Jet Airways Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 27, 2023
Complaints 2662

File a complaint to Jet Airways

Having problems with Jet Airways?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Jet Airways customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Jet Airways reviews & complaints page 111

IMATION2014
Dec 3, 2014

Dear sir/ madam My wife and kid travelled in jet airways on 3 dec 2014 from kochi to doha ., flight no 9W 556, SEAT NO 17 A AND B . lost kid's gold chain during the journey in the flight . Kindly do the needful to find it . Awaiting for your kind reply as early as possible Thank You regards Benzy Qatar, [protected]@gmail.com +[protected].
Jet Airways customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

vmadihalli
    from Udupi, Karnataka
    Dec 3, 2014

I travelled from Delhi to Bangalore by 9w 807 on the 1st Dec 14 morning - on arrival at Bangalore, I was shocked to see my suitcase broken rendering it useless for further use. It is a very expensive suitcase and I am very upset over the way the baggage has been handled. Kindly look into this and arrange for a compensation at the earliest. pnr is BOTGWE BAGGAGE NUMBER 3589 9W986285

Jayaprakash Mulki
      Dec 3, 2014

Hello, I travelled by Jet Airways on 3rd December 2014 9W 076 from Mumbai to Hong Kong seat #35K. I had opened my bag while at arrival at Hong Kong and I heard something falling off my bag to the Right side of my seat in the gap. After immigration at Hong Kong I realized that it was my Sony Ericsson mobile without any SIM card which had fallen off. For your reference copy of boarding pass attached. In case you find it, can you kindly return it at the address given below. Thanks in advance. Regards, JP Jayaprakash Mulki Director – Information Technology, India Deloitte Shared Services India Pvt. Ltd. 88-C, DGP House, 2nd Floor, Old Prabhadevi Road, Mumbai 400 025, India. Tel/Direct: +[protected] | Board: +[protected] 1000 | Mobile No.: +[protected] [protected]@deloitte.com | www.deloitte.com Please consider the environment before printing.

drkiranvishnu
        Dec 2, 2014

My flight was from calicut to delhi on 2/12/2014 by jetairways.. I had to change plane @ mumbai... i had asked upteen number of times whether my bag would also be taken to the next jetairway flight to delhi; the jet officials said nO worries your bag will be taken to the flight in which you are boarding ... I reached delhi airport at 7.30pm but my bag was not there... I filed a complaint at delhi airport...they informed me that mybag was in Mumbai and they would send it by the next jetairways flight to delhi which would reach delhi at 10 pm.. But now they are saying it will reach only tomorrow.. i had perishable food in my baggage and i am worried in what condition it will be in? my complaint number with jet is 9w109625... I had called the customerservice of jetairways and infact they were very rude too..

Dhirendra Varma
          Dec 2, 2014

Jet Airways had delayed the flight no-9W-688 on 24th Nov-2014 by more than 1 hour, So I had cancelled the ticket no-589-[protected] .From 24th of Nov-2014 I am continuously following for full refund but till now not received any status or update .I have booked the ticket through clear trip ID and PW .As per Clear trip ( My Agent ) They are continuously following with Jet Airways 1. On 24th Nov-2014 I was talking directly to Jet Airways over phone to Miss Nisha upto 11.35 AM but no solution ( This talk took app 30 minutes ) . 2. From last many days I am following with agent and Jet but no one is giving complete reply or staus of the payment. 3. Very poor support to customer . Can any body reply Dhirendra Varma [protected]
          Dec 18, 2014
          Updated by Dhirendra Varma
          TILL NOW MATTER IS UNRESOLVED AFTER SO MANY FOLLOW UP AND INPITE OF ABOVE COMPLAINT
          After so many follow up still it is unresolved .
          Pathetic support and pathetic service from Jet Airways .

I am unable to understand how they address customer grievances .There must be some Air Ombudsmen cell to listen the customer complaint.It seems that Jet Airways is operating from its own ways.

Dhirendra Varma [protected]
          Till Now matter is unresolved .

Prad4
            Nov 29, 2014

My email to Jet Airways went unanswered. Please refer to the below email sent to Jet: To [protected]@jetairways.com me I am now convinced that you customer service has deteriorated. I had asked for the below flight ticket cancellation since it was touch and go. My father Srinivas Annappa Rao reached the Jet airways ticket counter at 8:24am and pleaded to the lady at the counter if she can allow him for check-in. He mentioned he had only one hand bag and it's an emergency. He was told abruptly by the lady at the counter that he is late and he need to go out. I 56 year old man pleading for check-in and apologise for the delay gets such a humiliating treatment is just unacceptable. I had book the immediate next flight since it was an emergency and unfortunately it was Jet else we wouldn't have definitely booked with you. You had lost a loyal customer forever not because the previous issue of schedule change in the flight but due to customer treatment at the call centre and now at the ticket counter. Please dont mistake this email a request for any refund the mental stress is not repayable. I don't expect a response to this email this wrote you with utter distrust on the brand for and service guarantee whatsoever, atleast treat other customers fair, just and with some empathy if you wish to build the Jet brand image. 1st email: Sent from Yahoo! Mail on Android From: Pradeep Rao ; To: [protected]@jetairways.com ; Subject: Pathetic Customer service- Jet Airways Sent: Tue, Oct 28, 2014 8:22:24 PM Dear Team, I had the below mentioned booking for 25th Nov and since you had to reschedule the flight to 8:55am which is exactly 20 minutes early then the scheduled departure and also the revision in the schedule post the previous one of 9:05am I wish to cancel the ticket since I am doubtful if I will be able to make it on time. I had made this booking through Goibibo I called them and they said that the booking amount is non-refundable hence I called your below Customer care number. I did explain the same thing to you phone representative and the person hung up when I called back and explained the same thing once again and requested to speak to a supervisor the associate hung up again. I am amazed to experience a customer service of this sort for a reputed brand like Jet. I am a frequent flyer with Jet and have alway appreciated the service offered by Jet. I still don't fathom why I was treated like this today. I request you to cancel my ticket a refund the entire amount since the reschedule has been done by you and I don't want to miss my flight since it is touch and go for me. I have already made alternate arrangements since your customer service treatment was pathetic. I still fail to understand how come you hang up on a loyal customer and don't have the courtesy to call back I am quite disgruntled and if i don't get a response and the refund I might escalate further. Jetairway toll free #[protected] 2 calls made: 1st call from the number [protected] at 1:15am 2nd call from the number [protected] at 1:21am Mumbai to MangaloreDateFlightDepartArrivalAirline PNRTicket No[protected]Jet Airways 43309:15 BOM10:40 IXENPLEWE589-[protected] Hope for a speedy resolution. Pradeep Rao.

Anshika Jhunjhunwala
              Nov 29, 2014

Hi, I am Anshika Jhunjhunwala and I had a flight from Dhaka to New Delhi (Flight No. 9W 271) on 28th November. My PNR no. was FKQRQZ. My checked-in luggage was “ransacked” on the way. I mean literally ransacked. The main zip of my luggage was locked and when I picked it from conveyor belt it seemed OK and hence, I took it without complaining. When I opened the bag at home I realized someone had tried to investigate every corner of my bag. All the goods were stuffed randomly. Someone had opened the small pocket above the bag and then cut the cloth separating the main luggage space to gain access to the main storage space (Photographs Attached). The “Jet Airways employee” or whosoever was transferring my luggage, unpacked the bag and then stuffed all the things back into it when he/she could not find anything valuable. The entire thing was done in such a professional manner that it seems they are being trained on this and I am sure I am not the first victim of this. This was for the first time I was flying Jet and was recommended by my colleague to get my luggage wrapped. I was an to not agree to that advice, thinking what would happen to the luggage in the air. But I was proven wrong by Jet Airways team. It’s not just the financial loss but the mental agony you go through if these kinds of things happen in professional and old organizations claiming to deliver good customer experience and blah blah. I was on a corporate booking and I assure you that this was my first and last trip with Jet and I would also complain to my travel desk and request them to not book any of our official trips on Jet. Further, I would also communicate this to all my friends to prevent them from such miss happenings. If you cannot keep luggage safe how can you keep your flights safe. Trust you hire employees with proper background check and not thugs and dacoits!! Expect your reply on this soon. An extremely un-happy customer!!

