Last updated Mar 12, 2024
Complaints 1331

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Phone Numbers

+1 860 266 7766
Mobile
+91 22 6193 0777

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Website

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Head Office Address

1089, ICICI Prudential Life Tower, Appasaheb Marathe Marg, Prabhadevi
Mumbai City District

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 43

soniavarshney
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Icici Pru Assure Life UIN 105L093V01

Address:Gautam Buddha Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I purchased Icici Pru Assure Life UIN 105L093V01 through representative Mr Anuj Kumar [protected] from ICICI prudential life insurance company at Noida Branch.At the time of deal it was committed to me that i have to invest only for 5 years 20000 premium annually after that period i will be getting return amount of 200000.
At that time my wife delivered baby and it was very hard to read the documents of the policy.In policy documents...
ppradhan100@gmail

Wrong Life Policy was given by ICICI Bank

Address:Vadodara, Gujarat

I have taken 2 life Policies as below in the name of
P, J Pradhan , Policy No 12839495 2) Shubhangee Pradhan Policy No. 12804753 Commencing 30/10/2009
The said policies were canvassed by ICICI Bank, while taking the policy I was not told that the said policy is equity based. Premiun payable is yearly, Rs. 25000/- each policy. I have paid 3 instalments under each policy total Rs. 1.5 lacs both the policies put...
charanpalsingh

Fraud done by ICICI Prudential to sell their policies by False Promises & Commitments

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

Fraud done by ICICI Prudential to sell their
policies by False Promises & Commitments-:*

I wanted to inform you that I have been cheated by ICICI
Prudential to sell their policy No – 16120289 by false commitments.
I have received a call from ICICI Pru. In Sep 2011 that they have launched new plan wherein my previous policy money will get adjusted in my new policy by just investing 25,000 yearly and...
falgunpatel

playing with money

Address:Gujarat

My name is falgun patel,

I have invested in the ICICI- Prudencial PENSION plan , they are claiming 15% of return annually of invested amount,

Here is the fact:

I have invested ( Policy number :[protected] : Total Rs. 107000/- in three years and today after almost four years my Net unit value is rs. 103000/-, they are giving false promises and charging (15% ) ....

Adminstrative charge...
rutuja vetkar

cancellation of the policy

my policy number is 16845788, i have given the written application to cancel my policy because i am unable to pay the premium monthly its very difficult for me to pay 2000 rs.actually i took the policy in the month of june and after that for 3 months they had not deducted the money from my account so i told the agent to cancel my policy and after that for 3 months my money was not deducted but suddenly from my account they had deducted the...
rajnishcharles

unfair deduction

Attn Ms. Chanda Kochar ( ICICI Bank Chairperson.)

This is to bring to your notice about the unfair deduction done my ICICI Prudential life insurance office under the manager Ms.Milan Panchal
Manager – Customer Relations© 2010, ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd* II Direct: +[protected] II Fax: +[protected]
Communication Address: Vinod Silk Mills Compound, Chakravarthy Ashok Nagar,...
meenakshivenkataraman

CHEATING PUBLIC

Address:Tamil Nadu

My husband Invested in ICICI prulife policy by compulsion by the ICICI staff. They came to our house talked in sweet words and told they will get good returns better than FD rate. He has invested Rs.50,000/- by believing their words. But in the next year when second installment came when I asked them that the present value is only rs.46,000/. They told they have deducted for their maintenance,insurance & other charges.When we invested...
kalra1981

USING WRONG LANGUAGE

Address:Ludhiana, Punjab

RESPECTED SIR/ MAM
FIRSTLY I TELL YOU AFTER THE "DND" THE ONE LADY CALL ME AT MY CELL NO.
AFTER THAT THEY "USE THE WRONG LANGUAGE"
THE NO. IS [protected] TIME 2:47 DATED 12 OCTOBER 2012

IT IS VERY SHAMEFUL MATTER FOR YOUR COMPANY. PLS TAKE ACTION OTHER WISE COMPANY WILL CLOSE SOON , WITH THIS TYPE OF SEERVICE.

MY WRITTEN COMPLAINT ALSO SEND TO "TRAI" "IRDA"br...
pahwa97

for freelook my policy

Address:Uttarakhand

dear sir/madam
i was applied for a medical policy to your kashipur branch office by advisor praveen sharma but after many reminder to him and your local branch manager i was not able to received my policy bond .
After that i was given him a written application to local branch office than i received my policy bond (policy no[protected] on 31st 07 2012.
in this policy my dob was wrong...
rajnishcharles

cheating

I had purchased a policy no 12082250 from ICICI prudential bank
mumbai branch for 2 lakh in year 2009 due to loss
of job i could not pay the premium after a year now
my policy is foreclosed and ICICI bank is paying me
back only 63,000 rs please look into this matter as I was not informed by the agent pl
help me to recover my entire amt . Rajnish

--

Rajnish...
panwararun1986

policy is sold to me by the ICICI Bank by telling it is a fixed deposit(FD),

Address:Haryana

This is my complaint againt the Company ICICI Bank / ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd
Company has done froud with me,Also I want to make the people aware about the reputed bank like ICICI
Who is fuoudling with their users,

Policy no# 15427691
Company ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd.

