Aircel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 8, 2025
Complaints 10588

File a complaint to Aircel

Having problems with Aircel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Aircel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Aircel reviews & complaints page 444

Gautham Rai
Oct 17, 2012

I am using aircel 3G broadband with 10 GB data plan past 4 months
i am not getting speed which aircel company add given in media
7.2 Mbps speed but i am getting 0.38Mbps downloading and 1Mbps
Uploading speed near my home and surrounding, i already informed this issue
to aircel but still now there no response, i cant tolerate this,,
please.....please...please.. do needful action

Thank You
Gautham.Rai

S_Roy94
    Oct 16, 2012

this is Souvik, handset-Sony xperia mini pro sk17i, Mobile number
    [protected];guwahati, Assam. I recently got a new Aircel 3G connection, did FRC
    worth 117rs n got 1gb data.sim got activated yesterday.smsed PI to 121 n got
    GPRS setings, saved em.callled 121 to activate 3G.customer care said 3G's
    activated.tried surfing, cell showed 'H' symbol but no page or website got
    loaded.called customer care again, they said my SIM's a dongle SIM n cant be
    used on a Mobile.went to shop from where I purchased SIM, shopowner contacted
    some Aircel guy, who said customer care's wrong n that the SIM can be used on
    mobile.m confused.dont know whats the problem.plz help.
    Spell Check
    Cuttack
    Cuttack
    Orissa
    Category: Mobile Service Providers
    Related Complaints
    Aircel 3G - Data usage exceeds credit limit
    Aircel 3G - Not getting assured service
    Aircel 3G - No customer response - wrost signal
    strength @ velachery,Chennai
    Aircel 3G - Aircel 3g recharge- Rs 198
    Aircel 3G - Problem in connectivity

birajveer
      Oct 16, 2012

Address: Bagpat, Uttar Pradesh

dear sir/madum mera aircel mobile no.[protected] jo ki maine abhi 15 deno pahele liya tha abhimaine us par net dwara Rs30 ka richarge 4.20pm par kiya tha jo kisi bhi bina sarvice activation ke kat liya gaya costomer care maire baat nahi sun raha h kyoki main roming me houn isleye hi maine rechage kiya tha kyoki mere is no par jo net suvidha free thi kai bar cc se baat karne par abhe tak active nahi h jab tak chalu ki jayegi tabtak time over ho jayega so verry bad sechuation

aircel prepaid sim — Improper deduction of balance

Dear Sir/ Madam,
      I have been facing a problem for the past 2months of improper balance deduction. I have lodged more than 8 complaints and spoken to more than 15 customer service executives in the past 2months,including nearly 5 team heads as well.
      I have had a balance deduction of Rs 10/3 days or Rs 3/day or sometimes random amount like 13Rs,for some LKD service,which i have never even activated. When i spoke to the customer service executives and asked them to deactivate the service they did not do so. I asked for a refund which is did get after a month, i.e., of just 10Rs, after which i had a balance deduction immediately of 13Rs. I mean what was the whole point of giving me a refund in the first place, that too of just 10bucks. I was losing so much of money everyday anyways.
      I have seen many people complaining about your service, which i did not pay heed to, and now i am repenting. I am losing alot of money just because of this. I have even faced the following problems with your services -
      1. I was been cheated of my money for almost 2 months now, with a deduction till date.
      2. Your customer service executives lied about waiting for 2 days everytime i lodged a complain.
      3.The customer service executives speak very rudely and dont have patience to even let the customer finish.
      4. The customer service executives not only put the customers on hold but after making them wait for more than 40minutes, disconnect the call without even getting back to the customer.
      5. If a customer asks to speak to the team head, they are made to wait for nearly an hour or 2hours or more and then the call is disconnected,(trust me,when i was really angry, i did wait for more than 2hours and my call was disconnected without even getting back to me)
      6.Incase we do get a chance to speak to the team head, then even that person does not have the courtesy to speak politely and does not even guide the customer. Instead tells them to wait for 2 days and then disconnects the call. Was that what a customer expects after waiting for so long?
      7.All the team members,including the head, lack good communication skills. I am not referring to the politeness alone. They dont have a good command over the language. They speak Kannada to all the customers and if the customers dont know Kannada and speak english,then the team members speak broken english.
      8.Every person who answers the call blames the problem on the 'back end ' department, as they call it. They say the complaint has gone and it will be resolved in 2days but in vain.
      9.Your network is very poor

All the problems which i referred to above is not only by me, but even by the people whom i know, who use this service.
      I know that you people have some great offers, but with such poor service, you all wont survive in the market for long.

