Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 8, 2026
Complaints 54793

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2313

ilan4010
from Payyannur, Kerala
Jul 8, 2011

Address: Theni, Tamil Nadu

deactivate the hungmaClub service
iam not interested in your subscription service no 64611010 of http://m.igfun.fun.com. past one week two times 10rs they charged me still i dont know how to use the service so pls deactivate my subription pls and do needful thing my mobile no [protected] thk you
I am not downloading single thing from m.igfun.com but you are reducing Rs.10 per day from last week
please DEACTIVATE it IMMEDIATELY from[protected] onwards from my mobile 91-[protected]
hello sir
some days ago I recived a massage from mozook funclub than after that day every day Rs. 10 deducted from my number. I request to you sir if any service are activated in my number please deactivate that service. My phone No. is [protected]
my mobile no is [protected]. i am not using any service from http://m.igfun.com but they regularly charge Rs.10 from my balance. So please deactivate this service.or meri paise vapas kardo plz jo abhi tak charge kiye gaye hai
hello sir i want to deactivate the text based sevice but I dont know the procedure please help me my phone nuber is [protected]. today pls
hello sir
some days ago I recived a massage from mozook funclub than after that day every day 64611010 Rs. 10 deducted from my number. I request to you sir if any service are activated in my number please deactivate that service. My phone No. is [protected].
Please deactivate/Unsubscribe http://m.igfun.com from my mobile. My mobile number is [protected]. I have already contact customer care...
Canel my subscription
hello sir
some days ago I recived a massage from mozook funclub than after that day every day Rs. 10 deducted from my number. I request to you sir if any service are activated in my number please deactivate that service. My phone No. is [protected]. I'll recvest u last 2day pls deactivate my no 64611010 m.igfun.com. (Last recvest u) other wise ill complant u r website in consumer ok bye.
i suscribed unknowingly through internet abt games and ringtones...but 20/rs per day are deducted.code was 7558.my cell no is [protected].plz unsubscribe this service on my mobile no...i will be thankful to u for this.
please deactivate/unsubscribe http://m.igfun.com from my mobile.My mobile number is [protected].
Hope you will do the needful.
vrinda.
please deactivate/unsubscribe http://m.igfun.com from my mobile.My mobile number is [protected].
Hope you will do the needful.
hello sir,
i am ravi shinde.my mobile no. is [protected]. i don't want to use any service in my mobile.kindly deactivate all the services who has been activate.
After giving you instruction to unsubscribe/deactivate Subscription Text Based Services.Subscription service on Airtel WAP.Fun Zonehttp://igmobi.com
Airtel carry on sending sms for Rs10.00 charges on my mob no [protected] which at no cost I m going to pay, but do not disturb me by sending agn and agn the same thing on mob no.

Who is committing this crime is no 1 B[protected][protected]-------

Stop it immdly you[protected]

Rajendra Tyagi

Mob No [protected]
this is the request to deactivate igmobi.com as early as possible

airtel/text base service — illigale reducing money

i am using airtel connection, i have subscribed text base service, but i have not any benefit by this service. So i want to unsbscribe this service i have complained to airtel custmer care at 121 but still this is not deactvate. Airtel custmer care said to me this service will be deactivate within 24hours but i think they are not sincere about this. I am lossing 10INR per day from my balane. kindly regard my request.
please deactivate your service on [protected] subscription service on airtel WAP.
deactivate my account, unnecessary it cuts Rs 10/day...how? deactivate immediately

BHARATI AIRTEL — IGMOBI

Everyday Rs. 10 is deducted from my account on account of some subscription to igmobi.com to which i have never subscribed. Further, contacting Airtel helpline number 121 also is of no help as the executives themselves are unaware of any such subscription/ service. They only give false promises of solving the problem. Please do the needful. My mobile number is [protected] and my name is Amit.
I'm not making use of this service for a single percent also .I not even visited this website . So please deactivate as soon as possible and refund the deducted money .My mobile number is [protected]. Please Deactivate this igmobi.com(text based service) service for my number .
I'm not making use of this service for a single percent also .I not even visited this website . So please deactivate as soon as possible and refund the deducted money .My mobile number is [protected].
Everyday rs/10 deducted from my account when i am not using Text based services on Airtel WAP my mobile number [protected] Kindly deactivate the service immediatly and also refund my balance
disconnect

plz deactivate the service of http://m.igfun.com and also the service of www.mozook.com
i already contact the customer care of airtel they said there is no any subscription is start
on your mobile no.

kindly deactivate this service from [protected]

Kumar Abhishek
you Bastered & your all company/family due to this facility of igmobi.com imediatly deactivate this
I had subscribed for textbased service on Airtel WAP through http://igmobi.com.I am losing Rs10/-per day for not using AIRTEL LIVE.Please deactivate this subscription by today. (My cell no is-[protected].)
Dear, Mob: [protected]

this is to inform you that i am the oldest ever custmer of airtel and using airtel connection since airtel services were launched (last 13yrs). my journey with airtel has been pretty good . i have seen the time and happily paid the highest bills of Rs.20000 or more at times when the rates were charged for outgoing as well as incoming calls.
but now i am very disappointed and annoyed with the airtel services as my outgoing gets barred without any notice or any reasoning, for which airtel is bound to deliver. recently, i got the message from customer care regarding my limit mentioning Rs.1000/- only.

IMPORTANT DETAILS :

my mobile no.[protected], was in the name of Vipin dhawan, Director SHRI BEHARI LAL POLYMERS PVT.LTD which is now in the name of Vipin Dhawan, Proprietor, AMS ENTERPRISES...This means that i am still Director in SHRI BEHARI LAL POLYMERS and Proprietor in AMS ENTERPRISES.

MY REQIREMENT AND COMPLAINT :
To continue my previous limit and start outgoing as soon as possible and immediatedly, as i am suffering lot of financial losses because of this hindrance.
Plz, deactivate do not disturb, my numbr[protected], its immidiately.Urgent, stop do not disturb to my numbr, urgent, imidiatly deactive sir, plz, help
I have deacativate my airtell hello tune
pls give me code

