges". What does this mean??
                                  Most [censored]ing service in india.maximum time the signal is gone.i am paying Rs.554 for two connection per month.but cant see my favorite programs.my STB number is 1203C[protected], chip ID is [protected] and also the card number is [protected]-6.pls short out the problem or i will left the service forever.

unethical behaviour & mental harassment - Comment #2843194 - Image #0

Satyaki Dey
                                    Jul 25, 2017

Address: 711411

My cable operator mention that last date of monthly payment date is 24th,
                                    But last month i can't make payment within the date, i make payment on 28th
                                    But my operator cut out my cable line till 29th, running month my operator mention that my last payment date is 24th, i make payment today,
                                    So my complain that my operator take payment for 30 days, they service provide to me for 26days.
                                    And also my cable provider not given any authorisd bill.
                                    So please take necessary action.
                                    Satyaki dey-[protected]