nithinpallepati
        from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
        Oct 16, 2012

I am NITHIN.P
        my mobile no. is [protected]
        on 5th of this month i.e on 5/oct/2012 activated 37rp internet by ussd process...
        i hv been charged 5times for single activation on the same day i.e i got charged 185rps.
        visited aircel store stil my problem has not been solved....
        pls kindly solve my problem as soon as possible...
        if this has been not solved i am ready to lodge a complaint in consumer court...
        this is my mail id
        [protected]@GMAIL.COM

Pratik4u
          from Salem, Tamil Nadu
          Oct 15, 2012

Please deactivate a service called"Sparsh" activated on my no. that is[protected].
          Every 7th day my bal. is deducted for this service which was activated by mistake by Aircel.
          Now i have no idea how to deactivatethis, because neither customer care nor complaint desk recieving my call.
          so plz deactivate ....(;~<

fresco.frisk
            Oct 15, 2012

Address: Kohima, Nagaland

I'm an aircel customer and i'm using aircel 3G unlimited plan of rupees 1275/- for the past four months and it was satisfactory. Unfortunately, for this month i recharged with the same plan but the speed is reduced to about 128 kbps or below with download of 0.12 kbps and upload of 1.11 kbps approximately. I still have 10 GB data usage after which it will reduce to 128 kbps as mentioned but its already same only with a higher upload for now. It seems the speed has been caped by ISP. I'm quite disheartened with this change and loss.
            sorry, download 0.12 mbps, upload 1.11mbps not kbps
            3g plan is working like 2g spped ... worst &amp; poor Quality of service ...called more than 20 times but calls are not connecting to customer care always tells as, all executive are busy ... i dont want such a worst network am moving for other operator ...
            no rating worst service
            Hi anil smiler,

We are sorry for the experience you had. Please share your concern with your complaint number and contact details at
            [protected]@aircel.co.in to help you.
            Hi Anil smiler

We hope your issue has been resolved now.Let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. Have a nice day.

Aircel Online team,
            Email us @[protected]@aircel.co.in

thakur pankaj
              Oct 13, 2012

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

dear sirmadam
              my complaint for a gues who are working in aircel ltd .south Delhi head office mohancoprative estate .name off this gues are rahul ([protected],[protected])he is giving me a postpaid plan of 249rs and committed to i m use in this plan 98 pi but when i m call customer care he says that in this plan not active the pi of 98 rs in this plan and my advance rs250 which r giving before connection is not show in this plan. so i m very upset for this gyes and company. so my regest is that solve my problem hurry.

thnks&regards
              pankaj singh
              #[protected]

anjaneyulu ravulakollu
                Oct 13, 2012

Dear sir i am anjaneyulu ravulakollu online air cell recharge done to mobile no [protected] instead of [protected] through paytm on 12/10/2012 at 20:15 to 21:15 then recharge unsuccessful but money deducted from my account HDFC netbanking.Now i did not get money to my hdfc account or paytm account please process my request and get it back.

ORDER DETAILS:
                Merchant Site URL : http://www.rechargemarket.com
                Order Number: MO[protected] Order Received: Oct 12, 2012
                Total Amount : INR (Indian Rupees) 225.00
                HDFC Bank Account Holder : anju ravulakollu
                Billing Address : (As entered by the Customer)
                hebbagodi
                banglore KK
                080 India
                Customer's Phone Number : [protected]
                Customer's E-mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com
                Customer's IP Address : 14.99.76.98

Recipient's Name : N/A

Shipping Address :
                N/A
                N/A N/A
                N/A N/A

Recipient's Phone Number :
                N/A

Special Instructions :
                None

Rahat Ali
                  Oct 12, 2012

Address: Andhra Pradesh

sir ,
                  15 days back ihave purchased new aircel sim free of cost.the number is [protected].with the sim ihave got the offer of recharge with rs60 n get rs 70 TT..call rates were 2ps/sec to all networks.it was written on the pack that i[censored] recharge with rs 45 u will be charged 1ps/2sec to other networks.but the worst thing is that after recharging with rs 45 iam charging the same 2ps/ sec what is this company should not deceive their customers after all its all about trust.all my 45 rs and 60 rs gone waste.
                  Amtek India and Amtek Auto has done a fraud with a widow by taking her land. Why these companies are doing this kind of nonsense. We have to ban this kind of Amtek india frauds

sanmjay
                    Oct 11, 2012

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I had taken A connection (Mobile No [protected]) from aircel requesting for plan 149. A field boy collected document and assure that they will send me detail when his office will in role my request.
                    I got my connection activated. but when my first bill came I found they made plan 799. I requested Aircell to correct the bill and send me again. it was 16-july 2012. they replied as below"
                    Your request number is 1-[protected]. We would like to inform you that, we have investigated your concern and as per the records, you have applied for Simple value 799 plan for [protected]".
                    I requested them kindly send a copy of my request and I will pay the advice if My request is for 799 plan.
                    but Nothing happen.
                    again I received 2nd bill without any resolving problem. I stopped using connection and requested air cell again to correct the bill and I will pay the amount.
                    On 1st august again they given me another request no number is 1-[protected]. and promise me to resolve problem.

