Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 20, 2026
Complaints 54801

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2283

apoorvgeminian
Sep 13, 2011

Dear users, I run a internet company and currently facing horrific experience with professionalism shown by Airtal's Nodal officers and the engineering team of Alcatel Lucent (Outsourced agency for Airtel Broadband after sales service). My complaint is now 3 weeks old and still I don't see any hope. I have been running after Airtel broadband team for past 3 weeks to please replace my current WIFI router as it is giving problems. If you look at my case history, so many times engineers showed up with faulty replacement WIFI router (age old pathetic looking router), one of the router got burnt in front of me while he was plugging it in, other ones never even worked. I told Nodal officers to please ensure that the replacement router should be WIFI 450TC1, but I guess Nodal officers hardly paid any attention to it.

Due to all this carelessness of your management my business has suffered the most. I am running internet company and my internet is not working form past 3 weeks and on top of it I have been sent a Broadband Bill to be paid for the month. All I am asking for is please replace my current WIFI 450TC1 with working WIFI 450TC1 router. Thats it!!

I already have had horrendous time, I request you to please look into the same. Unlike previous occasions I am really hopeful that this time my voice will be heard.
I AM ALSO HAVING BROADBAND INTERNET CONNECTION SINCE 5 YEARS. TILL SEPT 15, A FEW MINOR PROBLEMS HAD OCCURRED WHICH WERE TAKEN CARE OF IN A DAY OR TWO. NOW I AM FACING A SEVERE PROBLEM IN THE SPEED OF THE CONNECTION AND IT IS SO SLOW THAT I CANT OPEN ANY OF THE SITES. TIME OUT BY THE HOST SERVER IS THE POP UP CONNECTION IS RESET. I AM TRYING TO GET THIS RESOLVED BY THE TEAM BUT AS YOU HAVE RIGHTLY SAID THERE IS NO RESPONSE. I AM ALSO THINKING TO SWITCH MY INTERNET TO BSNL AND AWAIL 20% DISCOUNT AS I AM A CENTRAL GOVERNMENT EMPLOYEE. I THINK IN THE CUSTOMER CARE THE PEOPLE SITTING ARE DEAF.

RupaliRC
    Sep 12, 2011

deducting money without information
    Dear Sir/madam

I have alreay so many times talk with coustmer care about this unwanted blog poojag which is charging 10 rs for 10 days which i hv never registered ,on phone they are giving some complaint id n thats all,and no action onwards. This is really disturbing, ireespensible behaviour by company like Airtel. This is happening for last 4 months in my cell everyweek,
    pls look into the concern.

yours faithfully
    Rupali

Ruma Pal
      Sep 12, 2011

Address: Karnataka

I have registered the complaint of not being able to access itemized bills online for the month of May - June 2011. First time I raised the complaint, one airtel associate called me to say the problem would be rectified by Aug 10th and they will send me the itemized bill free of cost to my home address. However, neither have I received the paper itemized bill not have they corrected the online problem.

There have been repeated follow ups. Even after that no action.

This is very frustrating because airtel does a lot of negligence in making itemized bills available online. I have registered mulitiple complaints this year to get my itemized bill.

Hope someone will look into this.

Ruma

gulaka
        Sep 12, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Team,

I have got new number from a better company than yours whose customer care department knows what to answer and what come under TRAI policy and whose network coverage is better than your company. I would like to put this number for disconnection request. My number is [protected]. I have complainted lot of time regarding my current billed amount but noone listen to it specially airtel presence and 121 airtel... you are of no use till now I haven't recieved call from any senior officials. If you want to see check my records. Thank you.
        Sent: Monday, September 12, 2011 6:16 PM
        To: 'nodalofficer.[protected]@in.airtel.com'
        Cc: '[protected]@in.airtel.com'; '[protected]@in.airtel.com'
        Subject: Complaint related to current billed amount and low network signal -Qrc[protected]
        Importance: High

Dear Mr. Vikrant,

I have requested to know why my mobile services were not disconnected when it exceeded my credit limit of Rs. 5000/-, as it happened with me last year on different number in International roaming. I have given request to customer care to know this through emails and called them 10 times, they say you will receive call from senior official within 2 hours but till now that two hours didn’t came. This issue is going since 1st week of August when my bill was not even generated, now it has been more than a month I haven’t received any written answer from your company end.

