Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  T.V.S Star sports bike. — Customer harassment at TVS Agencies!!!

Dear Sir/Madam,
I am writing this letter as a totally disappointed Customer of TVS. I am completely lost with the Customer Care provided by the TVS Motor Agencies in Pondicherry.
I bought my bike (TVS Star Sports) back in 4th Dec’2008. The first day ride in my new bike gave me a jolting shock as the performance of the bike barely scratched the satisfactory level. So I visited PLA TVS Agency where I bought the bike. The Service Engineers responded requesting me to continue riding the bike in the same state for a month and that they will have it checked thoroughly and fix the problem in the First Service.
I did so and to my crude shock, the bike started the signs of trouble again within two days of the First Free Service. My repeated attempts to get this fixed was a total fiasco. After several unsuccessful services which failed to fix the problem, the behavior of the Service Engineers at PLA Agency turned hostile. They were unsympathetic in their response and failed miserably in standing up to the benchmark created by the TVS Group of Companies in Customer Care.
Albeit, the trouble in my bike did not show any signs of improvement.

I switched to JKAY TVS Agencies for the 2nd Free Service. But rather than healing the wound I was already having, the Service at this Agency did add to the pain. The very next day of the Free Service, the bike will again show similar symptoms of degraded performance. My relentless efforts in getting the bike diagnosed thoroughly to identify the root cause of the issue and getting it fixed never really yielded any results. Instead it aggravated the condition. After repeated questions to the Service Engineers at JKAY TVS, the Service Engineers behavior turned totally incomprehensible.
But this did not make me stop my efforts in getting my bike returned to the state I loved to have it. I contacted the TVS Regional Head Office in Chennai and got the contact details of Mr.Velmurugan, TVS Service Engineer, South Zone. I spoke to him directly and he advised me to have the 3rd Free Service done at PLA TVS again and he will see to it that the problem is fixed.
But to my dismay, the 3rd free service did not seem to have fixed the problem. When I contacted back Mr. Velmurugan, he repeatedly asked me to get it serviced but did not show the least inclination to have the grievances of the genuine customer redressed.
My final attempt to get the problem fixed did not help me either. I was asked to come back again and again for servicing but they don’t seem to have identified the issue. This has caused me mental agony and monetary loss as I am getting loss of pay at my work place for each hour I take as permission to attend to my bike’s servicing needs.
For my daily work, I need my bike in good condition if not in its best condition. Having lost all my patience, I finally surrendered my bike at JKAY TVS. I request you to kindly initiate appropriate processes to settle the Cost of the Bike and refund the amount to me as quickly as possible.
I never imagined even in my wildest of dreams that I would be undergoing such harassment with the Service Engineers of the Agents of one of a reputed name in India Motor Industry. I trusted TVS Motors but the trust is now lost and all that is left with me is awe and disbelief. My harrowing experience is making me abhor TVS brand completely.
Hence please let me know the modalities involved in getting my refund (the Cost of the Bike at its Face Value when I bought the bike) as quickly as possible.

Thanking you.

Yours sincerely,

(R. Sundar)
Mobile: +91 – [protected]
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

TVS Star Sport — Poor Service

I am a owner of TVS Star Sport bike, purchased on 16.05.08. After 554 kms on my 1st service on 12.06.08 I have given my bike in hand of Shah Distributor’s service centre(40C, Beck Bagan Row, kolkata -17). They told about some engine problems & requested for two days, but on 14.06.08 they are telling me that the parts are require for my vehicle, is not available now & I need to wait a long.
When the motor-cycle is very urgent for my job.

tvs star sports 4 stroke — no proper service

they dont provide proper service in ratlam branch . thier showroom is very far away from city and tell that vehicle will be dilivered at 5:00 pm and they take vehicle before 9:30 only
tvs star sports 4 stoke bikes rear suspention works hardly comparable most other 100 cc bikes.so it does'nt
gives smooth riding experience.
ADVERTISEMENT
I am not satisfied your service you are not providing good service i am owner apache -160rtr please providig good service
Sir, I purchased a new motor cycle Apche From Shiva TVS, Modinagar, Ghaziabad, u.p. but there are many problems in my motor cycle.
1. No Leakage Closed form Head.
2. Gear is hardly
3. They are not giving good service.
4. I already complaint to Shiva TVS before 6 months but he is not giving us setisfaction, they told no things (tolls and other items) are giving company to us (shiva tvs).

Motor cycle type: TVS Apache
Engine No. : OE4H82113274
Reg. Date : 09 jan 2009



I hope that you will concern on this complaint very soon.

Thanking You,

For Your Customer
Akshay Sharma
M. NO. [protected]
I am not satisfied with the service of Tvs. (Shiva Tvs, modinagar, ghaziabad, u.p.)
I am not satisfied with the service of Tvs. (Shiva Tvs, modinagar, ghaziabad, u.p.).
i purchased a tvs apache motor cycle form shiva tvs, modinagar, ghaziabad, u.p.
engine no.: OE4H82113274


For Your Customer
Akshay Sharma
m. no. [protected]
I am also not satisfied with the service provided by TVS service agent in Kirindiwela, Sri Lanka.