Bharti Airtel — www.igmobi.com

i ve subscribed to ig.mobi.com and daily Re1 is getting deducted from my balance.this is an fraud cheating to the customers.please deactivate this immediately from my mobile no [protected]
Please deactivate my land line no[protected]. My mobile number is [protected]. I have already contact customer care
plz deactivate this srvice wap.mobifun.in from my mobile no. [protected]
i want to deactivate 64611015 service charges in wap.mobifun.in
my mobile number is [protected] from 10 days onwards their is a deducation of RS20 from balance even though iam not using the Airtel Live and sending the message like thanks u for using text based service on Airtel Wap.so Please Deactivate my number from Text based service on Airtel wap.
my mobile number is[protected] from 5 days onwards their is a deducation of RS10 from balance even though iam not using the Airtel Live and sending the message like thanks u for using text based service on Airtel Wap.so Please Deactivate my number from Text based service on Airtel wap.
DEACTIVATE/UNSUBSCRIBE THE wap.mobifun.in TO MY MOBILE NO:[protected]
dear sir, miself nitin chandravasi mi id is nitin.[protected]@gmail.com want ti deactivated my airtel connection.the reason is because i m leaving the indore.so please sir accept my request and deactivated the connection.
the land line number we use are 4050782.
nitin chandravanshi
id=nitin.[protected]@gmail.co
mob=[protected]
deactivate text Subscription service on Airtel WAP
my mobile no is [protected]. i am not using any service from but they regularly charge Rs.5 from my balance. So please deactivate this service.or meri paise vapas kardo plz jo abhi tak charge kiye gaye hai
Airtel Complaints - deactivate service on Airtel WAP
deactivate
my mobile no is [protected]. i am not using any service from but they regularly charge Rs.5 from my balance. So please deactivate this service.or meri paise vapas kardo plz jo abhi tak charge kiye gaye hai
kindly deactivate text based services for which airtel charging Rs 20 my mobile number is [protected]
i have to be deactivate
plz deactivate my service from airtel wap.i am charging rs 20 every day, as soon as possibile. otherwise i will move to consumer court.
mobile no.[protected] thys
plz deactivate my service from airtel wap.i am charging rs 20 every day, as soon as possibile. otherwise i will move to consumer court.
mobile no.[protected] thys
DEACTIVATE/UNSUBSCRIBE THE wap.mobifun.in TO MY MOBILE NO:[protected]
I am getting SMS from 64611010 'Thanks for using subscription service on airtel WAP. you've charged Rs10.'
I had by mistake subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP through http://igmobi.com.I am losing Rs 10/- per day for no benefits.I want to deactivate this subscription by tonight.Please be kind enough to deactivate this subscription by tonight. My cell no is [protected]
I am getting SMS from 64611010 'Thanks for using subscription service on airtel WAP. you've charged Rs10.'
I had by mistake subscribed for text Based Sevice in Airtel WAP through http://igmobi.com.I am losing Rs 10/- per day for no benefits.I want to deactivate this subscription by tonight.Please be kind enough to deactivate this subscription by tonight. My cell no is [protected]
Request to Block Lost Sim Card

Dear Airtel Service Team,

Hi, I am A.N.Sharan from Dhanbad (JHARKHAND) having prepaid connection no +91-[protected]. Today I lost my mobile, i want to request the Airtel team to please BLOCK the Sim card.
Please guide me through the process of issuing a duplicate prepaid SIM card (if possible, with the balance amount from my previous SIM). If any further process is there to issue the duplicate Sim card, pl. let me know.

A.N.SHARAN
I had also got a single sms to activate the airtel mobile and its automatic got activated and airtel had cut my Rs. 30 from my baalance. and when i was send the sms to deactivate they havn;e deactivate the services
deactivate

plz deactivate the service of td-smsgupsh
i already contact the customer care of airtel they said there is no any subscription is start
on your mobile no.

kindly deactivate this service
my no is [protected]

inzamam
my demo sim was lost at last month .my mobile no.[protected].
please deactivate my sim.
K.Shankar
Kuppam
i want to deactivate my airtel postpaid number [protected]. i dnt need this number now. pls consider my request. thanks.
somebody telling my number to deactivate...who is that enemy?i[censored] man, tell me your name:?bloody ...
My Phone no is [protected]. and my balance is deducting on daily basis when i fill balance. and i didn't active from GamesManiaSubscription, rather it deducting...
So, i requesting to unsubscribe as soon as possible, so that i relax from balance deduction

Thank u
Prashant Kumar
SI have not activated AT-AIRINF but i have been charged Rs.99 for that ,its really irritating
Namaste ( latha seenu),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 21 September 2012 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However, we are restricted by the absence of your contact details in your original complaint. Please share the required details with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction

Arpit Dixit
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Please deactivate my phootshoot service as im nt using it. My name us sandeep .my contact no. Is [protected].
56 Comments

Nilesh Udmale
    Jul 8, 2011

I purches the Airtel Dish TV in last month, In that Day I have lost of problem in Service,i call many times to service center but they are avoid me and service.i am not satisfied for that,
    If they do not able to the service then i have go to the consumer cort and publish the my problem in newspaper also....My Reg.Mob is [protected]

Nilesh Udmale

airtel dish t.v — service is not providing

hi sir sir i have launch my problem in airtel costumer care at 12 march and they take me 48 hr. sir now whenever i call them they launch my another complain and when i ask for the first one complain they say that this has been resolved.....now sir when i say them that i m going for consumer court then they are saying that there also not resolve ur problem u will also waste ur money there........ so sir please contact me for more detail.... sir i m helpless now and i hope that u will help me...........

vishnu delu
      Jul 8, 2011

Address: Haryana

I HAVE AN AIRTEL SIM WITH NO [protected] AND RECHARGED WITH RECHARGE VOUCHER OF RS 502 FOR SUBSCRIPTION FOR UNLIMITED MONTHLY USAGE OF GPRS ON THIS MOBILE NO AFTER CONFIRMING THE SAME FROM CUSTOMER CARE OF COMPANY, BUT COMPANY HAS ONLY GIVEN USAGE OF 500 MB AND NO ANY OTHER TALK TIME OR OTHER CREDIT GIVEN TO ME. AFTER COMPLETING THE USAGE OF 500 MB CHARGES HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM BALANCE AND I HAVE REPORTED TO THE CUSTOMER CARE ON 13 OF JUNE AND THEY ASSURED ME TO DO SOME THING AND GIVEN TIME FOR 2 DAYS AND AFTER THAT WHEN I CONTACTED THEY TOLD ME THAT SETTINGS FOR USING GPRS FACILITY IS NOT PROPERLY INSTALLED AND ASKED FOR FURTHER SETTINGS. BUT AFTER THAT BALANCE HAS BEEN DEDUCTED REGULARLY FROM MY ACCOUNT AND THEN AGAIN WHEN I CONTACTED TO THE CUSTOMER CARE THEY TOLD ME THE NODAL OFFICERS CONTACT NO AND ASKED TO TALK WITH HIM AND WHEN I HAVE TALKED TO HIM HE ASKED ME THAT IT WILL TAKE SOME MORE TIME TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM AND HE GIVEN ME TIME TILL 23 JUNE AND THEN 27 JUNE. WHEN I AGAIN CONTACTED AFTER 27 JUNE NODAL OFFICER TOLD ME THAT YOUR RECHARGES ARE BLOCKED AND NO STATUS IS SHOWING TO THEM SO THEY ARE NOT ABLE TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM AND ASKED TO CONTACT TO THE DEALER POINT FROM WHERE I HAVE RECHARGED FOR THIS FACILITY. BUT I HAVE RECEIVED A CONFIRMATION MESSAGE REGARDING THE SUCCESSFULLY RECHARGE AND THE BALANCE HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM THE DEALER'S END. NOW I HAVE AGAIN TALKED AT THE AREA/RELATIONSHIP OFFICE AT SEC 13 AT HISSAR AND THE PERSON MET SHOWN HIS INABILITY TO RESOLVE THE PROBLEM AND ASKED THE RECHARGE AMOUNT IS RS 500 FOR AVAILING UNLIMITED USAGE FACILITY OF MONTHLY GPRS INSTEAD OF RS 502/-. I HAVE CONFIRMED FIRST FROM THE CUSTOMER CARE OF AIRTEL COMPANY AND THEY HAVE TOLD ME REGARDING THE RECHARGE AMOUNT AND SIMULTANEOUSLY RECHARGED WITH THAT AMOUNT AND THE SAME IS FULLY PROVED FROM THE CALL DETAILS OF MY NO [protected] AND THE RECORDS OF AIRTEL COMPANY AS THEY HAVE ALSO MAINTAINED THE RECORDINGS OF THIS CALL. REQUESTED TO CONSIDER THE SENSITIVITY OF MATTER AS I HAVE FACED HUMILIATION AND MENTAL AGONY AND LOSS OF MORE THEN RS 700 FOR THE SAME.

YOGANAND REDDY
        Jul 7, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

HI sir

I am k.yogananda reddy I am from kadapa ,Andhra Pradesh I have recharge
        130 rupees to my customer id last one week back but in our kadapa branch office
        employee done mistake that she recharge to another customer id that was
        [protected].But my customer id number was [protected] and then I complaint to her
        but she did not give proper response to me and she told we will not help any
        thing .Please help me sir I give information of kadapa Airtel DTH office it was
        near old busstand opposite union bank .Its office number is[protected] and my
        customer id number [protected] and register phone number is [protected].

Customer id no-[protected]

Register phone no -[protected]

Thank you sir

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — please recharge to my customer id

HI sir

I am k.yogananda reddy I am from kadapa ,Andhra Pradesh I have recharge
        [protected].But my customer id number was [protected] and then I complaint to her

Thank you sir
        HI sir

I am k.yogananda reddy I am from kadapa, Andhra Pradesh I have recharge

Thank you sir
        HI sir

I am k.yogananda reddy I am from kadapa, Andhra Pradesh I have recharge

Thank you sir

nishant chachan
          Jul 7, 2011

I have been using Airtel IPTV service for last eight months but last month IPTV service did not work for aronud 15 days(from 2-June-2011 to 15-June-2011). i contacted customer care person and registered lot of complaints regarding this but always got a respnse like sir it will take either 1 or 2 more days to make it correct that never happened until 15th. i was assured by Customer Care representative that i would not be charged for this inconvinience but in last month bill(10/05/2011 to 09/06/2011) charges were there for complete month.

Not only this, in the begning of this month , i did shifting of my house so requested to shift my connection also to new location. i was told it would take 3 working days to shift the connection. My request was on 1st July and i was asked to wait till 4th July...
          When someone did not come till 4th, i called Customer Care again for this problem but never got an affirmative answer. after making many calls regarding this they told me that it is not possible in my area as pair for IPTV is not available.
          This could be informed to me a lot earlier which could save a lot of time. again this time they told me that you will not be charged for this period of time (01/07/2011 to 06/07/2011).
          Then I tried to get only the broadband connection of airtel only for internet. next day i got response and executive came to my house within 15 hours.
          they found IPTV connection can be done on my place and they did the proper wiring finally.
          As you know sir, this is a compititive market and problems to customer like this does not take much time to divert to some other service provider.This was not at expected from a big company like airtel. is this the way you treat your customer? to make a new connection, it didnt take 1 day but to provide service to your regular customer, you find it difficult to fix in like half month.

I am a Customer of airtel for last 5 years either in the terms of celluler service or IPTV service. It was really a frustrating experience for me. Next time i would really think before taking any service from Airtel.

It would be highly appreciated if you understand my problems and be a comany of your words. I hope this month BILL will be as per your customer care representative assurance.

Hope you will reply Soon....

Nishant Chachan
          Subject Matter Expert
          Amdocs
          ([protected])
          NA

mohdfahiem
            from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
            Jul 7, 2011

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

I got a sms from number [protected] saying that I have subscribed to music pack and charged of Rs 10 for 100 mins (10 days validity).
            This is ridiculous. I have not subscribed to any music pack.
            Kindly unsubscribe my number & credit the amount back to my cell.

Airtel Prepaid — unnecessary charging for unsubscribe things

my self g k tripathi my airtel mobile no [protected] , airtel service provider unnecessary deducted Rs 30 for subscribing mitti ke rang which was not at all subscribed by me.pls do take some necessary action regarding this.
            I have many unnecassary messages receiving from the airtel.They are also taking charge for it.If this goes on i may have to cut my airtel number. So please make a note of it and dont cut charges for unnecessary things which i dont want.My number is[protected].Take the action immediately.
            I got one more message from number: 599000 saying that "Your subscription for Radio Dhun has been renewed. You have been charged Rs 10 for 100 free mins. Validity 10 days. Dail 599000 to enjoy radio."
            This is 2nd time in 2 days (07.07.2011 & 08.07.2011) that Rs 20 (each day) is charged without me subscribing the service.
            Kindly credit my money back to my account.
            My mobile no is: [protected].
            Mr. Rakesh,
            Without subscribing for airtel radio service, I have been charged Rs 20.00 for 20 mins of music.
            This is totally absurd, I have been complaining to STOP the un-wanted service to my mobile, but till date I am receiving un-wanted calls from numbers like: [protected] etc.
            Earlier also twice I have been charged an amount Rs 10 for which till now I have not got the amount credited into my account.
            I am also getting messages from unwanted numbers like: AY-543213, AX-5432138.
            I am in roaming now and you people are creating lot of problems with above mentioned transactions.
            My contact no is [protected].
            This is one of the ridiculous things happening which is making me crazy, if this is not resolved, then I will definitely look for another subscriber. This is the last chance Mr. Rakesh
            NOTE: CREDIT MY MONEY INTO MY ACCOUNT. I DON'T WANT TO RECEIVE CALLS OR SMSes FROM UN-WANTED NUMBERS.
            This is totally absurd.
            Today also I got a SMS from 543213, saying
            “Your airtel radio service has been renewed. You have been charged for Rs 30 for 30 mins, valid for 30 days. Enjoy the hit songs from Bodyguard on[protected]tollfree).”
            I have never requested for radio service, besides I have been complaining so many times, still no action is taken by airtel - are you people taking the complaints seriously or not? Every time you people deduct money saying radio charges or whatever, the request is never raised by me. I had personally requested Mr. Rakesh regarding this issue; I think he is not taking it seriously. Even last time my money was not credited into my account.
            I believe it is high time now to change the subscriber. I am currently roaming (not in my native state), the moment I reach my native state, my first preference would be to change the subscriber from airtel to something else.
            how can one talk to the airtel customer care people instead of answering to a computerised voice which cannot take into account the other problems??
            i've been charged 10 every week for some ridiculous music pack to which i have not subscribed. this is more of an extortion from airtel as i've been losing 10 rs per week for the past few months and i could'nt make out i was getting charged since the confirmation that i got charged comes several hours later after the message appears .
            kindly provide the number to which i can call and complaint formally or this is a serious issue which falls under the category of cheating the customers .
            Hi Santhosh,

I have not recieved any SMS of confirmation for deactivation till now, neither my money is credited into my account.

It is almost 5 days now & you people promise that within 24 hours everything will be ok (VAS will be deactivated and money will be credited back to account). Do you mean 24 days or 24 hours?

For your kind information, I have been asking to deactivate all kind of VAS to my number, till date NO ACTION is taken for this concern.

Another absurd thing from Airtel.

Waiting for your action & kind reply.

Regards.
            Fahiem

@ kakshi264 - Boss you are correct, Airtel is extorting money from its users. Better switch to other subscirbers.

I think Airtel is back with new un-wanted SMS's with New Year.

Daily I am receiving SMS from AX – 55563. Kindly stop sending me these SMS.

My mobile no.: [protected]

Regards.
            Fahiem

gigy jose
              Jul 7, 2011

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala

I purchased the DTH connection thru' the website 3 days back, so far I have not recvd the installation.
              They had activated the connection without even providing the installation. When complained about this to the customer care, the refused to attend saying that this connection has been purchased thru' the website so they cannot attend. I regret for the poor service provided by AIrTel and am confused on what to do. Whom should I contact for ??

