Axis Bank Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 8, 2025
Complaints 13000

File a complaint to Axis Bank

Having problems with Axis Bank?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Axis Bank customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Axis Bank reviews & complaints page 21

katrasr@1
from hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 26, 2022

I have been maintaining my axis credit card for last 3 years. Presently i have been facing some financial problems. I unable to pay the credit card dues regularly. I would like to close/settle my credit card by paying 20% of the present outstanding amount due to my financial and other domestic problems. Please consider my case and settle the amount accordingly.
Axis Bank customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Swathi poojary
    from Mangalore, Karnataka
    Dec 26, 2022

Address: Axis Bank, Urva Branch, Mangalore

I'm not able to transfer my SP code from previous organization to current organization since my Pan is not deleted from IRDA site. Kindly delete my pan on urgent basis.

SP code- SP[protected]
    Emp code of axis- 357610

baranidharan
      Dec 26, 2022

Axis bank PL - Customer care told NOT ABLE TO CONTROL COLLECTION BY THEM

So I have raised complaints with RBI and sent the copy to Axis Bank Nodal Officer also.

why not those labours of Axis Bank call my Advocate and follow him, as per RBI Norms.
      Feb 25, 2023
      Resolved. Thanks Consumer Complaints Team.

baranidharan
        Dec 26, 2022

Axis bank PL - Replied Legal Notices - collection torture from multiple numbers for several times in a day

Why not following RBI Rules, I wil file complaint against AXIS bank to RBI today.

Ridiculously torturing me and lost my strength to pay the dues.

Why he called my Father and Brother Daily and torture to the core.
        Feb 25, 2023
        Have made complaint with Axis Bank Nodal Officer, Received mail that Collection Agents didnt torture like that. Atleast their call were arrested. If they didnt torture why should approach Nodal Level sir. Thanks

Parmar Rahul Dineshbhai
          Dec 26, 2022

I'm new to the credit card, and I have axis bank flipkart card, I'm not aware of overlimit charges in the First month I have turned on (Given consent) to the overlimit usage and unfortunately I have spent over my credit card limit and the 500 rs charged, then after this I have turned off the overlimit usage(not given consent) and also not spent that much but bank charged another 500 rs, i request bank for reversal of 500rs

Vijaya Rani J
            Dec 26, 2022

Address: Deccan hospital, somajiguda, Raj bhavan road, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500082

I was Axis Bank account holder they are taking consultation charges are too much and every month my savings account is going to mines balance. If I have visited nearest branch they are not responding correctly not give full information where I will get information?

Sairam K
              Dec 23, 2022

This is Sairam Kothagundla.
              I have two axis credit cards and below is one of them.

My card was cancelled automatically without informing me.
              I called customer care but they said it was cancelled due to many transactions happening in Gpay. Actually when I was applying for a card they said that you have an offer in gpay for this card, So i am using this card for gpay transactions mostly.
              But now this card has been cancelled due to more gpay transactions.
              I am paying bills without delay, not exceeding credit limit and also they should inform me before itself when they are cancelling the card if any such type of transaction or if they have any limit for gpay transactions.
              I have other cards but I am using only this card as im getting cash backs.. If they give prior intimation at least one month before then I can use other cards instead o[censored]sing this.
              I lost 8000 cash back because of this.

Sairam K
                Dec 23, 2022

My card was cancelled automatically without informing me.
                I called customer care but they said it was cancelled due to many transactions happening in Gpay. Actually when I was applying for a card they said that you have an offer in gpay for this card, So i am using this card for gpay transactions mostly.
                But now this card has been cancelled due to more gpay transactions.
                I am paying bills without delay, not exceeding credit limit and also they should inform me before itself when they are cancelling the card if any such type of transaction or if they have any limit for gpay transactions.
                I have other cards but I am using only this card as im getting cash backs.. If they give prior intimation at least one month before then I can use other cards instead o[censored]sing this.
                I lost total 8000 rs.

harshitg
                  Dec 20, 2022

Dear Sir/Mam

Harshit
                  Axis Bank

Sub - Experience letter

As I was not received experience letter till date. I was connected to hr team but they not giving me right solution. As now I want my experience letter. I was took early reliving from bank and i was paid for this amount on date 02 dec 2022. And still now I didn't get my experience letter.And lien is not removed from bank. Kindly help me on same
                  Dec 20, 2022
                  I was already mark mail to HR. EMAIL ID - [email protected] They told me that on 18 dec 2022 should be removed lien from your account. Still lien is not removed from my account of rs 21713. And this amount is already paid on dated 02 dec 2022. And still i didn't get my experience letter.

baranidharan
                    Dec 20, 2022
                    Dec 23, 2022
                    This thread was updated on Dec 23, 2022

With guidance of Advocate, I sent all documents to Nodal Officer and process going on. Meanwhile Collection Agent Shanmugaraj calling me from multiple mobile number and talking me inappropriately to trigger me to scold and he also calling my father number and shouting at him.

Then why this Grievances Process.

Are they collection agents are really Axis bank people?
                    Feb 25, 2023
                    Resolved. Thanks Consumer Complaints.
                    Axis PL is under loan settlement. Legal Notices were replied by Advocate as and when necessary. Still Daily morning 9 am to 10 am person from KODAMBAKKAM, CHENNAI branch calling and torturing me to pay immediately. I dont know how whether they are trained for banks or for COLLECTION TORTURES. Whethery they have sense or not... In frurstratin I am asking.

