Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 10839

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 540

Ratnapriya Chandrashekhar Borkar
Aug 13, 2008

I had purchased the waiting list ticket from IRCTC with transaction ID [protected], but I was treated as Without Ticket Candidate in my journey. There I had paid penalty & purchased another ticket from Ticket Checker in my train. The TC told me that the ticket purchased by you is not valid & you will be getting back your money for this ticket, it will get automatically canceled.

So kindly pay back my waiting list ticket amount back to my Account Ac [protected] for the transaction id [protected], As I had paid twice for the same journey, Rs. 348 /- to IRCTC & separately in train to TC with penalty Rs. 590 /-

Details of my transaction for the ticket are as follows :

PNR-Number [protected]
Train Number 2135 Train Name PUNE NAGPUR EXP
Date 12- Aug- 2008
From Station PUNE To station NGP
Reservation upto NGP Boarding point PUNE
Class SL No of passengers 1
Charting Status CHART PREPARED
Upgraded Class

S# Booking Status Current Status
1 W/L 186 W/L 31

NOTE : I am sending this copy of mail to some higher authorities for informing them about the problems faced by passengers because of unorganized & improper work of Railway Department & IRCTC online Reservation Sites.

Ratnapriya Borkar
I am completely in agreement with the above said thing as the same has happened to me also. Atleast we should be informed regarding this, or we should not be allowed to book these waiting list tickets. We should complain regarding this, I will simply suggest all not to use IRCTC online reservation if you are booking an online ticket for waiting list . This shows completely unorganised, improper and irresponsible behaviour of the INDIAN RAILWAYS.
Atleast for a country like INDIA where 90% of the population travels from the train these kind of things should not happen.

Priya
I am also agree with this because i booked ticket for five family members from Rohtak to Howrah this shows the status w/l 1 to w/l 5. when they started their journey they ask from booking counter. The counter person said this will be conferemed in train but the in the middle of their journey T.T. told them this is not valid. Now they were without ticket and they left the train and bught new unreserved ticket from Delhi.

So this is iresponsibility and iritating fact.
checking for ticket reservation conformatiom which is in waiting list when it was booked.
for checking the details of the ticket booked for dharwad to mysore which was booked for today and it was in waiting list, wants the ticket conformation details.
DEAR SIR WE WERE BOOKING OUR TICKETS THROUGH OUR SBI ATM /SHOPPING CARD .SUDDENLY YOUR FELLOWWS HAVE CHANGED TO ALL OTHER BANKS EXCEPT SBI. WHY YOU HAVE CHANGED LIKE THIS .HAVE YOU TAKEN ANY KICKPACK FROM OTHER BANKS?KINDLYCLARIFY
Hi All, i have booked an online ticket PNR#[protected] Train #15013 on April 15th, 2011 waiting list 13. But its still reflecting the waiting list 13 as of today May 4th, 2011. I have heard people are saying if you book online waiting ticket then you waiting would not clear and you would be considered without at the time of the travelling. People advising me to cancel this one and buy a waiting ticket from railway station. is this true. Please advise. Thanks..

Rupesh Kumar Shukla
    Aug 11, 2008

Problem with the irctc-boarding point page

There is problem with the page where it asks for the boarding point. For the passengers who are getting reservation in tatkal scheme have a problem with the boarding date. It only specifies the date of journey. The boarding date only comes after the ticket booking is done and payment is made which surprises many of them with the boarding date as I was surprised today. I lost more than Rs1000 in this process after getting it cancelled. Please...
    30 Comments
    yogesh grewal
    Aug 6, 2008

I booked a ticket on irctc.co.in for travel from rohtak to pathankot on date 2 feb 08. However on 2 feb due to unrest regarding dera sachchaa sauda the train was routed via panipat instead of rohtak. since i could not travel by the train i sent an email to irctc.co.in and apprised them of the facts. the site replied and promised that the matter has been refered to railways and my money will be refunded in 3 months. However no refund has materialised, they have stopped replying to reminder emails and it has been 3 months over and above the 3 months that they asked for. Any suggestions on how to tackle this.

IRCTC — NO REFUND AGAINST CANCELLATION OF TICKET

Dear Sir, New Bombay
    3rd June 2008
    Till today I have not received any reply or reund against the cancellation of train ticket (PNR NO: [protected])which I made on 14th April 2008.Expectiong immediate action

Elsy Thomson
    I book a railway i ticket from JBP to Banglore city Jn Vide PNR[protected] I cancelled i ticket from railway counter no cash refunds Still I am not get my refund amount when 3 months has been passed I am written many e mail to irctc but not response Please do the needful & earliest. We seek your full cooperation in this connection Refund amount 3006 send in my saving account [protected] SBI Branch Gotegaon
    Rajesh Jain
    Gotegaon
    msadaf
    Attn. ; The Div. Commcl. Manager, Salem Division, Refund Section, Southern Railway, SALEM.

Refer my TDR. : 466894 dt. 25.10.2008, forwarded to ur end on 28.10.2008. Evenafter 70 days there is no response from ur end. look in to the matter emergently and send me the pay order.

thanks & regards.

Jeevanandham. R.
    Bannari Amman Sugars Ltd.,
    Unit 2, Nanjangud,
    Post box no. : 27,
    Mysore Dist.
    Karnataka State.
    Mobile No. : [protected]
    i want to about irct
    ihad booked ticket from erode to madras on[protected] by yercaud express. i cancelled the ticket on[protected]. The PNR no is [protected]. My transaction id is [protected].till date i have not received refund. i made complaint twice to irctc. no response till date. please arrange to give refund

sundar
    I had cancelled 4 tickets covering PNR No. [protected] & Transaction ID [protected] on 27.10.2008.But I have not yet received the net refund amount of Rs. 1524.00 (Receipt No. 325364) till date in spite of repeated reminders to [protected]@irctc.co.in. The refund date as per irctc site is 01.11.2008
    pl arrange for immediate refund.

Madhavan Kutty
    i had booked ticket through irtc.com but now i forgot the id to cancel the ticket what can i do to cancel the ticket.
    sir maine 12-jun-2009 ko (ambala cant to sultanpur )ki ticket book ki thi ...[protected] ko cancelled kiya tha morning 10am to 11am ke bich me .
    PNR NO.[protected]
    SIR PLS back the balance of my account
    i hope u
    9 Comments

ashok kr pandey
      Jul 25, 2008

On 24.07.2008, approx midday I booked an e-ticket through internet.
      Transaction Id Was:-[protected]
      PNR No:- [protected]
      Date of Journey:- 24/7/2008
      Class:- 2A, Quota:- Tatkal
      Train No & Name:- 2230/Lucknow Mail
      Boarding from:- New Delhi
      Boarding Upto:- Lucknow
      My PAN CARD No :- ANOPP6054G

Reservation Status on printout:-
      Coach No/ Seat no/Status
      /0000/confirmed

Total Payment made Rs1116+Rs20 as IRCTC service charges.

Sir, at the schedule time i reached station, i approached to TTE:- Mr... Rajpal(2nd AC)which was on duty, TTE in Lucknow mail (New Delhi to Lucknow), after seen my printout of e-ticket he said that your ticket not confirmed and the paper which you are carrying just a scrap and nothing.
      I several times request him for checking of PNR No or name as properly in chart which was having with them but he did not care. He warns me that I will treat as without ticket. And at last, train was passed at schedule time. I was so frustrated, harass. I was embarrassing by such TTE.
      On that time I have not any tool to confirm my PNR status except mobile. At

msg:-1-1.12 pm-- PNR No[protected], W/L, 4, CK2230 LUCKNOW MAIL NEWDELHI -LUCKNOW24JUL----1.12HRS PM

msg-2-7.30 hRS :-PNR No[protected], W/L, 4, CK2230 LUCKNOW MAIL NEWDELHI -LUCKNOW24JUL

MSG-3-8.16 PM PNR No[protected], W/L, 4, CK2230 LUCKNOW MAIL NEWDELHI -LUCKNOW24JUL

MSG:-4-9.13 PM PNR No[protected], W/L, 4, CK2230 LUCKNOW MAIL NEWDELHI -LUCKNOW24JUL

The above supporting evidence for your satisfaction & confirmation please.
      I had came back from duplicate Lucknow in excess payment of Ticket +500/-
      After arriving of lucknow when I checked the status through internet I was surprised that it was confirmed with coach No A-2, berth No 32, coach position-5
      It is pure injustice. Why should I penalize? What is my fault?? Why should TTE not understand my request?
      If there is no any value of e ticket, why should not it close??

However, please ask the same with TTE, help me, and make a refund accordingly.
      If any further quarry you can contact me:
      MY CELL NO[protected]

Ashok Kr. Pandey
      have booked ticket from Raipur Jn. to Agra cant on 10/03/2011 at 19:28 and payment has been deduct from my sbi a/c [protected] for Rs. 4392/- but i have not receive confirm ticket on your site.
      the irctc reference number is POSPRCH[protected] IRCTC.
      please verify the and send ticket confirmation on my email ID pushpraj.[protected]@gmail.com

Rohan Pandey
        Jul 23, 2008

The train, Puri Express(2816) was cancelled without any information on[protected]. I was adviced by the customer care to cancell the ticket within 48 hours which i did through your website portal. But I still have not recieved the money back. Please look into the matter.
        PNR: [protected]
        Class: 3A
        Boarding: NDLS
        Reservation Upto: KGP

Looking forward for reply.
        It is a surprise that on cancellation of the train due to Railway's internal policy, rather than being compensated for the inconvenience caused, Passengers have to wait for more than 3 months to get the refund( as stated by the IRCTC customer care, Reading the Policy of Refund)

On 7th of December 08, My train was cancelled for Allahabad Journey & my coach was also not attached with the train.

Finally I have to cancalle my trip to Allahabad & i was return back to Kolkata.

I have filed my TDR right in the morning by searching a caffe.But after 96 days, I am neither receiveing my money in the bank nor any reply by mail.This is my 4th mail to IRCTC.

I am booking 8-10 tickets for my journey in each & every month.But now I am affraid about the situation.

Details are As follows:-

Transaction Details
        PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]
        Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
        Class 3A Internet Service Charge Rs 25.00
        Date Of Journey 07/12/2008 Ticket Charge Rs 926.00
        Bank UTI Total Rs 951.00
        Train No 3007 Railway Zone NWR
        From Station PATNA JN(PNBE) IRCTC Zone Chief Commercial Manager Refund, North Western Railways Jaipur
        To Station ALLAHABAD JN(ALD) Quota General

Ticket Details
        S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
        1 S K SINGH 28 Male B2 0030 Booked
        2 AMRITH NARAYAN 32 Male B2 0031 Booked

Reason For TDR : Train Cancelled.
        TDR Status : CCM Registered
        Reference No : ekt[protected]
        TDR Filing Date : 08-Dec-2008
        Refund Status : Refund under Process
        Refund Date : Not Available
        Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

Santosh Kumar Singh

IRCTC — non-refund of cancelled train tickets.

