Maruti Suzuki India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 18, 2025
Complaints 6906

File a complaint to Maruti Suzuki India

Having problems with Maruti Suzuki India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Maruti Suzuki India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Maruti Suzuki India reviews & complaints page 271

muhammed asharf
from Kottayam, Kerala
Mar 5, 2014

Address: Pathanamthitta, Kerala

Dear sir, this is inform you that my self muhammed asharf, i have been using maruthi suzuki ertiga vdi, since 2012 sep 23 which is purchased from sarathy auto cars karunagapally kerala.ENGINE NO.D.13A1970192.CHASSIS NO.MA3FLEB1S00139044.however i found a defect on gear system more preciacily first and second gear when about 40000/ k m has been coneced..purticular time itself notified show room (sarathy autocars) about the gear complaint.but they replaied as 14000Rs/ required for maintaing gear.but it is not affordable for me due to my financial constraent.even i were not given my taxi subcidy cash which i desired to get while purchased car .still i trust a lot on your company and product .but this defect is in digestable for me .then i finaly i came to knowthat this gear problem is beeing experienced my lots of friends who have bought this same car ertiga vdi.so all say that manufactering defect is the only problem gear .i regret to say that, this taxi vehicle is the only source for to earn bread and better for my family thera for, i shall been great full to you if you concider this greivance mounding mending gear of about mentioned vehicle maruthy suzuki ertiga vdi as well as sanction subcidy cash which i desired .my contact number [protected] email .[protected]@yahoo.com

ksc_123@
    Mar 3, 2014

I purchased the above mentioned motor vehicle from your dealer Pasco Automobiles (Pasco House No.6, Industrial Estate Old Delhi Road, Gurgaon-122015) on 22/09/2012 bearing invoice no. 35379.
    You’ve been an epitome of reliability to many of your customers and known for your best quality and after sales services. I have been one of the same; therefore, I bought the desired vehicle of your brand. Unfortunately, during the general examination of the vehicle it revealed a trouble in the wiring of the internal part (Battery Positive Terminal+5No Wiring) and seems to be a manufacturing defect.
    I would like to inform you that our vehicle is still under the warranty period. Hence, you are requested to kindly instruct Competant Automobiles Co. Ltd. (our service provider for general check up of the vehicle) to arrange for the required part for replacement in the vehicle.
    Being a Maruti customer from past years I am having a faith on you and expects a supportive response from your part. I would appreciate if you could organize to do the same by the earliest.
    As I rely on my car for transport and it would cause me inconvenience if the vehicle is not repaired at an early basis.
    I look forward in doing the needful required by you and settling this matter to the earliest.

rakes78
      from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
      Mar 1, 2014

Address: Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir

Dear Sir/ Madam, This is in
      reference to the subject matter in same regards it is mentioned that we
      have booked one swift vxi in Peaks Auto, Jammu who is authorized maruti
      dealer dated 8th Feb'14 with amount of Rs 10000.00. (in the name of
      Vinod Kumar Gupta)As assured by their executive for
      Immediate delivery we have transferred full payment on 10th Feb. But the
      commitment was not fulfilled by them and we recd the vehicle on 20th
      Feb'14.As you know there was budget session on 17th Feb'14
      and excise was cut down by 4% and which was applicable from midnight
      only. But upon enquiring the same from your dealer they refused to pass
      on the benefit of excise to us which is against the law.Till
      now nothing has happening even after repeated requests. You are
      Requested to take up with your dealer for refund of our excess amount of
      4% or take back your car. you are requested that please do immediate
      solution otherwise we dont have any option except knocking the doors of
      court.An Early reply is highly appreciated.

ashishk855
        Feb 27, 2014

Address: Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh

I want to inform you that i bought a new wagon r car on[protected] from maruti suzuki showroom of gorakhpur.
        My sales representative was ms. Priyanka([protected]).She told us that i will get my car's registration and insurance papers after 15 days.I went to showroom after 15days but there was many mistakes in owner's name and address and also in cash receipts.I told her to make it right and inform me so that i can go and get them.But she didn't informed me.Again after 1 month i went to showroom and asked her about papers but again she told me that name and address in papers are still not modified.She told me that she will do it in 3 days and inform me but till now there is no information regarding my papers modification.Due to this i am not able to drive my car in town or long routes.

malkvalu
          Feb 25, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

If not applicable to you kindly direct to concerned department under intimation to me since no email id of customer care is available, even customercare phone link has failed to provide email id.

