Last updated Mar 22, 2024
Complaints 2853

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Phone Numbers

1800 425 1663
+91 80 2253 7596

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Website

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Head Office Address

BTS Bus Depot Rd, Shanti Nagar
Bengaluru

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 100

Madhu-19
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

bmtc volvo 500-d ka-01 f - 9069

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560103

Today i boarded the bus from bellandur bmtc bus 5000-d towards hebbal bus no ka-01 f-9068.in tin factory suddrnly the lady conductor asked all of the passengers to get out from the bus and she was saying ac is not working. After 2 minitues the bus started to move and she allowed only the ticket holder and was asking if you want to buy ticket you can board the bus else go by another bus. I shouted at her and then she allowed me in the bus....
Christy Ashlene
from Kodungallur, Kerala

less frequency of 500ca/500na volvo bus

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

Hello. Over the last few months, the frequency of 500ca buses have drastically reduced. And since the mid of october 2017, the frequency of 500ca buses is one bus in a span of 30-45 minutes. A lot of passengers were raising a complaint even today and despite waiting for 45 minutes, 505 bus to electronic city arrived but not a single 500ca/500na whereas every 2-5 minutes, there are 335 buses towards majestic which run empty.
I find...
sreejith.vs1979

buses are not running on time

Address:560062

Dear sir / madam,

From banashankari to chunchaghatta buses are not running on time after 06:00 pm. Now 06:00 pm itself it will be too dark. So many ladies and students are waiting to go home early. But the buses which were there that time are not coming on time last one month. After 05:30 next bus is coming only at 06:45 pm. Before there was 3 buses between this

So please do the needful to send sufficient...
gunsan

no buses after 9pm

Address:560016

Hi All,

There is No buses after 9 PM in NGEF byappanahalli back gate of Metro. There is good service only in Day time { Up to 6 PM } after that there is limited buses service up to 8PM. .And you should increase the buses service to Rama murthy Nagar & TC Palaya .
Please look in to this ASAP

Thank u

Hi All,

There is No buses after 9 PM in NGEF byappanahalli back gate of...
shrusho

rude behaviour

Address:560065

Myself shruthi, i want to lodge a complaint against a bmtc bus driver (Bus details :ka-01-fa-476) running between gkvk to shivajinagar. Today around 9.20 a. M. At cbi stop, i boarded this bus at gkvk and i wanted to get down in canara bank stop which is a requesting stop and which comes between hebbal and cbi... I requested driver to give a stop but he was rudely behaved and his words are so annoying and very rude.. So, i would like to lodge...
DJoz
from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

missed flight owing to driver taking bus late

I had the misfortune of taking the vayu vajra service on the 9th of october to reach the airport for my flight at 615 am. I reached the bmtc majestic stand for the bus and got the information that the kias 9 service from majestic to airport is at 4:25 am. (The bus schedules board also confirmed the same) believing that the driver will take the bus on time and that there will be no traffic in the early morning hours, i risked taking this bus....
Maya Anil

irregular mf3 buses

I am a resident of ramamurthynagar.
I travel to metro station daily and there are no metro feeder buses facility in ramamurthy nagar, from past a month in the morning from 8am to 8:30am. Most of the people here needs metro feeder. Its getting late for college students as well as employees like us to reach our workplace in time. Kindly oversee the issue. Thank you....
Toreen

no frequency of buses to whitefield from shivajinagar via tin factory

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560001

Hi there,

It’s very sad to see a very low frequency of buses plying from shivajinagar to whitefield via tin factory and itpl respectively. Iam a regular traveller and past 1.5 years i have hardly seen buses 1 bus for an hour and for the past five months these buses now every two hours and because of this i am reaching my office late i have also registered many complaints with the shivajinagar depot people but i dint find...
Amitmitra1234
from Mysore, Karnataka

didn't let us board a bus

Address:560071

Today morning me and my friend got on a bus KBS-1 going to vydehi hospital. All the ladies sits were taken so my friend sat beside me on a general sit. The conductor was so rude. He didnt let my lady friend sit and he told us to get off the bus. This is how you people treat a passenger. This is a public service bus but the conductor didnt let us use it....
Smitha C
from Mangalore, Karnataka

lost purse

I was travelling from Electronic city to Coles road.
I lost my purse which had 2 bank debit cards (Kotak bank and Syndicate bank), ID proofs including Driving License, PAN card, Big hazard payback card and some cash in BMTC 302 travelling from Shivajinagar to Coles Road.
If found please inform here/Bharti Nagar Police station Bangalore.