There is another issue that is related to very low Network Signals in Anand Niketan colony (110021) it has also been reported several times but we haven’t received any response from your team. Technician come and check signal in all houses then they say we will increase the frequency which they don’t do and close the cases.

I would really appreciate if you could look into this and the emails below.

Karan Gulati
        Sent: Monday, August 29, 2011 6:43 PM
        To: '[protected]@in.airtel.com'
        Subject: FW: COMPLIANT RELATED TO MY CURRENT BILL AMOUNT [|BAL|Qrc[protected]|]

Rakesh,

Could you please provide me the status?

Karan Gulati

Sent: Sunday, August 28, 2011 11:34 AM
        To: '[protected]@in.airtel.com'
        Subject: COMPLIANT RELATED TO MY CURRENT BILL AMOUNT

Team,

My bill has been generated now and could you please tell your senior official to contact me ASAP. If my phone services get stopped now then it would be worst for your company as I have already lodged the compliant. Also, if my services were not stopped when my limit got increased how it will get stopped now.

Please provide me an answer and inform your senior official to call me asap.
        Karan Gulati
        From: [protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:[protected]@in.airtel.com]
        Sent: Wednesday, August 24, 2011 1:54 AM
        To: karan.[protected]@gmail.com
        Subject: Regarding Your Airtel Mobile Number # [protected]

Thank you for writing to Airtel.

This is with reference to your e-mail dated 17th August 2011, regarding the unbilled amount reflecting towards your Airtel account (phone) number [protected].

As per your telephonic discussion with the undersigned, we would like to inform you that the unbilled amount does not include any discounts, roaming usage and rental charges against any of the account’s active services / value added services.

We may only be able to assist you regarding your aforesaid concern subsequent to the generation of the account’s billing statement for the month of August 2011, which as per our records would be getting generated on 26th August 2011.

You may send us an e-mail directly at [protected]@in.airtel.com towards the concern highlighted.

We assure you the best of our services.

Narinder Kaur
        I have provided my alternate number to your team to discuss the same.
        My query is still not resolved please check your database properly I received call from your team stating that it will get resolved 23rd Sep 2011..I am still waiting for the letter regarding why my connection was not disconnected when it exceeded my credit limit. If I don't received in within a week I am going through RTI for that

soumyachatterjee2000
          Sep 12, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I bought 2 Sony LCD / LED TV and got 2 Airtel Connection with that with the HD in discounted price. My Customer ID is [protected]. They tried to install the Airtel for last 10 days without much of success. When I called the Airtel person Gopal ( [protected] , [protected] ) , he told me that he cannot help
          me and told me to change the service provider and drop the phone .
          Today I got a call from Airtel ( [protected]) and told me that I need to pay Rs 1000 to activate the line for the second one . I told them it is not logical because I got 2 connections and cleared necessary fees for that so why do I need to pay for one connection and need not to pay for the second . I told him it is not logical . He replied me back very rudely that I know it is not logical but you need to pay Rs 1000 , otherwise cancel the connection .
          I told them I already paid Rs 1500 for each HD box , please return me the amount and then I will give the HD box . He said I need to talk to the shop from where I got it . I also gave the number but he said he can not help . I am frustrated and upset with the service of Airtel Digital TV.
          I work in TCS and many of our friend also is facing the same issue with Airtel Digital TV customer service. Please help me to get justice in this case . MY number is [protected] and my Email id is soumya.[protected]@tcs.com
          Account Recharged on 30th August..But Services Resumed only on 12th September...Hence, Requested to increase validity..My Account no. is-[protected]...I recieved a call from Airtel..But didn't Receive it...As i was not there...please call me again..

kedar_bedge
            Sep 12, 2011

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab

1. My Airtel prepaid mobile number is [protected]. I bought this SIM card in the last week of Jul 2011. Within first week of Aug 2011 I received a call from Airtel for the purpose of verification of the number to which I complied & gave out details as asked.

2. On 12 Sep 2011 at about 6 O'clock pm I tried to make an urgent call which got diverted to the call center again for verification. The correctness of the information I provided notwithstanding I want to PROTEST the methodology that has been adopted by the company.

(a) There has been no call from the company saying that the information given by me in the first verification call earlier was incorrect.

(b) When I needed to make an urgent call my call was transferred to the call center for verification & the number has been blocked since then.

3. There was about Rs 630/- talktime balance in the above mentioned number. I am NOT hoping for any refund of the amount & I am NOT hoping that my SIM gets activated. I already have shifted to other service provider. I am a government servant & am not very rich. Despite that if I was ready to forgo the above loss, it should indicate the kind of anguish & irritation Bharati Airtel has caused me.

kaushal goradiya
              Sep 12, 2011

My airtel degital tv is not working since last 3 days. I also complaint to customer care,but there is no responce from customer care department. Engineer also not pick up the call.... Please refund my 3 days amount and also I want to give you back your airtel degital tv and refund my all amount.. I am really desatisfied with your service.I will purchase videocone degital tv,if you not solve my complaint in priority basic..

Please Solve my problem as fast as possible....

Kaushal Goradiya

Nidhi Khandelwal
                Sep 12, 2011

Dear Consumer Court,

We got our set top box changed because it was showing some problem on 2nd September 2011. I was told that activation will take 48hrs but till today(12 days) the activation is still pending. Everyday the customer care raises a new complaint and sends me a sms saying that the problem has been solved without anyone actually doing anything.

Yesterday I spoke to Mr Sunder at [protected] who again asuured me that someone from your company would come and install the new and correct set top box today by 11AM but again nobody turned up. Mr Sunder doesnt even have the courtsey to pick up our calls despite our numereous calls.
                I get a sms from him saying he is on his week's off today. This is the kind of service we get from Airtel despite 12 days follow up. Airtel is highly unprofessional and pathetic at its services. We are tired of this unending follow up and are now thinking of going to the consumer court. Their website assures that every complaint will be taken up and solved withing 24 hrs or at the most 48 yrs. Its been some 12 days that my complaint has fallen on deaf ears. Not one but all the employess follow the same pathetic code of conduct where they dont give any respect to the customer and never keep thier words.

Hopefully something will be done now.

Nidhi Khandelwal

SpSINGH55
                  Sep 12, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

MY LANDLINE NO. IS[protected].
                  FROM LAST 04 MONTHS, WE ARE CONTIONOUSLY COMPLAINING THAT WE WANT HARD COPY OF BILL NOT THE SOFT COPY.

BUT THEY CONTIONOUSLY SEND IT TO SOME FAKE ID WHICH IS NOT GIVEN BY US.

DO UPDATE IT ASAP THAT WE WANT ONLY HARD COPY.

S P SINGH
                  hi.
                  our airtel landline number is 41258205

we didnot get the last month airtel bill
                  send the bill as early as possible

with regards
                  V M Constructions

jennyadama
                    from Gandevi, Gujarat
                    Sep 12, 2011

IAM A.MADHUKAR REDDY MY MOBILE NO [protected] THIS CONNECTION TAKEN BY BEGUMPET AIRTEL OFFICE ON 2006 STILL I CONTINUED THAT NO I WILL PAY EVERY MONTH BILL REGULARLY. BUT IN THE TIME OF 2.3 MONTHS I HAVE SOME PERSONAL PROBLEMS.SO IAM NOT ABLE TO PAYING MOBILE BILL IN DUE DATE THIS BEGAM PET OFFICE SOME THESE NOS [protected].[protected].BRANCH STAFF WHO WILL HER NAME KAVITHA AND PRAMITHA AND THAY ARE TAKEN MY ITEMISED BILL DOING CALLS ALL OF MY REALTIVES AND ASK UGLY WORDS WHERE IS THE MADHU HE IS VERY WESTFELOW AND FALTH MAN HE THINK AIRTEL HIS FATHER PROPARTY THESE GIRLYS TALKING VERY CRUELY DAILY 20 TO 30 CALS AND. CAL TO MY WIFE TALK TO UGLY. SO PLEASE TAKE THE AUCTION. THAT OFFICE AND STAFF OFTER THAT I WILL PAY BILL. I BELIVING IN THIS SERVICE SINCE 5 YEARS. BUT TODAY ON WARDS AIRTEL IS THE WORRST SERVICE IN ALL PRODUCTS. SO DONT NEVER USE AIRTEL SERVICES cont no [protected],[protected]

scjani
                      Sep 12, 2011

I have made numerous requests for over two months for allowing me centrix facility on my landline number[protected] and for helping me to make registration on their website. I have sent emails also to nodal officer. Although nothing has been done till date, I received an email from nodal officer that both my issues have been resolved to my satisfaction. When I pointed out about this fact, nodal officer has chosen not to answer my email.
                      Satish Pahlajani

manjula baijal
                        Sep 12, 2011

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra

my airtel no. o[protected] has been activated with a package of CNNIBN ( http://t.co/m EX7 w1z-) without my acknowledgement.they r deducting everyday Rs. 1 . kindly deactivate this package as i m in nigeria now.. my balance will become nill this way. i m really annoyed with Airtel for activating such packages without customers knowledge
                        awaiting for a favourable response
                        mrs. manjula baijal
                        [protected] dial from India )

airtel number 7738605742 — why airtel is deducting rs. 1( one ) everyday??

i have carried my bombay airtel no. to nigeria.. incoming SMS is free but suddenly airtel has started deducting one rupee every day under some scheme. pl. stop this . deactivate this package.. i didnt subscribe for this. it is difficult to contact . pl. help
                        mrs. manjula baijal
                        [protected] ( mumbai mobile airtel no.
                        [protected] lagos Glo no. )
                        sir.. sorry to say my problem has not been resolved.. still the same, today they have renewed the service..from Nigeria i can not connect to 121.. pl. understand my problem [protected]@in.airtel.com is not responding my mail. pl. Mr. Rakesh Ranga ji look into this matter from india.. really airtel is giving lot of problem
                        have u checked out this problem.. i m waiting for the response...
                        pl. help me..

Airtel Number 7738605742 — without my knowledge.. activated :MOBILE DICTIONARY deducting one Rs. everyday

so many reminders to deactivate " MOBILE DICTIONARY " messages of mobile no. [protected].. which i have carried to nigeria.. airtel is deducting every day from the balance amt. pl. help. we have sent many reminders.. but no response.
                        how long u will take to resolve my problem???? very very disappointed with the service of airtel
                        no response..????
                        pl. waiting for the response..
                        will u attend my complain...???/
                        again since 22.09.2011, Airtel has activated some LOVE COMBO package on my airtel no.
                        [protected]..
                        pl. help again
                        deactivate it at your earliest
                        manjula baijal
                        10 Comments

kuntalmondal90
                          Sep 12, 2011

Address: South 24 Parganas, West Bengal

Respected Sir/Mam

I want to bring some irresponsible activity of a Mobile Service Provider of India (AIRTEL).I had taken two airtel lifetime prepaid conncetion two months ago from one of Mobile Store Shop of our city.The no's are as follows [protected] and [protected]. I had submitted the required documents as address proof for the same at Airtel Relationship center and fill up the new connection application form properly.

But without any further notification airtel has stoped the service of these connection. I called up airtel customer care and the executive told me to visit the Relationship Center and submit the document again.

But after visiting the Airtel Relationship Center the Airtel relationship executive said for not receiving the address verification call from airtel customer care the connection has been closed by airtel and those no's would not be work any more and the balance would not be refunded.

I just want to complain about the Airtel service provider if they have address verification procedure it must be by visiting the connection owner address manually or if they called up for verification then the call should be made within certain predefined period so that customer can understand the importance of all incoming calls during that time and would not ignore the call.

I request the consumer forum to please look into the matter and if possible make my connections usable and refund my balance amount by taking proper action.

Kuntal Mondal
                          Contact-[protected]
                          i want to close my prepaid number.
                          Dear Mr Rakesh Ranga

Thanks for your response. Looking froward for your kind action to resolve the issue.

Kuntal Mondal

ersantosh84
                            Sep 12, 2011

Address: Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I got missed call from the number [protected] on dt. 12.09.2011 at 11.47am. when i called back o that no. was not connecting. please look into this matter.
                            Few minutes back (22nd May 2013, 8:19 PM) I received a miss call from [protected] on my airtel number. So to know the source country, I search the internet and found out that it's from Pakistan. I am in no way related to guys in that country & I don't have any connections / friends there. This might be a real blank call/or a call to mislead someone...

