Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 16, 2025
Complaints 9486

File a complaint to Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies

Having problems with Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Ola Cabs / ANI Technologies reviews & complaints page 34

Swaraj Das Adhikari
Jun 11, 2022

The driver was irritated and very rude with me over call when he asked me to come to location. Any other decent person would have mentioned that politely instead of getting irritated. I was talking to him nicely and this behaviour of his made me really sad. So after getting into the cab, I politely said him that you should not misbehave like this with customers. In response he said if you don't like it then I will end the ride and you will get down. After that I tried explaining what I said and why I said that. But he was very rude. My fiance was with me and we are in a long distance relationship was going to drop her off at the airport and I don't know when I will get to see her again. This encounter completely ruined our mood. This is something personal. So you might not even consider it. But anyway after some time, me and my fiance said sorry and he also said sorry. But while getting down, when I went back to get the luggage out, he rushed back and accused me that I was taking photograph of his car's number plate when I actually didn't do anything and was just trying to get the luggage out. I said and even swore with my mother's name but he didn't believe and asked us to go away. This heart breaking encounter was really devastating at that moment. I couldn't drop her off properly. May be you will not understand and may be you won't do anything regarding this matter and may be you will contact the driver and believe whatever he says, but this encounter and his behaviour was really bad.
Hoping for a positive response from your end.

Driver's name and contact number-Debasish Dhal[protected]
white Dzire car, car number's last 4 digits-9308
The most impolite, rude and the worst ola driver ever.
No response from the company on this complaint. Really poor customer service and irresponsible attitude of the company.

sushiiieee
    Jun 11, 2022

I want to stop receiving OLA electric WhatsApp messages and text messages from the company which was started WITHOUT MY CONSENT. There is no customer care number available to stop all the services.

Shubhalakshmi
      Jun 11, 2022

I have done the payment of rupees - 680 from Google pay to on the duty services in ola partner app deposit cash, payment done successfully but duty services not started in ola partner app, kindly check on this. please find the attached payment slip and refund the money
      Can't able to attach the file,
      Google pay transaction date - 10/06/2022
      UPI transaction I'd[protected]
      Holder name - Chandra mohan
      To ANI technologies pvt ltd.
      Kindly do the needful as soon as possible

mssekar
        Jun 11, 2022

Ola ride Dr.10.06.2022 under ref no. CRN [protected].

The subject ride was charged a sum of Rs.1563. for a distance of just 10.9 kms which is very much on the higher side. We understand that it is not the distance that costs, but our exigency and the destination chosen. There is no justification for such an abnormal fare that too not a busy hours or city ride. A thorough investigation needed and a remedy by way of refund should be given after deducting the genuine fare.

afzal nawaz.g
          Jun 10, 2022

Everytime I book a cab driver ask the location if it is near they just cancel saying no profit for us in this ride, else they ask give extra money

If it is long distance still they ask extra 200 apart from bill amount and in other scenarios they ask to cancel the ride and ask they bill amount to give in hand.

I have been tolerating this because I have one year baby and I had to take him to hospitals.

I have complained about this all ready to OLA office in Chennai still all drivers are like this

Vivek renuka
            Jun 9, 2022

I had booked ola on 2/06/2022 and paid the driver through Google pay rs 250 transaction ref number[protected] to rohit yadav @22.46, however to my surprise I am getting alert that have not clear dues also paid from ola money
            Please resolve the same on priority as already paid to driver

Tirthankar Kundu
              Jun 9, 2022

I am getting at least calls 2 - 3 times in a single day from ola cars. This had been going from March 2022 to till date. These calls are coming from different numbers, I tell to the executive please don't call as I have sold my cars but they are ignorant and they keep on calling. I am frustrated and fed up with this. Please stop ola cars from calling me and spare me of this headache, really irritated from this constant calling.

saneeya28
                from Kalyan, Maharashtra
                Jun 9, 2022

My Ola money is been activated and payment is required message keeps popping up. Whereas I always pay the driver in cash after my ride ends. So I’m not paying any due amounts to Ola money and I request you to deactivate the Ola money