Sub ID no [protected]
              Yes, issue resolved

mahepal
                from Chirawa, Rajasthan
                Jul 7, 2011

Address: Pali, Rajasthan

maine[protected] ko bsnl se airtel mai mnp karaya tha lakin meri sim airtel mai start ho gayi thi us par incoming nahi aa rahi aur uske baad meri airtel waali sim band ho bsnl waale meri sim ko nahi chod rahe hai.pls help me my contact no.[protected]. my MNP Request was rejected by BSNL under "contractual Obligation" but I am a prepaid customer so BSNL can not reject my MNP request please help in this matter i have talked local BSNL officers in this matter but they are saying that they can not do anything in this matter. pls help me
                I have given a request for MNP from BSNL to Airtel on[protected], but till date[protected] it has not been donoe. I was told from Airtel that this will take 15 days of time. Its been more than 7 Weeks now and there is no progress. I went to the Airtel Showroom, where i was told that BSNL have to first disconnect my number and only then Airtel can transfer the number. Then I visited BSNL showroom, where i was told that until Airtel gives an Acceptance letter to BSNL stating that Airtel is accepting me as there customer, BSNL cannot do anything. . None of the Opertors i.e., BSNL and Airtel, are giving any positive replies. Kindly help me on this. You can contact me on [protected]

saday4kumar
                  Jul 7, 2011

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar

A prepaid sim card of Airtel was purchsed by our friend Mr. Rajesh Kumar Jha from the dealer of Airtel after submiting all the necessary documents. Mobile no. is [protected]. This no is activated by the company immediately.

But the company has blocked the sim on[protected] without any information. Customer care said that Sim was blocked on the ground that documents not received by them.

How company block the sim without information?
                  How company activate the sim without documents? It can be missused by any person.
                  What about our balance in sim card?

Kindly provide the solution for this problem.
                  Company shows interest in sell of their product only and not give the after sell service to consumer.
                  Dear Rakesh Rana

As required by you my contact no and address is mentioned hereunder for your perusal :-

Saday Kumar Singh
                  E-246A, Street No. 4
                  West Vinod Nagar
                  New Delhi - 110001
                  Mo. [protected]/ [protected]

Further you can write me on my official address at Amira Foods (India) Limited, 54, Prakriti Marg, M.G. Road, New Delhi - 110001
                  E-Mail address saday.[protected]@amirafoods.com and Tel.[protected]Ex -129).

I also send the same message to [protected]@in.airtel.com

I solicit your kind support on the matter and resolve at earliest.

With Regards
                  Saday Kumar

Gnaneshwar.g
                    from Udaipur, Rajasthan
                    Jul 7, 2011

My Airtel mobile number is [protected] and without my permission Airtel people are subscribing me to services of Games Mania and Movie Reviews. Daily Rs.5 and Rs.10 respectively are getting deducted from my currency. I gave a complaint to Airtel office saying not to register me in any of their services without my consent but no action was taken by them. Hence i kindly request you to help me in unsubscribing me from Games Mania and Movie Reviews.

Thanking You.

With Regards
                    Gnaneshwar
                    My Airtel mobile number is [protected] and without my permission Airtel people are subscribing me to services of Games Mania and Movie Reviews. Daily Rs.5 and Rs.10 respectively are getting deducted from my currency. I gave a complaint to Air tel office saying not to register me in any of their services without my consent but no action was taken by them. Hence i kindly request you to help me in unsubscribing me from Games Mania and Movie Reviews.
                    My Airtel mobile number is [protected] and without my permission Airtel people are subscribing me to services of Games Mania and Movie Reviews. Daily Rs.5 and Rs.10 respectively are getting deducted from my balance.i am trying to contact with customer care but they dont give line to me.. i am very abset. Hence i kindly request you to help me in unsubscribing me from Games Mania supscription from my account pls..

ramesh_obi
                      Jul 7, 2011

This is Ramesh, Airtel DTH CustID:[protected],

I'm asking about one thing from customer care from many months. But their answers is alwasy same and I'm not satisfied with that ridiculous answers.

Please tell me, The Channel numbers 534 (Sakshi TV), 536 (TV5), 698(Bhakthi TV) are showing as Free with South Super Value Package. Refer the airtel website link --> http://www.airtel.in/monthly-packs/south-india-pack.html . From the beginning I'm in the same plan and why I'm not getting these 3 channels at Free of Cost.

If I ask Airtel DTH Customer care, They are saying that They are not Free Channels with South Super Value Pack and I Have to Buy them separately.

Now tell me why I need to buy them separaltely? They were not included in the South Super Value pack ?

If so... Why you people are showing those channels in South Super Value pack ? I mean 119 free channels @Rs.132. pls refer the below airtel dth link... This pack contain The Channel numbers 534 (Sakshi TV), 536 (TV5), 698(Bhakthi TV) . Clarify me those 119 channels.

http://www.airtel.in/monthly-packs/south-india-pack.html

I'm paying the money from last 3 - 4 months. Pls make them as free channels and credit back those 4 months duductions for these 3 channnels.

Ramesh
                      Without contacting me how it has been resolved ??? Why are you making people fools every time ?

What was question I was asked in my Complaint ? Can you give me the answer atleast here in this blog? I dont bother even if you are not calling over phone.

I'm repeating below the same question again.. Requesting you to give correct answer here itself...

MY COMPLAINT IS ...
                      [protected][protected]

Channel numbers 534 (Sakshi TV), 536 (TV5), 698(Bhakthi TV) are showing as Free with South Super Value Package. Refer the airtel website link --> http://www.airtel.in/monthly-packs/south-india-pack.html . From the beginning I'm in the same plan and why I'm not getting these 3 channels at Free of Cost.

If I ask Airtel DTH Customer care, They are saying that They are not Free Channels with South Super Value Pack and I Have to Buy them separately.

Now tell me why I need to buy them separaltely? They were not included in the South Super Value pack ?

If so... Why you people are showing those channels in South Super Value pack ? I mean 119 free channels @Rs.132. pls refer the below airtel dth link... This pack contain The Channel numbers 534 (Sakshi TV), 536 (TV5), 698(Bhakthi TV) . Clarify me those 119 channels.

http://www.airtel.in/monthly-packs/south-india-pack.html
                      MY QUESTION IS VERY SIMPLE...

PLS LET ME KNOW CHANNEL NUMBERS 534 (Sakshi TV), 536 (TV5), 698(Bhakthi TV) are FREE WITH with South Super Value Package or NOT ???? TELL ME YES OR NO.

IF NO, WHY THEY AREU PPL SHOWING AS FREE IN AIRTEL WEBSITE. COULD YOU PLEASE GIVE ME EXPLANATION ?
                      It was rectified by myself. I had called airtel customer care and explained them clearly. But surprisigly they dont know wht are FREE channels. So finally I explained them what to do. They activated required pack.

Please train your customer care team about new changes.

-Ramesh

Ramamurthy K
                        Jul 7, 2011

I am Mrs.R.Kumari, Advocate and your Airtel-Broadband customer, in Chennai at Perambur. My Account Number is 16053721.

My Address is 21/20, Subramanian Street, Subramanian Nagar, Perambur, Chennai - 600011. In the above said address only I am having Broadband connection.

Now, my problem is, if I paid the Bill from next-day onwards I am not getting internet, though the broadband connection is under the "Unlimited Scheme". So many frequent requests to Airtel Customer care and the people who have been working in Chennai replying some lame excuses, and simply sorry. But I am not getting connection properly, what is the use of sorry. Especially I talked with Mr.Bharath in the office of South-India Appellate Authority, which is mentioned your bill underneath.

So, I am requesting to solve my unrepairable problem as soon as possible, otherwise I move to Consumer Court to take appropriate legal action.

