Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 443

Salil Banerjee
from Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh
Nov 2, 2012

Address: Howrah, West Bengal

I have a Aircel sim baering no.[protected] for a long time.I often use its pocket internet.But i am sorry to say that this pocket internet is famous for its advertisemant rather than internet service.Its downloding and browsing speed is very bad.That is why,I request to you kindly take a proper action against them and forced them to improve their internet service.

Yours faitfully
Salil Banerjee
Vill.=Mahishamuri,P.o.=Nowpara
P.S.=Amta,Dist.=Howrah,711401
My Contract No.=[protected]

Shirish09
    Nov 1, 2012

I have a Cell No. [protected] purchased from "AIRCEL".

Yesterday, I called from my cell to 2 person's. I received a SMS after my calls that I have a balance of Rs. 29.60. Then in evening I received a call from "Aircel Autosave Call", after which I get an SMS saying my balance is 15.60. Can't understand that to receive a call from "[protected]", why every time our MONEY is being deducted. Also to inform, every time we receive a call from [protected] & [protected] every day. Even if we don't wish to pick the Call, we get 5-6 times the calls from "AIRCEL". Once we did a mistake & a deduction of our balance has occurred. I have similar complaints from my friends too. If the same is the strategy, then we need to think of any other options.

I had also called the "Customer Care" of AIRCEL on [protected]. But didn't get any satisfied answer. They also answer, if you wish then you can choose else SERVICE provider for yourself. Is this way a Customer is being handled at your Customer's Desk. Else for resolving queries, all Customer Executives where being rather keeping call "ON HOLD". For which AIRCEL has charged me Rs 15.00 for 900 Seconds. Request you to check whether they have spoke with me for 900 seconds & too the query is pending??? How come so charges are being charged from customers.

I gently request the Company to REFUND my money which was being wrongly charged to us.

Shirish Chavan

mukesh 5295
      Oct 30, 2012

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan

my no is [protected] manai port kiya tha noumber kiyoki mari call rate 25.10.2012 ko samapt ho gayai thi issai palai call rate mari thi A2A 1PAISAI MAI 3 SEC A2O 1 PAISAI MAEIN 2 SEC phir manai port kiya tho mujai phone aaya ki aap hamari company kiyo chodana chatai ho manai kaha call rate mari jaida lag rahi hai tho unannai kaha aapki call rate hum yahi wapas kar detai hai free main iskai liyai aapko koi recharge karwanai ki bhai jarourat nahi hai phir bhi mara balance ude gaya kiyo ? marai a/c mein mujai mara balance credit chaiyai ok sir
      thanks 30.10.2012

dilip ku
        from Khanna, Punjab
        Oct 30, 2012

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

dear sir i am dilip kumar i have lost my aircel sim no-[protected] i want to block my no so please kindly accept my request

AIRCEL SIM — lost the sim, want it to block

i have lost my sim, and i want it to block.
        my sim was rejected, i bought that in my mumy id proof, noe that id proof is not ther,
        how it possible
        Sir I N.B.PRASAD i lost my sim card so plz block this number.[protected]
        i have lost my aircel sim no.[protected] i want to block my no.

aircel sim lost - Comment #1517436 - Image #0

rameez.tmv
          Oct 29, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

Dear sir, my mobile [protected] aircel (mah circle) unfortunately my mobile is recharged by rs 4 which gives onnet calls @ 5p/min & 50 sms free it looks very attractive but the thing is that operator hide the conditions daily 1min of call charge @ 1rs. But today i have recharged stv 22 local calls 1p/2sec but still it charged me 1min @ rs1. I Dont want my recharge money back i just want stop that 4rs plan, even c.care not giving proper information ' c.care thik se information nahi dete aur naam company ka hota hai'.
          Plz aircel understand the value of customer.

rohitash patel
            Oct 29, 2012

Address: Hanumangarh, Rajasthan

Dear,sir/ madam
            main aircel ka numbar use karta hu par last month muje call ayi ki aap caller tune activate karva lo maine batya ki main student hu par company employ ne apne aap caller tune activate kar di aab katva raha hu to cut nahi kar rahe main costumer care main call kar k dukhi ho rakha hu mare 70 rs waist ho gaye par mari caller tune deactivate nahi kar rahe so please deactivate karva do please
            my aircel number :-[protected]
            Rohitash patel