Dharmesh.rathod82
                  Jun 8, 2022

Address: trip Nashik to mumbai T2 terminal

please find below details of payment done to driver thru g-pay

please reverse my wallet payment of 2493 which is due on 09.06.2022

crn [protected] date: 18.05.2022
                  driver name: shahid
                  car number : mh01cj1430
                  mobile number: provided by ola : [protected]
                  mobile number of driver g pay done: [protected]

kbnambiar
                    Jun 8, 2022

I travelled to India in the month of April-2022 and used OLA Cabs for a few rides. Since then I have been bombarded with emails and phone calls for postpaid charges which I have never utilized. I have always paid all my rides in full by Cash payment.

I reported the matter to OLA support and they contacted me for CRN numbers from the OLA App. I provided the same, but still there is no response. Then one fine day, they responded saying that I must contact OLA Money. I contacted OLA Money with the case and no response received so far. Then again I got another email asking for CRN numbers. I provided the same again, and asked them to stop sending all email reminders.

Instead of resolving the case, OLA keeps sending emails (at least 10-15 emails per day) and calls from different numbers. I picked one of the calls when I visited India again last week, and the customer support lady asked for paying the bills. When I explained the situation and pointed to the issue on their end, she hung up the phone and never responded back to my calls.

OLA's customer handling is pathetic and very disturbing. Their malpractice with these kind o[censored]nused charges must be stopped at once.

Kindly help resolve the issue at the earliest.

I am totally disappointed at this and have decided to never utilize any of their services.
                    Calling 20 times a day morning afternoon evening such a harrasment pls ban.ola calls and fraud calls or take strict action against them

Sujathaprasannababu
                      Jun 8, 2022

I paid twice. One is thru phonepe and other one gpay. First paid thru gpay but it showed as processing. So driver asked me to pay again so paid thru phonepe. Took ride on june 1st and on june 2nd gpay amt credited to driver. I requested driver to pay back amt of 750 but still now he didn'tnd not responding too. I have attached screenshot of payment for your reference.Driver name: venkatesh Driver numb[protected] pls try to refund asap.
                      Jun 08, 2022
                      Updated by Sujathaprasannababu
                      I have attached driver details too... pls take necessary actions. Pls refund my amount asap.

blogging.a
                        Jun 7, 2022

I do not generally use OLA cabs but had to use the cam while in Allahabad on 5-4-22 and the payments was automatically paid by Ola Post paid. Firstly, i never asked OLA to make the payments by OLA post paid, secondly OLA never asked me how do I like to pay. The bill was for Rs 1006/- & the cleared the dues the next very day using my kotak bank account. I again use the OLA while returning from the journey for which I haven't paid because there is no option being whom to pay the remaining amount. Now OLA has not removed the amount already paid but are also adding late fees every now and then. I have emailed OLA more than 50 times, have made several calls and also have spoken to many CCE but there has been no solution yet and now they are sending me threatening messages. Such a big company and so poor customer service. Not only they have poor customer service but each time I receive a call i need to start explaining them from the scratch, so frustrating. It wasn't about the amount but its about business ethics. I have attached all the screenshots. Don't know what to do as i am getting calls and messages each day which are too harassing.

Deelip Bheemanna
                          Jun 7, 2022

Yesterday - I need to send my elderly aged parents to Sparsh Hospital in Bangalore.

Hence I booked a OLA cab with postpaid OLA money - as my parents were not aware of how to book & pay.

Once they reached destination, in spite of Driver knowing that he got already money for the ride from OLA money/postpaid driver demanded money and had taken the cash of Rs 515/- from my parents.

