Thomas Cook India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 25, 2024
Complaints 321

File a complaint to Thomas Cook India

Having problems with Thomas Cook India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Thomas Cook India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Thomas Cook India reviews & complaints page 4

HarshitaJain
Aug 11, 2021

I have 4 forex cards which had over $300+ in total. All the cards are valid until 2023 and still the company has deducted 8.25$ every month for inactivity without any sms/email/call notification.
Similar issue faced, did you get any refund for inactivity fee? this was sheer unethical trade practice from them.

raks1144
    Jul 20, 2021

Address: i-1-603, Bhoomi Park, Phase-2, Off Marve Road, Malad West, Mumbai-400095

My One Currency Card no. is [protected]
    Valid from 06/18 to 06/23
    Last I used it was in January 2020. Due to lockdown etc I could never travel abroad till date.
    Few days back when I tried to log in to the card, it said this card doesn't exist. Later I was told online that I will have to go the branch for the issuance of a new card. I was never informed about it. Today I contacted the Mumbai, Borivali branch of Thomas Cook. They took my card number and phone no. with assurance that they would call in sometime. But they never called back. I called them many times but in vain.
    Please look into the matter at the earliest. Either I be provided with a new card or should get the balance on card back.
    Rakesh Kumar
    i-1-603, Bhoomi Park, Phase-2, Off Marve Road, Malad West,
    Mumbai-400095

Taranveer
      Jun 19, 2021

Address: Thomas cook india lyd

I wish to inform youvthat i am using thismas cook travel card and a fraudulent tranaction o[censored]sd 79.99 occurrd on my card on dated 19.03 .2021 . I called over helpline no company blocked the card and told me that they will send Form for reversal of same after 30 days. Even after calling and emailing no solution no response from company . Then again on next day some one also tried to debit my card that got failed due to blockage of card and i immediatetly reported all incident over email of company and i got a incident no[protected], aince then i am following up with company for my refund and issuance of new card to me . Till date i have not got any response regarding my concern. I am studying here in canada as i need funds in most urgent for my survival and refund over fraudulent transaction. I have all correspondence that i did with company that i can share over email for further looking into thematter.

shreyali ganvir
        Jun 14, 2021

Customer service people and the agent Vikrant Shyam does not ever responds to calls, mails etc. I have a return flight booking for my rescheduled trip for Kashmir on 17th June, 2021. I have asked for confirmation on itinerary etc. one of the two available dates mentioned by them but no response since a week
        Sep 8, 2021

kevinjhaveri
          May 4, 2021

I was cheated by Thomas cook. I had paid just the confirmation charge of 10000 Rs for my Andaman holiday package. Due to COVID restrictions the tour was cancelled by Thomas cook. I asked for full refund as it was not my fault. Piyush Thakur and Ranjana Thakur ( Thomas cook executives ) were convincing me to take up credit vouchers that were only valid till 31st December 2021. i e. 6 months validity. I refused and asked for a full refund. Piyush agreed but after a few days i noticed that they have processed my refund after deducting Admin charges. i.e 3000 RS. I was expecting a full refund as it was not my fault. Technically speaking the package was with scheme buy one get one free so even if they are deducting ain charge it should be just for one person as i hadnt booked the package for two. #unprofessional #thomascook #badbransname

Naveen Suruliraj
            Mar 26, 2021

Address: 64, beechwood terrace, leeds

My card got blocked after multiple attempts to login to thomascook mainsite. Pl help me to recover it.

Satyam Thota
              Jan 6, 2021

I visited Thomas Cook (India) Ltd. office situated in Labbipet, beside Joylikkas, M.G. Road, Vijayawada and produced the needed documents to purchase AEDs. The office incharge behaved arrongantly and declined to sel Dirhams to me stating that i am an NRI going to Saudi via Dubai. They were not convinced when i showed them a return ticket to India.

I think these two persons are unfit to carry out business as they fail to understand even when i proved to them the number of times i travel from Saudi to India and i visit Saudi where my wife is working and not me.

All, said and done Dubai entry and exit tickets are sufficient for them to sell AEDs

Hope you look into this incident and take action against Bharath Tallapalli and his colleagues

The incident took place on Nov..21, 2020

Renganathan P
                Dec 8, 2020

I have paid advance of Rs 86000 on 28.01.20 for my and my wife’s tour to Canada. Customer code : G[protected]. They have cancelled the tour because of COVID-19 outbreak. Tour name : Canadian delights. Departure date 23.06.20. Despite my several mails they are not responding regarding refund of my advance amount. I do not know what to do.
                Renganathan Pattabiraman
                Similar incident happened with me for domestic tour. Shameful

swati_s
                  Nov 2, 2020

We had paid Rs. 51000, vide File No:G[protected] | File name:MR SANJIV SEHGAL, towards advance payment for:

GRAND BARGAIN TOUR OF EUROPE WITH EURODISNEY

Owing to the pandemic situation, the trip could not be held. Now, we are being outrightly refused the refund. It seems the person we were communicating with has also blocked our email ID as mails being sent to the person show as our mail having being blocked.

We request for refund as it is our hard earned money at stake, and this pandemic situation was not in our control.

ks196367
                    Oct 15, 2020

Address: Thomas Cook India Ltd,1ST FLOOR,CHANDER MUKHI MUMBAI MAHARASHTRA 400023

File No G[protected] and G[protected]
                    Kindly refer my mail dated 09/06/2020 and 03/07/2020 and 21/08/2020
                    In this regard a number of mails have been sent.
                    Thomas cook finally decided to cancel Super Budget USA tour scheduled on 19/06/2020.
                    I also find some calculation sheet whereby you have charged different cancellation fees etc.
                    I would like to state that this cancellation is from your side.You were well aware of COVID19 situation in the month of March itself. In fact I have raised serious doubt over this tour programme after COVID19 breakout.
                    Now you have decided to cancel this tour from your side.
                    In this regard I would like to draw your attention towards your cancellation policy, Which clearly states that, in such situation, you are liable to refund all amount paid by me.
                    I therefore request you to refund entire amount paid against above file no.
                    Unfortunately there is no response from your side on this issue.
                    At present non of your representatives is responding my call.
                    Just for your information I would like to furnish that as per Package Travel Regulations 2018. Holidaymakers are entitled to a full cash refund within 14 days of the cancellation being known. Given the advice from the Foreign Office, consumers whose package holidays are booked to take place during the current lockdown period should be entitled to their money back as a full refund. Most tour operators, including TUI the largest operator in Europe, have announced cancellations up until mid-May 2020 so technically if you fall into this category, you should be receiving your cash refund. We are however in extraordinary times and most tour operators, including TUI, are refusing refunds and instead offering consumers refund credit notes, sometimes with up to 20% discount “booking incentives”. It is up to individual consumers if they want to accept this offer but the law is clear – you are entitled to a cash refund if this is your preference.
                    Again, if you are unable to get in touch with your tour operator or are dissatisfied with the response, then put your complaint in writing and quote the Package Travel Regulations 2018. If this doesn’t work then, again, you are entitled to issue court proceedings.
                    Even there is Supreme court directive or ruling to refund entire amount in this situation.

Hope for an early settlement

Muthu Veer
                      Sep 25, 2020

Booking code: f[protected]
                      Name:senthil kumar
                      We have planned for manali trip on may 16th 2020 and paid ₹30000 advance for the trip. Due to the corona lockdown, thomas cook cancelled the tour & not able to provide the service. We are also thought its not safe to travel with kids/elders and asked for cash refund.

With current situation no one wants to travel holiday places until this covid situation is over. Don't want to put family members at risk by travelling.

As per the thomas cook cancellation policy, cash refund should be processed. But agency saying new policy has been introduced saying only credits will be processed. It's not even notified to the customer & not present in any of the website. We have followed with agency for more than 4 months and still no sign of our refund.

Could you please raise grievance against thomascook and get our refund.

Cancellation by us (Thomas cook)
                      We can cancel your package and any other package we operate. On rare occasions, we may need to cancel your package if there is insufficient demand for your particular package. If we have to cancel a package for any particular reason, we will tell you as soon as reasonably possible.in these circumstances, we will, if we are able to do so, offer you an alternative package of equivalent or closely similar standard and price at no extra cost, or a less expensive package, in which case we will refund the difference in price. If you do not wish to take the alternative we offer you, you can choose another offered for sale by us and pay, or receive a full refund of, any price difference.
                      Or, if you prefer, you can receive a full refund of any money you have paid to us, except for any amendment charges. We will consider an appropriate refund of insurance premiums paid if you can show that you are unable to transfer or reuse your policy. However, we will not cancel your package within 10 weeks of departure except if we are forced to do so because o[censored]nusual circumstances we could not have foreseen, where we could not avoid the results of those circumstances even after taking all reasonable care. (See ‘circumstances beyond our control’ below) no compensation will be payable in these circumstances, whenever they happen, and we will only have to offer you the above choices. We can also cancel if you fail to make payment for your booking on time.

Mayur86
                        Sep 7, 2020

Address: Mumbai

In dec 2019 i had booked honeymoon tour of 5 days from mumbai to thailand tour scheduled in april 2020 paying rs. 45000 (Half of the total tour expense).
                        In feb 2020 i asked thomascook to cancel the package due to covid outbreak however they didn't close my cancellation requests saying they will not give refund on cancellation as there were no travel restrictions back then in feb 20.

Nationwide lockdown was announced towards end of march & i kept following thomacook for refund. I was told by them that refund is not possible instead i would receive a credit note with deduction of rs. 5250/- not sure of towards what mistake i did.

