HomeShop18 Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Apr 2, 2023
Complaints 3447

File a complaint to HomeShop18

Having problems with HomeShop18?

File a complaint and get it resolved by HomeShop18 customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

HomeShop18 reviews & complaints page 34

DivyaTank
Apr 15, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 390007

Today I received a call from [protected] he introduced himself that he is calling from Homeshop18 and said your name is selected from top 5000 customers and you won Tata Safari or you can get cash Rs.15, 60, 000/- if you send your Name, Account no., Aadhaar Card No. And PAN card.
And said to deposit Rs. 6500/- in his account.I refused to do the same so he started abusing, I just request every customer of Homeshop 18 to please beware of such calls.
May 16, 2017
HomeShop18 customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 15, 2017
HomeShop18 Customer Care's response
Dear Divya,

Please be informed we are not running such kind of activities. This might be a potential fraud case. Kindly do not share any details and inform to cyber cell for such issues.

HomeShop18
My order no.[protected] not received product .tracking status find that order in homeshop18 delivered. How it come today 17 the april it suppose to come on 25 th Apr 17

Then i have received a call from[protected] he introduced himself that he is calling from Homeshop18 and said that your name is selected from top 5000 customers and you won Tata Safari or you can get cash Rs.1280, 000/- if you send your Name, Account no., Aadhaar Card No. And PAN card.
And said to deposit Rs. 6500/-.
how can you put all fault on my side and instruct me to report same to cyber crime branch.Its spoiling the image of Homeshop18 due to this, my contact number has been shared with such fraud cyber crime team .

And therfore that cheater called me from mobile no. [protected] and still his number is working and continuously he is cheating many Homeshop18 customer.

That culprit must be working in your company and cheating many innocent customers its my humble request to check at your end and get this matter reported to cyber crime team from your end to protect Goodwill .

Nidhi Thareja
    Apr 15, 2017

Address: 201301

Homeshop18 has stopped taking my phone calls and blocked my phone no on all its numbers and i cannot use my refundable money which is in the form of Gift coupon on my registered mobile number as they are not accepting it from any other number please help as it is 2100 Rupees & pls do take action.
    I am trying all the given contact numbers but homeshop 18 is not taking my calls not even the customer care numbers and has put my registered mobile number on block i have been complaining for so long from some other number but they are not ready to even accept that they have blocked my number. Please make sure that i can use my 2100 rupees (GC) from another alternate number.
    May 18, 2017
    Apr 15, 2017
    Hi Nidhi,

Kindly help us with order/suborder number for us to assist you further on this.

HomeShop18

Hhbd
      Apr 14, 2017

With reference to my order number [protected] ... I had a problem with the size of the jeans... I highly request you to please exchange the jeans as soon as possible . . I had ordered it on 9 the of April ... The product is in the same condition as it was delivered ... No price tags are removed and the product is unused... Hope that you will take the necessary steps as soon as possible...
      May 22, 2017
      Apr 15, 2017

Regret the inconvenience caused! We have forwarded the issue to our concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update on the status.

HomeShop18
      Apr 19, 2017

We have been trying to connect with you without success. Kindly share alternate number or convenient time to speak with you.

HomeShop18

Arif Siddiquie
        Apr 13, 2017

Address: 400095

My order no-[protected]
        My contact no-[protected]
        Alternate no-[protected]
        Complement no-hs[protected]
        I ordered selling fan date-12 march 2017.
        I didn't receive my product I complaint many time but now I didn't get solution
        I won't to cancel my order and back my money as soon as.so plz get me solution as soon as.

Farhan
        Jun 3, 2017
        Apr 13, 2017
        Hi Arif,

Apologies for inconvenience caused! We have forwarded the issue to our concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update about the status.

HomeShop18
        May 03, 2017
        Hi Farhan,

We would like to inform you that Gift coupon has been messaged on your mobile number redeemed against this particular suborder.

HomeShop18
        Account no-[protected]
        Ifsc code-BKID000187
        My order no-[protected]
        My contact no-[protected]
        Alternate no-[protected]
        Complement no-hs[protected]
        Someone call me on mother number and ask me account detail that's why I provide you my account so please my amount as soon as.a and call on this no[protected]
        That's my personal no than I'll give you positive answer and reward on bellow mail I'd .

Thanks .
        Farhan

usha k s
          Apr 13, 2017

Meine apse ek product purchase kiya home shop 18 se, uske baad fashion clues se phone aaya ke home shop 18 ke humare site hai toh aap product purchase karo, humne home shop 18 ke barose fashion clues ke site par product purchase kiya, abhi 3 months ho gaye hai abhi tak aaya nahi hai, aap logon ka bhi naam kharab ho raha hai fashion clues ke vajay se agar apke related site nahi hai toh
          fashion clues ke number hai :
          2)[protected]
          May 15, 2017
          Apr 13, 2017

We would like to inform you to kindly get in touch with the concerned brand for resolution of the issue.

HomeShop18
          Apr 17, 2017
          Updated by usha k s
          plz help me

mere manat ke paise FASHION CLUES WALE VAPAS NAHI DE RAHE HAI

Sahay@
            Apr 13, 2017

Address: 401107

This is to inform you that yesterday we recieved a call saying that we have got a prize amount of 12, 80, 000 rs or the tata safari as we have purchased from home shop 18, for getting this prize we require to submit 8, 500 rs, and also he was having all the details we had purchased and also he provided in customer care no [protected],, [protected], tan we called this no he answered it is home shop 18 customer care, so thinking that this call is genuine we submitted the above mentioned amount in so called raghav kumar singh sbi account no-[protected] sbin 0007224, after recieving the money we recieved another call saying bank is not accepting the cheque of prize amount of 12, 8, 0000, for that we have to pay 25, 000 rs, then we thought something is wrong we call in another customer care no and they told this no is not of home shop 18, by this time the provided another account no on which money of 25, 000 rs to be deposited the account no is mahendra singh tanwar sbi account no[protected] and when i cross question this no he started in abusing langugage and started threating me, he has got my bank detais and address and the product i purchased, please not how this details was passed to outsider and a fraud person this is really concerned and how this data has gone out from home shop 18 that we had purchased so and so product, please take it as serious complain and revert back.

Please note down the no from which i recieed a call and revert back.
            [protected].[protected], and also he has generated a false sms and send in my mobile that above mentioned amount is credited in my account which is totally wrong, and i have recieving continious call that his service charge to be paid of 25, 000rs. As they are calling in my wife no, it is a contious harrasement, please look into it as we are valued customer of home shop 18 from last so many years, my registered no with home shop18 is [protected].

Sanjeev sahay
            Jun 1, 2017
            May 01, 2017

Greetings from HomeShop18!

We understand your concern and offer our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We request you to kindly draft a mail to grievance.[protected]@homeshop18.com for further assistance.

Your kind cooperation and patience is requested.

HomeShop18 Customer Support
            Hello even i got a call today morning by this no [protected] name rahul kumar and he stated the same thing the above mentioned, This is to inform you that yesterday we recieved a call saying that we have got a prize amount of 12, 80, 000 rs or the tata safari as we have purchased from home shop 18, for getting this prize we require to submit 6500 rs.Thank god i have not given the money as well he has sent account no stated that this no is goes to company ceo account.Please look into this matter as soon as possible.

Radhika Abhishek Verma
              Apr 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

Homeshop18
              I am Priti Verma, ur valuable customer from 29/12 Shakti Nagar Delhi, this complaint is regarding order no.[protected]. I ordered M size kurtis but i received wrong size combo including 2 small size pcs 2 large size pcs nd 1 PC's with XL size.. there is no M size combo..Also u gave me wrong product it's different from shown in T.V . I complained under 48 hr but ur customer services is not accepting this.. I complained after 3, 4 hr of receiving product... It's ur fault not mine... Like: late order, wrong combo nd wrong size including all size. Pls exchange my order ASAP
              May 15, 2017
              Apr 13, 2017
              Hi Mrs. Verma,

W regret to inform you that we will not be able to process your request at this time as the product was delivered to you on April 13, 2017.

As per our company policies we can process a request for refund or replacement only if our customer contacts us within 48 hours from the date of delivery of the product. Also, We have tried calling you without success for the same.

You may refer the below mentioned link to know more about our policies:

http://www.homeshop18.com/return-policy.html

HomeShop18

Samir Vatsaraj
                Apr 11, 2017

1) i had placed an order for panasonic eluga switch flip cover green color. Order no.[protected].
                2) the order was delivered to my office on 3rd april, 2017. Since i was not in office till 8th april, i could not check the content of parcel delivered.

3) on opening the parcel today, i found that instead of ordered green flip cover, they have supplied black flip cover
                4) i talked to their executive on phone today and was informed that they can not take back the product as complaint is lodged after 48 hrs. After delivery
                5) i explained the executive that the delay in informing them was due to my absence in office from the date of delivery
                6) i also clearly told him that first it was mistake on their part that they supplied wrong color flip cover (Black in place of ordered green).
                7) there would have been no complaint from me if correct material was shipped. Even if i had opened the parcel after another 10 days, there could not have been complaint if they had shipped as per order.

Therefore you have to take into consideration following facts
                A) they shipped different material then what was ordered hence primarily onus is on them to have supplied correct material and readily agreed for replacement
                B) that i was not in office for last 5 days otherwise surely there could be no reason to complaint earlier.
                C) this is not the product which i could have used and requested return after 48 hrs. Of prescribed time
                C) the complaint is about wrong material supplied by them and it is not about any other issues like damaged goods or the quality of product

The product should be replace forthwith

Samir vatsaraj
                May 13, 2017
                Apr 12, 2017
                Dear Mr. Vatsaraj,

Our sincere Apologies! We'll get back to you with an update on the status shortly.

HomeShop18

Vibha Thakur
                  Apr 10, 2017

Address: Solan, Himachal Pradesh, 173205

I'd ordered Provouge Sports Shoes against Order No. [protected],
                  Parcel received on 27.03.2017, size of shoes not fitted,

I'd sent parcel back for replacement after discussion with Customer Care team thru DTDC courier vide docket no. X21084227 Dt. 27.03.2017 & same was delivered on 28.03.2017.

till date i'd not received back parcel after replacement

I'd call many time to Customer care No.[protected]
                  every time representative reply is "PLEASE WAIT" "PLEASE WAIT".

please help me in this matter to get my parcel

Vibha Thakur
                  May 12, 2017
                  Apr 11, 2017
                  Hi Vibha,

Apologies! We have forwarded the issue to our concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update on the status.

HomeShop18
                  10 piece me se Joh bada wala dabba gai woh pehle we hi tutgaya gai please replace

Order No. 1010798839 - Comment #2700578 - Image #0
                  Today morning I got a message from a private number which says that I had won an offer and all i'll be providing a screen shot of it down below.I was curious to know that is it real or a freaking fake offer.Thanks Homeshop18

Order No. 1010798839 - Comment #2701600 - Image #0

utpalgupta
                    Apr 10, 2017

Address: 800006

I have purchsed blue pearl 4 burner Gas stove from Home shop 18 in Jan'17 when i install it makes heavy sound while start or off. I had change my earlier product due to only this reason but this took almost 10 years, after that i decided to change my product. I immediately logged complain to Home shop 18 they have given service centre no to contact. Service centre guys came 4 times and repair the product but the problem from one burner increased to 3 burner . They told me there is a manufacturing defect in this product. I requested to them to repla e the produt as their service centre guy said there is a manufacturing defect. They arrange so many concall to service centre but the problem not resolved and I dont want to repair. Since its a new product and problem came from very 1st day. They are harrashing me. My complain no was
                    HS[protected].

Anil kr
                    M-[protected]
                    May 11, 2017
                    Apr 10, 2017
                    Hi Mr. Gupta,

Apologies for inconvenience caused! We have forwarded the issue to our concerned team and will get back shortly with an update on the status.

HomeShop18
                    Apr 16, 2017
                    Updated by utpalgupta
                    I have not received the any mail or call regarding my complain.

asifm
                      Apr 9, 2017

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560090

Sir i ama regular customer of homeshop18.com and recently i have ordered a material and yesterday i got a call from unknoen number that u have won a lucky coupon and u need to order a product fron homeshop18.com of 4000 and transfer money online and product will be delivered to ur home address and he said all the details about my address mobile number and all about my previous orders so we thought that he might be a regular genuine caller from homeshop18 so we sent a money of 4000 to paytm and ordered a mobile but later as the order didnt arrived we came to know that the call was fake a we lost the money please help us to get back the money back sir and punish the person who does cheat on innocent peoples please helpm us sir details i will frunish down as i transfered my money through paytm
                      i got a call to this number :[protected] (this is my number: kousar banu)
                      and i got a call from unknown person :[protected]
                      i transfered money through paytm details : Paytm Cash sentTo: sanjeev kumarPaytm Cash Txn ID [protected]-04-08 00:23:59 PM to [protected] sir please help me to get back my money as both these numbers are switched off now

Gracial
                        from Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
                        Apr 6, 2017

Address: Jodhpur, Rajasthan

Bedsheet found defective many places.Seller invoice No. -ANAA/17-18/02092, Seller invoice date 03 Apr 2017 Order No. [protected] Order date 03/04/2017 Jaipuri Double bedsheets with 3D prints y incredible homes pack of[protected], seller sku code T25Jan2017-JB3DIH-PO4. Out of four bedsheets one pink colour double bedsheet found defective many places.either my order may be cancelled or new same pink colour bedsheet may be sent immediately.
                        May 8, 2017
                        Apr 07, 2017

Apologies for inconvenience caused! Kindly share order/suborder number for us to assist you further on this.

HomeShop18

Reekesh
                          from Chittur, Kerala
                          Apr 6, 2017

I had ordered a Vizio smart watch from homeshop18 on 25/03/2017 . I recieved the order on 31/03/2017, but i was out of station so couldnt receive the order i came back on 3/04/2017 .the problem was it doesnt support any Sim card and the back panel was broken .. I lodged a complaint on 03/04/2017 but still i have no response ... I please need help. . The order no. Is [protected]
                          May 13, 2017
                          Apr 07, 2017

We would like to inform that we will not be able to process the request for refund or replacement.

As per our company policies we can process a request for refund or replacement only if our customer contacts us within 48 hours from the date of delivery of the product.

You may refer the below mentioned link to know more about our policies:
                          http://www.homeshop18.com/return-policy.html

HomeShop18

dhruvtanwar12
                            from Hisar, Haryana
                            Apr 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

I ordered a product worth INR-999/- and paid INR-250/- delivery charge on it.
                            When the product arrived it was totally not matching what i saw on T.V .When i returned the product they did'nt gave the cash and nor in my bank account and said that it would be debited on my next purchase(RS-999+250).

Today THURSDAY 6 APRIL 2017 i was ordering a product of RS-1500 and when i asked them to debit the previous amount RS-1250(what i actually paid), they said that you have RS-999 as balance and RS-250 had is gone for delivery.

1.They sent the wrong product.
                            2.They did'nt refunded my balance in bank nor in cash.
                            3.They are again asking for delivery charge on new delivery.

WHY SHOULD I PAY DELIVERY CHARGE ONCE AGAIN IF I GOT WRONG PRODUCT DELIVERED PREVIOUSLY???

PLEASE HELP ME.
                            GOOD CONSUMER.
                            NEW DELHI
                            May 8, 2017
                            Apr 06, 2017
                            Updated by dhruvtanwar12
                            and even boasting my patience by saying that ""SIR AAP COMPLAINT KAR DIJIYE, KUCH NAHI HOGA, HAMARI POLICIES AB CHANGE HO GAYI HAI'''''.

WHAT THE HECK IS THIS HS18 ?
                            BETTER KNIW THAT YOU RUN THROUGH US, BETTER REMEMBER THIS.
                            Apr 06, 2017
                            Dear Mr. Tanwar,

Apologies for inconvenience caused! Kindly help us with the order details for us to assist you further on this.

HomeShop18

sakshikum
                              Apr 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

My mother has received a call from [protected] from someone called Rajiv. He said he is from homeshop18 and she has won a lottery of tata safari or rs. 12lakh cash. He said that to receive this amount, we need to deposit rs. 6500 A/c no-[protected], Name-UTTAM KUMAR, Bank-PNB. I sensed it's a fraud call and called homeahop18 complaint no. [protected]. They acknowledged that it's a fraud call and not to share my details. However my concern is also that homeshop18 database is compromised since the fraud called had all details of my homeshop18 order and had my address and phone no. Kindly look into my complaint. Thanks and regards, Sakshi Kumar
                              May 8, 2017
                              Apr 07, 2017
                              Dear Sakshi,

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We are equally surprised and dismayed at how these calls or emails contain your Order details. We would request you not to fall prey to any fictitious offers / lottery winnings or Promotions through letters, e-mails, phone calls and SMSs etc.

Homeshop18 never asks customers to deposit money into any account and if TDS has to be paid it only needs to be paid into Company’s official account. If you faced these issues on calls, you may lodge an FIR either with the Police or Cyber cell.

HomeShop18

rati bhargava
                                Apr 5, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400025

Beware of purchasing anything from here. They give you seconds sold to gullible customer as new. I got a machine which was on the 1st day, 2nd time it stopped working.when i was packing the product, found a slip of the previous customer n details. If it was new, how did that slip enter the box? They refuse to refund the amount. No use asking for replacement
                                May 20, 2017
                                Apr 05, 2017
                                Hi Rati,

Apologies for inconvenience caused! Kindly share order/suborder number for us to assist you further in resolving the issue.

HomeShop18

Abhishekgupta2526
                                  Apr 4, 2017

Address: 110059

My biggest mistake was to buy product from HomeShop 18 . I purchased one product Smart watch with Bluetooth Ear phone the day i received it was not working i called them immediately but they told to call next day . Next i told them to replace my product because its not working they dint do any regarding replacement only said you will get call after 24 hours then 72 hours and then 48 but these *****ing people are not replace my product nor refunding my money . I havenot only wasted money on this worst company but i have also wasted my time by trusting this worst company Never buy any product from this HomeShop 18 company they will provide you not working product then they will nor replace nor Refund worst Company .Now I only want my money back with Compensation because i wasted my time and money in the world worst place HomeShop 18.
                                  Ajay escalation department was the last i talked to but no resolution.
                                  order number = [protected]
                                  Complaint number= hs[protected]

Abhishek Gupta
                                  May 22, 2017
                                  Apr 14, 2017
                                  Hi Mr. Gupta,

Apologies for inconvenience caused! We have forwarded the issue to our concerned team and will get back to you shortly with an update.

HomeShop18

paresh gujarati
                                    Apr 3, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360370

Hello Sir
                                    my name is Rekha Gujarati. today I got call saying that calling from homeshop18. person specking in call was saying that I won draw in which I got first prize. the first prize is mahendra xuv 500. if I want car then they give me car or if I want cash instead of car that is approx. 14, 00, 000 then I have to give my aadhar card number and my bank account number so cash will be deposited in my account so I want to know that is it true or not?
                                    May 4, 2017
                                    Apr 03, 2017
                                    Hi Paresh,

Please be informed we are not running such kind of activities. This might be a potential fraud case. Kindly do not share any details and inform to cyber cell for such issues.

HomeShop18

piddu
                                      Mar 31, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 201307

I have been delivered fake articles instead of order no. is [protected] product code: 33164371 jewellery box with cz solitaire pendant set by manikya-2.8 (seller: r. k. fashion accessories pvt ltd).
                                      The three sets are not by manikya, and the box is not from manikya and invoice is a photo copy.
                                      Material used in three sets is not brass, stones are not amarican diamonds and ear rings have bent dandies and few joints are open.
                                      I was delivered jewellery by manikya on 24th march 2017 under sub order no[protected] so i can make out the difference.
                                      I want my money refunded or the three sets to be replaced by manikya jewelry.
                                      Homeshop18 or seller: r. k. fashion accessories pvt ltd or courier company aramex could be responsible
                                      May 2, 2017
                                      Mar 31, 2017

Apologies! We are already working to resolve your concern and will get back to you with an update on priority.

HomeShop18
                                      I received a call just now from [protected] with the name Amit, he mentioned that I have won maruti desire of 8 lakhs, he asked me to deposit Rs.9000 ... When I asked for his account number he turned the topic, I called up home shop 18 and confirmed with them where in they said it's a fake call .

Hema tripathi
                                        Mar 30, 2017

I had ordered pack of two sarees by zoha owing ruppes 1299 on 24 march, 2017 but the order i received didn't had the same saree. One of them (The blue one) was same but the other (The black one) was replaced and also didn't had the designer blouse which was shown on tv. Therefore i will request to return the saree which is misplaced and give the correct one.
                                        May 3, 2017
                                        Mar 31, 2017
                                        Hi Hema,

Apologies for inconvenience caused! Kindly help us with the order/suborder number for us to assist you further in resolving the issue.

HomeShop18