Nokia India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 7, 2025
Complaints 7878

File a complaint to Nokia India

Having problems with Nokia India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Nokia India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Nokia India reviews & complaints page 215

vinay singh3010
Dec 27, 2010

I procured Nokia E5 handet considering the reputation and reliability of Company. This handset was not working, hence i submitted to u. But iam really surprises that after completion of your service date still i have not received my handset repaired/replaced. After contacting you, i got reason like courier delay.

You are requested to look into matter on top priority and arrange to give me the same by tommorow

E5 Job sheet no[protected]/24

AASMI
    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
    Dec 26, 2010

I PURCHASED A NOKIA 1800(BLACK) MODEL ON 29 OCTOBER,2010 & NOW THE MOBILE IS TOTALLY DEAD. I HAVE SUBMITTED D CELL TO THE MAA COMMUNICATIONS, LAXMI NAGAR(NOKIA CARE) . THEY TOLD ME DAT THE CELL IS DEAD N DEY WILL SEND IT TO D FACTORY DUE TO SOME SERIOUS PROBLEM IN SET.

RIGHT NW I M FACING D PROBLEM OF NOT HAVING D CELL,, NOKIA CARE SHOULD PROVIDE ME A TEMPORARY CELL SO DAT I CAN CONTINUE WITH MY WORK.

PLEASE TAKE NECESSARY ACTIONS .
    PLEASE INFORM ME ON DIS NO. [protected]

casey
      Dec 26, 2010

i have nokia 5233 mobile..and am having a problem in sending message from mobile.......its show resend...again and again.....but if i channce my sim to other mobile....it is easily send from other moible.....plzzz help tme to fix this problem..!!
      sir, i have lost my cell nokia 5233 on[protected]. i have purchased it on[protected].IT, s IMEI NO [protected] .you are requested to please find the cell as soon as possble. i should be thankful
      for youy sincenely. my nuimber is [protected] pls call me
      i have nokia 5233 mobile. and am having a problem in sending message from mobile. its show hang my mobile. again and again. but if i channce my sim to other mobile. it is easily send from other moible. please help tme to fix this problem. !!..
      i have nokia 5233..i have changed the settings through Factory settings.I have activated gmail account in my device. but now that is not working properly, i mean when i started to browse it is nokia messaging account and password. please tell me what is the username and password..to open my account
      M unable to send SMS from my nokia 5233 phone, also when I change my sim card to another phone, it easily sends SMSs. Pls help as I am facing a lot of problems due to the same.

Manjula Wickramasinghe
        Dec 26, 2010

Unhappy services From Intercol

I'm happy with Nokia Phone and using from the year 2000, Currently using E 71 past 18 month. Now out of service this mobile.During 2 years warranty period, Services Agent in bahrain ( INTERCOL ) will not cover repair under warranty. Please replay to me with correct answer and details as below.

My services Job No 299243.
        Phone SN IMEC [protected]
        Code 0559571
        WLAN 00254804AD6Ebr...
        ralsonsimmi
        Dec 26, 2010

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Myself Mr.Ralson Simmi, residing at Vaishali, Ghaziabad. After using Nokia 6630 for last 4 years, with a lot expectations and passion I upgraded my handset with a new Nokia E-71,purchased it from the Mobile Hut ,nokia priority showroom at Shoprix mall,sector 4 vaishali on[protected] @ Rs 12,900/-.
        IMEI NO of my mobile is [protected]

since November 25,2010 it started giving problems, same was immediately informed to the nokia priority owner, and has done refresh in the company setting.

But it was not fixed properly that time,

the first problem I was faced is, when I am attending a call, if one another call comes, I can't pick the second call or hold the first call, when I tried to do so, message appears that " call not allowed"
        this complaint was registered to the nokia customer care on[protected] and the reference no was 1-[protected].
        They asked me to submit the hand set at the nearest nokia care for necessary repair.

A day after, I have noticed one another problem in my handset, if I pick an incoming call, "back" option comes instead of "loudspeaker " option and even I was not able to take a photo from my mobile, while switch the camera, it was not opening and message displayed as "camera is use in another application" . I have informed the same to the customer care and got another reference no
        1-[protected] dated[protected].

On that call, I have requested the executive for the replacement of my defective handset, for that he called up Mr.Aditya his team leader for his assistance and Mr.Aditya has confirmed me that he will recommend my handset for replacement.

On[protected], Thursday, I had submitted my mobile at M/s Gupta Associates, nokia care centre at Sector 4, vaishali. there I had detailed my concern to Ms Hema, and also called up Aditya for the confirmation for replacement of my handset. at that moment also Mr.Aditya has asked Ms.Hema to do the needful to process for the replacement.

