MedPlus India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 18, 2025
Complaints 816

File a complaint to MedPlus India

Having problems with MedPlus India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by MedPlus India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

MedPlus India reviews & complaints page 28

Arunava Bandyopadhyay
Aug 29, 2018

On 29/8/2018 around 12 noon i went to your retail shop on glt road baranagar kolkata 700036. I asked for xmate 500mg plain, thrice. The bespectacled fairly burly salesman had chosen to ignore me thrice. Since he was not in uniform and with name plate, i could not say say his name. Initially i thought the person he attended obviously came before my arrival and i did not mind giving him priority, who was standing close to his counter. There were hardly 5/6 persons altogether in the shop. Next he responded another customer, and what hurted me, he just summoned one from other counter, blatantly ignoring my call. The reason best known to him. As a senior citizen i feel disgraced, and as a member of a disciplined force i chose to simply withdraw from the shop, silently, lest an undesired brawl ensued, detrimental to my health and prestige. Hope your esteemed organisation didn't teach your staff to insult seniors. You are requested to look into it, so that no other senior citizen feel awkward and insulted at the hand of your salesmen.
Oct 13, 2018
MedPlus India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 29, 2018
MedPlus India Customer Care's response

we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We kindly request you share your contact details so, that we can resolve the same on priority.

We would like to inform you that the issue has been escalated to the team concerned.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and assure you that appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future.

For further correspondence, please callus on[protected] or reply us via email to [protected]@medplusindia.com or [protected]@medplusmart.com.

MedPlus Customer Care
Aug 29, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We kindly request you to share your Mobile Number. So, that we can escalate to concerns regards the compaint can resolve the same on priority.

For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[[protected]] or can write to us at wecare (at) medplusmart (dot) com

Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regards.

Medplus Customer Care Team,
(Call):[protected]
(Toll Free):[protected]
(Email): [protected]@medplusindia.com
(Email): [protected]@medplusmart.com
Thanks for your prompt response. As desired by you, I am furnishing my contact number, [protected]. In this era of acute unemployment, I would request your good office to refrain from taking any measure that would likely to cost the job of the salesman concern. In that case I shall be held responsible for committing an unpardonable sin.
Arunava Bandyopadhyay.

Raj Umakanth
    Aug 29, 2018

Address: 641002

I have placed an order on www.medplusmart.com (Order id otnmm[protected]) on 25th aug. The ordered medicines hadnt reached the store till aug 29th.

I checked the online order status and it still shows the order had been retained by tndmta and it hadnt moved out of city.

I ahvent received any notification regarding the delay. I called the concerned stores, where it should have reached in 24 hours and they have no clue either.

Ultimately, we need to buy medicine from outside shop, inspite of paying online. Waste of money and efforts

Bad service by medplus mart.
    Oct 2, 2018
    Aug 29, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you for the delay in arrangement of the order and would like to update you that the ordr has been reached to the selected store with in 72 hours as committed.

For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[[protected]] or can write to us at wecare (at) medplusmart (dot) com

Medplus Customer Care Team

Vijaykumar Gandi
      Aug 25, 2018

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 521137

Wrong medicine delivered at poranki medical stores, my parents went to stores and took some 1000 /- medicines for sugar and other tablets.in that sugar medicines wrongly issued and if it has used my parents something went wrong but they identified and out of danger. How they can issue wrong medicine, is this the service. Pls explain and i called local supervisor he also not responded.
      Sep 26, 2018
      Aug 25, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We kindly request you to share your Mobile Number. So, that we can escalate to concerns regards the complaint can resolve the same on priority.

For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number [protected] or mails us @ [protected]@medplusmart.com

MedPlus Team.

Prakash Ghate
        Aug 24, 2018

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411046

Dear sir / madam,

I am prakash ghate, residing in pune. I am waiting for pop up toaster from last 25 days, which was receiving me on 10 august 2018. But still gift not received. I am waiting for the same. I contact to my near med plus about toaster. But they are saying that there is no availability of pop up toaster in any outlet. Pl check & confirm.

Prakash ghate
        Oct 7, 2018
        Aug 24, 2018

With reference to e-mail below, we regret the inconvenience caused to you and would like to update you that the provided details have been already forwarded to the team concern for article arrangement and will be arranged with in 2-3 working days.

We have taken up your complaint and have accorded it top priority and we are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

Medplus Customer Care Team,
        (Email): [protected]@medplusmart.com

Aug 24, 2018

Address: 560092

I asked him, if there is any discount. As i got 20% discount lay time. This person replied for guys like u if we have given any discount i'll give the medicen for free. I work as a om for a multinational company.. What do u expect me react. I asked can please check the previous billing as i have got 20% before.. He was very rude and abruptly asked to pay the bill i can. Do you really want to take care of it or shall i post the video on social media. This guys is sahakar nagar
          Sep 24, 2018
          Aug 24, 2018

We regret the inconvenience caused to you.

We kindly request you to share your Mobile Number to resolve the issue. Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future.

""" For further correspondence, call our customer"
          care helpline number[protected]/[protected]."

bhimasankarkotturti
            from Eluru, Andhra Pradesh
            Aug 20, 2018

I am costumer of medplus. My name is k. Bhimasankar. My medplus customer id :24496716. I purchased the medicine at medplus store (Id:inaprcp00005) at ramachandrapuram, ap. I take the medicine for the amount of rs.130 on[protected] and i received the bill for the amount rs.130. But by my mistaken i have paid the amount rs.130 and rs.155 also through phonepe app. Still i have not received the amount back. So want to refund my amount rs.155. My mobile no [protected]
            Sep 24, 2018
            Aug 21, 2018

With reference to complaint, we regret the inconvenience caused to you.

Please note that we have taken up your complaint and accorded it top priority expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

For further assistance, please callus on[protected] or reply us via email to [protected]@medplusindia.com.

arlumination
              Aug 17, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700126

While ordering medplus tells that, the order will get delivered within 4-24 hours. I ordered yesterday at 10pm now today they are telling that they would not deliver the product today and even by tomorrow also they are not sure.
              My patient needed the medicine at today night but for their irresponsibility i will not be able to provide the same. On top of that they are not letting me cancel the order also.
              They should know this is not a fancy product, in case of medicine they should and must maintain the timeline.
              Sep 17, 2018
              Aug 17, 2018

We kindly request you to share us with your contact details so, that we can resolve the same on priority.

Please note that we have taken up your complaint and accorded it top priority expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

For further assistance, please callus on[protected] or reply us via email to [protected]@medplusindia.com.

Prakash Ghate
                Aug 13, 2018

Dear sir / madam,
                I am mr. Prakash t ghate, purchasing medicines on point system from your shop at dhankawadi, my mob no is [protected] is registered on your system. I have received sms that my gift (Pop up toaster) will be provided in 10 days. But still i did not get the same.
                Please do the needful & provide me my requirement as soon as possible.

Prakash ghate
                [protected] / [protected]
                Sep 13, 2018
                Aug 13, 2018
                We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and will send the article at the earliest. For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[protected]/[protected]. Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regards. Regards, MedPlus Team

Nihanth Nagesh
                  Aug 4, 2018

Address: 560020

Hi, I am registering complaint against Medplus which is in kumara park, West, Bangalore-560020.
                  From past 1 week, I am going to buy a medicine called anxiet for which prescription is needed and I have it. But the pharmacist over there keeps on telling it is out of stock. Is it really out of stock or is it just bluffing.I request Medplus officials to take this matter into.Thank you
                  Sep 6, 2018
                  Aug 04, 2018
                  We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We kindly request you to share your Mobile Number to resolve the issue. Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future. Please send the valid and recent dated prescription for the required medicine. For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[protected]/[protected]. Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regards. Regards, MedPlus Team

mothi swapna
                    Aug 1, 2018

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh, 530007

Very bad language and worrest behaviour by your staff of bata murali emp code :a10217 hrms code : med000710
                    Hope you will respond and take immediate action on mr. Bata murali who working in address: d. No.39-4-41/5 ground floor saicomplex, muralinagar, visakhapatnam, andhra pradesh 530043

Pharmacy will be people's health care shop. Untrained staff and worrest behaviour people are behaving very badly with customers. This will be very dangerous for society. This people are capable to wrong medicines too.

Even though, co staff member is telling, the idotic not listened.

Senior authorities should rebuke and take actions against these fools...

Sanjeev
                    Sep 2, 2018
                    Aug 02, 2018
                    We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future. For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[protected]/[protected]. Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regards. Regards, MedPlus Team

choudhury mk
                      from Baghdogra, West Bengal
                      Jul 31, 2018

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I have purchased medicine from medplus shyamnagar, west bengal, shop ph no-[protected],
                      From the above quoted shop, where it was three bills amounting in total rs-1266/- in which they erroneously billed olmitime 40 for ten tablets instead of 20 taken by me, after that they generated a bill for 79.50 for 10 olmitime 40. Now they refused (Specially by some dipak saha, who is not a regular salesman of that shop) to take the bill collectively in one swipe, then they took it in 3 sweeps and the last one of 79.50 which is a result of there mistake forced me to pay in cash,

My customer id-9007672/date of occurrence 31/07/2018 at 18:48:16
                      Sep 8, 2018
                      Aug 01, 2018
                      We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future. For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[protected]/[protected]. Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regards.
                      Regards, MedPlus Team

sureshd2010
                        from Bangalore, Karnataka
                        Jul 31, 2018

I ordered online important medicines from medplus onine pharmacy, on friday
                        27 july, 2018, and today is tuesday 31st july and i have not received any of the medicines yet. These are for bp and diabetes.
                        How can medplus be trusted to delivery medicines on time?
                        The tracking of the awb[protected], shows that the medicines were handed over to the courier only on 30th july 2018, almost 3 days after i ordered it.
                        Your advertising of medicine delivery within 24 hours anywhere in india, is false advertising.

I want medplus to send me an official apology letter from the managing director and assure me that the medicines will be delivered to me within 24 hours. Or else, i will go to the tribunal.
                        Sep 9, 2018
                        Jul 31, 2018
                        Dear Suresh,

We have taken up your complaint and have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest.

We request you share your contact details or order id on [protected]@medplusmart.com so, that we can resolve the same on priority.

For further assistance, call our customer care helpline number[protected]/[protected] or reply to us via email to [protected]@medplusmart.com.
                        Nov 12, 2018
                        Updated by sureshd2010
                        Nothing was done about the complaint.
                        No actions to remedy it, everything is status quo.
                        Nov 12, 2018
                        Updated by sureshd2010
                        NOT RESOLVED

Prakash Ghate
                          Jul 30, 2018

Dear sir / madam,
                          I mr. Prakash ghate, my cell no [protected], i am purchasing sugar & bp medicines from last 4 months from your gulabnagar, dhankawadi, pune branch, on first consignment they inform me about products which you can purchase, now i am not getting bread toaster as per inform me, i am taking follow up from last 1 & 1/2 month.
                          Kindly look into this matter & inform me.
                          Prakash ghate
                          Aug 30, 2018
                          Jul 30, 2018
                          We regret the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future. For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[protected]/[protected]. Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regards. Regards, MedPlus Team
                          Jul 30, 2018
                          Updated by Prakash Ghate
                          Dear Madam,
                          I Mr Prakash Ghate, I got one SMS from Med Plus Customer care, they booked my order for POP UP TOASTER & will send after availability. But I want to inform them, if they cannot provide material then why they shows gift in List. I am requesting again to provide me gift, I have spend money for same & more 2 months Staying is not possible.
                          Prakash Ghate

Prakash A.N.
                            Jul 20, 2018

Address: Bangalore Urban, Karnataka

I am your customer since so many years. I used to purchase medicines every month in Mahalakshmi layout branch, but this time I purchased in Kengeri. I purchased for RS.1600 and went to put it in my vehicle. Then I saw Mamy Poko Pants cover was torn. Within 2 minutes of purchase I went and asked him to exchange. But he refused and said I have done it deliberately and it cannot be exchanged. You have mentioned in the bill"exchange not accepted after 72 hours. But it was just 2 minutes after purchase. Please take immediate action.
                            Aug 20, 2018
                            Jul 20, 2018

We kindly request you to share us with your contact details to inquire and to assist further.

I went to buy vitency tablets.He made a bill to other customer which includes Vitency tablets.The other customer got discount.I got the vitency tab sheet on MRP.Very bad pharmacist.

Leena Shalini
                              Jul 15, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560062

In avalahalli branch OPP to Nandi Garden medplus branch I went there first he told all medicines are available aft that few are not available then I went another medical shop and I purchased there . There I did not get I medicines so I came back agn and asked for that medicines he told me not available sold out he lied and he told me first u went that time only u have to purchase this happen on Sunday 15th of July 2018 avalahalli branch OPP to Nandi Garden anjanapura. Time 6:30 to 7:15 between time take action against that pharmacist of medplus thanking you
                              Aug 16, 2018
                              Jul 16, 2018
                              We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We kindly request you to share your Mobile Number to resolve the issue. Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future. For further correspondence, call our customer care helpline number[protected]/[protected]. Appreciate your understanding and patience in this regards. Regards, MedPlus Team

G .Ramu
                                from Sangareddi, Telangana
                                Jul 14, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana

I G.Ramu your customer and my mobile no.[protected]. I have a placed an order of 16" inches Trolly Suitcase on 01.03.2018. But not yet received till date. How many days it will take time. It is not a correct. It is a very very shameful to medplus. How will you take more times. Customers suffering from only for your negligency to taking an orders. Kindly resolve the issue immediately.
                                Aug 15, 2018
                                Jul 15, 2018

Please be assured that your complaint has been escalated to the team concerned and appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future.

sml6468
                                  Jul 14, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600073

I placed the order number is OTNMM[protected] and the delivery boy he's pathetic
                                  I told the medicine can be delivered before 12.p.m anytime but he fixes the time as 2 to 3 and cut the call while conversation is going on and when customer care is called up they told that order is cancelled how is it done without my knows he or without coming for delivery the person cancelled the order by sitting in office by making calls to customers and fixing the time and if time time does not suit to his delivery time he simply cancelled the order
                                  IS medplus for customers or delivering agents ??????????????
                                  Jul 23, 2018
                                  After posting in consumer complaints online they have resolved

hd1987
                                    Jul 12, 2018

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka, 577201

Hi..myself a doctor and I have been purchasing since 6 years in medplus at mysore and I have shifted from mysore t shimoga 2 months back..and I purchased medicines from medplus at shiva muthu circle shimoga three times...the workers who are there are behaving very badly and they very arrogant as we are takin for free..I experienced this all the three times...all workers are like that only..each time I used purchase for about 3 k ..I ve decided not t go t medplus from now on wards
                                    Aug 12, 2018
                                    Jul 12, 2018

We kindly request you to share us with your contact details so, that we can resolve the same on priority.

Medplus customer care.

sthakur2in
                                      Jul 9, 2018

Address: Ranga Reddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500049

Yesterday Night it was Raining and I visited the store which is located in Madinaguda Ramkrishna nagar.The store was about to close and one customer is present in it.I requested for Antibiotics. They refused me to give and reason is system shut told please take the money and bill tomorrow as there is urgency but all in vain .I requested them but they didn't listen and closed the store . I told him to get medicine I need to go to 3/4 km but they didn't listen .Really this is the way they are rendering the services to Customer ?
                                      Aug 24, 2018
                                      Jul 10, 2018

We kindly request you share your contact details on [protected]@medplusmart.com, so that we can resolve the same on priority.

We would like to inform you that the issue has been escalated to the team concerned. We appreciate your valuable complaint and assure you that appropriate measures would be taken to avoid such situations in future.

For further correspondence, please callus on[protected] or reply us via email [protected]@medplusmart.com.

editions
                                        from Pedana, Andhra Pradesh
                                        Jul 7, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500060

My mob no is [protected] resides at p&t colony dilsukhnagar hyderabad 500060.just now purchased medicines from ol at p&t colony amt 1800plus as of now purchased more than 70000 worth of medicines.when i purchased medicines 2 types of medicines not available. requested them to provide, the ol people said if you pay cash medicine will be av by evening if you order it will tke time .simp;y they started block mailing when i contacted customer care she has cut down my call when i start discussing on the matter.no respect from ol and at the same time from customer care .and they introduced point system and says 15 percent will be giving on points and customer may get gifts .the gifts they are offering are local brands and not branded items .if you check and analyse these are getting good discount to the medplus and if you caliculate on this actual discount to coustomer comes to around 8 percent in turn they are charging and delibarete cheating in terms of gifts and started harassing too with behaviour and oathetic customer care and no training to people at outlets might be hiring cheap manpower.and cheating customers in all angles if checked by officer concerned every thing will be visible to all that might not happening.
                                        Sep 7, 2018
                                        Jul 24, 2018