Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Living media India — non receipt of reebok shoe + track suit + bag

Booked REEBOK merchandise from from Living Media India by seeing there Ad in Times of India Day where it was promised to give Reebok Gear worth approx Rs. 8000 for approx Rs. 3000 giving a discount of Rs. 5000 on the products.

I booked the purchase over phone on 14.02.09 through credit card . I was promised delivery in 10 days. It has been 40 days today and I have not received the purchased merchandise. Their has been no communication for the delay in shipment. No picks the Request you to please look into this complaint immediately.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Living media India — no answer

I have send rs 780-00 for the subscription of India today through my credit card on
13th of March 2008, and the amount is debt to my account. But so far I have not received any issue of India today to my address.

Living media India — Payment made but denied by the authority

Wed, Dec 24, 2008 09:08 PM I have received a mail from [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com. In this mail it informed me as follows:
"Dear CHANDAN

Fabulous News! You have won a Phone Voucher worth Rs 3301 in our computerised system of nomination through phone numbers. You are one of the fortunate few to get it.

Winning Entry (Phone number) : [protected]
Your Unique Phone Voucher number : D38793

Your phone voucher has been reserved for you at www.bookstoday.in/win/CHANDAN (click to claim your winnings)

This Phone Voucher entitles you to get a flat discount of Rs 3301 on purchase of a Swatch Irony Chrono Black Watch worth Rs 6300.
This rare deal can get you more than 50% discount on this luxury watch."

I accept the offer I paid through Axis Bank Secure Internet Payment system which is verified by VISA. The statements of my account shows that the amount has been debited from my account. And as there was internet error the payment occurred twice. That means I have been paid two times for a single offer. On 27/12/2008 I sent an email to [protected]@offers.indiatodaybookclub.com with a request to refund one payment. On 28/12/2008, I received a call over telephone from the concerned company to complete the payment. I astonished and request him to look into the matter. Today, on 29/12/2008, I again received a call from the said company for completing the payment. WHen I told them that I have made the payment and the amount has been debited from my account two times, the concerned staff who called me, informed that they not received the payment. I again check my account and also check the transactions details. The payment has been completed successfully. The transaction record are
26/12/2008 PUR/Living Media In/251208/3199.00/INR 3, 199.00 and 26/12/2008 PUR/Living Media In/261208/3199.00/INR 3, 199.00. But the authority is declining the received of payment.

I am in a catastrophe.

Please help me.
Hi Chavan,

I have also received the same kind of offer last month and i also willing to go for it, but i doubt whether i shall get the product or not. please confirm if you received the genuine product which is desplayed.

Regards,
Vinod.
ADVERTISEMENT
today i got one message telling that i have won Exclusive PRIVILEDGE worth Rs 4000.myPRIVILEDGE number: Z22268 .i just want to know it is true or trap
What happend reg. your complaint.

You told that you have paid twice for the offer. Have u received the watch and one extract payment.

Today i.e. 14/02/09 i have also recived similar offer. befor accepting the same i want to confirm from you about genuanity of offer and the fact about discount. At what rate the watch is available in market.

Suryakant
My 15 year old son was really excited with the full page ad by Living Media India in Times of India & Mid Day regarding REEBOK merchandise where it was promised to give Reebok Gear worth approx Rs. 8000 for approx Rs. 3000 giving a discount of Rs. 5000 on the products. Never to fall for these kind of ads, I however gave in to his earnest request because it was from the respectable India Today Group, and booked the purchase over phone on 17.02.09. I was promised delivery in 10 days. It has been 19 days today and I have not received the purchased merchandise. He is really upset with you guys and feels cheated as their has been no communication for the delay in shipment. Request you to please look into this complaint immediately.
Below is my complaint but till date no action nor any reaction from ITBC (ACTUALLY THEY SHOULD RENAME THEIR COMPANY AS "ITCC - INDIA TODAY CHOR CLUB")

Following is my complaint:

My order no. 0GA[protected] dated 27-01-09, I ordered a Reebok Fitness Kit. I received the kit with wrong shoe size (I order no. 9 but received no.6) hence on instructions from Customer help[protected], I return the full parcel.

On 14-02-09 new order no. is given to me - 0GA[protected], but till date I have not received my order. Whenever I call helpline no., simple answer is given "order is fully / successfully processed and will receive the same in 1 week"

This has been going for last 3 weeks. The customer service reps are not even transferring the call to senior personnel reason given all are busy. Today 17-03-09 am told to wait for 15 days more.

Mr. Mayank, Ms. Shabnam Khan, Arvind, Dominic Savio, Priya, Ishleen all these employees give different reasons / excuses but not even one has helped. I feel am helpless as I am based in Mumbai and this company is in Delhi.

