Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 11, 2025
Complaints 54685

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 2311

66leslie
Jun 30, 2011

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Sir, I have registered my mobile number on DNC and I am continously being hounded by at least 10 phone calls from the following numbers: [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] all pertaining to AIRTEL CABLE TV. This has been happening since about two months and it is a computer generated voice. These calls come at odd hours or while I am driving. I want your Authority strict action against these people...

Thank you in anticipation

Abraham Joseph

shivkrsingh
    Jun 30, 2011

Problem started from[protected] when Airtel started charging me for using AirtelLive despite i have activated Rs. 98/- monthly GPRS plan on my mobile a complaint was made by to various airtel authorities and consumer forums on June 1st 2011 and the issue was resolved by refunding Rs. 100/- (on[protected] and Rs. 50/- (on[protected]. That is a total sum of Rs. 150/- was refunded to me against my complaint. Afterwards they started to recover the same by some other means i.e. fraudulently in the name of airteltv. On[protected] at 14.09.19 I got a message from AD-54321 that "Thanks for using AirtelTV subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs. 150. Latest games http://gclub.in browsing @30p/20kb." After complaint to airtel and copy to trai, different consumer forums etc. I got back Rs. 150/- on[protected]. Again on[protected] Rs. 150/- was deducted from my balance i got similiar message for subscribing aiteltv on my mobile and again after complaining i got back Rs. 150/- on[protected]. Afterwards again on[protected] they deducted Rs. 150/- without giving any reason and after lodging complaint i got back Rs. 150/- on same day and was told that for audit purposed that was happened and will not happen again. But on[protected] again the deducted Rs. 150/- without specifying any reason. After several complaint over e-mail i was not getting any reply form anyone. Finaly after sending various complaint through mail, as reaching cusotmer care was already blocked by them from my mobile, finally got reply on[protected] that Rs. 150/- deducted on[protected] was justified as using airteltv from my mobile earlier which was wrongly credited to my mobile and hence they have deducted the same.

Now the conclusion is that they finally succeeded in deducted Rs. 150/- which they gave me on resolving my complaint on June 2011. This is to be noted that i have never subscribed airteltv and never requested for any such service from airtel by any mode of communication exists. How can I be charged for something with i was not requested and never used.

It is my request that please help me in getting back Rs. 150/- plus compensation for continuosly harassaing me.

As per the justification given by Airtel authorities regarding deduction of balance in the name of VAS named airtelTV is "the value added service namely Airtel TV got activated via clicking on Wap banner link". In this regard I have to say that WHETHER AIRTEL HAS SPREAD ITS VAS SERVICES LIKE DEADLY VIRUSES OVER THE NET IN THE FORM OF WAP BANNER LINK??? FURTHER THOSE WAP BANNER LINKS ARE NOT VISIBLE OR NOTICIABLE TO USERS AND THOSE LINKS GOT CLICKED WHENEVER ANY USER VISIT THE INTERNET AND AIRTEL AUTHORITIES IMMEDIATELY MAKE DEDUCTION OF BALANCE AND SUBSCRIBE THOSE VAS ON CUSTOMERS MOBILE WITHOUT EVEN CONFIRMING THE SAME FROM CUSTOMER. THIS IS UNFAIR TRADE PRACTICE, FRAUD AND CHEATING WITH THE CUSTOMER.

Shiv Kumar Singh
    Dear Rakesh Ranga,

This is to inform you that my concern listed on 30th June 2011 has not been resolved yet. I have not got my money Rs. 150/- back which was deducted fraudulently. As told by Airtel that I was charged for subscribing AirtelTV by clicking on link in WAP banner. As I told earlier I have not clicked any link on any banner however if the banner was invisible and inadverantly clicked by surfing any other site the god say how the Airtel cheating its customers in the name of VAS.

Shiv Kumar Singh

Madhan KP
      Jun 30, 2011

This is regarding series of billing discrepancies because of which we went to the extreme of disconnecting airtel.

My Telephone number :[protected]
      Account Number : 12656645

We had the issue with the bill for more than 7 months and the exact issue being the Night usage (post 9PM) has been charged ,which is supposed to be unlimited (we are in Turbo 256 plan taken 3.5 years back where the night usage was unlimited).

And Every Month after making (series of ) calls to Airtel CCR and explaining them the situation , Waiver was provided. Note that this cycle was carried on for more than five months continuously. And for the recent months bill issue wasnt resolved despite making too many calls to the CCRs and this made us decide to cancel airtel connection and had requested for the same !
      on 26th JUN , Paul (Santhome Office, Chennai) from Retention Team called up and informed that the retention team understands the issue with the billing and he promised that his team will esculate the issue to Billing department and this issue will be resolved by 3 days.
      When i called up Airtel Customer care after 3 days , i was told tht the connection has already been barred and there is no way that retention team would have given such a commitment !
      Also i was suggested by the same representative to mail [protected]@airtel.co.in and i would get a response with in seven hours , and as expected no response from their end !
      Had also mailed Nodal office and Airtel Presence team regarding same issue and no response from them too.. I still wonder how they can expect loyal customers when they treat ppl this way !!
      I am highly disappointed with their entire service and specially Retention Team for giving wrong commitments. I would want airtel team to study the case and fix the issue. Now that if the billing discrepencies are sorted out at the earliest, we would still consider retaining airtel..but failing which we aren't going to care about the cancellation procedure nor the outstanding payments !!

Airtel Broadband — Awful customer service and billing issue

On a real sad note I am writing this complaint but I have been left with no other option. I am a native of Lucknow and had real high aspirations from Airtel before I opted for a broadband connection from them but within a span of 2 and half months my whole perception about the company has changed. Airtel once famous for prompt customer service and action has disappointed me big time. My internet services were bothering me from past 15 days as the speed was not up to the mark but I ignored assuming there might be some technical reasons and problem will get resolved but one fine day the line got completely down.I spoke to the local engineer who initially came for the installation and he committed me that issue will be resolved asap. But after 2 days of non action I spoke to the customer care who committed me that within 4 hours the issue will be resolved but to my shock it took almost 4 days to resolve the issue. During this period I had to constantly call the customer care department and local staff and get mentally harassed. On asking for compensation for all the mental trauma faced by me for the period when the services were down nothing was offered. After everything was finally resolved just day before yesterday local engineer's team came to my place and and no idea what they did and who had asked them to make a visit my internet again stopped working. Once again I had to repeat the entire process of calling the customer care and local team but to no avail.
      Another issue that I am facing is that of billing. Since day one I have been telling the Airtel team that I do not require any antivirus pack but they started charging for the same since the first bill. I spoke to the customer care and they told me to make the payment after deducting that amount and they will be de-activating that service and necessary waivers will be done. But again in my second bill the same amount was charged and no waivers were done for the previous charges. I again spoke to the customer care that again I was asked to make the payment after deducting 2 months charges and necessary adjustments will be done. I also have the reference numbers for these requests. But to my horror I have just recieved my third bill and no waivers have been posted and once again the same charges have been again added.
      I have spoken to every possible local staff and their so called customer care but at this point I dont know what should I do coz its a real mockery of the customers since I have been following their process to no avail. I demand some serious action, apology and all the compensation for the mental harassment caused to me by Airtel.