Gobind Singhal
                from Guwahati, Assam
                Nov 29, 2014

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam

With due grieve it is to inform that while travelling from Bengaluru to Guwahati on 28th November, 2014 through the board of flight no:9W-2363 I being a Blood Pressure patient already booked my Meal at the time of booking my ticket. But I was not provided with the same on board.As a result my health deteriorated after arriving Guwahati. Although the flight attendant was informed but she denied that there was no meal available on board. So I want answer and thinking on such incident.Being a renowned Airline Company such things are not expected from your side. 9W-2363 H 28NOV 0745 TICKET NO- QWHCOV SEAT NO-19F RADHESHYAM SINGHAL BHARALUMUKH, GUWAHATI PH #-+[protected]
                With due grieve it is to inform that while travelling from Bengaluru to Guwahati on 28th November, 2014 through the board of flight no:9W-2363 I being a Blood Pressure patient already booked my Meal at the time of booking my ticket. But I was not provided with the same on board.As a result my health deteriorated after arriving Guwahati. Although the flight attendant was informed but she denied that there was no meal available on board. So I want answer and thinking on such incident.Being a renowned Airline Company such things are not expected from your side.
                9W-2363 H 28NOV 0745
                TICKET NO- QWHCOV
                SEAT NO-19F
                RADHESHYAM SINGHAL
                BHARALUMUKH, GUWAHATI
                PH #-+[protected]

asharma01
                  Nov 23, 2014

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Dear Sir, I am writing to report a theft committed by the ground staff at Dehradun airport. I am writing this to prevent a similar mishap affecting other passengers. On the 14th of November I traveled on a Jet airways flight 9W823. I boarded the flight at Dehradun. Following a scan of my luggage I checked in one locked suitcase. On arrival at home in Mumbai I noticed that there was no lock on my suitcase. A gold bracelet, which belonged to my daughter, was missing from a little plastic case from the suitcase. The only reasonable explanation is that the ground staff had noticed the gold bracelet at the time of the scan. they had cut the lock while the luggage was waiting to be loaded and removed the bracelet. It appears that a gang is operating at the airport and scanners are working with the luggage handlers to rob unsuspecting travelers. This is a most shameful act. There are a lot of foreign tourists going through Dehradun airport. These acts bring shame to India. I sincerely hope that you will honestly investigate this and prevent any such acts. I will be grateful for a feedback from your inquiry. I am happy to provide any further details if required. I will not hesitate in raising this issue at higher offices if I do not receive a satisfactory reply to my concern. Yours sincerely Dr Ajay Sharma

Ravi Lohia
                    Nov 23, 2014

Hi: My wife and daughter were travelling from Mumbai-Hyderabad-Kuala Lumpur through Jet Airways Airline PNR NGBUFX, E Ticket 589 [protected] & 589 [protected], Passenger names Ritu Lohia and Muskan Lohia. From Mumbai to Hyderabad- 26 Oct 2014 9W7155 From Hyderabad to Kuala Lumpur on 27 Oct 2014 Flight 9W 4209 From Kuala Lumpur to Mumbai on 05 Nov 2014 Flight 9W 4210, When my wife asked for boarding pass at Mumbai airport, Jet Airways staff said they will give from Mumbai to Hyderabad, and as from Hyderabad to Kuala Lumpur its Malaysian Airways so we will get Boarding pass at Hyderabad Airport (Although flight shown on ticket is Jet Airways 9W4209). Then at Hyderbad Airport, Malaysian Airways staff stated that Flight is overbooked and he cant issue boarding pass as they don't have Ritu Lohia and Muskan Lohia in their system. After struggling with Jet Airways, Malaysian Airways and Make My Trip staffs, she could get Boarding pass. When I called Jet Airways call center through Make My Trip staff, there was one Mr. Shaun & Mr. Harpreet, they were totally non-cooperative, and said Jet Airways is not at all responsible in this case, and Malaysian Airways is responsible to give boarding pass. I asked them, at least they can communicate with Malaysian Airlines to resolve the issue, either on phone or on mail, but he refused. This is giving me very bad impression about Jet Airways as a brand. I did online complain on Jet Airways website, but no response. I said to Mr. Shaun that it is giving me feeling that I will never book and recommend Jet Airways in future, he said, he don't care. Because of such staff, Jet Airways lose brand image. When I am booking Jet Airways flight, it means I am trusting Jet Airways, I am paying money for ticket, I am selecting Jet Airways (This was my fault as per Mr. Shaun's viewpoint). I want Jet's detailed explanation on why this happened. And how can I rely on your service next time, or should I always go to other airlines and stop booking on Jet Airways, and also why should I not complain on other public domain complain forums. If I would be managing this case, to safeguard my company's image, I would have discussed issue with Malaysia Airlines on phone and email to resolve this issue, and made customer happy. But, this type of call centre staff spoiling Jet Airways brand image. response on 7th Nov, stating they will resolve it latest by 29th Nov - BOM/CC/071114/3377449

Vinod Kumar Agrawal
                      from Vidisha, Madhya Pradesh
                      Nov 19, 2014

Address: Raipur, Chhattisgarh

passengers name : Binod Kumar Agrawal PNR No. : ONBYCQ FLIGHT NO. : 9W2531 Date of Journey : 12.11.2014 from Delhi to Raipur, dep: 17.25 hrs from Delhi Ticket No :[protected] Please note I had cancelled the Ticket at Delhi Airport prior to the departure of the flight. The ticket was booked at Raipur (C.G.) We request you to kindly refund the ticket amount. The contact details are as under:- Binod Kumar Agrawal RAIPUR (C.G.) M:[protected]

Sarang Gotecha
                        Nov 19, 2014

I am Dr Sarang Gotecha Neurosurgeon by profession. I was travelling from mumbai to rajkot on the 19 th November 5 10 am flight. I am a frequent traveller . Today was the worst flight experience of my life The landing was so bad it frightened all the passengers in the flight . You can confirm it from any of the passengers in board. just prior to the landing the flight was swaying both ways and the landing was so bad that we were frightened to death . i just wanted this to go to the higher authorities not to take any action but i think the skills of the Pilot should be tested again. Kindly look into the matter. Thanks

Surajita
                          Nov 18, 2014

Missing Baggage/WTM LHR9W10403 Hi, Now it has really very long time. We have suffered a lot.Now expecting jet airways to understand customer problem ad go for urgent resolution. Can you expedite compensation on this on very urgent basis.

sooraj r
                            Nov 18, 2014

On 15th Nov i traveled from Dammam to Delhi on 9W 569. Today is the third day and i haven't received my 2 baggage yet. i came to Delhi for some business purpose, all my essential things are in that bag. i don't have even a dress to change. i don't have any local address here. so i have given my friends address to deliver my baggage. i called many times to cutomer care on 17th and they said it will be delivered on the same day. i was waiting there at my friends room till 10:30 at night and returned. at 11 pm i received a call from delivery boy saying that we have got your bag and we are just starting from airport. it will take one hr for them to reach that address. my friend grandparents are staying there. and i dont wanna disturb them late night. so i told them to deliver on next office hours. today(18th) i called twice jet airways and they committed that they will deliver in two hours. which didnt happen. then i called again to their manager and got a very bad response from her. she told they cant say when you wil get the bag.. they cant commit anything. they have raised request for delivering .. they will deliver at thier time only. i dont understand why jet airways is showing such irresponsible behaviour.

Rajat Chitravanshi
                              from Guruvayur, Kerala
                              Nov 17, 2014

Please refer my JP # 9W[protected]. I would like to highlight the following and request to update my account immediately : 1.I traveled from Mumbai to Kuala Lumpur / Jakarta on 1st / 2nd October, 2014 by Malaysia Airlines MH0195 / MH0711 ( Codeshare flight # 9W4211 ) .2. I also traveled Bali to Kuala Lumpur / Mumbai on 7th October, 2014 by Malaysia Airlines MH 0866 / MH 0174 ( Codeshare flight # 9W 4210 ) 3. I got my JP # updated while checking in at the airport but finding that my tier JP miles and flight counts for tier upgrade is not yet updated in the system.4. The required number of flights for my tier upgrade from Silver to Gold are 4 ( 12 months cycle ) and since I have already completed these 4 flights on 7th October, 2014, my tier status should be upgraded to Gold as of 7th October itself. Request to do the needful at the earliest.

jakireshma
                                Nov 10, 2014

in my ticket it is reflecting as refundable, but it is not. and cleartrip not helping out of this, i wont belive on clear trip, i don't go with clear trip next time if you are not doing help out of this, and customer care also not responding properly.

dilip3200
                                  Nov 8, 2014

i have book 4 ticket for mum to bkk ( thailand), when i have confirm ok ticket one month in advance, and when we reach to airport the counter staff told us that airlines is over booked, i am surprise is this city local bus so that it has been over booked, they have not given me boarding pass, and tell us to hold for 8 hrs till next flight, no hotel accommodation provided, no other attention given to us, is this manners ... i am thinking to file a case against JET AIRWAYS in consumer court .. my email [protected]@metindia.in
                                  i have book 4 ticket for BOM to BKK ( thailand), 9W62 DATE 26 OCT 2014, E TICKET NO.[protected] /1739/1565/1576 .
                                  when i have confirm ok ticket booked one month in advance, and when we reach to airport 4 hrs before the boarding the counter staff told us that airlines is over booked,
                                  ( 1 DAY in advance we call the customer care and inform him that we want to fly, he told us that we sending email and reserve the seat for you . )
                                  i am surprise is this city local bus so that it has been over booked, they have not given me boarding pass, and tell us to hold for 8 hrs till next flight, no hotel accommodation provided, no other attention given to us, is this manners ... i am thinking to file a case against JET AIRWAYS in consumer court .. my email [protected]@metindia.in.
                                  i have book 4 ticket for BOM to BKK ( thailand), 9W62 DATE 26 OCT 2014, E TICKET NO.[protected] /1739/1565/1576 .
                                  when i have confirm ok ticket booked one month in advance, and when we reach to airport 4 hrs before the boarding the counter staff told us that airlines is over booked,
                                  ( 1 DAY in advance we call the customer care and inform him that we want to fly, he told us that we sending email and reserve the seat for you . )
                                  i am surprise is this city local bus so that it has been over booked, they have not given me boarding pass, and tell us to hold for 8 hrs till next flight, no hotel accommodation provided, no other attention given to us, is this manners ... i am thinking to file a case against JET AIRWAYS in consumer court .. my email [protected]@metindia.in.

This is regarding non boarding of Jet airways flight 9W-811 from delhi to bangalore on 28th Oct, 2014. I was not allowed to board the flight even i cam to airport almost 55 mins and enough time was there and i missed my office meeting and best career oportunity I wanted my entire money back as the lady on supervisor window was very rude and arrogant and she said i did not allow you to get into the flight at any cost. She was telling that she was the higher official at that time and she doesn't need to contact any higher official for any matters.I booked the flight for 11080
                                  rupees and there was no refund so far. I am going to put the court case against jet airways and will leave those people as they canot eat comom man money so easily.

let me highlight some poits here-

1) I was at airport before 55 minutes but the lady on supervisor window says that gate is closed for boarding? Is there any SLA defined for boarding in jet airways or they simply make people fool and eat the money.

2) the lady on supervisor window was so rude that she said i will not allow you to baord the flight at any cost.
                                  3) when i asked if any other flight is available after this, she directly said NO without checking the seat availability in other flight
                                  4) when i checked the same thing in ticket counter they said flights available but at higher price
                                  5) because of this negligence from jet airways i missed the career oportunity and got many loss
                                  6) People at airport are there to help the passengers not to misguide them
                                  7) There was only 2-3 counter working at the festive season of diwali and there were more than 80 passengers per queue.. how a person get the boarding pass even he came on time.
                                  8) There was no person calling the passengers to come front if there is someone whose flight was about to take off in 40 -50 minutes
                                  9) Frustrating part was, there was a passenger travelling to mumbai and there was almost 1.5 hours for his flight and this supervisor did not allow him to get into the flight saying the same thing as "boarding gate was closed"

I will strongly recommend people not to fly with jet airways as they are not cooperative mainly at Delhi airport. If anyone still wamts to go with
                                  jet airways then reach airport before 8-10 hours to entertain all the non sense of staff

I want to put this case in cout and will not leave Jet airways people. My id is : [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Still no reply from jet
                                  Hello Dilip,

Same thing happened with me today...
                                  this the bust airline...Hope other will read this and my post and execuse jet airline services...

Ammeer
                                    Nov 8, 2014

I feel very bad to express my experience as a traveller with jet airways as I had faced many obstacles while my flight to dubai with physical and wealth lose. Departure crew created obtacle without checking by saying that your visa is having some mistakes so cannot board now. After the crew swaraj checked the visa again and allowed me to go from second floor to ground floor it took time so the departure gate closed. Swaraaj canclled my all immigration and boarding and say goto the counter we will do something for you. When I reached to the couter there was shivani to assist customer. When I recited whole matter to her she reluctantly replied that we cant do any thing you got to buy new ticket from here when I said mam its your mistak then she said sir you have to pay difference amount. I said mam I dont have single penny in my pocket now si she said then go back.

I had been given boarding card to dubai after verfication of my documents at indore airport by your staff but I dnt know it will be a very big issue created by jet airways staff(shivani) at mumbai international airport terminal which gave me a very bad experience with your airline. I had faced physically mentally lose and a big lose of my money. I had no single penny in my pocket that time when said to shivani that please do something so very rudely she said that why don't you go back to your home n cancell the ticket.

As I had to pay a handsome amount to the facilities I booked at dubai which was canceled as I had not reached on time because of your staff's misconduct the of process required to perform. I had booked taxi at dubai airport for that privously paid 50 dirhams which was wasted becuase of your staff. I booked the room at small hotel which had taken booking amount 50 dirhams by my friend gone wasted. And very importantly that I had to meet saudi delegates which was fixed at that date your executive's misconduct and bad behavior. I have been bearing the lose of my money and reputation which is unbearable beacuase of your staff. It is become necessary for me to get comoensation from you.

I will be taking necessary action in this matter so that this type of mistakes by your staff would not create any such issues for other passengers traveling with your airline.

ticket no. :[protected]

Travelling from idr to dxb
                                    Dear Jet Airways,

I had booked a ticket from the travel agent from dxb/cok on 22 nov 2014.but i was informed by the jet airways staff that flight will deparature from sharjah regarding change already informed to the Travel Agent .When i contacted the travel agent they r unware of the changes no mail and message has been received to them by ur end .this is how treat the customer .Is there any value customers money?I did not expect from the Jet Airways like this service.I already mailed before this from ur portal but u people never response .I will file complaint if dont get call or reply from ur side my mb no is [protected] / [protected].my email id [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Rajal Trivedi
                                      Nov 8, 2014

I have booked above mentioned flight from jet airways form delhi to jakarta pnr no: szdgpw dated 09.11.2014. There was a small clearical mistake in the ticket i.E name typed was balvinder instand of baljinder. When i contacted make my trip executives and jet airways customer care they told me that correction is not possible and i have to cancel whole ticket. When i send request for cancellation they told me that i will get zero refund from my ticket. Which is highly disappointed from our side. I have lost all the amount i.E rs. 43350
                                      Please replay as soon as possible.

anand rao 64
                                        Nov 5, 2014

Address: Dakshina Kannada, Karnataka

From dr Anand Rao B H professor KMC hospital [protected] Sir I have been a frequent traveller in esteemed jet airways almost from its inception. I have to tell you without any hesitation I have had no problems with your airlines as concerned with your service till today. Today I travelled in your airways from mangalore to ahmedabad and when I reached my hotel I found to my utter shock and dismay that the cash inside my bag (rs8000) was missing. Let me tell you that I am absolutely sure that I was carrying that cash in my bag. I suspect this mischief must have occurred during transit in mumbai. This complaint I am making just to see how you handle this complaint and convince and satisfy unfortunate customer like me. Please acknowledge and keep me updated about the investigation of this complaint. I am sure this will go a long way in maintaining the reputation of your airline. Eagerly waiting for your response.9 W 434 seat number 14F, 9W 323 seat number 10D. Baggage ID 3583589 9W 499303