R.Kumari and K.Ramamurthy,
                        Advocates,
                        Perambur,
                        Chennai,
                        Tamilnadu.

nadeemalam
                          Jul 7, 2011

Address: West Bengal

I reequested Airtel people to transfer my prepaid number to postpaid as i use mobile phone a lot and recharging the mobile is a kind of hassels for me as i travel a lot so i decided to transfer the number to postpaid i got a call from them explaining all the plans and all then they sent a represantative to me for collecting the required documents for transfer and promised me it will hardly take 3 to 4 days to transfer i told them my problem as well that i wouldn't be in the city so they suggested me to carry the sim card which they gave me at the time of collecting me documents that it can be activated anytime but there was no change and i asked them quite sometime about my transfer of the services and they went on teeling me that it shouldn't take anything more than 3 to 4 days to transfer as you are an existing customer but nothing happend as disscussed and its now almost 10 days and no action has been taken yet to transfer the number and they are not even bother to contact me to tell that when it will be done and they haven't even provided me any number to contact them to know the status of the transfer.
                          Hello Airtel Team,

Please find below is the email received from Justrechargeit.in regarding the
                          Mobile recharge that I did for Rs. 254.00/- which reflects in your system as
                          Rs. 250.00 only.

We recharged yesterday for Rs. 254.00 and we did not receive this amount in our
                          main balance. Customer service informed that it went into some suspension
                          account (Account 11 and 2 as mentioned by one of your supervisors). Your system
                          has given us 3 facilities for our recharge for Rs. 254.00

1. 100 minutes of Talktime.
                          2. 500 Free SMS for 1 month
                          3. 500 MB free Internet usage.

NOW MY QUESTIONS FOR U AIRTEL

1. I did not ask for any Special recharge, so why did your system take it as a
                          SPECIAL RECHARGE and why your system shows the recharge amount as only Rs.

2. I have already have 100 SMS Free per day in my existing Plan, then whats the
                          use of giving me another 500 SMS free for one month.

3. I am using a Blackberry Handset, so this 500 MB Internet usage is of no use
                          for my handset because I do not have BB service.

I spoke to 7 different people in your Customer Care which includes 3 CSRs, 3
                          Floor Managers and 1 Manager. Not a single person was able to give me a
                          RESOLUTION and no one was speaking as if they have willingness to assist a
                          customer.

Yesterday 22/02/2013, immediately after the recharge, I called your CS team and
                          informed my concern. THEY ASSURED ME THAT THE AMOUNT WHICH I RECHARGED WOULD BE
                          TRANSFERRED TO MY MAIN BALANCE BY 24/03/2013.

Today 23/03/2013, all my SMS and my Calls started Re. 1 (where in I has free
                          sms and 1 paisa/sec plan). So I called your CS team again at around 10.45 AM
                          and spoke to one of the female Floor Supervisor. She was unable to resolve my
                          concern and transferred the call to the Floor Manager. I WOULD LIKE TO MENTION
                          THAT THIS WAS THE LONGEST HOLD THAT I HAVE EXPERIENCED IN MY ENTIRE LIFE TIME
                          WHEN CONTACTING ANY CUSTOMER SERVICE. THIS LADY PUT ME ON HOLD FOR ALMOST 20
                          MINS WITHOUT EVEN REFRESHING ME EVEN ONCE (BASIS CALL ETIQUETTE OR HOLD
                          PROCEDURE FAILURE).

After such a long hold, finally a Floor Manager attended my call and as usual
                          even he was on help and started telling me the same old story that I listened
                          from the CSRs. He bluntly replied me "WE CANNOT GIVE THIS AMOUNT TO YOUR MAIN
                          BALANCE, AS WE ARE GIVING YOU OTHER 3 BENEFITS FOR YOUR RS. 250"

My Question is "What will I do with your 500 SMS as I already have 100 SMS free
                          per day".

The Floor Supervisor assured me that I can use the Internet Service on my
                          Blackberry though I dont have BB Service (Here basically a Floor Supervisor is
                          not aware how Blackberry works). So this 500 MB Internet service is of no use
                          for me.

So for paying Rs. 254.00, I am getting only Rs. 60 worth talktime and nothing
                          else.

And even after telling the recharge amount as Rs. 254.00, your people keep on
                          telling its only Rs. 250. So Iam forwarding the below email for your kind
                          reference.

Please look into this and take appropriate action. Will also forward a copy of
                          the same to the higher authorities as well.

vinaykumarh
                            Jul 7, 2011

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Madam ref [protected]

Ms kavya
                            Nodel officer,

As per telephonic talks on 5th july you are assured that hence forth such incidence not occurring .
                            It unfortunate that o6th your company deducted rs 5 on 8.a6.am , 12.44pm, 12.53pm,3.07pm 3.08pm total RS 25
                            and today at 8.18 ( you have resubscribed for BIKU FOR RS 5).
                            will explain me what authority, give you to deduct such amount.

vinaykumar.

cc to

ceo
                            Bharti Airtel
                            --- On 7/7/11, Vinaykumar Harwad <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Subject: Re: ACKNOWLEDGEMENT MAIL. [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
                            To: [protected]@in.airtel.com
                            Date: Wednesday, 6 July, 2011, 4:34 AM

Bharti Airtel Complaints - DEDUCTING RS 5 FROM BALANCE UNECEAASRYMNO [protected]
                            View all Bharti Airtel complaints
                            Bharti Airtel

Location: HUBLI, Dharwad, Karnataka, India Share with friends:

vinaykumarh on Jul 5, 2011

DEDUCTING RS 5 FROM BALANCE UNECEAASRYMNO [protected]
                            TO

SANKARANARAYANAN. P.K.
                            Customer Care
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

From: Vinaykumar Harwad <[protected]@yahoo.com>M[protected]
                            To:
                            Date: Wednesday, 6 July, 2011, 4:14 AM

with reference my earlier letter today dated 6th july rs5 is deducted from balance.

as telephonic talks with you nodal officer kavya, your supervisor sashidhar assured me same things are not occurring,but it is unfortunate that you are deducted rs 5 from my balance.

It very shameful on your part.

please acknowledge the receipt

--- On Tue, 5/7/11, [protected]@in.airtel.com <[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

To: [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Date: Tuesday, 5 July, 2011, 11:24 AM

We understand from your previous e-mail expressing concern regarding the
                            deduction of balance towards Subscription service for your airtel mobile number

--- On Wed, 6/7/11, Vinaykumar Harwad <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

Date: Wednesday, 6 July, 2011, 4:21 AM

SANKARANARAYANAN. P.K.
                            Customer Care
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

you are not eligible to seat on that place,IF YOU NOT CARE FOR CUSTOMER
                            please read my letter and replay.from today if you are not stopped Rs 5 deducting i will lodge police complaint and case against you and your co CEO.

--- On Wed, 6/7/11, Vinaykumar Harwad <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote:

To:

with reference my earlier letter today dated 6th july rs5 is deducted from balance.

as telephonic talks with you nodal officer kavya, your supervisor sashidhar assured me same things are not occurring,but it is unfortunate that you are deducted rs 5 from my balance.

--- On Tue, 5/7/11, [protected]@in.airtel.com <[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@in.airtel.com <[protected]@in.airtel.com>

We regret the inconvenience caused in this regard.

We have analyzed your account and found that there is a charge of Rs.5/- for the BIKU Subscription service on 04/07/2011 at 07:55:39 AM and 05/07/2011 at 08:04:01 AM.

Deactivation of BIKU Subscription service:

We would like to inform you that your concern regarding receiving deactivation
                            of BIKU Subscription service has already been registered.

The Service Request number is [protected].

We will revert to you on or before 06/07/2011.

We request your cooperation until such time.

We would also like to inform you that an amount of Rs.10/- will be credited to your account within 24 hours.

Please dial *123# (Toll free) to know about the balance and validity.

There are no other Value Added Services currently active in your account.

You may also dial *121# from your airtel mobile and activate / deactivate any Value Added Service instantly.

We hope that we have able to address your concern.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

SANKARANARAYANAN. P.K.
                            Customer Care
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                            Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
                            https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=DA3D5BA4DD3F...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                            Cc:
                            Sent: 05/07/2011 14:53:21

today also rs 5 dicuction from my balance my compliant no is[protected]
                            what to do.
                            Pl Let me know who is reposible for this.

let me know your company generral manager name and addresss.
                            company
                            company sectrtary name.

ceo no.

if not i will lodge compliant in police complent angaist co general manger
                            cheating me.

please acknowledgement of recipt.
                            with nameand adsresss.

--- On Mon, 4/7/11, [protected]@in.airtel.com <[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

Date: Monday, 4 July, 2011, 11:32 AM

We would like to inform you that, as per our records, an amount of Rs.60/- is
                            debited towards your account for BIKU Subscription service till from[protected].

As a one time benefit we have credited an amount of Rs.50/- and the same will
                            be credited to your account within 24 hours.

And the remaining Rs. 10/- will be credited to your account within 48 hours.

of BIKU Subscription service has been registered.

The service request number is [protected].

We will revert to you on or before[protected].

You may dial *123# (Toll free) to know about the balance and validity.

Currently, there are no other Value Added Services currently active in your
                            account.

Alternatively, you may also dial *121# from your airtel mobile to
                            activate/deactivate any Value Added Service instantly.

Yours Sincerely,

DHINESH KUMAR.P. P.
                            Customer Care
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
                            on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
                            Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
                            and paste the URL in your web browser.
                            https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=B5D73E4BB4D5
                            3941424B43434F4EBFDD2164A5D13052B1D33557BEC2CE3454BA&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
                            related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
                            Cc:
                            Sent: 04/07/2011 13:15:02
                            Subject: Re: Acknowledgement Mail.

since[protected]
                            ref. s[protected]
                            complaints. re deduction of rs5 daily from my mobile
                            b

in which authority given you to diduct.

RS 5 diducted with my permission or not use the and website

dates are 4th july

11th june
                            3rd feb
                            4th feb
                            12th may
                            12-06
                            11-06
                            10-06
                            3-06
                            2-06
                            1-06
                            31st may
                            30th may
                            and i have all complaints no
                            which are send to nodel officer/ supervisor.
                            respose in nil.

IT SHOWS THAT YOU ARE CHEATING CUSTOMER

vINAYKUMAR

COPY TO
                            NODEL OFFFICER MINAXI BORA

--- On Mon, 4/7/11, Vinaykumar Harwad wrote:

Subject:
                            Cc: [protected]@yahoo.com
                            Date: Monday, 4 July, 2011, 5:07 AM

MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]
                            I HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS 5 EVERY DAY WHENEVER I RECHARGE WITH MORE THAN RS 30.
                            IF I RECHARED EITHER 75 OR 100
                            THANK FOR USING BIKU SUBSCRIPTION SERVICE FROM AIRTEL .
                            YOU HAVE BEEN CHARGED RS 5 LATEST GAMES HTTP GCIUB.IN

PL LET ME KNOW WHAT REASON AND POLICY OF CO.
                            ON[protected] SINCE THAN I AM SUFFERING.
                            EVERY TIME I GIVE COMPLAINTS,
                            THEY ARE ASSURING NEXT TIME DOSENOT HAPPENED.
                            MY COMPLAINTS NO S[protected]

PL LOOK INTO MATTER IMMIADIATLY.
                            ACKONOWLEDGE THE RECEIPTS

VINAYKUMAR

CC NODEL OFFICER MAINAXI BORA

MINISTARY OF COMMUNICATION AND INF

--- On Mon, 4/7/11, [protected]@in.airtel.com <[protected]@in.airtel.com> wrote:

Subject: Acknowledgement Mail.
                            Date: Monday, 4 July, 2011, 7:30 AM

Thank you for writing to us.Your mail has been received by us,we shall get
                            back to you within 24 hours.

Please note our new email id [protected]@in.airtel.com. In future post your
                            queries/request or complaints on [protected]@in.airtel.com

Warm Regards
                            Airtel Customer Service

Note: Please mention your mobile no. in the subject of the email whenever
                            you write to us for a quicker response. Do not include any space or any
                            special characters between the digits.

** Log onto www.airtel.in . Register Yourself and enjoy the following
                            benefits
                            Subscribe to Ebill
                            View Itemized bills free of cost
                            Pay your airtel bills
                            View tariff plans & VAS details
                            Analyse Bill Usage
                            ** Manage your account from your Mobile at your fingertips. Dial *121# for
                            account related information

** Quick Tips
                            To activateUnbilled Alerts sms SUNB to 121
                            To activate Ebill sms STOP PAPER (email id) to 121
                            To Get Ebill Password sms EBILL PASSWORD to 121
                            Start a Service sms START to 121
                            Stop a Service sms STOP to 121

This is an auto-generated response. Kindly do not reply on this mail.

[protected]-Original Message[protected]------
                            Subject:
                            Date: 04/07/2011 10:37:36 AM
                            Message body:

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the
                            intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information.
                            If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply
                            e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized
                            review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this
                            email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited
                            and
                            may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its
                            subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel
                            Limited"),are
                            unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe
                            contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further
                            acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the
                            individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or
                            assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti
                            Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and
                            defects.

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the
                            intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information.
                            If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply
                            e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized
                            review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this
                            email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and
                            may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its
                            subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are
                            unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe
                            contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further
                            acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the
                            individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or
                            assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel
                            Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and
                            defects.
                            This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "

Bharti Airtel — DEDUCTING RS 5 FROM BALANCE UNECEAASRYMNO 9632372099

TO

SANKARANARAYANAN. P.K.
                            Customer Care
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

From: Vinaykumar Harwad <[protected]@yahoo.com>M[protected]
                            To:

We have analyzed your account and found that there is a charge of Rs.5/- for the BIKU Subscription service on 04/07/2011 at 07:55:39 AM and 05/07/2011 at 08:04:01 AM.

of BIKU Subscription service has already been registered.

The Service Request number is [protected].

We will revert to you on or before 06/07/2011.

We would also like to inform you that an amount of Rs.10/- will be credited to your account within 24 hours.

Please dial *123# (Toll free) to know about the balance and validity.

There are no other Value Added Services currently active in your account.

You may also dial *121# from your airtel mobile and activate / deactivate any Value Added Service instantly.

Yours Sincerely,

SANKARANARAYANAN. P.K.
                            Customer Care
                            Bharti Airtel Limited

justicewither
                              Jul 6, 2011

For the past week since Thursday, 30th of June, My Airtel broadband 2 mbps service has been down. The modem is unstable and i had earlier called airtel customer care to file a complaint. A local technician checked the line and claimed it was fine. The problem persisted and i later contacted the technician who said he had informed the local line man to check my line. Airtel had assured me that my issue would be resolved by 3rd July but it is already the 7th and there is no solution yet given to me. The technician claims he cannot do anything till the line man arrives. Please look into this matter.

Complaint no: 48414456
                              Local airtel technician: Mr.Loganathan ( cell no. [protected])

Customer name: R.Jayanthi (Sainath Apartments,Natesan Nagar)
                              Account no: 16322076
                              Complaint resolved. Just took some thick skin and a couple of repeated phone calls to bother the local technician.

