Bajaj Finserv Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 24, 2025
Complaints 6852

File a complaint to Bajaj Finserv

Having problems with Bajaj Finserv?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bajaj Finserv customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bajaj Finserv reviews & complaints page 249

sasriprakash
Aug 9, 2017

Address: 600063

I have applied for a loan with bajaj finance on 31st july 2017 for rs 700000. And received an confirmation that the same is sanctioned. And they have started calculating interest for the same effective from 3rd august 2017. However the above said amount has never been credited to my account till date 9th august 2017. The guys who collected my documents mr. Syed - syedkazimali. [protected]@bizsupportad.com mobile number [protected] and mr. Selvam - sales manager - a. [protected]@bajajfinserv.in who processed my loan are not reachable after this incident.

Tried to reach the customer care via[protected] which only take me thru their ivr system and no human interaction possible with that to state my complaint with them. Sent mails to customer care mail id [protected]@bajajfinserv.in highlighting the above. Quoted their response below from them:

Dear mr. Sriprakash,

Thank you for writing to us at bajaj finserv.

We wish to inform you that your loan has been processed as per the signed documents for your loan account number 403spl47547744.

Hence we can not process your request for the emi due date change.

In case of discrepancy, we request you to kindly send us a scan copy of your documents/ trail mail received from sales team for to verify and validate our records.

Once we have validated our system records, we shall revert to you.

Please find the attached a copy of the statement of account and repayment schedule.

For any further clarifications write to us at [protected]@bajajfinserv.in or you can contact us on[protected].

Bajaj finserv assures you its best service, always.

Ramiz m.
Bajaj finserv.

I request any responsible person from bajaj finance to sort this issue. You can reach at [protected] or [protected]@ezvidya.com
Sep 6, 2017
After th complaint registered in this forum, The customer care representatives promptly responded and solved the issue for me. They reached me thru email [email protected].
Bajaj Finserv customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 09, 2017
Bajaj Finserv Customer Care's response
Hi, we have noted your details and will get back to you within 24 hrs
Aug 10, 2017
Hi, your request is under process. We will get in touch with you within 24 hrs
Sep 06, 2017
Updated by sasriprakash
After a long battle the above stated complaints was address by bajaj Finserv and they have reimbursed the interest charged for the period before the actual loan disbursal. Also they changed the due date as requested. Thou the local guys are irresponsible handling the customer I think the Customer care acted responsibly (Thanks you to this forum).
Hi, This is to informed you that [protected]t his number is registered in bajajfinserv and I lost this number recent time. So I want to replace this number instead of this number [protected] & my email id is [protected]@gmail.com So please make add my new number & email id as per my requirement. Thanks mitesh dilipkumar shah

Sreekanth Tummepalli
    Aug 9, 2017

Address: 560036
    Website: www.bajajfinserv.in/finance/home-loan/salaried-home-loan-contact-details.aspx

I have applied for home loan balance transfer with bajaj finance and requested them for the interest rates. They have initially told the interest rate is 8.4%. After processing the loan they have told the percentage details with split up and added 0.6 5 processing charges and rs. 90, 000 as insurance charges. My current home loan rate of interest is 9% with lic.

Now, if i look at the interest rate it is crossing 9%. So, i feel like there is no point in taking the loan. But since i have also opted for topup loan, they have finally given at 10% and i have confirmed to process it. But, later i realized that top up loan interest rates are lesser in other banks like ex. Icici - 8.99%. So, i have requested them to cancel the process.

But, bajaj finance team is telling that check is ready and if they need to cancel the loan processing, i need to pay the cancellation charges of 1 % on my requested loan amount. Can you please help me to come out of this situation.
    Sep 19, 2017
    Aug 09, 2017
    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly share your contact details to assist you further

Pradipghosal
      Aug 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700009

I am Pradip Ghosal and I have recently bought a bed with Bajaj finserv Emi scheme.( Loan no: 410SCE46912501.). today I have received an sms from VM-BAJAJF stating that they have assigned an insurance scheme against my name. Policy no: 410LSM47568625. I have never applied for such scheme and this needs to be discarded.
      Sep 10, 2017
      Aug 09, 2017
      Hi, we have noted your details and will get back to you within 24 hrs
      Aug 10, 2017
      Hi Greetings from Bajaj Finserv ! as discussed confirmation mail related to your query has been sent to your registered email id

My EMI has failed due to insufficient balance on 2nd.

What is the next procedure for the same?

