Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 5, 2026
Complaints 10875

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 468

Shubha Yeri
May 24, 2014

Regards - I just booked online a 1AC ticket from Pune to Akkalkot Rd for 17th July. When I made the payment by Debit Card, I instantly got an sms from the SBI. The irctc web page, after a long time said NO DATA RECEIVED. What do I do now?
Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

chandankalro
    May 24, 2014

THIS SITES IF IS HITS BY MANY USERS AT A SINCE MOMENTS THE SITE IS CRASHED. THIS IS THE COMMON REPLY GIVEN BY ANY TECHCIALS PERSON OR ETC, ONLY GIVING REASAON WILL SOLVE THE PROBLEM WHY DNT THEY DISTRIBUTE THE BOOKING TIMES, BY KEEPING SEPERATE QUATO FOR IRCTC WHICH STARTS AT DIFFERENT TIME SO THAT HEAVY RUSH IS DISTRIBUTED.
    Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

bvijayanand
      from Chikmagalur, Karnataka
      May 23, 2014

Address: East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh

SIR, when i was trying to book my ticket online everything was going nice but when the transaction has been completed it was showing that communication error. But my account was debitted 4, 822/-, without the ticket it was debited. please refung the money as soon as possible.I will be very thankfull to u i[censored] would do this

mukeshrai
        May 23, 2014

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

I tried to book a ticket from ALD to GAYA in class - SL and an amount of Rs. 712 has been deducted from my saving account of PNB no. [protected], on 19.05.14 but till date I have not received the amount. Please refund the same at the earliest. An early action is solicited. Mukesh Rai Mob:- [protected] email - [protected]@gmail.com

VINOD HAJIPUR
          May 23, 2014

Address: Hoshiarpur, Punjab

DEAR SIR, I REGULAR IRCTC USER I TRIED DATED 12.05.2014 PAYMENT CUT BUT LAST TIME SESSION EXPIRE, SECEND TIME DATED 17.05.2014 TWO TIME PAYMENT CUTING AND LAST TIME SESSION EXPIRE, AND TODAY 23.05.2014 ALSO SAME CONDITION PAYMET CUT SESSION EXPIRE. WHY THIS RESION YOU FIND IT SORTLY . THINKING YOU. VINOD KUMAR E-MAIL. [protected]@GMAIL.COM

alias2712
            May 23, 2014

respected sir/madam, through internet i booked today three railway e- ticket from DADAR to kOLHAPUR for 24/05/2014 and payment was successfully done through sbi debit card for Rs1087 on POS SBIRCTC at IRCTC txn#[protected]. But after successful payment i do not get any pnr for this and again displayed on refreshing the page after few second i got a msg of reduced balance of 1087 as discussed above, when i checked my plan history no tikcet was booked and amount was reduced from account. what should i do now? kindly give instruction through e-mailid: [protected]@yahoo.com or phone [protected] Res 24440086

SUBRAHMANYAM PL
              May 23, 2014

I have booked tickets under Tatkal scheme for journey from Agra to Delhi in Swarna jayanti express on[protected] as the scheduled time is to arrive at agra statiion is 14.05 on[protected] but the same has been arrived at around 3.00 am on[protected] and i filed TDR on[protected] with the reason that train has been delayed for more than 3 hours. On may 21st I received a mail from [protected]@irctc.co.in that refund has been refused on the ground that there is no delay in train timings. On that day we waited in the agra station for more than 6 hours for the train as there were no trains to delhi from agra as some thing has happened all the trains were delay on that particular day. Is there any remedy to prove that train was actually delay and can get back my refund. Regards Subrahmanyam PL

Tapan kumar Samanta
                May 22, 2014

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh

Train no:12321 how mumbai mail cancelled on17/12/2013 .IRTC AUTHORITY ASSURE ME THAT AFTER THREE MONTH THE REFUND AMOUNT WILL BE AUTOMITACALLY CREDIT IN YOUR ACCOUNT. BUT AMOUNT NOT YET BEEN CREDITED.IT IS FAULT OF RAILWAY. IF YOU ARE NOT RESPONDED PROPERLY I WILL KNOCKED TO CONSUMER COURT.TREAT IT URGENTLY

marinefungi
                  May 22, 2014

Place: Chennai Central This incident was happened on 20.05.2014, 4 am. I bought some snacks and cool drinks from the IRCTC stall located at Platform No. 11 at Chennai Central Railway Station (Stall No 7). The shop-keeper has charged extra 5 rupees on each item. When I asked why you are charging extra than MRP, he simply replied "its night service." Is there any solution, whether IRCTC will take action against the stall keepers. This is not only in that particular stall, the same condition was throughout the whole station. If necessary action will not taken, I will make this as a issue on social websites such as facebook, twitter and etc.

bebith
                    May 22, 2014

Address: Kanyakumari, Tamil Nadu

Hi To All, Last week I have traveled to my Native (Nagercoil) through 'Anandhapuri Express".Really very much disappointed with the service of Southern railway...My opposite berth aged person was bought a "parotta' from a authorized food sellers of southern Railway.It was totally dried and the side dish was like a salid..If we are putting this food item to dog, definitely it never eat it and the cost is also very high...TTR is not taking care of it, if we are complaining means they will give some money to that TTR.So he wont react... Government organizations are not giving any care to public.one day, the government officials also will get suffered by these type bad service..definitely, that time they will get angry...Really funny peoples... P.Bebith Raja
                    Apr 02, 2017
                    Updated by bebith
                    Hello, Any Update on the Issue .

basantsomany
                      May 21, 2014

From: BASANT SOMANY 7, ROYD STREET 3rd floor Flat No.25 PARK STREET KOLKATA-700 016 PHONE NO.[protected] / [protected] / [protected] E-MAIL id:[protected]@gmail.com Dear sir, I had booked an E- ticket from Howrah to Surat Train no.12384 HWH ADI EXPRESS on 07/05/2014 vide PNR no.[protected] Transaction id -[protected]. The date of journey was 23/05/2014 and i had cancelled the ticket on 17/05/2014 and an amount of Rs.57 was deducted as cancellation charges and Rs.1600 was to be credited in my account but to my utter surprise not single penny is credited into my account till date. I had booked the ticket through my Debit Card after which the cancellation amount was to be credited automatically Kindly do the needful at the earliest and oblige Thanking you Yours faithfully BASANT SOMANY PHONE NO.[protected] / [protected]
                      basant have you recieved your money till date i am also facing the similar problem.

Bansi Manvar
                        May 20, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

i am bansi manvar.. I hv booked 2 tickets on 14/05/14 for rajkot to jabalpur from my axis bank debit card... 1 for 11/06/14 3AC.. And 2nd for 13/06/14 Sleeper... For which money deducted but not getting tickets and not showing in booking history... Refund back my fees not occur since 6 days...

bharat aswani
                          May 19, 2014

My IRCTC account " jbzbharat " deactivated . I assure you that I've been using this account past two approx and I hav never used this account for any Fradulent activities. I am supposed to travel on 20th June & 26 June and need to get the printout of the same or may be cancel those tickets. Wish to Reactivate that account But the Person in Customer Support Mr Khalil Ahmed is not understanding that I Have only one mobile no and email id, I Cannot create a new account Please help In reactivating.

reddy55
                            May 19, 2014

IRCTC not refund even after filing TDR Tranasction ID: [protected] PNR Number: [protected] TDR Entry Date: 21-Feb-2014 The train was late by almost 8 hours, so cancelled the tickets by raising TDR and travelled by own.mIt is almost 3 months but still the amount is not refunded.
                            Still i haven't received any resolution of my previous complaint as well . Complaint ID : 866190 and now it is new one... :(

Shobhit Kumar Bhadani
                              from Erode, Tamil Nadu
                              May 19, 2014

departure date :18th may a.c. not working no response by electrical engineer he told that it will not work since it was not working for last three trips(as told by him), then why no action was taken. we are suffering a lot due to hot atmosphere. please take immediate action.

vrkmenon
                                May 18, 2014

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I had purchased a ticket from Nellayi Railway Station to Guruvayur at 0715 hrs. on 8-5-2014. The train was 1 hour late and subsequently cancelled around 08.30 hours. Again 9'o clock passenger to Trichur was also cancelled by the Railway authorities. When I approached for refund of ticket fare, counter staff refused to give back the money. According to them they have clear instructions from the higher authorities not to refund. I shall now request you to kindly arrange a refund of Rs.10/- at my residential address -as below. Radhakrishnan Vellayath Rock Garden Muriyad-680693 Kallettumkara via Trichur dist.Kerala state Mobile:[protected]
                                I haven't received the refund or any communication in this regard. I am once again adding photo proof of my ticket.

V.Radhakrishnan
                                1st page of ticket is attached herewith.

V.Radhakrishnan
                                No reply or action as yet..

Radhakrishnan
                                No reply. Now it is nearly 2 years and nobody even replied to the complaint. Please stop this facility. This is to simply fool the public.

Radhakrishnan Menon

ajju914
                                  May 18, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

I have logged in IRCTC.CO.IN website on[protected] time 10.00 am for the booking of Tatkal Railway Ticket. I have faced lots of problem while booking my ticket, (1) The site is too much slow (2) The site shows its business and process the ticket. (3) There is no proper, correct and exact information of seats available provided while booking the tatkal ticket. (4) When tatkal ticket is available in the train the sites uses to show the availability but makes the server too slow that while processing the payment section one gets trapped. (5) As the transaction could not be completed, ticket is not booked. On the other hand money is deducted from the account and transferred to IRCTC and IRCTC displays a result transaction settlement request. Money is being with IRCTC for 2-10 days (6) Once if ticket is not booked again I have to made a booking for tatkal ticket during that time the ticket comes to the position of waiting list. On the above problem I want to say that I got mentally hashed by the IRCTC site I feel like I have been cheated while making the transaction as the money got deducted (i.e Rs.3397 Transaction ID : [protected]) and I am with empty hand, My money will be with IRCTC for several days. I was scarred to book another tatkal ticket as again the Transaction will be shown not completed and money will be deducted from my account. The site scared a lot. Many a Time Online Ticket use to not confirmed and Money stays with IRCTC for several days. Few day back my ticket was booked for[protected] ticket was in waiting list. Ticket not confirmed (Transaction ID : [protected], Amount Rs. 2617.47) is still with IRCTC.CO.IN for how many days it will be I dont know. I will kindly request Railway Board Members and the people to look in the issue of the Tatkal Ticket Booking through IRCTC.CO.IN which is cheating people. I have been cheated and mentally harassed with the service provided by the IRCTC which uses to charge we people with the IRCTC Service Charges# (Incl. of Service Tax) The Railway Board Members should take this matter seriously as this is the Government Railway for the people not to profit any individual. Tatkal itself mean an emergency so if I am being harassed in an emergency it may hamper the life style. Am uploading some images of the failed transaction and messages which is displayed by IRCTC.CO.IN It may be helpful

vinoc57
                                    May 16, 2014

Hi, Without any proper reason my account is deactivated.That cause me so many trouble. please help me to and try to restore my ID . There is so many plan ticket with this ID and I need this ID for my future plan travel. My ID --vinocmc Please contact me on this mail [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                    I am facing the same problem.While booking tatkal ticket in IRCTC, I found my login impossible so I clicked more than once the login icon but could not login the same day and later I found my account being deactivated.Then I contacted IRCTC costumer care and mailed my problem and they asked for my user ID and replied that they found some tampering activities in my account.So It had been deactivated but no solution for the same then I waited for so many days but no result.
                                    Then I opened another IRCTC account with my company mail ID and mobile number and the same case happened again to me during recovering my password.
                                    So the gist of the story is please don't complain.
                                    My appeal to you and all to ask Goverment to open another website which is more loyal to costumer but not for the agents.
                                    My email ID :[protected]@gmail.com

Vijay Imagineer
                                      May 15, 2014

Very poor website in the world - only one IRCTC. IRCTC working under some agencies not under by central government. Its true. I[censored] say, this website slow is because of number o[censored]sers is high. Why the same is not happening in private users like Google/Yahoo.. Etc., If I have to book the tickets through agency, I am getting freely. If this is the thing, why u are keeping the website for customers. Please do the needful.
                                      G VIJAYA KUMAR
                                      91 [protected]
                                      IRCTC site during peak period is very slow literally site does not load. For past few days I am trying to book tatkal tickets but failing to do so even access your login screen "Lightweight Version" during peak hours becomes super heavy this should not happen considering the face site like Google, facebook they take lot more hits most of time than IRCTC website during peak period. I would request that site needs performance tuning backend side rather than front end side instead of creating light versions of site you can fine tune the backend of IRCTC.
                                      Hope that you will improve the performance of IRCTC.

From Dissatisfied Consumer to IRCTC

terere
                                        May 15, 2014

IRCTC provides a useless e-ticket booking interface which is slower than watching a banyan tree grow. There are thousands of technology companies in India any of which is capable of building a more than decent website. Yet they stick with whoever is doing their website currently and torture passengers. This just proves their utter contempt for their customers. Please ask them to have a tie up with a decent software company and provide a good website so that passengers can book a ticket without needing an hour and a half and lots of good luck. Any college student can make a website 10 times better than their current site.