Alan Sangeeth
              Oct 27, 2012

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Im using 5gb plan in Aircel 3G datacard. SIM number is [protected]. They have promised 7.2mbps upto 5gb then 144kbps after 5gb. I havenlt yet completed my 5gb data and suddenly from 16th of this month my speed is reduces to 144kbps. I have complained many time calling to 121 and 198. They just say the repeated answers that they have filed the complaint and it will resolved in next 72hrs. It has been 11 days since my problem but still i haven't get any solutions... When i try to complaint again to customer care they ask to wait another 72hrs. Like this 11 days have gone. Their customer care service is very very worst... I think disconnecting my number and switch over to some other company datacard services
              same complaint with me also...even now downloading speed is less than 10kbps for me...from last 2 days...i have used only 3gb till now out of5 gb...what to do..!!

Chatanya Kashyap
                Oct 26, 2012

These day AIRCEL is busy in deducting the amount from their customers mobile accounts, may be in loss thats why. The services of AIRCEL are third class and rediculas these days. An d after deduction of amount they don't answer to the client just like a perfact thief.

My Mobile No . [protected] and on 25th Oct. i found that AIRCEL deduct 28 Rupees without any notification, when i called them the customer care executive told me that sir you have received an ISD call so you have lost you 28 Rupees. Guys its not about my Money its about Policies and client satisfaction that how they making thier client fool these days. that why i have decided to move on another service provider.

Robinson Swain
                  Oct 26, 2012

Dear Sir/Ma'am,

This is to inform that, AIRCEL has deducted Rs. 399/- in a very unrealistic manner following is the detailed mail which I have written to AIRCEL on October 23rd '2012.

After not listening from them at their given duration, I have reminded the concern again to the Customer Care and Appellate officer on the following email id's. But still have not received any response from them.

Customer Care: care.[protected]@aircel.co.in, Appellate: appellate.[protected]@aircel.co.in

Email to AIRCEL:

Dear Sir/Ma’am,

This is to inform that an amount of Rs. 399/- towards renewal of BBM service has been deducted from my account bearing Mobile No.: [protected] on 22nd day of Oct ‘2012 which is really unrealistic as I have lost my BlackBerry Smartphone on 08th day of Oct ‘2012 where I have raised to block my SIM and thereafter I have replaced my SIM on 10th day of Oct ‘2012.

I have called Customer Care on 121 in –between 16th to 21st Oct ‘2012 (exactly not remembering the date) where I have queried about stopping my BBM Service which was activated earlier when I was using BlackBerry Smartphone. But, the representative or customer care executive made me like I have to do nothing as once SIM is out from the BlackBerry handset the services will be deactivated automatically and for confirmation I have raised the same question twice/thrice (hope you can get the details from the recorded file of my discussion with your representative).

On 22nd day of Oct ‘2012, I raised a complaint about the unrealistic deduction of Rs. 399/- where the representative/executive has registered a complaint bearing complaint no.: [protected] to resolve the issue by returning the deducted amount. But now on getting a message that my raised complaint has been resolved I didn’t find my amount back and when queried about the same the representative is asking to send a message stating STOP BBM and responded like my deducted amount will not be reverted.

I am not sure whether your representatives are trained properly before coming for the call as the same when I have inquired was not intimated properly and now it seems like AIRCEL is involved in doing such cheap and unrealistic activities.

Look forward to hear from you on the same at the earliest. Otherwise, I will opt for a discontinuation/MNP of the service as really I have very bad experience with AIRCEL. Thanks.

Robinson Swain

ashit.[protected]@gmail.com

aircel/mobile — unauthorised deduction from balance

1. I have a connection of aircell on 23.2.10 an amount of Rs.14.00 has been detected from my balance and told that I have made a request for activation of pocket internet at about 1 ( am) of 23.2.10 . The fact is that my internet service was already exicting on that set and no till 27.2.10.
                  So why will I made a request for internet in that period, By mistake it is not possinble that at that time no call or internet service was used by me.
                  2.on 5.3.10 an unknown amount ( it may be from 30 to onwards) has been detected from my balance and no repply has been given to me in this regard till date.
                  3.I have already activated DND which has been effective from confermation messega of service provider from 13.2.10 but they are detcting money by different means and not taking responcibility in this regard.