Regards, Mandar Kulkarni

DevanJNair
        from Bangalore, Karnataka
        Aug 8, 2017

Address: 560025

Loan of 125000 was availed from Bajaj Finserv in May 2017 and I requested for a topup loan in Aug 2017.
        I was told:
        1. Bajaj Finserv Executive (Prem G) informed me the previous loan will be merged into top-up loan and new amount of loan will be 375000, including insurance of 5000. I have not received the insurance document also.
        2. The processing fees paid earlier for 125000 will be reversed as now I am being charged processing fee for 375000.
        Complaint -

I have been charged Annual Maintenance for 2 times instead of one loan. No refund for earlier processing fees is provided.

Credit Vidya fees (I do not know) has been charged during disbursal and this was not informed to me.

No response to the concerns raised through customer care email. Unable to reach them over telephone as Prem G is not picking my calls.

I have raised the concern on twitter and also have looped in grievance redressal team. However, I only get automated responses to my emails and no one is replying. I am unable to get to talk to someone through phone as customer care IVR does not recognise my mobile number or customer ID but I am receiving promotional calls from them on the same number and SMS also.
        Dear Sir / Ma'am,

Request you to close my emi card.

Card No.[protected]
        Name -Sonika Chadha

SONIKA CHADHA
        MOBILE NUMBER [protected]

Sowmya Narayanan K V
          Aug 8, 2017

Address: 600017

I had been negotiating a home loan with bajaj finserv under professional category in the month of may 2017 and they sent me a offer letter through whatsapp and took part documentation. Since it was a loan transfer for existing home loan there were some delays. With all this ecs is sent to my bank without disbursement drawal in july 2017 and now in august 2017. This is unfair / unprofessional treatment met by me from a renowned institution. Repeated complaints over email was of no avail to grievance / customer support etc. My complaint to rbi cell is also not getting enough attention. Would request seniors at bajaj to review resolute and do the needful delete the wrong ecs and do this as a fresh loan in august 2017. Banks are charging me ecs bounce charges and there is a harassment from back end team without realizing the issue.
          Sep 19, 2017
          Aug 09, 2017
          Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused!Kindly DM your contact details to assist you further.

Prateety Basu
            Aug 8, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700008

Its being long that i am trying to change my bank details. Infact i have shared an email also stating do not send the ecs to axis bank as the account is closed due to my job shifting from delhi to kolkata. Inspite of several follow-up, every month they are making me a defaulter and it is affecting my ciebel score.

I had deposited the ecs form along with all the details to branch office @ kolkata but till date they have not updated my bank details and my emi got bounced this time also. Now after we went and verified the local office instructs us to go to saltlake and verify with collection manager. Now do u think we dont have any work that i or my husband will be moving from one corner to another just to verify my bank details.

No support from bajaj finserv.

Whenever i call the toll free number, it never connects to customer care people so that i can follow-up and see the progress, the same is never possible.
            Sep 8, 2017
            Aug 08, 2017
            Hi, we request you to share your contact details to assist you further
            Ma emi card no us [protected] i have got emi card in december 2016 but from dat tym i haven't done any transection nd now its automatically blocked so cn u unblock it urgently i need it bcoz i wana purchase new phn so plz do it soon

Punith Cherry
              Aug 8, 2017

Address: 560016

As if i have my mobile number registerd with bajaj fin serv len my mobile number is [protected] which is now not in use so boc of this i cant track any of my acc details so its my request to plz change my number with new one details which i need to be update...

User id: 19919279 loan no: #404dpf18005328, num to update is [protected].

V p punith
              Sep 11, 2017
              Aug 09, 2017
              Hi, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv!We have noted your details and we will get back to you within 24 working hrs.
              Aug 09, 2017
              Hi, your request is under process. We will get in touch with you within 24 hrs
              Aug 09, 2017
              Hi, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv ! As per your request your contact details have been updated. It will take 48 hrs to get updated. Confirmation mail has been sent to your registered email id

Skyrain
                Aug 7, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 400112

I am so dispointed in your behavior. My bajaj finance card number ending is 0983 without notice you have blocked and that is also i haven't used it properly at all only my phone emi was going... Which i have cleared everything to u this month was last emi cleared note it's all cleared...
                Then also why did u blocked my card? With so sudden action i am not happy at all with your services u also...
                Why should i take interest in your any thing which starts with bajaj...
                Even for insurance twice u gave me problem...
                Please i want you to see in to my matter and there is no customer care number with we can talk and solve my problem only that recording speaks which is not solving my problem...
                Sadly your unhappy coustomer
                Varsha bhalekar
                Sep 7, 2017
                Aug 07, 2017
                Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused!Kindly DM your registered contact details or customer - id to assist you further.
                Please update my mobile no old is [protected] and new is [protected] ..please update my mobile no i wanna khow full statement of my finance amount is needed urgent

Chandan Gowda 92
                  Aug 6, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560079

I have been trying your customcare number from last 3 days to update my details regarding change of imei number of my mobile but no one is attending the call and even i tried to press 1 for call back but still no response such a poor service, felt like never to insure again in bajaj.
                  Now i need to claim my insurance but imei number should be updated to do that and to update i need call this customer care number which never ever responds.
                  What am i supposed to do now.