murali_5010
        Jun 30, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

i am using Airtel 3G on mu mobile Nokia 5230.i did EC recharge 675rs data plan on jun20th .The plan was activated but their is no 3G speed .the maximum speed is 5kb/s only.in my mobile i am getting 3.5G full signal .21 st i called customer care they said before 28th we will solve your problem.on 28th evening they called and said we r solved your problem now u can get 3G speed.after the call end i tried to connect net the speed is only 5kb/s only.almost 10 days over in 30 days validity .y i did 675rs recharge,to this speed i can do normal 98rs recharge .now i try to call customer care now i can't contact then i tried 121 and 198 the call end. see their is no good response from Airtel. my uncle said to me to file case at consumer court against airtel.675rs is a big money,they have to provide good service for the money.but they r not doing that service.they don't know customer value , money and time.

Muralidharan,
        [protected],chennai

My problem not yet solved. Pls try to solve. My no [protected]. U can call at anytime.
        with deep dissatisfaction i want to submit a complain regarding airtel that they are not able to give a better 3g service as i already had this issue in the past also, n when i wished to talk to the customer care executive they are misguided me not having enough knowlegde about the product.everytime i cant able to afford the repeated mistake resolve this issue & arrange a callback from an highly experienced employee.my mobile no. is [protected]

SJAVERI
          Jun 30, 2011

Hello Mr. Sharad Damani
          Please help me in resolving this issue
          Sharad

-----Original Message-----
          Sent: Thursday, June 30, 2011 12:28 PM
          To: '[protected]@in.airtel.com'; 'dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in'
          Subject: RE: no signal problem

Airtel my problem refunding the subscription charges has not been addressed. As agreed with you this problem of wrong installation was there from the time installation was done but till date it was not rectified . I lost 1000 Rs without any channels being available for viewing to me

Regard
          Sharad

-----Original Message-----
          From: [protected]@in.airtel.com [mailto:[protected]@in.airtel.com]
          Sent: Saturday, June 18, 2011 4:47 PM
          To: Javeri, Sharad
          Subject: Re: no signal problem

Thank you for writing to airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your e-mail regarding airtel digital TV services.

We sincerely regret for the delay in responding to your mail and
          inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that as per our telephonic conversation with
          you on mobile number [protected] dated: 18/06/2011, we have forwarded your
          request to concerned team and you would be contacted at the earliest.

Your complaint number for the above issue is 9104258.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer and we look forward
          to a long and fruitful association with you.

Salman Ahmad
          airtel digital TV

Know more about airtel digital TV

Now watch Akshay Kumar and Sonam Kapoor in the latest blockbuster comedy
          THANKYOU @ just Rs. 30 on Channel No. 150. To watch today, SMS "BOOK 150
          to 54325" from your registered telephone number. BSNL/MTNL users can SMS
          BOOK 150 to [protected].
          Please keep your set top box switched on/standby mode for 30 minutes
          while recharging, changing of package/ top up and booking a movie for
          seamless viewing of services.
          In case you get error code 6 after recharging your account, please sms
          HR to 54325 from registered mobile number and ensure that your set top
          box is on for the next 30 minutes. BSNL/MTNL users can SMS HR to
          Registered telephone number/Address updation takes 24 hrs in
          system/website.
          You can know your customer ID through the menu option available on
          airtel digital TV.

Note: In future to get information about any Airtel digital TV channels or
          top ups SMS GET<Channel Name> to 54325 from any mobile number*.
          To add top up SMS ADD <Top up name> to 54325 from your registered mobile
          number* or ADD < Top up Name><Customer ID> to 54325 from any mobile
          number*.
          To know your Balance, customer ID and validity SMS BAL to 54325 from your
          registered mobile number* or SMS BAL <Customer ID> to 54325 from any mobile
          number.
          Now MTNL & BSNL can also use the 54325 services. MTNL/BSNL subscribers need
          to send the request to [protected].
          *Charges applicable as per the operator

To recharge your account visit us www.airtel.in/digitaltv.
          To order latest Bollywood,Hollywood and Regional movies SMS START to 54325
          from your registered mobile number*.

DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE:
          i) The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for
          the confidential use of the recipient(s) named above. This message is
          privileged and confidential. If the reader of this message is not the
          intended recipient or an agent responsible for delivering it to the
          intended recipient, you are hereby notified that you have received this
          document in error and that any review, dissemination, distribution, or
          copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this
          communication in error, please notify us immediately by e-mail, and delete
          the original message.

ii) The sender confirms that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall not be responsible
          if this email message is used for any indecent, unsolicited or illegal
          purposes, which are in violation of any existing laws and the same shall
          solely be the responsibility of the sender and that Bharti Telemedia Ltd.
          shall at all times be indemnified of any civil and/ or criminal liabilities
          or consequences thereof

"Javeri, Sharad" To
          <sharad.[protected]@sa "[protected]@airtel.in"
          p.com> <[protected]@airtel.in>
          cc
          06/15/2011 02:13 "dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in"
          PM <dthnodal.[protected]@airtel.in>
          Subject
          no signal problem
          P Please do not print this e-mail
          unless it is absolutely necessary P

Hello Airtel ,
          my customer complaint no is 8764240 from past one month I am not able to
          see 20 -25 channels almost I have launched the complaint 10 times so far no
          response from your end please resolve the issue
          Sharad

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful.
          The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.

yashbhardwaj
            Jun 30, 2011

Address: Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh

any update regarding complain because i not able to use my Internet connection
            and i am also not able to contact customer care.
            when i recharge my connection it is deduct amount automatically.
            kindly provide me resolution time.
            Navneet sharma
            ([protected])
            yash Bhardwaj
            ([protected])

On Thu, Jun 23, 2011 at 5:13 PM, wrote:
            Dear Mr. Bhardwaj,

This has reference to your concern regarding Nokia bulk service on your Airtel
            prepaid mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We regret the inconvinience caused to you

We would like to inform you that your complaint regarding nokia bulk service
            has been registered with the Service Request number[protected]. You may quote
            this number for all further queries

with respect to your request. Our team would be updating you on the status of
            your request with in 24 hours.

It has always been our endeavor to provide you with the best customer service
            and we assure you of our sincere commitment to meet all your future
            requirements too.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any
            query/request and on 198 for any complaint, you can also email us at
            [protected]@in.airtel.com.

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or
            complaint number if it s still unresolved.

You may send an email at nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.in , or you may call at
            [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will
            provide a resolution to your complaint in 10

working days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send
            an email at appellate.[protected]@airtel.in , or you may call at [protected] from 9:30
            AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Warm Regards
            Mamta Mehta
            Nodal Office
            Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
            on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
            Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
            and paste the URL in your web browser.
            https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=3D5FB9C63051
            B2DA3B404DB5C1C0CDCF3356B7C3C3C4CC3354B5D03059A2E6296C&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
            related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
            To: [protected]@airtel.in
            Cc: contactcentre.[protected]@nokia.com;[protected]@hotmail.com
            Sent: 23/06/2011 11:29:50
            Subject: mobile no [protected] internet charge

I have nokia x2-01 mobile handset with air tel prepaid no. [protected] ,when i
            was purchased noika phone that time they people inform me that internet usage
            like facebook,orkut is free of cost for one year .
            Few days internet is working fine free of cost ,but after some days it was not
            working .when I was contact customare care regarding this issue they people
            says nokia handset is fault , i was surprise how it possiable .i am also
            contact nokia care ,but there is no fault with handset .
            I am again contact with airtel customer care & inform that my handset is fine
            but internet is not working .that time customer care person says some airtel
            network having problem and will resolve shortly .
            now internet is working fine but airtel is charge .
            i am not understand why Airtel is charged & cut amount ,if it is free for a
            year ,
            amount Rs. 75/- is deduct .
            kindly return my amount as soon is possiable or advise me who will pay this
            amount airtel or Nokia . .
            with warm regards
            Navneet sharma
            ([protected])
            Yash bhardwaj
            ([protected])
            Dear Rakesh,

Complain lodge on date 23/06/2011 with nodal officer, more then one week there is no update,
            kindly tell me how much time is require .

I am also mail applent office, but no update .

I am also call nodal officer, but he is not having update .

I think it is Airtel Team,

Navneet Sharma
            ([protected])
            Yash bhardwaj
            ([protected])
            Dear Rakesh,

I think Your team is just waste of my time, why you people not provide solution on E-mail .
            If complain is lodge By E-mail than why are a single persion not come on E-mail .

your nodal office, applent office & customare care all are sleeping, nobody have time to speak or write a single line, when complain logde time is around a month .

It is enough .

ok Dear, i will wait only today . after that i will take next step .

navneet sharma
            ([protected])
            yash bhardwaj
            ( [protected])
            Dear Rakesh,

Kindly confirm about Internet connection, it will work free of cost (as per comment by Nokia & Airtel ) for a Year ???

and what about remaing Amount that was cut by Airtel ??

Yash bhardwaj
            ([protected])
            any update ?

NARESH BINOD KUMAR
              Jun 29, 2011

Address: Valsad, Gujarat

I AM PURCHAGE TO AIRTEL DTH AS PER TELEPHONE TALKING DT. 28/06/2011 MISS RUBY SHARMA FROM DELHI AIRTELL OFFICE , YOU PROMISE TO INSTSALL 24 HOURS.
              BUT NOT INSTALL 24 HOURS. MISS RUBY SHARMA GIVE ME YOUR MO NO.[protected] ANY QUIRIES, I AM CALL TO MISS RUBY SHARMA DT 29/06/2011 YOUR MO NO -[protected] ABOVE 100 TIME BUT ANY CALL NO RESPONSE, AND AFTER 7.30 PM MOBILE SWITH OFF. AND NO INSTALL AIRTELL DTH. I AM PAID TO AMOUNT RS. 1490/- THROUGH INTERNET BANKING DT 28/06/2011. BUT NO RESPONSE MISS RUBY SHARMA. OUR AIRTELL REFRENSE NO-3618009

NARESH KUMAR
              STATE BANK OF INDIA
              SILWASA ROAD BRANCH
              CM/20, PRAKASH IND SER P LTD
              GIDC CHAR RASTA, VAPI
              GUJRAT, MO NO-[protected]

INSTALL ADDRESS

A-402, VIJAY PARK SOCIETY
              KOPARLI ROAD, GUNJAN
              VAPI- GUJRAT

Airtel DTH — no response/ auto response impertinent auto answers

I had got connected to Airtel DTH [protected] last year opting for north new value pack.I paid a little over 2000 rupees. As I found that the desired channels were not available in this pack, I wanted to migrate to some Higher south packs. When I tried to contact them by SMS they advised to make SMS on a NON BSNL mobile. Again when contacting with AIRTEL mobile they auto replied that there is no balance left over. (WITHIN ONE WEEKof subscription.) My son some how contacted them by mobile they informed that there is no balance in my account and if I want a new pack I will have to resubscribe unmindful of the balance available on prorata from my first subscription. I am sa SENIOR DEAF CITIZEN and unable to contact them for each time I make calls I get a reply INCORRECT CODE WORD. How do they expect me to know what are their code words and where they want me to place manual requests? The address of their regional office is also not available and every call made to them gets replied with auto mode. Some how I sent E Mail to them but their reply was too in auto set stating "Thanking You for contacting us. We will revert to you soon" 3 such E mails and reminder Emails and offensive emails from me met the same fate and I got sam auto replies. I had also requested them to send somebody to interact personally but here too I got the same auto answers. I am now at my wits end and have decided to severe the DTH service with them. Kindly convey my feelings and askthem to contact me inperson for which they have my residential address with them

nidsha03
                Jun 29, 2011

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

i recently bought nokia c3-00. and have this internet pack from airtel, but when i was using it was deducting charges for per kb, then i asked airtel custom care for mobile office. after that i started using net from the icon made on home screen for web and it will not cost me
                but whenever i use opera mini or use any application and game which need internet connection, then it starts costing me... they stated deducting it from my balance.
                and whenever i download any application or game it gets downloaded but a golden key on the icon of application and then it never runs.
                and please tell me how to get gprs settings in nokia c3

rishabh2283
                  Jun 29, 2011

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

june 29, 2011 by Rishabh shukla
                  Dear Sir/Ma'am,
                  this is to bring to your kind notice that there has been a problem in my broadband bill since june. My bill genrated in 24 june be 1200 approx. but it was connected to 15 june and only 9 days bill so high and i m just taking a 649 plan this no. is[protected] this account no. 16596118 , i have complained at customer care not giving proper response to the customer and i m not comfortable with this plan so please change my plan 699 old unlimited plan with proper checking of the bill.
                  It is my humble request to please do the necessary retification of my bill and as early as possible to change my plan in 699 old unlimited plan.

