Airtel Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2026
Complaints 54814

File a complaint to Airtel

Having problems with Airtel?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Airtel customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Airtel reviews & complaints page 40

Bisma Tenzu
Aug 8, 2016

3g Recharge data pack

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411 001

I had been doing 2 data pack recharge in a week after checking them online my money is deducted but that recharge hasn't happened. And when asked to the customer care, they disconnect the calls without solving my problem....
nimishan
Aug 7, 2016

CUG facility offered by the company

Address: 400068

I have two Airtel mobile numbers and both are part of the same CUG plan. Last year i.e. May'2015 I had complained to Airtel customer care that I am not getting benefit of my CUG plan for which they said that both my numbers have a different parent ID and hence I am not receiving benefit of the CUG plan. The point to be noted here is that Airtel executive had come to my office and he had given both the numbers to me. Now obviously as a lay...
suresvlr
Aug 1, 2016

Unable to contact customer care representative

Address: Vellore, Tamil Nadu, 632001

Whenever my mobile data finishes, airtel gives intimation only after eating all my mobile balance.
I tried my possible to connect to customer care care representative by calling 121 ans 198.
But it leads to all the unnecessary promotions but everything went in vain.
I tried all the available landline and mobile numbers for customer support. None of the number works.
After using the service for 7-8 years totally...
indereal
from Jalalpur, Gujarat
Jul 24, 2016

Plan change without intimation.

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390010

Dear sir/ madam,
This is to bring to your notice, that i had a postpaid airtel number : [protected] which i had taken with corporate plan 199 with unlimited 2g net. However without any intimation or permission, the plan was changed to 99, with limit on internet. This clearly is case of misinformation and fraudulent intention. My bill came rs.1959.6, when normal bill used to be around rs. 500-600. The excess bill came due to the sudden...
bachharajsharma
from pimple sadagar, Maharashtra
Jul 22, 2016

Airtel landline connection and the internet is not working from last 14 days

Address: 411027

Our airtel landline connection and the internet is not working from
Last 14 days and registered complaints against this but no resolution
Yet. I contacted customer care almost every day and they are saying it
Will up and running in a day's time. And whenever i call, i am not
Getting a proper response from your customer representative and they
Talk very disrespectfully. So,...
anil.z.kumar
Jul 18, 2016

Fake corporate postpaid plans in capgemini office

Address: 122018

I am from capgemini sohna road gurgaon office where airtel sales guy has advertized (Attached) airtel postpaid plans for capgemini employees on capgemini notice board.
1.5 months before i discussed sales guy on available unlimited internet plans and took airtel no with “my plan 299”. As mentioned in advertisement as well as i informed that this plan provide 1 gb 3g/4g internet data and after 1 gb it becomes unlimited 2g (All is...
deepak kumar paandiyan
Jul 16, 2016

Error code 538 & message not coming

Address: 600075
Website: www.airtel.in/applications/xm/MobileCustomerSupport.jsp?CIRCLE=6...Chennai

I have got my new airtel sim card before 3 months but the messages are not coming, as well as the *121# is also not working. Hence i couldn't able to check balance as well as the messages. So i even not able to see the otp password when paying through debit card.

My no. Is [protected]

I have provided this no.In all the important places like banks, college, email id... Pls fix it soon because without this no. I...
dines_h
Jul 8, 2016

I am unable to receive incoming calls airtel

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600013

Mobile no : [protected]
Name : dinesh b

I am unable to receive incoming calls from the time when i ported from airtel prepaid to airtel postpaid.
I called 121 and made a complaint they told to wait for a week but i didn't get any calls from them.
Again i made complaint and no response.
I have tried in different handsets and i even swapped the sim.
Still i have the same problem. there...
prasanta09
Jun 29, 2016

TV channel service not in order.

Date - 11.06.2016
Tv channel service by airtel called iptv not functioning. Their technician came, checked and finally told that set top box is to be replaced and will be done in 2 days. Set top box is airtel supply item, so airtel have to replace.
Till date ie on 29.06.2016 airtel have not replaced set top box by saying that the same is not available in their stock and is being procured by airtel.