Today on 07 sept 20 i received a credit note from thomas cook of just rs. 7700/-

Please help me understand how & where can i ffile a complaint against this.

pandeysiddharth
                          Jul 8, 2020

We had booked europe travel package with thomas cook india which supposed to start from may 29, 2020 (File no: g[protected]. The tour was cancelled due to flight cancellations by the airlines and now the organization is refusing to give the money back despite no cancellation initiated from our side.
                          We are in contact with mr javed ansari (Javed. [protected]@thomascook.in) and despite multiple reminders, only response we receive from him is that they can provide credit vouchers post cancellation fees from thomas cook. They have acknowledged that the airlines have not charged anything in cancellation process. Despite this, they have added cancellation fees from their end and are not refunding the money even after that. We have clearly expressed our refusal about receiving credit vouchers and the organization keeps giving the same response.

Siddharth pandey
                          On behalf on satish chander pandey

AtulKh
                            Jul 8, 2020

The issue that I have experienced was: Thomas cook refuse to refund...

We were asked to pay 30, 000 booking amount, we never cancelled a trip from our side but now
                            getting Email that cancellation charges will be applied, Thomas cook has cancelled tour due to
                            Corona pandemic.

if hotels and flights will refund amount to Thomas cook, then why our booking amount is not getting
                            refunded.

Dhanya Sujith
                              Jul 4, 2020

Address: Thomas cook International

Dear welcome mail:file no:g[protected] | file name:dhanya sujith * 4 | start date:15/04/2020 | end date:22/04/2020 | tour code:tcetl150420 | tour name:europe for all [incident:[protected]]
                              I'm sorry to inform you that numerous mails and wats app msgs have been sent to your company reagrding the refund amount of the cancelled trip. But not even a response from your end. Please attend the case asap.

सुमन प्रसाद
                                Jul 2, 2020

This is to inform you that company thomas cook is not refunding my booking tour amount, which has been cancelled by government of india due to the corona virus.

The total amount is rs 84000 which is been blocked by thomas cook. After many follow ups and mailing number of times, thomas cook is not refunding my money and even do not responding in proper manner.

Request to the ministry of tourism, kindly intervene in this matter and do the needful. And also suggest proper action to be take against to thomas cook.

For your information, i am living alone in delhi and away from my family. The amount blocked by thomas cook is huge amount and i need this money on urgent basis due to financial crises. This 84000 is my hard earned money and thomas cook is mentally harassed not to refund my money
                                Request to the ministry of tourism, kindly help in this matter since i feel helpless regarding my money.

Looking forward for your support.

DrAbhishek Basu
                                  Jun 14, 2020

I have booked a singapore tour worth rs. 87000 from thomas cook kolkata office. They didn't process my booking after taking the money. No visa assistance was given, still they charged for visa fee. When i cancelled the tour due to covid much before the lockdown i was assured of refund by 11th march, till date no refund was processed. Mails are not answered. I am grossly misguided regarding the refund by booking agent ms. Ishita bhattacharya and mr. Siddhartha mukherjee. At least for 20 times they have promised some action within 3-4 days. But they didn't process anything, not even a courtesy mail to address the issue

Dr. Abhishek basu
                                  Mobile no. [protected]

Swapnil SIngh
                                    May 30, 2020

I had booked my bhutan package with thomas cook india which included
                                    1) to and fro travel between mumbai and kolkata
                                    2) to and fro travel between kolkata and bhutan
                                    3) stay and sightseeing in bhutan
                                    However, due to covid19, trip for cancelled.
                                    Thomas cook surrendered to deal with domestic airlines which i managed to get future dated travels. Though that is not sorted yet completely.
                                    However, i am yet to get refund of remaining amount from thomas cook. It has been 3 months since i am chasing them for refund. Today, they agreed to issue a credit note of only stay and sightseeing part.
                                    I am in need of my money. Need help.
                                    Swapnil singh
                                    Cell [protected]

Suhasnswati
                                      May 30, 2020

Thomos cook has debited usd 70.35 as inactivity fee. They have not given me pre intimation nor intimation after deduction. I came to know when i requested them transaction statement. I want this unfair deduction to be refunded.
                                      Same happened with me. The cards are still valid and I was not informed.

rawatvivek
                                        May 28, 2020

Dear consumer, we booked a trip for 11 may 2020, through thomas cook travel agency, due to gov. Restriction (Covid 19), it is not possible, now the travel agency is not ready to refund the same amount., we also attached there mail. Please. Help us to find out a way from we get a refund the same amount. Thomas cook file no - f[protected] [incident:[protected]]
                                        Warm regards
                                        Vivek rawat [protected]
                                        Below is last communication by me

Vivek wed, may 20, 2020 at 5:11 pm
                                        To: "sharma, anita/sq/tcil", "chauhan, hitesh"
                                        Cc: "tamang, riddima/sq/tcil"
                                        Dear anita/ hitesh

I already told we are not highly interested in future travel especially with thomas cook,
                                        Dear hitesh, at the time of booking we aware of corona but you told us that if govt. Restrict the tour thomas cook will refund the same amount.
                                        On based of that promise we booked the tour, but now you are not keeping your promise.

I also attached circular of one top most airlines air india are refunding the amount & supreme court also notice to center as per below
                                        It requests pls. Help to refund the same, i am also suffering from the pathetic situation.