I had booked e-tickets from irctc sites for delhi to jaipur,jaipur to ajmer and jaipur to delhi 1m between 19.03.2011 to 26.03.2011.
        All the above mentioned trains got cancelled due to Jat-Gujjar-Andolan unrest.
        I was assured that the money would be refunded back in my account, which has not reached me till this date.
        Kindly advice me regarding further steps and help me in this matter.
        Dr Shilpa Baghmar.

Rakesh Saxena
          Jul 22, 2008

This is Rakesh Saxena as I had booked a ticket through Credit Card (ICICI) from Mum to Delhi of August Kranti Rajdhani Dated 22.07.2008. for the month of 1.08.2008.
          After completing the entire procedure of the booking ticket through my Credit Card (ICICI) I had received a Communication Error but I did not received my PNR Number & also after confirming with the Customer Care of ICICI they told me that a transaction of Rs 3015/- has been done for booking railway ticket & in the mean while I have received a SMS from ICICI saying that amount 3015/- has been debited from your account.
          Kindly look in to the matter & do the needful ASAP.
          This is Suresh as I had booked a ticket through SBI internet account from SC to BQU of SEPTEMBER DELTA FAST PASSENGER Dated 29.08.2008. for the month of 1.09.2008.
          After completing the entire procedure of the booking ticket through my SBI I had received a Communication Error but I did not received my PNR Number & also after confirming with the Customer Care of SBI they told me that a transaction of Rs 329/- has been done for booking railway ticket.
          Kindly look in to the matter & do the needful ASAP

SUDESHNA BISWAS
            Jul 10, 2008

Myself d.k.biswas residing at 18/3a bsnl type 4 quarter kali bari marg new delhi-1, i want to bring your kind attention for the following facts
            a) on 6.7.2008 (night) i booked waiting list ticket through internet for journey towards delhi to ajmer on train no. 9106 in the name of d k biswas, s.biswas and r biswas amounting Rs. 561, it was delivered to my residence on 8.7.08 and on 9.7.08 i cancelled the ticket from new delhi reservation. They did not refund me cash just gave a cancellation ticket with printed remarks NO CASH REFUND, immediately asked the counter person when i will get back the money he replied it will be credited to my account.
            b)the printed matter on cancellation ticket was pnr no.[protected] ticket no 05564033 old ticket no 3168342 can fee 60 refund 461
            c) when scarched the cancellation procedure on irctc, there i found
            " Cancellation of I-Tickets can be done at any computerised reservation counter across the country and a cancellation ticket obtained. NO CASH REFUND will be given. Bank charges that are being levied by the Payment Gateways/Banks are not subject to refund in the event of cancellation of tickets by the Customer. Service Charge is also not refundable. The refund amount will be credited to the respective account electronically, the following day of cancellation"
            TILL DATE i.e. 10.7.08 i have not received any refund i shall be grateful i[censored] pl take some pain for me to recover the same

with regards
            D K BISWAS mobile no [protected]

IRCTC — No Refund Even after 100 days of Cancellation of Ticket

I Cancelled a ticket on 31st August 2008.But the refund amount is not debited to my account even after 100 days of cancellation.

Every time i sent a mail i use to get response that money will be refunded in another week time .Now it is more than 14 weeks am hearing the same response .

I have sent 5 emails to [protected]@irctc.co.in

and this is the final response i got from them :

Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Fw: Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC // No refund after 2 months of cancellation !!]
            To :
            Date: Monday, 27 October, 2008, 1:36 PM

Due to some technical reasons reversal is yet to take place, it will take
            atleast another week for the reversal to be processed.

Rajneesh Rai
            [protected]@irctc.co.in
            www.irctc.co.in

PNR Number: Pnr Number [protected]

PFB the details that I can see in the refund Status :

Refund Details
            Cancelled Date Refund Amount Refund Status Receipt Number Refund Date
            31-AUG-2008 Rs 724 Transaction Not reached PG 016987

Please let me know how i can proceed further .

Ajit

I Cancelled a ticket on 31st August 2008.But the refund amount is not debited to my account even after 100 days of cancellation.

Every time i sent a mail i use to get response that money will be refunded in another week time .Now it is more than 14 weeks am hearing the same response .

I have sent 5 emails to [protected]@irctc.co.in

and this is the final response i got from them :

Subject: Re: [Fwd: Re: Fw: Money Refund Confirmation from IRCTC // No refund after 2 months of cancellation !!]
            To :
            Date: Monday, 27 October, 2008, 1:36 PM

Due to some technical reasons reversal is yet to take place, it will take
            atleast another week for the reversal to be processed.

Rajneesh Rai
            [protected]@irctc.co.in
            www.irctc.co.in

PNR Number: Pnr Number [protected]

PFB the details that I can see in the refund Status :

Refund Details
            31-AUG-2008 Rs 724 Transaction Not reached PG 016987

Please let me know how i can proceed further .

Ajit
            we booked ticket from Gwalior to Bhopal PNR Number [protected] Booked On[protected]. As train was late more than 3 hrs. We filed the TDR. but It is almost 4 months. We did not receive our money back.
            Please let me know how to get my money back.
            this is total inconvenience with railway.
            I hope to get quick reply with transfer of my money in my account.
            S.K.AGRAWAL
            sir maine ambala to sultanpur ki ticket 12-6-09 ko book ki thi .PNR NO[protected]
            SIR maine isko[protected] ko cancelle kiya tha abhi tak paise refund nahi aaye
            sir pls back the money refund my a/c

ambala to sultanpur
            date of booking -12-6-09
            date of jur.29-6-09
            PNR NO[protected]
            I HOPE UUU

2)SIR 26-6-09 ko rat me 8:30pm maine (gorakhpur to ambala ) tak ki ticket bana raha tha paise to 2-bar kat gay 1560, 1560 rs kat gaye lakin ticket nai hua .
            sir pls back the money refund my a/c.

Hello Sir/Mam,

I want to know about a ticket which was on backdate, but i don't have PNR number.I have only Passenger name and train name. Plz help me to find out solution.
            Today i cancelled my ticket PNR [protected] but I dont know when iwill get the amount from irtc to my account
            I have book a ticket from Chandigarh to New Delhi in the name Veena Sikka for dated 11th Feb., 2010 and received PNR [protected] and Transaction ID [protected].
            But my bank account debited twicely ( TWO TIMES) for Rs 535/-. I request to refund Rs. 525/= which you have debited.

Subhash C Jain

I had tried to book the ticket from Kabakaputtur (KBPR) to yeshwantpur(YPR) on 22/4/2010 . Date of journey 1/5/2010, train number 6516. The amount of Rs 226/-+10/- from my State Bank of India SB account no [protected] has been deducted but the ticket was not booked.The transaction id of the booking as per my account is [protected]/G20431956 Transfer to [protected] SBI IRCTC COLLECT. But till date, the amount has not been reverted to my account. I request you to please arrange for refunding the unbooked amount.

Please do the needful at the earliest.

IRCTC — NON REFUND OF TICKET AMOUNT

I Had Booked Tatkal Tkt PNR No.[protected] for
            journey from Dibrugarh Town to New-Delhi. DBRGT Rajdhani Express. On
            Telephonic PNR enquiry and also through net enquiry i was informed that
            Chart was Prepared and No seat was availaible so i did not Board The
            Train later on checking IRCTC Site i came to know that i was allotted a seat. Now i am not being refunded any amount since it was Tatkal Tkt . It was because of incorrect PNR Enquiry information i did not board the train so i want refund of ticket amount.(PNR Enquiry Msg Availaible)

rgds

Jyoti Kumar
            e-mail: jyotikumar.[protected]@gmail.com
            9 Comments

omprakash bajaj
              Jun 17, 2008

MANY TIMES I TRIED FOR CANCELLATION OF MY E-TICKET THROUGH INTERNATE BUT NOT SUCCEED, MY TICKET TRANSACTION ID IS [protected] AND PNR NO IS-[protected]. AND PAN NO IS-ACAPB1488R.

After entered into irctc login, in leftside menus are not coming for me. so I faced lot of problems.
              If possible take immediate actions and inform me as soon as possible
              I also want to complain. plz tell me what we all together can do for the same. call me on [protected] or mail me on [protected]@y ahoo.com

pavan chaudhari
                from Guruvayur, Kerala
                Jun 16, 2008

I faced lot complaint regarding this IRCTC issue, after that i have registered complaint to consumer forum no [protected]
                when i am booking a ticket when i go to ward make pament after that (online reservation error) this eror has occured for one of the following resons
                1.you have used back/forwad/ refresh button of your browse
                2.you have double clicked on any option/buttons
                3.you have kept the browser windows idle for a long time
                thise error is display please give me the solution of thise problem

MY USER ID IS sekhar0000.

I have requested for change of password but not received any positive response from your end. Please let me know what is the procedure for change of password. When i am useing the forget password option i am getting the message that the password has been sent successfully to my email address. But when i am checking the mail i have not received any password from your end. Please let me know immediately as i have to cancel the tickets. Waiting for a positive response from your end.
                Please look into the matter and send the reply at your earliest.

( SUMANTA CHAKRABORTY )
                Mobile No :[protected].
                Hi sumanta,

you can see the total messages in the inbox will be increased when you request for the forget password. but you cant see when you open your box.

please be check the total messages in the inbox. the message will be in the last page or in the last position.

you can get a message from [protected]@irctc.co.in with the (subject) Email From IRCTC.

try to search in the inbox using - from address i.e., [protected]@irctc.co.in or using subject i.e., Email from IRCTC.

I hope that the given informatin will be very useful for you.
                Dear Editor: Accenture a leading consulting and outsourcing company is ruining the future of the Engineering student. In 2007 -08 campus drive Accenture issued Offer letter to around 2000 Engineering and MCA. In May'08 it was promised that joining will be given to them from June- September'08. Today in May'09 there are more than 1800 people still waiting for joining with uncertain future and economic crisis and burden of education loan. And on contacting Accenture there is a constant reply that they will inform people one month prior to there joining. Adding insult to injury there were constant false promise through mail.There were mail in May that joining will be from June- Sept' 2008 than in September'08 a mail was send that joining will be in month of October'08.There was no boarding process in October.Then again a new mail was send to all in the month of November that on-boarding process will start from December'2008. Nothing happened in December too. In January'2009 a tele-conference was arranged it was stated that there will be on-line training which is mandatory and all have to give 5 hour daily for 60 days.And there will be joining in small batches from Jan- March'2009 and mass joining in March'09. This was height there are no joining till May'09.Only a small batch of 100 has been called till date.There are more than 1600 plus people just waiting for Accenture.Have to say Accenture is company with worse HR practices.They have made life of people unimaginably hard many have to leave there job for the sake of on-line training and now are job less have no where to go. Still Accenture is making eluding promise that it will respect all its offer.There should be some steps to stop such practices from big MNC like Accenture and restore some faith in these freshers who are waiting for 11 month now.