I have to rasie complaint with RBI Only no ther way.

TODAY ... PLEASE FIND SCREENSHOT

Axis Bank PL under settlement process.... Loan recovery agent torturing more.. - Comment #4077636 - Image #0

I'm currently holding a savings/salary account in axis and noticed the sign verf (59 rs 2 Time's) and Non MCC (258 rs once) charges were automatically deducted from my account.kindly call to my number [protected] and clarity on why these charges were deducted?

Mahesh...
                      Sid jadhav
                      from KALYAN, Maharashtra
                      Dec 19, 2022

I am writing this with regards to my credit card bill payment. My Credit card number is XXXX-XXXX-XXXX-5024. I recently received a bill of amount Rs. 39082.52.

This is to inform you that I cannot pay this amount as my family has fallen under hard time in recent months, but we do want to settle this in a fair and just manner so that you can have the money you deserve and we can be relieved of the burden of owing you this debt.

I can be able to give 20% of my debts. If agree to settle with this amount, I shall be clearing their dues within the next 10 business days. More than 20% is not affordable for me in the present situation.

I am ready to settle this as soon as I get the confirmation from your side.

Please know that I have appreciated the patience and professionalism that your staff has given in this process, and that this correspondence has been sent. I am sincerely obliged to you for your help and corporation. Thank you.

Please reach out my number: [protected].

Siddhant

AAL@
                        Dec 18, 2022

I'm axis Bank user last before 2 years my account money debite automatically no reason my I'd is[protected] my mobile number is [protected] no reason for automatic debit please solve this problem 5times debit my account 10000 thousand debite

baranidharan
                          Dec 17, 2022

Have submitted my intitmation letter to Nodal officer five months before and I have replying several Legal Notices, meanwhile one of Axis Bank collection Agent Mr.Shanmugaraj[protected] and[protected] is torturing me to pay money daily. Then what is the purpose of raising grievances with NodalOfficer. I have already shared my Advocate contact to Axis Bank executives/collection agents several times.
                          Feb 25, 2023
                          Now a days they send me Legal Notices only.

Axis Bank — Spamaxis Bank

I am getting daily SPAM mails from Axis Bank, sometimes three times a day just like a doctor's orders. They have hired [protected]@connectinboxx.com to do their dirty job.
                          Can you please take up the matter with his cheap company

RoopaCM
                            from Chikkamagalur, Karnataka
                            Dec 14, 2022

Personal Loan Part Payment Charges - Axis Bank Representative Miscommunication

Address: Kadur, Chikkamagaluru 577548

This is regarding Part Payment Charges which is applicable for Loan account No : xxxxxxxxxxxx.

I had visited to your branch(Kadur Branch) for Foreclosure of above mentioned loan account which has outstanding amount of 12 Lakh 21 thousand plus(12, 21++)(didn't remember the exact hundreds) upon discussion with bank representatives Mr Girish and other bank representative(Name unknown) it's been clearly said that we have Charges...
                            Vishvajeett
                            Dec 14, 2022

After receiving email that credit card application is approved, there is no way to track the application status via reference number. It doesn't exist in the banks system. Weird ..
                            I believe all this is a jazz to lure people.
                            Many people have raised complaint about Axis Bank credit card application process and no one is doing anything...

Chandra Babu T
                              Dec 12, 2022

Address: annapurna enclave chandanagar

Without my permission some amount getting debited from my account, It is mentioned in the statement like PTL/SCG.VISA.POS/10.12.22. If I ask customer care they say if I use my debit card in hotel or some shopping it will be charged. Am using salary account and what is the use it, why you guys charge me for using debit card. The restaurant or super market or where ever we swipe they charge 2 percent for using card, the merchant will pay the bank some percentage and why the hell you guys charging from us too. you guys charging all sort of sevice charge, atm usage charge, quarterly charge etc from use without fail, including all this charge this hidden changers.

If this is your process alert us through sms u will be charged certain amount since you swipped with this merchant, you guys correctly charging 15 rs for sms right the what is the pain for you to alert a customer. If we repay loan or cc bill you guys keep on msging right why can't do this .

I need a proper response for this and i need my money back till now which is debited.

kbsaran2002
                                Dec 9, 2022

Failed UPI payment , need refund

Made a UPI payment on 1st Dec 22 to a closed/inactive bizaxis account, Gpay-[protected]@okbizaxis, an amount of RS 4660 was debited from my Hdfc account and the same was not received by the recipient.
                                On my bank statement it shows amount is credited to AXIS IFSC code: UTIB0000000 / account : Gpay-[protected]@okbizaxis .
                                Please help refund the same....
                                dvnlaxmi
                                Dec 9, 2022

I have axis bank credit card ending with 0258 paid the amount two years back it is closed from bank end but in the cibil it is showing as written off im speaking to customer care people but unable to solve the problem. Do the needful

Kavuri123
                                  from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                  Dec 8, 2022

Address: Axis bank tumkur

In my saving account debited 1, 21, 557.26 on[protected], This amount has to go the credit card bill But payment was not paid axis bank. My credit card bill last date 01-12-22
                                  I have been charged a late payment fee 1400 credit card department & interest also calculate I made the credit card payment before 4 days My civil Score was damaged. what you did ?
                                  almost 10 days Amount not settled yet