Done 10th complaint regarding mis-selling of policy to me.br...
gadamreddy

No Payment Alert

Address:Andhra Pradesh

Attn - Chanda Kochar - Chairman ICICI- PRU-Life Insurance payment on hold since one month and status is lapsed not active?
Would request you to take up this long pending issue with ICICI and resolve the same at the earliest and below is the email chain.For any further inquiry reach me at[protected]/Email.

Venkat Gaddam([protected])India
[protected]USA)

Please...
vishal_kaul

Incorrect policy

Address:Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

ICICI prudential sold me a policy in Feb 2012 with a promised unit rate of 9%. Also, my funds were supposed to go in NAVB which guarantees a 110% return.
I finally got the policy documents after 4 months of constant follow-ups. And as per the policy the unit rate is 10.54% and my funds were assigned to some other fund types which I had not agreed upon.
After lot of follow-ups, ICICI customer care said to close the policy within...
Bhupesh sharma

Deposit 25200/ within 3 yrs @ Rs 700/ per month received 11623/

Address:North Delhi, Delhi

To Date: 22.09.2012

The Manager

I have been victim of ICICI PRUDENTIAL LIFE INSURANCE CO,

I have purchased a policy No: 05011157 dt 31.07.2007.

The adviser MR. Akhilesh Kr. Jha insisted to purchase the policy. He assured me that the full amt of premium will be refunded with some bonus after 3 yrs (...
Dilip Pandya

Fraud

Address:Surat, Gujarat

My name is Mr. Dilip Pandya. I am working as a ITI Principal at a village named Vyara. My age in 57 Yrs & 5 Month. Second last week i had received a call from ICIC Pru. Life Insu., Ahmedabad (Mr. Vishal Soni) & they decribe my a very good plan under GSIP. I was interested so they send their Executuve Mr. Amin Sheikh from Surat Branch for collecting the money 25,000 Rs. from me. Mr. Amin Shekih visited my home,...
akfaisel
from Karaikal, Puducherry

Fraudulent ICICI Prudential Insurance Policy without my knowledge

Address:Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu

This is a serious complaint against fraudulent act of an ICICI agent M.ABDUL ALEEM (Agent Code[protected]. The ICICI Prudential Insurance policy was never intended by me but the agent took a ICICI cheque (No 00339) from me and filled the application form and signed it himself and submitted without my knowledge. I was shocked to see the ICICI Pru Pinnacle bond reaching my home. I have been cheated for 4.77 Laks. He took a...
Megha Soni
from Phagwara, Punjab

False Promise

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

In January 2012 , I was approached by an Employe of ICICI Bank branch ( CHD) on phone and I was told that I will be required to pay a single/one time premium of Rs.20,000.00 and after 5 years the poilicy will be matured with all the benefits.So taking him on words I purchased the Policy no[protected], in january 2012. Since I was not in town when the policy was received, I could not avail of the free look period.Now on detailed reading...
Narayan Yeshwant Warunjkar

premium paid receipt

Address:Pune, Maharashtra

I have recd your message on my mobile through TD-IPRULI that you have recd premium through ecs Rs.9843 against my policy no. 00067483 and told to get the relevent receipt from iciciprulife.com, but sorry to state that I could not able to get the same, hence hereby would like to request you to send my premium paid receipt on my e amil id [protected]@yahoo.in to enable me to download the same immediately. premium has been deducted on 14/8/2012...
vinodsha

Worst Customer service - A fraud - Does not care customer

Policy# 09669302
I have made 8 premium payment 8 times using credit card. All the 8 times either system breaks with no error or warning. All the 8 times payment request never received by credit card company. Called customer service for 21 times and with 37 emails. One answer from ICICI Prudential customer service ' Pay premium.. send error report'.
Customer service manager: DIMPLE A.
Supervisor : Mr. Sayedbr...
ICICI Prulife

Forged signature and concocted email

Address:Punjab

I got the Policy while I was in India. Being an NRI, I should have received the welcome kit via email from which my free-look time should have started. I emailed Prulife that I have not received it yet. I was told that it has been sent to the address in India,where I stayed for sometime while visiting India this March 2012. But anyway they sent me a e-copy which is just a receipt of payments etc.
I sent the cancellation request...