Also refer : http://www.publishaletter.com/readletter.jsp?plid=10716
                I have booked one Railway Reservation Ticket for Train no 8047(AMARAVATHI EXP.) for 7th December, 2010 from Howrah to Bhubaneswar in Sleeper Class. Though an amount of Rs.214/- has been deducted immediately from S.B. Account no. [protected]( SBI Garia Branch) but I have not the Ticket .
                In my SB account it shows PSS PRCH POS[protected] IRCTC of Rs.214/-.
                Please take expedite action to refund the amount already reducted (Rs.214/-) in favour of Diptimoy Dasgupta, Male, 57 yrs.

Awaited for your immediate action.

DIPTIMOY DASGUPTA
                PHONE NO- [protected]
                i want to cancel my two eticket PNR no.[protected] /[protected] and i send lots of mail to [protected]@irctc .co.in with my personal profile as they want but they are not canceling my eticket.today 4/3/2011 is my journey date. no proper responce coming from irctc then i am complainting you. please help me.

Dushyant Maneshwar
                mo [protected]
                Balghat (M.P.)
                pin 481001
                Dear Authorities,

On 28th May 2012, I booked a Tatkal ticket for the train Rajkot Secundrabad express(Train Number 17017) boarding pune junction reservation upto Begumpet in 2nd AC.

The time I logged in on www.irctc.co.in, the status for the 2nd AC in TATKAL QUOTA was "WL/AVAILABLE". TIll the payment gateway page, it was sowing the same available status.

But, as my ticket got booked, it was showing WL 3 as the status.

I read the procedures and terms of cancellation on irctc website and found out that the same rules applied to the tatkal cancellation.

As I cancelled my ticket, most shocking moment as it was written that money refunded will be 0(zero)

I request the authorites to look into this matter and refund my money.

Please find the snapshot of the booked ticket attached to this mail

PNR-Number:[protected]

Thank you in advance

Aneesh Agarwal

Contact to Consumer forum - Comment #1431450 - Image #0

Madhusudhan Rao DV
                  Jun 11, 2008

While I was booking the Ticket using the IRCTC link, At the last page(i, e at the Payment txn), I got the error saying that the Communication problem and server issue. but the amout was deducted from my acct. I got the mail from IRCTC also ..pls find the below mail attached for the reference no [protected]. but till now the amount was not reversed to my acct.

The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct. So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC ppl.

Hope you take prompt action and do the needful.

Madhu.

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@irctc.co.in [mailto:[protected]@irctc.co.in]
                  Sent: Tuesday, 3 June 2008 8:18 AM
                  To: D.V., Madhusudhan Rao (BLR)
                  Subject: Email From IRCTC

We deeply regret that this reservation (reference no.[protected]) requested by you did not materialize as the Communication Problem. Kindly retry the booking if you have not been able to complete your booking yet. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If the amount was Debited from your Account, We shall be making the refund back to your account shortly and it will start reflecting in your bank statement in 3 to 4 working days.

For any problem please contact us at[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23345500 or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in

We will be glad to assist you in every way so that you do not have any inconvenience in future.
                  We solicit your continued patronage to our services.

[protected]@irctc.co.in
                  Today I was trying to book the ticket from Delhi to Bhagalpur via vikramshila express today 21st April, while booking the ticket amount around 3483 was deducted from my bank account but could not get the ticket confirmation. After that I didn't get any message or mail etc from IRCTC. Please suggest or let me know when I will get my amount returned. My ID is Shahid22.
                  i booked an e-ticket by 3202 LTT-Rajendranagar express on 08.05.09. for date of journey 09.06.09 f0r 4 adult and 2 child passengers for 3 A.C. class. Though an amont Rs 6300/- was debited from my SBI ATM, no ticket was generated.It is causinng me much worry and mental agony.Irequest you to kindly look into matter and either see the proper ticket is generated or money is refunded at the earliest.
                  Today I was trying to book the ticket from Ahmedabad to Jabalpur via Somnath express today 7th July, while booking the ticket amount around 369 was deducted from my bank account but could not get the ticket confirmation. After that I didn't get any message or mail etc from IRCTC. Please suggest or let me know when I will get my amount returned. My ID is rupendra99.

Ticket from –Ahmedabad to - Jabalpur
                  SBI A/c Transaction ID = IG08803044
                  My mail ID – [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                  Phone - [protected]

Mohankumar Viswanathan
                    Jun 11, 2008
                    Jan 30, 2023
                    This thread was updated on Jan 30, 2023

I have booked a eticket to travel from chennai to Coimbatore on 12th June and coimbatore to chennai on 15th june. I tried to cancel couple of passengers who is not traelling in both the tickets, but the website keep saying 'Unable to retrieve due to communication failure" for past 2 weeks with hundreds of tries. But the same time, i am able to cancel other tickets. I sent a mail to irctc about this issue but no response also no one is picking up the customer centre calls.
                    Exactly, by 8am, ircrc pages are not loaded for booking tatkal. All agents could book, whereas public those who use online reservation are unable to do their booking.There's a major bug in the irctc site and fraudulent activities are happening behind it.
                    please close this site and develop a new web site with some good architects and developers.
                    I have found a bug in IRCTC, please find the attachment

When I relocated to payment options page, defaulty the expiry year field is accupied with my login user name, i have repeated the same thing for few more times it simulates the same i don't know its a browser problem or from website only

Bug in IRCTC site - Comment #2131079 - Image #0
                    I am facing an issue of frequent mobile alters on ticket conformation at an interval of 10 Min's. Plz take some action to stop this frequent alerts.

update mobile number function does not work. If Network operator or company provides number which is used by old customer/employee who has registered wit IRCTC, then irctc does not allow new user to register with that mobile number .

This is not expected by irctc, please correct this bug.

Suresh pottur

Bug in IRCTC site - Comment #2361895 - Image #0
                    Swapna9's reply, Aug 17, 2017
                    Yes I have experienced this issue too.
                    maintain software testers in company many bugs are there in site

unable to register as new user

because of your worst software i am not able to go by train
                    i am going by bus.

do your work properly please

Bug in IRCTC site - Comment #2382694 - Image #0
                    Found a bug in IRTCT when you enter the passenger name with only 2 character the system pops up an error message to enter more then 3 character, but even after clicking the ok button on the pop up error message it does not take the user back to booking page .This was observed in chrome.

Bug in IRCTC site - Comment #2548133 - Image #0
                    Tried to register as new user multiple times but not working at all. Not impressed.

Because of this we will have to go physcally to the station to book tickets, or use the bus, which is inconvenient for a large family to travel in.

Quite disappointed.

Please fix this issue.
                    Trying to book ticket from Nagpur to Pune (Garibrath Express).
                    While booking I chose one of the berth preference as lower. The booking failed saying that lower berth is not available but the amount get deducted. (More than 200 tickets are available for this train, I am unable to understand how come all lower berths are occupied and rest 200 ticket are not having any lower berth)

Later made 3 more attempts to book ticket without giving any berth preference. However, at all three times the booking failed saying that lower berth is not available although berth preference was not given. In all three attempts ticket amount get deducted from my account.

This is very pathetic service. I am unable to book e-ticket although tickets are available and I haven't given any berth preference.

There should be some mechanism for failed ticket booking.The amount should not be deducted in case of failed ticket booking.

Reason of Failure: Software Bug
                    Please look into it asap.
                    I had forgot my transaction password of e-wallet, so i was trying to reset my transaction password. To reset transaction password, users need to give two input, first one is email id and other is Login password (length should be max 10 digit). i was unable to reset my transaction password because length of my login password was more than 10 digit.
                    So before reset my transaction password, i had reset my login password with max 10 digit, after that i was able to reset my transaction password.

This is a bug. please report this bug to irctc.

there is a UI issue in the IRCTC app which I have been facing for the last 25-30 days. When the user tries to share the ticket after booking by clicking on the share button icon on the top right, it gives an error page. Please find the attached screenshot

Bug in IRCTC site - Comment #4085681 - Image #0
                    Bug in IRCTC site - Comment #4085681 - Image #1
                    11 Comments

Madhusudhan Rao DV
                      Jun 10, 2008

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no [protected].), The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.
                      So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

When I tried Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what we can expect from Govt Service Org.

I really wonder how can this ppl lethargic in actioning the things...this is the good example how the Govt org works and they themselve proved they have gone from 'BAD to WORST'.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount.

Pls find the follow up mails i droped to their id, but still of no use.

Thanks in advance.
                      Madhusudhan D.V

Sent: Tuesday, 10 June 2008 2:17 PM
                      To: '[protected]@irctc.co.in'
                      Subject: RE: Email From IRCTC

Let me know when the amount will be credited to My Acct.I haven’t heard anything from you.

When I tried your Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what expect from Govt Service Org.

I just wondering how can you guys be so lethargic in actioning the things especially while you want to reverse the amount. But while deducting you ppl act very promply . Is this the service you provide to customers ??

Already there is a BAD Remark on you ppl..dont upgrade from BAD to WORST.

Hope u will act very promptly and do the needful…

Madhusudhan

Please be informed that the Amount has not yet been reversed to my Acct for the reference no [protected].

The Amount of Rs 335 has been deducted on 3rd June 2008 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 5th June 2008(as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.

So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 346 which need to be credited to my Acct by you.

Can you please take some faster action on this and resolve the issue as it been long time from your end. I don’t see any valid reason in prolonging for 6days.

Thanks in advance,

MadhusudhanRao D.V

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: [protected]@irctc.co.in [mailto:[protected]@irctc.co.in]
                      Sent: Tuesday, 3 June 2008 8:18 AM
                      To: D.V., Madhusudhan Rao (BLR)
                      Subject: Email From IRCTC

We deeply regret that this reservation (reference no.[protected]) requested by you did not materialize as the Communication Problem. Kindly retry the booking if you have not been able to complete your booking yet. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. If the amount was Debited from your Account, We shall be making the refund back to your account shortly and it will start reflecting in your bank statement in 3 to 4 working days.

For any problem please contact us at[protected] / 23344787 / 23344773 / 23345800 / 23345500 or mail us at [protected]@irctc.co.in

We will be glad to assist you in every way so that you do not have any inconvenience in future.

We solicit your continued patronage to our services.

[protected]@irctc.co.in

when now i will be get payment option click then not display the option sbi cum dibet card,

so i request to the sbi cum dibet card onlin payment

When I tried to book tickets using IRCTC, The Amount of Rs 500+10(transaction charges) wid transaction ID [protected] and 737+10(transaction charges) wid transaction ID [protected] has been deducted both on 15th oct. 2008 as part of Ticket charges from my Acct. But tickets are not confirmed wid any of PNR no.

