Sun Direct Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jan 2, 2025
Complaints 2435

File a complaint to Sun Direct

Having problems with Sun Direct?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Sun Direct customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Sun Direct reviews & complaints page 19

sanjaybhedia2
Jun 7, 2021

Hello sir, SMC/CDSN No [protected]
Worng Recherge Please Help Recherge Reverse Sir.
Sun Direct customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 19, 2021
Sun Direct Customer Care's response
"Dear sir,

We tried to contacting you in the number mentioned in your account but we could not reach you. Please mention your alternate contact number in which we can reach you and serve you better.

Sun Direct Team."

Basu Ps
    Jun 6, 2021

I had recharge failure of ₹279 on 6th May but still no refund for the same, please check on it.

Please find my bank transaction for the same attached, please do the needful.

Name: MABUSAB
    CUST#:[protected]
    CR-ID: CR[protected]
    Ref: 34092535
    Amount: 279

Basu
    Please find below screenshots

TV recharge failure - Comment #3841629 - Image #0
    TV recharge failure - Comment #3841629 - Image #1
    "Dear sir,

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Sun Direct Team."

Dennis Iruthayaraj
      Jun 5, 2021

Address: Tirupur

We have recharged my sun direct ac no [protected] an amount of Rs.1000 dt.29/04/2021 time 05:25pm via BHIM upi app. The transaction was successful amount will be deducted my sbi account transaction id:[protected]. But only small amount of Rs.10 credited same day balance Rs.990 where??
      +8 photos
      Jun 22, 2021
      Mail id: [email protected] Phone no: 9698088047
      Jul 09, 2021

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Balance not credited issue same has been clarified from our end.

Sun Direct Team.

Nilkantakshay
        Jun 5, 2021

Address: Shanthipura, bangalore-560099

By default recharged old dth setup box ( smart card no. [protected]) instead of new setup box (smart card no. [protected]) please fix issue and resolve the issue.
        Aug 12, 2021
        Jun 21, 2021

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Wrong recharge issue and same has been resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team.

Nilkantakshay
          Jun 5, 2021

Address: Shanthipura, bangalore-560099

By mistakenly recharged old dth box, on that time amount deducted from account via google pay but amount not credited to dth account. After realising that I had contact to customer care still issue not resolved by them. Please fix the issue.
          Old smart card no. [protected]
          Sep 15, 2021
          Jun 21, 2021
          "Dear Sir,

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Wrong recharge issue and same has been resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team.

"

Suresh Ayyavu
            Jun 5, 2021

Address: 8 Senthampalayam, M.Pidariyur, Chennimalai

I have recharged 230 on March 18 for the below sundirect smartcard number through Google pay UPI using axisbank netbanking. The amount has been deducted but the transaction failed and I raised the dispute but the amount not refunded yet. It's almost over 20 days from the date of recharge. Kindly refund the amount as soon as you can.

Smart card number:[protected]
            Aug 12, 2021
            Jun 21, 2021

We tried to contacting you in the number mentioned in your account but we could not reach you. Please mention your alternate contact number in which we can reach you and serve you better.

Sun Direct Team.

Naga King
              Jun 4, 2021

I am facing issue with my recharge plan.

Registered mobile number: +91-[protected]
              Sun direct number: [protected]

Jun 1st my plan got expired.

Today, first time I called customer care and asked my eligibility for Rs.999 pack. The executive said that "my ID is eligible for Rs.999 plan for 7 months tamil economy pack and asked me to recharge Rs.1000 to wallet, then call customer care" like that. Also he said that, "It will not automatically update with previous plan. We only need to enable"

Then I recharged Rs.1000 to wallet and second time called, The executive asked me to call back after 30 minutes also said that "It will not automatically update with previous plan. We only need to enable"

But I got shocked because it got updated automatically with previous my plan for 1 month. Then 3rd time I called customer care and explained my problem. The executive asked to wait 10 minutes but after few minutes the call got disconnected.

Then 4th time I called customer care and explained my problem. The executive said that "This is a system issue. I will raise complaint. Then It will be solved with in 48hrs. U will receive a message with complaint number" like this. But I didn't get any messages till now.

Then also I called customer cares it's around 6 times for the last two days. But still my problem not solved.

Also I send email but no response.

Now more than 48hrs I am struggling on this. What is the solution for my problem. Please any one help me to solve it as soon as possible.

Nagarajan R
              Aug 8, 2021
              Jun 04, 2021
              Updated by Naga King
              May I expect any response on this?
              Jun 04, 2021
              Updated by Naga King
              It's horrible to hear the response for my complaint. That is "Complaint is open, please wait" .. This is from last 55 hrs. Then what is the solution?
              Jun 05, 2021

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Wrong Deal issue same has been resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team.

Udayk34
                Jun 3, 2021

I recharge 1000 rupees[protected]for a offer 6 month malayalam economic pack value of 991 but amount was added to my account balance and they have activated the previous plan ( one month validity malayalam economic pack Rs 229)without my knowledge for the next month period.
                Jun 3, 2021
                Company send massage "Your Sun Direct complaint SR21060****** is resolved to your satisfaction. For support call 7601012345"
                Jun 03, 2021
                "Dear sir,

We regret the inconvenience. Please let us know your smart card number or your mobile number and we will have our customer care representative to contact you on the same.

Sun Direct Team."

FAHEEM ABDURAHIMAN
                  Jun 2, 2021

I did upi recharge for hindi pack money is deducted but its not visible in sundirect transaction history

transaction id[protected]

Sun Direct Team."

FAHEEM ABDURAHIMAN's [Complaint's author] reply, Jun 3, 2021
                  it has been solved

murthy, v s n
                    Jun 2, 2021

I would like to bring to your kind notice that an amount of rs.740/- topup was made by me on 01.06.21 and the same was credited in the night odeon 01.06.21. Before that I was continuously contacting your customer care centre for non crediting the amount . Smart card no. [protected].
                    Before that i have to top up an amount of Rs.59/- to activate NCF pack and accordingly the same was activated and they informed me that for any other channels I have remit the amount for providing more packs.
                    accordingly i have made a topup of Rs.740/-.. with a intention to activate Telugu packs of Gemini Rs.30/-, Zee telugu pack Rs.20/-, Star india Telugu pack Rs.49/- and ETV pack Rs.24/- all packs i want to activity for 3 months and in addition i want to keep some amount in my account for continuous support of NCF pack as i have remitted the amount for one monthly.
                    Now i am finding it very difficult to see the channels and nothing is coming out. instead when i have contacted they said the Kanada pack was activities since Rs740/- is 3 months subscription and which is equivalent. tomorrow if iam toup equivalent of any other language like marati then they will activate Marati?. the reply what they informed is not satisfactory.
                    i am going to contact your customer care centre to deactivate the Kanada pack and activate the NCF pack along with other channels pack indicated above.
                    when i have seen that wrong activation of pack immediately i have contacted to deactivate but they informed the server is not responding and it may take time. hence ask me to contact you after half an hour in the midnight yesterday. again i have contacted again the same response only.. now enable me to watch the channels which i want i, e Telugu packs as indicated above. getting your customer support numbers is a big taks, after getting the line the information provided is not adequate and not in a position to understand
                    i have not seen any fruitful information from your customer care support. In view of this i am filing my complaint. without my acceptance the TELUGU CNANNEL PACK WAS ACTIVATED WHICH IS NOT REQUIRED. and it against the customer wish and forcing me to watch the channels which not are not related to me and not interested. the topup site is not adequate enough to understand.
                    It is once again request your kindly look into the matter and do the needful immediately by crediting the amount deposited by me Rs.740/- to my account allowing me to topup which are channels required by me.

V.S.N.Murthy.
                    Jun 03, 2021
                    "Dear sir,

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding package issue same has been already resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team."

Sugumarmani
                      Jun 1, 2021

Address: chennai

I top 1000 RS for 999 pack
                      But when i top up they take my amount for one month without my conform
                      now i no need for one month pack i asking for 999 pack i complain also but tell now one reply
                      My sr no[protected]

Sun Direct Team."
                      Suffering from same problem

Sun Direct Team."