ITBC is fleecing innocent buyers. WORST SERVICE PROVIDER I HAVE COME ACROSS TILL DATE. HOW CAN ITBC BE SO CARELESS IN CATERING TO CONSUMERS NEEDS.


Regards
Girish Pai
[protected]
Mumbai
Booked REEBOK merchandise from from Living Media India by seeing there Ad in Times of India Day where it was promised to give Reebok Gear worth approx Rs. 8000 for approx Rs. 3000 giving a discount of Rs. 5000 on the products.

I booked the purchase over phone on 08.02.09 through credit cardand my booking no: [protected] . I was promised delivery in 14 days. It has been 44 days today and I have not received the purchased merchandise. Their has been no communication for the delay in shipment. No picks the Request you to please look into this complaint immediately.

Living media India — Non receipt of Ordered products

I have placed an order on 31st Jan 2009 ith Living Media India. I paid through credit card by providing requried details on Phone. I have sent my credit card statement showing Rs 2598 got deducted for Living Media.
Till date I have not received any material.
Living Media team has also accepted their mistake and has given me new order number but twice I got call from courier person that they have received parcel for my name but it is COD (Cash on Delivery). As I mentioned I have already paid then why Living Media is sending parcel with COD marked.

At the end of this, I have not recieved any product and I have already paid Rs. 2598/- on 31st Jan 2009.
My order number is " NEW order number: 0GA[protected]. membership number ITBC08717961.
I fully agree to the above complaint. Even i have ordered Benetton Sunglass and a Wrist Watch for Rs1498/- incl of delivery charges through my credit card over phone. The call executive had promised delivery of items within a week by giving the customer ID as B ID[protected] and the customer care no as [protected]. But, this no does not exist at all. I sincerely hope this is not a fraud company and either the goods are dlivered at the earliest possible or the money paid returned immediately.

The group officials are fully responsible for this reckless attitude.

Living media India — subscription offer ordered by somebody utilising my credit card no and the amount deducted from my account without taking prior consent

Dear Citibank Customer,

Rs 13,192.00 was spent on your Credit Card 5546XXXXXXXX2059 on 06-DEC-10 at Living Media India L.Final FX rates and charges apply for international txns.

Hope this is in order. If not, please contact CitiPhone Banking at the earliest.
Please note, CitiAlert on transaction confirmation will be sent for all purchases over Rs.5000.00

Assuring you of our best service at all times.

Living media India — Non delivery of merchandise and asuu

On 17.01.2011 afternoon some persons representing themselves as telemarketing executives of India Today Book Club approached me on My Mobile No. [protected] and offered me a Sony Ericsson Mobile [Sony Ericsson XPERIA X10] with a free & sure gift of six diamonds with MRP of Rs. 60,000/- at a special offer price of Rs. 24498/- payable through my credit card in 8 to 10 EMIs with assurance to deliver the goods transacted within two weeks of making the payment. As on an earlier occasion, about two years ago, India Today Book Club had honoured the transaction by delivering the goods in time, I had faith on them and therefore agreed to accept their offer vide transaction Id. No.[protected]. In another telephone call from them on my mobile at about 1415 hrs same day, I was directed/transferred to Payment Gateway for making a payment of Rs. 24499/- which was made successfully vide ICICI Bank credit card transaction Id. No. 174304 dated 17.01.2011 and thereafter at 14.22 hours I received a SMS from ICICI Bank Credit Cards [LM-ICICIBNK] stating ‘A transaction of INR 24,499.00 on 17-JAN-11 On Card XXXX5002is made at LIVING MEDIA….’
On 31.01.2011 on receiving another tele-call from Living Media India [again representing themselves as representatives of India Today Book Club] I was asked by them to buy another 6 diamonds at a transaction price of Appx. Rs. 21500/- as the concerned diamond company, as a policy, does not make delivery of less than 12 diamonds. As I had no more spare funds, I declined the additional offer and requested that the original offer/transaction be honored and the merchandise along with free sure gift be delivered to me immediately. Telemarketing executive again expressed inability for delivery of less than 12 diamonds and disconnected the phone, which made me suspicious of their intention.
As more than three weeks has passed after online payment of transaction amount on 17.01.2011 and the transacted goods have not been delivered to me, I call upon the merchandising company to honour their commitment immediately or return the payment to my credit card account.
Satinder Singh Dhindsa, #3438, Sector 71, Mohali.
Mobile [protected]
e.mail. [protected]@yahoo.com, [protected]@live.in

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Credit Cards
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT