Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 16, 2025
Complaints 10839

File a complaint to Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]

Having problems with Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation [IRCTC] reviews & complaints page 479

shiv020879
Jun 26, 2013

Address: 9th Floor, Bank of Baroda Building, 16, Parliament Street, New Delhi 110001, Bangalore, Karnataka

I was booking the ticket through net banking but I got error message that request has been cancelled. But I see that ticket amount was been deducted from my bank account . How come the ticket has been booked and amount got deducted?

When I got the error message ( screen shot attached) I dropped my husband a email saying that to book 2 tickets as there were few tickets.

I did a inquiry with the IRCTC customer care about the refund of the ticket which was booked due to error.. by cancelling the ticket but they refused to do so & they deducted the amount for cancellation.
When I requested to refund the losses they refused & asked to approach the court.

Complain number : [IRCTC #2547088]

Request you to consider my case & ask them to refund the loss which was deducted by the cancellation of the ticket.

getting fault messages — account

I am getting several messages in my mobile[protected] from ICICI bank .Today i got it again like-> " Your Total Avbl Bal for AC XXXXXX000191 is INR 691.01 as on[protected] ".
Actually i have no account in ICICI bank,till i m getting these messages.
So plz verify it.

IRCTC — Refund of booked ticket

I have booked two ticked for the train HUSSAIN SAGAR EXP- Train no 2702, from BAGAMPET to DADAR, the date of journey was[protected], CLASS-2A. PNR no [protected]. At the time of booking ticket status was waiting list; on the date of journey ticket one of the ticket was confirmed to RAC, and another was WATING LIST 1, so i have not boarded in the train.

When i had made a call to customer care centre of IRCTC for the refund of money, i got the answer that "once you put an email to [protected]@irctc.co.in your money will be refund within two days. so i had put an email but till money was not refunded to my account. Again several times i made call to customer care centre, i got reply that there is time limit for refund of money.
Booked tatkal ticket on line for 6 persons from MADGOAN to Trivandrum on 17.9.2010 on Train No. 2998. I have given SBI credit card particulars for on line payment. After that a message appeared on the screen giving site for redirect and complaints. No further information is available. Kindly confirm the position urgently.
My E-mail id: [protected]@rediffmail.com.
Mobile No.[protected]
From N. Sukumaran Nair

rakesh nigam
    Jun 24, 2013

IRCTC COMPLAINT REGARDING TDR REFUND AMOUNT

I CANCELLED MY TICKET BEARING PNR -[protected] (MANGALORE TO MUMBAI) COSTING RS 1230 ON 17 JUNE 2013 BECAUSE THE TRAIN WAS LATE FOR MORE THAN 6 HOURS. AS PER THE RULES OF RAILWAYS 100% AMOUNT OF THE TICKET SHOULD BE REFUNDED.BUT IRCTC REFUNDED ONLY 50% i.e RS 615.

I HAVE ATTACHED THE COPY OF THE WEB PAGE OF IRCTC SHOWING ALL THE DETAILS.

IRCTC — Refunding of TDR amount

I have booked a ticket on 8-9-2008 from Jammu Tawi to Amritsar PNR No. [protected]
    The Train Late More Than Three Hours so i am file a TDR on[protected] for the refund of ticket amount which is approved by the admin.
    The TDR status shown to me is:
    TDR Status : Admin Approved
    Reference No : ekt[protected]
    TDR Filing Date : 30-Oct-2008
    Refund Status : Refund under Process
    Refund Date : Not Available
    Refund Amount : Rs.0.00

It takes more than 6 months but i am not recieved my payment yet.
    Please look at this matter.
    This has been really ahorrible experience with the IRCTC as I am yet to received my refund towards the TDR request which is filed on 04the may 2009.These guyes even are not replying to my mails and updating me of any progress. I am really disapoointed of this horrible customer serivce.

Can anyone help me out as I am crying in wilderness and no help from this (irctc).

Please guide me.

sudhir

IRCTC — Regarding TDR Refund

Dear Admin,

I booked a e-ticket and I have cancelled the ticket on the date of journey as Train was late more than three hou
    rs and I have not travelled, I filed TDR for the refund of my Fare.
    It has been 15 days over and still the refund is not done. The status is still showing as "Forwarded To Railway". I have furnished the details of TDR filing below.

TDR Details
    PNR Number: [protected]
    Date Of Journey: 22/3/2011
    Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours and Passenger Not Travelled
    TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway
    Reference No:ekt[protected]
    TDR Zone: CR
    TDR Filing Date: 22-Mar-2011
    Refund Status: Refund under Process
    Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

Please let me know, how to get my money back.

rahul.jain613
      Jun 24, 2013

I was booking a ticked from Bhopal to Ahmedabad dated 22 June 2013 by IRCTC but amount of Rs. 311 deducted from my bank account and ticket not booked.

Please inform me, this amount will return or not and when it will return ? If it will not return then what should i do.

KSSSRINIVAS
        from Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
        Jun 21, 2013

PNR No [protected] rs 710/- refunded by IRCTC on cancellation of my Tickets not yet received to my HDFC credit card [protected].
        PNR No [protected] rs 645/- refunded by IRCTC on cancellation of my tickets not yet received to my HDFC credit card [protected].
        PLASE DO THE NEED FUL IMMIDIATELY.

ajji1234
          Jun 19, 2013

Address: Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked a e- ticket(PNR:[protected]) for 3 passengers from Mangalore to Bangalore and the date of journey is[protected] ,at the time of chart preparation 1 ticket confirmed and the other two passengers are under waitlist.Hence I have filed tdr for pnr no.[protected] on 18may 2013 as the ticket was partially confirmed and ALL THE PASSENGERS didn't travel .even after one month the claim is showing as under process.

IRCTC — TDR not received

i flied a TDR with irctc online website on 2nd june 2009 vide reference no. ekt[protected] and they said i would receive the amount in 90days. Sir, more than 4months have passed and nothing has been done about it. When i contacted them they said they have forwarded the details to eastern railway and have not received any news from them

Sir, please look into the matter as it is very important for me.

Vivek

PNR Number [protected] Booked On [protected]
          Transaction ID [protected] Ticket Type eticket
          Class SL Internet Service Charge Rs 15.00
          Date Of Journey 01/6/2009 Ticket Charge Rs 810.00
          Bank HDFC Total Rs 825.00
          Train No 2352 Railway Zone ER, Group General Manager-1/Eastern Zone (IRCTC) Kolkatta
          I am facing the same problem. the TDR filed on 19.06.2009 but till date no refund inspite of repeated reminders & mail to ED Vigilance northern Railawys Even they are not disclosing the mail ID of their hon'ble railway minister for apprising her the state of affiars at Railways which is keeping the hard earned money of public.any body having milId may pl send it
          THIS IS GURURAJAN FROM CHENNAI, I BOOKED TICKED DATED
          ON : 21/01/2010 TRAIN NUMBER 2512 RAPTHISAGAR EXPRESS COIMBATORE JUNCTION TO CHENNAI CENTRAL , UNFORTUNATELY I AM NOT TRAVEL THAT TRAIN, I FILL TDR DATED : 05/04/2010. TILL I AM NOT GETTING REFUND AMOUNT.PNR ID IS:[protected].

PLS GUIDE ME , I WILL GET REFUND AMOUNT CONFIRM OR NOT, I WAITING LAST 5 MONTHS.

GURURAJAN.K

IRCTC — TDR amount not received yet

I have filed 2 TDRs on 29th September' 2009 with PNR Number [protected] and [protected]. The same was Forwarded To Railway on 6th Oct' 2009 and I don't see any progress after that.

I have raised TDR against Passenger Not travelled.
          I have already sent a mail on this in the month of July’ 10 and even 3 days back. I do not see any change in progress even after sending mail also.

I am not at all satisfied with the service provided by IRCTC.
          The above complaint I have raised is against IRCTC not on IRCRC. My sincere apologies for mistake.

IRCTC — Amount Not Received

Pnr Number: 0 Transaction ID: [protected] Train No: 6713
          Train Name: RAMESWARAM EXP From Station: (TBM) To Station: (RMM)
          Date Of Journey: 17-Sep-2009 Class: SL Boarding: (TBM)
          Resv Upto: (RMM) Date Of Booking: 07-Sep-2009 Total Fare: Rs 497.00

Refund Details
          Payment Not Received From Bank

arathi4
            Jun 18, 2013

On Tuesday - Morning around 7:40 AM, I was browsing www.irctc.co.in website with my registered user profile - login ID arathi4. While doing this I was looking for a confirmed ticket quickly and somehow the web-site got hung. When I tried to login again it displayed the message that my profile has been deactivated.
            After few attempts <considering Irctc website to be faulty>, I called the helpdesk to inquire about the same and to my surprise they told that my profile has been deactivated because they found my activities suspicious and my activities were deemed as "tempering the website".

This is absolutely false. When I sent an email with the explanation, I received a response that was more humiliating that - "You are found suspicious with the tampering activities on IRCTC

website, hence your profile is deactivated. Please avoid these type of

activities otherwise deterrent action will be taken in this regard."

I claim that I am innocent and there is something wrong with the IRCTC website and not my fault. I demand the organization to restore my profile and send me an apology note. I am ready to face any inquiry that could prove me Guilty.

If required, I can provide my login credentials in the appropriate way to facilitate the findings.

IRCTC — IRCTC not ready to accept its fault and refund money

I had booked two e-tickets through irctc for date [protected], Pnr no. [protected] and [protected], pnr no [protected] . I got email from IRCTC saying that those tickets have been successfully booked.

When my travel date came close, due to some reason I wanted to cancel those tickets (Surely before the chart preparation). However, I found that those tickets were not available on booked history tab. Due to this reason I was not able to cancel my tickets.

Now its 2-3 days passed above the journey date. I have mailed to [protected]@irctc.co.in about this issue.

IRCTC is saying that i should file TDR for the refund.

But if I go for TDR filling, my major amount will be deducted, although there has been no fault from my side.

I request irctc to please understand this situation and refund the whole amount of my tickets.

I will be able to provide what ever proofs irctc requires for this.

Can people from consumer complaints help me for justice.

Anjali Sondhi
            Email: anjali.[protected]@gmail.com

Subodh Kumar
              Jun 17, 2013

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

It is shown that my account with user ID:'subodhnim' has been suspended on the web site of IRCTC.It is really arbitrary without any reason same has been suspended. though it is in terms and conditions even then there should be a reason so at least genuine passengers should not be suffered due to this attitude. what's the use of such facility which creates unexpected problems than solve it. Emails sent to them appeared fall in deaf ears. This is the Govt. who never listens.

IRCTC — Suspended account

My irctc account "manuelv" is suspended without any reason. I have never misused it.

Pl reactivate the same.

Manuel

imemi78
                Jun 14, 2013

amount deducted but ticket not booked

Address: Dharwad, Karnataka

Hello sir today I was booking ticket from hubli to bangalore rani chanamma express dated 14 june 2013 but amount deducted no ticket booked and no transaction details I am getting my bank message is ur Accountxxxxxxxx018263xx has been DEBITED for Rs.336.24/-ECOM-INDIAN RAILWAY CATERIN NEW DELHI -[protected]-(14:06:2013:13:1

Please refund my amount....
                15 Comments
                Nandini2u
                Jun 12, 2013

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

I have made the payment of 2 tickets in Sealdah Rajdhani for[protected] but I didn't receive the confirmation yet of the pnr number. I got a message regarding my money getting deducted but no confirmation of ticket. Let me know the problem ....
                nandini.[protected]@gmail.com

Nandini Majumdar

mka_agr
                  Jun 8, 2013

Address: Khordha, Odisha

Please find below my mail to railways on 9th May 2013:-

With Reference to your PNR No: [protected] & [protected], *_the train met with an accident after the verification of tickets by the TTI due to which the train was re-routed to Bhubaneswar Station. As the train was re-routed & also was late for more than 3 hours, there was no confirmation about the departure time of the train from the railway authorities. Hence, the passengers did not travelled and got down at Bhubaneswar Railway Station. Request you to kindly analyse the case again and process for refund of applicable amount.

Reply by railways on 20th May 2013:-

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly note that your case has been regretted by Railways, if you have any proof *(like presence in office, medical certificate or PNR No. of other ticket in case of alternate travelling etc.)* of not travelling then*please* specify so that we can again forward your case to the concerned Railways to chase your refund.

My reply to railways on 21st May 2013:-

This is really a very shameful reply by the railways that an
                  accidental train passenger, whose life could have been in danger need
                  to hunt for a proof that he has not travelled. At that point in time
                  when there was so much of risk involved, how can a passenger be in a
                  mindset to arrange for proof of not travelling. In any case, if the
                  train has met with an accident and has been re-routed, anyways the
                  passenger would be given refund. How can the railway expect a proof,
                  which the passenger could not have arranged at that point of time.
                  This should have been the railways responsibility to check whether the
                  accidental train passengers have continued their journey or not.
                  Anyways, there is no such proof which can prove that the passenger has
                  not travelled, except the "cancellation of the return ticket PNR" from
                  Raipur-Bhubaneswar dated 05/04/2013 which was cancelled because the
                  onward journey itself did not happened on 03/04/2013. The PNR No. of
                  the return journey is [protected] & [protected]. If this information is
                  sufficient for refund, then it would be great for the already troubled
                  passengers, or else there would be nothing called as GOOD FAITH in this country, especially railways.

Reply by Railways on 8th June 2013:-
                  Dear customer,
                  We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you.
                  Kindly note that your case has been regretted by Railways, if you have any proof *(like presence in office, medical certificate or PNR No. of other ticket in case of alternate travelling etc.)* of not travelling then *please* specify so that we can again forward your case to the concerned Railways to chase your refund.

Please help.

knsundar
                    Jun 6, 2013

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

I have booked a ticket to Thrissur (TCR) on[protected] thro' WWW.IRCTC.CO.IN, with wait listed. after chart preparation, i have not get confirmed. hence, i have submitted TDR online before train leaves the boarding station. even to-day i gone through with www.irctc.co.in link shows refund under process. my question is, when www.irctc.co.in booking responsibility, why they are not taking responsible for refund. I wrote to customer care for refund, they simply answered, please contact the regional commercial manager. i processed all transaction through only with www.irctc.co.in. whether the government would initiate any solution to online ticketing bonafide paasengers.

IRCTC — Non Refund of Booked Ticket

Ref:PNR Nos.[protected], [protected]

I booked 2 tickets on 04.03.09 by using my SBI ATM Card but while processing I have pressed the back button while processing, so one ticket detail wasn't displayed, so I booked another ticket. For this 3 tickets amount has been reduced in my account. Ticket bearing PNR No.[protected] did not confirm. But I have received only one ticket amount as refund so kindly give clarification for this.
                    On 23rd May I was booking a traveling ticket through irctc from new delhi to chhapra train no.2554 and date of journey was 29-jun and username is gudduap, but internet connection has gone failure during paymeant process.Because of this i have not gotten my ticket but balance has gone deducted from my sbi a/c no.[protected].So, therefor i am requesting to you refunding my money and confirm me through mail [protected]@rediffmail.com or either telephonic inormation on [protected].I have also called on sbi customer care but they are saying that you will be reverse my payment.I am calling on your customer care more than 25-30 times, but no one is recieving the call.So..Plz.do needfull help

IRCTC — Non refund of ticket

I had booked a rail ticket through IRCTC portal for journey on 21/04/2010. As the train was delayed for more than 3 hours due to mishap on that sector, I had filed a TDR on 22/04/2010.The amount has not been refunded to me till date,even though I had reminded IRCTC several times through mail to settle my refund.I am giving the full details of the TDR filed by me.
                    Kindly help me to get the refund.

Santosh Pai R

Transaction Details

PNR Number: [protected] Ticket Type: eticket Transaction ID: [protected]
                    Booked On:[protected] Class: SL Internet Service Charge: Rs 10.00
                    Date Of Journey: 21/4/2010 Railway Zone: WR Bank: Federal Bank
                    Total: Rs 151.00 Train No: 6338 Ticket Charge: Rs 141.00
                    From Station: ALUVA(AWY) Quota: General To Station: KANNUR(CAN)
                    IRCTC Zone: Group General Manager/Western Zone (IRCTC) Mumbai

Ticket Details
                    S No. Name Age Sex Coach Seat Res-Status
                    1 SIDDHARTH S PAI 17 Male S5 0049/ LB Booked

TDR Details
                    Reason For TDR: Train Late More Than Three Hours. TDR Status: Forwarded To Railway Reference No: ekt[protected]
                    TDR Zone: WR TDR Filing Date: 22-Apr-2010
                    Refund Status: Refund under Process Refund Date: Not Available Refund Amount: Rs.0.00

wadhwa27ashok
                      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
                      Jun 4, 2013

Address: Haridwar, Uttarakhand

S No.. Transaction ID PNR No. Total Amount Bank Reason
                      1 [protected] [protected] Rs 256.24 hdfcvbvpg Cancelled
                      2 [protected] [protected] Rs 2827.47 hdfcvbvpg Cancelled
                      3 [protected] [protected] Rs 256.24 hdfcvbvpg Cancelled
                      4 [protected] [protected] Rs 2827.47 hdfcvbvpg Cancelled
                      ihave booked above tickets on 16 april and payment made by credid card (Andhra bank),and after i have cancilled all tickets,but not received above amount ,till 04/06/13

Tribhu MRatta
                        Jun 2, 2013

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I traveled as per details below:
                        PNR Train Coach/seat Date
                        [protected] 12003 C-8/20 and 21 29/5/13
                        [protected] 12034 C-2/64 01/06/13
                        The Catering was by Sunshine Caterers Pvt. Ltd.
                        Complaints:
                        1. Snacks provided were substandard. Mango drink was of local packaging ( Manpasand Agro Foods, Jaunpur) without any Mfg/Expiry date.
                        2. As against usual sandwich provided in snacks, on train 12003 Rs. 5/- Namkeen packet was given. and in train number 12034 a Rs.2/- BUN was given.
                        3. SAMOSAS were the staple snack on both the trains without any manufacturer name/date of manufacturing/Expiry date and were soggy with stale potato stuffing.
                        4. Milk Powder (local brand without date of expiry - curdled during tea making)./ Tea bag of local brand Mohni tea , again without mfg./expiry. / No availability of Coffee sachet/ as against two tea bags, two milk powder sachets and two sugar sachets , only ONE each was given, making it impossible to have tea.
                        5. Insufficient crockery / plastic ups for tea/ Thermos for hot water for tea... making them ask back the same from the passengers mid meals, and serving without proper washing/cleaning to another passengers.
                        6. TTE on duty/ Guards were informed and rather than providing complaint book, they argued alongwith catering manager that nothing is going to happen.
                        7. I even called Sunshine Caterers Pvt. Ltd and sent SMS Complaint too on their numbers [protected]/[protected]/[protected] but they behaved rudely and did not reply to SMS.
                        Cal details can be checked from my mobile [protected] to their numbers for 1 June 2013.