Name : Smitha...
Maheshvkr

buses skipping the bus stop

Address:560026

The buses which are coming from herbal, yeshwantpura bus no. 501bh, 410fa are skipping the nayandahalli junction stop by travelling on flyover.. When we asked they how we go to stop by travelling 500mtrs in the rain they saying it's passengers problem not their... How it is passengers problem?.. They are travelling on flyover instead of travelling in the correct route and skipping one stop... This creating lot of problems to bus travellers...
Sadananda Krishna
from Thrissur, Kerala

bmtc

Address:560038

On 30th september 2017 i had gone to get my monthly bus pass from the (Dommalur ttmc old airport road, bangalore – 71) bus stand, i paid the amount of rs.1050 for my monthly the bmtc bus pass issuer took the money but the bmtc bus pass issuer refused give me the monthly pass and confiscated my old monthly bus pass after, is this a new rule with regard to monthly buss pass issue by bmtc if so where is this rule stated that (Old bmtc pass...
Anamika0201

no ticket issued in volvo bus by bus conductor to multiple passengers lady conductor

Address:560066

The incident happened on 27-sep-2017

The lady conductor was very rude and scolded every passenger who didn't provided her the change she asked.

I gave her rs 100 for the ticket of 32, i also offered 2 rs change. She said she doesn't have change to give back 70 rs. I asked her ticket two times. She didn't give and scolded me badly in the bus

She did the same to all passengers...
i_am_indian

cheating and disgusting behaviour by bmts bus conductor

This is to loge a complaint against the conductor of the bmts bus that i traveled today.

Date: 27. Sep.2017
Time: 12:30 hours
Bus number: ka01 f 8767

I got into the bus at nagawara bus stop and paid the stipulated ticket fare of rs. 5 to get down at manyata tech park, which is the immediate next stop. The bus conductor did not give me the ticket though.

Instead of doing his duty and...
Anuja Kohli

bmtc - did not get change for the issued ticket

I travelled from manipal hospital to ramagondanahalli on 26th september. The ticket between these bus stops costs rs. 20 and i had given a rs. 50 note as i did not have change. I forgot to collect the remaining rs.30 while getting down at my stop. I would like to know how i could get the money back.

Bus no: 332a/1
Boarding point: nal manipal hospital
Destination: ramagondanahalli/ varthur kodi
Date: 26th...
Sidsushant
from Mysore, Karnataka

complaint against bus conductor of bmtc

Address:560037

I want to lodge a complaint against bus conductor (Bus detail : ka-57-f-668). This incident occured on 20th september 2017around 12:30pm at marathalli bridge bus stand. I boarded this bus at this point and asked for the ticket to kundalahalli gate from bus conductor. He took 5 rupees and denied to give ticket. I asked many time for ticket but he didn't responded.

So, i would like to lodge a complaint against the conductor for...
Kokila David

bmtc bus driver

Myself kokila, travelled from shivaji nagar to kaval bysandra in the bmtc bus with # ka01fa2093 in the last stop of kaval bysandra while getting down from bus the driver was so rude asking me to get down from bus soon seeing me using my phone. It my wish on using my phone while getting down from bus or anywhere who the hell is he to ask me to get down from bus, if i was sitting in seat after stopping the bus it is valid in questioning me...
raran

conductor is not give ticket

Today at 8 pm i got in bus 500 a from eco space. As usual i paid for the ride, when i asked for ticket he said he will give after few min. When bellandur stopping came one lady asked for ticked and he pretended like he didn't even hear anything. Then i started noting him he did the same to me and everyone. And he was bit harsh to the people while asking for bus pass. He didn't gave the ticket to many of the passenger in the bus. If we won't...
Latha B S Latha

not given stop in dubasipalya bus stop

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka, 560069

Dear sir/ ma’am,
I’m the resident of dubasipalya, kengeri, bangalore. Everyday many people like me work in various places of bangalore. Everyday morning it’s hectic to get the bus in our stop during morning hours from 7.30am to 8.30am. Even though buses plies in our route, most of the buses won’t give stop in dubasipalya bus stop, kengeri. Bangalore. On 12/09/2017 at 7.45 am, the driver of bus no. 2078, orange colour bus depot...

while getting down, the bus ka 57 f 997 was taken

Bus no: ka 57 f 997. Today morning (14-sep-2017) around 10.40am at the ptp jp morgan, kadubeesanahalli bus stop, the bus was taken while i was getting down. I boarded the bus from rmz ecospace. I'm around 3 months pregnant and i had to get down slowly. But the drive took the vehicle while getting down which is ridiculous. And because of that i felt very dizzy after getting down which is not good for my health.
Similarly, before this...