So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 1257 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

When I tried Customer care number..its saying “Lines are busy try after sometime” which is what we can expect from Govt Service Org.

And refund details of the same transaction ID is just showing that they sent for the refund of the total money but not approved yet. And nothing is displaying on reciept no.

I really wonder how can this ppl lethargic in actioning the things...this is the good example how the Govt org works and they themselve proved they have gone from 'BAD to WORST'.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount.

Pls find the follow up mails i droped to their id, but still of no use.

Thanks in advance.
                      ANKUR TANEJA

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference number [protected])

on[protected]
                      time 11:30 P.M.
                      reference number [protected]

Please HELLP
                      MOBILE NO.[protected] (GORAKHPUR U.P.)
                      I try to booked e-ticket from your site on[protected] in train no 8624(Hatia Rajendranagar Exp)
                      from Ranchi to Rajendra Nagar( Patna). but due to un availability of sits my ticket was not booked. but amounts of Rs 3600 for two failured transaction have been debited by my SBI account. Tr I/D no-[protected] and [protected] Rs 1800 have deducted for each transaction. 8 days have been lapsed but my money have not been credited in my account. I enquired about this from customer care on 2/3/09, they told me that money will be credited in two or three days please wait. but after this 4 days have been lapsed but My money have not been returened in my account. Sir, I am a middle class people so I cannot affort wasting of this amount. kindly look the matter persionly so that our type of passengers may beleive in your crediatiability. And in future I also belive in you. Kindly reply about this on my mail i.e [protected]@yahoo.com. thanking you.
                      money refund

Axis Bank — Mysterious charges and non refund of railway transactions

I have booked railway tickets online via AXIS bank but in one instance the transaction got failed and in the other one I didn't got the refund for the cancelled ticket. Now from the last two days I am getting mysterious charges with the subject MDS/TIPS/SCG/DT.08-JUN-09 for INR 21.22. PLEASE STOP THESE CHARGES IMMEDIATELY AND REFUND ME THE COMPLETE AMOUNT.

Ayush Nigam
                      I have booked a e ticket from BSR (vasai road jn.) to SLO( samalkota) by 3 A/Cto travel on 08-08-09 and the PNR No is [protected] on the name of G V S S N Kumar, age 32.. Now the chart prepared and the status is W/L 2.Therefore it is requested to cancel and credited to my Bank A/C. Thanking you sir. GNageswara rao.
                      I had booked railway tickets through internet on 01.09.2009 from Pune to Belgaum. However, after getting mail confirmation number[protected], my ticket was not reflected on the net. Thinking that my transaction has failed, I tried again and was able to book the tickets (mail confirmation number[protected]. Further, I had also booked tickets for return journey from Belgaum to Pune (mail confirmation number[protected] on the same day at the same time. On checking my bank account (No. [protected] Axis Bank), I found that Rs. 2268.03 has been debited TWICE from my account towards the tickets booked from Pune to Belgaum. I could not find the details of the same in failed transaction history in the website. I request you to kindly look into the matter and arrange for refund of Rs. 2268.03 in my Axis Bank account No. [protected] towards the failed transaction. With regards, N J Urankar
                      I HV STILL NOT RECIVED THE REFUND AMOUNT
                      MY PNR NUMBER IS [protected] I JUST WANT TO INQUER WHETHER THE REFUND HAS BEEN CREDITED IN THE AGENTS ACCOUNT OR NO

SO PLZ REPLY ME AS SOON AS POSSIBLE ON MY EMAIL ID [protected]@YMAIL.COM
                      Yesterday night @ 11 i booked a ticket from Tundla [tdl] to Patna [pnbe] by 2 tier AC. in 2402 Magadh Express, but at the time of payment the session was expired.Again ticket was booked in same train.Regarding first booking the amount was deducted from my a/c while i found neither mail in my id nor in booked history, but amount is deducted twice from my a/c.Pls returne my amount Rs-1149 /= in my same account.
                      H L Sharma
                      sir, I have an acccount FOR LOGIN IRCTC FOR RAIL TICKET BOOKING vide my username DEEPA_PURI, BUT UNFORTUNATELY IT WAS RESET DUE TO FORGOTTON OF PASS WORD.AND I HAVE TRYIED TO RESET AND REPLIED THAT MY PASS WORD HAS BEEN RESET AND SENT TO MY MAIL ADDRESS, BUT THE MY PREVIOUSLY EMAIL ADDRESS HAS ALOS BEEN FORGOTTEN BY MINE . HENCE I AM FACING TROUBLE.AS MY BOOKED TICKET CAN NOT BE recovered. plz help me how can i can able to login my user ID. i.e DEEPA_PURI. PLZ DO NOT CHANGE MY PASS WORD WHICH WAS EARLIER CREATED BY ME. AS I HAVE BEEN REMEBERED MY PASS WORD WHICH WAS CREATED EARLIER.
                      THAKING YOU SIR.PLZ REPLY 2 ME FORTH WITH . IN THIS CONNETION REFER MY MOB NO [protected] AND EMAIL.
                      DEAR SIR, my user ID is manju110
                      I HAD BOOKED A TICKET ON 06/08/09 to travell on sealadha exp on 01/10/09 from JAT TO BWN BY THE NAME OF AMAL BISWAS AGE 44. while the ticket was booked it was waiting list and it was RAC BEFORE MY JOUNREY WHILE I CHECKED THE PNR STATUS THROUGH LOGION MY IRCTC USER ID AS manju110, but while I TRAIN ON THE SAID TRAIN TTE FINED ME RS 700/-, AGINST THE SAID TICKET AND TOLD THAT, THAT TICKET WAS INVALID AS MY TICKET WAS NOT LISTED IN RAIL RESERVATION CHART AND THE TTE FINED ME FOR RS 700/- WHILE RS 498/- HAD BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ATM CARD.NEITHER MY AMOUNT WAS REFUNED TO MY ACCOUNT NOR THAT TICKET WAS VALID BY THE TTEDUE TO WHICH I WAS FINED THE SAID AMOUNT . HENCE ENQUIRY ABOUT THE TICKET ( PNR NO-[protected] AND TRANSANCTION ID WAS [protected] FROM JAMMU TAWI (jat)TO BURDDHAWAN(bwn). PLZ INFO ME BY MY MOBILE NO [protected], [protected] AND MY MAIL
                      dear sir, my irctc account is saket275 I BOOKED E-TICKET BY MY ACCOUNT BUT IWANT TO CANCLE MY TICKET .MY PASSWORD IS NOT TRUE BY THE ACCOUNT OR I FORGET MY PASSWORD .SO I AM UNABLE TO CANCLE MY E-TICKET TICKET DETAIL- (1) PNR NO-[protected] DATE-07 NOV 2009 TRANSACTION ID-[protected] NAME AJEET RANJAN KUMAR (2)PNR NO-[protected], DATE-04 NOV 2009, TRANSACTION ID -[protected] MY MOBILE NO-[protected].PLZ SOLVE MY PROBLEM SIR
                      this is chetan here i canclled my e-ticket but till now the amount is not refund to my account. so plz tell me wht to do?
                      i canclled my e-ticket and the pnr no. is [protected] my contact number is [protected] plz slove my problem.
                      I am SUVIDHAA agent and my service agency code is 8189. I file a TDR case on 23-6-09. The PNR no. was [protected] and transaction id was[protected] this reservation ticket was made from my suvidhaa outlet and date of journey was 20-6-09 and date of booking was 18-5-09. After 5 months has passed but I could not find my refund. This ticket was a higher class treasury officer. my mobile no. is changeg and I have my mobile no. [protected] and my land line no. is[protected]. Please credit my above refund and process this TDR CASE AS EARLIEST AS POSSIBLE.
                      I will highly obliged.
                      Thankling you.
                      I canceled my ticket dated on 20.11.09. PNR No.[protected]. your concern person told me that it's refunded. But it is not sown on my account yeat. Hope u will act very promptly and do the needful…

Subhash Roy
                      I want to say that I have booked a on line ticket my pnr no is [protected] but my ticket was not conformed and i dont made my jurny but my money is not refunded in my account my account no is [protected] my transaction id is [protected].
                      I cancelled my e-ticket PNR no.[protected] tr.ID [protected] on 12.12.2009 but my amount not refunded in my account. please check and refund the amount to my account.

I had booked from bangalore to chennai by 2658 chennai mail
                      on 19.01.2010. PNR no was [protected] I checked the availibility at 7 pm and it was in RAC I tried to cancel thru IRCTC.CO.IN in which I had booked but it denied saying that chart already prepared I did no undertake the journey as it was RAC.Kindly refund the amount

Nagendra M S
                      I tried to book a ticket on[protected] for ASKR - KCVL express... and this transaction got failed.. but the tckt fare deducted from my account and its not refunded in my account till now... transaction id is [protected]... So please do the needful for me.
                      Hello All,

The 11 rs service charge is not by IRCTC. In my case, ICICI bank has charged me for using their net banking to pay towards IRCTC. Check the below given link. Anyway I feel they cant justify this charge and its a pure rip off.

http://www.b2.icicibank.com/footer/Schedule_of_Charges%20.html

Nibu.
                      ncelled two tickets which have been booked through internet but the refund amount have not credited to my account till date, please do the needful. The PNR NOS OF BOTH the tickets are [protected] and[protected] for Rs.1226/- and Rs.583/- respectively.

DIPEN DEY CHOWDHURY
                      ASHRAMPARA, SILIGURI
                      during go through my railway reservation through irctc from gwl to bwn, on 13th april i face sum problem. my money was cut from my account and i don't get ticket. if you please help me by refund my money, i will be very thank full to you.
                      Not Recievd Ticket and debit to my account money two times
                      Billing Information
                      Tracker ID : [protected]
                      Amount: 302
                      Date :20 Apr 2010
                      Second Debit
                      Tracker ID :[protected]
                      Amount: 302
                      Date :20 Apr 2010
                      My Contact No: [protected] my amount is refund plz action imdt
                      City : Meerut
                      State: UP
                      1)Today I had booked the rail ticket from irctc.co.in from Delhi to Nagpur ( journey date 18th May 2010)and the same problem repeated amount of 392 Rs has been debited from my acc.but ticket is not booked.