By Bike, TVS Apeche RTR, start giving a noise before, its 3rd free service. Informed the service engineers and they told they will correct it when the bike bring for its 3rd free service.

I did so, but the problem was not rectified and asked me to continue riding till the 4th free service. I did so and hoped they will correct the problem permanently. But after 2 days from the 4th free service, it started giving the noise terribly and I handed over the bike to TVS service engineer to produce the Bike for the monthly inspection of the TVS Regional Manager for Colombo, Sri Lanka.

I don't know, whether it had been inspected by the TVS Regional Manager but, service engineer told me that they found the fault and it was the bearing of the rear wheel and that it was replaced with a Japanees one and asked me to give the cost of Rs 500 for that bearing.

When I checked the sound was not there but, felt some extra tight of the chain mechanism and also felt rubbing/friction of the chain or the drive mechanism (Sorry I can not express the feeling exactly).

Any way after 1 days of the repair it start giving the same noise now with that added rubbing/friction noise.

Please let me know, how can I get corrected this painful headache. I spent nearly Rs 200 thousands for this so called super bike.
i m not satisfied with your service tvs(OM TVS Service center M.P Nagar Zone-2 Bhopal, M.P)
i bought a Scooty pep in the year 2004 from chhatarpur(M.P).And recently i met an accident on 15th feburary 2010 and so front panel of my scooty pep has been broken completely and i went to "om tvs" to find the damages occured due to acccident so they provide estimate of about Rs 6000. And asked me to left the vehicle for repairing so i left it.I went on 22 feb 2010 as it was the date mentioned by them to take the vehicle back and when i reached there(OM TVS) i saw they fixed different colored front panel and when i asked them that this is the different color, that they had fixed diffent color front panel and head assembly.and they replied that company has stopped manufacturing this color. and when i went to OM TVS showroom they showed me some of the shades available at the agency and i took a sample part provided by the company showed it to the service center they again answered the same thing that company has stopped manufacturing this color and this is not the color of your scooty pep.
And when i enquiried about the color in different agencies in different cities so they asked me place an order for the parts required in the same color of my scooty and it will take around 10 to 15 days to reach the parts in bhopal.
So how can they intially say that company has stopped manufacturing parts in this shade.
they placed "TITANIUM BLUE" instead of "MC BLUE", and there is a huge difference in both the shade n they said there is no difference in both the shades if there is no difference then why company is manufacturing same shade under two names.????
This whole incident causes huge inconvinience to me as i m a college going girl living without my parents in bhopal, how can they ask for 10-15 days more as i have left my vehicle for past 7 days at their service centre they should have placed right part on right time but they have not even though they are not guilty for their mistake.if you really care about ur customer then please tell me what should i do now? should i wait for another 15 days???and what if they placed wrong color part again???
if you really understand your customer problem then please do something about my problem otherwise i hv to take legal action for this inconvinience.
I am not satishfid tvs service center in BHARATPUR. You are not providing good service, my bike no. DL 8S W 8335


GULSB SINGH SISODIA
[protected]
[protected]@hotmail.com
Dear sir, My name is Gurnam Singh I am purchasing one bike TVS sport at[protected]allambad TVS- lucknow) evening starting time shop owner ask I will provide you a free gift (mobile phone) after purchasing but till date I have not receive any gift from your side
My Name is Prasanna Kumar from Thrissur.

I am sending this mail for a help from the company side, in my hand there is two TVS Apache bikes one is 180 CC & another one is 150 CC.
My 150 CC bike (KL-08-AK 6333) clutch cable & meter glass is damaged. I asked for the same in your Cochin, Thrissur & Palakkad showrooms.
The showroom peoples informed me there is no stock for the clutch cable. Analogue Meter front panel is not available only option to change the meter assembly.
These is very horrible condition & how us recommended for person to buy a new vehicle from your company. I am visiting in your showrooms for getting the same from last one week, the showroom peoples are helpless for providing the parts. Please help if you have any option. I am waiting for your valuable replay

tvs apache 180 model 2010 — missing in riding

sir main apne bike ki service time 2 time tvs authorised dealer se karva raha hoon abhi mere bike ka warranty period mein hai mere bike chalte time missing karte hai maine use chd. bi dikhaya hai wo kahte hai ke es main jet niddle name ka part dalna hai par wo wahan par avilable ni hai . Now please do something about that because i am disturb with my bike and part is not available here so that i want to knowledge you that after some time my warranty period will end and then the part will be deduct from my pocket.Please do needful it

Thankyou sir

Rohit Nain
[protected]
I am Aleem from Tiruvarur, Tamil nadu.

I have a Scooty Teens since 4 years. For the last four years i am using only your company service(Bharath TVS) Last year 8/8/12 they changed the Battery. Now they told me to change the battery again.Even one year one battery cannot work.When i show the warranty card they told that they have to discuss with the comapny. Why TVS people using unbranded materials? Now my scooty is in your service centre(Bharath TVS) tiruvarur. My scooty no is PY 02 H1152. Kindly clarify with your service centre and waiting for your reply.

If i won't get the reply it means it force me to go to Consumer Court.

Thanks&Regards
Aleem

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT