Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 3, 2025
Complaints 2864

File a complaint to Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]

Having problems with Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] reviews & complaints page 101

Smitha C
from Mangalore, Karnataka
Oct 10, 2017

I was travelling from Electronic city to Coles road.
I lost my purse which had 2 bank debit cards (Kotak bank and Syndicate bank), ID proofs including Driving License, PAN card, Big hazard payback card and some cash in BMTC 302 travelling from Shivajinagar to Coles Road.
If found please inform here/Bharti Nagar Police station Bangalore.

Name : Smitha
Nov 17, 2017
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 16, 2017
Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] Customer Care's response
Dear madam,

Pl provide the detail like route/vehicle no or photo copy of the ticket to identify the depot .

Regard's
BMTC

Maheshvkr
    Oct 6, 2017

Address: 560026

The buses which are coming from herbal, yeshwantpura bus no. 501bh, 410fa are skipping the nayandahalli junction stop by travelling on flyover.. When we asked they how we go to stop by travelling 500mtrs in the rain they saying it's passengers problem not their... How it is passengers problem?.. They are travelling on flyover instead of travelling in the correct route and skipping one stop... This creating lot of problems to bus travellers who need to get down at nayandahalli junction... Kindly solve it... Whenever rain comes they travelling on flyover... Srictly make sure to travel on the route to all buss stops...
    Nov 16, 2017
    Bangalore Metropolitan Transport Corporation [BMTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Oct 06, 2017
    Updated by Maheshvkr
    501BH, 410FA in evening at nayandahalli junction when coming from sumanahalli junction... Skipping nayandahalli junction bus stop by travelling on flyover...
    Oct 16, 2017
    BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned authority to instruct the crew to operate the schedule as per schedule route and this is your docket no for your further reference bmtcc10205905.

Regard's
    BMTC

Sadananda Krishna
      from Thrissur, Kerala
      Sep 30, 2017

Address: 560038

On 30th september 2017 i had gone to get my monthly bus pass from the (Dommalur ttmc old airport road, bangalore – 71) bus stand, i paid the amount of rs.1050 for my monthly the bmtc bus pass issuer took the money but the bmtc bus pass issuer refused give me the monthly pass and confiscated my old monthly bus pass after, is this a new rule with regard to monthly buss pass issue by bmtc if so where is this rule stated that (Old bmtc pass must be handed over to get a new bus pass) and if my monthly buss pass has been illegally confiscated what is the action that is going to be taken against the bmtc bus pass issuer
      Dec 19, 2017
      Nov 16, 2017

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused .This is to inform u that.As per Rules, for getting new pass old pass should be surrender & new pass is valid from 28th of previous month further your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot for further action this is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10205045.

Regard's
      BMTC
      From past one month they are issuing travel as you like pass in mejastic...pass inssuers won't respond properly...
      From past one month they are not issuing travel as you like pass in mejastic...pass inssuers won't respond properly...they are very rude...more than 3 times I had been... everytime they tell next week... many people are facing problem from this.
      ... please take serious action

Anamika0201
        Sep 27, 2017

Address: 560066

The incident happened on 27-sep-2017

The lady conductor was very rude and scolded every passenger who didn't provided her the change she asked.

I gave her rs 100 for the ticket of 32, i also offered 2 rs change. She said she doesn't have change to give back 70 rs. I asked her ticket two times. She didn't give and scolded me badly in the bus

She did the same to all passengers who boarded from cmrit. She didn't issue any change.

She had kept change in the inner pocket of her jacket

Later, while getting down, she gave me rs 70. I asked her "madam, you didn't give me ticket and it would be to your pocket". She scolded badly "le le i told you earlier to get down from bus when you dont have change" she hadnt told this to me.

She abused me with bad words. She was over the phone all time.

She was very rude.

Considering she is lady, i spoke to her politely.

This is disgusting.

She put into her pocket atleast 200 rs from cmrit to hopefarm.

Please take action against her.

Please note to every conductor: passengers are not beggars. Please treat them politely. When you don't have change, please convey the same politely.