my mobile no on which this problem came is [protected]

moinuddin12
                    Oct 26, 2012

Address: Ballia, Uttar Pradesh

महोदय,
                    मैंने अपने मोबाइल नंबर [protected] जिसका Porting Code number TE383517 है, को दिनांक 08/10/2012 को TATA DOCOMO से AIRCEL में MNP करने के लिए दिया था परन्तु अभी तक न तो मेरे मोबाइल नंबर का MNP हुआ और न ही मुझे कोई सन्देश प्राप्त हुआ है | कृपया मेरी सहायता कीजिये | मेरा Alternate Mobile Number है - [protected]
                    Dear customer,

The request for MNP has been closed as TIME OUT. And request you to apply once again for MNP

Customer Care
                    Tata DOCOMO

gunasekaran_it
                      Oct 24, 2012

Dear Sir/Madam I have done an online Top Up recharge of Rs.30 on[protected], My aircel number [protected] through
                      https://epayment.aircel.com/online-recharge/

The balance has not been yet credited to my number
                      REF NUMBER-> IGD5457677
                      TRANSACTION ID -> MSBI[protected]

Kindly solve this issue

Manikandanravi
                        Oct 23, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

I have a pathetic days with Aircel Ltd. I activated my 3G service on August 22 however I haven't received any setting for my Iphone hand set after trying for long time, I got bored and asked the customer care to disconnect my 3G service, however I received a bill for the usage of 3G service. I haven't used even a KB. Atlast the customer care is convinced and agree to waive Rs.100 from my bil.

In the month of October I received a wooming bill for Rs. 3661. In that Rs.2885.80 as value added service for GPRS usage (2G). I was using 2G for last one year with rental of Rs.98 (Unlimited Plan). SInce I deactivated the 3G line in September this 2G line got activated automatically and they charge as per usage and not with the unlimited plan.

When I asked to customer care they said the 2g will be automatically activated once your 3G service is deactivated but not with unlimited plan but actual usage. I haven't asked them to actiavte 2g with actual usage then why they activated it.

Finally I have decieded to close the connection and wont pay single paise for the VAT they have mentioned. Need justice and also proper system to track the same.

Mani

mkn92
                          Oct 22, 2012

Address: Mysore, Karnataka

My phone a Sony Ericcson Xperia Arc S Lt18i , a blue coloured set bearing Imei No. [protected] was stolen on 21st august 2012 at bangalore railway station.. My aircel no was [protected],
                          I request you to block the no and also track the phone down using IMEI no.

My name : M.Keerthinarayay
                          Address: No. 285, 5th cross,6th main, SIddharthanagar,Mysore-570011
                          Contact no [protected]
                          Email id- [protected]@gmail.com

Vinayakjs
                            Oct 21, 2012

REQUEST TO CONSIDER THIS HIGH PRIORITY:

I am writing with frustration about the Poor Service provided by Aircel. Not just poor service due to inability of Aircel Employees to understand any issue but also Consumer exploitation to the highest level.

My Number:[protected]

Let me describe the problem.

I am using postpaid service from Aircel. On 22nd Sep 20102, I activated 3G after speaking to customer service agent who asked me to activate 3G service by sending an SMS. I request to add 3G pack (Rs.198 for 1G for 3G Pack) which was activated on 24th Sep 2012. The Customer Service Agent also told me on the phone that on activation of 3G Services (not 3G pack), I will be getting FREE 250 MB of 3G Data and 50 Mins of Video Calling. I used the Free 250 MB 3G Data between 22nd Sep 2012 and 24th Sep 2012 before the activation of 3G pack. On 24th Sep, 3G pack was activated however I got an SMS saying my bill amount is Rs. 3700 plus. When I escalated this to Corporate Care of Aircel, they first denied but later reverted the amount on 26th Sep 2012.

I do have the email proof that on 26th Sep 2012, my unbilled amount was Rs. 238. However, the billing cycle ended on 5th Oct and I have been again charged for the usage of 3G between 22nd Sep and 24th Sep. The amount was reverted on 26th Sep with Email proof. But the Customer Care is refusing to waiver the amount which was already waivered on 26th Sep. Aircel is simple repeating like an answering machine over emails and phone calls that my 3G usage has been authenticated and the charges are valid. The reversal amount of Rs 3700 plus is not shown in my bill that was generated on 5th Oct 2012 as well. I do have the email proof with the series of email.