Call back on [protected]
                  Oct 1, 2017
                  Aug 06, 2017
                  Updated by Chandan Gowda 92
                  [protected] some unkown Theif called and asking for bank details, be safe people.
                  Im registering this number in police station with a complaint of Online Fraud
                  Aug 07, 2017
                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused!We have noted your details and we will get back to you within 24 working hrs.
                  Aug 08, 2017
                  Hi, as discussed we will get back to you by tomorrow at 2:30 pm.
                  Aug 14, 2017
                  Hi, your service request is under process and kindly allow us additional 48 working hrs to resolve your query.
                  Aug 22, 2017
                  Hi, your request is under process.. We will get get back to you within 24 hrs
                  Aug 24, 2017
                  Updated by Chandan Gowda 92
                  no one has called me in last 10 days, my problem is still not resolved
                  Aug 30, 2017
                  Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused! We request you to please contact to below mention number for insurance related query:
                  Toll Free:[protected]
                  I am using my bajaj card for past 1year suddenly. My card has been blocked.and the customer. Care support. Is very poor
                  My card ends with 9607
                  I get daily irrespective of time from bajaj finance multiple times everyday. My number if +91 [protected]. Requesting not to call on my number... Bajaj finance call us from multiple numbers. I can't even block the number.

vijay57hulk
                    Aug 4, 2017

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638052

I applying for oppo f3 mobile loan on 31.07.2017. U r staffs come to verifying my address and company. After verify he asked my current address. Because i put my permanent address in the application. Then i how to put my current address in the application. I cannot easy to contact with u r person. Please help me sir. I need a new mobile in this soon time. Because this is very useful for my job. Please contact to help me. This is my mobile no - [protected].
                    Sep 9, 2017
                    Aug 07, 2017
                    Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused!We have noted your details and we will get back to you within 24 working hrs.
                    Aug 08, 2017
                    We tried to reach you at **********9848 multiple times. We request you to share your alternate contact details and suitable time to resolve your query
                    As my registered mobile number ([protected])is not in use now I want to change the primary mobile number as [protected].This mobile number updation as a physically i went to the branch and given request twice but it doesnt happened. Iam not receiving any update from yur com-any.

Kindly resolve as ASAP.
                    Bajaj Finserv Customer Care's response, Aug 8, 2017
                    Hi, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv!Your service request is under process and kindly allow us additional 24 working hrs to resolve your query.
                    Plz

Nageshwarv
                      Aug 4, 2017

emi deducted even after loan closed

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530017

This is nageswararao and i had a consumer durable loan with bajaj finance and when there are 3 emis left i made a force closure payment for all remaining 3 emis and i thought my loan was closed and i felt happy but the strange and such a worst behavior with bajaj is even though i made my outstanding loan amount they deducted this month emi...

Tried calling many time to customer support number but no luck the # ivr process telling...
                      sherry sarangal
                      Aug 4, 2017

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Hi, my name is subash kumar, customer id[protected]. I am exits bajaj finance customer. I had completed lone 4 loans
                      But i come know that my emi card was blocked with out any prior notice. I find out this while i try to apply for next loan.
                      I try to conduct customer care by call but got reply as my customer number and card number was wrong. Could you plz able to tell me what is reason was the card blocked. And what can i do for reactive my card again.

Subash kumar
                      Customer id:[protected]
                      Sep 13, 2017
                      Aug 04, 2017
                      Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused!we have noted your details and we will get back to you within 24 working hrs.
                      Aug 06, 2017
                      Hi Sherry, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv! We tried to reach you on number ending with ****5973 and ****5673 but there was no response. We wish to inform you that your EMI card number ending with ****5590 has been permanently blocked inline with our company credit norms.
                      Daily 5 to 6 times phone calls from bajaj finserve comes regarding to take loan. I am not interested to take loan . So please stop the same. My mobile no [protected]