So you are kinldy requested to Refund above amount immediately

acc no [protected]

Suhas Narkar

IRCTC — DEBIT FARE CHARGES WITH BOOKING COMPLETION

I HAVE BOOKED MY TICKET THROUGH IRCTC BUT WITH OUT COMPLETION OF MY BOOKING FARE CHRGES HAS BEEN DEBITED THROUGH MY ACCOUNT AND WHILE I AM SEARCHING ON MY BOOKING HISTORY THEN THERE IS NO BOOKING SHOWS IN MY IRCTC ACCOUNT

TICKET FOR LUCKNOW TO DELHI
                      THROUGH NET BANKING AXIS BANK
                      IRCTC USER NAME goelnayan
                      BOOKING DATE 04 JUNE 10
                      JOURNEY DATE 10 JUNE 10

NAYAN GOEL
                      maine net ke dawara reservation ticket banya tha pr mera ticket bhi nahi ban ska or mere A/C se charge bhi kat liya gya.please check and refund the amount to my A/C.please send my email ID msg...my email id...prithvi2010.[protected]@gmail.com...
                      1. My transaction ID [protected], Cancellation date:12.7.2010, Refund amount:Rs.583, Refund approved and sent for refeund.The amount has not been crdited to my account.Pl.advise once again the Bank.
                      2.PNR No.:[protected], Tansaction ID:[protected], Cancellation date:12.7.2010, Refund amount:Rs.429, Approved and sent for refund.The amount has not been credited to my account.Pl.advise once again the Bank.

S.V.G.Krishna Rao
                      Dear Sir Madam
                      I brought my and my wife ticket on 25 June 2010 on internet to travel NDLS to JUC on 8 July 2010 no body inform us trans not running last 3 day due to lots of water on the track and due broken when we came to Delhi Station we so Tran cancel shtbdi 2031 suppose to Departing from Delhi 07 20 we had very tuf time I don't no why Indian railway didn't inform us Over-transaction ID [protected] PNR no [protected]
                      I request you please to re fund my money
                      booking under Piara singh and Jaspreet Kaur
                      i want to cancel my e-ticket at the date of 23/07/10 from nizamuddin to raipur.
                      PNR:[protected]
                      TRANSACTION ID:[protected]

MY ID IS VKB123. BUT I FORGET MY PASSWORD SO, PLEASE HELP ME TO GET RID OF THE PROBLEM TO OPERATE MY ID. I HAVEN, T REMEMBER THE ANSWER FOR THE OPTION AVAILABLE TO REMIND MY PASSWORD.

THANKS & REGARDS
                      VIJAY KUMAR BALI
                      plz i need ref number to cancell the ticket the pnr number is[protected] and other one is [protected] plz send me mess fast my mobile number is [protected]

railway e-ticket agent — denied to cancel e ticket & refund of money as well

Respected Sir/Madam
                      On 14th of August 2010 at 11:56:46 AM I got ticket booked through a railway agent.Train Detail:PNR-[protected],TRAIN NAME-CHAMBAL EXP,TRAIN NO-2175,DATE OF JOURNEY-18th AUG 2010.
                      AGENT DETAIL-Mob no-[protected],[protected].NAME OF THE AGENT-DWIJENDRA KUMARE-MAIL [protected]@gmail.com
                      COMPLAINT-On 18th Aug at 12'o clock pm I asked the same agent to cancell my ticket but he refused by saying that"MY SUBSITE UNDER IRCTC IS NOT GETTING CONNECTIVITY.IT IS UNDER MAINTENANCE TILL 2Oth SO IT CNA'T BE CANCELLED.I ASKED FOR ANOTHER OPTION HE TOLKD THAT NOTHING.MONEY CANNOT BE REFUNDED.HE SAID THAT BY 20th neither ticket can be booked nor cancelled through my account.
                      So kindly help me out by suggesting does it actually happen or he was misguiging me.Who is responsible for such loss.How can I get my money back.

RICHA
                      HR Executive
                      Mob-[protected]
                      hi i am devender fm CRPF

respected sir,
                      i booked my ticket on 01/10/10 but my amount dedcted on three time one time my amount was credited in my AC but second time could not credited form till date my amount is dedcted Rs.1012 so plese write my comment and sufficent rplay with my mail imdt

I have booked a ticket and in the process of booking Communication error occured after debiting money from my SBI account.My ticket is not appearing in booking history since the booking is not completed...
                      When will my money be refunded to my account...?

Ref No:IG31695220

i booked online railway ticket by irctc on 7 th November from kulithalai to chennai 2nd a/c Rs 662 . i got the ticket confirmed mail . but when i check my bank account the money was taken twice..
                      DATE:7.11.2010 ID:[protected] IRCTC RS 662
                      so kindly refere to it and refund my money...

pon. marutha muthu
                      i issued a thakkal ticket from alwaye to durg for 1st november 2010 railway pnr NO [protected] and transition NO [protected] it was a waiting list E TICKET and after chart prepered i check the pnr it was waiting list NO 9 so the passenger not travel on that ticket so normly E TICKET after chart preperd the railway cancelled the pnr and fund will refund to the bank A/C but this ticket the fund not get refund so i call railway staff name one mr deerendru on 4november he also check the pnr antold me it was W/L NO 9 and you will get the refund with in two days because diwali time and limted staff but today is 12 november i dont get my refund so please check the pnr history and get my refund as soon as possbile thanks
                      My self Debaraj sahoo was cancelled one e- ticket transaction Id[protected] PNR No-[protected], which was not refund Rs 526 to my account.

DEBARAJ SAHOO
                      I booked eticket in the name of ABC but due to some reasons ABC is unable to travell, hence I want to change the name of the passenger from ABC to DEF how can I do this through eticket may please be clarified to me at the earliest.

Rajesh Kamal
                      I had booked 3 ticket from Bilaspur to Tatanagar on[protected] by 2809 Due to late running of train more than 3 hrs. we cancelled our journey.
                      Our ticket details;-
                      Transaction id [protected]
                      Pnr no [protected]
                      Class 2A
                      Date of journey[protected]
                      I was filed TDR on[protected] but till date the amount is not refund in my account after 5-6 months. I already filed a complain to irctc on[protected] for refund.The irctc executive Hemarani informed me that she forwarded our complain to concerned department.
                      But i think no any action taken by concerned department.
                      PLS TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AS YOU KNOW THIS IS VERY OLD CASE.
                      Today morning @ 9 am I booked a ticket for journey on[protected] from Tiruppur [Tup] to Chennai [Mas] by 2S(2nd Seater) in 2680 Chennai Express, but at the time of payment the session was expired. Again ticket was booked by me in same train, but the same at the time of payment the session was expired. Regarding first and second booking the amount was deducted from my a/c while I found neither mail in my id nor in booked history, but amount is deducted twice from my a/c. Pls return my amount Rs-572/= in my same account.
                      K.A.Saravanan
                      please find herewith the pnr no [protected] and send this pnr numbers detail my email address kajalrani.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Refund of Amount and Charges

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no nr[protected].) for pnr number [protected], for train tuni to secunderabad godavari express The Amount of Rs 341 has been deducted on 7th feb 2011 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 10 deducte for railway charges and 10rs make my trip net charges and 5rs other charges from my account.
                      So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 324 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC back after cancelling ticket on 8th feb 2011. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.

I hope you ppl will take proper action and help me in getting this amount back to my account as early as possible and sent me reply to my mail.

Thanks in advance.
                      T.Santhosh Karthik
                      email: karthik.[protected]@gmail.com

IRCTC — mailing me the tickets i haven't booked, causing inconvenience to me.

I am receiving several mails which shows me the details of various railway tickets. I would like to drag your attention towards it and would like to inform you that, these tickets haven't been booked by me from my IRCTC account. Moreover, I have also received a mail which shows the cancellation of such ticket.

Sir/Madam, please see to it and ensure me that my IRCTC account is in safe hands and is only being operated by me. I have also written into [protected]@irctc.co.in vide subject number [IRCTC #1870522] on the
                      28 February, 2011, explaining the same thing, to which I haven't received any reply as yet.

Kindly see to it and do the needful as soon as possible or else I shall be left with no other option but to go the court.

Aayush Patel
                      i already sent a cmpln by mail regarding money refund in our accnt which you had grab agaist not b

ooked ticket on 28.11.2011 vide id no.[protected], 575993, 583210, 590751, 619711 total Rs.5887.

These 5 failure transaction had made on 28.11.2011 and you deducted amount Rs.1306, 1306, 1306, 1306&Rs.663(Total-Rs.5887.00)

Plese arrange to refund this amount in their account imideatly.Your cstm.care no.is always busy .Kindly tell me, if Ticket not booked, how it is possible to deduct amount
                      from the respective account and, in bad manners, if it has done, why not money refund to their account
                      within 24 hour.Is it joke or intention. user ID-(kishanji54)

1.cc to PM HOUSE, New Delhi
                      2.cc to Mamta Banerjee, CM, West Bangal.

When I tried to book tickets using IRCTC, The Amount of Rs 508+10(transaction charges) vide transaction ID reference No.[protected] has been deducted Rs.518 two times on 5th May 2012 (From BDC to SURI vide PNR No.[protected]) from my Acct. But excess Rs.518 not yet credit in my Bank account till date

In view of above, it is requested that excess Rs.518/- may please be deposited in my Bank account.

Your's sincerely

Utpal Bandopadhyay
                      Payment got deducted but not got the ticket

I have booked a ticket through irctc.co.in on 12 June 2012 from date of journey 18/08/2012 in the name of N.Mayilvel through CANARA BANK Debit Card. The total fare of Rs 230 has been deducted from my CANARA BANK account but no ticket was shown in booked history. Payment is deducted from my bank. So kindly credit the amount back in my account.
                      Cell #[protected]

When I tried to book ticket using IRCTC(reference no [protected].), The Amount of Rs 322 has been deducted on 8th august 2012 as part of Ticket charges and on Top of that Rs 11 deducted on 8th august 2012 (as in my statement) as part of IRCTC charges has been debited from my Acct.
                      So I am expecting a Total Rupees of 334 which need to be credited to my Acct by this IRCTC. but still now this ppl didnt came back on this..and everyday i am dropping a mail to the mail id provided by them [protected]@irctc.co.in, which is of no use.
                      sir, i have forget my IRCTC user id please sand me E- mail [protected]@gmail.com as I am facing problem for railway booking Regards mica([protected])

Refund of Amount and Charges - Comment #1500970 - Image #0

Please refund amount the Cancellation E-tickets details are under,
                      PNR No.[protected]
                      Transaction ID-[protected],
                      Train No.11096/Ahimsa Express,
                      date of journey:-31/10/2012,
                      Passenger Name:- Rammohan Nagarkar,
                      Cancellation E-tickets date:- 16/10/2012,
                      Refund amount:- 605-80=525.

PNR No.[protected]
                      Transaction ID-[protected],
                      Train No.11087/ Veraval Pune Exp.
                      From- Vadodara to Pune,
                      Date of Journey :- 3/11/2012,
                      Passenger Name:- Rammohan Nagarkar,
                      Cancellation E-tickets date:- 16/10/2012,
                      Refund amount:- 605-80=525.

I have not got the refund amount, please send the refund amount in my account no.
                      I am transaction on Saraswat Bank Ltd,
                      My Account no. is- [protected].

Please do needful & give me positive replay,
                      DEAR SIR
                      MY IRCTC ACCOUNT IS vijay05288. I BOOKED E-TICKET of 2 oct 12.

FULL INFORMATION REGARDING TICKET IS AS :-

PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
                      Booked On:[protected] Class: 3A Internet Service Charge: Rs 20.00
                      Date Of Journey: 12/10/2012 Railway Zone: IRCTC Bank: SBI
                      Total: Rs 1105.00 Train No: 05023 Ticket Charge: Rs 1085.00
                      From Station: ORAI(ORAI) Quota: General To Station: PUNE JN(PUNE)
                      IRCTC Zone: IRCTC

Ticket Details
                      S# Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
                      1 RISHI MISHRA 23 Male B1 0064/ SU Booked

BUT DUE TO SOME PERSONAL PROB I WAS NOT ABLE TO TRAVEL ON THAT TICKET SO I FILLED THE TDR OF THIS TICKET 14 OCT AS PASSENGER DID NOT TRAVEL,

TDR Details
                      Reason For TDR: Passenger Not Travelled. TDR Status: Reference No: ekt[protected]
                      TDR Zone: CR TDR Filing Date: 14-Oct-2012
                      Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

BUT THIS IS 21 NOV 12 AND I HAVE NOT RECEVIED THE REFUND AS SATUS IS SHOWING REFUND UNDER PROCESS...
                      PLZ LOOK IN THIS MATTER SO THAT I CAN GET MY REFUND BACK...

VIJAY SHUKLA

I will highly obliged.
                      Thankling you.
                      TO Dated : 24/11/2012
                      IRCTC
                      Subject : COMPLAINT AGAINST NON REFUND OF MY AIR TICKETS
                      With reference to the above I submit as under :
                      I booked 2 Kingfisher Airline tickets for journey date 09/08/2012 from Chandigarh to Bangalore overnight stopover at New Delhi on 07/08/2012 through IRCTC.
                      Due to my ill health ON 09/08/2012 I deferred my travel plans and requested for cancellation of my tickets on 09/08/2012 well before my departure on 09/08/2012. I sent e mail on 09/08/2012 which was acknowledged by the customer care centre of IRCTC by contacting me on my Mobile on 10/08/2012 at 6.00 am.
                      I sent several e-mails to IRCTC from 09/08/2012 till date but the reply was that the cancellation is under process and will be credited shortly. Now it is more than 3 and ½ month that the refund is pending with the IRCTC.
                      On 18/11/2012 I contacted the customer care centre of IRCTC on phone, they told me that an amount of Rs 734/- will be credited shortly.
                      I was surprised with the reply by the customer care that out of Rs.14654/- an amount of Rs.734/- will be credited in the a/c that too after more than 3 and ½ month.
                      I request to look into the matter and refund my booked amount of Rs 14654/- + the interest for the delayed period and the cost of mental harassment less the cancellation charges.
                      The detail of the Airline Tickets is as under:
                      FLIGHTS DEPARTURE ARRIVAL CLASS PNR DATE OF TRAVEL DT. OF CANCELLATION
                      KINGFISHER
                      AIRLINES
                      IT-2319 CHANDIGARH DELHI ECONOMY MEXCUZ 09.8.2012 09.8.2012

IT-201 DELHI BANGALORE ECONOMY MEXCUZ 10.8.2012 09.8.2012
                      R Dhar
                      Mobile: [protected]
                      I AM BOOKING THE E-TICKET AT TIRUPATY TO ERODEON 30.5.2013. HE IS NOT BOOKING IN THE TICKET. BUT MY ACCOUNT AMOUNT IS DROPPED, SO AMOUNT REFUND Rs.746.24, AS EARLY.THANKING YOU.

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [Irctc] — Product cost and quality of product

Sir, i am travelling in Samata express...Bina to Vizianagaram ..in this train food cost is very high and water bottel cost is also high..water bottel cost is rs 20/- each..but quality of water bottel is very poor...on the water bottel printing cost is rs 20/- but that bottel quality is cheaper...

Food cost is rs 120/-..

Refund of Amount and Charges - Comment #2415159 - Image #0

Not in crediat amount

[protected] Trazication id no [protected] Pnr

reactivate my irctc

my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in id is saturnino and i have my same password

not refund my ammount

I am ajay kumar chaurasia pnr no-[protected] and [protected] ticket is cancell 10/12/13 .but one ticket amount 500 Rs refund and one ticket amount not refund .please checked and refund my amount my bank.

TDR not processed (pending since 2 years)

My TDR for the journey dated[protected] is still pending. Several reminders has been sent to IRCTC.

forgot password & security Question

Dear sir, I forgot my password and security question.my mail id satishk.[protected]@gmail.com and my mobile no.[protected].please solve my problem. Thank you

Refund not Received against Cancelled ticket

Dear Sir / Madam, I have Cancelled my Ticket due to some reason Ticket details below Transaction ID : [protected] PNR NO : [protected] Date of Journey : 23- OCT -2014 Train No : 17412
                      62 Comments

D.Sri Karthik
                        Jun 7, 2008

I have tried to book an e-ticket under Tatkal quota from CSTMumbai to Hyderabad . I have submitted all my details including the SBI debit card number. The ticket fare has even got deducted from my State Bank of India Savings account. But it is showing an error of "Page Expired" and the ticket has not been booked. I request the IRCTC people to refund my money back.

i have tried to book e-ticket in irctc site. but problem is SERVICE IS UNAVAILABLE . why this problem. Please improve ur site maintenance.

by

Customer.

i have tried to book e-ticket in irctc all process is completed and i enterd my SBI ATM card no and everything, finally when i made pay ment its shows -REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do...

What is the problem whether the ticket is reserved or not. i do i know will the banker take mony from my A/C...? will you respond to my complaint.??

by
                        REX

i had booked a ticket in tatkal sewa from bhopal to new delhi, date feb 22, train no 2192 (JBP NDLS SUP EX). I had provided with my HDFC credit card no -[protected], and other card details. An amount of Rs 1005 has been deducted from my card, but i have not received ticket booking confirmation. I have checked with my bank. i want the amount deducted to be refunded back in to my account as early as possible.

Sushma Prasad,
                        IRCTC id- sushmaa1
                        HDFC cedit card no -[protected]
                        I had booked e-ticket thrice for the same date. after all the transactions, the page gets expired. and i m not able to get a booked ticket...and my money is lost.
                        after selecting the payment type and after entering the card details whn i press submit it is hanging and the messages dispaying on the screen is REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?...

Please let me know the problem

I have tried to book an e-ticket from madurai to chennai . I have submitted all my details including the SBI debit card number. The ticket fare has even got deducted from my State Bank of India Savings account. But it is showing an error of "Page Expired" and the ticket has not been booked. I request the IRCTC people to refund my money back.
                        after booking & feeling all information message came that card is not activated so please what to do please tell
                        SAME PROBLEM: REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?...

IRCTC IS VERY VERY FUNNY AND CRAZY ON TATKAL TICKETS... U NEVER GET CONNECTED BETWEEN 8.00AM to 8.05AM... JST WASTING TIME AND MONEY

BETTER STAND IN QUEUE IN RAIILWAY STATIONS...
                        unable to log in most of the times for booking train ticket.
                        i booked my e ticket from chandrapur to Hyderabad for date 17 june 2009, and i have given my SBI details and pay RS 411 from my account.i didnt reeive the ticket page and page appeared is REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?... amount is dedected. can i know what is the problem.i request irctc to please refrund my amount.
                        I have tried to book an e-ticket under Tatkal quota from Ernakulam Town to Bangalore. I have submitted all my details including the SBI debit card number. But it is showing an error of "Page Expired" and the ticket has not been booked. I request the IRCTC people to refund my money back.
                        the food supplied in 2602 mangalore-chennai mail is poor quality.please check and improve.
                        hello
                        i request to u that how can i fill up the 3 no.s, when booking my ticket from my ATM card
                        i mean to say u that how can i calculate my no. from my 16 digit ATM no.
                        pls give me methode to calculate it

Please tell me the procedure to book ticket from SBI credit card because when i am going in payment option in credit card menu there is no option for SBI credit card.There is option for ICICI, HDFC, Axis and other credit card.

Kindly told me accurate procedure for booking ticket from SBI credit card

Arpit Surana
                        Respcted Sir,

ihave cancelled the booking of ticket before it could be paid but i got an sms that the money is deducted please look into the matter and refund the amount as i am not able to locate the bookedhistory also.

Thanking you, regards.

Bindu
                        after selecting the payment type and after entering the card details whn i press submit it is hanging and the messages dispaying on the screen is REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankresponse.do?...

Please let me know the problem
                        why do i always get a page saying "REDIRECT=https://www.irctc.co.in/cgi-bin/bv60.dll/irctc/booking/bankrespon... " after booking ticket online?? please respond fast..
                        Unable to book ticket online
                        I have tried to book an e-ticket under General quota from Patna(PNBE) to Dadar(DR). I have submitted all my details including the PNB debit card number. The ticket fare has even got deducted from my Punjab National Bank Savings account. But it is showing an error of "Page Expired" and the ticket has not been booked. I request the IRCTC people to refund my money back.But I am Not recieved my debited amount in my account.

My Refund details is

FAILED PAYMENT REFUND STATUS

S No. Transaction ID Pay Status Reservation Status Total Amount Bank

1 [protected] Payment Settled N/A Rs 3819 PNB

2 [protected] Settlement Failed Not Booked Rs 3819 PNB

Ticket History

Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]

Train No 2142 Train Name RJPB CSTM SUP E

From Station (PNBE) To Station (DR)
                        Date Of Journey 17-Oct-2009 Class 3A
                        Boarding (PNBE) Resv Upto (DR)
                        Date Of Booking 10-Oct-2009 Total Fare Rs 3819.00

Refund Details
                        10-OCT-2009 Rs 3819 Sent for Refund

Approved : Approved for Refund
                        Sent for Refund : Refund Instructions given to Bank
                        Refunded : Refunded in Account

Ticket History

Pnr Number 0 Transaction ID [protected]
                        Train No 2142 Train Name RJPB CSTM SUP E
                        From Station (PNBE) To Station (DR)
                        Date Of Journey 16-Oct-2009 Class 3A
                        Boarding (PNBE) Resv Upto (DR)
                        Date Of Booking 10-Oct-2009 Total Fare Rs 3819.00

Payment Not Received From Bank

So please refund my debited amount in my account as soon as earliest.
                        Manish Kumar Verma
                        Account Holder Name Savitri Kumari
                        Bank Name & Address :- Punjab National Bank
                        Extension Branch:- Patna Medical College Hospital
                        Ashok Raj Path, Patna-800 004, bihar
                        Main branch:- Murad Pur Branch Khetan Market, patna, bihar
                        ticket booking from chennai to madurai calender gota birth payment fuil dettal submit. 'page expired'
                        i am unable to open a new account from where the online tickets are booked.its showing problem that special characters are not allowed .in dis problem wat a person should do?would u let m knw abt dis problem as soon as possible..
                        Anuj kaul.
                        I have tried to book an e-ticket from lucknow to new delhi . I have submitted all my details including the SBI debit card number. The ticket fare has even got deducted from my State Bank of India Savings account. But it is showing an error of "Page Expired" and the ticket has not been booked. I request the IRCTC people to refund my money back...

DO IMPROVE YOUR BAD SERVICE
                        i booked my ticket on 26/3/10
                        but i did not get ticket even not in my mail id.
                        what i will do to get my ticket

I have tried to book an e-ticket under general quota from Kanpur to New Delhi through ITZ cah card. The ticket fare has even got deducted from my ITZ account. But it is showing an error of "Page Expired" and the ticket has not been booked. I request the IRCTC people to refund my money back.

Shailendra
                        i cant able to login into my account.. which i created in irctc.co.in
                        I cant able to access my irctc.co.in

i have tried to book e-ticket in irctc site. but problem is SERVICE IS UNAVAILABLE . why this problem. Please improve ur site maintenance.

by

Customer. UMESH.B.M USER ID bmumesh

I have tried to book an e-ticket from gandhidham to calicut today. but "statement of India" is not show in payment option . please verify and clear this problem at earliest.
                        email.[protected]@gmail.com
                        This is kavitha. i tried to book ticket from chennai to hyderabad for charminar express on 30th, August, 2001, Time: 8:30 p.m.i gave my card number also. my money deducted from my account. but the 'page was not displayed' message was showing..
                        Please responsed.
                        Kindly help me in getting money back or to the ticket

My User ID is: kavithapkr
                        The Month April, may, &amp;amp; June is the season for summer holidays. IRCTC website is on
                        large scale.There are Agents take 3000/- as a commission per ticket.So, the IRCTC website is the only way for booking the ticket for us.But The IRCTC website has the worst website I have ever seen. Web site&#039;s front page is ok no issue.But after log in when you start booking u can&#039;t perform any transaction. The web site&#039;s response is too slow.

While booking online ticket under TATKAL quota, IRCTC site is showing error &quot;UNABLE TO PERFORM TRANSACTOIN. PLEASE TRY LATER&quot;. Then What&#039;s the use of TATKAL booking if such problems are faced during booking of the tickets.

I know that its proper setting of IRCTC website, for Public there is lots of problem while booking online tickets but for the agents there is no any problems because huge amount of money are going to railway&#039;s staf[censored]nder the table. Its a simple logic that agents can only book the ticket not public. Its totally corruption in railway.

The matter to be take up seriously.

IRCTC — ticket cancel

Dear sir my ticket is cancel OK but my money not back to my a/c (pnr no [protected], transaction I'd no [protected])

Unable to book ticket online - Comment #2411758 - Image #0

IRCTC — forgot userid & password

my mail id is [protected]@gmail.com. please send User ID & Password to me. with regards Krishna Kumar.Ch

TICKET BOOKING HISTRY NOT SHOWING

I HAVE BOOKED TICKET BUT UNABLE TO GET PRING AS NOT SHOWING IN BOOKED TICKETS HISTRY. PNR NO. [protected]. MESSAGE RECEIVED ON MOBILE TO GET PRINT OF TICKET. PLEASE DO NEEDFUL.

Unauthorized transaction of Rs.7683.62.

There was an Unauthorized transaction of Rs.7683.62 on 07/03/2014 from the IRCTC account- ashoks1000. Bank statement has been attached with the complaint. Kindly refund the money as soon as possible.

Forget USER ID and Pass Word

Sir, Kindly help us how to recover the USER ID and Pass word based on the email ID - [protected]@yahoo.co.in and Mobile No.[protected]. Thanks.

AMOUNT DEBITTED FROM MY INTERNET BANKING BUT TICKET BOOKING FAILED

RS.1347.47 WAS DEBITTED FROM NET BANKING ACOOUNT AGAINST TRANSACTION NO.[protected] ON 24/10/2014 AND TICKET BOOKING FAILED. YOU ARE REQUESTED TO REFUND THE AMOUNT IMMEDIATELY. PRAMOD NAG

how to verify your id

i want to varify our id up8
                        36 Comments

B.MATHAVAN
                          Jun 7, 2008

My SB account no: [protected]
                          Branch name: SBI, TIRUPPATHUR BRANCH, SIVAGANGA DIST, TAMILNADU
                          Whenever I tried to login first time thru SBI kit find invalid user name /password. Pl help. Thnx.
                          Contact no: [protected]
                          I forgot my password and reset the same through portal but I have not yet received the password through email or sms my details are as follows :

User ID - sksamdarsh
                          email ID - [protected]@hotmail.com
                          Phone No. - [protected]
                          My online reservation ID "dhananima" has been de-activated by IRCTC saying that false TDR filed by you. but i had filed TDR for not travelled reason as per railway rules and for no reason my claim has been rejected by IRCTC & addition to that my ID has also been blocked.

i have booked other ticket from this same ID and print has to take before travelling. but i have no access to take print. i am very disappointed by IRCTC.

please help me to get my user ID into re-activating.

Khodidas Dhanani
                          (Mumbai-[protected])
                          AAA
                          My online reservation ID "dhananima" has been de-activated by IRCTC saying that false TDR filed by you. but i had filed TDR for not travelled reason as per railway rules and for no reason my claim has been rejected by IRCTC & addition to that my ID has also been blocked.

i have booked other ticket from this same ID and print has to take before travelling. but i have no access to take print. i am very disappointed by IRCTC.

please help me to get my user ID into re-activating.
                          Please provide as much information as possible...

Reg:activate my user id and password(internet banking) - Comment #1898484 - Image #0

versha seth
                            Jun 6, 2008

online ticket complaint

i sent a message in irctc for cancellation of online tickets both up and down .up ticket from new delhi to chennai via Tamilnadu exp and down ticket from tamilnadu to nizamuddin via garibrath but the up ticket was not confirmed so we tried to get it cancelled online together with the down garibrath's ticket but due to communication failure both the tickets were not cancelled .then i sent a message for cancellation for both the tickets...
                            12 Comments
                            hkachru
                            Jun 5, 2008

IRCTC FOOD in Trains WORST

I am Travelling from Chennai to New-Delhi, I am submitting this reply while in train AC2 Coach # A3, after having my RUBBISH FOOD Supplied by IRCTC catering Staff. Today is[protected] @ 10:07 PM IST. My PNR # [protected] Train # 2615, GT Express.

Since yesterday ie. 3rd June 2008 Tuesday, when I boarded this train from Chennai Central at 7 PM, IRCTC Staff came at 8 PM and took an order for Dinner and when...
                            38 Comments
                            Harsh Garg
                            Jun 5, 2008

Please note that I had booked an e-ticket for the PNR no. [protected] on irctc.co.in portal.

On the day of travel, i.e. 28 May, 2008, I was informed by the Agra Railway station information counter that the train is delayed by more than 12 hours and finally got cancelled.

All the trains originating from Rajasthan on 28 May were late and were finally cancelled due to the Gujjar protests.

The Cancellation rule on the IRCTC website says

If the train is marked as "CANCELLED" in PRS due to breaches, floods, accidents etc. full refund is permissible in case the ticket is cancelled within three days of the scheduled departure of the train. In case of e-tickets, such cancellations can be done by the customer through Internet.

Unfortunately, my travel plans got impacted due to the train cancellation and I had to cancel the ticket online. Not to mention the discomfort and distress the change of plans and extra money for the new reservation at the last moment caused.

As per the cancellation rules full refund needs to be made when the train is cancelled.

Kindly note that I have been refunded Rs. 264/- less under the transaction id [protected].

I am unable to understand on what account Rs. 264/- has been deducted, when the train was cancelled.

After sending several reminders at [protected]@irctc.co.in also no one has bothered to reply.

Truly, we are officially taken for a ride by a government agency.

God Bless IRCTC customers.
                            while booking e ticket, typed wrong pan number and booked the ticket?

with out cancelling the eticket, how to change pan no?
                            please cancell my train ticket pnr no-[protected] transaction id no-[protected]vide clear trip no[protected]. i have been trying for quite some time without any success.

r. k. roy
                            My eticket has already been cancelled on line IRCTC but no refund received yet.Kindly check.
                            T.ID [protected] PNR- [protected] YPR - BZA 24/10/2008 Booked on 10/10/08
                            My E - Ticket has already been cancelled on line IRCTC but no refund received yet in My Bank A/C.Kindly check.

T.ID : [protected]
                            PNR : [protected]
                            Train No. & Name : 0803/HWH MYS SPECIAL
                            Journey On : 01 Aug 2009
                            Booked On : 16th July 2009
                            dear sirs
                            i have booked a E ticket through NGPAY,
                            the PNR no is [protected].
                            it contains the travel of two passengers
                            i cancelled the tickets partially by two times.
                            for one person i received the money, for another one i didn't received.
                            kindly check it
                            ~sathyamoorthi
                            My E - Ticket has already been cancelled on line IRCTC but no refund received yet in My Bank A/C.Kindly check.

Transacn.ID : [protected]
                            PNR : [protected]
                            Train No :9105 Train Name :HARIDWAR MAIL
                            Journey On : 02/2/2010
                            Booked On : 17-jan-2010

Nitin Pathak
                              Jun 4, 2008

Two transactions for booking of e -tickets have failed, but there is no refund and the money has been deducted for both of them.

I would request the refund of money ASAP.

details of transaction ID 1 : [protected] Train No. 2429 RAJDHANI EXP dated 09/06/08 SBC to NDLS

details of transaction ID 2 : [protected] Train No. 2649
                              Sampark Kranti dated 09/06/08 YPR to NZM

One transaction for booking of e -tickets have failed, but there is no refund and the money has been deducted from my sbi account.

I would request the refund of money .

details of transaction ID 1 : [protected] Train No. 2225 KAIFIYAT EXP dated 09/09/08 AMH to DLI
                              Today I book a ticket from Mumbai to Kharagpur but Rs.1445.00 debited my sbi Account but now transaction has failed .Its transaction ID is -[protected].How can I refund my Rupees and how can I get ticket.
                              I have know payment from itz transaction id to passenger list
                              Two transactions for booking of e -tickets have failed, but there is no refund and the money has been deducted for both of them.