But on[protected], again on one Thursday, i have visited that nokia care centre for the update, they have returned my handset after doing some repair, and it was not replaced as per the commitment.

From yesterday evening, I am again observing the same complaint as I have already complained for.
        while I am picking up any call, the "back" option is coming instead of "loudspeaker".
        today also I have made the complaint at customer care, reference no is 1-[protected] dt[protected].

now they are saying the same explanations, we will consider this as critical and suggest for L-3 and their executive will call me within 4 days time. I am feeling myself as the most foolish fellow in the world that even after spending a sum amount of Rs 12900/- for a mobile and crying to the manufacturer for their concession or help to resolve my problem.

Honestly, I have made a wrong decision to choose for E-71, even when Blackberry curve is available in the market for the same amount. from the last one month experience, I have already been irritated by the way nokia people handling a complaint or how much they value a customer.
        this is my 9th mobile since 1999, and this is more than enough for a middle class person.

For the last one month I am crying for help from door to door and desk to desk, no one in nokia to understand my concern and to give the permanent solution for the same,
        At last even tried to sell off this handset and to purchase any another brand, the shopkeeper checked my handset thoroughly and immediately noticed my existing problem with the system, and he has offered me Rs 4000/- for this brand new handset. now you can understand i how much i am trapped in the trouble,
        I can't use the product normally with peace of mind and even i can't sell off that due to the existing complaints.

I request you my lord to kindly see the harassment i am facing mentally after purchasing an high end model of nokia and helpless condition of mine, i am unable to use the system due to the recurring software problems.

kindly help me in this regard,

My contacts,

Ralson Simmi
        email:- [protected]@hmil.net

Tapan Panda
          Dec 25, 2010

Address: Dadra & Nagar Haveli, Dadra and Nagar Haveli

I had purchased a mobile model no. NOKIA 7610 SUPERNOVA from M/s. Bhavsar & Sons, Zanda Chowk, Silvassa. on 14/12/2009. I confirm from "Tangent Nokia Care" that by telephone and the confirmed after providing IMEI number that warranty period of my mobile is up to 14/01/2011 therefore they will repair free of cost.

The mobile was having display problem therfore I go to TANGENT NOKIA CARE for reparing. When I hand over my mobile; was working but screen was not clear and looking half. But they (Nokia care) returned my mobile after checking with totally blank screen and damaged condition and asking about Rs.1600/- for reparing charges thouhg it is within warranty period up to 14/01/2011.

When I ask to return my mobile as it was when I handover them, but Nokia care persons behave very badly with me and returned my mobile after damaging the same

I am looking for the justice for such miss-behave and harrasment.

nitin786
            Dec 25, 2010

I have lost my wife pers in Auto rickshaw back side when i am travel from Vithawa to Thane moring at 11.30 there is some documents & gold , cash, Nokia mobile 6300 also having in that pers I have remember only 2 starting no of Auto rickshaw is 10 then ple help me as soon as possible i m in very trouble situation & I have already complaint FIR

ple guid me how i can get these , would you ple help me

any query cont on my mob No. [protected]

007amansharma007
              from Didwana, Rajasthan
              Dec 25, 2010

Address: Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh

I was having Nokia N97 Mini mobile handset but i lost it somewhere while riding my bike.
              Its IMEI no. is [protected]
              Can you please do something in tracking my mobile handset it contains very important material which i require.I have registered a FIR for the sim card.
              Please help me out.
              My contact details are as follows:
              NAME: AMAN SHARMA
              CONTACT NO:[protected]
              ADDRESS:225 OLD RTO COMPOUND
              RAMGHAT ROAD
              ALIGARH.

Nokia N97 Cell Phone — Function Related

I have purchased the Nokia N97 bearing IMEI No [protected] cell phone from Jasmin Vadodara. Sales persons were not able to explain how to operate the phone. and also not knowing the complete features and functions of the hand set. I informed to Nokia but did not get any satisfactory reply. I received a mail that Nokia representative will come and give the complete demo on 17.08.09 till date no one has turned up.
              Myself also contacted care centre at [protected] unfartunately did not get proper response also the person has informed me that, they do not have any information that Nokia representative is visiting me. I also sent so many mails but Nokia has not at all even reply it.
              hiii
              i have bought nokia n97 but i dont konw how to operate it, so i need to know how to operate it
              i have brought nokia n97 in KSA.But i dont konw how to operate it, so i need to know how to operate it

N97 mini — mobile phone stolen

HI, Saturday(17th Jul'10) afternoon i was at Garden Retreat resort near a place called Mulugu... which abt 20 kms past shahmirpet. I was in the pool and had all my things kept aside along with my other colleagues. some one stole my quite new Nokia N97 mini phone. IMEI :[protected].

My contact number would be [protected]
              email: nasar.[protected]@live.in

address is :
              12-2-418/2/6
              viswas nagar colony,
              guddimalkapur,
              mehdipatnam,
              Hyderabad - 500028

please see if you help me track and get back my phone.

NOKIA MOBILE PHONE N-97 MINI — LOST OF MOBILE PHONE NOKIA N-97 MINI

I HAVE LOST MY MOBILE PHONE HANDSET NOKIA N-97 MINI ON DT 18.04.2011 AT AROUND 3.15 P.M. IN CITY- MANALI (HIMACHAL PRADESH) ,RAM CHOWK PARKING AREA,. I HAVE LODGED POLICE COMPLAINT IN MANALI CITY POLICE STATION. PLEASE LOCATE MY MOBILE HANDSET AND ARRANGE TO LOCK THIS HANDSET. MY CONTACT DETAILS AS UNDER
              MY NAME- MAHENDRA KUMAR SHAH
              EMAIL - [protected]@gmail.com
              IMEI NO. [protected]
              PHONE NO. WAS IN HANDSET AT THE TIME OF LOSS - [protected](TATA DOCOMO)
              MY CONTACT NO. -[protected]
              ADDRESS - RB III / BLDG. NO. 112 / FLAT NO. 4,CENTRAL RAILWAY COLONY ,
              MATUNGA - DADAR (EAST), MUMBAI - 400019

madhumita_pati
                Dec 24, 2010

Address: Khordha, Odisha

The CEO NOKIA CARE

Sub :-
                Complain against the NOKIA CARE, Talktel, 364. Saheed Nagar, Bhubaneswar- 751007,Orissa, India, Cell No- [protected] ( for puuting me mental, physical and financial harashment without providing my handset)

Kindly replay my mail and take action within 48 hour other wise I will be fourced to go through the appropriate forum of law. Because I am struggling with NOKIA CARE for getting my handset.

This is to inform you that I my self Madhumita pati,C/O- Sj. Gobardhan Pati, At- Sitaleswar, Po- JAJPUR Town,Dist- JAJPUR,PIN-755001 is a regular costomer of NOKIA CARE from last eight year. I have purchased my nokia handset model no.7230 on dt.25th may 2010. From the very next day of purchasing this phone was showing both the softwere and hardwere problem :-
                ( the bettry was taking taking charge mre than 1-2 hrs/ Hand set was getting hot after 3-5 minute of talking/ configuration problem/ call log was not correctly showing ).

I immidiately rushed to the nearest Nokia Servicing centre my complain was taken and the service provider of NOKIA CARE told me that " there is a softwere problemand for this they they have to redownload the softwere". For this they took five hrs of time restoring my contact details in the computer. But it again showed a sever hardwere problem "it was not able to load any personal back up(Contanct nos)data which which was stored through Nokia PC suit softwere in the computer. They the engineer of NOKIA CARE told me that "Mam there is a harwere problem in the set, for this they have to send it to their concerned Head Office. So without returning me the servicing centre told me that they will send it to their Head Office to make it repair. For this they took fifteen days of time.

After making it repair they hadhed over me my hand set after one month of their receive. But I am sorry to say that after two days o[censored]sing that hand set again showed the same problem, rather more problem (the display board was totally dark) . Again I put another complain in the same servicing centre regarding this problem bearing the JOB SEET NO- 3165 dt. 19th Oct. 2010 and submitted my hand set to them.

I also met the C.M of that centre Mr. Girijasankar to request for providing me another new Nokia Hand Set (Not the Same 7230 model). Saying him that- "Sir I have paid the for this hand set, its problem is from your company side not my side. So please don't put me any more problem. Because this handset and your servicing centre unnessarily westing my time & money and also giving me both mental and physical stress for running again and again to your servicing centre.)

After listening all my statement the C.M Mr. Girijasankar told me to give him a mail mentioning all those issue and he will send this mail to his Boss to take further step for this. I also send a mail as per his saying. But I was surprised when again a phone call came form that servicing centre that " Mam Your hand set is repaired , you come and collect it ." Within this time two and halfmonth of time has already gone.

Then I again met to the C.M of NOKIACARE Mr. Girijasankar on 9th Nov. 2010 asking " Sir what about my complain ? Again you are returning me the same hand set which is thrice complained. " He told me mam what can I do? I have sent your mail to my higher authoriry but your request was not kept by my Boss. So I am I can not do any thing sorry and you are bound to take that handset . I again again requested him to accept my complain, he did not listen any thing.
                But when I told him if YOU and your BOSS is not listening me then I have go for the appropriate forum of law, then he told me " okay mam you put your hand set in our centre dont receive it I will keep it for my own observation. But form that date to till date I have fifteen time physically met him near about hundred times talked with him over telephone, but I am unable to get my handset.
                Now he is cheating playing me " saying me mam please help and cooperate with us." I am unable to understand what type of help and coperation he need from my end.

