Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  EKANSH NURSING HOME — NON CLEANING OF NALAHA BY M.C.D.

Respected Sir,

I Manish Gupta S/o Late. Sh. Parma Nand Gupta, R/o 122-123, Shahbad Daulat Pur, Delhi-110042, aged 42 years states that I have my Nursing Home viz. Ekansh Nursing. My Nursing Home is registered with the Directorate of Health Services Delhi vide registration no. 657. At the above mentioned address I am also residing with my family.

My premises is situated on main Bawana Road near Delhi College of Engineering. There is about 3 feet wide and about 4-5 feet deep open NALAHA ( used for the outlet of dirty water) alongwith the main road and my premises. Various sewer pipe lines/waste water lines are connected with the NALAHA for the outlet of dirty water.

The said NALAHA is under the supervision and the maintenance of Municipal Corporation of Delhi.

Since last more than 3 years the said NALAHA was not desilted by the M.C.D., and due to not cleaning of the NALAHA, generally the NALAHA overflows and due to the back pressures of the sewer dirty water and the filth enters on the ground floor as well as in operation theater and spoiled the sterility and the situation became worst in the rainy season.

Several times I personally visited the M.C.D. office in the Shahbad Dairy, Delhi-42 and apprise the officials about the situation, they assure me to clean the NALAHA but they never cleaned and desilted the NALAHA.

About one week back the situation became worst and the dirty water/sewer water again entered in the operation theater and spoiled the sterility. I again visited the area office of the M.C.D. and the officials present there again assure me to clean the NALAHA, but no body came for the cleaning of the NALAHA.

As the problem was of need to be rectified immediately due to the health hazardous, therefore on 12.07.2009 I went to the office of the MCD (where suction tankers of MCD were available) but due to Sunday only Chowkidar was present there, who told me to come on Monday.

That on 13.07.09 at 9:00 a.m. I again visited the said M.C.D. Office but nobody was present there. Therefore at about 10.00 a.m. I hired some laborers and try to clear the chocking of the NALAHA, my neighbours stopped the labourers from doing their work and quarreled with me and the matter was reported to the Police.

That on 14.07.09 I made a written complaint at the office of the area J.E. of M.C.D. which was received by one Mr. Roopesh Kumar( Supervisor). Copy of the same is annexed herewith.

On the next day 2-3 persons of M.C.D came but they told me that they are unable to clear the NALAHA.
On 15.7.09 I again visited the same M.C.D. office at about 10.00 a.m., Mr. Roopesh Kumar met me in the office of M.C.D. I again told him about the problem, said Mr. Roopesh Kumar told me that only the J.E. can help you. He gave me the contact no. [protected] of the area J.E. Sh. Jagmohan Meena. I called the J.E. Sh. Jagmohan Meena from my mobile no. [protected] at about 10.14 a.m. and told him my problem, J.E. Sh. Jagmohan Meena also inquired from the supervisor Mr. Roopesh Kumar about the matter and assures me to do the need full shortly.

When no body came to clean the NALAHA Sh. Jagmohan Meena was again called at his mobile no. [protected] about 6 times till 17.7.2009 but till date nothing was done by the M.C.D./ area J.E. Mr. Jagmohan Meena. Details of the phone calls given to Sh. Jagmohan Meena are as under

Date Phone No. Time

15.7.2009 [protected] 10.14 a.m.
15.7.2009 [protected] 10.50 a.m.
15.7.09. [protected] 05.57 p.m.
16.7.09 [protected] 10.28 a.m.
16.7.09 [protected] 12.36 p.m.
17.7.09 [protected] 04.34 p.m.

That on 17.7.09 when the said J.E. of M.C.D. Mr. Jagmohan Meena did not receive even a single call from my mobile phone, than I called him from the Phone no. [protected] of my relative, the said J.E. replied that you have no right to call me, therefore don’t call me in future. When I said to him that you even did not visit the site to see the gravity of problem faced by me, he replied that I have no need to visit the site and meet you.

I am a bonafide and peace loving citizen and suffering a lot due to the in action of the M.C.D. authorities.

I am writing this letter to your good self in the hope that the head of the state may hear me, rectify my grievances and take action against the erring M.C.D. officials including the J.E. for his deliberate and intentional inaction.



(MANISH GUPTA)
Proprietor
EKANSH NURSING HOME
122-123, Shahbad Daulat Pur,
Delhi-110042
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Other
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT