ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 6, 2026
Complaints 1352

File a complaint to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance

Having problems with ICICI Prudential Life Insurance?

File a complaint and get it resolved by ICICI Prudential Life Insurance customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance reviews & complaints page 42

baiju14
Jun 21, 2013

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat

Subject: Cancellation of policy in Free Look Period, Policy No : 17641386

I Bhavesh Vora, Resident of Baroda city, Gujarat. I purchased a Life Insurance policy with Icici Prudential Life Insurance Co. Ltd on my name, bearing Policy no : 17641386. Premium of this policy was Rs. 3 Lacs/ anum and policy name was Wealth Builder. I purchased this policy from one of my colleague’s reference from Mr. Nirav shah, working as Branch Manager , Icici Securuties – Memnagar Branch, Ahmedabad.

Because I came across certain Financial Liability unexpectedly, I went to the Icici Prudential branch to cancel/free look this policy on 25th of April, 2013. But they did not accept it, saying it’s 4:30 pm so come tomorrow morning. When I reached to the office very next day on 26th April at 10:30 am, this time they refused to accept the cancellation application saying your Free look period is over and we can’t do anything about it.
I was shocked to hear that the free look period is over but as per me the last date has to be 27th as I have received the policy on 12th of April and hence considering 15days free look time the last day has to be 27th. I informed them the same so they checked their system & said that the policy was delivered to me on 10th of april. I requested them to pls let me know the name of person who has received the policy. They said it was acknowledge by some Pravin bhai and there is no one of this name in our family. I am shocked and surprised how such important document was handed over to some unknown person who can misused such important document in a big way.

Considering above reason, I fail to understand that where am I at the fault when I made it on 25th or even
If on 26th , which was the 14th day itself as per policy received by me on 12th of April. Still they made me write a request letter of Extended Free Look for Refund of my money and ask me to wait for 4 working days to get the procedure done.

Now, ever since I have given that request letter, till date, I haven’t got any reply from company. Though I tried to know the status today morning and I called up at call centre and also called Mr. Prashant Solanki whom I met at the Ipru office on 26th April, to understand the status, even they were clueless and asked to me contact front desk office.

I hope with this clarification, the picture should be very clear to you and It will be easy for you to understand my situation. My only request to you is that I should not suffer for unnecessary reason where in there is no fault of mine.

Company is intentionally not refunding my money and giving me vague answers and also not redy to accept their mistake.

So, please look into this matter and give me the justice.

Bhavesh Vora

iciciprulife policy — I want to updated myChange of address

let me Know i can able to update my profile, since is it required every time to get the pass word? No clarity . please explain . already I have registered ID and I canot access every in passward . Each time I have to go for Get the New passward. I donot any time to contact service centre . If possible i can able to register / update my profile thro e mail

please response

panneer selvam .K.G

ICIC PRU LIFE INS CO LTD — NO INFORMATION PROVIDED TILL DATE

This is for your information which kind of service provided from your side.

I am taking a policy from ICICI Pru Life Ins in month of Dec 2008. Till date I am not getting any information from your side also no one your satisfactions ans given your valuable employee. Whenever I call them for my change address and update new or what is my policy status or what is my fund value no ans. Just like give me 2 day’s every thing will be received.

ICICI Pru also never approach for provided any information call to me. That is really remarkable think If someone person trust in your company and invest any money from his pocket any one responsible to given any information or not?

Toady first time I call to customer care and she was given all detail which I want.

But how many customer go to call center and ask about req information. This your Company and your employees responsibility how taking policy from customer.

Pls look into matter and do correct action, This is issue of service level what you are offer.

Pratik Shah.
Ahmedabad.
M. [protected].
Ph No.[protected]

iciciprudential life insurance — till date i have not received my letters

i vikash kumar pandey and my POD no : [protected] but till date i m not received my official letters.kindly help as soon as possible.

vikash pandey
mob no [protected]

ICICI Lifer Insurance — Poor Quality and no status of policy

DONT BUY ANY INSURANCE FROM ICICI SERVICE LEVEL ARE LOW AND FROM
2 MONTHS I DONT HAVE ABY STATUS OF MY POLICY..

BELOW MAIL WROTE TO ICICI

I just want to bring to notice that your service is really your Unit Manager Dipan Kotian from mumbai branch through them i have taken a life insurbace for 25lacs and she never pick up my call her mobile no.[protected]...

my application No. is LL 37169280.

I just lost the faith on your company and would always prefer LIC but she came and fill up the form than i have given her a policy but now she don’t even pick up call and provide feedback and even his colleague Mr. Rupesh [protected]. Always fooling me up by saying that you will receive the documents in neat two days but not yet received...

Mr Rupesh has said as "Ur policy is nt yet issued but don’t wry it will get issued in a day or 2 vid d date of 31st...” from his mobile....

i have posted the same complaint at consumer forum and let see in how many days I will receive the reply from your side....

ICICI Life Insurance — cancel the policy

I am A.Kiran had open life insurance policy in ICICIC in 2008 ,policy No is 08768831,now I would like close my policy .I am requesting you to make my policy cancelled and credit the amount in my account

icic prudential lifeinsurence — let me know about my policy

my name is saju abdul azeez my policy no 10153411 on datednov 30 2004 untill i did not get the feed back about my policy .i want know about my benfits and groth can you sent complte details.i am pay my premium regulerly .also can i get the onlieid and password. my email [protected]@yahoo.comtel[protected]
Dear Mr. Vora,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We understand our representative has contacted you and acknowledged your concern. Please be assured that the concern highlighted by you is currently being reviewed and we shall keep you posted on the further development of the case.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance
My policy No. is 14190548. I want to change my address in it. And also I am not able to login to my policy. Please help me to do it as early as possible.

C Balashouri
My policy No. is 14190548. I want to change my address in it. And also I am not able to login to my policy. Please help me to do it as early as possible.

C Balashouri
Dear Mr. Balashouri,

Your request has been noted. Our representative will get in touch with you in the next 4 hours to assist you.

Hi All,
I have went to ICICI Bank to open an PPF account and ICICI Executive told me I should better go for Wealth Builder Plan and I was totally not aware of as this is Life Insurance Plan. When on the same say I called the same person to cancel the request he told me that I got processed and he can't help me on this. I have called customer care also but nobody helped me on this.

I have application no - OS00315976 .
Can anybody help me here that how can I cancel this policy .
Dear Mr. Jhawar,

We understand our representative has contacted you and resolved your concern to your satisfaction. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address. Is there anything else we may assist you with?

In case of any clarification, please contact us on our Customer Care number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com from your registered email id.

www.iciciprulife.com
12 Comments

rahulddeshmukh
    Jun 16, 2013

The ICICI executive offer me below policy and till date they did not delivered any bond paper which can have these details also whenever I am taking followup with the executive they always ask for 15-30 days and again same story.