thank u
                  Rishabh shukla
                  384 tilak nagar indore mp
                  mob.- [protected]

Raj Khatiwala
                    Jun 29, 2011

My customer id number for ADTV is: [protected]
                    I wanted to add "Food-Food" channel so I had called to customer care in mid of May.
                    He told me that to add Food-Food channel, ADTV engineer needs to come at your place and migrate the satelite. He told that engineer will come in 48 hours. I waited till end of May (around 10 days) but no sms or engineer came. I again called in customer care in the beginning of June and asked him to place a complaint. He told that in 48 hours surely engineer will come and solve the issue. I got the message for Customer Request number - 8748793 and in that message some HAPPY CODE and the mobile number of engineer ([protected]) was shared. I got this message on 5th June 2011. I waited till 10th june but no engineer came. Then I tried to call on engineer's number but it was always busy or switched off. Hardly once, he answered my call and asked me to text him the the request number and address. I did the same. But still as expected, there was nothing to happen..!! Then I tried calling him again at 24th June and hardly he answered my call and this time, it was un-believable..!! He told - "Ye sab kaam ham nahi karte, Customer care me call karo" and cut my call. I tried again and he told that "jo karna he kar le..!!" and again cut the call..!! He cut my call 3 times.

Now this is enough..!!
                    Your customer service and engineer team is very poor..!!

I need this issue to be resolved as soon as possible.
                    I also want you to take action against the engineer who doesn't know how to talk with Customer..!!

You can call me any time for more details.
                    You may get my number from my customer id using your system

You can mail me in case you need more info.

Looking for the proper actions to be taken as soon as possible.

Raj Khatiwala

manu_leo_kant
                      Jun 29, 2011

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

I am Manu Kant, using Airtel Broadband connection (Number:[protected] since May 26, 2011. When i applied for airtel broadband connection one the sales person came to collect my all the documents and amount. I have given him all the docs and amount but thing is that he filled my Customer Enrollment Form (CEF) by himself and when he gave the copy of my CEF at my home and at that time i was in my office. Now i have made so many calls to Customer care department but they are not taking any action against him. And now they have barred my all the services. Please take an appropriate action ASAP otherwise i have to go to the consumer court.

Manu Kant
                      Dear Airtel customer care,

I AM STRICTLY GIVING A WARNING TO THE aIRTEL SERVICE REGARDING THIS ISSUE:

I have issued my original document(Rental Document) on 16th december to the service person to get my Airtel broadband[protected] for Address verification.still now i have not received my original document.'
                      when i call the customer care/distributor ,they say that they will issue a duplicate other documents my document is mishandled.
                      I have complaint regarding this issues to airtel customer care several times,no action has taken.i want my document on / before 5th jan or i have to go to customer complaint authority/ Court.Look into this issue and reveert back at the earliest.
                      I am fedup with this issues and i don't want the broadband connection and i wont pay the bill if this proceeds further/no action is taken.

Prakash
                      TAKEN RS.1000 AS NEW CONNECTION FOR WIMAX AIRTEL BROADBAND,AND SAID THAT WITHIN 2 DAYS CUSTOMERCARE WILL CALL ME BUT THERE IS NO RESPONSE NEITHER FROM CUSTOMER CARE NOR FROM THE STAFF WHICH HAS TAKEN THE AMOUNT FOR NEW CONNECTION AND PRESENTLY HIS MOBILE PHONE IS SWITCH OFF...I HAVE MAKE AN ENQUIRE REGARDING THAT AND CAME TO KNOW THAT IN MY CICRLE THE WIMAX CONNECTION IDS NOT AVIALABLE.
                      Phone:[protected]

last month february, I call airtel and applied for broadband connection in Adambakkam, mannadi amman koil street.... in this number. [protected], and [protected]

they charge Rs. 500 claiming free modem, also assuring me that I will get connection within 2 working days. As predicted, they delayed the connection for more than a week. When i called they say "tomorrow" for 3 weeks. I believe them and waited.

A month had gone now its march and soon to be april. I call them and ask if they are going to give me the connection at all, and again they replied tommorow. When I ask them to cancel it because I am going over BSNL, they said its my wish but the money is not refundable, this is ridiculous. They came over just to collect my money and all they left was a piece of paper like a receipt and they disapear.... claiming they own my money without any service....

I stay in Bangalore and I have a grievance. I don’t know weather to address this as a grievance or abuse by the Airtel personnel. I have been using Airtel cell phone connection for past 8 years and have not faced any major problems keeping that and the reputation in mind I decided to go for Airtel broadband connection. I kept on getting calls from Airtel personnel to have the same activated. Mr. Rakshit ([protected]) came to my house checked for the feasibility and informed me that it could not be done as no ports were available. I accepted that and decided to go for Reliance, however the next day another personnel called me and informed me that it was possible and a person called Mr. Veera[protected] came to my house and checked everything once again and confirmed it was definitely possible and collected the necessary documents and on month’s advance (Rs.899) and left assuring me that within 4 working days it would be done. On the 4th day on calling Mr. Veera up he informed that the technical person would come only in the afternoon and by 6:00 Hrs the internet would be up and running. It was informed to Mr. Veera that the only convenient time for me during the day would be before 12:00 noon. Mr. Veera promised me that the next day it would be done. I waited till noon next day and then called up Mr. Veera; getting no response I got the number for Mr.Mithun ([protected]) who was supposed to be the manager. Mr. Mithun confirmed to me that he would check with Mr. Veera and get back to me by 16:00Hrs. Again that never happened. So the next day again I called up Mr. Veera who assured that it would be done in next few days since there was some problem with the line. I also called up Mr. Mithun to cross the check the same (this is where my frustration reaches the peak) and on doing so Mr. Mithun says the connection would not be possible and he had forgotten to inform me the day before and hands over the phone to Mr. Venkatesh who was apparently his manager. I have never in my life come across such an arrogant and dumb (apologies for being blunt) client service manager. Mr. Venkatesh informed the same thing and informed me the money would be refunded. After going through all this Mr. Venkatesh bluntly informed me that the money can be refunded only via Cheque and it would take a minimum of 15 working days. I informed Mr. Venkatesh that I had paid by cash and want the money in cash and I would definitely not want to wait for 15 days before I get the money. Mr. Venkatesh came out with the most interesting comment and stated and I quoted “900 bucks is not a big amount and will be paid back”. I don’t know how Airtel pays their employees but in my firm I work for every rupee and YES 900 BUCKS IS A BIG AMOUNT FOR ME.