My car swift no.Dl7ck2452 had met with accident, it was towed from greater noida to sector 1, marurti service center at noida with a promise from mr. Pillai that towing charges will be paid but during the period of work he started misbehaving and projected refusal posture. He commented if you have money get repairs done or you may shift to jk motors as the same was my second choice.

Following are points for consideration

A. Non acceptance of cause of breaking of axle as accident referring he has no such experience in last 30 years, are the maruti axle have a life of 5 years only. Then later showing favour to adjust it.

B. Water tank for wiper was damaged during accident, it was confirmed that same will be replaced but the height of negligence was that the car was returned without repairing/replacing same.

C. Extra care was taken to carry out other major repairs under normal wear and as such brake shoes shocker were replaced though the shocker had damaged due accident.

D. Car was returned with in accurate alignment / balances as such i noticed today that the tires of car are suddenly getting rubbed, a clear indication of grinding of tires due wrong alignment.

E. I called up motor craft sector 1 today, the gentleman on other side advised me to call up mr. Jagdish on his personal no. In return i requested him to inform mr. Jagdish to call me but no response has been received.

F. It appears that intentionally repairs to my car have been neglected.

The alignment and may be other faults have been left to damage my car as i had questioned mr. Pillai his capability on axle issue.

G. Further when i was informed by mr. Jagdish to collect car i requested him to get the regular periodical maintenance done at sector 8 as was done earlier for the same car also the insurance was due and tied up with sector 8 workshop but he refused stating he has no staff as i called up jk motors whose sent driver and car was taken to jk motors for insurance.

H. Though payment of rs. 19500/- was debited to my credit card no bill was shown to me at that moment, the bill was sent to me via courier after my regular pursuance, the bill could not be reconciled till date.

I. I reported the matter to customer care but no action was taken.

J. On 21st feb i received a call from a formal channel of customer care to enquire how many points i give for repairs done to my car, i responded by granting zero, i was told a senior manager will get in touch but nothing happened.

K. Is the customer care is meant to request for 10 point out of 10 and has no responsibility to look in to problem / grievances of customers.

L. Since the service is extremely poor / unethical/ incomplete and car not running smoothly also incomplete service as wiper can not be used even after given free hand to make car fit in all respects.

It only indicates that people like mr. Pillai are running the show as suites them. Therefore the management needs to look in to correctness of claim being passed at sectore 1 workshop.

If no response is forthcoming i shall be constrained to approach user forum or equivalent.

Malik

pkprajapati
            from Unjha, Gujarat
            Feb 24, 2014

Address: Mehsana, Gujarat

Respected Sir, head of complaint center, we have purchased a new maruti ertiga car from tanu motors unjha. but the consumption of engine oil is more in brand new ertiga car .we had informed the dealer two to three times but had no satisfactory answers and they haven't given better result. now i am asking your company that for satisfaction and better result where should i go since 05/02/2014 i have been dispressed about there car from last month.so i kindly request you to take some action against the dealer so that we can have faith on your company and your products. i have attached the document for your information . Please do the needful and waiting for your support. toll free on line complaint no- [protected]/[protected] my vehicle reg. no. GJ.01-KS-4524 chassis no. 142843 engine no. 1983743 model- AVI412D my email id- [protected]@gmail.com my contact no -[protected] Thanks.
            Maruti Suzuki customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

babbysham
              Feb 23, 2014

This is to bring your notice that i purchased Maruti Swift in June 2012 through Competent Motors, C.P. Ever since the car was purchased there was weird sound generated from car while driving .There were free services given by Maruti and during all services I have shared the same feedback to them but as per them it sound in all diesel models. I have also shared the same by my personal email to [protected]@maruti.co.in but no response received from your end. This is really an example of poor customer service. I really urge to look in to the issue and respond urgently. Owner: Dipti Bhardwaj Contact Name: Babby Sham(Husband) Car no:DL 2CAP 3329 Contact :[protected]

krishnarao2014
                Feb 20, 2014

Dear sir, I have purchased SX4 ZDI 14.06.2013 in Sari Service Erragadda Branch but purchasing onwards this vehicle has raising so many problems first time fuel sump problem that problem rectified after 15days and again last one week back diesel leakage and break system also in not good and purchasing onwards door and dash board sounds still continue. i request you to please provide the new vehicle, i did not required old vehicle regards krishna rao [protected] Vehicle No. AP28CK3615

sandyseo
                  Feb 19, 2014

Address: Panchkula, Haryana

Dear Management, I have purchase Suzuki access in 2011 from Panchkula . It’s Worst scooter, worst product by Suzaki. From the start date of bought it gives me trouble always. The scooter self start is not working, scooter stopped automatically while running, lots of sound before 10months ago. and the service center of Suzuki Panchkula employees not able to sort out the problem and not responding properly it seems as they are untrained. They have changed 5-6 batteries, charger, charging wire, lock in between 2-3 months, even which was already working but they changed, don’t why they did this? My vehicle brand bane. Access 125, Chassis no. MB8CF4CAKB367948, Engine number. F[protected], Color. PEARL MIRAGE WHITE. I have spend more than 10, 000 Rs on these problems but didn’t get the solution YET. Mechanics don’t know properly what is the exact problem. Now when I called them then again they want to change the battery. I am totally confused and getting frustrated from the scooter and from the service center of Suzuki Panchkula employees. Too baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad Scooter, If you buy the scooter, you have to ready to spend a lot of money on repair Worst scooter Suzuki access….

anbu malic
                    Feb 12, 2014

Address: Madurai, Tamil Nadu

vehicle reported to workshop for the complaint
                    of All tyre side shoulder wear.We have checked tyre inflation,
                    Wheel alignment reading, bearings, suspension all are found as per
                    the norms.We have discussed this matter with CEAT Service Engineer
                    and send the mail.Ceat answered like this
                    My Friend,

These Tyres Cannot Be replaced Under Warranty Since Wear Related Issues

Are not Based on Manufacturing defects tyres and its purely based on vehicle maintenance.

Henceforth Tyres CANNOT BE ADJUSTED AS PER COMPANY POLICY.

BUT ABT madurai there is no reply form them ... not yet recpans

s.abdulmalic

rswarke
                      Feb 11, 2014

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra

R/Sir,
                      I the unhappy customer of Maruti Alto MH-15 BX-0832 wants to bring to your notice that my car engine mounting bolts have sheared off (broken) twice. Once it occurred 8 months ago & secondly in last week, while driving which would have created serious casualty to me & my family, in this case who would have been responsible,
                      Somehow I got it repaired on the highway garage.
                      It seems that there is some manufacturing defect in the vehicle either in Chassis or Engine Mounting location. This problem is likely to be make open to all the customers in Nashik city & all around India. Therefore it is requested that my vehicle may be detailed examined for such a serious problem, which have occurred in reputed companies vehicle.
                      Hope my complaint will be taken on priority which can save many lives o[censored]ndelighted customers like me.
                      Looking forward for your fourable action at the earliest.

vijayyuva
                        Feb 10, 2014

Address: Salem, Tamil Nadu

i bought Maruti swift vdi model in salem SK.cars past 2 months before my car injured in accident, then the car reworked done but all the spares are unfit many times i go and said the problem still now that problems are not rectified really i feel that much sad about the service what can i do ?.
                        Feb 10, 2014
                        Updated by vijayyuva
                        maruti worst service
                        very very worst service mean that maruti service compar to another company

nishrajani
                          Feb 10, 2014

I have this complain for suzuki company and their one of the dealers Giridar suzuki, akurdi pune.
                          I have bought my suzuki access in november 2013. The vehicle was running slow, brakes were not fine, and it was stopping anytime in the middle of road. I told the dealer, he said all these issues will be resolved in 1st servicing. After 1st servicing, all the issues were resolved, but brakes were very fight, I told dealer, he said with time, it will loose. I was managing with breaks, and realised that my bikes skits and the frequency is increasing, and because of which I was about to meet accident three time and I have somehow managed to safe myself.

I told my husband about the incident happened 3 times after 1st servicing, we decided to give vehicle again on servicing.We reported 2 problems 1.pickup
                          2. vehicle skits a lot

When they called us back to pick up back, they first asked to sign on note of satisfaction.The lady there said this is our rule.We argued, that how can I sign before testing. But she didnt agreed and we signed and gave her servicing cost rs 360. when we tested our bike, the same problem we were facing, it was skitting alot. When I told servicing guy, he said you dont know how to drive and after arguing for 30 mins, I asked him to show his licence.I was surprised he doesnot have driving licence and teaching me how to drive. Then I asked him to give me test drive of other vehicles available, andthey were not skitting. The service boy said that actually there is problem in your tier. You need to replaced it as that is swinging.
                          I was so annoyed, that these authorised service centre people are fooling us, they knew the issue from start, but didnt told us, asked us to sign on satisfactory note.

Then I called, the owner of Giridhar service centre, told him everything, that how there people behave, and didnt told us about the issue, and more over they dont have driving licence also.After listening that they dont have listening he started shouting at me, that Who I am to ask weather he has licence or not.I should just talk about my problem in vehicle and should leave from there.
                          I was surprised by his behaviour.

I want to know from you, that is this a valid complain.
                          1) being a registered service centre, they should have reported the problem while detecting it at the time of servcing.And also they were knowing the problem and still were quit.
                          2) They took our signature on satisfactory note, before testing it. Although I again went back in and asked to return that note and written there unsatisfied.But till now didnt received any call/feedback.
                          3) The tier was faulty, before selling why they didnt checked it and how they can put customer life at risk.
                          4) How can 1 authorised dealer, have employees without driving licence, who take our bike for test drives at very high speed on main roads. Suzuki company should be asked this
                          5)tier being a suzuki warranty part, they should themselves change it for us, but instead they hand a application and say change it by yourself when you have time. Moreover, they have not given me application from 2 days saying there schedule is very tight.

Harpreet Oberoi
                            Feb 9, 2014

I am not a proud owner of Swift VDi. I bought this vehicle on 18 Jul 2012. This is the worst vehicle I had ever drove and so as its Sales and service guys. Ever since I Bought this vehicle I have been complaining about the humming noise coming from dashboard and some strange vibrating noise in the middle of the dashboard area just ahead of the gear knob. These guys are unable to figure out the problem and they have twice changed the steering column and Steering rack but still the problem is not resolved. I have been chasing these guys since I purchased this vehicle. At times they say these noises are normal at times they keep the vehicle for a day or two and say its done, but actually its not. They always give one or the other vague reasons . My vehicle is serviced at AAA Kirti Nagar. In my last visit which was in Dec 2013 at AAA Okhla Service Station when the steering rack was changed they said to escalate to Rohit Gupta TSM of Maruti but this guy seems to be the most busiest guy on this earth. This is 08 Feb 2014 and this guy has not seen/inspected the vehicle yet. It seems that these guys are just waiting for the warranty period to get over and then theyll say that they are helpless or i have to pay for all these expensive because the warranty is over. Moreover I have registered complaints against them on their toll Free number but ther is no resolution to that as well. The complaint numbers are:- [protected] and [protected] This time I want a resolution of my complaint. Hope to hear a positive reply soon.

shajudevika
                              Jan 29, 2014

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

respected sir, i would like to inform you that, really painfull situation, very very bad behavior for sales manager his alcoholic.no result for enquery should be control the person. its better for your good service, sai service is very good concern but thrissur sales team & RM no words. so kindly take necessory action
                              thank you very much
                              shijo dev
                              kanjani
                              Thrissur

kanjilal_3
                                from Shillong, Meghalaya
                                Jan 29, 2014

I was 5 to 7 times submit many complain in company mail id, they will also reply that they will contact within 2 days but till to now they do not contact with me about my complain.I have also extended warrenty upto 18th february 2014, after that all are chargeble.But why should i pay---that is comany policy?That is maruti suzuki?Can i take a wrong decisitions about purchase maruti brand?
                                I wrote this letter before 7 to 8 days to the company mail id and that also i prove because all are save my mail id.

I am biswajit kanjilal, i am purchase a wagon r vxi bs4 from jalan
                                Distributer dated 18/02/2011.Now odometer shown 13000 km, in this short
                                Time i am face many service problem.
                                Recently i am face when i drive my car that time very noise/sound
                                Under
                                The chasis.Also vibrate the car when drive slowly.

I choose maruti brand because quality and service, but now not satisfy
                                Against brand and your service center.I am also face many problem from
                                Your servise center i.E premier car world pvt.Ltd. 28, b.T.Rd, kolkata-58
                                Two times they are miscommitment with me.
                                I have also extended warranty

Please do the need full as early as possible and solve my problem.

Biswajit kanjilal

Car:-maruti wagon r vxi bs4
                                Chasis no:-227944
                                Engine no:-1375905

arora470
                                  Jan 29, 2014

I owned maruti swift hr26 bt 1088. Named rajat pruthi, 791 sector 7, extn, gurgaon.

Few time back i get serviced my car from apra auto, gurgaon, some mr nandan and some sardar ji ( manager) attended me at apra auto. That was paid service and paid service was done in average manner, but a engine voice which was troubling. I contacted nandan but he assured me that this voice is some company fault and this cant be rectified but next time we will take care of this voice.

Now today i visited apra auto, gurgaon and meet mr nandan, first of all he showed that he is very busy and he didn't attended me for a second, he recommended some one else. I waited almost 20 minutes for my turn, still i didn't get any satisfied answer from them.

Apra staff always try to make fool of their clients by saying that they will do and will give the best service but only through words, not in reality, they never takes a pain to get the vehicle services properly.

Voice from vehicle is coming very loud and i am very much worried. I have two more maruti vehicles . Wagon-r hr 26 as 1088 and swift dl 8cx 1577, both are in my name.

Now i want you to ask your authorised service centre, why they have not solved my problem at the time of paid service. Why they always postpone or ignore their duties for next time. If this product belongs to maruti, maruti has to solve my problem. I don't want to listen that this is manufacturing fault. If this is a company fault, company has to replace the product or get it ok immediately.

One more thing, i was also requested last time by the apra staff, when i serviced my swift that if maruti company calls you to know the feed back regarding service provided is good or bad, kindly say good, otherwise we will be in trouble.

This all i have shared because due to these service providers your company name suffers. Do you think that next time i will purchase or will recommend some one to buy maruti vehicle, answer is a big no, never. Even i was planning to buy a wagon r for my son but i will go with some another company.

Need some satisfied reply from maruti / company members or will contact higher authorities and will not hitch to file a case against maruti.

Rajat pruthi.
                                  Hi Rajat, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly call our customer care to register your complaint [protected]. In case you already have a complaint number then we request you to share it with us. Our team would provide assistance to you.

mkmkradv
                                    Jan 24, 2014

Address: Ranchi, Jharkhand

Its really painful to inform you that your Sales team is either not co-operating or is doing negative marketing in your knowledge. In any case the name of M/S Sudha Motors at Ranchi is at stake. one unsatisfied customer in this marketing era shall spoil your 100 future customer.

I had been delivered Alto 800 on 16th January, vide challan No; DLN 13000009 and was promised with few accessories and Temporary Registration.Every day I am asking Mr Amber Arora at Siramtoli and he is giving only false assurances. This amounts to cheating and unnecessary harrassment.

Today i had tried several times in the morning but there was no response. The executive is not attending the phone calls even.

I hope you will look into the matter urgently at your end.

S.N.Verma

(Customer)
                                    Hi S.N. Verma, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly call our customer care to register your complaint [protected]. In case you already have a complaint number then we request you to share it with us. Our team would provide assistance to you.

vinay ml
                                      Jan 20, 2014

Dear sir, Very bad to say that your authorised service people are behaving like un educated and un ethical These bodyshop people dosnt know what is the prosedure to follow after opening The jobcard these rns motors people dosnt know what is the prosedure to follow This is very bad in terms of after sales service pls look in to this matter. Thanks and regards, Vinay [protected]
                                      Hi Vinay, we regret for the inconvenience caused to you. Kindly call our customer care to register your complaint [protected]. In case you already have a complaint number then we request you to share it with us. Our team would provide assistance to you.

bhartendu.nayak
                                        from Jamnagar, Gujarat
                                        Jan 11, 2014

Address: Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh

I have given my Maruti swift Dzire to SURI AUTOMOBILES, NEHRU MARG, CIVIL LINES, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284001 for repair under insurance on 01.01.2014.The estimate of insurance covered the front glass replacement, side doors repair/replacement, dent & paint at rear side.
                                        The whole maintenance was covered under maintenance.We have contacted the service center 2-3 times after a week for deliver the car after maintenance, but every time response was not good.Today when we reached at the service center for delivery of car, they have asked for an amount of Rs. 3500 as repair cost.
                                        The surveyor Mr. P C Gupta of insurance company & Suri automobiles are trying to cheat us by asking for repairing cost money which was already estimated under insurance.
                                        Pl look into the matter of extra money demand, late delivery (10 days) after maintenance on urgent basis.

Bhartendu Nayak
                                        Jan 12, 2014
                                        Updated by bhartendu.nayak
                                        I had given my Maruti swift Dzire no. HR26-8962 to SURI AUTOMOBILES,
                                        NEHRU MARG, CIVIL LINES, Jhansi, Uttar Pradesh, 284001 for repair under
                                        insurance on 28.12.2013.The estimate of insurance covered the front
                                        glass replacement, side doors repair/replacement, dent & paint at rear
                                        side.
                                        The whole maintenance was covered under insurance.We had contacted the
                                        service center 2-3 times after a week for deliver the car after
                                        maintenance, but every time response was "poora kaam nahi hua".Today
                                        when we reached at the service center for delivery of car, they have
                                        asked for an amount of Rs. 3500 as repair cost.
                                        The surveyor Mr. P C Gupta of insurance company & Suri automobiles are
                                        trying to cheat us by asking for repairing cost money which was
                                        already estimated under insurance.
                                        Pl look into the matter of extra money demand, late delivery (15 days)
                                        after maintenance on urgent basis.

Bhartendu Nayak