TVS Motor Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 4, 2025
Complaints 5326

File a complaint to TVS Motor Company

Having problems with TVS Motor Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by TVS Motor Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

TVS Motor Company reviews & complaints page 161

Writam Saha
May 22, 2018

Address: 741101

I am writing this letter to request a quote from your company for comprehensive insurance for my motor cycle.
I am writam saha. I have bought a motor cycle, apache rtr 180 (Reg no-wb52ac2899), from tvs credit finance, which lone agreement no is k03054tw0061109. According to the contract motor cycle insurance benefit is 3 years. But for 2 years i have got the benefits. The expire date of 2nd year renewal is 15/05/2018.
For the 3rd year renewal i have applied a notice to my nearest tvs centre but i have not get proper result from them.
Company has inform to me by a mail that the request will be processed within 8/6/18 at 11:30 a. M for eligible cases and which is not satisfied by me, because i cannot use my bike for my important purpose.
I will be highly obliged to you if you concern about my important problem.

Thanks & regards.
Writam saha,
Krishnagar, nadia
Ph no-[protected]
Dated on-22/05/2018
Jul 3, 2018
TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 24, 2018
TVS Motor Company Customer Care's response
Dear Writam,
We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your dealership details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
TVS Motor Company

ganesh prasad c
    May 21, 2018

Address: 506009

Hi this is prasad. I purchase a tvs jupiter classic in hanamkonda (Warangal)@adarsha tvs.
    My complaint is related to silencer which is broken in to 2 pieces*
    I purchased it on 12 of april 2018-its been hardly 40 days. When i am riding suddenly the beating of my scooter changed, then silencer got cracked & fell down few mtrs away. When contacted the service center, they made me to wait for 1 hour, later they told me that silencer cannot be replaced. I have discussed and urge a lot to them. But no use, if you people not able to provide proper service then why you make your customer fake assurances that ur vehicle got 5 yrs warranty. Really disappointed from such a behaviour and need action against this.
    Plz mail me @: [protected]@gmail.com
    I bought tvs vehicle Jupiter in Feb 2015. Today morning vehicle was working well and In evening I feel air is less. When I seen tyre I found cracks on tyre. Please tell what help can be provided and what is warranty for tyre.

jupiter classic - Comment #3133530 - Image #0

Jerryphilip
      May 21, 2018

Address: 560100

We have purchased a tvs jupiter in June 2017 we didn’t received the insurance copy from dealer even after visiting the dealership many times 10 days back we have sent a mail to tvs customer care regarding the same but no use of it yet.
      We are not able to use the vehicle without insurance so pls help us to get the insurance
      Jul 1, 2018
      TVS Motor Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      May 31, 2018
      Dear Jerry,
      We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share the dealership details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
      TVS Motor Company

marinerjai
        May 21, 2018

Address: 208025

Hi this is Jai Singh from Kanpur. I bought TVS Apache RR310 ON 23rd april 2018 from INDIA TVS. Within a month both mirror body developed crack at the axis(spherical shape from where it rotates). I went INDIA TVS on 21st May 2018 and told about the issue to the manager. Manager refused to change the mirror. When i said shall i go to consumer court for this. He said "Jaha marzi jaao". So kindly tell me that is it my mistake that I have chosen RR310 OVER KTM 390. I have paid 2.55 lac to purchase this bike. I was expecting a better bike, but if this is your service. Sorry to say but I will go to consumer forum to file a complaint against TVS for supplying such a crap at that cost. I m regretting that i have chosen this bike. Very poor quality material is used and it is not my MISTAKE.
        Jun 23, 2018
        May 23, 2018
        Dear Jai,
        Our team is looking into your case. We request you to kindly allow us some time and be rest assured your concern will be addressed to your satisfaction.
        TVS Motor Company

k.t
          from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
          May 19, 2018

Address: Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, 244713

I purchase a tvs apache 160 rtr in trupati tvs kashipur and trupati tvs salesman take me a quation and i speak to salesman i purchase a bike only exshowroom, insurance so salesman ask to her manager sir customer purchase a bike in only exshowroom and insurance so manager behavior is very bad in our salesman no accessories are complusary and ohk finally i got a bike in only exshowroom and insurance but he charge it extra in handling charge of rs 600 rather all charges are include in exshowroom price so what is the charge of handling charge it is very wrong. Invoice amount is different rs 600 extra add in total amount. I upload a invoice pic to you. This showroom is add a extra charge in our price list and no price add in exshowroom price extra income it is wrong he take a charge in all customers. Manger behaviour is very bad and he behave in our salesman its a illiterate person type customer see this no difference to manager.
          Jun 21, 2018
          May 21, 2018
          Dear Virendra,
          We regret the inconvenience caused. Our sales team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
          TVS Motor Company
          May 21, 2018
          Updated by k.t
          No response to tvs company in my complaint

pratna
            from Washim, Maharashtra
            May 19, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411047