I keep getting the same reply that they cannot revert the amount since I have used 3G before the activation of 3G pack (between 22nd Sep and 24th Sep 2012). But I was offered FREE 250 MB of 3G data. Aircel once reverting the amount on 26th Sep and again charging the same amount at the end of billing cycle is not at all acceptable.

On top of this, my outgoing gets barred 2 to 3 times a day and I need to call and explain the issue everytime to agents and supervisors who are just equal to an answering machine just like the Aircel Corporate Care ([protected]@aircel.co.in).

I cannot pay the bill until the amount of Rs.3900 (for 3G usage alone) is waived.

I want to escalate this to the highest level. If Aircel cannot revert the amount, I do not need the service of Aircel and my number can be disconnected. I am not ready to pay the huge amount towards the services that have been offered to me for Free.

Thank you for understanding.

Kindly request you to take necessary action and get my amount reverted.

Vinayak

chandrakanths
                              Oct 20, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

This is another complaint i have about not being able to call [protected], I've been told it will be resolved in 72 working hours and also they will put it on high priority , when I ask them what does high priority mean they answer within 72 hours....so that means its not high priority its a standard SLA. The person i spoke to named Tushar said i will receive a complain number for the same to which i didn't i called the contact center again and spoke to Jitendra Mohite who instead of sending me the complaint number via sms , is ordering me to make a note of the complaint number . To which i protested, i informed that people working for a contact center have access to sending an sms at least to which he said he doesn't also it is strange to know that your representatives don't have access to Google homepage on their computer. Apart from this I was also suppose to receive an sms or a call for the complaint that i had lodged about not able to call [protected] to which i'm still waiting for a reply via a call or an sms. I fail to understand how incompetent a mobile service provider can be that being a mobile service provider cant even send an sms nor can call a customer informing that the issue is resolved. I am really disappointed with the service of the network as well the customer service of AIRCEL. The representatives can hardly speak English with proper grammar, Mr Mohite only kept saying "I can understand, I can understand" in every statement. The guys can get so scripted that you start feeling as if you are talking to a computer and not a person. Highly incompetent staff. I want a compensation for this and also please make a note of this email being sent to consumer complaints

Disappointed Customer
                              Chandrakant

Adhani Formal
                                Oct 18, 2012

Address: Dibrugarh, Assam

Dear sirs,
                                Please arrange to deactivate a mobile quiz game sms service activated on this date of 17th October, 2012 unauthorized in mobile number [protected] provided by Aircel with immediate effect. Rs. 30 has been already charged and realized unauthorized with it. No request was sent to activate this unnecessary sms game knowingly even unknowingly. This is the third request to you in hope till this date. My earlier requests were resolved within five days. Thanks for that. All the problems are similar in nature. This time I am also hopeful and looking forward to deactivate the same with re-credit of my Rs. 30 to my balance amount in the mobile number given above. I will be pleased if you kindly act on this matter as soon as possible.

faithfully yours

Error rectification, Deactivation of mobile quiz game "iPlay" activated on this date of 18th October' 2012 from the mobile number [protected].
                                my contact no. is [protected]. Aircel has unsolicitedly activated iplay in my mobile. i had to pay. please deactivate iplay from this no. [protected] ASAP for an further deductions from my prepaid amount.

shbudati
                                  Oct 18, 2012

I am Sitaram, I am using the Aircel prepaid number [protected], i had received a message that my validation has failed and contact customer care. When contacted them i came to know like i had to submit address proof and Id proof even having submitted as i had bought this to the shop vendor when i had being bought this SIM card. my outgoing facility had got barred on 17/10/2012. I had submitted the required documents at the velachery Aircel outlet on 17/10/2012 9:30 am. till now the services has not resumed.

