HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 29

sidhartha Patnaik
from Muragacha, West Bengal
Aug 8, 2017

I'm getting fake calls from different numbers and they have all my details that i have submitted to homeshop18 and they say i have won cars and money. I have registered complaint to homeshop18 customer care several times but they don't take any action and suggested me to complain in police station regarding these numbers. I just wanted to ask homeshop18 what the hell you are doing?? You are also a fraud too. You are cheating your loyal customers. Disgusting and unacceptable.
Sep 13, 2017
HomeShop18 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 10, 2017
HomeShop18 Customer Care's response
Dear Mr. Patnaik,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are equally surprised and dismayed at how these calls or emails contain your Order details. We would request you not to fall prey to any fictitious offers / lottery winnings or Promotions through letters, e-mails, phone calls and SMSs etc.

Homeshop18 never asks customers to deposit money into any account and if TDS has to be paid it only needs to be paid into Company’s official account. If you faced these issues on calls, you may lodge an FIR either with the Police or Cyber cell.

HomeShop18
I'm getting fake calls from [protected] numbers and they have all my details that i have submitted to homeshop18 and they say i have won cars Tata safari and money... plz take action on that person... He given account no SBI [protected] (Yashvi Sanoriya) Ifsc code SBIN0050611. this much details im giving, plz take action on this persons.. other wise they will spoile homeshop18 name..

Naginder Singh
    from Patiala, Punjab
    Aug 6, 2017

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I had ordered for supplying two sarees amounting to rs.1550/- which has been received today after 5.00 pm. On checking the same, it has been noticed that one of the saree is having three centimetrs cut. Since i am an old customer of your company and today on receiving such defected saree, i am so socked and surprised as the same was required for raksha bandhan occasion.
    In view of the above, i request you to please arrange to take back the same and change with new one to stop my mental agony.
    Sep 14, 2017
    Aug 10, 2017
    Hi Mr. Singh,

Apologies for inconvenience! Kindly share order/suborder number for us to assist you further on this.

HomeShop18

sachin772
      Aug 4, 2017

Hello, my name is sachin, i had ordered a couple of health products the orders[protected] and[protected] from homeshop18 on 31st july, and they didn't dispatch it yet, i have tried mailing them twice but they don't even reply, i have already made the payments for those products and i was expecting them as early as possible, but they didn't even care to dispatch it yet.
      Sep 17, 2017
      Aug 05, 2017
      Updated by sachin772
      My orders[protected] and[protected] from homeshop18 on 31st july, and they didn't dispatch it yet, i have tried mailing them thrice now but they don't solve anything, just assurances. I have already made the payments for those products and i was expecting them as early as possible, but they didn't even care to dispatch nor refund yet.
      I'm already new to this website, and i have experienced such bad service, not at all appreciated and i would not recommend this website to anybody.
      Aug 07, 2017
      Updated by sachin772
      My orders[protected] and[protected] from homeshop18 on 31st july, and they didn't dispatch it yet, its been 7 days, i i have tried mailing them several times now but they don't solve anything, just assurances. I have already made the payments for those products and i was expecting them as early as possible, but they didn't even care to dispatch nor refund yet!!
      Aug 10, 2017
      Hi Sachin,

Apologies for inconvenience! As per our records, Concern has been resolved.

HomeShop18
      Duble bed sheet matters is difective and that is same boat maroon colour i ordered one blue and one maroon colour my suborder no. Is[protected]

did not ship the orders. - Comment #2809992 - Image #0
      Please resend my New watch

09876shruti
        Aug 4, 2017

I got a call from a number [protected] saying i have won a car worth ₹ 12 lac. I knew it was a fake call. He asked me to pay ₹15, 500 as a registration fees. And he sent me a text message containing bank details of his so called manager rohit sharma including a toll free number. I called on that toll free number which was much similar to that of the normal customer cares number. I got a text message as i kept the phone. I called that number twice just to chek what message i will get. I got the same message again. First letter of the message was in lower case also the sentence was ending with double full stops. Which auto generated message ends with a double full stop? Then i called shop 18. They said we are not giving any such a lucky draw sorry for the disturbance. Ok sorry is fine!! But how does he knows my contact number? My adress details? And exactly the product that i got from shop 18? How?? Need to improve confidentiality about the customers details. He didnt stopped doing all these, he called me back. And asked i called you twice why didn't you picked up my call, why are you getting so angry? Please do something!!

Thank you!
        The product i buyed is really nice!!
        Hope we get the same level of satisfaction with our personal. Information too.. :)
        Sep 13, 2017
        Aug 10, 2017
        Dear Ms. Shruti,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are equally surprised and dismayed at how these calls or emails contain your Order details. We would request you not to fall prey to any fictitious offers / lottery winnings or Promotions through letters, e-mails, phone calls and SMSs etc.

Homeshop18 never asks customers to deposit money into any account and if TDS has to be paid it only needs to be paid into Company’s official account. If you faced these issues on calls, you may lodge an FIR either with the Police or Cyber cell.

HomeShop18

swa@20
          Aug 3, 2017

I got a fraud call and msg from homeshop18 that i won 1st prize in their lucky draw and i won a tata safari car of 12 lakh 60thousand ruppees. They are telling me my personal info full address name number and all, how they got the info which i have shared with hs18. They are asking for my card details but i didn't given to them.

They called me by this number: [protected]

I am requesting to hs18 kindly look into this matter, many people are loosing their money bcoz of your negligence. By this company is loosing their own image.
          Sep 4, 2017
          Aug 04, 2017

HomeShop18

Venkatesh Gedam
            from Dhule, Maharashtra
            Aug 2, 2017

Homeshop18 company (Congratulation) our company tv show (Homeshopping) you have 1st prz (Tatasafari) and amount price rs.1290000, pay registration fee rs. 12900/-only and collect prize soon. For details call customers care tollfree - [protected]. I got such type of message today at 8:15 am. I am not sure weather this text is genuine or fake and their is no way of getting information on this please clarify my doubts.
            Kindly advise the above message is fake or real, i don't trust such message s
            Kindly intimate to me as soon as possible
            Sep 4, 2017
            Aug 04, 2017

HomeShop18

rai.harsh
              Aug 1, 2017

This is regarding a product bought from homeshop18, as the product that is "stainless steel serveware combo by steeloware orange[protected]" was booked on 22/07/2017 and was delivered on 29/07/2017.
              The problem regarding the product was as it was not upto the mark and it seems to be used product as and also the product was totally different from the one which was shown on the television and the product was not that product which we have ordered only the memo was of that product and the item was different.
              As the cost was rs1000.
              Further when we complained to homeshop18 regarding this problem they totally denied that they don't have any update regarding our product that was booked neither of the delivery status.

So kindly see into this matter asap hoping for the benevolent response.
              Sep 4, 2017
              Aug 04, 2017

We have forwarded the issue to our concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update on the same.

HomeShop18

ajayyadavitc
                Aug 1, 2017

Address: 226014

Dear sir / madam

I m a frequent buyer of homeshop18 products. From the last few months when i purchase any product from your company. After few days of delivery i get calls from few numbers (Ex. [protected] / [protected]) they say that they are calling from homeshop18 and you have won a tata safari car in lucky draw of company.

To claim your prize deposit a sum of rs. 12500 in a account of their (They provide the details of account as well). When i refuse they start abusing very badly.

I have already complaint to your homeshop 18 helpline numbers but you people don't take it seriously.

My concern is that who leaks my personal information to them, as they have even my home address, my contact no. And even the order no. Of the product. More important is that when they call, even truecaller tells that calling is coming from homeshop18, how is this possible. Without the involvement of your company.

This is really disgusting as you people are leaking my personal information and they are abusing me badly.

This is absolutely no acceptable, i will be taking legal action against your company for leaking my personal information because all this is not possible without your company involvement.

Rgds
                Ajay yadav
                Mob - [protected]
                Sep 7, 2017
                Aug 03, 2017

HomeShop18
                I ordered 5 sets untitched salwar suit mistakenly, i cancelled the ordered next day and asked to refund the money but the amount did not refunded in my account though the msg was received as refunded, now i request you to send me the product and no need of refunding of money...hoping you that i will get the product in time at my given address...

Mandip23
                  from Dalsingh Sarai, Bihar
                  Jul 29, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I ordered surya gas stove on 7th of july, and received it on next day with defective product. I raised complain regarding same and product was picked for replacement after 1 week but they advised me that your product will be replaced within 4- 5 working days but today is 29th july and i didn't receive my product or my money. Customer care executive always give suggestions me that please wait for some more day but i am not getting my solution.
                  I want my money back, please help me out.
                  Sub order no.[protected]
                  Aug 29, 2017
                  Jul 29, 2017
                  Hi Mandip,

We have forwarded the request for delivery of your Replacement order and same will be delivered at your residence on priority.

HomeShop18
                  Worst site ever for buying a cell phone, bcoz they sent damaged product

Nanda18
                    Jul 23, 2017

Address: 201301

Hi my order number is [protected] which contains led bulbs. Amounting to rs.1299 first i got defective product and they replaced with more defective and used products i'm contacting them from 15-20days no response i requested for refund no reply to mails also hs18 are becoming cheaters pls help me why will keep these useless products with me.
                    And they are just telling wait for 48hrs from 10 days
                    Where will i go n complaint that's y i thought online consumer court is best way to treat them
                    Aug 26, 2017
                    Jul 25, 2017

We have forwarded the issue to our concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update on the same.

HomeShop18
                    When you will get back to me same dialogue from past 20 days how long can I wait I don't want any reasons refund the money by taking back your product.
                    HomeShop18 Customer Care's response, Jul 29, 2017
                    Hi Mr. Kumar,

As informed, Kindly re-pack your product in the original packing. Reverse pick up would be done in next 3 working days.

HomeShop18
                    My name is Naman aggarwal and I'm receiving messages and calls at my no. [protected] at the name of home shop18 they were telling me that you have won Tata Indica car and give us rs.6500 for confirmation. He is also telling that you have won in lucky draw which was held by IS company. I want to know that the call is from you or it is a scam

debakantapati
                      from Ranaghat, West Bengal
                      Jul 20, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751002

We have contact as per massage in mob no-[protected]. Wats app no-[protected]. Toll free no-[protected]. [protected].
                      I deposit ac np-[protected] mame ajad kumar durdashi. Rs 12600 /-& for insurance rs 24200/-today on dt 20.07.17. How its conform where & when i received my vehicle. This is wants to from your side mmm
                      Jul 25, 2017

Please be informed we are not running such kind of activities. This might be a potential fraud case. Kindly do not share any details and inform to cyber cell for such issues.

HomeShop18
                      Jul 29, 2017
                      Imtiyaz Husain's response
                      Mobail mujhe cheng kar diya jay

Jul 29, 2017
                      Mobail cheng kar diya jay
                      Jul 29, 2017
                      Sen problam
                      I have order purple colour 10pcs Bella casa bed sheets .but I have received white & blue bed sheets .
                      Invoice n.Bell/17-18/67766
                      Invoice date -08/07/2017
                      Order n.[protected]
                      Sub order no.[protected]
                      Date of order - 06/07/2017
                      So please provide me my selected purple colour bed sheets
                      Thanks & regard - Mukesh Kumar Gupta
                      Mene order diya uni 35 mobail ka or bheja gya I KALL ka mobail

1st prize (tata indigo) - Comment #2803873 - Image #0

Gurjit Gurjit Singh
                        Jul 20, 2017

I am getting call by this no[protected] they are saying that the are calling from home shop 18 gift depart ment and the taling me my prosonal info full address name number and all. Said i am selected for gift i am also cheated by reciving fake call than i won a swift car in draw and i lost 4600 by depositing money in abhijit dey ac 356o55o3282 pls help mei resolving this issue and gett ing my refund money.
                        The product which I received has 6 PC 3pc out of the 6 are rusted and also the colour is not up to the mark...can you pls tell how to click and send you the photo because in an android phone2MP photo can not be clicked. The product has no nut in one of its handle secondally the lid of one of the bowl is also rusted

fraud call about in lucky draw - Comment #2793773 - Image #0
                        fraud call about in lucky draw - Comment #2793773 - Image #1
                        fraud call about in lucky draw - Comment #2793773 - Image #2
                        fraud call about in lucky draw - Comment #2793773 - Image #3
                        fraud call about in lucky draw - Comment #2793773 - Image #4
                        I bought suit from home shop 18 .thy tell that the cloth is in rich cotton but its in telicot and after 1 wash it become that it is old
                        I receved this product.but on off switch damaged.pls replaced this...switch.complate no.hs[protected].order no.[protected].
                        Manoj kumar.cont no...[protected]

fraud call about in lucky draw - Comment #2803818 - Image #0
                        fraud call about in lucky draw - Comment #2803818 - Image #1
                        I have recieved parcel from home shop 18, I have given order product no 34122717, Rod takes mens sport shoes and accessories but in that parcel I recieved only shoes, socks and two small bags. I was not received spect, selfie stand, belt, and wallet. Kindly send me immediately as per my order combo

ZainabAhsan
                          from Bahula, West Bengal
                          Jul 19, 2017

Today morning i received a call from ph. No [protected] saying that he is calling from homeshop 18 and that i have won a tata safari through lucky draw

He also metioned the details of the product i recently purchased along with the address.

Its really not acceptable that company of such a repute is sharing customer data.

How is this possible that people get to know what i purchased and what not.
                          Its really very serious matter and has to be resolved.
                          Today morning i recieved a call from [protected] saying that i have won Tata Safari car from a lucky draw by Homeshop18 . They are asking me to deposit some amount of money for paperwork . I just want to ask how can our information be shared to such frauds by homeshop18 .And ppl be aware with sucb calls.

anurag&
                            Jul 19, 2017

I have received a call from mobile no.[protected] claiming to be from homeshop, jharkhand.

I was informed that i have won a mahindra suv in a lucky draw against my purchase of 3rd july, 2017 & i have to deposit rs 14000/= for paper work. The bank a/c no. Given was [protected] of mr. Ramesh kumar.

Request kindly check details and advise.

Sujata
                            Aug 25, 2017
                            Jul 19, 2017

HomeShop18

kiransannake
                              Jul 18, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 4000614

Received message from shop 18 about winning tata safari and depositing rs. 18000. Received call from [protected] email address : www.kbcindia.info

This company is saying that they are patners with home shop 18.

It seems to be fraud when we checked on internet.

We want to know how our data has reached such fraud company

Kiran
                              Aug 19, 2017
                              Jul 19, 2017

HomeShop18
                              Issue is not about Police complaint or FIR. Our issue is how your company data is safe when dealing with Home shop 18.

There are some lose ends in your company which needs to be fixed in reference to client information.

We need to rethink before placing any order with home shop,

Kiran
                              Hello Team
                              Today morning we got call from a number :[protected] saying that we have won a TATA SAFARI CAR worth 12, 80000 RS/-. The person knew all the information regarding the order placed etc, .

He asked us to deposit 8, 500Rs to the following details.
                              Mr. Rohit Raj
                              Director of Homeshop 18
                              A/C [protected]
                              SBI BANK.

we gave our account number bt didnot deposit any amount to their account as we called Homeshop 18 channel and confirmed about the call, they said its fraud.

Now they have our account number i wanna know will it cause any problem further?
                              How did they get information about my order number and number etc?
                              How to trust the company? we didnot lose any money but please take action on information of the account number given above.

Gurjit Gurjit Singh
                                Jul 18, 2017

Address: 13252

Gurjit singh phon no [protected] homeshop18 fraud call about prize in lucky draw theyare saying that they are calling from homeshop18 gift deparment and they taling my personal info full address name number and all said iam sellcted for gift iam also cheated by reciving fake callthan, i won a swift car in draw and i lost 4600 by depositing money in abhijit dey ac no [protected] pls help me in resolving this issue and getting my refund money.
                                Aug 19, 2017
                                Jul 19, 2017
                                Dear Mr. Singh,

HomeShop18

khandare1787
                                  Jul 18, 2017

Address: 110038

I have purchased i kall k[protected] dual sim mobile vide your order no. [protected] dated-11.01.2017. But after few days the incoming and outgoing call voice is not audible to the receiver and caller. Immediately i complained to customer care of homeshop 18 and i was provided with a new i kall handset in replacement of a old one. But still the problem of voice is not solved and currently my phone is useless. I am fed up with this phone and request you to kindly provided me some other brand phone or refund my money.

Akshay khandare
                                  Cell-[protected]

khandare1787
                                    Jul 17, 2017

Address: 110038

I have purchased i kall k 35 dual sim mobile[protected] vide order no. [protected] dated 11.01.2017 for rs.789/-. Soon after a few days its incoming & outgoing call voice over mobile is not audible & is a very poor. Immediately i complained to homeshop 18 customer care and a new mobile was given to me in exchange of this old one. But the new mobile also has the same problem and is useless. Now i am fed up with this mobile and request you to kindly give me some other brand mobile or return my money.

Akshay khandare (Bharuch)
                                    Cell-[protected]/[protected]
                                    Aug 26, 2017
                                    Jul 18, 2017

Greetings from HomeShop18!

We would like to inform you to contact brand for getting the issue resolved. Please find below service center details:
                                    I Kall Contact number: [protected]

HomeShop18
                                    Jul 18, 2017
                                    Updated by khandare1787
                                    I have received a call from [protected] regarding refund of Rs 789/- towards my faulty mobile handset and the caller seeks details of my ATM Card and pin. I have given the details but no credit is made in to my accounts so far. You are requested kindly check and confirm that whether the call is genuine or a fraud.

prashant golash
                                      Jul 14, 2017

Address: 282005

Today we got the call from homeshop18 mobil no. -[protected] saying, that we won a tata safari or12, 80, 000. And we have to depossit 15000 in sbi a/c named rohit raj. Plzz take some action against them! They are fraud... They are using your name and cheat peoples... Kindly tak strict action or they will make your reputation down!!!
                                      I m from agra and they are telling to submit 15k rupees in their account and they will send a driver etc with our new car...
                                      Aug 18, 2017
                                      Jul 18, 2017
                                      Hi Prashant,

If you are facing these issues on calls, you may lodge an FIR either with the Police or Cyber cell.

HomeShop18

AMITENDRA PATHAK
                                        from Bathinda, Punjab
                                        Jul 14, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 110030

I ordered a micromax canvas spark on 1st of july...2 to 3 days they asked to deliver...didnt get the product...its now 14th and m still w8ng..i called them numerous times..every time i got the same response.."Sir the product is not dispatched, we wont be able to tell how many days it will take"...###### service..cmpltly dissapointed...i ordered the phone for a birthday present..m unable to gift even after half a month passed..