I have purchased tvs jupiter zx (Bx iv) from rushabh autocomponents pvt ltd, s. No 1 to 8, goyal apartment, opp. Agakhan palace, yerwada, pune on 23may, 2017.
            I got the registration certificate within 2months of purchase. But even after giving proper details in the form & all the documents required, the father's name got wrong on the certificate. After complaing about this mistake, the showroom manager told me to give the original copy of rc so that they can send it for correction to the registration office.
            But its been almost 1 year of purchase & still i have not got rc in my hand. I have been frequently asking about it in the showroom but the response is everytime the manager keeps changing in the registration office, so the paper is still pending for approval.
            Please it's a request to you to resolve this complain asap.
            Jun 20, 2018
            May 20, 2018
            Dear Priyaratna,
            We regret the inconvenience caused. Our sales team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
            TVS Motor Company
            May 26, 2018
            Updated by pratna
            What's the status?? I have not got any update relating to this yet??

aditiagarwal45
              May 17, 2018

Address: 560076

I ordered for a TVS Ntorq from Neo TVS showroom Bannerghatta road, Bangalore 1.5 months back.

I was promised to be delivered a red colour vehicle in 21 days. I waited for more than 35 days, called them up 6 times, visited the showroom 3 times post 21 days and there was literally no response from them. They kept delaying the vehicle delivery, kept giving silly frivolous reasons in the lines of your sales executive left and hence my file was tasting dust for a while till they noticed, company is not sending red colour, vehicle has some issues with phone compatibility etc. Most unresponsive customer care and disgusting service.

Finally after wasting my time, effort and money into this I had to cancel my order. You need to get your customer service game right and make sure customer gets updates on his vehicle without him/her visiting multiple times and finally giving up.
              Jul 2, 2018
              May 19, 2018
              Dear Aditi,
              We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
              TVS Motor Company

Siraj Kouser
                from Bantval, Karnataka
                May 17, 2018

Address: 560084

Hi this is nazim i have brought a rtr apache 200 from tvs kaleido motors which located in mahadevpura in bengaluru on 26/01/2018 they have given the display or demo bike since from when i have brought it it's has very big issue in the like
                1 engine bad sounds
                2. Full body gets vibrate
                3. Engine paint is getting pell out

Still no any call back.
                Jun 17, 2018
                May 17, 2018
                Updated by Siraj Kouser
                It's. A so cheap that no body has call common it's a 1lakh plus bike.. so cheap TVs has become now no response
                May 17, 2018
                Dear Siraj,
                We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                TVS Motor Company
                Dear sir/Madam
                my bike accident 2/5/2018 and i give in green tvs 3/5/2018 for claim but today 11/05/2018 but not response and they answer parts are not available in shop ...He tell me you wait a week or 10 days
                Green Tvs Karnal, Haryana...
                Sir my name is p sivamanikumar i exchanged my bike in 2008 my bike no is
                AP37AF1612 FIERO F2 DISC BRAKE and i takend tvs sport but still the name was not transfered please take my query my mobile number is [protected]

Karan261
                  May 16, 2018

Address: 110084

My name is karan singh.

My complaint is related to first service of tvs jupiter. I had completed 550 km and went for 1st service on[protected], but the dealer asked me to come on[protected]. Now again when i went today for servicing my scooter, first he made me to wait for 1 hour and then said that today service is not possible as service bookings are done for the day. If that was the case why he made me wait for that long. Really disappointed from such a behaviour and need action against this. If you people not able to provide proper service then why you make your customer wait for hours.
                  Now tomorrow is thursday and the dealer didn't do services on thursday. He asked me to come on friday.
                  Really disappointed from such bad service.
                  Please look into this as this kind of behaviour is not acceptable at all.

Dealer: rajpoot tvs, burari branch, delhi 110084
                  Jun 18, 2018
                  May 16, 2018
                  Updated by Karan261
                  Had conversation with dealer and my issue is resolved. I am revoking my complaint.
                  Thanx
                  May 17, 2018
                  Dear Karan,
                  We regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                  TVS Motor Company
                  Once digital meter problem and New one replace in authorised dealer but now again problem solving this issue its need full
                  Digital meter problem only 3 months vehicle 2 time problem solv this plzz
                  third class after sales service, Dealer of Himatnagar - Agvan clearly denied for service TVS two wheeler which not purchase from Agvan and i bought TVS jupiter GJ09DB5505 from Gandhinagar Dealer. So getting issue
                  I m living in Joint family and owned 3 Activa, 2 Hero Bikes, 1 Yamaha Bike and 1st time try for TVS but Its bigger mistake of mine for choosing TVS jupiter GJ09DB5505.