This incident is very annoying and disturbing as a reputed firm like Airtel is cheating their customers. I work in a firm which uses Airtel support for internet and handsets. I will make sure that this incident is circulated in my firm as well as all of our allies unless my issue is sorted out at the earliest. The behavior of all above mentioned employees is unbelievable and unacceptable. I had informed them I would be escalating this matter to the highest possible authority I their company but it never mattered to them. They are a shame to Airtel. I expected them to empathize the situation I was in and refund the money that I paid. I am a true Airtel customer having their mobile connection for over 8 years now and this is the worst ever service I have had with them.

I would wait for a positive response from your end at the earliest.

Raghu.S

E- Mail Id – raghu.sankar03gmail.com

Today i got a call from your one the team member "Meenu" but she was saying that it was your fault and we cann't do as you want. I want only an action against your sales person "Lalit Sharma" and also want my all the services unbarred. I facing this problem last 10 days. My payment is due on July 1st 2011.

Would you please suggest me what should i do and what's my fault? Why are you not able to take any action against the sales person. It means you cheat with everyone.

This is my last warning to you, resolve my problem otherwise i have to go the consumer court.

Manu Kant

Issue is not resolved how can you say that first I should satisfy with your services. I am still facing problem. You cheat with customers.

Manu Kant
                      Mob. [protected], [protected]

Customer Complainant
                        Jun 29, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

After attempting to call 6 times and being told that "the Nodal officer is presently busy...pls call after sometime "attending to other Complaints, it struck me that the quality of service provided by Airtel is so poor that the Nodal officers office is alwyas flooded with calls and I would not stand a chance as the IVR always drops me off after making the above announcement.

The poor quality of service is also highlighted in the following service failures :

my landline connection's STD facility has been locked for over a month. and the Caller ID list does not record.
                        on 9th June I called 198 at Airtel and was told by Mr. Wasim (ref call recording at 1945hrs) that the problem would be solved in 4 hours and i need to reset the STD after 4 hours had elapsed....I was given a reference number [protected]......but unfortunately this did not happen.....I kept treying for the next few days hoping this shall come through.
                        as for the caller ID issue I was told that the batteries needed replacement......only I discovered later that all these years we have operated this phone without any batteries and Caller ID was always recorded without any problem......I realised that I had been taken for a ride by Wasim.

finally frustrated with no results in unlocking the STD for several days I called 198 again ( ref call dtd 14th june 1930hrs) the agent was unable to explain why I was made a false promise 5 days back....he could not explain any difference between what wasim did and what he would do differently to resolve the problem. I got another reference number 758263.
                        I faced extreme difficulty in having the call escalated to Mr. Khan who finally agreed that there had been deficiency of service on part of Bharti Airtel and he promptly sanctioned a credit of rs.100/- to my account.
                        While I appreciated the credit, a) I thought this should have been offered by Airtel proactively and the customer (i.e. me) need not have to beg for it.....and b) . I was promised that the connection would be fine after 4 business hours starting 8am next morning (distinctly different from what was told by Wasim on 9th June), and that I should try to lock the phone after 12:30 hrs next day. I clarified that that this credit was being accepted as compensation for deficiency of service from 9th to the 14th June and should the std service not unlock based on teh steps dictated by Mr. Khan, further compensation shall be due.
                        Lo and behold, is has been 15days since and the STD on my Landline still does not lock/unlock and the instrument still does not record the caller ID for last 80 numbers, as it used to till a month back.

Yesterday I had the most unfortunate call that lasted NINETY TWO MINUTES, that displayed :
                        a. how inept your customer service agents are in handling customer issues
                        b. how poorly trained they are, both in Process knowledge, as well as in command over basic English
                        c. how they are unwilling to take responsibility
                        d. how everyone is only eager to pass the buck around
                        e. how contact centre leadership is conspicuously missing for such a poorly trained workforce
                        f. how difficult it is to escalate an issue that has been pending for over 20 days
                        g, how eager all your staff are to confuse the customer and mislead and misinform the customer
                        h. how the customer service basics are missing and the customer is asked to repeat the entire history of the case 4 times beacuase one CS agent does not have the time to relate the full problem to the next one before transferring the call.
                        i. how your agents conveniently close complaint cases irrespective of genuine resolution

The following people attended this 90 minute call
                        Bharat
                        Praveen was missing from the floor
                        his manager Varun was also not present on the floor
                        His manager Bhatnagar was not on duty

Ashish who was too busy to attend the call so he sent Gaurav to attend the call without complete understanding of the case
                        Mr. Morey who could not understand the gravity of the situation till I mentioned "CHAIRMAN'S COMPLAINT" to him.

Finally I was misled to believer that[protected] was Mr. Gurpreet Sandhu's number.....I had to repeatedly highlight that this number was short buy one digit.....and finally the correct number was given to me.
                        On my insistence I could also obtain the mobile number of Mr. A Bhatnagar.

your agent Bahart has extreme difficulty in understanding English.
                        he could not explain why the technician cannot come at 8.30 am
                        he had a standard phrase that the problem would be solved by 1330hrs next day (i.e. today 29th June), expecting the customer to stop all work and office work and stay at home waiting for an AIRTEL technician.

his supervisor had the same problem, and found it extremely difficult to understand that customers have a life beyond waiting for service from an AIRTEL technician......according to them customers have to available when technician arrives HOWEVER they are unable to predict approximately when the technician may arrive.....as though customers have no other work in their life.

Mr. Gaurav came to the call unprepared and did not have the foggiest about the case.

Mr. Ashish finally escalated the call to Mr. Morey, who also needs lessons in primary English urgently.....No, this is not about Voice and accent.....this is about basic simle everyday colloquial English, which we use in every day life......In addition ALL your officers desperately need training in LISTENING SKILLS.

in the process I was given yet another reference number : 48230630

Having been convinced that a technician would be at my home by 0830am, I was about to retire for the day when a I got a call from one Mr. Pandey at 10pm, who was trying to tell me that the nature of the problem was such that it could be solved from the back end and therefore there was no need for him to pay a visit at 0830hrs, and so I he need not visit at all !!

I was SHOCKED at this and immediately called Mr. Bhatnagar, explaining the entire history for a 5th time.

RESULT :
                        A. NO TECHNICIAN VISITED AT THE DESIRED TIME
                        B. THE DYNAMIC STD LOCK IS STILL JAMMED AND WE CANNOT LOCK / UNLOCK IT

DISGUSTED WITH SUCH POOR FOLLOWUP I FINALLY DECIDED TO CALL UP THE NODAL OFFICER ONLY TO BE TOLD....the Nodal officer is presently busy...pls call after sometime

PLEASE ADVSIE WHY SHOULD I CONTINUE WITH AIRTEL SERVICE AND NOT SWITCH TO A BETTER COMPETITOR.
                        or else why should I not move the appropriate appellate body / consumer court for compensation for deficiency in Services.

Joy Patra
                        SFS 420 Mandakini Enclave
                        Alaknanda
                        New Delhi - 110019

mhoney119
                          Jun 29, 2011

Address: Durg, Chhattisgarh

as i am airtel prepaid sim holder my no.is [protected] , i am getting unwanted massages (promotional) also unwanted promotional calls.also i found deduction in my balance daily.i want to stop this unwanted calls & massages urgently.

plz reply this mail urgent

Airtel India — Unnecessary calls & msgs

I have worked with 10 Govt. of India Ministers in Delhi. My phone No. is [protected], the Airtel people who should come with bill in hand on or before 10th of every month to collect the payment, but do not come and keep busy in other offices. Ihave to call them daily continuously when they come without bill. I m i/c for making payments for their mobiles phone bills. They are also very sad on this type of behaviour of Airtel people. Moreover, while making call during conversation OUR CALL IS KEPT ON HOLD this message comes WHY? IS THIS A CO. OF WORLD REPUTE. If Airtel Co. does not employe committed and honest people AND SAVE THEIR REPUTATION.
                          I have worked with 10 Govt. of India Ministers in Delhi. My phone No. is [protected], the Airtel people who should come with bill in hand on or before 10th of every month, do not come and keep busy in other offices. I have to call them daily continuously when they come without bill. I m i/c for making payments for their mobiles phone bills. They are also very sad on this type of behaviour of Airtel people. Moreover, while making call during conversation OUR CALL IS KEPT ON HOLD this message comes WHY? IS THIS A CO. OF WORLD REPUTE. If Airtel Co. does not employe committed and honest people THIS CO. WILL HAVE TO LOSE VERY HEAVILY.
                          ALL THE COMPLAINTS SHOULD BE EXAMINED AND DO THE NEEDFUL TO SATISFY THE CUSTOMER - CUSTOMER IS GOD.
                          Our Mobile Number is [protected]

We are usually getting some bad messages from Mobile No. [protected]. Please tell their address and details.
                          We have sent the message 145 days ago.
                          Still no reply for our mail. Why???

Our Mobile Number is [protected]

We are usually getting some bad messages from Mobile No. [protected]. Please tell their address and details.
                          hi myself wit mobile number [protected]
                          I'm getting unwanted calls from the number [protected] daily 5-6 times, its really disgusting n i am disturbed... pls see to it...
                          your's faithfully
                          pallavi

Airtel — UnNecessary Call & Message

I am consumer Of Airtel.I am using Airtel As My Communication.
                          Today I got Call From one unkown no.[protected]
                          from the ISD Code I Come to know that this Number is From Pakistan
                          How That Person Got My number,
                          Please Look In To The Matter.

Avinash Kore
                          I am airtel prepaid sim holder my no.is[protected], i am getting unwanted massages (promotional) also unwanted promotional calls.also i found deduction in my balance daily.i want to stop this unwanted calls & massages urgently.

plz reply this mail urgent
                          I am Airtel prepaid SIM holder my no.is[protected],

I am been torched or harassed by this number: [protected].

I just register my SIM with Airtel, immediately first call is from this number [protected]; now everyday atleast 10times they call me and torcher me.

What a bad network is Airtel, so first the number is added in the bad-list and the same sold to the customer;

When i speak the Call center agent, they are saying activate DND; which will take 8 working days and to stop all promotional call it will take 45days. very good strategy - in torching the customer.

I request the legal action against the AIRTEL and the owner, staff and everyone of this number [protected].
                          9 Comments

suhanidutta
                            Jun 29, 2011

This is the fourth time I have lodged complaints regarding Airtel. I would like you to please take strong action against Airtel as they are continuously deducting my recharge amount. Without making any call i see at the end of the day atleast Rs 50 has been charged and deducted from my prepaid recharge. Without any information they download wallpapers/ screensavers and activate other services and deduct money from my account for which I am not at all aware. This is not at all acceptable. How can such big companies be fraud and cheat people.

allenkannan
                              Jun 28, 2011

Address: Tamil Nadu

My Name is Kannan I am From Chennai. I have applied Airtel Broadband Connection a few weeks ago. One of the Aritel Executive Named Senthil came to my House on Friday 24.06.11 for getting my details his number is [protected] he asked me to fill the form and asked to pay the advance rental for my plan its Rs 1400. I paid that to him he gave me a copy form the Airtel form and told me that i would get connection in 2 days. But still now no update i tried calling is number but it was switched off all the time. When i called airtel customer care they asked for the form number i gave them they told the form details are not logged in. Don't know what to do and how can i get my Money Back.
                              Executive Details: Senthil : [protected] Manager John [protected].

Form Number:1177613

My Details
                              Name: Kannan
                              Mobile: [protected]
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Please take necessary action on my Issue.

Kannan

Airtel — Fraud Executive Cheated

My Name is Kannan I am From Chennai. I have applied Airtel Broadband Connection a few weeks ago. One of the Aritel Executive Named Senthil came to my House on Friday 24.06.11 for getting my details his number is [protected] he asked me to fill the form and asked to pay the advance rental for my plan its Rs 1400. I paid that to him he gave me a copy form the Airtel form and told me that i would get connection in 2 days. But still now no update i tried calling is number but it was switched off all the time. When i called airtel customer care they asked for the form number i gave them they told the form details are not logged in. Don't know what to do and how can i get my Money Back.
                              Executive Details: Senthil : [protected] Manager John [protected].

My Details
                              Name: Kannan
                              Mobile: [protected]
                              Email: [protected]@gmail.com

Please take necessary action on my Issue.

Kannan
                              My issue have not been Resolved. Still i haven't got my Money Back. Please take serious action on this to get my money back.

Kannan
                              My issue have not been Resolved. Still i haven't got my Money Back. Please take serious action on this to get my money back.

Kannan

SACHIN.SHINDEG
                                from Udgir, Maharashtra
                                Jun 28, 2011

Address: Latur, Maharashtra

I am the consumer of Airtel Mobile company having mobile number [protected].
                                he company without use of airtel tv service recoverin the charges of Rs. 150 per moonth since month of April 2011.
                                when message was sent to see/deactivate the services fo my connection it shows that " NO SERVICES ARE ACTIVE ON OU NUMBER" and when bill comes it reflects the charges of Rs. 150 under the title of "SMS OTHERS".
                                Even after various complaints[protected] the amount has not been adjusted as promised.
                                kindly do the needfull.

SACHIN G. SHINDE
                                LATUR
                                MOBILE NO. [protected]

Postpaid Airtel Servide — Payment

I have credited to my Airtel Account through online ICICI account before the due date.
                                Without giving any prior warning Airtel has cut my mobile service on 16th Jan 2007.