Bus number ka01 f-8862
        Conductor name: mahalakshmi

Please take stern action against her
        Nov 16, 2017
        Oct 16, 2017
        Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the erring crew and this is your docket no for your further reference bmtcc10205902.
        Regard's
        BMTC

i_am_indian
          Sep 27, 2017

This is to loge a complaint against the conductor of the bmts bus that i traveled today.

Date: 27. Sep.2017
          Time: 12:30 hours
          Bus number: ka01 f 8767

I got into the bus at nagawara bus stop and paid the stipulated ticket fare of rs. 5 to get down at manyata tech park, which is the immediate next stop. The bus conductor did not give me the ticket though.

Instead of doing his duty and being honest in giving me the ticket, he started abusing me in kannada, which i know very little of (Can understand little but not speak) as i'm not from the local state. What's worse is he tried to push me even though i was asking for the ticket in a very respectful manner.

The entire incident is very upsetting and hurt me very badly. I did not agree to eat government's money by taking a cut of the fare (Like what happens usually in other cases where conductor takes 3 rupees and gives 2 rupees to the passenger) and this is how truthfulness/honesty are rewarded! The image of bengaluru being a city for all is being dented. And, bmtc conductors are playing a big role in this denting. Note that this is not the first time that this kind of incident happened and i experienced similar situations in the past too. What's worse is that none of the other passengers bothered to even intervene or tried to educate the conductor on his bad behaviour.

I've registered a complaint on bmtc helpline and the complaint id is bmtcc10204641.

Stern action should be taken against the involved bus conductor so that such incidents do not reoccur. Can we expect that bmtc pitches in and takes some responsibility at least now?
          Nov 19, 2017
          Oct 16, 2017

Your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the erring crew.(Your docket no is bmtcc[protected]only.

Regard's
          BMTC
          I am 2bcom student i lost my smart card in majestic at 2pm please will i get my smart card back what are the procegers to get my smart csrd back

Anuja Kohli
            Sep 26, 2017

I travelled from manipal hospital to ramagondanahalli on 26th september. The ticket between these bus stops costs rs. 20 and i had given a rs. 50 note as i did not have change. I forgot to collect the remaining rs.30 while getting down at my stop. I would like to know how i could get the money back.

Bus no: 332a/1
            Boarding point: nal manipal hospital
            Destination: ramagondanahalli/ varthur kodi
            Date: 26th september 2017, 5:13 p. M.
            Ticket no: ka01fa0810
            Nov 2, 2017
            Sep 27, 2017
            BMTC regrets for the inconvenience caused. Please collect your remaining change in the depot that is depot-41 (Gunjur) by showing the ticket on which the change due is mentioned.

Regard's
            BMTC

Sidsushant
              from Mysore, Karnataka
              Sep 20, 2017

Address: 560037

I want to lodge a complaint against bus conductor (Bus detail : ka-57-f-668). This incident occured on 20th september 2017around 12:30pm at marathalli bridge bus stand. I boarded this bus at this point and asked for the ticket to kundalahalli gate from bus conductor. He took 5 rupees and denied to give ticket. I asked many time for ticket but he didn't responded.

So, i would like to lodge a complaint against the conductor for his misbehavior towards the public & also for not giving ticket.
              I would request the concerned officer to give the maximum punishment to the conductor., so that it make sure the same wouldn't happen to anyone again.
              Oct 22, 2017
              Sep 21, 2017
              BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused .Our checking squad will be deployed to conduct the surprise line checking & to take necessary action in this regard.

This is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10204062

Regard's
              BMTC

Kokila David
                Sep 19, 2017

Myself kokila, travelled from shivaji nagar to kaval bysandra in the bmtc bus with # ka01fa2093 in the last stop of kaval bysandra while getting down from bus the driver was so rude asking me to get down from bus soon seeing me using my phone. It my wish on using my phone while getting down from bus or anywhere who the hell is he to ask me to get down from bus, if i was sitting in seat after stopping the bus it is valid in questioning me but i was about to get down waiting in foot board as another lady was in front of me. Please take action towards the driver for his rude and unnecessary behaviour towards a girl.
                Oct 24, 2017
                Sep 21, 2017

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific date/time of incident to identify the crew and to take action.