Nothing happened.
                    Today I got a call from [protected] advocate A.L.Malhotra saying "I have cheated the operator and a case is filed in court" and a call from [protected] person was saying he is police from badar pur police station.
                    kindly help me, advice me. I feel I have been cheated and Air cell is harassing me giving such threatening
                    my contact no is [protected].
                    Sanjay Kumar Mishra.,
                    Aircell people making fool to their customers.......nobody ready to listen the complaint in customer care..........when we walked down to the gallary they are giving false commitment.............

I am getting 165 rs extra in every month bill, i have made complaint agaist them ,everytimne they commit me that pay this bill next bill you will get waiver but same bills cme again again...........such a poor service..

Everytime false commitment by the gallry people...never have update on the compaints...

AirCell — Salary

Dear SIr,

We are the Aircell employees from SAHARANPUR (west U.P) we are not getting the salary from last two months . please provide the information why we are not getting the salary. of july and august if salary released in Branch then ask Branch Manager why they not provide Us the salary.

upendra

Email : upendra.[protected]@rediffmail.com

ankit29ankit
                      Oct 11, 2012

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

It has been more 1.5 months that I am trying to Port to aircel, but it has still not been processed.
                      Even after so complaints and calls my number is not ported yet. I have even contacted Appellate Authority.
                      I believe if a company cant provide PRE-SALES services, how can anyone expect POST-SALES services.

Selva Raj
                        Oct 11, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

Aircel online Recharge not top up my Account of [protected], but Amount debited

The following comments from Aircel:

Thank you. Your payment has been successfully received with the following details. A Recharge will be initiated on your Aircel Number and you will

receive a SMS confirmation shortly.
                        Note: Next recharge on the same number can be initiated after 2 minutes.
                        In case your recharge is unsuccessful, amount debited will be reversed within 5 working days. Please contact your bank for reversal of debited amount.

Transaction Status

Success

AIRCEL Transaction ID

TN[protected]

Aircel — AIRCEL Online Recharge to TOP-UP my Account

My prepaid mobile number [protected]

11th October 2012 Top up online for rupees 68/-

Debit rupees 68/- my KVB bank account

but not TOP-UP my mobile. please refund earlier

THANKYOU,

Mail Id [protected]@gmail.com
                        I Have wrongly recharged online wrong number, please transfer the amount my number.
                        wrong number-[protected]
                        My number is-[protected]
                        Ref. No.:- MSBI[protected]CH07239841 TRANSFER TO[protected]
                        THANKYOU,

aashishgaurav
                          from Adampur, Punjab
                          Oct 10, 2012

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

Aircel is the worst mobile service provider I have ever used
                          Worst network, Worst customer care
                          I am using postpaid number [protected] (Kerala circle)

1. I subscribed to GPRS pack and was told that its free to use even in roaming
                          But I was charged rupees 2200 for using GPRS in roaming, even my credit limit was 1500

2.They barred my number, I paid the bill and was told that number will be released in 2 hours
                          but after 48 hours and 5 calls the number is still barred.

I am pissed of with it, Please tell me how to sue Aircel for this con and harassment .
                          My journey with aircel have been very annoying
                          Very bad network coverage you have, for which I had lodged complaints 40 days ago, but still the issue is there

And about this issue, I have been waiting for resolution since I got this message, but still there is no wavier of 2205 rupees,

My number was barred for 15 days last month and instead of waiving off the rental of 15 days, ylou are charging me with 2700 rupees???? out of which 2205 rupees are tottalu unfair, I have been charged for roaming which I had been told was free in my Plan

if my number got barred this time, I am gonna discontinue the number and drag you to the consumer forum.you better give me waiver before the 1st november.otherwise get ready to pay for the hrassment you have done .