My dear Sir !
                (Mr. CEO Nokia Care)

You please suggest me what type of help and cooperation I will provide to your employee of NOKIA CARE Mr. C.M ( Mr. Girijasankar ) for getting a hand set for which I have paid rupees five thousand eight hundred and twenty nine rupees!.

So

I request you to take immidiate action my handset within fourty eight hour otherwise I will will be fourced to go through the appropriate forum of law.

With warm regards
                madhumita pati
                Consumer of Nokia 7230 hand set
                Jajpur town- 755001
                BBSR- 751007
                orissa
                i agree, nokia service is bad. they do not have parts for even one year old models.
                nokia care is the most irresponsible sevicing unit i have ever come across. they lack professionalism and neglect customers. n nayak
                missing my mobile n79 and x3-02
                in these days nokia
                care services is very very poor and they are cheating to customers with high charges. They are also charging within warranty period. it my experience at Ashok Nagar nokia care. Because they had taken Rs 150 from me for software update. I had purchased it just one month. They are also not given me any receipt for that amount. Its very sad that, they are taking money by cheat. which is very mean & standard less than a begar. Its very disgusting for company.

PK Namboodiri
                  Dec 24, 2010

I had purchased one Noia-5230 from M/s Bindra Communication Private Limited, Kalibari Marg, New Delhi vide Bill No. 1031 dated 14.5.2010. On 10.11.2010 it has got some problem in power switch. Same day I submitted the hand set to Gulati Communications, F-12, Bhagat Singh Market, Gole Market Nokia Care Centre. They have sent it to the Head Office. On 17.11.2010, when I approached, NCC when it asked for Rs. 2500/- for its repair. I agreed it and they delivered the hand set to me on 23.11.2010. and I have paid Rs. 2500/-. A sum of Rs. 565/- also taken from me for providing extended warranty for another one year. As the mobile phone was not funuctioning properly,(Network problems) I have again given to the NCC on 10.12.2010 vide Job Sheet No.[protected]/101210/30 dated 10.12.2010. After frequent visit and request, the hand set was delivered to me on 20.12.2010 saying that now the set is OK. As the problems are still going on and developing with some more problems like head set is not functioning and network problems, I have again submitted it to the NCC, Gole Market vide Job sheet No.[protected]/101222/106 dated 22.12.2010. Copy of all documents like purchase bill, job sheet, Nokia Care Protect Certificate of Coverage. I have suffered a lot with this hand set. As the NCC has repaired it two times and the defects could not rectify by them, it is earnestly requested that the hand set may kindly be replaced with a new one. The amout of Rs. 2500/- taken from me towards its repair and Rs. 565/- on account of extended warranty may kindly be returned to me at the earliest.

vivekneema
                    Dec 24, 2010

The Mobile is getting hanged so many times in a day, now the touch is not working properly, the mobile is only 2 months old.
                    Please regard this draft as a complain letter to NOKIA due to its POOR
                    service and DEFECTED product.

I had purchased NOKIA 6303i classic on September 2010 which started
                    heating problem and it was a dead mobile at the month of April 2011. I
                    submitted my mobile to Nokia Priority Partner (ADDON Retail Pvt. Ltd.)
                    Mulund, Mumbai. After 4 days it was informed to me that my mobile has
                    been sent to Delhi for servicing and it will take another 8 to 10 days,
                    so after two weeks I got my mobile back which after using two days it
                    had the same heating problem so I had to return it back again to Nokia
                    Priority Partner (ADDON Retail Pvt. Ltd.) Mulund, Mumbai. It was
                    returned to me after a week and now its working, but the battery
                    performance is not so good. So it was a bad experience from your
                    service.

Meanwhile I purchased Nokia C6 on May 7 from the same store Nokia
                    Priority Partner (ADDON Retail Pvt. Ltd.). Within two weeks it had
                    touch screen problem which used to get hanged. I submitted Nokia C6 to
                    the same store and they took one and a half week to do the servicing.
                    When they returned my mobile back, I checked my mobile in the store
                    itself and it had the same touch screen problem. It was really very
                    frustrating. Again I returned it back to store which took another five
                    days. I also complained to Nokia Bangalore call centre. And after five
                    days I got my mobile back and I checked the touch screen which was
                    working fine but I found the alignment of the sliding panel was bit
                    dislocated. Next day I wanted to click some snap so I pressed the side
                    camera button which didn’t respond, this was the end of my patience.

Now I had submitted my Nokia C6 to the same store, after two days I was
                    informed that my mobile will be sent to Delhi for servicing. So this
                    time I am not going to tolerate anymore and I will not take that mobile
                    (IMEI No[protected]--) back even if it is in working condition. I
                    need a REPLACEMENT or MONEY BACK. I hope this complain letter will be
                    considered and right action will be taken.

Kiran
                    14/06/2011

IN FUTURE I AM NOT GOING TO BUY ANY NOKIA. AND I WILL SUGGEST THIS TO EVERYONE.

THIS IS VERY BAD FROM NOKIA AND THEIR TEAM. I AM REALLY VERY ANGRY. I JUST FEEL LIKE TO POST MY COMPLAIN IN EACH AND EVERY SITE SO THAT EVERYONE WILL BE AWARE WATZ GOING ON WITH NOKIA - THE CHEATERS. NOKIA SUCKS

malvika singh
                      Dec 24, 2010

Address: Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh

IMEI No. [protected]
                      my nokia X3 handset was purchased by me on 14 aug 2010 i.e. it is still under warrantee.It is completely mishandled by the nokia care people.I deposited my cellphone thrice over there but they are unable to rectify that rather they have spoiled my phone completely and there is no display in my phone now and is completely white display is coming and nothing is visible...after so many complaints nothing can be done in that regard. Sir Kindly help me out as m really troubled because of it and need a quick replacement of my set...........
                      you can contact me at [protected] for any query.....
                      MALVIKA SINGH
                      (HR) OPTHO REMEDIES
                      ALLAHABAD

Nokia X3-00 — not getting strip and display from a month

we are not getting strip and display from a month in nokia care,shimoga. they are telling there is no stock. so we are unable to use mobile.please do contact us shortly with the solution. [protected].

Nokia X3-00 — suddenly off

i m customer o[censored]r company. i m doing complaints for ur product nokia X3-00.
                      my mobile is suddenly switched off. and i m not doing switched on my mobile.
                      plz solve my problems. my contact no. is [protected]

maria de fatima
                        Dec 23, 2010

eu recebi esta menssajen e gostaria de saber o que tem de verdade nisso? Parabéns! Caro Skyrock usuário,

Ele ganhou-lhe o seu pessoal de 500 mil (libra esterlina) na promo Nokia 2010 .. Esta promo Skyrock.com organizado e Nokia, que deixou o perfil como um dos 50 vencedores nas nuvens em nossa sede em Londres ..

Gostaríamos de parabenizá-lo sobre o próprio emergindo como um dos vencedores do nosso ... Das reivindicações dos vencedores e-mail: [protected]@live.com ou ligue
                        +[protected] begin_of_the_skype_highlighting +[protected] end_of_the_skype_highlighting.

hardikmistry155
                          Dec 23, 2010

Dear Sir/ Madam,

I purchase Nokia 5230 mobile before four months. The mobile was dropped by me to a liquid and it lost its function. In fucntion there was no any signal detected, means everything in the phone (Musicplayer, Radio, camera,Charging) is working but the signal only is not detected .So i gave it to the NOKIA care, but after 10 days they gave it me back and said the mobile cannot be repaired ALTHOUGH IT IS IN WARRANTY PERIOD.

Its really hectic becasue i have to lost 7500 Rs. There is no any benefits, i lost whole money........ Nokia should either repair my mobile or return my money.......I cannot afford such lose of 7500 Rs.

The experience was really bad one and now I have decided never to buy Nokia handsets because of this kind of service and also will advice others not to buy.....

Please help me..........

Hardik Mistry
                          Mo - [protected]

Nokia Mobile — Mobile Model 5230 for Repair

set given for repair on 23.07.10 no Display screen in stock till date i will go for consumer Complain cell if not recfify with in two to three days.
                          Sandeep Saha
                          Agartala

In a warranty period, They won't repair or replace mobile - Comment #1809585 - Image #0

Nokia 5230 — replacement of mobile

i bought nokia 5230 on 10/oct/2010.it got auto restart on second day of purshase.
                          now it has been happening.and also it is unable create new profile.when i am trying to create new profile it getting struck.and also some cracking is coming while i am playing songs .i am very mush irritating for this mobile.
                          i am dissatisfying with this mobile.
                          i am requesting you to replace this mobile.

my phone number is [protected]
                          Maine bhi Nokia ka 3110 Classic liya tha, mai ushka firmware upgrade kar raha tha aur maine nokia ke site ke instruction follow kiya tha per mara mobile dead ho gaya(firmware upgrade failure)

phir maine apna mobile Nokia's Carepoint "Dexter's Digital Lab, Sector 3, New Delhi" me le gaya jahan unhone mera mobile theek karne se mana kar diya kyo ki mobile ke peeche jo "IMEI number" hota hai wo dikh neahi raha tah,

maine mainager, etc se sab se baat kar liya phir bhi mera mobile unhone theek neahi kiya, main original bill bhi de raha tha.

Aagar wo sochte hain ki mai "choor"(thief) hun to kya main nokia ke care point original bill ke saath kyo jaungaa?

aur jo IMEI peeche likha hota hai wo battery nikalne aur daalne ki wajah se haat gaya tha.

I lose Rs.4400 mobile, I will never buy any "fraud Nokia" mobile, no support if your Imei number will be removed from mobile backside.

Mera 2 hour time bhi kharab hua, mobile to maine dustbeen me udher he khooch ke daal diya tha...

NOKIA IS FRAUD.

Nokia 5230 — For replacement

Re:- Replacement of Nokia 5230-Black
                          I am shocked to bring to your knowledge that I have recently(October 2010) purchased the above-noted set which is infested with certain technical problems i.e. Charging Problem, Sensor Problem, USB Pin Problem, Restarting Problem. The phone also hangs. I have given my handset to the Nokia Customer care located in Trichy - Teleport. But the problems are repeatedly coming .Since I have purchased the phone at a very dear price, I am expecting to replace the set at the earliest. Also ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

Arunkumar

Sorry to hear about your experience. Please write to us on
                          [protected]@ovi.com and do leave your contact. We will have
                          someone from the team connect with you.

Team Nokia
                          i bought nokia 5230 on 12/04/2011themes not worked and some times hanged. before few days i m going nokia care and tell my problem. they serviced my mobile but problem is not solved. this mobile sound is very slow.
                          i am dissatisfying with this mobile.
                          i am requesting you to replace this mobile.

my phone number is [protected] plz talk to me i will tell all problems of this phone i m waiting for ur call

i[censored] r not solved my prob. i will complain consumer court so plz

Nokia 5230 — Block phone and claim warranty

My Nokia 5230 was stolen on 1st of july.Its imei no. was [protected].I have lodged a complaint with the local police.I want the phone be blocked for usage and also I wanna claim my insurance for the same.Please let me know the complete procedure for claiming my insurance.
                          Please help.
                          Hi Team Nokia,
                          I haven't heard from anyone from your company.My contact no. is [protected].Plz respond fast.I need to claim my insurance.My warranty will end on July 23rd so please hurry...

Gaurav Gupta

Nokia-5230 — Replacement of handset

i bought Nokia-5230 moblie on[protected] from Dombivli(mumbai),from the date of purchase i am getting Problems with that handset,my house is far away from nokia care centre because of that i am suffering lot in my work,I gone more than 3 times to nokia care cetre where software updation is done & battery replacement is done,but problem still perssit,sometime time it is hanging some time it is restarting & battery back up is very low,so i request u to please replace the my handset.

Manoj jumnani
                          Room No-003,abhaydeep CHS
                          Behind DNC school,
                          Dombivli (E)-421201
                          Dist-thane
                          Hello team Nokia,
                          i haven't heard from you yet...
                          Please respond immediately...
                          10 Comments

jaithegunner
                            Dec 22, 2010

Address: Indore, Madhya Pradesh

I have lost my mobile on 22/12/2010 at mhow(indore),in the state of madhya pradesh.
                            The details of the lost mobile Nokia 5130c-2 W.Silver are:
                            IMEI No:[protected]
                            Mobile no:[protected]

Please help me in Blocking my SIM card and tracing the lost mobile as I have vital information, contacts in it.

Contact No:JAI SINGH RANA ,
                            EMAIL=[protected]@gmail.com,
                            landline=[protected]
                            mob=[protected]

NOKIA 5130c-2 W.SILVER — TRACK AND FIND THE LOST MOBILE

Your name:JAI SINGH RANA
                            Address:TES -14 ,BERCHA BLOCK,FCE,MCTE,MHOW
                            Phone model:NOKIA 5130c-2 W.SILVER
                            Make:NOKIA
                            Last used No.:[protected]
                            E-mail for communication:[protected]@GMAIL.COM
                            Missed date:22/12/2010
                            IMEI No.:[protected]

PLZ REPLY SOON,,,AND help me in Blocking my SIM card and tracing the lost mobile as I have vital information AND contacts in it.

SOMNATH BHATTACHARJEE
                              from Durgapur, West Bengal
                              Dec 22, 2010

Address: Bardhaman, West Bengal

Set was purchased on 15/12/2010 evening from S B Communications, City Centre, Durgapur-16. Same was started to give problem from 18/12/2010 evening.

PROBLEM : 1) Auto ON/OFF (Restart & Shutdown Automatically)
                              2) Always showing Charging without Charger (Falls Charging)
                              3) Always showing Low Battery
                              ACTION : Booked complaint at BHIRINGI, DURGAPUR-713213 (Complant no. 101219/22 dated 19/12/2010), As per them, it is a hardware proble, they have taken the mobile.

REMARKS : As it is purchased on 15/12/2010, Please replace it.

RAHUL KAMBAD
                                Dec 22, 2010

Address: Bhavnagar, Gujarat

HELLO SIR/MADAM,

my self RAHUL KAMBAD from bhavnagar.i bought nokia 5233 on dated 04/04/10.till now its work properly but once a month ago there was a problem create in my nokia 5233 handset display then i went to nokia priority care in at parimal chowk bhavnagar. they return me my hand set at evening and after returning 1 hour later problem again arise so i told them again so next day they kept my cell one day and returned me back next day. then next day problem of display again arise so i again 3rd time went there at that time they told me that u have to change your cell display from nokia company .i agree with it then they told me sir we have no display available so you gave this cell to other nokia care.so i went another nokia care,they told me that they cant change my cell display because i have already register at first in priority care they told me that you go there and told them to change.
                                sir/madam they both nokia care solution have some internal problem and they harass customers.i m now tired to get solution of my problem ...please take some strict action against both of them please.they provides worst customer service and harass customers.

my contact detail:
                                name:- RAHUL KAMBAD
                                mobile:[protected]
                                email:[protected]@yahoo.com
                                SUB:-EDIT IN MOBILE NUMBER

MY SELF RAHUL KAMBAD MY MOBILE NUMBER IS:-[protected] AND EMAIL ID IS:[protected]@yahoo.com

cmgthebest
                                  Dec 22, 2010

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

I got various problem from my Nokia 5800 Xperssmusic ,
                                  First my touch pad get hangs which get solved by software update at customer .
                                  Second my camera stops working and submitting to customer care about 20 days after I got my cell back repaired.
                                  and now when my warranty get expired My touch pad again stops working customer care executive told liquid display get damaged which would be costs me around Rs.2000.
                                  thuogh this is not complete list of problems including often hangs,picture quality etc.

I really get frustrated due to this cell.

My IMEI no is [protected]

Chetan Gholekar

Email Id - [protected]@gmail.com

Nokia 5800 — touch screen not functioning

I have purchased 1 NOKIA 5800 on 01/03/2009 fro nokia priority, 103 station square, bhubaneswar. Vide invoice no. 08-09/S/4218 for rs. 18, 900/-. Within one month the mobile occured various problems i.e.
                                  1) keypad lock is loose,
                                  2) message box opens half
                                  3) music library does not open
                                  4) touch screen does not work properly
                                  I demanded for a new phone but NOKIA CARE people didnt agree with me and asuured me to correct the problem and they booked the mobile phone. Vide job sheet no.[protected]/090401/52 dated 01/04/2009 and handed over to me on 05/04/2009.
                                  Again the phone had the same problems adding on to some new ones. Once again they booked the phone on the same jobsheet no. dated 06/04/2009 and then handed over to me on 09/04/2009 in the evening. But the very next morning the problems were the same.
                                  Again i booked the phone on 10/04/2009 and they handed over me on 20/04/2009 but the problem is not rectified yet. I think due to some manufacturing defect the nokia care personnel could not rectify the problem but they did not accept that there is a manufacturing defect.
                                  I want to know that is it my fault to purchase a mobile phone from NOKIA who claims the no. one brand in mobile sector. Lastly i am asking you WHAT SHOULD I BE DO? May I be running to nokia care repeatedly or go to CONSUMER FORUM. DECISION IS YOURS.

Binod Beriwal

Nokia/ 5800 xpressmusic — Touch screen not working

Dear sir/Madam,

I bought nokia 5800 xpressmusic on 11/10/2009 from HOTLINE COMMUNICATIONS, KAROLBAGH. It work's fine for 3 month. After that it start giving trouble in touch screen. I went to nokia care at hotline communications on 03/03/2010, they checked it and said that it is liquid damage and warranty is void. They asked me to give to pay Rs 2250 for the service and also told that if the repair is not possible then we to send to nokia which will cost Rs 2850. i paid Rs 2250.They took 1 and half hour and said that it's ok now and it will work. But the same problem still continues in the way when i was returning from the hotline communication. My IMEI number is [protected]

Dhananjay

arjun68
                                    Dec 22, 2010

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

I am Zuber Khan,I am using cell phone of Nokia company model no- E63(Red Colour).I am a regular user of Nokia products so I have Puurchased Nokia E63(Red) from Sardar Ji Moblies,Abulane,Meerut on 31/01/2010.

IMEI No:- [protected]

I am facing Two problems in this Handset
                                    1) It's screen glass has automatically cracked during charging.
                                    2) CAll waiting Indiacation is not properly Working.

For these two complaints I am going regularly to the Nokia Service Centre Opp. to Tanya AutoMobiles Near Baccha park from approximately last 2 months.

They Have told me the charges of glass 300/- & service Charge of 300/- total 600/- which i agreed to pay and said them to give bill of 600/-,they said the part will be avilable in 5 days I am going regulary to them but they are not giving response to me.

When i have got frustrated i asked them wheather I showld wait or not,there behaviour was so rude and blunt like they are giving me free things.

There final statement was " Kahin aur nokia care se ya market se pata kar lo itni jaldi hai to...... warna wait kar lo jab aa jayega change kara lena......."

I said them why should i ask for product in market when there is authorized nokia care, he said " aur b bohot sets hai hamare paas ek hi thodi hai.........."

There Care manager was not ready to talk even.

My set is under warranty then also I am ready to pay.

I want to ask what is care of a customer at service centre.No Regard No Greet...........

I am a practising lawyer in Meerut Court.
                                    Name :- Zuber Khan
                                    Ph.No:- [protected],[protected]
                                    Complaint against Nokia Care,Opp to Tanya AutoMobiles,Bacha Park,Meerut
                                    Cell Phone Model:- E63(Red)
                                    IMEI No:- [protected]

Nokia — RUDE BEHAVIOUR AND FRUSTRATING SERVICE

I have a NOKIA handset and i was facing trouble with it so i went to local service station (NOKIA CARE, TONK ROAD, JAIPUR)i asked for the manager from security and i got the most amazing answer that "i am the manager here" and i said okey so can i have your name he said i am KAMAL .Its so funny and frustrating to the see the manager standing in GUARDS DRESS, i guess nokia must have rolled out a NEW DRESS Code for managers and new qualification policy too.
                                    i guess this service center is the most pathetic service center i have ever visited .
                                    NEEDS ESCALATIONs..
                                    reagrds
                                    nyle kenton

Nokia — Rude behaviour of Nokia care

The Senior Manager (Customer Care)

Re:- Rude behaviour of nokia care peoples

I am really shocked when i came to know that Nokia care peoples behaving like they are the not responsible for the techinical faults of Nokia.
                                    i purchased new nokia 6500 slide recently around 3 months back and faced the problem of no display, when i went to nokia care first thing they dint given recipt for the mobile receiving . and they had taken 20 days to rectify the problem and
                                    they said this is swet problem because you are using hands to use phones . isn't funny ? what we have to use for phones rather than hands? and when i asked to give the receipt for that he is not ready to give original receipt for that and he said i will not give original receipt, i will give xerox u can do whatever u want.
                                    what we have to do to ensure that such problems do not creep up in future and that our faith in Nokia remains undaunted.

waiting for your response

Hari
                                    I am a customer of nokia . I have purchased a set 7310C on 22nd december from nokia priority dealer jain times 1 S.P Mukherjee road kolkata-700025. After using the set for 1 week on 7th jan its keypad becomes hard, when i go to the jain times they send me to nokia care AM MOBILE TELECOM PVT.LTD.

They take my mobile and give me a jobsheet where the delivery date was given 23rd january, but after repeated times i have visited to nokia care but they didn't give me any positive sign from their side . On 2nd february they give me one number 30303838 . After calling on this number they told me that my set is ready for despatch . But till date i didn't get my set. From Delhi they give me a complain number 2-3T0DV5. Day by Day i am getting no support from their side They are giving me no positive answer .

Please look into this matter seriously

RAJU KUMAR SHAH

Nokia — no response from company service centre

sir I have bought an E71 Nokia cellphone from Tiruvalla mobile store,Deepa towers one year back,on the 11th month it got stuck and i gave to the store where i purchased,they took up the complaint and gave back in 2 wks and said battery has to be changed,we changed the battery,but sir the complaint was still existing,i gave my set again on 1st week of september,they said it has to be given to the main service centrre so it will take 3weeks,But i am worried that inspite of many phone calls,i still didnt receive my phone,I even lost all my valuable no which i fed in my phone,without informing me they deleted all the number
                                    sir kindly look in to the matters and take necessary steps

Dr saji kurian
                                    very arrogant and stupid

priyanka m
                                      Dec 21, 2010

I am having a Nokia 5130 handy since 3 years. Last week suddenly i lost my calculator option from my phone so i thought of refreshing my phone memory. And when i did refresh i lost my entire data, contact numbers from my phone memory. Even the display setting has changed.

Please help me by telling how do i restore my data.

am having nokia 5130 xpressmusic since 1 year.the problem is my phone memory is day by day reduced when i open music player it is showing update cancelled 1.2mb required.so i deleted all the galley but again the next day it is showing in the same way.

please give solution to this.