Just wanted to bring this to the notice of Airtel & other officials dealing with such cases, if any.
                            Bivin from Kerala.

krunal thakkar
                              Sep 12, 2011

My name is Krunal Thakkar My Airtel Digital Tv Customer Id No.[protected]

last one month i have facing no signal problem i have told 10 to 15 times to customer

care for my complain after 10 comlain they send engineer and take 100 rs for visit

charge but problem still pending, then after 5 call they send other engineer and he told

me that for dish location shifting and take 200 rs. visit charge but problem still pending.

after that i have call to customer care and they told me that engineer will come but

he will take visit chrge, i have already paid them 300 rs. for same problem and problem stiil pending, and they want more rs. what can i do ?
                              My account no.is[protected]..Recharged on 30th August but services were not resumed.Complaint lodged, engineer called upon and declared that the machine was defective...Machine was replaced 5 days ago but the services were still not resumed showing error code:2 .Customer Service Centre contacted several times but no response from them...

rabi9comp
                                Sep 12, 2011

Address: Angul, Odisha

I am a RD of Airtel prepaid mobile.My RD no is [protected].Our TSM(Sushant Kumar Vivek,mob-[protected]) have forced me to provide new sim without document (false document).I do not agree,then he forced me & said "I cut your RD & provide another person"

Please suggest me what can I do against our TSM.
                                pls comments

Vaneet Sharma
                                  Sep 12, 2011

My Name is Vaneet Sharma I am staying at maliviya nagar new delhi. I am using a airtel no. [protected]. begin a user I made a complain to Airtel in 2008 for Drop Call not get proper Network. after this compliant till date I have made around more then 150 complain but still the problem are same.

Every month I check the status of Complain but they only Give me False commitment from last 3 year till date they did not do any thing about the complain which iI have made in 2009, 2010,2011.

I requested you pls there is any low which can solve my problem. but Begin a good paymaster, Good Person and being a User of this Company what is the value of a customer.

Vaneet Sharma

SantoshVerma
                                    Sep 11, 2011

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

I'm a user of Airtel Broadband services & the number is[protected]. I've been getting disconnection problems of my telephone & internet since April, 2011. I've been complaining continually but, I have not been provided with any proper resolution by the airtel technical team. I lodge a complaint regarding the disconnection almost everyday. Instead of any proper resolution the people from airtel either disconnect the telephone or close the complaint without any resolution. I've this connection from the last 7 years & I've never faced such problems. Now what I think is that Airtel is getting worse in providing services day by day. They don't provide any proper resolution in spite of complaining over & over again. I even emailed the appellate officers but, even the officers are so irresponsible that they couldn't do any good to it.
                                    I want to complain the higher authority of airtel even higher than the appellate officers. Can anyone give me the details of the higher authority?
                                    Please, help me out

Prabhath2k3
                                      Sep 11, 2011

Address: Karnataka

My no. [protected]. My balance is being reduced by self activated cricket score service for which I haven't subscribed. I had complained to customer care few days back and now again it has been reactivated. I think Airtel is making fraudulent money by such things.

Also my other no. [protected] was activated with MMS service which again I haven't subscribed. Now I have have stopped using that no. by keeping my balance nil so that there is no further deduction. Complaining here or customer care didn't yield anything.

I wanted my deducted money back.
                                      Camplants on airtel prepaid mobile no all calls ditels list diled incaming& out goinf cal list dear i am using airtel prepaid no[protected]since from last 4month and iam airtel prepaid mobile no all calls ditels list diled &incaming out going &msg list kindly get the informition aboute the airtel prepaid no[protected] msg &all calls imformision plse make sure that send me diteals my imail id abdul.[protected]@gmail.com

Pritam Singh Gusain
                                        from Guwahati, Assam
                                        Sep 11, 2011

Address: Nagaon, Assam

I Pritam Singh Gusain using Service of Airtel India having Mobile No [protected]. On 10 Sep 2011 in the evening service provider had deducted the amount of Rs 99 and Rs 36 from my talktime balance. Through as massage they intimated that the amounts are deducted for downloading Hungama content game from Airtel. The Truth is this I never visited such site while using internet facilities via mobile phone. I had registered the complaint to Airtel through customer care No 198, but they inspite of registering the complaint they only giving illogical justifications. Please tell me what to do. It is not first time I had earlier switch over the reliance GSM just because of this reason.

Airtel — illegal deduction from talk time

I am having airtel sim connection no. [protected].i am using internet Rs 395/- unlimited plan for 30 days .this month i have recharged internet on 12.01.10 at 3.13 pm .next day it got activated.while surfing they send a SMS from 54321 (attached with complaint) regarding deduction of Rs99/-from talktime.
                                        also for the same mobile number in 22nd dec'09 without request they have assigned me a dialler tone and taken Rs30/- from talktime.(attached with complaint)
                                        so i request you to take action against them so that i will get my money back.
                                        Mohammed Asif Khan
                                        Bikaner ,rajasthan