Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Passport Office, Dharamsala — Delay in Passport

30 Nov 2009

Re: Delay in Passport

Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on 04/08/2009 through DC office, Dharamsala, H.P.
File Reference No. Z 822516
Name: Ajay Kumar
POLICE VERIFICATION HAS BEEN COMPLETED AND AFTER ALL VERIFICATION AND FORMALITIES but AFTER FIVE I call passport office, Dharamsal & Shimla so many times YET I AM UNABLE TO GET MY PASSPORT .EVEN STATUS OF MY PASSPORT IS NOT UPDATED .
I HAVE MADE A CALL AND PASSPORT OFFICER Dharamsala and they TOLD ME It is in our office and procedure take MORE TWO MONTH.
SO PLEASE ISSUE MY PASSPORT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AS IT IS URGENTLY NEEDED BY ME.

Regards
Ajay Kumar
+91-[protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Jun 2, 2017
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  6 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

please send my pass port immediatly
file no SML Z820768
Dear Sir,
I have applied for New Passport in Dharmshala at 24/09/2010 and its being 05/01/2011 today, till now i haven't got any passport. And in your website http://passport.nic.in when i was looking for its status it came"File Reference Number (SML-Z[protected] is either wring or information NOT available". So can you please update me why its being getting so delayed and why my files information not been updated in your website.
I have read so many complaints about Dharamshala passport office. If they are not serving people well then i think this office should be shut down. Better to save gov. money
ADVERTISEMENT
09mar2011

Re: Delay in Passport

Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on 10/01/2011 through DC office, Dharamsala, H.P.
File Reference No.SMLZ820097
Name: PIAR CHAND
POLICE VERIFICATION HAS BEEN COMPLETED AND AFTER ALL VERIFICATION AND FORMALITIES but ATFER FIVE I call passport office, Dharamsal & Shimla so many times YET I AM UNABLE TO GET MY PASSPORT .EVEN STATUS OF MY PASSPORT IS NOT UPDATED .
I HAVE MADE A CALL AND PASSPORT OFFICER Dharamsala and they TOLD ME It is in our office and procedure take MORE TWO MONTH.
SO PLEASE ISSUE MY PASSPORT AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AS IT IS URGENTLY NEEDED BY ME.

Regards
PIAR CHAND
[protected]
Dear Sir,

I have applied for passport on 15-01-11 in office of district passport officer dhramshala.having file num-SML Z820151 11 .Police verification was completed on 05-02-11 and they send report to sp office dhramshala on 07-02-11.but up to 24th april
my status was not shown on the passport office site.between 24th to 29th april site show that my police report has not been recieved.up after that it shows missing status.
please issue my passport soon as soon as possible .
Thanks and regards
Vishal Awasthi
file number- SML Z820151 11
ph-[protected], [protected]
Dear sir.

Sub :-- THERE IS. NO STATUS FOUND ON PASSPORT OFFICE SITE
FILE NO. SMLZ821102. YEAR 11
DATED. 1/4/11. SURINDER PATHANIA


WITH REQUEST SIR I HAD SUBMITTED MY NEW PASSPORT FILE AT DHARAMSALA OFFICE DATED. 1/4/2011 FILE. NO IS SMLZ821102 NAME SURINDER PATHANIA. MY POLICE VERIFICATION WAS COMPLETED TO 24/4/2011 TILL TODAY NO UPDATE / ANY INFORMATION ON PASSPORT WEBSITE. PLEASE ISSUE. MY PASSPORT AS SOON AS
THANKS
SURINDER PATHANIA
FILE NO. SMLZ821102 YEAR 11
DATED. 1/4/2011
[protected] .[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Complaint categoryCategory: Other
    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT