MakeMyTrip India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 13, 2026
Complaints 8218

File a complaint to MakeMyTrip India

Having problems with MakeMyTrip India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MakeMyTrip India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MakeMyTrip India reviews & complaints page 10

Teja97
Jun 10, 2021

Train Ticket Cancellation

I booked a train ticket using MMT .I got my ticket confirmation text from IRCTC .Due to some personal reasons I had to cancel my ticket. If I try to cancel my ticket through IRCTC it says since I booked from different website it won't allow me to cancel via IRCTC. In Make my trip app it does not show under my booking details .If I try to contact customer support they inform me that I have reached bus support and should contact train support...
RidaChaurasiya
May 25, 2021

Delete my all booking into the account

Address: Make my trip

I accidently created an account on make my trip. I tried to delete it my all booking into the account but couldn't find an option 'to delete'. Why doesn't make my trip have an option to delete while every other site does.
This is very annoying so please help me out. I would be very pleased if you could delete it permanently for me. Kindly do the needful....
Raju Ratan Chaudhari
May 23, 2021

Unable to change registered mobile number

Address: Gurgaon India

I have an account with Makemytrip in which my old non existent mobile number is associated.
I have been trying to change my registered mobile number to a new number but unable to do so since a long time due to which I am not able to download mobile apps and operate the same.
I want to immediately update my registered mobile number in make my trip....

I have scheduled my trip from tiruchirapalli to sharjah on 30th March but due to some reason the flight travel date is rescheduled. Then I approached the customer care for refund and it is done in MMT wallet.
This is to inform you that am unable to transfer the refund amount to original payment mode. The money is in my MMT wallet. There is no option displaying to transfer to original payment mode. Kindly helpbr...
My Flight booking ID NF[protected] was cancelled by the Airline on 26/3/2021 and I have received a message from Make my trip the refund has been processed on 28/3/2021 and the refund of Rs 2345/- has been transferred to wallet . But I could not find this amount in the MMT wallet.

Since then I was trying to reach out MMT customer care but I was redirected to IVR and there was no proper solution provided. I have tried their...
Akriti_Singh_31
Apr 1, 2021

Gift card refund and validity for the gift card

My gift card of 10, 000 worth was valid till 31st of march 2021, and while booking my hotel from the gift card, the transaction failed two times, on 31st march 2021,
i get messages of that due to technical glitch my transaction failed and the amount will be refunded to my card, within 12-15 days,
but how am i suppose to use it as my card validity has expired.
I have been trying to contact customer care, but the booking...
siva252018
Mar 20, 2021

Transfer my wallet amount to bank account

We booked the ticket via Makemytrip using my credit card. My credit card has expired and I am not getting a new card.The ticket was canceled and the amount was credited to my wallet. I have only one option: transfer my wallet amount to original payment mode. So I am not able to transfer the amount from the Makemytrip wallet to my bank account. Can you please tell me if there any other possibilities to send my money to my bank account....
Nishtha Attri
Feb 21, 2021

No ticket received but money deducted

I booked an online ticket using MakeMyTrip site on 18th February, 2021. Ticket booked for the flight with number AirAsia I5|980 from New Delhi (15:55) to Goa (18:50) through SBI Net Banking the proof of which I have attached. The transaction has been successful on the end of the bank. Total Amount of 5667 Rs. deducted from my account.
After the entire transaction, before redirecting to the company site it showed transaction failed....

I was trying to book a flight ticket from Kolkata to Bengaluru for 28/2/2021 on 17/2/2021 from MakeMyTrip website. I used my credit card to make the payment and it usually asked OTP at the payment page. After submitting the OTP the payment page got stuck and showed that the booking is timeout. After that, I didn't get any confirmation mail and messages from MakeMyTrip side and not even a booking id. The amount is also deducted from my account....
S.K Tamang
from Shillong, Meghalaya
Jan 23, 2021

Unable to rebook my ticket through the app.

I'm unable to use 'Credit Shell' amount for a booking done through MakeMyTrip on the Spicejet airlines.

The flight date was[protected]
Booking ID : NF[protected]
PNR No : XITW8R-8G-657 and 658

But the flight was canceled due to COVID19. eTicket is attached.

I opted for the 'credit shell' option. Spicejet is showing the refund amount (Rs 20223) on their site.

But when...
tkpanda
Jan 20, 2021

Ticket booking not allowed by make my Trip

I have booked 2 tickets on 27 feb 2020 for journey on 6th may 2020 bearing booking id Booking ID - NF[protected] and NF[protected] from Delhi to Srinagar by SPICE JET SG 957 through Make my trip.Due to cancellation of all flights for Covid 19 .Now i trying to book ticket of same passengers from Delhi to Srinagar since last 2 days but the Make my trip displayed a condition as "Restrictions on New Bookings
You can book new flights...
Oindri Roy
Jan 10, 2021

UPI payment made but booking process not completed

I tried to book four round trip tickets on MakeMyTrip. Even though Rs. 48, 617 was deducted, the booking process was not completed. I DIDN'T RECEIVE tickets. Several attempts to contact customer care executive from MakeMyTrip failed.
Transaction ID:[protected]...
aneekd
Jan 9, 2021

E-Gift Card Issued without PIN - Cannot Use, Cannot Reach MMT

Address: MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd., DLF Building No. 5 Tower B DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2 Sector 25, Gurugram, Haryana 122002

EGift card for Rs.23000/- was issued by MMT with 1 Year validity as a refund for cancellation of international holiday trip by MMT due to COVID situation. However, the corresponding PIN has not been issued/ informed. In the T&C instructions have been given to contact the seller. But all access communication lines are closed to contact MMT on the issue. They are sending customer care link that does not have any information or process for escalating...
hiteshchhabra79
Jan 3, 2021

Refund Issue-Hitesh chhabra

Address: Gurgoan

I have been following up with Make my trip customer service team for my refund of Rs 3652/- which was supposed to get reflected in my wallet account, however the same has not reflected since last 1 month.
As per Make my trip i have their Premium customer under MMT black membership. cant understand what is taking so long for a company to process refund....
I had booked a flight (booking ID- NF[protected]) from Chandigarh to Pune for 15th May 2020. The flight ticked costed totalling Rs. 11921/- (Airline base fare- Rs. 4684/-; Airline taxes- Rs. 6112/-; Make my trip Convenience Fee- Rs. 1120/-; Donation Amount- Rs. 5/-). I paid the same using Amazon Pay for which the payment breakup is {My Wallet- Rs. 215/-; Amazon Pay- Rs. 11706/-}
As per DGCA regulations, I had to receive refund of...
Ishika Saha
Oct 9, 2020

Refund amount not received for cancelled flight

I am writing this letter to inquire about the refund status of the flight 6E 557 and PNR XM8G9D. I cancelled the flight on 8th September 2020 as the flight was delayed.I talked with the Indigo authorities at Kolkata airport and hence the cancellation was confirmed and initiation of refund process was started on the same day. However, I have not yet received the amount (3777/-).I have only received 150/- .I contacted...
shailansh02
Oct 6, 2020

Cancellation of booking and refund grievance

Address: MakeMyTrip India Pvt. Ltd., DLF Building No. 5 Tower B DLF Cyber City, DLF Phase 2 Sector 25, Gurugram, Haryana 122002, India

I had made a booking in The Hillside Cottages, Kanatal on 5th October 2020 via the Make My Trip App.

Booking ID- NH[protected]
Check in- 9th October 2020-
Check out- 10th October 2020
3 cottages
7 guests

Booking made by me, Shailansh Yadav.

(Confirmation/voucher attached for reference)

On the App the availability of the Cottages was showing so i booked...
The customer care dept
Make my trip

Subject: regarding use of credit voucher against cancelled international flight by etihad airlines booked from your online portal from mumbai to london, zurich to mumbai
Sir/ madam
1. I had booked tickets from your online portal for our journey having undermentioned details. Due to covid 19 pandemic and governmental restrictions imposed world - wide on international...
ashish agarwal1983
Aug 9, 2020

opted for zero cancellation for my flight

Booking id - nf[protected] with zero cancellation insurance but now they have denied to refund the money because of covid.
I need to cancel the round trip because airline cancelled my flights and hence i am expending a refund of 14000 rupess however mmt has just refunded me 1676 rupees...
sindhushaaa
Jul 7, 2020

Booking failed amount deducted

Address: hyderabad

My money got deducted but i have not received any booking confirmation.
Please help...