Sitaram Budati

grace@dublin
                                    Oct 18, 2012

Aircel customer service is one of the worst. The agents are rude and impolite. They cannot speak in English at all and have no idea about their services. Specially when we call from abroad we expect prompt service as we pay a lot to call international. When aircell has a booth in the international airport and expects international customers - they must get better service reps.
                                    dear,

u must try MNP MOBILE NUMBER PORTABILITY

vinaysardana89
                                      from Meerut, Uttar Pradesh
                                      Oct 17, 2012

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I purchase an iPhone 3gs from aircel and got a postpaid number [protected] with this phone and deposited rs 3000 as an advance rent for 6 months as per company's policy.
                                      after that i receive a bill of rs. 408 including rs. 371(service tax) and remaining amount is for two days rent.
                                      i ignored it and pay the amount.
                                      after one month i again receive the complete bill(including monthly rent) and aircel barred my outgoing service because of non payment of this bill and after my complaint to aircel they start my services but this month again the same happen and they again barred my outgoing services.
                                      here the question is that
                                      if i paid rs 3000 to them then why they are sending me the bill again and again with the monthly rent ???
                                      and why they barred my services again and again ??
                                      My Aircel Relatonship No is 1-[protected]. While taking the connection I've made the one time payment of Rs. 300 but then again in my September bill Rs300 was charged again as One time Charge. I spoke to the customer care and told them the details, they said that since you have already paid Rs.300 at the time of taking the connection, so it shouldn't be there in the September bill and now since you have already paid the bill this amount would be reverted in your Oct bill.

Now I have received the october bill and the amount has not been reverted, and on the other hand since the bill amount is Rs.1275/- and the credit limit is Rs.1200/- they have also barred the outgoing calls. I called up customer care(Amil) regarding the same and told them that I'll make a payment of Rs.975/-(Rs.1275 less Rs.300) so will my services start, so he said no you have to make the 90% of the bill amount + unbilled amount.

What a crap when my bill is getting due on 3rd November 2010 why I've been forced to pay the entire bill immediately and that to when the mistake is from there end, they didn't adjusted the extra charged amount.

When my bill due date is 3rd Nov the services should start immediately after making an interim payment.. Please its a request to TRAI to look into such service providers who are making there own laws and misleading cuatomers and exploiting them.

Actions should be taken against such service providers.

Would be waiting for a response on the same.
                                      This is very unusual and unexpected. You have mentioned quite a lot of issues, in such a case you can visit the nearest Aircel store and have a discussion. I know you have called the customer care but visiting them personally would help you resolve it better. Good luck.
                                      Aircel customer care gave me wrong information regarding 3G services which eventually caused me huge bill...when i called the Aircel customer care dep they dont know any thing they are telling thats my fault when there customer care rep gave me wrong information
                                      My phone number is [protected] i would request others to please do not trust Aircel for any daam reason..
                                      Dear Customer

We apologise for the inconvenience.Request you to please email us at [protected]@aircel.co.in with the following details:

1. Registered Name
                                      2. Registered Address
                                      3. Aircel No
                                      4. Nature of concern

We wish to resolve your concern.

Aircel Customer Service
                                      Aircel tell me when you solve my issue?
                                      just do one thing
                                      send me your address am gonna courier you a lock.
                                      you receives it and shut your doors with that lock.

tushat71
                                        Oct 17, 2012

DEAR SIR/MADAM,
                                        MY SELF TUSHAR S.JOSHI MY MOBILE NO.[protected],TODAY MY SERVICE BAR BY AIRCEL AT 8:00 AM AFTER CONTCT CUSTOMER CARE-AIRCEL-121-THEY TOLD THAT MY CREDIT LIMIT EXCEED THAT THE SERVICE WAS BARED & INFORM ME TO DEPOSIT RS.214.

AFTER DEPOSITING THE AMOUNT RS.1000/- -AIRCEL ACKN.-R[protected]-DT.[protected]:15-ONLINE BY NET BANKING., I INFORMED TO CUUSTOMER CARE AIRCEL-121 AT 9:21 AM & THEY INFORM ME AGAIN I REQUIRE TO PAY RS.982/- EVENTHOUGH I HAVE PAID RS.1000/-& THEY INFORMED ME THAT MY UNBILLED AMOUNT RS.1982/-.

AFTER THIS AGAIN I CONTACT CUSTOMER CARE -121-AIRCEL- THEY TOLD ME THAT MY EXCESS PAYMENT RECEIPTS OF RS.913 & UNBILLED AMOUNT RS.1536/-.THEY SUGGEST ME THAT I REQUIRE PAY ONLY RS.200/-.THEY AGAIN I PAY RS.1000/- BY TRAN.RECIPTS OF AIRCEL RO[protected]-DT.[protected]:45 AM ONLINE BY NET BANKING.

I NEED SUPPORT & REGISTERING THE COMPLAIM OUT COME FROM HERASMENT BY AIR CEL SUTOMER CARE.