Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 18

Amal Ashok
Jun 19, 2021

I recharged twice in sun direct website but the money was debited but I did not receive the recharge yet please do me recharge or refund me the amount.Now it's been 4days and they did nothing.
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
"Dear sir,

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Sun Direct Team."
"Dear sir,

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Sun Direct Team."

sahithyasai
    Jun 18, 2021

I recharged for my sun direct account through sun direct website for 229rs. it has shown your recharge is successful and amount is also deducted from account but not showing in transaction history and no channels available pls help
    "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
    "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Mohananayaka
      Jun 17, 2021

Address: Kempanapalya ,kollegal taluk, chamarajanagara 571440

I have recharged sun direct through my.sundirect amount was debited but not shown in sun direct wallet and channels are not shown pls help...
      Jun 19, 2021
      Sun Direct Customer Care's response
      "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Gilby
        Jun 17, 2021

I recharged my sundirect account for Rs.359 and it came transaction success bt recharge failed
        Jun 19, 2021
        "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Monica Venkatesan
          Jun 17, 2021

I have recharged sun direct tamil renewal pack of 242 on 17.06.2021 through sun direct website after entering the card details and otp error was occurred on that page the amount was debited from my bank account not yet credited and also not recharged kindly refund the amount
          Smart card no : [protected]
          "Dear sir,

un Direct Team."
          "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Mohith dk
            Jun 15, 2021

I had recharged the sun direct wallet through amazon pay 1000₹ but amount was debited from my account but not credited to the wallet. Please help me regarding this.. 🙏🏼🙏🏼
            "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
            "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
            "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Rajeshlalraj
              Jun 15, 2021

I have done a recharge of 199 as shown in the online amount page for the consumer no [protected].after 1 hr the recharge was not processed. Again I login through otp and in the transaction history it was not showing. Hence I recharged again through the login page for rs 224..after few minutes it was updated and the first recharge also showing in the transaction history.. And while checking it was automatically updated for some Tamil package.. Kindly refund the amount of 199 paid
              "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
              "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Shaan Shaaz
                Jun 15, 2021

Address: Sulthan nagar mukkacherry ullal

I recharge through online, money is deducted from bank but didnt recharged
                Aug 12, 2021
                Jun 15, 2021
                Updated by Shaan Shaaz
                I recharged through online, money is deducted from Bank but didnt recharged
                Jun 15, 2021
                Updated by Shaan Shaaz
                I recharged through online money is deducted from bank but didnt rechrged
                Jun 15, 2021
                Updated by Shaan Shaaz
                I recharged through online money is deducted from bank but didnt recharged

Jul 01, 2021

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Balance not credited issue and same has been already resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team.

Srini3701
                  Jun 14, 2021

Hi Team - I'm receiving an error "Please check connection with Antenna" for the past 3 days. Also, i am unable to contact via customer care number. Please do the needful. Mobile number linked with Sun Direct is [protected].
                  Aug 12, 2021
                  Jun 21, 2021

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Signal related issue same has been Resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team.

Sreenvas Reddy
                    Jun 13, 2021

Address: Hyderabad

This is Sreenvas Reddy Kesani, I am customer of sundirect more than 5 years and I have called to the customer care regarding blank screen issue on 13th June, 2021 at arount 2:26PM. The fist two persons who attended my call were very polite and knowledgeable and the third person.. who attended my call was very rude, he can't even listen what I am saying.. and I have never seen in my entire life that kind of customer support officer talking like that..
                    I have asked that person's full to compliant against him and he is saying that Baba.. I have insisted couple of times to get his full name... but he is saying like who are you to decide my full name and my full name Baba only and he mentioned that he can complaint on me.
                    I can change my Sun Direct network to other provider not at all issue for me .. I am a customer and I am paying for that and If I dont like One DTH and I can switch to other.
                    But that person.. is very rude.. I have seen in my entire life.
                    Aug 12, 2021
                    Jun 21, 2021
                    "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
                    Jan 02, 2022
                    Updated by Sreenvas Reddy
                    Complaint not resolved

Akilc
                      Jun 12, 2021

I had recharged my fta pack except dd channels iam not getting any other fta channels which are part of my fta pack even after selecting all 152 channels while recharging.
                      """Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."""