Regard's
                BMTC
                Sir, today morning I am.going to Marathahalli to Manipal hospital in near by HAL that bus conductor telling me to go inside I am telling him after 2 stop I am leaving after that he angry and hit me in my chest please sloved as soon as possible that bus no is -KA571-2518 depot no is -41 & ordinary no is[protected], TNo is -240 time is 7:59am.

bmtc bus driver - Comment #2866253 - Image #0

raran
                  Sep 18, 2017

Today at 8 pm i got in bus 500 a from eco space. As usual i paid for the ride, when i asked for ticket he said he will give after few min. When bellandur stopping came one lady asked for ticked and he pretended like he didn't even hear anything. Then i started noting him he did the same to me and everyone. And he was bit harsh to the people while asking for bus pass. He didn't gave the ticket to many of the passenger in the bus. If we won't take ticket while travelling while checking you will as us to pay fine. When conductor doesn't gives ticket how much will you ask to charge?. I request you to take proper action regarding this issue. Bus number ka 01 - f - 9503.
                  Frustrated citizen
                  Oct 22, 2017
                  Sep 21, 2017

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot/ security department to take action against the erring crew.
                  This is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10203871.
                  Regard's
                  BMTC

Latha B S Latha
                    Sep 14, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560069

Dear sir/ ma’am,
                    I’m the resident of dubasipalya, kengeri, bangalore. Everyday many people like me work in various places of bangalore. Everyday morning it’s hectic to get the bus in our stop during morning hours from 7.30am to 8.30am. Even though buses plies in our route, most of the buses won’t give stop in dubasipalya bus stop, kengeri. Bangalore. On 12/09/2017 at 7.45 am, the driver of bus no. 2078, orange colour bus depot no. 21 bettanapalya to kr market route, didn’t stop the bus in dubasipalya stop and most of the days the drivers do the same. This inversely affect the passengers where they are forced to travel in private bus. Nearly 10 passengers in this stop travel in this bus. It’s a great loss for government as they miss the passengers and profit for private vehicles. Kindly take action immediately and do the needful to all the residents of dubasipalya.
                    Expecting for the reply after action.
                    Oct 20, 2017
                    Sep 16, 2017
                    Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been forwarded to concerned depot authority to take action against the crew and instruct the crew to stop the bus at all authorized bus stop.

This is your docket no for your further reference .BMTCC10203427.

Regard's
                    BMTC

Sep 14, 2017

Bus no: ka 57 f 997. Today morning (14-sep-2017) around 10.40am at the ptp jp morgan, kadubeesanahalli bus stop, the bus was taken while i was getting down. I boarded the bus from rmz ecospace. I'm around 3 months pregnant and i had to get down slowly. But the drive took the vehicle while getting down which is ridiculous. And because of that i felt very dizzy after getting down which is not good for my health.
                      Similarly, before this stopping, the driver closed the door and took the bus before another passenger got down.
                      It is also important to note that both the driver and the conductor were chit chatting.
                      It's the responsibility of the driver to drop the passengers safely but such kind of behavior is condemnable.
                      Oct 21, 2017
                      Sep 16, 2017
                      Dear Sir/ Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned depot authority to conduct inquiry and to take action against the erring crew.

This is your docket no for your further reference.BMTCC10203422.

Regard's
                      BMTC

Regard's
                      BMTC
                      I was talking to your customer care he placed my call on hold and then disconnected the call.
                      I thought it was by a mistake then I called 4_5 times no one answered.
                      My calling number is [protected] and timing was 12:59 am.

ravinS
                        Sep 14, 2017

Today morning (14.9.2017) i took bmtc bus no f8716, route no 226n/23, i boarded the bus at kengeri police station, since bus was jam packed i could not take bus ticket immediately, but bus tc boarded the bus near by kengeri bridge, since i didn't have the ticket by that time he asked me to pay penalty and i paid the same but same time two more passenger were also ticketless and tc spared them and didn't collect the fine from them. Initially tc didn't give me receipt and when i demanded for the same he behaved rudely. When i asked for his identity he refused to tell the same but lady subordinate who was polite and gave her identity as: vijaya shree
                        Please look into this matter as rule is equal for every body. I was singled out and made to bear the penalty. (Receipt no.017801, y-16c)
                        Ravindra. S
                        Oct 24, 2017
                        Sep 16, 2017