Manoj Salotra
                            Oct 9, 2012

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

hii i buy a new mobile sim of aircel 3g....i m from batala in punjab...it is a 3g network city ...my mobile num is [protected]..
                            i activated the plan of rs 697/- with the promising speed of 7.2 mbps....but the speed is hardly comes 20-25kbps....it is worst...
                            i paid for high speed in 3g network area....in a high price but what i got...
                            a cheat by the company...after customer care executive was very rude....when i complained him abt this....i want the speed what i paid...or refund my payment

sdomermpc
                              Oct 6, 2012

Yesterday thats 5 Oct 2012, i did recharge of 50rs on my no. [protected] using aircel.com through billdesk gateway. 50rs was deducted from my netbanking sbi acc, but recharge failed. Its been over 24hrs, money isnt credited back to my acc.

BillDesk TransactionID: MSBI[protected]
                              Recharge Ref. No: AP[protected]
                              Mobile No: [protected]
                              Transaction Amount : 50rs
                              State: Andhra Pradesh , Hyd

Anurag Arora
                                from Srinagar, Jammu and Kashmir
                                Oct 5, 2012

Address: Haryana

I have an AIRCEL prepaid connection [protected] since january 2012. i am registeredon dnd from january 2012, but from last few months unwanted messages from DD-655315, DD-655515, DD-651001, DD-655514, DD-653131, DD-AIRCEL etc have been pouring. 20-25 messages pours in daily which is very very irritating. Moreover, i called to customer care but they denied that "i am registered user of dnd". As i check status on 1909, the reply from there end as registered member from 06 jan 2012. even after register a complaint on 1909 calling was attend by gajander, complaint no 1-[protected], 08 sep 2012 05:26 pm, but nothing happened, still they are sending messages like " AAJ SHALINI KO HAI INTEJAR EK AISE DOST KA"..............

PLZ SOMEONE HELP ME

Kkbhuvan Kk
                                  Oct 4, 2012

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu

I have paid my post paid Aircel bill amount of Rs 311 on 08 Sep 2012.
                                  Form my bank account the amount was deducted but Aircel has not accounted the amount, but instead they have barred my out going.
                                  After paying the amount by cash at Aircel centre the connection was restored.
                                  I am unable to retrieve the paid amount and no body takes the owner ship.
                                  My Mobile no is [protected].
                                  Pls find the bank Statement and transection ID.
                                  08/09/2012 BIL/[protected]/Aircel Payment/AIRCELPOST_MICI 311.00 1,581.0
                                  Kindly do the needful to recover the amount from Aircel or Bill desk.

Bhuvaneswaran K

vishaldd
                                    Oct 4, 2012

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I recharged pocket internet at Aircel Websitehttp://www.aircel.com/AircelWar/appmanager/aircel/mumbai?_nfpb=true&_... - for Rs.

98 on Sept28th cell no.[protected]

Here I am providing the transaction details from my recharge:
                                    28 Sept 2012 7:12pm MUR[protected] 98.00

after that i got sms from aircel Dear customer your recharge transaction was not successful amount deducted if any will be credited back to your account with in

5 working days by bank
                                    7:13 pm sept-28
                                    I already called on 121 by no one giving me proper response neither getting any assurance to money back.
                                    reply as early as possible and refund my money on my account.
                                    hii am sangeeta i didn&#039;t subscribe
                                    any service but my balance is
                                    reduce so plz refund my money
                                    20 rupees plz.my mobile no. Is

Karthik LegendKing
                                      Oct 3, 2012

Address: Tamil Nadu

iam using aircel 3G internet cannot connect to the internet to 3g its very high network problem
                                      its about network problem of aircel 3G

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please share with us your 10 digit Aircel number with an alternate contact number for us to be able to get in touch with you at [protected]@aircel.co.in.We shall get back to you with assistance on the same.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern.
                                      Aircel Customer Service Team

Yogs Kumar Dewangan
                                        Oct 3, 2012

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

I have purchased aircel sim due to the internet speed service is gud but after some days of starting sim they charged unwantedly for chat and dial service and othe voice chat services but i had not activated.When i called custcare excutives many times they tought rudely.
                                        when i recharge then they charge i deactivated many times to call custcare executive but they did not deactivated yet.
                                        Finally i think about it to complain about this.
                                        Please i kindly request you please give me positive response.my no. is [protected]

Aircel — Unwanted recharge

My phone no. is [protected]

there is a fake recharge of 115 occur in my phone,my balance is deducted. costumer care and nodal office are unable to give me any +ve

response.
                                        my mobile is not supporting the aircel gprs setting my mobile name is Celkon c669 my phone no is [protected]

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Your concern has been noted and escalated for a resolution. We shall get back to you on the same shortly. You can also write to us at [protected]@aircel.co.in for any further clarifications.

We assure you that we are committed towards resolving your concern.

Aircel Customer Service Team