Nehanisha
                                from Gidam, Chhattisgarh
                                Jul 6, 2011

This is to inform general public on blatant display of negligence, unprofessional attitude by AIRTEL.

My phone number is [protected] and I had been using this phone number since last 4-5 years (Earlier it was a different account Number:[protected]. I had been paying my bills regularly. When this phone was out of country for 3 months during Jan’2011, I had enquired about the procedure for safe custody of 3 months. He thought of it as a disconnection request. The Customer care junkie (Mohd Asik) was so incompetent that he could not understand simple English also. I then again immediately sent a mail clarifying that it’s not a disconnection request. I then got the reply from same officer (Mohd Asik) that the disconnection request has been cancelled and Asik sent the options for safe custody. See below for details. Still, he went ahead and terminated the connection and i faced lots of issues with that. If you see below, you can clearly understand the mistake of Airtel’s officer.

TO MY SURPRISE, AIRTEL went ahead and put that number in gold premium category seeking additional revenue of 1500 from prospective clients including me. It clearly shows that Airtel indulged in the act of cheating and unfair trade practice. All my appeals to Appellate, Nodal officer went in vain and after that thanks to the intervention of a senior Airtel officer, I got my issue resolved. The connection was restored wef 22nd March.

NOW AGAIN, I am told that this number is barred due to failure of the verification of change of address request. This despite the fact that I NEVER REQUESTED FOR ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS. I was told by Airtel’s customer care executive that they visited my address on 22nd/23rd/24th April in the afternoon (between 2-4 PM) and were able to talk with security who told them that we are indeed living there for more than 2 years. It was disconnected as they could not meet me, First of all, they came on their own without any notice during day time. Airtel should understand that we are working professionals and our office hours are 8 AM - 8 PM and they will not find us during office hours if you come without any prior notice. I was never notified over e-mail also and it was abritrarily disconnected.

In the meantime, My husband also went out of country in April for few weeks and was shocked to find it disconnected when he returned. When we raised this issue, we again encountered MR. ASIK (remember the junkie earlier), who blatantly told that we have to go for new connection. He had the audacity to tell me that despite the fact that Airtel is still holding my security deposit against that number, so how can they allot the number to somebody else?

I also asked them to provide me the proof that i had requested for address change at any point of time. Also, I asked them to send me the relevant clauses in the agreement, which tells about the disconnection procedure and how they intimated me before disconnection. I didn’t get any notification where as I was getting other emails from Airtel (bills etc). THERE IS NO REPLY TO THAT TILL DATE.

I am sure that they are again doing this for getting some more money out of it. We need to collectively expose them in media so that people are aware of the standard of their customer service.

I AM ALSO GOING TO FILE A COMPLAINT AGAINST THEM IN TRAI AS WELL BEFORE GOING TO CONSUMER COURT.

[protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]--------

Hello Mr. Asik/Appellate Officer,

I was shocked to see your response. I would have appreciated if you would have understood the matter. Can you please let me know where is your office where I can come and meet you face to face?

I am told that this number was barred due to failure of the verification of change of address request. I would like to let you know/bring your attention to the following points:

- I NEVER REQUESTED FOR ANY CHANGE OF ADDRESS
                                - I was told by your customer care executive that they visited my address on 22nd/24th April and were able to talk with security who told
                                them that we are indeed living there for more than 2 years. It was disconnected as they could not meet me, First of all, they came on their
                                own without any notice during day time. You may understand that we are working professionals and our office hours are 8 AM - 8 PM and you will not find us if you come without any prior notice. I was never notified over e-mail also and it as abritrarily disconnected.

I would like to request you to please arrange for an address verification on 11th July, anytime between 8 AM - 5 PM in which they can come and visit us anytime. I have a small baby less than 3 months old so it would be hard for me to personally go over to Airtel Relationship center.

Shishir

On Wed, Jul 6, 2011 at 6:25 AM, <[protected]@airtel.in> wrote:

Ref: Email dated[protected], requesting to activate your mobile number [protected].

We regret for the delay in responding to your mail.

Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to accommodate your request sine your mobile number has already been permanently disconnected.

As per our process guidelines, we are unable to re activate the mobile number once it for permanently disconnected.

Hence, we request you to visit the nearest Airtel Relationship centre (ARC) to avail new connection.

We hope that this response has addressed your query suitably.

Please do write in for further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Asik
                                Customer Care
                                Bharti Airtel Limited
                                [protected][protected][protected][protected][protected]----

ISSUE OF JANUARY….

[protected]- Kind Attention: MR KARTHIK, APPELLATE OFFICER
                                InboxX

Reply |nehanisha pandey to appellate.kk, nodalofficer.kk, 121, 121
                                show details Mar 21

Hello Mr. Karthik (Appellate Officer)

I am writing this email to you to bring your attention to blatant display of negligence, unprofessional attiitude by YOU in resolving this issue. I have been sending emails, my husband has been calling for atleast half hour daily but we are nowhere close to resolution.

As very clear from the email chain below and as admitted by you, you have wrongly disconnected by phone without any such request from my side (You even sent an email to me that you have cancelled the temporary suspension request also). Your customer care executive was so incompetent that he could not understand simple english also. No notice was given to me and it was a unilateral action.

Not only that, you went ahead and put that number in gold premium category seeking an additional revenue of 1500 from prospective clients. It clearly shows that Airtel indulged in the act of cheating and unfair trade practice and you are liable to face legal action if prompt corrective action is not taken from your side IMMEDIATELY.

WE NEVER EXPECTED THIS TYPE OF TREATMENT AFTER 4 YEARS OF FAITHFUL RELATIONSHIP WITH AIRTEL. YOU MADE AN ERROR AND NOW YOU ARE NOT WILLING TO ADDRESS MY GENUINE REQUIREMENTS AS WELL, IS THIS THE LEVEL OF AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE? THIS WAS HIGHLY UNEXPECTED FROM YOUR ORGANIZATION.

I REQUEST YOU TO PLEASE REPLY WITH YOUR ANSWERS TO MY QUESTIONS POINTWISE AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. ALSO, PLEASE LET ME KNOW YOUR OPERATION"S HEAD PHONE NUMBER AND EMAIL ID. I WANT TO DISCUSS THIS WITH HIM/HER.

ALSO PLEASE LET ME KNOW YOUR OFFICE ADDRESS.

NEHANISHA

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
                                From: nehanisha pandey <nehanisha.[protected]@gmail.com>

Hello Mr. Sharad,

I am sending this mail to you as my last effort. I would like to draw your attention to the blantant display of negligence. I had been a loyal customer of airtel since 4 years. As i was going out of country, I asked for temporary suspension of my number [protected]. Your CC officer Mr.Mohammad Asik understood it wrongly.I then again immediately sent a mail clarifying that its not a disconnection request. I then got the reply from same officer that the disconnection request has been canceled and Asik sent the options for safe custody. See below for details. Still, the connection was terminated and i am facing lots of issues with that. If you see below, you can clearly understand the mistake of your officer.

I tried to reach CC numerous times and every time i am hearing a new story, new Action items for me - Ranging from depositing 1500, submit fresh application, somebody says that its now a gold premium number so i need to deposit 2000/-. Pls have a look at this.
                                I am really pissed off now and am planning to send a legal notice tommorow afternoon. Before taking that route, I thought of seeking your help.

I need this connection by EOD today failing which i will initiate further actions on this regard. Request your quick response for this as soon as possible. I have never defaulted in any of my payments and I was surprised to see this kind of treatment from your side.

Nehanisha Pandey

From: nehanisha pandey <nehanisha.[protected]@gmail.com>

Date: Mon, Mar 14, 2011 at 11:45 AM
                                Subject: Postpaid mobile connection [protected] reconnection issue - URGENT
                                Cc: tiwari.[protected]@gmail.com, nehanisha.[protected]@gmail.com

Hi Airtel CC,

On 29.01.2011 I requested aritel customer care to 'Temporary suspend' two of my corporate mobile connections. Reference number for the same is[protected]/[protected]. Please see below the mail conversation.

I got reply on the same day for the same to pay my due bills for one of the connection. At the same time both the connections were permanently disconnected assuming it was 'cancellation' request. I clearly mentioned 'Temporary suspension'.

Then I replied back to confirm what I have meant and what airtel customer care have understood(I asked for temporary suspension and Airtel understood as permanent cancellation) for which I received reply on same day that you have 'cancelled' the 'cancellation' request. If this is the case then why both the connections are disconnected permanently?

Now today, when I enquired again that I want to re-use one of my corporate mobile connection [protected] customer care executive told me that number has been permanently disconnected and 300/- security deposit has been credited back to me. This number is available as of now although.
                                Also he informed me that I have to go for fresh connection and deposit 500/- as security for the fresh postpaid connection. Reference number[protected].

Why should I go for fresh connection if already I asked for 'temporary suspension' and not 'permanent cancellation'?

It is airtel's fault that they misunderstood and acted on cancellation rather than temporary suspension. Also airtel did not even bother to wait and confirm on request on full payment of bills so that connection can be temporarily suspended.

Please note I am currently not in Bangalore and am out of town for official visit. So please initiate the 're-connection' of this corporate mobile connection from your side ASAP.

Please note again this request is for mobile number [protected] ONLY.

I have taken both the connections approximately 5 years back from airtel and till date I never had any complaints. But this incident is extremely outrageous and leads to breach of trust between a customer and airtel corporation as a whole. I am in urgent need of this mobile connection [protected] and I can not used it because of this misunderstanding on which airtel customer care has acted.

I currently hold total of 5 airtel mobile connections which tells you how much belief I had in airtel. But this incident is deeply disappointing which leads me to re-think my decision to stick with Airtel.

Please consider this request as urgent.!

Thanks!

Date: Wed, Feb 2, 2011 at 7:18 PM
                                Subject: Re: TEMPORARY SUSPENSION REQUEST [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
                                To: nehanisha.[protected]@gmail.com

Ref: Email Dated[protected] requesting for activation of Safe Custody service on your airtel Mobile number [protected] and [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel. We are delighted to know of your intent to avail our Safe Custody service and welcome the opportunity to assist you.

As a first step towards availing the service, we would request you to make the full payment for the current billed and unbilled amount for your airtel number at the nearest Airtel Relationship Centre. To know your current outstanding and unbilled amount you can dial *121# (Toll free).

Details of Safe Custody:

1. Safe Custody is for a maximum period of 90 days.

2. Incoming and Outgoing call services will be deactivated.

3. There is no monthly rental during this period.

We request you to revert on or before 90 days from the date of activation of Safe Custody in order to activate the mobile services, failing which the number will be permanently deactivated.

Hence, we request you to write back to us post payment of billed and unbilled amount to activate Safe Custody service on mobile numbers.

Further,we would like to inform you that we have cancelled your cancellation request on mobile numbers [protected] and [protected].

We hope that this response has addressed your query suitably.

Please do write in for further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Asik
                                Customer Care
                                Bharti Airtel Limited
                                Mr Rakesh,

There is no resolution what so ever which you are claiming. Please dont misguide people by writing false statements.

My number is still barred and nobody contacted me till now and nothing has been done.

Neha

ashutosh16
                                  Jul 6, 2011

I had got Airtel IPTV installed with the IPTV 1098 plan. I requested for ESPN Top Up (ESPN + Star Cricket + Star Sports) on 1st July. ESPN and Star Cricket were activated, but Star Sports was not activated. I called many times (everyday twice or thrice from 1st July till date) at the Airtel Complaint number -198 and even emailed their email id - [protected]@airtel.in many times. But everytime I called these people said that my complaint would be resolved shortly or within 24 hours, but to no effect.

I am tired of calling them and had even requested for disconnection of my IPTV connection. But these people haven't done anything till now on that request even. Calling them again and again has been a mental torture for me now. They just keep you on long holds and come up with the same reply that it will beresolved.

I have given up the hope that this channel will be activated ever and am not sure what to do next.

Please look into this matter and take some stern action against Airtel IPTV.

Ashutosh Agrawal
                                  Dear Mr. Rakesh,

I have already mailed to [protected]@airtel.in on 6th July with my contact details (both landline and mobile number). Is there any time by which complaint will be resolved because it's already 1 week.

Ashutosh Agrawal
                                  Dear Mr. Rakesh,

My complaint is still not resolved. I have already sent you an email with my contact details. Someone from Airtel called me and mentioned me that there is a black out period in Airtel and nothing can be done about my complaint.

So, I don't know if my complaint will be resolved ever.

Ashutosh Agrawal

mithunid
                                    Jul 6, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I have a number [protected]. i have recharegd this phone today twice for 333 rupees and now i have a balance of over Rs.600. I am trying to activate the Blackberry monthly plan for Rs.399 and the same is not happening. i called the customer service number [protected]. I was kekpt on hold by 2 different people at various times during the day and I had suffered a time loss of about 20 minutes and also Rs.20 of talking simply calling you useless customer service number without any resolution to my problems. I really wonder how Airtel can be so irresponsive to customers. Is it their Audacity that they have a good customer base and they dont care however disrespect they show to customer?? Anyways shame on this company which is headed by a great man!!!

rahulmazumdar
                                      from Nawanshahr, Punjab
                                      Jul 6, 2011

Address: Bathinda, Punjab

This is regarding the new connection of Airtel DTH Reference Number is 3635692.

Shri Manoj Shah promised me that iw ill get the connection in 24 hours after the payment. But its been more than two days i have not got any response from your representative (Shri Manoj Shah).

the reputation of your company is good but some people like Shri. Manoj Shah is spoiling the reputation of you company. I have been calling him more than twenty times in a day but he is continuously ignoring the matter of the new installation.

For this irresponsible services of your company, i will have to go to the consumer court, if i do not get the response by today.

I hope this letter will solve the issue quickly.

Rahul Mazumdar
                                      Punjab National Bank
                                      Officer (Industry)
                                      Bathinda.

Surinder Raina
                                        Jul 6, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

Hi Vikrant,

I have a registered mogile number [protected] with Airtel. I had applied for the DND service last year, but till now I have not seen any effect. I am regularly getting pesky messages ranging from property dealers to shapping and so on. I have registered compalints 4-5 times for this to Airtel customer care number but all what they do is give me a complaint number and ask me the ID and time of the SMS messages that I got. They do it all the times and then give me a date for stopping these SMS. Now I would like to know how you are going to stop these messages. I have got a lot of assurances from your airtel customer care but no solution. The height of this non implementation is when your customer care executives tell that they can only register complaints to the concerned companies bu they cannot stop these SMS. I think I need to take some legal help for this issue. You people are responsible for every call and message that we recieve and now you people only tell me that you cannot stop these services even after registering for DND. Le me know if it is out of your control so that I could take this matter further but then dont complain for the consequences.

I hope you got my message. Stop these SMS or wait to get booked as I know the legal options well