The offer given as:
    Guarantied certificate plan with 0.01% profit sharing starting from 2013.
    Premium term-7 years
    Profit sharing-5 years
    Coverage-600000/-
    Accidental- both insure and nominee will be covered
    Premium -60000/- p.a.
    Guarantied returns after 15 years- 1150000/- up to 250%

None of above promise is completed by ICICI, I am still waiting for bond paper which supposed to be delivered at my register mail address. Till date I have just received Policy document (attached).

PERSON INVOLVED:
    1. Executive - policy offer by
    2. Manager
    3. Insurance Agent
    Note: Just to not publicly disclose name I am not noting down here, let me know if it is require I can provide same.

Document I have with me:
    1. ICICI Policy copy
    2. Insurance Agent I-CARD copy

I would like to get this sort out or get refund my money (60000/- + followup and compensation)

Could you help me to sort this out.

insurance policy — not to get policy

i depoisted cash Rs. 25000 to Mr. Dalip Singh at Gurdaspur(Punjab) branch at the end of Dec. 2007.
    yet now i did not get any policy nor any recipt from ur side.
    i am in doubt . when ever i contact Mr. Singh regarding this he says it will come u will get it in two or three days.
    Pls sir look into the matter so that i get my policy.
    With thanks
    Rajiv Soni

ICICIPruLife Insurance Policy — Non Delivery at given address

Yours is a hopeless courier service.Earlier a cover from ICICI Bank is not delivered and when tracked on line for delivery details, it showed a delivery time as 23-30 hrs on the day of receiving a sms on the mobile.Non of the numbers given in the sms are responding.
    Now the above Policy is not delivered at the given address not even any sms was sent from EXPRESSit.
    Any other standard courier will leave a message with phone number to contact ascertain the status.
    I don't know what kind of tie up you are having with ICICI and what kind of personnel you are engaging to handle your services.

ICICI Prudential — Non delivery of insurance+investment document by ICICI

On 13th July 2009 I got a call from a call center on behalf of ICICI Lombard. After having little knowledge from the caller I given him my residential address to send their business executive.

On 14th evening one Mr. Shalimar Khan (Mobile No. [protected]) visited my residence and collected a farm duly filled and signed alongwith a cheque of Rs. 2500/- for two months premium. However, some papers pertaining to my childern were not available with me at that moment, he said that those papers he will collect from my office at Rail Bhavan, New Delhi but he did not turn up for three or four days. Thereafter, I tried to contact him on his above given mobile no. which he was not picking up during day hours. At around 21:00 hours I again tried him from my other mobile no. which he has attended and on being asked about not picking up a call during day time he said I was in meeting. Anyway, he assured me that he will send one Mr. Narain (Mobile No. [protected]) to my office and will get the remaining papers collected for further submission. Next day Mr. Narain came to my office and got the papers collected but was again in vein when for about 10 to 12 day no feedback received by me. Then again I tried both Mr. Shalimar and Mr. Narain, who have given reasons (however not convincing) for not giving any feedback.

After sometime, I again telephoned them and persued them for policy documents. After my regorous follow-ups I was succeeded in getting sms on 11.08.09 at 17:40 hours from AD ICICIPru which was as follows :

"Plan Name : Health Saver, Policy No. 12338188, Covers: You, your Spouse, Kid1, Kid2 & Kid3. Call24X7 ClaimCare: [protected], Fax No. for Cashless:[protected], Sender: AD-ICICIPru, Message centre:[protected]"

Now, it is 19th August, 2009 but I am still awaiting for the documents.

In view of above, it appears that either something is going wrong in ICICI Prudential unit or the persons with whom I dealt with are FRAUD. If they are fraud, how the money is fetched from my account which was in favour of ICICI Prudential Limited.

You are, therefore, requested to please look into the matter and sort it out as soon as possible as it is causing me an agony which may lead me for legal remedy to available court of law.

All rights reserved without prejudice.

Satish Kumar Gupta
    1480/5, R.K. Puram,
    New Delhi.
    Mobile No. [protected]
    Respectated Sir,

Last year I had taken policy from ICICI bank. Policy no[protected]sava & protect)
    After 6 monthes form Delhi office regularly phones were start to come on my mobile no[protected].
    They were asking this policy were closed by Bank and you have to change over your plan and this is not benifitioal palns ., etc.
    After so much time we are agree to convert this plan and they were said they were transfer first policy amount in to second. And they were give us new policy which we were understand with primium of 30, 000. And this policy no is 12235475. with half yearly premium. The concern person name is Mr Malhotra from ICICI bank Delhi.

After one month same person come to us and tell us there were new plan and ones again you have to change you plan which will more benifitiol to you and also saying that you have to pay only 15000 more within 3 days and your getting more benifial. We pay more 15000. But what happen we recive 3rd Policy .Policy no is[protected]Life Stage Assure.)

Now ICICI bank send us a latter you have to pay preimum otherwise policy will be lapes.

We inquire hall matter then we know on my name there will be three diffrent policy. And I have to pay 90000 Rs per year as a premium.

I had done a complaint 2 to 3 times but they were saying you have to pay, there will be no any provision to cancele the policy . No transfer of mony is possibel. Please sir help me. otherwise i am finished. I am not able to pay 90000Rs per year. I am able to pay or my requiremnt is of only 30000Rs premium.
    I am very much upset nobody gives us a reponce from ICICI bank only they were sending a latters you have to pay otherwise lapes. When I am paying mony for same policy each and everytime new policy had been come from last 1 and half year.

Please help me out sir. There are any other source how I can get it out from this fraud. Otherwise I m finished and my total amount of 60000 which i were alredy payied is lapes.

Please suggest any way. Or any hep from Policy or legal authority.

Appriciate your help.

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Co.Ltd., — Gift Voucher Not given....

I AM NIMESH PATEL. MY ADVISOR CODE 00283347 .. I WAS WORKING IN ICICI PRU LIFE INSURANCE CO LTD AS ADVISOR FROM 1/12/2007 TO 30/03/2009..

DURING THAT PERIOD OF TIME I ACHIEVED MY TARGET AND WAS GIFTED SOME GIFT VOUCHER OF APPROXIMATE AMOUNT OF RS 50000/- ..

ON 17 DEC 2008 THEY WROTE ME A LETTER THAT YOUR GIFT VOUCHER POINT IS DUE, SO REQUEST U TO WITHRAW YOUR POINT....

SO ON 25 OF DEC 2008, I TOLD MY SALES MANAGER TO WITHRAW THAT POINT AND HE DID IT...

ON 17 JAN 2009 THEY SEND ME A LETTER IN WHICH THEY MENTIONED THAT, YOUR GIFT IS PENDING DUE TO SORTAGE OF GIFTS AND THEY TOLD ME THAT WHEN EVER WE GOT PRODUCE FROM COMPANY WE WILL GIVE U AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...

BUT ON 15 MARCH 2009 AGAIN I WENT TO MY SALES MANAGER FOR COLLECTING MY GIFT, HE REQUEST ME TO ONCE AGAIN TO WITHRAW MY GIFT POINT. BECAUCE OF THAT LAST PROBLEM OF SORTAGE OF GIFT VOUCHER OR OTHER PROBLEM MY POINT IS NOT REDUMPTED.. . SO ON THAT DAY I AGAIN REQUEST MY SALES MANAGER TO WITHRAW MY ALL GIFT POINT... AND HE MADE IT...