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Non Used service charges

hi, sir / madam i have airtel postpaid connection ( Mob No-[protected] & [protected] )

i have contact custmer care also airtel office for Deactivate extra charges services but no one can help me for same
                                and he said its deaactivate but its taking amount from my monthly bill
                                service e.g. (GPRS, Music on demand, Yahoomail.etc )
                                pls help

AIRTEL POSTPAID MOBILE SERVICE — Overbilling and rude behaviour of staff

Dear Airtel manager of customer care
                                I am a professional working in top Institution of the country. My OCtober and November bill are overmade. My monthly bill has never crossed 500-600 except when I am roaming. A girl from airtel calls me to know whether I am staisfied with airtel services or not.I tell her that please get me duplicate bills as my address has changed and I am not getting bills . I need the bills for reimbursement. That was probably my biggest mistake as the next bill she sends me is of more than RS 2300 and 2500 SMS have been charged to me. A busy doctor like me who doesnot have time for lunch, I fail to see how I could have sent so many messages. Moreover half the numbers donot exist and every minute messages are there.
                                I have made repeated requests but to no avail
                                Right now I want to specifically make complaint against Mr Lakhbeer Singhfrom Chandigarh who is very rude and abusive. I donot know how airtel can have such employees.He rang me up to tell me that last payment I made was 500 rs in Sep . I have proof (receipt form airtell that I paid 1050 in October and 652 two days back
                                My OCT and NOV bill are overmade and Under no circumstances I am going to pay a fat bill to airtel .
                                So, please tell your people to be courteous and make aproper bill . I also want to get rid off airtel. You are the worst service provider that is I am going to tell everybody if same kind of behaviour goes on.
                                DR Neelam Taneja, PGI, Chandigarh
                                boss

simple ..dont pay the latest bill and keep inform them vis mail to custcare and they will come back and u block that sim ..let them come behind but keep all track o[censored]rs problem along with refernce numbers which they had given for ur problems along with the dates ..enjoy ..let them go to hell
                                I used this no. approximately 2-3 months but after the 1 month i have to face the problem. In my airtel bill of "May Month" they will added the "yearly charge of blackberry of Rs. 6999 so I got the bill of Rs. 8761.23 but my call charges is just Rs. 624.

Then, I call to customer care dept then they replied me” you will pay your only call charge which is used by you in the next month the blackberry charge will be definitely deducted". So i paid my call charges Rs.800.

But in the next month i received my bill of Rs. 17041.13, they again added the charges of blackberry and late fees so i again call to customer care and i came to know that the blackberry request is not given by my mob this request is given by another mobile no. that is [protected] and this no. is not of mine & the Lady who having this no. she is already accepted that I have done this mistake.The Collection Dpt. of Airtel always harras me about this matter.

So kindly look at this matter as soon as possible.

I used this no. approximately 2-3 months but after the 1 month i have to face the problem. In my airtel bill of "May Month" they will added the "yearly charge of blackberry of Rs. 6999 so I got the bill of Rs. 8761.23 but my call charges is just Rs. 624.

Then, I call to customer care dept then they replied me” you will pay your only call charge which is used by you in the next month the blackberry charge will be definitely deducted". So i paid my call charges Rs.800.

But in the next month i received my bill of Rs. 17041.13, they again added the charges of blackberry and late fees so i again call to customer care and i came to know that the blackberry request is not given by my mob this request is given by another mobile no. that is [protected] and this no. is not of mine & the Lady who having this no. she is already accepted that I have done this mistake.The Collection Dpt. of Airtel always harras me about this matter.

Airtel Postpaid — behaviour

my airtel no [protected] (panipat).last 20 days i have lost my no in other city .some personaly reason i was not deposited my bill sum of rs 1144/-. past few days a airtel franchise its name mahalaxmi and city chandigarh [protected] call me and talk but its behaviour like a cheap . and she trace my calls and calling them and say if rohit not pay the bill then u submit him bill sum of rs 5000/- and many use abuse language like tum khana to khate hoge , bikhari , stupid and many word .. i will be paid my bill its not dout but firstly action against this company pls take a action and revert me asap.
                                Rohit Kumar

AIRTEL POSTPAID MOBILE SERVICE — Malappropriation of payment

I had paid my Airtel postpaid mobile bill amounting Rs.134.68 on 26th december ,2009 through online banking from my ICICI bank a/c. This transaction was done through Indiaideas.com ltd and my token number was[protected]. My bank a/c statement is showing a debit amount of Rs.134.68 paid to "Indiaideas.com ltd/airt". However Airtel is claiming that they have not received any kind of payment from me on that date. Morever the site Indiaideas.com is found to be not existing. This whole incident seems fishy to me as my bank a/c is rightly showing that the transaction has been completed whereas Airtel is claiming of non-receipt.
                                Thereby I request you to investigate the mode of transactions carried by Airtel and clear the doubts about the existence of Indiaideas.com ltd.

Yours truly
                                Abhik Sarkar

Airtel — Unused charges

I am Mrs. Sarala using the Airtel mobile connection vide no [protected] for the past 7 years. Though the service has been poor for quiet a while and today i received a startling message that i''ve been using internet from my mobile phone which is not true.

Repeated calls to customer care proved futile and the casual attitude of the Airtel customer care executives did not help me in completing the complaint to them. The arrogant way the calls being disconnected (Ms. Geetha, Ms. Revathi, Mr. Gnanamurthy) does not argue well with the company.

Now, since i did not subscribe for the internet through my mobile and also i have been charged erroneously. I want the service to be withdrawn with immediate effect and also credit the charges levied unauthorisedly into my account without any further delay failing which i will be constrained to initiate legal proceedings against Airtel.

Mrs. Sarala

Airtel — Mobile Overbilling

I took the postpaid mobile connection no.[protected] under corporate scheme. On the cofirmation call i conveyed him to reduce the credit limit to Rs. 800 and same been also reduced being handled by my kid 10 year old i.e. the used beyond the credit limit the services will the cut off by the service provider. But i got the bill of Rs 1301 only for 16 days. When i approached the costumer care -121 and also to Mr. Rahul Chabra (.....Manager) by mail and been replied that the credit limit can never be fixed it depend on your credit history. It is very irresponsible answer because it was my first bill so there is no question of credit history.

Airtel — Abusive behaviour by billing department

Today on May11,2011 at 13:32, I got a call from one of your executive. The number was [protected]. She was asking me whether I know Mr.Ankush Bajaj or not. She was saying that he didn't pay his bill and he called me someday and she got my number from his bill details. She wanted new number of Ankush Bajaj from me. But when I denied and told her that I don't know any person by this name, then she started behaving rudely. She also used abusive language with me.

If Ankush Bajaj didn't pay his bill then I am in no way connected to that. I don't know why I was involved in that and want to make a serious complaint on this matter.

Airtel — Unused service Charges

I have been regularly charged for Gclub and Video vouge. I dont know what this is and being charged.

And I need to call customer care and pay for the call for them to listen to my complaint. and still no action from them.

Can some one get this charges reversed.

Prakash K

Thanks Team. Please look in to it. and Keep me updated.
                                I have received no sms or call so far. - Just got sms for 5 rs being charged - I am dropping in a mail as well.

Seems like you do the same as customer care team just drag the issue. I know other service providers are equally good. I am Planning to swith over if things dont change in next few days.

I am sending a detailed mail as well.
                                [censored] I never had a reply for my mail to [protected]@in.airtel.com
                                [protected]@in.airtel.com

Switching over... to other service provider...
                                14 Comments

abhinav_gkp
                                  Jun 28, 2011

The Bharti Airtel Limited,
                                  6Th Floor, Interface – 7
                                  Newlink road, malad (W)
                                  Mumbai – 400064,India.

Sub : False Bill By Airtel

Mr. Manoj ( [protected] ) visited my house and asked to get Airtel Broadband connection. He said that I have to pay only Rs.250 for connection. The package also offered a free landline phone connection.
                                  I gave him the cheque and CAF.

Later, when Airtel persons came for installation of phone line. They informed my wife ( I was not present at Home ) that there are many other charges which were not told to me by Mr. Manoj. My wife refused the connection.

I received a bill later from Airtel for the connection which we never had.

The account number is [protected]. Related Phone number is as per Mr. Nilesh ( [protected] )is 41231402.

I received many calls for payment and many Airtel reps visited my house for demanding the outstanding bill.

I have explained them and also visited Airtel office at Lake city Mall, Kapurbavdi, Thane and explained the issue. I met Mr. Lalit Pandey ( [protected] ) and one lady working there. I have been told that the bill will be condoned and I need not to pay any bill.

Later , I received a reminder letter No. PRN_09TH_APRIL2011_3323 dated 9th April 2011 notice for paying the bill.

I talked to Mr. Nilesh and Mr. Lalit Pandey several times and they said all bill will be cancelled but nothing has happened.

On 23rd / 24th Jun 2011, I got a call from Mr. Dinanath ( [protected] ) regarding a case is being filed against me in Tis Hazari Court, Delhi for payment with Penalty of Appox. Rs. 49000.

I spoke to Mr. Nilesh on 27th Jun 2011 and he promised that all bills will be cancelled.

I have talked to Mr. Nilesh Rane again on 28 Jun 11 and he confirmed me that bills will be cancelled.

You are requested to lodge my complaint for disturbing me with false bill , reminders, phone calls and persons visiting for collection.

Please send me the cancellation letter of all bills.

If , not , I will be forced to lodge FIR.

Thanking you in anticipation. Your help will be highly appreciable.

Copy to : i. Airtel, Lake City Mall
                                  Kapurbavdi, Thane (W).
                                  Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga,

Please send me a letter stating the resolving the case.

Dear Mr. Rakesh Ranga,

I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY INTIMATION FOR CLOSING AND NO DUES IS SENT TO ME AS PER MY ABOVE REQUEST.

vinayaknayak
                                    Jun 28, 2011

Address: Udupi, Karnataka

I got a message saying "you are charged 10 Rs for downloading Hungama content game from Airtel", even when I have not clicked 'ok' when I get advertisement messages or followed any links, as I have already experienced such deductions.

This is repeatedly happening, and it is for the fifth time I being deducted of money like this. Just a week before I was charged for activating "rural IVR".

When I call customer care to inquire about this I get the same disappointing answer-"you have activated the service, hence you are charged" I really have no idea when do i subscribe for all these. More over the Airtel customer care executives(Mrs/Ms Savitha, #55 Divyashree complex, Opp Jayadeva hospital. Bangalore) are as irresponsible as one can be while answering. She is like " Go and tell who ever you want, I can't do anything. You opted for it and you have been charged for the same, thats it", I never expected somebody to speak like this.

Please help me what I can do in this situations? I will always be speaking to some unknown voice if I call customer care and I have realized it is again wasting money(50 ps for 3 mins).

Looking forward for help.
                                    Vinayak Nayak
                                    Manipal.

airtel/ airtel live — activation of airtel live service

i purchased an airtel mobile connection on 29 sep 08. i requested for the activation of 'airtel live' service to access internet on my mobile on 29 sep 08 by sending a sms 'FUN' to 54321 as i was told to do.Despite calling and complaining about the issue to the customer care of the company, till date my service has not been activated. it has been about a month now and i am facing much trouble due to the carelessness of the company. please help me out.

airtel no.- [protected]
                                    place - meerut, u.p.
                                    date[protected]

rahulvijh
                                      Jun 28, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I left bharti airtel chandigarh on 9th oct 2007 and joined Genpact delhi on 10th oct 2007. Applied for pf transfer in genpact, which is not yet transferred. Its been 4 years now and it has caused svere mental trauma to me. As a last resort i am writing into your forum and expecting a positive turn to end this trauma.

My pf accumulation from Bharti Airtel ltd a/c- PB/CH/21346/001371 is to be transferred to Genpact India employees pf trust- E/DL/20546/56769.

Genpact has written to bharti for transfer of PF ACCUMULATION in letter ref no. JRFS/4000/004000/23 SEPT-08. In reply i got to know that Airtel has stopped the transfer.

No company can hold an employees PF since it is illegal. I need your help in resolving this because at RPFC chandigarh is neither replying to my courier sent on[protected] nor answering anything properly on phone calls. its been 6 months of painfull follow up with them.

Rahul Vijh

would really appreciate your immediate action on the same and get my PF trasfered to my new account, as mentoned.

Would furnish all the required details at the contact number mentioned below. Thanks

Rahul Vijh
                                      [protected] (M)

khader_b
                                        Jun 28, 2011

I am Khader Basha, i stay in KR Puram, Bangalore. I am an existing customer of airtel digital TV (Customer ID : [protected]).
                                        Last month i subscribed to an addon channel 'E24' for which i have paid 5.52 rupees on[protected]. When i checked my account in the airtel digital TV web site portal last time i found that another 5.52 rupees has been deducted towards negative ballance payments on[protected].
                                        I am sure that my airtel digital TV account has never gone in negative ballance.
                                        I have given a complaint to the customer care of airtel digital TV (ticket number :[protected] but i have not received any response yet.

Please help.

Khader