Sadhasivam Viswanathan
                    May 14, 2018

starting issue with newly bought tvs ntorq

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500055

I recently bought red colour tvs ntorq scooter from sri sai srinivasa tvs showroom, kompally, hyderabad.in first week i observed starting problem with self start as well as kick start. Based on how many days the bike is stand still that long it takes for starting. For stand still of one day i need to kick for 15 times to start. Reported this issue immediately to showroom. They checked and told that rectified. Within 3 weeks, whike i was riding...
                    10 other people found this review helpful
                    10 found this helpful
                    Daniel1029384756
                    May 14, 2018

I booked tvs apache rtr 160 4v red from 'kubera tvs, hsr layout, bangalore's
                    From the day i booked the vehicle all i got is dissatisfaction from all sorts.
                    1. I got a delayed delivery - dissatisfaction
                    2. They delivered a media vehicle which was not supposed to be delivered to any customer - dissatisfaction
                    3. They took the vehicle back - dissatisfaction
                    4. They promised that i will this vehicle on one hand and they'll replace it with a new vehicle on another hand.
                    It didn't happen - dissatisfaction, annoyed and pissed off
                    5. It's been two weeks since i gave the vehicle.
                    Still no response - pissed off to the peak
                    6. I paid money for bike but i'm not owning it...!!!
                    What the hell!!!

I urge anyone to take immediate action on this.
                    And help me deliver the bike asap.
                    I'm literally annoyed with tvs altogether...
                    For entertaining such cheap dealers and i regret the most for choosing tvs and this dealer..

Dealer: kubera tvs, hsr layout, bangalore
                    Jun 16, 2018
                    May 15, 2018
                    Dear Daniel,
                    We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                    TVS Motor Company
                    Contact number : [protected]
                    Name : Daniel
                    Mail : [protected]@gmail.com
                    Sound in staring and front area
                    Your service center at Kandivali West TVS Harekrishna Cener is not attending customer properly. I had given my TVS Scooty Streak MH-02 CK 8847 on 28/04/18. But till today they are not attending. When I said I don't want your service please return my Scooty as it is. They are not attending even phone. They are telling first submit service charges.

Meghan Gruh Udyog
                      May 14, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411037

My self mukesh shah, booked tvs jupier top model of jupiter classic in april 2018, got the delivery 17th april 2018, got number on 27th april 2018 - mh-12 qk 2802 and that was first day when we started using the moped, on very first day found some sound while accelerating also seems some unknow force on engine which is not make the drive smooth, side glass is rusted, on complaining for this we ahve got answer will be fine in 1st servicing... I drove the moped as instructed below 40 km, almost 1500 rs petrol for 488 km which is 27 average, we again got the answer on first serviving you everage will be improve and u will get 50+ average

On 13th may i given the moped for the servicing mentioning all details in written, at time of taking delivery i found moped was as it was given for the servicing, no mirror changed sound was as it is.. They charged 510 rs for some change of the oil and other stuff, on complaining to manager @ shelar tvs service center got update once get the approval to change the mirror will change the same, when we have the 10 years of warranty for all accessories how come any part get damage in 8-10 days, most surprising after servicing is that even the type air pressure was check, today when i have checked ot was low... So in servicing other than washing nothing is happening in actual.. Almost all customer are complaining on this.. One customer evidence on this and found his moped taken in washed and send back nothing changed and noting done charged amout for changing of the oil

I ahve hero pleasure and jupiter at home, comparisn with these two moped. My new jupiter sounds badly also the always felt some thing stopping the smoothness from the back tyre

I am not satisfied with the moped i purchase, request either take this back or refund me entire amout will go for other brand... Or get this checked @ tvs main service centre.. As i ma sure new moped is not face such issue even in 8 days

Request to attend the same and come back with the solution

Mukesh shah
                      Jun 14, 2018
                      May 14, 2018
                      Dear Mukesh,
                      We regret the inconvenience caused. Our service team will get in touch with you at the earliest to discuss this further and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                      TVS Motor Company
                      My vhecal not sole problem service centre
                      My vhecal problem is rear shock up problem, and main stand noice problem
                      And pickup problem and staf miss bhihavior.and I'm not satisfied sir
                      Plz sole this problem sir
                      My bike accident 2/5/2018
                      And i reach in green tvs karnal
                      He tell me parts are not available in shop you wait a week or 10 days.
                      ( jab mne policy li thi tb mujhe cash. Less keha gya tha but ab passe mange rehe or 1 month me ayge ...i am not satisfide with tvs

DurgaraoRamakrishna Adari
                        May 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

This is indira from hyderabad. I would like to bring to your note that my scooter battery went dead after 3rd service.