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned line checking authority to take action in this regard.
                        This is y our docket no for your further reference.bmtcc10203420.
                        Regard's
                        BMTC

lancydso
                          Sep 14, 2017

Address: 560098

Today morning i was driving my car from rr nagar towards kengeri on uttarahalli road. A bmtc bus with reg. No. Ka57 f 1269 coming from kengeri side brushed & dented my car on the back side while overtaking another bus halted at the other side of the road. This driver was taking chance as there was not enough space to overtake. He didn't even bothered to apologise. He stopped for a while and went off. I am amazed at the cold bloodeness of this driver. I request the concerned authorities to take immediate action.
                          Oct 17, 2017
                          Sep 16, 2017

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused.This is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10203419.
                          Taking note of your complaint necessary action will be taken by instructing the depot authority to take necessary action against the lapsed crew for their rash and negligent driving attitudes.

Regard's
                          BMTC

Fv2017
                            Sep 12, 2017

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

This is to lodge a complaint against the conductor in route no 600 ca to banshakari. The incident took place on 12th september 2017 at 9.59 am. The bus conductor ordered for the doors to be shut so as to isolate the passenger and threaten him. He even hit the passenger. Throughout the journey he was insulting to the women passengers too. The vehicle number is ka - 5- f - 1003. I request suitable action to be taken.
                            Oct 16, 2017
                            Sep 13, 2017
                            BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused This is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10203266 Taking note of your complaint the said crew will be called for personal enquiry at this office and necessary action will be initiated for his lapses.

Regard's
                            BMTC

Reshma Kishore
                              Sep 11, 2017

Address: 560036

The driver was very rude and disrespectful to women's and passengers he stopped bus for more than 5 minutes in the road and was arguing with women. Both driver and conductor are behaving very badly with the passengers, shouting at them and not considering women for their age.
                              Kindly please take action against both conductor and driver.
                              Bus no:ka-57
                              F-1153...
                              And one more, don't have frequent buses to sarjapur road. Need to wait in the bus stop for more than half-an-hour. Most of the buses won't stop in ibbaluru stop also. We, peoples are losing their patience at a time from all these problems. Need a good solution for this.
                              Oct 24, 2017
                              Sep 13, 2017
                              Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the specific date/time of incident to identify the crew and to take action.

Regard's
                              BMTC

Tina Kanagari
                                from Shimoga, Karnataka
                                Sep 10, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560069

On 04-sep-2017, i have boarded an 500 ca ac volvo bus from jayadeva and took a ticket to kundalahalli colony. By the time bus reached silk board, since there was heavy rush of passengers in d bus, the conductor has guided some o[censored]s to get down and board another 500ca as there were seats available there. When i went as per directions into another bus the conductor over there asked for ticket and i have shown my ticket taken in other bus. Then he started yelling at me that i can board a bus by taking in another bus. He just stopped the bus in the middle of the road and shouting at me infront of all other passengers to get down at the moment. He didnt even take me to nearest bus stop nor the bus which i originally boarded was found. If borading a bus taking ticket in other is mistake i should have been told politely that i should by another ticket as this not acceptable. I had no clue where i was dropped off from the bus and it took lot of time for me to reach my place. Will i get my money back?

Also please make sure that conductors are trained to respect customers and value their views. I cant imagine my situation if it was very late in the night and i was left alone on the mid road by governtment transport.
                                Oct 20, 2017
                                Sep 11, 2017
                                Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused pl provide the vehicle reg no date/time of incident to identify the crew and to take action.

