EaseMyTrip.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 15, 2025
Complaints 1315

File a complaint to EaseMyTrip.com

Having problems with EaseMyTrip.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by EaseMyTrip.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

EaseMyTrip.com reviews & complaints page 25

Nov 27, 2021

Address: 301 302 b wing rameshwara complex sector 28 ulhashnagar Thane Mumbai - 421004

I would like to raise the complaint against the insufficient refund with respect to flight cancellation.
I have booked the ticket Ease my tip.com, Booking ID ¬ EMT 82665707 for INR-9544.00.
The original career was Air-India & Booking ID H9BC8 journey date 6th Nov.
Which was got canceled without any prior information
Eventually I have the rights to receive full refund as per the rule for any cancellations from provider's end.
However, I have received only INR 2733.00 against the same any this undesirable as against the rule.
I believe, customer should not responsible for liaising and chasing for any internal settlements between Ease my trip.com
And their career partners.
So please take this matter on serious basis and do the complete refund at earliest.
Trust Ease my trip.com will fix the embarrassing situation and take necessary action as per their market reputation.
It’s totally harassment with from Ease My Trip.com as it was not customer friendly
With Warm Regards
NARAYAN CHANDRA DAS
EaseMyTrip.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Shiv Sati
    Nov 24, 2021

Used app for first time as I believe in you pending booking till now not confirmed don't want to make my trip ruined if hotel deny my booking paid full amount so it's my right to recieve proper reply from you know you will help me.
    Jan 8, 2022
    Nov 29, 2021
    EaseMyTrip.com Customer Care's response
    Dear Shiv Sati, We have tried to call you on the given number mentioned in the attachment shared by you but you did not respond to the call. So we request you to kindly reach us back at [protected] so that we can assist you accordingly.
    Nov 29, 2021
    Dear Shiv Sati, I hope as per our telephonic conversation your query has been resolved as you have received your refund already.

Krishna Murthi Sundaram
      Nov 24, 2021

Dear Sir / Madam
      Booked a flight from U S to INDIA with a layover of 5 hours at dubai.

the flight now is laying over at Dubai by 27 hours.

since a girl student is flying alone and as per the clause of IATA about delayed flights, we are eligible for alternate flights.

called the customer care and spoke to few inclding Mr Karthik, they promised to send a link and the link isnt working.

they asked screen shot and the same had been given.

5 reminder mails sent, no reponse from EASE MY TRIP
      Jan 7, 2022
      Nov 27, 2021
      [protected][protected][protected][protected]---
      Dear Sir/Ma'am, Kindly DM us on our whats app escalation no. [protected] with reference code SM-CC-KMS-242021. So that we can assist you accordingly

debajit.das
        Nov 23, 2021

While booking this ticket I paid Rs 1200 extra for free cancellation. However, while I opted for canceling the attached ticket, I was illegally charged a cancellation charge which was committed as free as clearly mentioned in the below mail. Please arrange to take up the matter with the company since even after the written request the company has refused to refund me the full amount.

Debajit Das
        Cell: [protected]
        69 Bank Apartment
        Plot 22, SEctor 4 Dwarka
        New Delhi 110078
        Nov 25, 2021
        Dear Sir, We have tried to call you several times on your registered contact number but you did not answer the call so we would like to inform you that you have to claim the insurance with this link https://www.libertyinsurance.in/products/claim-intimation/claimintimation. For any further assistance feel free to reach us at [protected].
        Nov 25, 2021
        Updated by debajit.das
        No response to the complaint is visible. I think the company is still behaving fissy. Please help resolve the issue.
        Nov 28, 2021
        Updated by debajit.das
        Why this information about the insurance claim was not shared by your customer care when I called and raised the issue. Is not that a fraudulent practice on behalf of EaseMyTrip. And where do I get the certificate no or unique reference no for making the claim? I don't see any information on the given communication to me.

BiplabMahata
          from Jhargram, West Bengal
          Nov 23, 2021

While I was trying to book by flight tickets from Kolkata to Port Blair on 23.11.2021, the ticket amount of Rs. 17084 has been debited from my HDFC bank account but the tickets have not been booked and no booking reference has been provided to me. The transaction reference no. is[protected].
          Kindly refund my debited amount as early as possible.

Jayeeta Mahata
          Mobile No. [protected]
          Nov 25, 2021
          Easemytrip team contacted me and explained details of the transaction failure reasons and also confirmed me that the amount will be refunded in few days. Later I contacted the bank and they also assured that it was a failure from bank side. Thanks for the prompt response Team Easemytrip and thanks Team Consumercomplaints for giving us a platform to interact with the service providers
          Nov 25, 2021
          Dear Biplab Mahata, I hope as per telephonic conversation your query has been addressed as we did not receive the amount against booking ID EMT91149649 as it was failed at your bank end and as checked with you.You have already received the amount from our bank.