Tribhuvan Mendiratta
                        308 Maa hathi Matha Apartment
                        133/162 O Block Near KESA Office Kidwainagar
                        Kanpur-208023
                        Phone [protected]

Indian Railways — sub standard coaches

I had travelled from Trivandrum to Madgaon by 2431 Rajdhani exp on 8-05-08 and returned by 2432 Rajdhani exp from Madgaon to Trivandrum on 12-05-08.It is appalling to note that the A/c 3T coaches provided on both occassions were worse than the coaches of local passenger trains.The toilets did not have locking facilities and coackroaches and rats were seen running around at night on the berths. Also the catering services were so bad that literally we had to fight for food when we boarded from madgaon at Noon on 12th may.It may be noted that the ticket charges includes food therefore the caterers are supposed to provide to all passengers.
                        The conditions of the Coaches were so bad on both the occassions that it was impossible to believe that we were travelling in a rajdhani exp.The same train must be running all these years without the notice of any authorities.
                        This simply looks like a stepmotherly attitute to Keralites as i dont think the authorities would run such trains from Bombay to delhi etc.
                        Passengers from south do pay the same fare so services must be alike everywhere.I am so disgusted with callous attitute of railway officials and ulimately hapless passengers like us suffer in silence.
                        in this regard i request certain remedial measures in this aspect so that at least in future passengers who pay high fares in rajdhani gets comfortable travel.
                        santhish
                        What more do you expect in this filthy country? Soon you will see snakes also. This is a slum dog country where more than 100 people are cramped into a coach like filthy pathetic animals. Accept, compromise and please try to live without any complaints. If you cannot, then migrate to a better country please. slumdogs dot wordpress dot com
                        The worst quality catering service in chandigarh delhi ahatabdi 12046. Even the the servivice attendent rude behaviour was a topping on ice cake.

Indian railawya need to take a strict action may please be taken to sustain passengers faith and trust to travel .

Soup was serverved hot but the neither the soup stick ot spoon is served. Neither the service attendent has any solution to this . The service attendent evrn did not bothered to listen for a simple request to serve spoon an an alternate.

The soup became chill and cold for over a 30 min period and nove of the staff bothethered to have any guity towrds such eratic attitude .

Thanks to Indian railway who is more cautious to charge a passenger than to service.
                        Seek no ray of hope rather

rohithsree
                          May 31, 2013

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

I m a regular user of irctc having more than one account but i use only one account as my regular usage.I haven't got mails that all(with user id:MUTHAKANI and rohith3780) my accounts are deactivated which are utmost important to me. I have to cancel ticket for 5th june 2013 from this(rohith3780) account. I am using this account only for personal purposes and not for commercial use.

So, please consider this mail and activate the account mentioned above as soon as possible.

mathews aj
                            May 28, 2013

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

On[protected] I was ordered my breakfast poori masala in IRCTC Canteen located in 1st floor,Athulya Infopark,Kakkanad,Cochin and i had paid 100/- rupees instead of 30/-rupees.The employee in cash counter gave a token(for breakfast food) and a 10/- rupees balance instead of 60/- rupees.After my breakfast i was asked for remaining balance amount and then they replied me please come after 11'o clock.I met them at 12.00PM,I didn't get any cash balance and they were treated me as a liar.I lost my 60 rupees.Please check this issue and refund rupees 60/- as soon as possible.

IRCTC — Remaining Amount not received from IRCTC

Dear Sir/Mam
                            I am booked the one ticket 5 March 2011 Date of Journey 17 March 2011 From Gurgaon to Jodhpur But Train was cancelled on 17 March 2011 and I am file the TDR for refund But after some days I am received only 122/- But my ticket amount is 244 + 10 = 254 . Many times i mailed to IRCTC but always same reply received your amouunt credit shortly... But 5-6 month I am not received remaining amout....Train Number 14059/DLI JSM EXPRESS, PNR NO.[protected] .

Sumer

doraianand
                              from Kodaikanal, Tamil Nadu
                              May 26, 2013

Address: Tamil Nadu

ON 25TH,MAY/ IN TRAIN JAN SHATABDI,Train Number : 12078,pnr no.[protected] , on my ticket i had no.D5 /45,46,47(WS).BUT IT WAS not THE CORRECT NUMBER FOR WINDOW SEAT which is 48 on the number plate above the seats. the person who booked at railway station came and argued and this MR. PANEESH KUMAR. TTE also collude with them telling IRCTDC is a third party and their seat number is invalid.AND WE DID NOT GET EVEN ONE WINDOW SEAT. NUISANCE altercation ensued and finally i alongwith my children boy and daughter give away our window seat NO:47( as mentioned in our ticket) due to improper booking method of IRCTC. in the presence of whole compartment, what this irctc for booking wrong seat numbers and railway tte is saying you are not at all railways.he need not obey you.
                              but tte is permittting lot o[censored]nreserved people to crowd inside reserved compartments further suffocating travellling people.
                              for suitable action on your method of train seat numbering and for action against TTE in the above train please.

anandan

Indian Railway — Improper Allotment of Seats

While booking the ticket (on 6th April 2009) the on line berth status from Jaipur to BDTS was shown available and from Ajmer to BDTS it was 11 waiting. So to get a confirm ticket I booked from Jaipur to BDTS (which was shown as available) and boarding at Ajmer. This transaction has cost me Rs. 26/- extra fair per head, since it was from Jaipur to BDTS and not Ajmer to BDTS. But when ticket was finally generated it has allotted me waiting number starting from 11 in spite of charging full fair from Jaipur to BDTS.

I have been shown confirm seats at time of booking of ticket but when finally ticket was generated after payment, I have got waiting number. Infact seats were available even after booking the ticket, so why your system has generated waiting number on my ticket has not been look by your department till now. This is the perfect case of fraud under Information Technology Act 2000.

I had immediately emailed the above described complaint but except for acknowledgment I have received no response from rail official and now nearly one month has passed.

Indian railway is the perfect example of irresponsible government department where no one seems to accountable or concern of customer complaint in spites of several communication I have not received any response from railway. My several attempt to communicate to customer care service over phone call has prove infructuous, the personnel only want some how get rid of call instead of resolving the matter.

Railways — IMPROPER BOOGIE ATTACHED

HI
                              Today i came to indore on Malwa Exp train no 2920. I was booked for AC-II and my seat no was 46. I boarded the train at New Delhi and was amazed to see that A-1 boggie which was supposed to be AC-II was half AC-II and half AC-III. Thus my seat shifted to AC-III.
                              My god INSTEAD O[censored]PGRADING, INDIAN RAILWAYS DOWNGRADED ME.
                              I was really upset and so were my co passengers and even the poor TTE. IS THIS WHAT NEW RAILWAY MINISTER (Ms MAMTA BANERJEE) HAS GOT TO OFFER US.
                              ON ENQUIRY IT WAS FOUND THAT IT IS CONTINUING FROM LAST 15 DAYS.
                              YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK INTO THE MATTER AS IT SHOWS VERY POOR OF RAILWAY MANAGEMENT.
                              THANKING YOU IN ANTICIPATION.

IRCTC — Inconvenience due to improper seat

The seat which was provided to me ( Seat No -23 , Coach No- B3 ) in Intercity Express ,From Indore To Nizamuddin ,on 30 May,2011 was not proper. This caused a great deal of inconveinience and mental harrasment and physical too.So please look into my complaint and take an action so that in future nobody faces such kind of problem.

rohit kumar agrawal
                                May 26, 2013

I HAVE BOOKED TRAIN TICKETS FROM BANGALORE TO KOPARGAON ON 29TH APRIL2013 THROUGH MY ICICI DEBIT CARD,DUE TO SOME PROBLEM WITH IRCTC TICKET WAS NOT BOOKED BUT PAYMENT WAS MADE.TOTALLY 5 TIMES SAME THING HAS HAPPENED,IRCTC REFUND STATUS IS SHOWING AS AMOUNT REFUNDED BUT IT IS NOT CREDITED TO MY ICICI BANK ACCOUNT,IT IS ALMOST 1 MONTH, I HAVE TRANSACTION DETAILS KINDLY DO NEEDFULL.
                                Dear Mr. Agarwal,

Please send us your contact details at [protected]@icicibank.com and our official will get back to you soon to assist you. Kindly refer '4316793' in the subject line.

ICICI Bank Customer Service Team

sujtih
                                  May 26, 2013

hi ,

raising a complaint regarding the poor reliability of IRCTC webiste , The site takes a very long time to process a request , Even after processing the request the transaction fails in most of the cases after payment getaway step.

It is really frustraing because in first case the tciket is not booked and money is also debited from the account,

refund happens after 3 days but after cutting the services charges .. we are actually paying for services that failed and it is definitely not our fault ...

On 1st oct 2009, I was tried to book a ticket from Rajgir to New Delhi in tatkal quota and want Jaunpur is boarding point but whenever I was changing the boarding point from Rajgir to Jaunpur then after payment error page shows.

I was tried 10 times but the same thing was occuring again and again, so that i was contacted to customer care they told me this is looking an issue related to boarding point change, they request me pls do not change boarding point and book ticket from Rajgir to New Delhi and change your boarding point from railway reservation counter.

So that I booked the ticket from Rajgir tp New Delhi and go to the reservation counter but those guys denied to change the boarding point.

I was lost my money also my train.

After 8 days again I was tried to book the same ticket and i was faced the same problem.

Poor maintenance - Comment #1887073 - Image #0

IRCTC — Poor Maintenance of website

It is bring to your notice that, the process of IRCTC website is very slow. For booking a ticket it is taking almost 1 hr and most of the time not able to success. Even compare with Face book, Google and some other social websites they are maintain and bring users request in the second’s time and billions and billions of people accessing the on same time. But it is giving data’s in second’s time. And the same time we are making crore of rupees profit through this railway. But they are maintaining the website very poor.

Please take a note of this and do necessary action please.
                                  hi
                                  i booked a tikit from maihar to delhi and also make payment
                                  butno any information received booked or booking fail massage
                                  what a jook
                                  surendra
                                  the worst thing with the irctc is they are maintaining worst cluster, THEY ALSO KNOW this, why cant they look for solutions by providing CDN(content distribution networks), atleast if they are reluctant to give the project to outside companies, give it indian companies or form a company for deciding.there is huge flow of money for indian railways so thats not a matter.

jitendra singh lic
                                    May 22, 2013

No Refund for Cancelled e-Ticket

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I had booked eticket on[protected] being Transaction ID No.[protected] and PNR No.[protected] for which total fare of Rs.1080/- were paid through debit card of Bank of Baroda, Mulund (West) Branch, Mumbai.

I cancelled the said eticket on[protected] which shows that said eticket has been cancelled and an amount of Rs.990/- shall be refunded to said account within short time, but till date no refund has been made without any reason...
                                    38 Comments
                                    op3
                                    from Bharuch, Gujarat
                                    May 20, 2013

Address: Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

Dear all who is reading...

First of all ,I want to ask what is mean by tatkal ticket ???
                                    In my view it is said that urgently ticket required for travel so it mean that people can get travel in urgently whenever required.......

But No, i think government have open Tatkal in the view of making money for other people.

From So many Day i try to have ticket but no success...in way of Internet online or in counter line ..

As people who is standing in line from night to morning so that he/she may be get ticket but result there is already only 10-15 ticket left for general public other ticket already sold to Agent to higher payable person,

and on Online i[censored] try it, response that page is unavailable or error ....
                                    in that situation everyone think that page is in traffic due to heavy people try to connect ,,

But no, in real case all the agent throughout the country is already having the ticket before we should get it.

Think lightly, if government really want to give the service to public then why the government is not looking for the same,

General Public.
                                    SIR I ALSO TATKAL TICKET BOOKING TIME 10:00 AM SHOW THE Unable to perform Transaction. Please try later. IN IRCTC WEB SO PLEASE CONSIDER TO IT.

THANKING TO YOU

R K SINGH
                                    AHMEDABAD
                                    Any time IRCTC website say, This site is currently unreachable. Please try after some time.
                                    What is IRCTC or Ministry of Railways doing to improve this website performance? This is just RIDICULOUS, waiting for 1 hour to book a single ticket!!!
                                    Worst service. Poor service. Bad service. IRCTC website.
                                    Whenever i try to book ticket exactly at 10:00 AM its said site is currently unreachable then what the purpose of tatkal scheme?