Archana Chinnappa
                        May 31, 2021

We recharge every month and it does not get creditted to the account. Until and unless we call and complaint it comes to the account only after 7 hours. Useless system useless customer support. Especially today-spoke to a person called Geeta, who asked me to call Google pay and check why cash did not go to sun direct-what crap? Gpay shows amount debitted and i see references from gpay but so smartly sun direct customer support lady says call gpay n ask i[censored] recharged-wow
                        Y should i use sun direct now
                        Jun 01, 2021
                        "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Surya prakash123@
                          May 30, 2021

Recharge failed but my account balance deducte two times
                          Jun 01, 2021
                          "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."
                          Jun 02, 2021
                          Updated by Surya prakash123@
                          Jun 05, 2021
                          Updated by Surya prakash123@
                          Very bad experience sun direct recharge

Shakeel H
                            May 29, 2021

Address: Sun Direct TV Pvt Limited, CIN: U92132TN2005PTC055398, Registered Office: Murasoli Maran Towers, 73, MRC Nagar Main Road,MRC Nagar Chennai- 600 028

Hi Pls find the attached payment proof screenshot, today I have recharged tamil economy pack 199rs in sun direct mobile app through upi payment(g pay).Payment received by sun direct tv pvt ltd but still recharge not done.

Smart card no-[protected]
                            May 29, 2021
                            Updated by Shakeel H
                            My complaint not resolved and u mark as resolved.pls check
                            May 30, 2021
                            Updated by Shakeel H
                            Now complaint resolved. Thanks team
                            Jun 01, 2021
                            "Dear sir,

As per the conversation customer complaint regarding Balance not credited issue same and has been already resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team."

Shehanaz
                              May 29, 2021

Kindly refund my amount which I have recharged 2wice for Tamil pack, without knowing, kindly refund my amount as soon as possible
                              "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

Batthu
                                May 28, 2021

Address: Ailukunje, edneer p.o, kasaragod, 671541

I recharged Colors Kannada add ons for 1 month at the rate of ₹22.42 and amount debited from the paytm but not shown in Sun Direct. So I tried to call customer care but they didn't responded my call. After that then again recharged with Google pay and recharge successful. So what about the first recharge ? My amount debited from bank account... So I need my money back or put that money in Colors Kannada add on for next 1 month... Please respond ASAP
                                Aug 10, 2021
                                May 31, 2021
                                "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

rtrtrtyrtyrtyryrtyzdfg
                                  May 28, 2021

Address: GEETHA MANDIRAM PALEMAD, EDAKKARA

Today i recharged malayalam economy pack worth RS 1374 at morning 10.30 AM(28-May-21) recharge found successful picture not coming till the time 8:00 PM, i was trying to update the complaint to customer care still they says it will work after two hours.. and no update still now.

To whom i need to raise the issue at this lock down time...

SUN Direct NO-[protected]
                                  Contact No-[protected]

Pls intervene and close.
                                  Aug 12, 2021
                                  May 31, 2021

As per conversation, customer complaint regarding Balance not credited issue same has been already resolved from our end.

Sun Direct Team.

rtrtrtyrtyrtyryrtyzdfg
                                    May 28, 2021

Sun Direct recharge Done ..Picture not coming

Address: GEETHA MANDIRAM PALEMAD, EDAKKARA

Today i recharged malayalam economy pack worth RS 1374 at morning 10.30 AM(28-May-21) recharge found successful picture not coming till the time 8:00 AM, i was trying to update the complaint to customer care still they says it will work after two hours.. and no update still now.

To whom i need to raise the issue at this lock down time...

SUN Direct NO-[protected]
                                    Contact No-[protected]
                                    Velusamy varun
                                    May 28, 2021

Hi, I have recharged RS.998 through phonepe today afternoon. The amount got debited from account but recharge transaction shows failed in sun direct website. Also my transaction not listed in transaction details. Pls help to get my amount back since I have recharged another pack.

Customer name: Velusamy
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    May 29, 2021
                                    "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."

kalaichelvanm
                                      May 28, 2021

I was recharge 6 months validity 1380 to my old set of box no. needs to be transfer into new set of box no. yesterday i given a complaint to sundirect customer care, today again if i asked they simply told date of recharge is mentioned so complaint was closed, please raise a new complaint, ridiculous response from customer care representatives, sundirect dealer is giving new set of box for every time recharge because of offer he told, that also looks like big scam hence old set of box no. still active more than a year. very poor customer support
                                      Aug 8, 2021
                                      May 29, 2021
                                      "Dear sir,

Sun Direct Team."