I have purchased tvs scooty on 15th july 2017 from sri sai motors.

Since this shop was closed i took the vehicle to s. S. Motors (Miyapur) for 3rd service on 7th may 2018.

After service, self motor stopped working. When contacted the service center, they said that the battery was low charged and then charged the battery.
                        After charging the battery also, self motor did not work. When contacted the center again, they started shouted at us, saying they have nothing to do.

I wonder how can battery gets dead in just 10 months.

I request you'll to please look into this issue.

Indira a
                        Jun 14, 2018
                        May 14, 2018
                        Dear Indira,
                        We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your vehicle model name so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                        TVS Motor Company
                        Yesterday I put on my Tvs Scooty service, there is a problem of handling it.I am not satisfied about your service.

Registration No.HR51 BJ 2410

Rameshwar Bari
                          May 13, 2018

Address: 411045

've taken my tvs jupiter to the the kalamkar tvs service center, baner pune. There i've been charged for 'oil supplement' along with 'consumable' and 'engine oil' for free service

Is this oil supplement is mandatory?
                          Why kalamkar tvs is by default adding this item and charging to every person who is coming for free servicing.
                          Also, as per 'free service coupon', labor charges are free but still amount of rs. 100 + oil topup charges rs 45 is taken under the heading 'consumable'.? Along with gst on all the above mentioned items.
                          Request you to look into this matter and update.

Jun 14, 2018
                          May 07, 2018
                          al reddy's response
                          Bad service no responsible person no skilled mechanics
                          May 14, 2018
                          Dear Rameshwar,
                          Please note that during free service only the labor charges are waived off and not the consumables offered by TVS.
                          TVS Motor Company
                          I given jupiter vehical 4/05/2018 but they r not given in time. There is no reposible person. There is no skilled mechanics. Very bad service. Staff is very bad

rajeshkannan.72
                            May 13, 2018

Address: 600125

This is to highlight that my tvs victor tn 10 ax 3579 facing another peculiar issue that while i go in high speed the engine powered off suddenly then am not able to start either by self & kick start.. I have to kick at least 50 times then it will start but i will again off in 2 km.. Assume that if want to go 10 km i have to kick to restart 100 times. I had similar issue earlier and it was highlighted last service. Mechanic told me that they had changed the coil.. But again i am getting this issue. Particularly when i ride in highway it is very serious that the vehicle comes behind me will definitely hit me.. Considering my life i am afraid to ride this vehicle in high way..

Yesterday i had given vehicle to arasu tvs porur but they this design fault. Who will address this issue.. I am going to raise a consumer complaint!!!
                            Jun 14, 2018
                            May 14, 2018
                            Dear Rajesh,
                            TVS Motor Company
                            My mob no..[protected]

Sundararajan .A.P.
                              May 12, 2018

Address: 560045

I have placed an order for tvs scooty pep plus on 18th april 2018. Till now i have no clue on what is the status of the order. I have raised multiple complaints to paytm. But they are neither able to resolve the issue nor cancel the order. I want to cancel the order. But they are saying it can only be done by tvs.
                              Paytm order no :[protected] dated:[protected]
                              Jun 14, 2018
                              May 14, 2018
                              Dear Sundararajan,
                              We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information and dealership details so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution of your concern.
                              TVS Motor Company

rajamani9950
                                May 11, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600012