I would request the refund of money ASAP.

details of transaction ID 1 : [protected] Train No.2295A SBC PATNA EXP dated 18/05/09 BZA TO BPQ

details of transaction ID 2 : [protected] Train No. 2295A SBC PATNA EXP dated 18/05/09 BZA TO BPQ

IRCTC — Refund for failed transaction e ticket booking

I booked three tickets from Nizamudin to Amritsar on 27 may 2009 but the transaction failed in between after I entered my debit card details so the amount of RS.2844 got debited from my account but the ticket was not booked.It showed me ticket under failed transaction.Then again I tried making the same ticket as and again transaction failed.So, total of Rs.5688 was debited from my account but my ticket was not booked.I maied irctc but didnt get any reply.Please assure me that when this money wull be credited back to my account.

Aradhana Arora
                              yesterday I tried to book my ticket from howrah to varanasi by my s.b.i. debit card. But two times it was failed and my Rs. 3100+ was debited from my savings account. when this amount will be refunded?
                              i am student
                              I had booked e ticket from irctc.co.in on 30-aug-09 and and some hours later i cancelled it. i have used my sbi debit card, i have also tried to cancel ticket through process provided by the irctc.co.in (except file TDR) but i don't know how to get refund my money. the debited amount was 479.
                              i booked ticket on16th from vizag to mumbai i.e tatkal seva transaction was failed due to service unavilable of irctc & ibooked ticket for 2persons. my money debicted of rs1079/ on 17/10.it was not added to my account till now nor my ticket also not booked.[protected] is my transaction id from my sbi atm cum debit card no[protected]

IRCTC — e ticket booking failed, hence requested for refund of money

i have attempted to book a e ticket from salem junction to mumbai lokamanya tilak terminus on 21.01.2011 at 20.45 hours. but booking was failed and ticket was not generated. hence i request to refund the ticket amount of rupees 404.00 in to my bank account early please.
                              my e mail id is " [protected]@gmail.com "

irctc - e ticket — ticket booking failed , refund requested

i have booked a e ticket in irctc from salem jn to mumbai lokamanya tilak terminus on 21 st january 2011at 20.45 hrs, but booking failed and ticket not generated. in the same time ticket fare of rupees 404.00 has been deducted from my bank account. hence i requst to refund the amount of rupees 404.00 early in to my bank account please. my email id is [protected]@gmail.com.

by sridhar.
                              my transaction id is is:[protected] but i am not finding my ticket on my irctc account...what to do?
                              12 Comments

Vishwas Kini
                                Jun 4, 2008

Ticket not booked but amount debited

I booked two tickets from Thane to Mangalore using the SBI debit cum atm card, however after booking the tickets, though the amount got debited, the tickets were not booked. I have sent mails to SBI and IRCTC, however i have not received any reply from them.
                                What should be the future course of action?...
                                10 Comments
                                Kushal Singh
                                Jun 3, 2008

I have tried to book ticket by IRCTC Web from BDTS to Jodhpur in Ranakpur EXp . on 29th may 08 for 30th May.
                                After make payment there was connection error & I dont got my ticket. When I checked My A/C balance they have deducted money Rs.2697 without giving ticket. I call IRCTC Help line they told me to wait for two days. On 1st June when I checked my statement there was another deduction on Rs.2697 on 30th May08.
                                On 2nd June they deposited Rs.2697 which was deducted on 29th May. But still I am waiting for RS.2697 which was deducted on 30th May08 without any transaction.
                                My IRCTC ID is eng_kushal
                                Kushal Singh
                                I booked ticket through IRCTC, money has been deducted from my CITI bank account but Ticket was not generated.
                                After showing me the transaction ID it ddid not go to next page and I could not seen this ticket in my booked ticket. My order no for this ticket is [protected] and Bank refrence no is 151762.

please try to resend money ASAP.

I booked a ticket through IRCTC on 18th Dec 2008 to travel from KMC to MMR (Train Number – 7064, Train Name – Ajantha Express), my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my account Rs. 2483. Although my ticket was booked in second attempt with the same amount again deducted. I request you to kindly refund my amount which has been deducted from my account twice.

Transaction number – [protected]
                                USER ID: ch_nikhil

Nikhil

I booked a ticket through IRCTC on 19th May 2009 to travel from Pune to Solapur (Train Number – 2157, Train Name – Hutatma Express), my ticket was not booked in first attempt, the amount has been deducted from my SBI account Rs. 101. Although my ticket was booked in second attempt with the same amount again deducted. I request you to kindly refund my amount which has been deducted from my account twice.

USER ID: sayali_go

Sayalee
                                I santosh A B today ve booked from bangalore to hubli around 2:30 to 3:00 pm. the money was deducted from my sbi account but seat was not booked... even not got the transaction id also... so, how can i get my money back...

Santosh A B
                                I have tried to book ticket through IRCTC for going to Malda from Sealdha on 10th June 2009 for 26th June on Gour Exp.After a make payment there was a page error occurred and when I asked my bank(HDFC) and they said that the money (308 Rs)is deducted from my account.after that again I used my credit card for booking same ticket same problem is arrived again. So total deduction is 616 Rs.My Transaction Id is [protected] and [protected].Please tell me how can i refund my money...
                                Thanking You..
                                Deduction of Money without booking of ticket
                                I have tried to book ticket by IRCTC Web from Yeswanthpur to Kacheguda in Wainganga Exp. on 24th June 08 for 30th June.
                                After make payment there was connection error & I dont got my ticket, and i done another Transaction.then, Same problem will occur. When I checked My A/C balance they have deducted money Rs.277& Rs.277 Two times means Total Rs.554, without giving ticket.

My IRCTC ID is ychandru78
                                A.Chandra mouli
                                I was trying to book the ticket for Bangalore to Madurai. Amount has been deducted from my SBI account but I did not get the ticket. My transaction ID is [protected]IG12962593. Please do needful.

I have tried to reserve a ticket through online on 07/12/09 by Axis debit card the amount is Rs.471.00 booking place is from chennai central to Howrah kolkata.but due to some connection error i didn't got my ticket.
                                so kindly refund my money of Rs.471.00

My IRCTC ID is imthias271
                                Please do the needful
                                Imthias
                                Deduction of Money without booking of ticket
                                I have tried to book ticket by IRCTC Web from Hubli to Yeswanthpur in Yeshwanthpur Sampark Kranti Exp. on 17th Dec 09 for 24th Dec 09 & 25th Dec 09.
                                After a make payment there was a page error occurred and when I asked my bank(Syndicate) and they said that the money (416 Rs& 213 Rs)is deducted from my account. So total deduction is 674 Rs.My Transaction Id is [protected] and [protected].Please tell me how can i refund my money...
                                without giving ticket.

My IRCTC ID is Anandpujar
                                A.Chandra mouli

IRCTC — money deducted without ticket booked

tkt not booked....i ve used the internet banking service of sbi for booking railway tkt from irctc.com........i ve tried two times, but on both ocassion tkt not booked, but my money got deucted.......how should i get back my money, plz help me.....

1. Ref no.-[protected]IG22726126 Transfer to [protected] SBI
                                2. Ref no.-[protected]IG22726050 Transfer to [protected] SBI

Plz send me information regarding this on [protected]@gmail.com.

Thanx............
                                Cancellation amount not refunded
                                I have cancelled my two tickets, one from New delhi to Bhubneswar in Duranto Express and Another from bhubneswar to Howrah in Faluknama Express on date of 19th july 2010 and 21st july 2010 respectively.I have
                                cancelled both the tickets on 1st july 2010.But my amount is not refunded yet.
                                My transaction Id is [protected] and [protected] respectively.Please tell me how can i refund my money...

My IRCTC ID is ritesh1820
                                Please do the needful
                                Ritesh Kumar Jha
                                On 03.08.10 ticket not booked...i ve used the SBI ATM Card banking service for booking railway tkt from irctc.com...i ve tried two times, but on both ocassion tkt not booked, but my money got deucted as Rs. 1010 * 2 times...how should i get back my money, plz help me...

1.Transaction ID.-[protected] Transfer to my SBI a/c
                                2. Transaction ID.-[protected] Transfer to my SBI a/c

As till now i have not get back my money, Plz refund me Rs. 2020 immediately and send me information regarding this on [protected]@rediffmail.com.

Thanx...

This is to inform you that I had tried booking a Tatkal ticket from Hyderabad to Cuttack on 16th of October..But unfortunately the ticket did not get booked due to service failure of the IRCTC website but an amount of Rs 1298/- got debited from my account..The details of the same is as follows.

PURCHASE SUBJECT: ONUS 16OCT0234 Card no.: 5081XXX0XXXX1207 16O CT IRCTC.CO.IN Ref:[protected].
                                My IRCTC ID-micku2409

I therefore request you kindly to initiate the refund procedure at the earliest..
                                Expecting a kind cooperation from you.

Thanking You.

Yours Faithfully
                                Priyanka Sanganeria
                                Mobile No-[protected].

i tried booking a ticket on IRCTC for patna pune express on 15th april but some error came up after the machine started processing my request. But a sum total of RS.1453 was debited from my account even though the booking did not take place. How can i get my money back?

Please look into the matter.

Yours Faithfully,
                                Siddharth Satyam
                                Mobile no. [protected]

IRCTC — Deduction of money without booking the ticket

I tried to book a ticket through irctc from Bargarh to Ahemadabad on[protected] but the process could not be completed because of network failure. When the next day i tried to withdraw money from the atm it reverted a message of insufficient balance. Money was deducted but ticket was not booked. So i request a speedy disposal. Apramit Mishra, Bargarh, Orissa. [protected]

IRCTC — money deduction without booking of tickets

i have booked a ticket on 29th october (i.e.today) for 3 passengers with 2 lower and a middle birth from chennai to bangalore on journey date 26th nov,2011 and opted for atleast one lower birth to be allocated. but after all the payment transaction is over ,i got a message that my account has been credited by 599 , but after that the site asked me that tickets dint get booked as a lower birth wasn't avaliable. and the money already got deducted from my account. please get me the response as soon as possible.i[censored] request i still have that message in my mobile.

i tried booking a ticket on 09/7/2012 IRCTC for Bhopal to N/Delhi in Bhopal stabadi exp ac cc on for 14th july 2012 but some error came up after the machine started processing my request. But a sum total of RS. 855 was debite from my account even though the booking did not take place not i received SMS on my mob. no. How can i get my money back? my transition ID is [protected]

Please look into the matter.

Yours Faithfully,
                                Usham kumar
                                Mobile no.[protected]

IRCTC — money deducted without booking a ticket

when i was booking my ticket from bettiah to anand vihar terminal train no. 12557 a/c 3 tier date-15/01/2013 money from my SBI ATM CUM DEBIT CARD NO.[protected] amount of RS.963 was deducted from my acount.but there was no any ticket recieved on my mobile no. or on my email adress.
                                18 Comments