Srikar Reddy Lingampally
                        Aug 4, 2017

Address: 500037

Hii i am srikar reddy. I bought panasonic 32 inches led tv from bajaj electronics with 2 years of extended warranty. I wanted to cancel my extended warranty as i accepted it unknowingly and later i found it does not suit and i already paid 2 emi's. Before paying my 1st emi i raised the complaint as a response the team told that they will contact me. Without contacting me they have made the complaint as resolved so i am raising the complaint for 2nd time. My loan ac number 4000cd40716928. You can contact me on [protected]. Please consider my request and cancel the extended warranty.
                        Sep 7, 2017
                        Aug 04, 2017
                        Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused! we have noted your details and we will get back to you within 24 working hrs.
                        Aug 06, 2017
                        Hi, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv! As per your request, insurance loan account number *******3245 has been cancelled. Confirmation has been sent to your email id.
                        Sep 19, 2017
                        Updated by Srikar Reddy Lingampally
                        According to our conversation you told me that the 2 emi's amount will be refunded but only 1 emi amount is refunded.Please do check that and resolve the issue.
                        I am so much irritated with your frequent promotional calls happening 5-6 times a day! Please stop this nonsense, I am not interested in your calls.
                        Hi this is venkatesh
                        I bought a Bosch washing machine recently
                        I wanted to cancel my extended warranty
                        Please stop the extra extended warranty premium policy
                        I don’t want extended warranty please cancel my extra extended warranty
                        Insurance applied with loan application no.519EWC62084136
                        Policy name: EXTENDED WARRANTY,
                        Policy owner name: VENKATESH CHODESHETTI,
                        Premium: Rs.3, 039.
                        Please cancel my extended warranty
                        Venkatesh.chodesgetti

Prasad Reddu
                          Aug 4, 2017

On the 28th july, 2017 i have observed that there was wrong debit of rs.117 from my icici bank account.
                          Following are transaction details.
                          1 28/07/2017 decs/tpcf bajaj finance/[protected] dr. 117.00

This is a spurious transaction and i would request your action on this to get my amount back to my account and also a legal action as this transaction appears a pilferage one as i see many customers have had the same complaints.

See links below.
                          https://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/bajaj-auto-finance-l27703.html
                          https://www.complaintboard.in/complaints-reviews/bajaj-auto-finance-l27703/page/...

https://www.facebook.com/bajajfinserv/posts/[protected]

Sep 4, 2017
                          Aug 04, 2017
                          Hi, we regret the inconvenience caused!Kindly DM your contact details to assist you further.
                          I sent details through FB, hope you guys would address this issue ASAP.

Jagadish Bisalegowda
                            Aug 3, 2017

Address: 560026

I took personal loan few month back my personal id no 404pht39345402.

I told the executive for 4 years tenure, but he made it 5 years,
                            They collected 6 check leafs, in that these 5900rs claim behalf off bajaj finsev

I tried to connect the customer care no:
                            [protected] many times they did not respond.
                            And i mailed many times no respond.
                            Unable to pay online also.
                            So please do not take any kind of loan.

Jagadish bisalegowda
                            Jagadish. [protected]@gmail.com
                            Aug 3, 2017
                            Its not resolved
                            Aug 04, 2017
                            Hi, we have noted the details and will get back to you within 24 working hrs
                            Aug 06, 2017
                            Hi Jagadeesha, we request you to kindly send us a scanned copy of your bank statement/Passbook to verify and validate our records. Once we have validated our system records, we shall revert to you.
                            Oct 26, 2017
                            Updated by Jagadish Bisalegowda
                            its 30months overs you ###, what the hell what time business you guys are doing

RATHEESH S
                              Aug 3, 2017

I got a salaried personal loan disbursed online on 5th of may 2016. At the time of applying loan, bajaj finserv said that there are no foreclosure charges. But 1-june-2016, i got an e-mail stating that they are imposing a penalty of 4% of outstanding principal amount + tax.
                              Now that i wanted to pre-close my loan, i sent an email to their customer care asking of waiving off this penalty as my loan was approved and disbursed before their foreclosure policy change, they are not willing to waive this penalty.
                              Instead they are claiming that foreclosure policy was started in feb-2016 which neither their marketing people nor customer care people nor email was mentioned about this at the time of applying loan.
                              I sent an email to [protected]@bajajfinserv.in explaining all these along with welcome letter and service guide which mentioned about no foreclosure charges when my loan was disbursed, they are not replying.

I am feeling like cheated from bajaj finserv company. Hope others take a note and avoid approaching these guys for loans.

Loan no: 404sol22490308
                              Aug 22, 2017
                              Finally I got my NOC and refund. I would like to thank Bajaj Finserv for this. However they deducted interest for 2 days extra. I have raised this issue with them(through [email protected]). I hope even that will be resolved in a few days.
                              Aug 04, 2017
                              Aug 06, 2017
                              Hi Ratheesh, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv ! your loan account number ******0308 Foreclosure letter has been sent to your email id.
                              Aug 09, 2017
                              Updated by RATHEESH S
                              I got foreclosure letter with out any charges on 06-August-2017. I thank Bajaj finserv for that.
                              I took bankers cheque (SBI told me that this is equivalent to DD when paid in the same city), but Bajaj finserv branch to treat it as DD. I told me that they will treat it as cheque. Please add a note in your letter stating that banker's cheque is not treated as DD so that it will be useful for others.

I will mark this complaint as resolved once I get NOC.
                              Aug 09, 2017
                              Updated by RATHEESH S
                              sorry for the typo.
                              Please refer following line
                              but Bajaj finserv branch to treat it as DD. I told me that they will treat it as cheque.
                              as
                              but bajaj branch person told me that this can't be treated as DD but will be treated as cheque.

Rajneesh077
                                Aug 3, 2017

Address: Surat, Gujarat, 394230

I have purchased l. G washing machine and emi card at heena vision sachin through my debit card on 01/03/2017, but i have not received a card or even any details from your end.
                                Secondly, trying a so-called customer care number where in there is no option to talk to any person who can resolve this.
                                I am giving the details above. Also attaching a screen shot showing the amount that has been debited. Hopefully you will respond at least.

Loan details: 4z9rcd[protected]
                                Name: rajneesh vinaykumar thakur
                                Mobile: [protected]/ [protected]
                                Sep 6, 2017
                                Aug 04, 2017
                                Aug 06, 2017
                                Hi, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv! Your card has already been generated but it is a rural campaign so you will not receive a physical EMI Card, you will be receiving an SMS for the same on your registered number. For any other queries please write to us at [protected]@bajajfinserv.in.

sudhan5511
                                  Aug 2, 2017

Address: Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, 641027

Dear sir i have bought apple iphone on 28/12/2014, in the name of dineshkumar. T, i had put extended warrenty in bajaj allinze folowing policy number: og[protected]. Policy period
                                  28-dec-2015 to 27-dec-2017 now i had a display problem, kindly guide me to further.

Thanks®ards

T. Dineshkumar
                                  Sep 16, 2017
                                  Aug 02, 2017
                                  Hi, we have noted your details and will get back to you within 24 working hrs.
                                  Aug 07, 2017
                                  Hi Greetings from Bajaj Finserv ! we request you to call at [protected], [protected]

Dr. Anil Pande
                                    from Khuldabad, Maharashtra
                                    Aug 2, 2017

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra, 91

My account was debited with rs.99 in lieu of not using bajaj finserve emi card. Few years back, i have taken loan from bajaj finserve and the same were recovered in due course of time.

After successfully paying the loan amount, i am fined or not using the card again. I have already raised a complaint for reversing the amount transacted at my bank.

Deactivate the card, my account & any link related to my account immediately and repay the amount asap.

Anil kishanrao pande,
                                    Aurangabad (Ms)
                                    Sbi aaaount. No. For repayment of rs.99/- back[protected]
                                    Sep 10, 2017
                                    Aug 02, 2017
                                    Updated by Dr. Anil Pande
                                    My account was debited with rs.99 in lieu of not using bajaj finserve emi card. Few years back, i have taken loan from bajaj finserve and the same were recovered in due course of time.

After successfully paying the loan amount, i am fined or not using the card again. I have already raised a complaint for reversing the amount transacted at my bank.

Deactivate the card, my account & any link related to my account immediately and repay the amount asap.

ANIL KISHANRAO PANDE,
                                    AURANGABAD (MS)
                                    SBI AAAOUNT .NO. FOR REPAYMENT OF RS.99/- BACK[protected]
                                    Aug 02, 2017
                                    Hi, kindly share your contact details to assist you further

Nabin Nasar
                                      Aug 1, 2017

Sir my gold emi card shows status as inactive please activate my card because i need to purchase a smartphone for my brother.
                                      I could find any ways to activate my card so i came here. Please consider the issue seriously and activate it as soon as possible.
                                      My details are given below:
                                      Card no:[protected]
                                      Card holder name:aneesh cs
                                      Expiry date:11/26
                                      Valid from:11/16
                                      Sep 12, 2017
                                      Aug 02, 2017
                                      Aug 03, 2017
                                      Hi, Greetings from Bajaj Finserv! We wish to inform you that your EMI card number ending with ****8308 has been permanently blocked inline with our company credit norms.