NOW, ON 1 APRIL 2009 AGAIN I WENT TO MY SALES MANAGER FOR MY GIFT AND I WANT TO LEAVE THAT LIFE INSURANCE CO. ON THAT DAY HE TOLD ME THAT YOUR POINT IS BEEN REDUMPED AND WILL SOON RECEIVED AT YOUR ADDRESS..IE HOME ADDRESS..

ON 15 APRIL 2009, I GAVE RESIGNED FROM THAT COMPNAY.
    NOW AFTER RESINING THAT COMPANY THEY TOLD ME THAT WE ARE UNABLE TO PROCESS YOUR REQUIEST OF GIFT POINT BECAUSE O[censored] RESIGNED COMPNAY.

BUT I HAD ALLREADY REQUESTED COMPNAY TO REDUMPT MY GIFT POINT ON DEC 17 2008.
    THIS GIFT R MORE THAN 50000/- RS...

MANY MANY FOLLO UP , BUT IN VEIN...

SO REQUESTED U TO LOOK AFTER THIS MATTER AND DO NEEDFUL FOR ME ...

REGARDS

NIMESH PATEL

ICICIC PREDUNTIAL BOND — NOT REFUND

Non receipt of Maturity Amount

This refers to the following details o[censored]nsecured Redeemable Bonds in Nature of Debentures.. (ICICI SAFETY BONDS - Feb 2000) which was alloted in the name of Chandrakant Chhagan Sonawane on 24/03/2000.
    Certificate No. = 103686
    Bondholder Number = 06908477
    No....

insurance policy — id not activated

sir, there are two policy 1 .rmp2804charanjeet111209 2.rmp24860sujan181209 not activated , what is the reason ?

Icici Prudential Life Insurance — Non-delivery of Policy Documents

I have made two annual premia of Rs.12,000 each for my ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Policy No.12619215. The service executive from your company failed to ensure the delivery of the original Policy documents. I have made minimum ten visits to your East Fort office and gave even written requests for the same. Every time the lady at the counter says one or other excuse. I am disappointed and have no option other than writng to you.Sustantial losses on the said investment alongwith the non-cordial response from your staff is hurting. Kindly ensure that the customers are not at the mercy of your negligent staff and my policy documents are delivered promptly at the earliest.
    Dear Mr. Deshmukh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our representative will get in touch with you in the next 4 hours to assist you with your concern.

We appreciate your patience.

This is still pending with ICICI and when post same complaint on ICICI Pruv Life website complaint forum, they had simply replied that we can not help you out. Which simply means they are agree to this and they do not care about company image in market too.

Very disgusting experience and we do not have law to protect us.
    Dear Mr. Deshmukh,

We wish to inform you that the concern highlighted by you has been reviewed. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address with the details of the resolution offered.

In case of any further clarification, please contact us on our Customer Care number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com.

rahulddeshmukh's [Complaint's author] reply, Oct 5, 2017
    Just to add resolution provided by ICICI.

They asked to surrender policy which means I loose 60K and hey got what they want.
    11 Comments

dhanraj gir
      from Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh
      Jun 5, 2013

Address: Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh

My nameDhanraj Gir My polcy no[protected] i have received my policy document on 20/4/2013 and
      i am going to icici bank guna branch for free look this policy on 25/04/2013 bank front desk officer tanushree
      tell me this money came in my a/c with in one week but till now i have not received my money.
      So kindly look into this matter.
      Dhanraj Gir

ICICI Prudential — Non payment of declared dividend

ICICI Prudential

From
      V Selvapandi
      Singapore

Sub: Non payment of declared devident- folio no: 1660269 /46.

I am very disappointed and sad by the way ICICI Prudential’s sevice provided to customer. I have mutual fund account and My Infrastructure fund declared devident by the month of March 2008. But, the devident has not been credited into ac sofar.
      Regarding this I contacted customer service (call center) by mail and phone several times. I was told the same story and then concluded that they would get back to me in 2 working days. At one time, recently, I bursted out and asked the lady who attended the phon to provide contact of superior to make complaint on the customer service. Though I was insisting her for more than 10 min, she refused to provide any details of superior and simply put down the phone. I am keeping on calling right from month devident declared.
      I have never come across such worst service in my expericence. It seems, there is no proper follow up as the different people attend when ever we equire on the issue. When first time I called I was given with complaint no. But, this is no point unless the person attend the call or mail really put effort to solve the issue soon. it seems they simply record the customer call then put it aside to let other people solve.

I hope to receive useful reply on the issue.

Selva

ICICI — Not received

ICICI has sent courier to me on 18th july 2008.till now i didnot receive the courier from EXpressIT Courier.

My Bill Number is:[protected]
      ICICI sent to me SMS that security PDCs sent on[protected] by Express IT courier AWB No. is [protected]

Same not received by me till date. Need urgent attention pl.
      Thank you very much Alloted my PAN CARD, But i am not received my pan card, The Courier People Not Delivered Sir / Madam, They People Send Back Yours Office in MUMBAI .It take Time More Than Two Month.It is How's Mistake I don't Know Sir/Madam, I was not given my pan card Number it is very sereise in my Account section. Please can you HELP ME Sir/ Madam.Please can Delivery This Address Sir /Madam..Can you HELP THIS ONE SIR/MADAM.

c/o Ad.santosh jain
      Chandra shilp sadan
      House no.385, near
      Mothe Aachit Mandir
      Lakda pull, Mahal
      Nagpur440002

ICICI — PAYMENT NOT RECEIVED

Bondholder no. - 7122515
      Name of Investor - Ram Kumar Yadav
      I have already informed you that our local post office has informed that I have not received such regd letter 31705 for delivery. I have more thorough inquiry at my Najafgarh Post office but in-vain. Kindly look in to the matter I have not receive red the payment till today i.e. 08/09/2010

We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.Please write back to us with your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and we will contact you to address your concern.Kindly refer "715127" in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team.
      Dear Mr. Gir,

We are sorry to hear your concern. Our representative will get in touch with you in the next 4 hours to assist you with your concern.

Dear Mr. Gir,

We wish to inform you that the concern highlighted by you has been reviewed. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered postal address with the details of the resolution offered.

In case of any further clarification, please contact us on our Customer Care number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com.

I have not received my premium paid statement of year 2013-2014

I have not received my premium paid statement of year[protected] of policy no[protected]
      9 Comments

vivek kaushal
        Jun 3, 2013

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

I HAVE TAKEN AN INSURANCE POLICY FROM ICICI PRUDENTIAL , AT THE POLICY TIME EXECUTIVE SAID THEY WILL REFUND MY MONEY BACK , BUT NOW I KNOW THEY WILL NEVER RETURN MY MONEY BACK ,NOW EVEN I CAN NOT SURRENDER THIS PATHETIC POLICY, I HAVE BEEN HARASSED SO MUCH , MY POLICY DETAILS ARE AS GIVEN

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Company Ltd
        HEALTH SAVER

VIVEK KAUSHAL
        Aug 5, 2021
        Dear Mr. Kaushal,

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our representative will get in touch with you in the next 4 hours to assist you with your concern.

Dear Mr. Kaushal,

We wish to inform you that the concern highlighted by you has been reviewed. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address with the details of the resolution offered.

ashutosh.mth
          Jun 2, 2013

Dear sir, as on[protected] i got a call from Mumbai (no-[protected]) to my no [protected] at 11.20 am from ICICI Prudential as demonstration of their products,he was behaving to me very rudely manner and abused me. In which i was deeply hurted. Pls take an initiative by concern person by which this types of humiliating occurrence must not happen again.
          Dear Sir(Ashutosh),

We regret the inconvenience caused. Our representative will get in touch with you shortly to assist you with your concern.

Dear Sir(Ashutosh),

We understand our representative has contacted you and resolved your concern to your satisfaction. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address. Is there anything else we may assist you with?

In case of any clarification, please contact us on our Customer Care number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com.

doncid
            Jun 1, 2013

Good Morning Sir / Madam ,

I submitted my documents to ICICI Prudential Life Insurance on 27 th April 2013 to the Agency manager as posed to me . Education proof , address proof etc , photo , pan card xerox at 6.30 pm Saturday but still I have not got my URN number after one month . So I want to raise a complaint against them and take proper action . Please advise me what to do .

shinoo
              May 29, 2013

We asked for guaranteed plan in march 2011.agent did the policy,took money.We did not receive any documents and we kept waiting for them.We were told that documents will reach in 3-4 months,but they did not.Then, finally after 6 months we went to icici office and requested for documents.Went again to the office after some days to collect the documents.

When we read documents,it said ULIP plan.The agent cheated and icici did nothing.No action was taken.Then in nov 2012,we got call from agent that there is scheme to convert the ULIP plan to guaranteed. We paid the money and our guaranteed plan scheme was started.We checked on icici prudential site and we saw 2 policies on our name.We called up and the agent said that the policies are merged,u need not worry.Burt they are not merged till now.We still have not got any documents for new policy.

Whenever i receive a call from icici prudential,i tell them that i have not received any documents,i ask them to give the call to their manager.But they take no action and now asking for money for ULIP plan.

I need my all money back with interest, otherwise consumer court will see this.

PATHETIC PEOPLE
              NO ACTION
              CHEATER AGENTS
              HAVING FEAT ON PEOPLE'S HARD EARNED MONEY
              PROVIDE WRONG INFORMATION
              Aug 5, 2021
              Dear Policy Holder(Shinoo),

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to help us with your contact and policy details to assist you .

Alternatively, you may also post your concern along with your policy details on http://www.iciciprulife.com/ipru/GrievanceRedStep.jsp?step=2
              Request you to quote the reference number 041273 whilst sharing the details. Post receipt of the requirement, our representative will get in touch with you within 48 hours.

My policy number 16472362
              DOB 21/07/1986.

You will see another policy also on my name as mentioned in the mail.
              I am expecting some action here and my money back..

Shinoo
              MY contact number is [protected]
              or [protected]
              Dear Mr. Policy Holder(Shinno),

Thank you for sharing your contact details. Our representative will contact you shortly to assist.

sanbid
                May 16, 2013

Address: West Bengal

I have deposited Rs. One lakh as premium of the policy and the money cleared from my account on 18.04.2013. till today that policy is in inactive stage and not updated in system. Right now I was trying to get in touch with their employee Mr. Debottam Neogi (mobile no : [protected]) for solution but initially he picked up phone twice but now he is neither picking up calls (21 calls) nor responding to SMS (29 SMS) despite of trying several times. Now we feel that we are being cheated as we never intended to invest on this policies - We visited Mr. D. Neogi's branch to apply for address change and he saw the balance in all our account and did force selling of this policies while we were open for some policies like FD with some secured interest.
                Applied for on-line complaint (call ID#[protected] and received a reply that they have refunded the money by cheque but we have not received anything yet. We have not received any intimation as on what ground they are denying to revive they policy where we are already having huge money with them and they said we cant get those money back too!
                I have tried to fill up another complaint online (step 2 as per their procedure) but unable to do so as that system is not working! ... seems its intential to have a erroneous on-line form to discourage or not interested to get complaint!
                We are now looking for suggestions and legal help to get our money back which is with them for last 2 years almost. Please suggest the legal procedure.
                thanks and regards,
                Sanbid

Icici Prudential Life Insurance — not received of policy or cheque

hello sir
                I have applied for policy with application No H S 01314649 & I given the cheque of Rs 6776 ( allahabad bank No 884724) & Rs 15000 ( allahabad bank No 884723) dated 6-9-2010 both cheque have been debited but i have not recieved policy or cheque till now.

Icici Prudential Life Insurance — not receive my policy or cheque

hello r
                i have applied for policy with application no HS 39831815 of Rs 10224 (central bank cheque no 550) dated 8-9-2010 . the amount has been debited from my account & till now i have not recieved my policy or cheque.
                I am still getting calls from ICICI Prudential Chennai and Mumbai office and SMSs, as reminder for making payments!
                Dear Sir(Sanbid),

Dear Ms ICICI Pru,
                Though I am still having relation with your organization since last 14 years as we don't have any alternative to close those completely, but we all stopped investing or keeping our hard earned money with you just because of the experience having as well as benefit / service offered. We are completely migrating to other nationalized Govt banks which seems more customer friendly than yours so called polished business and money making professionals. It is true that its a blunder to believe just your advertisement and telecallers as reality comes at the later stage which is very common sensical but valid.
                Thanks for all ur offered pleasant experiences.
                with regards,
                Sanbid

ajay ee
                  May 14, 2013

Address: Himachal Pradesh

i deposited annual premium of rs 15000 through cheque with icici bam and deposited premiunk at solan.but icici officials have miscredited the same
                  & icici is writing me now that I have not deposited premium &my policy is lapsed.myplicy no is 11524617&reciept no of icici is[protected] dt 23/3/2013

ICICI Prudential — wrong annual premium

This is to state that i have been sold wrongly ICICI pru RICH fund, i was persuaded to switch my earlier pension plan to new fund RICH in Mar'08, icici guys transfered all the money into new fund house and they converted my total deposit into the annual premium

that was really absurd, how can they convert entire amount into the annual premium ??

what can be done now?? as i am not in a position to pay the annual premium, which is huge ? 65000 odd rs

please help

i have followed up with icici pru life, when i came to know. problem is i came to know only in the month of Jan-09 where in i got a call from customer care on payment due in mar-09.

Pls rescue me from the situation
                  i just wast to get the annual premium fixed at 15000 and rest can be there with icici in terms o[censored]nits allocated

i am saying 15000 because this was originaly agreed upon by the sale guy, though i have nothing in written

can u please help
                  Dear Sir(Ajay),

We are sorry to hear your concern. Our representative will get in touch with you in the next 4 hours to assist you with your concern.

Dear Sir(Ajay),

In case of any clarification, please contact us on our Customer Care number[protected] or write to us at [protected]@iciciprulife.com.

