Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 25, 2025
Complaints 47043

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 1716

Prakash Dayma
from Deoria, Uttar Pradesh
Oct 8, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan, 342006

Dear filpkart team, complaint team
I want change my product. But filpkart seller says its only exchange product. Please help me what i do. I don't want exchange this product i want change this product. I receive bajaj 2200 tmss oven toaster giller but i want to bajaj microwave oven. This policy so disgusting. So please change this policy.
Prakash dayam
Hdfc bank ltd
Nov 9, 2017
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Oct 09, 2017
Flipkart Customer Care's response
We will revert on this.
Oct 09, 2017
Interacted with the customer explained replacement policy closing the case

Indra Singh Waldia
    Oct 8, 2017

Address: 147001

Sir, maine aapka offer ko dekh kar 50g qra cream magwa ya. Jabki, 1+1 dikhaya tha. Rupee liye gayers. 738. Jo ki print rate h, rs.185. To aaki company dwara ye dhokha diya gaya. M aapki company ka permanent customer hoon. Ya to mujhe..4 pice bhejna the rate ke hisab se.. Kyon ye dhoka kiya gaya.. Company dwara. Customer ne to ye sanjay ki 4 prices ke charge itne honge. Mujhey receive hue.02 only. M ye fraud.. Kiya h karke. Cash karta hoon. Upbhogta adalat m. Ya mujhe iska jabab thik se dene ki kripa karen. Kyon rupee 50 g. K itne liye gaye?
    Aaj ke baad. Sabhi dosto ko facebook m wiral msg karta hoon. G. Agaer aap dwara koi karwai nhi hui to. M agla kadam uthaunga. Tx.
    Dec 6, 2017
    Oct 25, 2017
    We will revert on customer complaint.
    Nov 05, 2017
    We had interacted with the customer, apologized and taken the confirmation that he has received refund. he agreed. Hence, closing the complaint

Arvind Chaubey 346
      from Bareilly, Uttar Pradesh
      Oct 8, 2017

Address: 122002

Hello sir/mam,
      I have ordered moto e4 plus from flipkart on "3 october 2017" & the product delivered me on "5 october 2017" with order id :- "od[protected]"
      When i opened the flipkart wrapped packet from the product i found that the seal of product is broken & the plastic wrapper outside the box is cut by some sharp material... So immediately i take some snaps of the box... &when i opened the box i found that main hendset - from the box is missing... Only charger-earphone & some user manual present in the box.. After that i immediately called to flipkart customer service & after that they assure me that they solve my issue... But now they emailed me that we unable to provide you replacement or refund because our seller is confirmed that all product is inside the box... I just want to know is where is my main product & is this right way to to deal with customers & flipkart is trying to scam with his customers... Please provide me my main hendset.. I already
      Filed a police complaint on flipkart on this matter... I request you to please deliver my product or give me my money back... Because what can i do with only charger-earphone. Without main hendset... I am attaching some snaps which i took at time o[censored]npacking the product..

Thank you..
      Nov 12, 2017
      Oct 09, 2017
      We will revert on this.
      Oct 09, 2017
      We’d like to let you know that your request for a replacement/refund of cannot be fulfilled by the seller as the courier partner has confirmed delivery of the item to the customer with the product being intact.
      Please Solve my problem as soon as possible
      But i didn't receive my Product..
      If you are So Sure that you Deliver me the complete Product then i request you to please provide me proof.. because i have proof that i didn't receive my Product... You have 100% Faith on your sellers.. so What about consumers.. ???
      no faith on Consumers.. I don't want to lost my 1000INR .. so Now I Also suggest my all of my friends that don't use Flipkart ... Because they doing such kind of scam With customers... Now you Guys don't lose a single customers.. Now you lose 100000 customers.. because i have Youtube Channel with 100000+ subscribers & now i am making video That how flipkart looted me...
      You can find my channel on YouTube Named as:-
      "Androking"
      & I also raise this issue that Flipkart don't trust customers they only trust his sellers..
      I already Filed a police complaint against flipkart... Now i don't want anything i just want to show the real face of Flipkart to everyone... Flipkart is a scamer company...