Regard's
                                BMTC

Paramasivan Nagakumar
                                  Sep 7, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560068

Usually i am travelling from st johns hospital to sarjapura by bmtc ordinary bus. I am finding much difficulty to get the bus in this route in the evening time (From 6pm to 8pm) very few buses which runs in half service only ie upto either kanahalli or carmelaram. We can see many buses are going towards electronic city, hosur road via st johns hospital
                                  Why such a situation when there is huge crowd waiting for the bus in this route
                                  This is the 2nd time i am putting my request whether bmtc will consider my request or not
                                  Nov 22, 2017
                                  Oct 16, 2017

At present there are 19 direct buses are operating from st.johns hospital to sarjapura pl avail the service further your complaint has been forwarded to concerned division authority to take action in this regard.

Regard's
                                  BMTC

gsprabhavathi
                                    Sep 6, 2017

As already complained by many, even today 6-9-2017, there are no buses from kodigehalli gate to sahakarnagar and kodigehalli circle and onwards.

As i observed nearly 50, 000 per day passengers from kodigehalli gate (Ballari road) to kodige halli circle are struggling to reach their destinations from k halli gate. For further details pl contact mob;[protected].
                                    Therefore, i request on behalf of all such passengers to introduce at least mini buses services frequently covering kodigehalli gate, sahakarnagar, k-halli circle, virupakshapura, p&t colony, defence colony, thindlu, vidyaranyapura and back.
                                    This will ease the problems of such a huge bmtc commuters and bmtc will also get good profits. It may be remembered that this trip covers super markets, super speciality hospitals, international schools, along side of the resedintial areas.
                                    Awaiting early action to introduce a least immediate trial trips are expected.
                                    Gsprabhavathi
                                    Nov 16, 2017
                                    Oct 16, 2017
                                    Dear madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your request will be examined at the time of next augmentation of schedule.

Regard's
                                    BMTC

Tisha15
                                      Sep 1, 2017

Today morning at around 8:10 am i boarded bus 600 f. The ticket issuer was at the other end of the bus so i thought i will wait until he comes near the front rows as it was very crowded.in the next stop a ticker checker got up i didnt even know that she was one and gave her the money to give the ticket as i thought she is a ticket checker. She started shouting at me and told me to give fine for not having ticket. I told her politely that i would have got the ticket but because of the crowd i was waiting for the conductor to come. She took 200rs for me and gave me receipt which says i boarded the bus from chandapura which is not true. When i asked her name she refused to tell me.
                                      What happened to me was unfair and the way she was shouting at me was shocking. When i asked her name she did not even tell me that. Neither could the bus driver or conductor. I pay my tax and i always buy tickets then why this kind of treatment with me?
                                      I request you to please resolve this issue. The receipt says y-16c 011970. Handwritten 78969 is also written probably that's the bus number. This is not just about money. It is also about how the staff should behave. Please help me so that next time such incident does not happen again with another person.
                                      Oct 5, 2017
                                      Sep 01, 2017
                                      Dear Madam,

BMTC Regrets the inconvenience caused your complaint has been registered and forwarded to concerned line checking authority department to take action againsts the checking staff .Further this is your docket no for your further reference BMTCC10202035.

Delay in issuing monthly BMTC bus pass near K R market on 28 august.
                                      I have used my daily pass for my transport. Please make sure that monthly pass are available on time.

tammanagouda

Shruthi R Gowda
                                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                                        Aug 30, 2017

Being a student we are facing a issue of bmtc from peenya/jalahallicross/nes to dibbur cross, morning we have 2 busses to reach college around 8.15 to 9 and there are hundreds of students waiting for the same.. Presidency college is also not taking any actions on the regarding the travelling part. All the students are facing issue missing out the classes, taking blames for being late and it's effecting their studies as well. Government is held responsible for the worst and irresponsible routing. I hope this will be considered as a serious action before taking risk on student's life & career.. Thank you
                                        Nov 29, 2017
                                        Oct 16, 2017

By making one change over you can avail Route no 258-L/253-LA and 258 RC and route no 258-X and 285-W are operating from dibbur so pl avail the service.

Regard's
                                        BMTC
                                        The bus 271c was suppose to stop at Malleswaram 15th cross at 6:45pm. It not only came late but also did not stop. Please take necessary actions