vineethktr
                        Jun 12, 2021

I Recharged another sundirect account wrongly through google pay
                        I need to refund it
                        "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
                        "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

pramodhr
                          Jun 12, 2021

Address: Tumkur

I recharged my sun direct account on[protected], the amount deducted but recharge not done it shows the recharge is failed
                          Jun 19, 2021
                          "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
                          recharging done two times but, channel not getting after recharge they asking do recharge immediately . tow time account deduction also done, recharging number [protected]

Amount deducted but recharge not done - Comment #3849313 - Image #0
                          I recharged for 2 times.. But it shows E66-32 service is currently blocked... How to recover from it

Amount deducted but recharge not done - Comment #3850484 - Image #0

Akilc
                            Jun 12, 2021

I had recharged my fta pack except dd channels iam not getting any other fta channels which are part of my fta pack even after selecting all 184 channels before doing recharge. Smart card no [protected]
                            "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Anas19
                              Jun 11, 2021

Smart card number : [protected]
                              I have recharged my base pack with my fta. I am not able to put add-on channels it says the base pack is expired even though i have recharged upto 7-aug-2020. I called the customer care regards the problem there was no proper response from them and the problem is not yet been solved. It has the worst customer care service. Each and every time there is a trouble with sun direct recharge. Android application is not working proper and the is no sequence in the app. I was to add add-ons because we just watch the add-on channels, not the channels that are put in the base pack so it's important that i put add-ons before the base pack ends else the money put for the base pack is completely waste. For further reference herewith i have attached the images.
                              Jun 21, 2021
                              "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

MonicaSundar
                                Jun 10, 2021

I recharged for 2000rs, but the available balace is still 0.01, transaction details not updated as well, no proper customer care service
                                Aug 12, 2021
                                Jun 21, 2021
                                "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
                                Jun 21, 2021
                                "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Nithyabhatrath
                                  Jun 10, 2021

Guidance from the customer care Trichy, wrongly activated plan, please revert the plan or cancel. We keep on chasing this for one week no response from any sun direct. Please help us. Really it is a great stress for us. At least from Chennai customer care will sort out this issue.

Please help us. Hope this could be the last complaint form from me.
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  Jun 21, 2021
                                  "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Pintu mane
                                    Jun 9, 2021

Address: Mahalingeshwar nagar gokak

Payment is deducted my account but recharge is not done
                                    Card number is [protected]
                                    Recharge amount 237
                                    Please check
                                    Mobile number [protected]
                                    "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Nithyabhatrath
                                      Jun 9, 2021

We have request for tamil economy pack 999 7 months, the customer care from trichy bharathi, jayanthi, preeti and joshva all people are spoke but not helping us.They to me recharge 5 times then call to customer care for activation but now not responding.Please take necessary action on them.
                                      Big disappointment on them.
                                      Aug 13, 2021
                                      Jun 09, 2021
                                      Updated by Nithyabhatrath
                                      Please call us and help us
                                      Jun 09, 2021
                                      Updated by Nithyabhatrath
                                      We have request for tamil economy pack 999 7 months, the customer care from trichy bharathi, jayanthi, preeti and joshva all people are spoke but not helping us.They to me recharge 5 times then call to customer care for activation but now not responding.Please take necessary action on them.
                                      Big disappointment on them.
                                      Jun 21, 2021
                                      "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Kavitha M Unnikrishnan
                                        Jun 8, 2021

It is with utmost did satisfaction I am mentioning this complaint. On April 30thy sun direct connection with smart Card number [protected] was deactivated due to insufficient balance and accordingly I had recharged it vise paytm and few hours later the account was activated. To my surprise the account was suspended after a week, and when contacted the customer care they told me that they had not received the recharge and so was the account deactivated. After so many calls, as the connection was not resumed I had to again recharge my dth on May 9th and after few hours the connection was resumed. I had to again get in touch with you guys and I was assured that I would get 1 more month's service as 1 recharge amount was in excess. Yesterday as I received a reminder that the account would be deactivated by today, I contacted 5 of your executives and they assured a call back within 24 hrs. Let me say, ur services are extremely irritating that none of you called me.

I need a immediate response to this issue as I cannot wait anymore wasting my time and money
                                        Aug 12, 2021
                                        Jun 21, 2021

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Wrong validity issue and same has been resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team.