Kapil Dorik
        from Morjim, Goa
        Oct 8, 2017

My flipkart account has been deactivated and now i want be activate it but it is not activating
        My flipkart account connected with my mobile no. It is connected with email and when i enters the mobile no. And password he saw me "account is inactive contact the customer support to reactivate it"
        Pl solve this problem vastly

Email - [protected]@gmail.com
        Dec 16, 2017
        Oct 25, 2017
        Nov 05, 2017
        The customer complaint about the account login issue. We had interacted with the customer and explained the procedure to re-activate the account. Hence closing the complaint from our end.

drishtip2
          Oct 8, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248140

My order has been delayed for 6 days. And still there is no reaponse from the courier company. I need the product in time as i will be going home by 12th of october.. And my expected date if delivery for the product was 3rd october.. Now i would have to cancel the product if it doesn't come by then. It is all so sad.. Such an esteemed company and such a poor service.
          My order is od[protected].. Aaus zenfone 4 slefie pro tracking id fmpc[protected].
          Nov 12, 2017
          Oct 09, 2017
          Updated by drishtip2
          *asus zenfone 4 selfie pro
          Oct 09, 2017
          We will revert on this.
          Oct 10, 2017
          Updated by drishtip2
          i called the courier person's's number that was given to me...he doesn't know anything about my product. Images are for your reference

Oct 10, 2017
          Updated by drishtip2
          From 25th september to today being 10th of october...wow! I recieved a call from someone of the filpkart customer care person..he did say that he has e-mail-ed the wishmaster..i could call him and see to it..i called him yesterday and today..and he has no idea about the product! I believe flipkart should stop blaming other people and own up to their own goof-ups. I wish asus had given this opportunity of launching this mobile phone on amazon..they have a far better delivery than this!!

Shiveshwar Yadav
            from Mukerian, Punjab
            Oct 8, 2017

Address: Gurdaspur, Punjab, 143521

The product delivered on 14th sep 17. Damaged product received and reolacement processed on 20th september. Expected date delivery given 06 oct 17. Technician visits on 04th Oct. Original damaged product not yet picked up. Replacement not het arrived. Fliocart given date of 06 oct for delivery of replacement redundant as even pick up of damaged product not taken place. New date for pickup on cutomer care is 13 Oct 17. Its mental and financial harassment and violation of contrctual obligation and clear case of lie and cheating.
            Dec 15, 2017
            Oct 25, 2017
            Nov 08, 2017
            We have tried to contact the customer several times, as there was no response from the customer we had to close the complaint.

Cyrusdreams1
              Oct 8, 2017

delivery person not picking call

I got sms from flipkart (Mentioned below the msg). I had urgent work so i tried calling the delivery person even after dialling 25 times the delivery person didn't pick the call. I had to sit at home helpless.

Out for delivery: panasonic 108cm (43 in... With tracking id fmpp[protected] from flipkart.com, will be delivered between 08am-08pm today by an ekart wish master (Call [protected])....
              moluwa
              from Moradabad, Uttar Pradesh
              Oct 8, 2017

Address: 700156

After 3 months my watch was stop working, then automatically started.
              Again and again i am facing problem. Now the watch is totally damaged its minutes hand is not working, unnecessarily moving here and there. I have 6 months warranty period. I hope the flipkart will take action for this fake watch.

Really disappointed,
              Shubham

Order id - od[protected]
              Order date - sun, mar 12th '17 8:25 pm
              Dec 11, 2017
              Oct 25, 2017
              Nov 05, 2017
              We interacted with the customer and he informed that he has taken help from local store and confirmed that issue is resolved hence, closing the complaint.

Kalpana52
                Oct 8, 2017

We placed an order in flipkart for a gym kit which includes 9 items in sep 24th, 2017. But we received only 2 items in the box on oct7th, 2017 and rest all missed in the order. We didnt find any return or replace option in the my orders tab. The item still showing as shipped but not delivered. We tried to contact customer care too but didnt get any response.

We want our money back and want to return the kit.
                Dec 4, 2017
                Oct 09, 2017
                We will revert on this.
                Oct 12, 2017
                We have interacted with customer and informed about part replacement for missing item. Customer agreed. Hence, closing complain from our end.
                Oct 31, 2017
                Interacted with the customer issue resolved clsoing the case

Sylvester David
                  from Siliguri, West Bengal
                  Oct 8, 2017

Address: Paschim Medinipur, West Bengal, 721301

I have ordered a product sparx snearkers of worth rs 786/-today was a delivery date but thier was no phone calls neither and Excutive. Consulted me without my knowledge my product has been cancelled they i have contacted the customer care their also executive and supervisors and managers are not helping me out and spoke to me in a very rude manner so being a esteeem customer i am very much dissapointed i will never do any shopping from flipkart and very bad service and customer support executives are all illterate persons are sitting thier plz i[censored] really want to improve the service try to value the customers and one customer is equal to thousand customer.
                  Dec 11, 2017
                  Oct 08, 2017
                  Updated by Sylvester David
                  I am very much dissapointed with the service i am an esteem customer of flipkart and i have doing shopping from ages and this is the first time i am facing such a ignorancy of delivery agent and adement attitude of cutomer serivce agents and supervisors so thats y being a cutomer i want to inform flipkart that ur serivces are going down becoz of this and i will never do any shopping from flipkart from today onwards becoz i have not got any resolution and inspite of that i was been told without my knowledge my product has been cancelled and now they are directing me to book again the same shoe which has a high price today... I[censored]all cant help one customer and keep happy all customer will leave shopping. So try to terminate the employees who is working as a executive and dont have manners to Talk
                  Oct 25, 2017
                  Nov 05, 2017
                  We had interacted with the customer and informed that as he was not contactable, courier partner could not deliver the order due to which order is cancelled hence, closing the complaint.

Kalpana52
                    Oct 8, 2017

We placed an order in flipkart for a gym kit which includes 9 items at the time of booking. But we recieved only 2 items in the box and the tracking order still displaying as shipped only but not delivered. We didnt find any option like replace or return item in my orders tab for this gym kit order. We tried to call to customer care but no one responded. We want to return our order and get our money back.

Kindly let me know the details how to get our money back.
                    Nov 14, 2017
                    Oct 09, 2017
                    We will revert on this.

rakesh v singh
                      Oct 8, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I purchase oppo f3 from flipkart on 3rd sep 2017, its comes to me on 7 sep (Defective, battery issue) then i request for replacement after that one delivery boy come on 9 sep 2017 and pick up my phone, and when i asked for replacement then flipkart said we not pick your phone even i provide them cctv footage of delivery boy at the time of pick up in this video clearly look delivery boy with my products and also acknowledgement slip but even they not refund me. Plz solve my problem as soon as possible its really very frustrating, how can you treat like this with customer where he has no fault and he have many proof.
                      Nov 9, 2017
                      Oct 09, 2017
                      We will revert on this.

tejushva singh
                        Oct 8, 2017

Order id: od[protected]
                        Product: nbw tempered glass guard for lenovo k8 plus, obin back cover for lenovo k8 plus, extended warranty 1 year by flipkart protect, lenovo k8 plus (Venom black, 32 gb)

I had placed above order on flipkart on sep 24 and had cancelled the product and requested refund on sep 26 due to long delivery time required by flipkart, the order was cancelled without dispute and as per flipkart refund was carried out on sep 26 itself.

Till today 8 october i have not been refunded the amount of rs10753, whereas flipkart claimed that the amount should have reflected in 2 days and in case if it is not reflected to file chargeback with the bank.

I would like to inform flipkart that such dubious behaviour is uncalled for and it can feel safe by claiming no reponsiblities if the deal goes bad but please note that you are operating with dubious payment gateways payu that are not refunding customer money, so you are providing them a platform for cheating customer that leads you to be partner in crime with them. Filing chargeback is an admission that you know your payment gateways are incompetent and instead putting pressure on payment gateways to refund, you want the customer to run for there money.

I would like to inform you that instead of running to the bank it will be faster to run to actual consumer court operated by government to get back money, so you guys can take this as final warning before i file an actual complaint. And if you are not listening let me say that im damn serious about the same.
                        Dec 8, 2017
                        Oct 25, 2017
                        Nov 05, 2017
                        The complaint about the cancellation and refund delay. We understand your concern about the refund for your product and sorry for the trouble you had to go through. We'd like to let you know that the seller has refunded Rs.10, 753/- to your bank account on September 26, 2017 for your order. This amount should have been credited by now. In case the amount has not been credited, please contact your bank’s customer care using the number mentioned on the back of your card and check the status by providing the reference number. Hence closing the complaint from our end.
                        Bhai mera v same problem h ye log 8099 refund nhi diye h

Arulselvan G
                          Oct 8, 2017

Address: 560068

The two covers received is not suiting the requirement and quality is so worst.
                          We are ordering to flipkart, only because of trust. But some items are not upto the mark and quality is very low. Also due to your assurance saying within 10 days we can return if not satisfactory

Please note that the following order number the items are not acceptable to me and so i asked for return within 10 days of delivery.

1) od[protected] flip cover for i phone

2) od[protected] flip cover for i phone

But the return cancelled notification i received. I am not satisfied with your action.

Please do the needful

Arulselvan g
                          Nov 9, 2017
                          Oct 09, 2017
                          We will revert on this.

rakesh v singh
                            Oct 8, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

I purchase oppo f3 from flipkart, its comes defective from me then i request for replacement after that one delivery boy come and pick up my phone, and now when i asked for replacement then flipkart said we not pick your phone even i provide them cctv footage of delivery boy at the time of pick up and also acknowledement slp but even they not replace or refund me
                            Oct 26, 2017
                            flipkart provide my refund within 3 days after i registered complaint on this site. than k u so much
                            Oct 08, 2017
                            Updated by rakesh v singh
                            i m complaining from 30 days but no any one give proper response to me even they take me on hold more than 1hours and then disconnect call without any answer. i have many proof then why flipkart treat like this with customer please solve my issue as soon as possible its really very hurting and frustrating.

Oct 25, 2017

M Rahul Reddy
                              Oct 8, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781039

I have made an order for mimax 2 from account with mail id [protected]@gmail.com on 15 august and the order was not confirmed but the payment was done.
                              I received a message that the money has been refunded in my account from flipkart but i didnt recieve any. Later i confined with the bank that no transaction has been done into my account.
                              I have complained this issue several times but each time a new executive will tell me that it will be resolved in 2-3 days. Its been nearly 2 months i didnt got my my money back.
                              I didnt get a order id but you can check it in my account on date 15 august. Hope it can be resolved soon.
                              Oct 21, 2017
                              The amount has been debited into my account on 19 oct. They regularly updated me on the progress of the complaint.
                              Oct 09, 2017
                              We will revert on this.
                              Oct 14, 2017
                              interacted with the customer conveyed the apology refund completed closing the case.

Ganpat shinde
                                Oct 8, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400067

I am facing a critical issue,

I have received a message from flipkart regarding transaction is taken place from my account, for which they have created atransaction id & my credit card company hdfc has also provided me a otp for a unkown trasnaction.
                                I have not applied for any of the transactions.
                                I think its serious case of data theft.

Plese do the needful.
                                Ganpat shinde.
                                Dec 11, 2017
                                Oct 25, 2017
                                Nov 06, 2017
                                We had interacted with the customer, he informed that his issue resolved. hence closing the complaint.

Raushan Prasad
                                  Oct 8, 2017

​hi

Order id: od[protected]
                                  Product: moto e4 plus (Fine gold, 32 gb)

Following were the problems for which i had applied replacement request :-

Phone restarts automatically
                                  Have experienced electric shock few times
                                  Sometime microphone stops working and i have to use earphone or speaker to talk over the phone.
                                  This phone always shows “app is not responding” message for different applications, at 70 times a day, i have attached the screenshot. This is so frequent that i cant even operate the phone.
                                  Sometime, while charging, both charger and phone gets heated very much.
                                  There are two places that shows time on my phone screen i. E.. One at top right corner and other at the center. Many times the first one stops working and it shows different time. Which have confused me a lot.

The reason i have chosen flipkart over other ecommerce company are :-

It has easy replacement policy
                                  The product i had purchased was flipkart assured which gives a customer, assurance that the quality product will undoubtly unquestionable.
                                  There is a certain reputation of the company that appeals the customer about the unquestionable quality of their products.

I had ordered the phone on 12th sept’17 and received it on very next day.. I. E. 13th sept’17. I started facing issues with my phone just 4 days after the delivery of the product. With the 10 days replacement guarantee of the phone, i requested to replace the phone.

On 20th sept, technician visit was scheduled and he arrived for the checkup of the phone. All he did, was, just formatted, cleared every data of my phone and handed it back to me and said my phone was resolved.

I started using it and just after 4 hrs, i started getting same issues. And again requested for replacement. And the next time technician came for the check-up, he did nothing, he was waiting for the phone to get restarted, to experience electric shock, to experience defect mic issues and trust me he stayed not more than 10 mins and then went but still problems continues.

Immediately i contacted customer care and i was informed that my phone would not be replaced because the technician, who came for the check up for the 2nd time, didn’t experience anything wrong with that phone. And i am being told to visit nearest service center of motorola.

With due respect mr. Flipkart, i trusted your replacement policy and your quality of product and then ordered the product with the without giving any 2nd thought. You have no any right to play with your customer. You are not supposed to get away with the defective product of flipkart by giving it to the customers and force them to keep that defective product.

The reasons i am not going to keep this phone are :-

Phone is defective
                                  I have made the request of replacement within the given warranty period
                                  I have full right to claim the replacement guarantee, as the product is not working properly.
                                  And, i am not sitting here to visit motorola service center. I am working currently and i do not have time to visit service center.

I, hereby, have raised a complains with consumer forum with docket number : 441595.

I have no more trust on flipkart because :-

1. Their quality of product is not good, as i have the example of it.

2. They are not stick to their policy

3. They are forcing their customers to keep defective product.

4. If they are not trusting me with their rs 9999, how can they expect me to trust them for my rs 9999.

And so i request for the complete refund of my product.

Request you to reach me for any further clarification.

Raushan prasad
                                  Nov 26, 2017
                                  Oct 25, 2017

Vijay Velpula
                                    Oct 8, 2017

I did not receive refund amount for the cancelled order from the user account with mobile number: [protected] from flipkart.

Order details given below:

Order id : od[protected] items)
                                    Order date : fri, sep 22nd '17 7:41 pm
                                    Total amount : ₹5, 073 (Through credit card)

After login into my flipkart account i checked the order status and it is showing as refund completed.

Please take necessary action on this and contact at below number for more details.

Vijay velpula
                                    Nov 10, 2017
                                    Oct 09, 2017
                                    We will revert on this.
                                    Oct 09, 2017
                                    Interacted with the customer mentioned no pending transaction from flipkart requested to visit bank closing the issue

Ramanpreet Sabharwal
                                      Oct 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

My order - od[protected]
                                      My return id -[protected]
                                      I ordered the product on 21/09/17 and received the delivery of the product on 24/09/17 and on same date i ordered the replacement of the product because seller has send me the used product and even the accessories was not original which i have a video of it as a proof. Again i got the same used condition product as a replacement which i return and apply for refund. Then your technican visited my place and witnessed all the aspects and approved my return and refund. I return my product smartron 64gb on 28/9/2017 so as per said by your senior representative and your policy guidelines that my refund will be initiated within 24 hours. But now as on 1/10/2017 my refund hasn't reflected in my account. I have humbly made so many requests by phone and email but since no action has been taken.. If you want recordings then please inform me. Three deadline given by the flipkart of my refund has been passed but i haven't got my refund of rs 8999/-. I have a recording of your representative of saying that sorry sir our other executive made the wrong tagline of your complaints and you now file a lawsuit because it's been so late for your refund. I have to suffered through a lot of mental agony because of the seller unfair practice and the quality checks of flipkart. And then flipkart promised me the deadlines of 5th &7th & 9th october 2017 but till now as on 9th october 2017 1:00am i haven't received or it hasn't reflected in my bank acount. If i didn't receive my refund of rs8999/- on 9th october 2017 12:00pm then i will file the case of harrassment and unfair practices against flipkart and the seller because flipkart promised deadline 5th & 7th & 9th october 2017 has been over.
                                      Dec 22, 2017
                                      Oct 25, 2017
                                      Nov 05, 2017
                                      We had interacted with the customer informed that refund is processed hence, closing the complaint.