Ishtiyak9818
                    May 10, 2013

dear sir/mam,
                    actually i am customre of iciciprulife co. My policy no[protected],i had send an query related to my policy [protected]@iciciprulife.com,for feedback and i wrote pls call me(wednesday 8th 2013),but till now no guy called me,actually i want to know grace period of my policy,for paying premium,i am just waiting for his response, my details given below,
                    ********* Dear Customer,
                    Thank you for writing to us. We will
                    respond to you within the next 48 hours and will do our best to provide a suitable resolution to your
                    requirement.
                    The reference number that you can
                    quote in any future correspondence
                    regarding your requirement is : 58368752
                    policy number[protected]
                    [protected]@Yahoo.com
                    mobile-[protected]
                    pls looked into the matter remind him for this mishappening
                    Dear Sir(Ishtiyak),

Rakesh Padia
                      May 9, 2013

I've complain about the FAKE CALLS coming on the name of IRDA Employee telling about the Bonus of huge amounts occurring on our Investments & Policies. Lastly, I had call on 9.05.2013 at 2:20 PM from the number [protected] on the name of Amit & speaking as an Employee of IRDA. He gave me all the information such as my Policy Number and he also gave me his ID NO.- 617265. He told me that I've Rs 1,93,270/- pending to be received as an bonus to my policy. He also knew the amount which I deposited in it. It was exact & accurate information that he gave to me. He also said to give Rs 30,000/- and said to deposit in the other Insurance Policy of any other than ICICI. He assured me that he'll give all the amount after cutting Rs 350/- as charge & will give me all the money including Rs 30,000/-. He also added that this day was last to do it. I here by came to know that it was fake after inquiring from the Branch Manager of ICICI of my city. Here, my complain is how do these FAKE CALLERS come to know about our Investment Policies & our exact amount deposited in it & all those sort of stuff. Please see to it & take steps on them.

Rakesh Padia.
                      Dear Mr. Padia,

We have received reports that unauthorized individuals posing as official representatives of the company or regulatory contact customers for pitching new policies. We request you to be cautious and not share your personal details with unauthorized individuals who pose as official representatives of the company or regulator.

We are committed to protecting your privacy and have taken reasonable steps to protect the confidentiality of the personal information you have furnished to us http:/Www.Iciciprulife.Com/Public/Others/Footer-privacy.Htm

To enable us to investigate on the issue we would request you to share your policy number with us by contacting us on[protected] or via e-mail at [protected]@iciciprulife.Com. Request you to quote the reference number 038476 whilst sharing the details.

We hope our continued efforts help safeguard your interests.

Kailas Jadhav
                        May 8, 2013

Address: Maharashtra

I got a phone call from number [protected] in November 2012. The lady caller claimed to calling from ICICI Prudential head office and stated that if I take a policy with premium of Rs.30,000/- I shall get a vested bonus in the form of scholarship of Rs. 1,04,000/-, by May 2013 . The lady also said that, this is a special scheme choosen for only 10 customers and hence there is nothing mentioned on application form related to vested bonus/scholarship and I would get a separate document within a month on which the bonus amount would be mentioned. I bough a policy with premium Rs. 30,000/- . I received policy document within 15 days but did not receive any document further to this. The document is not yet received even after 5 months and I have been following with her on above mentioned number , but to no avail and now see is not picking up the phone too. Also I was told that I can cancel this policy any time within 1 year , amd get full refund of paid amount, but now ICICI customer care executive is telling that, if I cancel this policy , I shall get no refund.On the policy document the corporate agent name mentioned is " Netambit Insurance Broking India Ltd. " I am very much confident that I am duped by ICICI prudential , by selling this policy on false information . This is really a very bad practice . In my life I shall never refer any product of ICICI to anybody . I shall tell all my relatives and friends and whoever in my vicinity to break all relationships with ICICI if any. Also I am consulting a lawyer and planning to sue ICICI on the basis of phone call records of conversations with the lady which are available with us.

Rgards, Kailas Jadhav-[protected]
                        Dear Mr. Jhadav,

Dear Mr. Jadhav,

Amar99969
                          from Bhiwani, Haryana
                          Apr 25, 2013

Address: Hisar, Haryana

I have Applied For Insurance agency in ICICI prudential in Hissar Office and not appeared for exam and Applied for Govt Job in Nov2012 and given the Applaiction to ICICI Prudential Hisar Branch for Deletion o[censored]RN no but till date its not deleted by ICICI Prudential , i have the Receiving of Same Appliaction is with me, Please Suggest hows i can Take Legal action against the company.

Amarnath Saini

nileshkhot33
                            Apr 15, 2013

I had a health saver policy 13062837 with ICICI prudential. I had stopped premium payments for the same policy. But few months ago I got call from person saying she is from ICICI Prudential. Following were the things she told to me in that call.

I have been assigned bonus for the policy 13062837. But as I have stopped the premium payments, to claim that bonus I need to pay 25000 Rs as fixed deposit. They had all details of my health saver policy 1306283. They also said I will get new ICICI prudential policy for 25000 Rs; when I questioned on the new policy she told me that, this is to avoid any commission to any agents. Once my bonus related documents and cheque will be given to me then this new policy will be ineffective. I have to keep policy documents with me, and have to give positive response to any confirmation call which I will receive from ICICI prudential regarding the new policy.

I completed all the procedure and paid 25000 Rs by cheque. For those 25000 Rs, I got new ICICI prudential insurance policy 16982823.

In January, I came to know that the call regarding bonus was fraud. Using this fraud tactics they assigned me new policy which I never wanted.
                            The person who contacted me for bonus was Sonal Gupta. (MOB: [protected])

I raised complaint to ICICI prudential (Reference Number:[protected], but I am getting the response which is very inappropriate and this shows the ICICI prudential Grievance team is not at all concerned with customers complaints. They have not done any enquiry to find out the person or agency who sold the new policy using such fraud tactics. Instead of this they provided below response.

It is very difficult to understand the approach taken to address the grievance. It does not contain any steps to stop or find out this fraud. And this shows the un- willingness to resolve the grievance. Their responses say that I have not approached the company within 15 days in case of any disagreement with policy terms and conditions. But my complaint is not at all related to terms and conditions of the new policy. It is about the fraud done with me for selling the new policy. And surprisingly ICICI Prudential Grievance Redressal team is not willing to understand the basic of my complaint. They say that they dont have any person named Sonal Gupta working for them but in their site only I was able to find her name in Corporate agencies details.

I have completed all 4 levels of ICICI Prudential Grievance Redressal procedure. I have got same response from them in each level. As per my knowledge Free look period comes in picture only once when customer buys a policy and then don’t like the terms and condition of it. Here in my case, policy have been sold to me using wrong practices itself. And I came to know about this fraud after 15 days so why can’t I get my money back?