I am s. Rajamani, working as a sr. Qe at m/s lucas tvs, chennai-50, past 22 years. Last month 11.4 2018, i am buying tvs zest (Matt red) at sbm tvs ayanavaram branch in my wife (R. Saritha) name, reg. No. Tn 05 br 1107. After that, this month last week, my wife friend mrs. Kalaivani bought scooty pep reg no. Tn 01 be 4305 in same dealer and same branch with my wife reference. But she forgotten to tell that. After that she realised the mistake and told to the dealer. But the dealer said to her, after invoice generation, it is not possible to add reference friend information. I am also verified with that delear. My query is in year 2013, i was bought tvs-jive from good will tvs annanagar, at that time i refer my friend name, after 15 days of vechile delivery, they accept it and do the favor to my friend. (Credit point). I am suggested to give instruction to all our tvs dealers, kindly ask the customer before invoice generation, do u refer any o[censored]r friends name? Right now i am loosing 5400 worth credit points and today 11/5/2018, i am given my new tvs zest for first service cost of rs 330. Invoice no 1257 & 1227.
                                May 11, 2018
                                Updated by rajamani9950
                                I am S.Rajamani, working as a Sr.QE at M/s Lucas TVS, Chennai-50, past 22 years. Last month 11.4 2018, I am buying TVS Zest (Matt Red) at SBM TVS Ayanavaram branch in my wife (R.Saritha) name, Reg. no. TN 05 BR 1107. After that, this month last week, my wife friend Mrs.Kalaivani bought Scooty PEP Reg no. TN 01 BE 4305 in same dealer and same branch with my wife reference. But she forgotten to tell that . After that she realised the mistake and told to the dealer. But the dealer said to her, after invoice generation, it is not possible to add reference Friend information. I am also verified with that delear. My query is in year 2013, I was bought TVS-JIVE from Good will TVS Annanagar, at that time I refer my friend name, after 15 days of vechile delivery, they accept it and do the favor to my friend.(credit point). I am suggested to give instruction to all our TVS dealers, kindly ask the customer before invoice generation, do u refer any o[censored]r friends name? Right now I am loosing 5400 worth credit points and today 11/5/2018, I am given my new TVS ZEST for first service cost of Rs 330.Invoice no 1257 & 1227.

dinu_db
                                  May 11, 2018

Address: 560008

Myself i am dinesh, i had a given my vehicle general service on 10th may'2018 to tristar tvs - koramangala, my vehicle details are ka-03 hw 6193 around 8.30 am in the morning. The same day within 11.25 am i got the call from service guy, my vehicle got ready it seems.
                                  However, when i was checked post took my bike.. There was no clutch overhauling done.. And pickup too.& there was no mirror adjustment was done. Cleaning was too bad.. There was no diesel wash. I was giving my vehicle the same company past 4 years. However, its very horrible service in this time.
                                  Jun 25, 2018
                                  May 12, 2018
                                  Dear Dinesh,
                                  We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to kindly share your contact information and the vehicle model name, so that our team can look into your issue and ensure adequate resolution for your concern.
                                  TVS Motor Company
                                  We had purchased tvs heavy duty 9 months back and from day one the vehicle is stopping everywhere and we didn’t get proper service from vendor we would like to complaint to higher authority

Bhargav Tanna
                                    May 10, 2018

Address: 380026

Greetings of the day!

I bhargav s. Tanna is a regular customer of tvs kataria maninagar since many years. We believe in you and thus we choose you over many other options available. But since last 6 months i have been made suffer for long over a small issue from your side and it's about my self respect i have been targeted specifically by mr. Kirit bhai workshop manager in kataria tvs maninagar.

I have discussed and urge a lot to mr. Kirit bhai to resolve my issue of low mileage which i am facing since my purchase of tvs jupiter i have been telling them since my 1st service. I came to know from sources that its very tiny issue which can be resolved by repairing/replacing carbuerator but as i have complained about this before mr. Kirit has taken this to his ego and refusing to resolve and says that "you have complained to ho now go to ho and tell them to resolve this i am not responsible now as you have involved ho in this."

As now i am fred up with this and before taking this to social media platform i am writing this email so that the company has a fair chance to deal with such tiny issues which are avoided due to some egoist and i don't want to spoil my relation with such a huge company over tiny issue.

Hoping for a firm decision which will now resolve my issue.

My tvs jupiter registration number gh-01-nu-4131

Bhargav s. Tanna
                                    Jun 12, 2018
                                    May 11, 2018
                                    Dear Bhargav,
                                    TVS Motor Company

Thakur Sudheer Kumar
                                      May 8, 2018

Address: Kurukshetra, Haryana, 136165

Hi i have visited to nagpal auto mobiles shahabad markanda pin 136135 for first service of my tvs sports self start its no dl5s bq2921, they only change the oil neither they clean any filter nor chain etc also they refuse to washing by saying that currently he has not facility of washing and i have to bear the washing exps at outside
                                      So plz suggest me and lodge my complaint
                                      Sudheer kumar
                                      Jun 13, 2018
                                      May 09, 2018
                                      Dear Sudheer,
                                      TVS Motor Company
                                      Nov 26, 2018
                                      Updated by Thakur Sudheer Kumar
                                      Not resolved