Yash Satija
            Nov 21, 2021

This is with regard to cancellation of the flight from Nagpur to Pune PNR no. R7MKXP, dated 2nd Aug'2021. I booked the ticket from EaseMyTrip.com, the flight got cancelled by the airlines for which I have not received the refund of INR 4496/- till date. I have been following up since then. There is no proper response. I was ensured that I will get the refund of the cancelled flight, since it was done by the airlines.

Kindly help to get this resolved ASAP.

Navin18
              from Erode, Tamil Nadu
              Nov 21, 2021

Address: Building No. - 223, Patparganj Industrial Area, New Delhi - 110092 (India)

I booked a ticket which costed 3497 rupees from Mumbai to Coimbatore using Easemytrip application. I used Gpay to pay the same amount to Easemytrip. The amount has been debited but the ticket hasn't been booked.

Their whatsapp support asks for booking id or PNR number which is not available in this case as the ticket hasn't been booked. So the whatsapp support is of no use unfortunately
              Dear Sir/Ma'am, Kindly DM us on our whats app escalation no. [protected] with reference code SM-CC-N[protected]. So that we can assist you accordingly

Kamy295
                Nov 20, 2021

Address: Pune

I tried to book train ticket from Pune to Hazrat Nizamuddin Delhi, but it didn't got completed, the amount was deducted but the status is showing pending. I tried chatting but it is unable to verify email id. Thats why raising complaint here.

Email id - [protected]@gmail.com
                Booking id - EMT90954732
                Number of Tickets - 2
                Ticket 1 Name - Subhash Walmiki
                Ticket 2 Name - Seema Walmiki
                Train Date - 11/26/2021
                Dec 27, 2021
                Nov 22, 2021
                Dear Kamy295, We would like to inform you that your refund has been processed from our side for your rejected booking on 20th Nov 21 and you will receive the same within 5-7 working days from your refund date.

Sreeja Sridhar
                  Nov 20, 2021

Address: Building No.- 223, Patparganj Industrial Area, New Delhi - 110092 (India) Email us: [email protected]

I have booked a bus from Bangalore to Hyderabad (Orange Travels) for[protected] and the money has been debited from my account but the confirmation page was stuck on loading for too long and it didn't confirm. I have tried to email them so many times with no response kindly revert back
                  The details are as follows:
                  Name: Sreeja Sridhar
                  Mobile number: [protected]
                  Email Id: [protected]@gmail.com
                  Transaction ID (Gpay) :[protected]
                  Dec 27, 2021
                  Nov 22, 2021
                  Dear Mam, I hope as per our telephonic conversation your query has been addressed.

Dhruv Khurana
                    Nov 19, 2021

I booked my train tickets through ease my trip and they deduct my amount but I was unable to log in irctc and its showing status pending... how do I log in irctc. will it be cancelled. no one is picking customer care call.
                    my booking id is EMT90900869
                    Dec 27, 2021
                    Nov 22, 2021
                    Dear Dhruv Khurana, We would like to inform you that your refund has been processed from our side for your rejected booking on 19th Nov 21 and you will receive the same within 5-7 working days from your refund date.

Mitesh.mutha
                      Nov 19, 2021

My refund is still not processed. You are a fraud company. I will file a case in consumer court soon. Its been 15 days i am running behind my refund.
                      EMT89999902

rb12
                        Nov 18, 2021

I booked train tickets using easemytrip
                        i was supposed to get 1032 as cashback, but no mention of it
                        booking id -- emt90809494
                        Nov 19, 2021
                        Dear Mitesh.mutha, Greetings from EaseMyTrip.com! Regarding booking ID EMT89999902 we are already working on your refund request. Request you to allow us some time to get the same check. In case of any further assistance, please write us at [protected]. Regards, Care Team.
                        Nov 21, 2021
                        Updated by rb12
                        This is not my id no. Kindly check again and do the needful

DIVdj
                          Nov 17, 2021

I asked via mail to EASEMYTRIP customer care on 14th Nov to reschedule my flight of 21st Nov 2:30 am Muscat to Mumbai AIR INDIA and shift my ticket to 28th Nov 3:25 am Muscat to Mumbai AIR INDIA. I did the payment of difference on 14th Nov via the payment link on mail. Till 17th Nov, I kept mailing them to send the updated ticket details which they didn't. Now my friend called the toll free number as I am out of India and cannot call on toll free India number, they sent an email to pay extra 2703 money which is 17th Nov's rate. Why should I pay after 3 days more money when I had done the payment on time on 14th Nov with that day's rate.
                          Dec 21, 2021
                          Nov 19, 2021
                          Dear Sir, We would like to inform you that regarding booking ID EMT88766182 your rescheduling has been done from our side as per your preference and the ticket has been already sent to you on your registered Email ID [protected]@gmail.com.

ABHILASH KUMAR S
                            Nov 17, 2021

I have booked flight ticket on EaseMyTrip on[protected] from Bangalore to Trivandrum (DOJ: 15/11/2021) with an amount of 5, 292.00 with flexi plus fare. After that I have rescheduled the journey date to 16/11/2021 by paying an additional amount of 398.00 Rs, hence my total payed amount becomes 5, 690.00 Rs.

Then I have cancelled my ticket on 11/11/2021 and your team has deducted an amount of 2658 (Airline penalty = 1000, EMT cancellation service charge= 600, initial booking 330 per pax = 660 and Reschedule Charges 199 per pax = 398) and again they have deducted 398.00 Rs. That means they have deducted Reschedule Charges 2 times from my ticket.

Regarding this issue I have started mailing from 11/11/2021 onwards, At first they have said, my refund amount is 1, 516.00, then have corrected it as 3, 032.00, after that they have credited me 2, 634.00. Now they stops responding to my mails.
                            Dear Sir/Ma'am, Kindly DM us on our whats app escalation no. [protected] with reference code SM-CC-AB-172021. So that we can assist you accordingly.

vijey_1203
                              Nov 16, 2021

Address: NEW DELHI

I booked two flight tickets in the name of sri murugan from Coimbatore to Delhi via easemytrip.com .The cost for tickets amounting to nine thousand eight hundred and eight rupees was credited with but the requisite ticket was not issued.I need the issue to be resolved and the ticket issued forth with .I'm attaching the transaction details of the said transfer. thank you

Vg977
                                Nov 15, 2021

Ticket cancelled but refund amount not yet received in account . Reference number EMT90002005 EMAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com . PLEASE TRACK MY REFUND ITS MAKE A LOSS OF 50 RUPEES PERDAY OF MY EARNING

riachavhan
                                  Nov 15, 2021

I have book ticket on 14 Nov 2021and money is deducted but ticket is not book
                                  Dec 17, 2021
                                  Nov 16, 2021
                                  Dear Sir/Ma'am, Kindly DM us on our whats app escalation no. [protected] with reference code SM-CC-RV-152021. So that we can assist you accordingly.

Venugopal PA
                                    Nov 14, 2021

Address: New Delhi

I Booked BLR - GOA-BLR onward 10th Feb 2022 and return 13th Feb 2022 but after making the payment the booking shows the return flight as 13th March instead of Feb and my friend also booked for the same flight and he also got the wrong return flight of 13th March, there is something wrong in the booking system or this is fraud.
                                    My Booking ID: EMT90594296
                                    My Friend Booking ID: EMT90593561
                                    PLEASE HELP ME !!!
                                    Dear Sir, I hope as per telephonic conversation your query has been addressed as you have made the changes with indigo airlines directly.

DhanaS18
                                      from MUMBAI, Maharashtra
                                      Nov 11, 2021

I booked flight ticket from Bangalore to Mumbai for 9th Dec 2020 on 9th Nov 2020 around 8 pm, amount hot deducted from my bank but i didn't recieved any ticket or confirmation. They have not notified it is failed or successful. This is very bad experience i want my refund back. Tried to call on their customer care but didn't get any response. Attached screenshot of payment done.
                                      Dec 14, 2021
                                      Nov 12, 2021
                                      Dear Sir/Ma'am, Kindly DM us on our whats app escalation no. [protected] with reference code SM-CC-DS-112021. So that we can assist you accordingly.

Sp106563
                                        Nov 9, 2021

Address: 223, Patparganj Industrial Area, Patparganj, New Delhi, Delhi 110092

My booking id: EMT90246698
                                        MY email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        I have booked a roundway trip tickets from lucknow to Goa. My balance has already deducted 15, 286 from my account. Even payment status is showing successful in my google pay. But my tickets status is showing still pending. Please resolve this isse asap. & send my confirm tickets on my registered email.
                                        Nov 09, 2021
                                        Updated by Sp106563
                                        My booking id: EMT90246698
                                        MY email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                                        I have booked a roundway trip tickets from lucknow to Goa. My balance has already deducted 15, 286 from my account. Even payment status is showing successful in my google pay. But my tickets status is showing still pending. Please resolve this isse asap. & send my confirm tickets on my registered email.