Flipkart Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 9, 2025
Complaints 47068

File a complaint to Flipkart

Having problems with Flipkart?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Flipkart customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Flipkart reviews & complaints page 701

yashaswa
Jul 14, 2021

I have created flipkart account two years back with a mobile number 9956xxxxxx Few months ago i lost my mobile phone and the number.

The main problem is when I tried to update my new mobile number, the OTP is being sent to both the new number and the old number. I got the new number OTP and account password, but the OTP of the old number cannot be entered as I lost the number and I don't have it. This is making me unable to change the mobile number.
Please do suggest me to update my new mobile number to my Flipkart account.
Flipkart customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Hareesh Gudali
    Jul 14, 2021

Address: B.C.COLONY, Varadariah Palem

Hello, I have been playing Flipkart games but suddenly Flipkart banned me from playing games . unable collect my rewards. this is cruel to a loyal customer like me.Complained about this to flipkart number of times but no use. have been waiting for 8montgs to play games ...still waiting and checking flipkart game zone
    Jul 16, 2021
    Updated by Hareesh Gudali
    but no one contacted me
    Jul 19, 2021
    Updated by Hareesh Gudali
    Why flipkart not solving my complaint

Keshav Jorwal
      Jul 14, 2021

Address: [email protected]

Flipkart id [protected]@gmail.com

i was blocked on flipkart gamezone with error "we encourage fair play in line with our terms and conditions". There is an issue with the algorithm used to identify unfair play and anybody's account can get locked if the below procedure is followed:
      1) select win a chance to play by referring the game to your contacts in "guess what" game.
      2) the above option will take you to whatsapp contacts to select the contact for game referral
      3) if you press go back button without referring the game to your contacts, your account will be blocked.
      I raised a ticket with flipkart help desk to get the issue resolved but to no response to my disappointments:
      1) all flipkart executives will provide the same reason for your account getting blocked (Access of game zone via multiple devices) without investigation of the actual reason.
      2) flipkart executives claim not to have authority to unblock the account
      3) flipkart executives claim that game zone is completely independent of flipkart

With above responses there is no chance/ hope of any tickets related to gamezone getting resolved but flipkart is taking the complaints and also closing the same without any resolution at their own discretion

Saisaranlucky
        Jul 14, 2021

Hii team
        I have created my Flipkart account long back with my old mobile number.later i lost that mobile number now when i am trying to update my number update because otp is sent to both numbers... Kindly resolve this issue to update my mobile number

Varun31sh
          Jul 14, 2021

Flipkart isn't verifying the IMEI of my Techno Spark 5 phone while exchanging during the exchange offer. Same is being verified by Amazon & other portals, whereas Flipkart says "IMEI doesn't belong to Techno Phone"

sundar sasl
            Jul 14, 2021

Address: 34 kumara kovil east st, kallidaikurichi

நான் உங்களிடம் LG W41 MOBILEவாங்கியிருந்தேன் அதில் சில பிரச்சன்னை இருப்பதால் அதில் வேறுமாடல் தரும்படி REPLACEMENT REQUEST கொடுத்திருந்தேன் இது சம்மந்தமாக உங்கள் தரப்பில் பணமும் திருப்பி தரமுடியாது என்று கூறிவிட்டாரகள்.அதனை சரி செய்ய TECHNICAL TEAM அனுப்பிவிடுறேன் என்று சொன்னார்கள் இன்னும் ஒருவர் கூட வர வில்லை உங்கள் வேலையாள்கள் அனைவரும் பொய் உறைகிறார்கள் இதனால் மிகுந்த மனஉளைச்சல் உள்ளேன்என்னது பணத்தை தராவிட்டாலும் இந்த புது MOBILE சரி பண்ணி தரும்படி தாழ்மையுடன் கேட்டு கொள்கிறேன் உங்களுக்கு போன் பண்ணுனஒருமணி நேரம் சொல்லியும் பலன் இல்லை
            Aug 21, 2021
            Jul 16, 2021
            Flipkart Customer Care's response
            We will revert on it.

Neelon dey
              Jul 14, 2021

Address: QR NO L94A LOWER BABUPATTY, NEAR RLY HOSPITAL, Lumding Assam 782447

Dera Sir
              i am regular customer of your company. I am from Adsam. i was a plus member. My name is Animesh Dey. I am from Lumding and my previous number was [protected].
              I adopted two dogs but they are street dogs. We provide them royal canin maxi puppy. Previously i purchased fdom flipkart and sometime from amazon. But due to lockdown its nit availabke in flipkart and amazon too. In my native town its nit available. They are street dogs but more than our family members. They dont want tk take pedigree but like himayan biscuits for dogs. I shall be pleased if you provide one kg royal canin maxi puppy dry food and it will be a great help to us.
              Due to lockdown our business also stopped.
              So, please help.
              Animesh Dey
              dey.[protected]@rediffmail.com
              Aug 27, 2021
              Jul 14, 2021
              We will revert on it.

yash2021
                Jul 14, 2021

I have order ipad air amount 68900 from flipkart, i have received digital lock which is totally different from what i have order which cost 10000 amount only, i have raised a complaint on flipkart about my issue but seller has rejected my replacement saying it is troubleshoot issue no need for replacement.

I feel cheated going ahead legally against this

shweta7990
                  Jul 14, 2021

I have ordered above item on 24/06/2021

order ID: OD[protected] but unfortunately I didn't receive the item . i received only cover package in which item was missing . i rised complaint about 5 times every time I got rejected even though I submitted my ID proof. please provide me the right justice.
                  Aug 14, 2021
                  Jul 14, 2021
                  We will revert on it.

Yakkantir
                    Jul 14, 2021

I order a leggin in flipkart it has 7 days return policy i received it on 13th july 2021 i didn't like the product so i thought to return it back but it didn't show any return option there i tried several times to return it but it didn't show any return option

Niharey
                      Jul 14, 2021

Address: Bangalore

Hello I cancelled the order from Flipkart paid through phonepe 21990 amount not refunded in my bank account the reference number they given is P2107122250327000489163. Till now I didn't get the refund from Flipkart
                      Aug 17, 2021
                      Jul 14, 2021
                      We will revert on it.

Laxman 6811
                        Jul 14, 2021

I had received ₹750 as a part of 5% cashback on buying via sbiYONO, I had a bought a laptop worth ₹ 67K. I received the gift card balance on 24th June 2021 but when I checked on 13th July 2021 the amount was automatically deducted without any use. On contacting flipkart customer care they confirmed the deduction and issues on their side and told me to mail complaint on egv.[protected]@gmail.com, but that doesn't seem to be a valid support mail. Haven't received any reply yet.
                        I was thinking to buy a smartphone from Flipkart using this offer but now I kind of see it illegit schemes by Flipkart. Too bad experience.
                        Jul 14, 2021
                        it's on 14th July 2021, I was just browsing the Flipkart.com and came across wallet balance and I can clearly see the amount added back.
                        Jul 14, 2021
                        Updated by Laxman 6811
                        Order ID: OD[protected]
                        Jul 14, 2021
                        We will revert on it.
                        Jul 14, 2021
                        Updated by Laxman 6811
                        Will be looking over for resolving
                        Jul 14, 2021
                        Updated by Laxman 6811
                        hi, the balance have been updated. Tnx
                        Ok will be waiting till resolving.

Prasun06
                          Jul 14, 2021

Hi, Flipkart

I am Prasun, I am a flipkart user from very long time .I am an old flipkart user and I have only one account. I used to buy products form here. Recently I started playing flipkart game zones game, I don't know properly how to score big and win flipkart products, yesterday 13th july 2021 I found that at 8pm the quiz time is organizing the quiz which are repeated question from past quiz so that I know the answers and I scored big in that game only and suddenly I found that they banned me from game zone, and I thik it's a fair play. I didn't do anything wrong. It's flipkart fault to repeat same questions from past, please I need a resolution. Please unban my account, I have only one account and a plus member too. I don't think I am doing anything wrong and suspicious. Verry disappointing.

Please help me out, I am not a pro player in game zone and still you banned me.
                          It will be very helpful to you if you resolve the issue.
                          Aug 14, 2021
                          Jul 14, 2021
                          We will revert on it.
                          Please resolve the issue, I used to follow fair play rules but flipkart tricked and ban me out by repeating all questions from past quiz time. I am a genuine customer of flipkart from many years. It's really disappointing with that kind of issue.

AditiSah
                            Jul 13, 2021

Address: Banka Bihar

A delivery boy named Lalu Kumar has got no discipline. If any product is in COD, he complains it to be paid earlier or to not keep it COD. The second thing is if we are not present at specified address, he aggressively asks to deliver it to someone else, and he does that forcefully which really increases our problem. Kindly take action on it.

DEENADHAYALAN C
                              Jul 13, 2021

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia and Clove Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Devarabeesanahalli Village, Bengaluru 56

Dear sir i purchase flipkart platform in 8 july one mobile that name poco c3 acrilic blue, In the site the seller giving dead mobile, mobile delivery after i checked dead condition i try to costamercare no response so please give me return or refund my amout 7500 rupees

Pooja7923
                                from Songadh, Gujarat
                                Jul 13, 2021

I bought Dell vostro 3405 laptop from flipkart by reading it has ms office
                                Then I only checked ssd and review
                                And this laptop doesn't have ms office in it for that I called to customer care
                                Now they are saying it is mentioned in below comment that it will come with pre installed ms office activation needs to be done by customer
                                We are seating fools over here that we can install ms office and activate it on our own

I wanna file complain on flipkart for manipulating me with mentioning that laptop will come with ms office where product name is motion

After reading there no one will go to check in depth that whether it has ms office or not

Just to get ms office I bought this laptop and they fooled me with that.
                                Aug 21, 2021
                                Jul 14, 2021
                                We will revert on it.

Aruna Gupta
                                  Jul 13, 2021

On 30th June, I ordered a PURIET RO Water Purifier from flipkart in which some of the crucial details were hidden from the customer like the actual maintenance cost of the product, it was not mentioned by the video sales man in the video that the 50 paisa per litre of maintenance cost also includes the wastage water.
                                  Secondly it was also not revealed that the external sedimentation filter is also supposed to be change after every 2000 litres approx.

And neither did the INSTALLATION GUY informed us about all of them (he just came hung the RO, told us to not use the first time water and left).
                                  He didn't gave us the demo or anything else of that sort, neither did he checked the TDS of the tap water and ro water both.
                                  When we drank the water, it was TASTING REALLY BAD so we contacted the call centre then a technician came to visit us he checked the tds of the tap water and the ro water and told that the machine is working fine.
                                  And even when he checked the tds for the first time it was somewhere around 650 and then I asked him to check again and that time it was around 560, I asked him how is this possible, he DIDN'T EXPLAINED and said I don't know and I asked him some of my other doubt also but he didn't explain anything to me and left(TOLD ME THAT HIS SENIOR WILL CALL ME BUT NOBODY DID)

After that I FILED A RETURN (ON 9th JULY) because the water was tasting
                                  so bad that we couldn't even drink it, in fact I even closed the machine and I was not at all happy with the product.
                                  When I filed the return it was written that a technician will come to visit, Nobody VISITED however he called me and asked me to explain my problem which I did, then he told that his SENIOR will call me but again nobody did.

Today when I checked my return status it showed RETURN REJECTED.

Without even visiting, the technician rejected my return request and didn't even gave me an explanation.

SO NOW I WANT THE REFUND because I am completely fed up with FLIPKART and HUL as you are not at all helping me out in any way.
                                  PURIET AND FLIPKART ARE TWO RESPECTED COMPANIES AND THEM TRUBBLING THERE CUSTOMERS LIKE THIS WAS NOT AT ALL EXPECTED.

Kindly, look into this matter.
                                  Aug 20, 2021
                                  Jul 14, 2021
                                  We will revert on it.

Soumya Ranjan Ojha
                                    Jul 13, 2021

Address: AT-NAYAHAT, PO-GOPALPUR, CHANDBALI, BHADRAK

Order I'd OD[protected]. I had ordered from Flipkart of Rs 299 on 6th July 2021. In this order the payment was successful from the bank side. But the order is not confirmed yet. I literally contact their supporting team regarding my money got debited but my order was not placed and they don't support me. I have been contact Flipkart costumer service team since last 8 days I am not getting any satisfactory answers from them and they are not helping me in this matter regarding my refund of money. my money was stuck for the last 8 days.

so kindly take necessary action regarding this matter.
                                    Aug 22, 2021
                                    Jul 14, 2021
                                    We will revert on it.

Sandeep@145
                                      Jul 13, 2021

Address: Flipkart

Ordered a phone in Flipkart on 22nd June and on 25th June status is shown as Out for delivery. As of today 13th July, product is not delivered and no refund is made.
                                      I have paid for the order and Flipkart is not resolving the issue.
                                      Its already been 20 days and issue is not resolved.

Flipkart order id OD[protected]
                                      Ekart Logistics tracking id - FMPP[protected]

HoneyArora
                                        Jul 13, 2021

Address: Flipkart Internet Private Limited, Buildings Alyssa, Begonia & Clover, Embassy Tech Village, Outer Ring Road, Bengaluru District, Karnataka 560103

My order no is OD[protected], which I placed from 2GUD, an extension of Flipkart. The refurbished phone I got is not upto my satisfaction or I highly doubt if the phone is genuine. I wanted nothing but return this phone so I can get the refund. But none of them helped me. On my first request to approve the return, i was taken consent for Filing FIR, which I gave as I did not have understanding to what procedure they are following. However, I did not provide them my ID proofs after I understood what they are actually doing. I had problems initially for requesting the return. Afterwards, I have been trying to get my issue resolved by them but they are highly unprofessional and do not even respond to the email. All i get is a new email saying that my issue will be resolved by the new Date. I spent my almost Rs12000, I cannot let them hoard my money . I request you to take a legal action on the behalf of my complaint against them. Kindly help me get my hard earned money back.