Meanwhile bill...
MACpossible
Jun 25, 2016

Saving card info without an option to remove

Address: 560076

If a card payment is being done on their site, they are saving cards by default.
They suggest there is a section to remove stored card information but nothing as such is available under that section.
This is a fraud/incomplete information sharing.
Kindly either update that section with a button named manage cards or just don't save the card information by default...
Pieyush
from Etawah, Uttar Pradesh
Jun 11, 2016

Frc not done after porting

Address: 335039

I am submitting my complaint about my mobile no [protected]. Same number port in in airtel 15 days back. I have done customer verification on 3rd june16. But after that i wodering & calling the retailer akash telecom on daily basis. He twisted me to the authorised distributor at c-block, sriganganagar, rajasthan. Again the distributor customer care executive enhanced the service time till today evening after discussion with mr...
Jyotsna Bandela
May 18, 2016

Update of latest address

Address: 110003

I had prepaid registered airtel mobile number with official address id initially in delhi, later on i was told to migrate the prepaid to postpaid corporate plan by our officer and subsequently it is registered accordingly with official id and but bill address on the residential address with out residential id. Hence i had e-mailed airtel to update my address according to my proof of id and address. But it is delaying and denying by airtel...
shashikumar.8587
May 5, 2016

Asking for service engineer visit charge, on 1 month back new dishtv hd setup box.

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201001

I have installed new hd setup box one or two months back, it has some issues on startup.I need to restart it couple of time to start.I companined it to customer care they said that service engineer will charge 150 /- on visit .Kindly pay him.What is this?.
A dam new set up box is installed 1 month back by airtel guy. If new device has some issue why should i pay?...
Shahrukh Shikalgar
May 4, 2016

Poor network quality and signal strength

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 410506

I have 3 airtel number in my family and we all are facing network issue indoor and cant able to listen or talk to someone so we need to cut the call and make again and need to find open space so should get minimum quality signal so we can communicate. wasting on money and time on your network so I request you to solve this issue as quick as possible.
I have already complain on airtel.in one month before but they said we are upgrading...
Tamilan Tamilan
Apr 18, 2016

Please stop hindi imposition in error messages

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560000

Is Airtel being paid by India govt or Pakistani govt to impose the Pakistani Islamic origin language Hindi?

Why the Zero balance machine is coming as Koi Bee Out going call Karna Hai and not in Kannada or English.

Similarly even for not reachable message also, they blabber in the Pakistani language Hindi, but no English or Indian language.

PLEASE STOP HINDI IMPOSITION....
Pradeep139
Apr 13, 2016

Port not complete #9810858610 science 4 week

Address: 110076

I am having the worst experience of service provided by airtel.

I had a mobile postpaid connection with vodafone #[protected] and was approached to get it ported to airtel and agreed. It was supposed to take 7 days.
It is now 4 week since the process was initiated and since the end of march my service from vodafone is discontinued. However, till date i have not received any service on the airtel sim. I have...
Basheer66
Mar 30, 2016

My SIM 7708518603 disconnected without any prior advice

Address: 641014

I am working in QATAR. I will return to india 4-5 times yearly . I leave from India on 20th December and I reach Qatar with roaming i receive the SMS i used that facility unfortunately i did not go back to india .I planned to go on 30th APR2016. I did not find the Signal of my AIrtel (i am using Dual SIM mobile).Then I send the message they disconnected the same that's unfair .They should send the pre-alert message before disconnecting the...
mjain75
Mar 12, 2016

4g sim not working after swap

Address: Panchkula, Haryana, 134116

I have swaped my AirTel SiM with 4G SiM. After following process I got SMS stating new sim has been activated on my mobile number. Old sim stopped working. However when i put new 4G sim it didn't work. No Network / Services with SIM. I tried with 4 different phone and have restarted devices as well multiple time but no luck

On calling Customer Care - They responded in copy book style stating everything working fine - Currently...
nganesan
Mar 4, 2016

Number deactivation and reactivation

Address: 560068

My number : [protected] has been deactivated suddenly without any SMS or mail notification, even though sufficient fund was as prepaid number.The same number has been used by me for morethan 10 years as postpaid and it has been converted to prepaid a year ago.When we visit Airtel customer care center, they could not even raise or take our complaints, as this says invalid number. No response from Nodal officer Karnataka for repeated mails.Only...
asim3133
Feb 17, 2016

Internet was not working for 10 days and not ready to give compensation

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560061

I was not able to use internet from 7/02/2016 till 17/02/2016.
i have been calling customer care multiple times and i dint get proper response or resolution. everyday i had to call customer care for almost 3-4 times and they use to hold my call for almost 30-45 mins and at last they use to tell sorry, and i have requested a call back from them but i never use to get any call back, i just got call back once and with a wrong information....