Please help me in this regard. I want my money back which was taken in wrong way.

prudetial — information about my new policy

Deat Sir,
                            I am new policy holder of subjected company but i am not recive any papers from company. No any communication about policy. Annual premium deducted from my cedit card. I am so confuse about the same. pl help me for clear the matter.
                            i am waiting your reply or call me on my mob n [protected]

sandip mangaonkar

ICICI Prudential — call for wrong person from almost 4 years

getting call from almost 4 years for someone else whose have given my no as his and i am fed up of telling them that its not that person number.... each time they say sorry and hung up and once i spoke to floor supervisor also but of no use.....
                            Dear ICICI Prudential Customer Care,
                            My self Bhakta Hari Samanta and contact information 91-[protected], and hold ICICI Prudential policy number[protected]ICICI Pru LifeStage Pension Ad) and[protected]ICICI Pru Pinnacle) from last 3- 4 years now.

FRAUD/CHEATING ISSUES:
                            In Mar 2013, I got a call from ICICI Prudential life Insurance manager Mr. Subir Saxena from number [protected] and his supervisor Priyanka Agarwal phone number [protected]. He said he is a manager with ICICI prudential in Delhi and told me asked me if my agent is providing with desired service. When I said no. There is 3, 25, 000 commission for you (1, 50, 000-bonus+1, 75, 000-agent commission)He said the agent has claimed Rs 1, 75, 000 on my policy as commission and benefits and he can remove the agent code from my policy and pass on the benefits(bonus and agent commission) to my policy provided I directly establish a relation with ICICI prudential by taking a new policy. He called me multiple times and also his supervisor Ms. Priyanka Agarwal. Mr. Subir Saxena spoke and convinced me that as per IRDA regulations it is sensitive to remove agent code and I should not divulge any details to anyone other than Priyanka Agarwal. They gave me an agent code: ICI19738246AZ.
                            I was convinced and agreed to make a new policy for GuaranteedSavingsInsurancePlan Insurance Policy # 17531586, Premium Amount 31, 500 Payment Frequency half yearly for 6 months.
                            They told me that one of ICICI Prudential Jamshedpur agent will come and ask to fill the new policy and they will confirm that the policy will be 15 years maturity and premium has to be paid for 7 years but since they are agents don't divulge the information regarding the agent commission and anything related to 1 year which the actual policy will be. Once we receive the documents we will change the policy and make it 6 months and will send you the documents in 40-45 days which will confirm the policy for 6 months.
                            I received the policy documents on 10th April 2013 and to our shock I found the policy to be 7 years premium and 15 years maturity. When I called Mr. Subir Saxena and Ms. Priyanka Agarwal to find out why this policy is 7 years they keep saying that your policy is still for 6 months and you will get another set of documents in 40-45 days. He said to ignore these documents as these documents are provided by agent services like sending statements etc.
                            They again called up in April 15th 2013 asking for Service Tax Amount for the commission amount. And again convinced me that after I pay this Service Tax Amount for the (commission+bonus) amount, they can disperse the (commission+bonus) amount.
                            I was convinced and agreed to make a new policy for GuaranteedSavingsInsurancePlan Insurance Policy # 17709534, Premium Amount 39, 400 Payment Frequency yearly. But my mobile number was recorded as ‘[protected]’. I received these documents on 30th April 2013.
                            When I tried to call Mr. Subir Saxena this number is not reachable. Finally he called me from another number” [protected]” stating that he lost his mobile number and told me that my commission money is almost ready they would disperse it in another 10 days. But suddenly his number is busy from a long time. As I got suspicious, I told him to send me an email from his official ICICI prudential email id which he did not do saying he is not allowed to do so due to company regulations. I told my son ”Subrat -[protected]” who searched on the internet and found out many people have been cheated like that by Advisor NETAMBIT INSURANCE BROKING INDIA LTD Code/License Number:01100061 Contact Number:[protected]
                            I want both my policies to be cancelled immediately and refund my money:
                            GuaranteedSavingsInsurancePlan Insurance Policy # 17531586, Premium Amount 31, 500 Payment Frequency half yearly
                            GuaranteedSavingsInsurancePlan Insurance Policy # 17709534, Premium Amount 39, 400 Payment Frequency yearly

Please kindly file cases against Advisor NETAMBIT INSURANCE BROKING INDIA LTD Code/License Number:01100061 Contact Number:[protected]
                            Cancel ICICI Prudential License for Advisor NETAMBIT INSURANCE BROKING INDIA LTD Code/License Number:01100061 Contact Number:[protected]
                            Bhakta Hari Samanta
                            Mobile -[protected]
                            Note: Contact my Son Subrat [protected] in case I could not answer the call.
                            Copying email ID of my Son Subrat- [protected]@gmail.com to the mail also. Please reply to all during any communication.

sourabh madan
                              from Shillong, Meghalaya
                              Apr 11, 2013

Dear ,
                              Myself rakesh kumar dhingra and I am a insurance advisor in iciciprudential life
                              Insurance , icici pru life give me a gift vocher of rs250000 on travel port company . Vaild date of
                              This vocher is 31st may 2011, due to some persnal reason I have not used this vocher but now I want to used this vocher but travel port company is not extended this vocher. I request you plz solve this matter as soon as possible

Sharma Ranjna
                                Apr 2, 2013

Address: Una, Himachal Pradesh

I had 2 policies (Smart kid-New unit linked RP,Policy no.11421493 dated[protected] &11421491 dated[protected] I gave Rs.10000/- for each policy. Details of the policies were not confirmed to me. Now when I visited the office of the said company at Una Distt. Una (H.P) they told me that policies I have taken have been for-closed.
                                Now they are paying me Rs. 6000/- out of Rs. 20000/- which I have paid to them for these two policies.Now I want either to regularize my these two policies by paying them my balance payment or they give back my full amount Rs.20000/- with interest & benefits of the policy.
                                Kindly do favor me.
                                Sunil Sharma
                                Dear Mr. Sharma,

We tried contacting you on your registered contact number however could not establish a contact. We wish to inform you that the concern highlighted by you has been reviewed. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address with the details of the resolution offered.

vssanchana
                                  Mar 14, 2013

ICICI Prulife - Horrible experience.

I had two policies with ICICI Prulife, probably the worst ever decision was to invest with
                                  such a bad company which has no values for customers.

Policy No: 13328645, we took this policy 3 years back and paid first premium of 50,000.
                                  Then due to personal reasons we did not want to continue with these policies so when we enquired
                                  for cancellation we were told clearly that, we will get back only 30% of the fund value, instead
                                  if we make atleast 3 years premium payment, we will not lose our money. So we decided to pay the
                                  premium for the remaining 2 years, the deadline given for the same was 29 Jan 2013.

Since, I had two policies, 13328651 and 13328645, first paid 1 lakh for policy 13328651
                                  and got it back "in_force". Then for policy number 13328645, which was earlier in paid-up status.
                                  I attempted to make a payment of 1 lakh online, but had issues with my card, hence made a payment
                                  of 50,000 Rs through IVR on 28 Jan 2013, OTP - 881282. I re-confirmed again n again with the
                                  customer care representative if its fine to pay 50,000 Rs on the same day and the rest in 2-3 days.
                                  I was told clearly that, 50,000 on 28th Jan and later shortly by Feb 1 2013 if I pay remaining amount of 50,000
                                  it should be fine.

I tried online payment of Feb 1 2013, and it failed multiple times, I must say their online system
                                  is yet another horrible asset they possess(had a WORST experience in obtaining a simple PPC for my previous policy)
                                  I couldn reach their IVR on saturday too when I tried twice. I finally, reached them on feb 4 monday through
                                  IVR, during which to my shock, i was told that, the POLICY WAS FORECLOSED.

Now, they are asking me to pay 1 lakh more to get my policy revived. I STRONGLY DISAGREE this, why
                                  should I pay extra 50,000 for no mistake of mine?

I reported this problem in person in Indira Nagar Branch - most ridiculous, people who work does not
                                  know how to treat customers. The manager, not sure of his name though, received a written complaint
                                  and promised issue will be solved in 1 week, and till date he does not even have a courtesy to apologise
                                  or give a proper reason, instead ignores my calls and messages( I have proof in my phone).
                                  I was told that, they will check the recordings of my call with the customer care, and if what am saying
                                  is true, then they would take appropriate action.

I received a call after 1 month, but I was played a recording of my customer care talk on someother day,
                                  while I referred to 28 Jan 2013 call. When I mentioned this to the representative who called, he promised
                                  he would check the call recordings on that day and get back to me again, which has not happened till date.

I want action for the following:

1. I AM FED UP COMPLETELY AND NOT READY TO EXPLAIN ANYTHING TO ANYONE FROM ICICI PRULIFE ANYMORE,
                                  I want them to get back to the root cause and get my policy back in-force upon payment of just
                                  50,000 more and no way will I pay 1 lakh more.
                                  2. If step 1 does not happen, then I WANT REFUND OF my entire 1 lakh WITHOUT ANY DEDUCTIONS.
                                  3. I WANT INTEREST FOR THE 1 month for which my 50,000 Rs was paid and NO ACTION WAS TAKEN
                                  4. Severe action to be taken against manager of Indira Nagar branch for providing the worst customer
                                  service.

MY TIME AND ENERGY is completely wasted and am so stressed due to this.

ICICI Prudential — Foreclosure policy payment not received

My 3 policy has been fore closed a month back but no payment has been received. I have also got request/complaint number a week back but no result.

Policy No:
                                  06795736, 06795732, 06854346

Complain/Request No:
                                  29019230, 29018168, 29018433
                                  Dear Policy Holder[protected],

We understand our representative has contacted you and resolved your concern to your satisfaction. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address with the details of resolution offered. Is there anything else we may assist you with?

ak_rai663
                                    Mar 8, 2013

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

It is deeply regretted that my ICICI prudential Policy no 06499642 is cancelled without information /without my consent, issued in the month of sept 2007, Today I have seen the detail of my a/c and find that Rs 1,05019.33 paisa credited in my saving ac[protected] vide 06499642/1159581, where as partial payment of Rs 25000/-was credited in my same a/c on my request one week appro. before. I failed to understand , why my policy related to my life insurance of Rs 5 lakh was cancelled without my permission , since it is the old policy nearly 5 yrs and it is very surprising that my three lakh deposited in your policy depleted by one lakh in 5 years instead of growing as told by your bank at the the time of inception in sept 2007 , total amount which I got in partial with draw ie Rs 40000/-, Rs 35000, Rs 25000/- in three years and after cancellation of policy Rs 105019.33 was paid and credited in my ac on 4th beb 2013 , therefore total amount comes to Rs 205000/- in 5 years moreover life insurance is also cancelled

Further , as per your condition stipulated in your policy , an amount of Rs 24000/- was deducted in first year subsequently RS 24000/- in second year and Rs 18000/- in third year , as a mortality charges, in spite of that my life insurance policy which is more important after my retirement in 2007 from NTPC , was cancelled without information ,
                                    I therefore request yu please look into the matter and revert to me on my mobile [protected], or on my mail

In view of the above , I wish to say that today I got the following message on my mail, it indicates the lack of coordination

Dear Ashok Kumar Rai,

Managing your policy just got easier. You can now link your ICICI Pru Life policy no. 06499642 with your ICICI Bank Internet Banking account!

Why should you link your policy?
                                    •You need not remember a separate login id and password for your online policy account.

•You can pay premiums, download e-statements and switch funds from your Internet Banking page.
                                    How can you link your policy?

Simply click 'Link your policies' under 'My ICICI Prudential Life Insurance policies' on your ICICI Bank Internet Banking page.

It is deeply regretted that my ICICI prudential policy No 06499642 for 5 lakh was issued in sept 2007 was cancelled without any information and my consent and credited an amount of Rs 105019.33 on 4th feb 2013 vide no. 06499642/1159581 whereas partial withdraw of Rs 25000 was made one week before. Also plese not that I had paid Rs 3 lakh in three years wef 2007 as per the locking period for three years, and Rs one lakh depleted in hree years instead of growing 20 percent per year as per promise made by yur representative at the time of inception of policy pl look into the matter and revert to me and would request yu to revive my said policy at any cost at your end
                                    ASHOK KUMAR RAI

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance Policy — Online access through net

I want to get access through net to view the present market position of the bond value. My policy no. 02617845. Kindly advise to get me online services.

ICICI — Initiation of a Policy without consent

Below are my details:

Hariharan Srikanth M
                                    Mob: 91-[protected]
                                    Above said Credit card detail: [protected]
                                    Outstanding Amt: 39, 082
                                    Policy Amt: 29, 796
                                    Policy: ICICI Lombard:4034/CHT/04163608/00/000
                                    Policy Start date: 15 Nov 2008 Policy End Date: 14 Nov 2010

Please confirm if an ICICI Lombard policy would be started over a phone call
                                    consent from the customer without even checking if a credit card is active and is with the customer?

If I do not hold an ICICI credit card, even with a consent over a phone for the policy, would I be entitled to pay the outstanding balance on credit card I dont hold ?
                                    Dear Mr. Rai,

We tried contacting you on your registered contact number however could not establish a contact. We wish to inform you that the concern highlighted by you has been reviewed. Accordingly, a communication has been sent to your registered email address with the details of the resolution offered.

airavro
                                      from Ranchi, Jharkhand
                                      Mar 6, 2013

Address: Jharkhand

On Tue, Mar 5, 2013 at 4:48 PM, avro choudhry <[protected]@rediffmail.com> wrote:
                                      Today i received a call from a [protected] informing me about my investment in ICICI Pru life the figures she was referring was quite intricate details and can be accessed through their site only. She informed me that DO YOU KNOW THAT YOUR AGENT HAS GOT a commission of 1,19000/- through your premium payment.Do you want the money to be refunded to you then talk to the next man.I could know that she was from ICICI pru as she sent the NAV of the policies to me from LM-ICICIP.But she posed as she is from IRDA and fowarding my call to ICICI PRU.
                                      Now with ref no- IPRU 2088 she said you will be called by Abhishek Rathod [protected][M] who said that in order to get the refund I should pay them another 90,000/- as adv through their collection man and do not disclose these details with anybody as people will try to stop this payback of commission.when I said I will pay only 30,000/- for my premium due in march 8th and will pay through net banking.Then he said no, a pick up man will be sent to my house with a form who will collect the cheques,address proof, pan card and photo.Do not mention anything to anybody,no policy number.This was again Sumit Arora [protected],[protected][protected].Please do not disclose these details to anybody for months as the branch and agents will try to stop the payment of commission to you of 1,19000/- as it is a big amount.Once we get the money from you 30000/- or 90000/-
                                      once when we receive these amount then we will transfer 1,19000/-plus commission of these account to a special GSIP account.I asked them to send E-mail ,said no this will be linked to the agent and branch who will try to stop it.

I have thought about it and it seems a trap into a new investment.pl pursue the case and I will give the details when required.STOP OTHERS FROM GETTING FOOLED AND THIS ICICI PRU OFFICIALLY CHEATING INVESTORS.ICICI is involved in this case as it is being co-ordinated through their local office.You may see the call recordings with me today in my mobile and landline.
                                      Soma Chaudhuri-Policy no[protected];14143958;12881034.
                                      Avro Choudhry- policy no[protected].

ICICI Prudential — Unwanted telecalls

HI,

We are continuously getting calls on our landline phone from above company. The person calls almost daily at any odd time in the day.

He has not stopped despite of repeated requests made to him, about not to call.

Our no is 22183207.

Pls help.

ICICI — Mis Selling of ICICI life insurance Policy

I have received a policy No 13706944 through PLFA –Haryana & Delhi NCR before getting the policy I have been explained by Miss/Mrs Mansi (Tel No [protected]) & Rajni (Tel No [protected] / [protected]) regarding the policy Mansi briefed as below

1. Deposit Rs 30000/for 3 [protected]@13.70%annual compound assured return

2. Maturity in 5 years & additional 170% annual premium as a bonus at the end of 5th year

3. Rs 3 Lakhs annual limit for mediclaim for whole family

4. 20% per annum cash back of commission to my account

(All this conversation is recorded with me)

All these she offered were from company in occasion of March closing and she directed a representative to my house
                                      I signed an application form & Cheque nothing else
                                      After submitting the application form i left India on 1st April
                                      I returned back on 31st May and then my family gave me the policy & on reading it thoroughly i was shocked that it is totally fraud, it doesn’t states any like what I got recording of Mansi.& how this much reputed company can do all this fraud

Still I contacted Mr Gupta at Branch Operation Manager –he just said we will investigate and call me ,after calling him three times –same reply and till again I left India on 14.06.2010 no one called me
                                      Other discrepancy:-
                                      1. I have not received myself the policy that time I was abroad
                                      2. I have not signed any EBI, except the form & cheque-I can prove about false signature
                                      3. I am not a Homeopathic Doctor
                                      4. My NRI status is not shown
                                      5. My e-mail address is not entered
                                      I can’t continue with such a fraud company because my money is not at safe place

At last I kindly request you to refund my amount and I hope you will not let me to take another legal action against company as well above said persons
                                      Dear Mr. Choudhry,

We have received reports about unauthorized individuals posing as official representatives of the company or regulator contacting customers for pitching new policies. We appreciate the fact that you have highlighted the issue to us. We will investigate and take action against individuals who are misleading customers by making false promises. Do spread the message amongst your family and friends so that they don’t fall for something like this.

Our representative will get in touch with you in the next 4 hours to assist you with your concern.

We hope our continued efforts help safeguard your interests.

Dear Mr. Choudhry,

thisisme
                                        Mar 5, 2013

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

ICICI prulife wealth builder was thrust upon me under the guise that it was better than a tax free fixed deposit. They took a cheque of Rs. 1 lakh one thousand. Thereafter ,I got a document which stated it was an insurance policy. TO MY UTTER SHOCK my name professional details had been changed totally. I went to ICICI branch office for canceletaon of this phony policy and they took the policy document and neither canceled the policy but made it active. When I phoned the customer care recording machine was issuing a threatening message that DO NOT CONTACT IRDA OR GOVERNMENT and I found that IRDA was hand in glove with this fraud. BY THE WAY AS PER THE POLICY, I WAS NOT SUBJECTED TO ANY MEDICAL TEST probably since it was a name changed policy. NOW the only option left to me is to GET THIS PRUDENTIAL BANNED in all India through the Supreme Court of India.

Similarly aggrieved persons can contact me at [protected]@aol.com

We regret the inconvenience caused. We have sent a communication to your email id([protected]@aol.com), request you to share policy or contact details on the same to assist you with your concern.

I am really very unhappy with the attitude of your salesperson ([protected]@gmail.com). He is the one who fell after me and promised a lot to take care of my portfolio etc...I sincerely feel that I was cheated by him. I have taken a policy of Rs 2, 50, 000 premium due to his overboard promises and his sweet talking.

I will go to HR of my company and certainly ensure that no Icici prulife agent is entertained in our company premises anymore.

Srinivas M
                                        Program Delivery Manager
                                        Sony India, Bangalore
                                        I too have had a very bad experience with the ICICI Pru Life Wealth Builder which I was miss-sold as an NRI. I have successfully complained and ICICI Pru Life Wealth Builder have agreed to refund my premium, but only into an NRO account. My premium was taken from an NRE account so another obstacle into getting hold of my money.

My detaisl in the policy are incorrect and am suspicious that the policy belonged to someone else before me.

I know several other people who have been sold this policy and would transpire it is not meant to be sold to NRI.

The Grievance procedures are totally inadequate, the submission forms do not work.

ICICI Pru Life Wealth Builder - do have any comments on this.

K Singh
                                        United Kingdom
                                        Dear Mr. Singh,

We regret the inconvenience caused. We request you to help us with your contact and policy details to assist you .

Alternatively, you may also post your concern along with your policy details on https://onlinelifeinsurance.iciciprulife.com/digital/ipru/GrievanceRedStep.htm?e...
                                        Request you to quote the reference number 029603_aaac1 whilst sharing the details. Post receipt of the requirement, our representative will get in touch with you within 48 hours.

Dear All

My self Sudhakar Rane and i am staying in Thane. my current status is NRI and i have account in ICICI Bank. in general i save my money in FD but during this month i went to do the same but bank representative asked me to not to invest me FD and ICICI has better option in icici wealth builder 2. They were explaining but not mentioned about charges which ICICI will charge me after taking of policy. they said till time ICICI has given 11 to 12 percent interest on this investment which is higher than FD and so i invest 1, 50, 000.00. I really got shocked when i received welcome kit, ICICI charged me premium allocation charges 9000, mortality charges 180 and policy administration charges 315, after this net amount is 139332. As this charges was not mentioned by bank representative which is real shame because before sensex do any thing ICICI taken my money to invest my money and i am sure they are similarly fooling other also.

Sudhakar Rane (rane.[protected]@yahoo.com)

ICICI Prudential Life Insurance — messeges regarding unissued policy

I haven't taken policy (with policy no.[protected]but I am receiving messeges regarding premium payments of rupees 101000 due on 27/07/15.plz clarify urgently