OLA also charged me for the same ride Rs 517

Hence I would request OLA to take strict action against the driver & refund excess amount taken

Booking done from mobile number [protected]
                          Ride taken on 6th June 2022,
                          Charge amount Rs 517/-

Yogesh Varatharaj
                            Jun 7, 2022

Dear Ola folks

Please find attached for your reference of my ride fare is higher than the estimated fare on 31 may 22 for the details

Before schedule estimated amount Rs. 959 ( attached as screen shot)

After ride end Rs. 1186 ( attached as PDF)

Then i was raised complaint on payment issue they revised bill Rs. 851 sent to me that also i attached as PDF

Therefore

Extra amount paid to ola Rs. 335

So as per revised bill please process the amount Rs.335 to my account through NEFT

Bank details

A/C Name: YOGESH V
                            A/C Number: [protected]
                            IFS Code: SBIN0014619
                            Branch: Natrampalli.

Please go through the thing and make it payment as soon as possible through NEFT

If you need more details please let me know, call me i mentioned below

Yogesh Varatharaj

akashsjain
                              Jun 7, 2022

I met with accident during the ride & Driver partner Stopped the trip midway & taken full fair from me

Abhigna K.L.
                                Jun 6, 2022

I took a trip in Bangalore from the airport to Electronic City Phase One. Upon booking, I chose the payment method as gpay (UPI id) and started the ride. About twenty minutes before reaching my destination, I paid the amount shown on the ola app directly using gpay UPI. That amount was Rs. 1386. The toll and other things, I was supposed to pay after the ride which amounted to Rs. 131 as shown in the invoice screenshot. It is also clearly shown that I paid 1386 through gpay.

Once the ride ended, the driver showed me his phone and siad that I was supposed to pay the full amount in cash. I told him that I paid, but he insisted and said that I will recieve a refund if I raise an issue and that I should pay him Rs. 1436. I did that, believing him and now I have paid extra. I tried to contact ola support, but no one is responding.

Please take action on the driver with name 'SHIVAKUMAR H' with a white Swift dzire. CRN[protected].

I want a refund of the extra amount I paid. I am already furious and am considering not using this ride service anymore.

chitra kannabiran
                                  Jun 6, 2022

Ola drivers are frequently asking customer at the start of a ride for - a). What is the fare shown for this ride? b). are you paying cash? This is an inconvenience to customers. Why do we have to tell them the fare? They should get fare information in advance if they want that. Though the choice of payment is given to the customer, drivers want cash, and tend to cancel if you use other modes. I found out that this is because they have to wait a few days to get paid by the company. Why can't the cab companies arrange for payment to drivers two times a week?

Ksivakumar
                                    Jun 6, 2022

Address: Mangadu chennai

Ola credit the amount Rs 500 as Ola Postpaid without my knowledge, Then I come to know the Driver received the money as cash as well. But Now Ola informing me to pay Ola Post paid amount Rs 500 with Penalty amount of Rs 550. Hence I request you to take the necessary action to cancel Ola Postpaid option and its due amount Rs 550. thanks

Anjesh Aggarwal
                                      Jun 6, 2022

I booked a mini rental ride from Bangalore airport on 3rd April 2022. I booked it for 6 hours and 60 kms and I had to go to 3 different places. The price that was displayed to me in the app at the time of booking was Rs. 1199 and I confirmed booking (note: we are habitual of paying the amount that is displayed at the time of booking the cab and do not expect any additional charges or taxes after that).
                                      I shortly got connected with the driver and he asked me to come to a different location for pickup (which was not the Ola pickup point of Bangalore airport). I could also track the location of the driver who was coming from outside the airport. He came to this location at the outer of the airport after a few minutes and I boarded the cab.

My first destination was about 44km away (there was a shorter route available, but the driver said the road condition is very bad on that route and took me from this longer route which is mostly a national highway). We drove for approximately 35km in 50 minutes and suddenly the driver stopped the car at the side of the road stating that he is getting another booking, which he should not be getting because he is already on a ride. He stopped the car and started calling Ola support to sort this out. I asked him to take me to the destination at least, which was still approximately 9km away and sort it out there but he did not move an inch. At this point I also noticed the cost for this ride has changed from Rs. 1199 to Rs. 1493 including airport parking charges, where my driver never went.

After a while when he was not able to sort this out, I called Ola support and I got the most pathetic response of my life given the situation, which was "I have raised a ticket and we will get back to you in 72 hours". I was there in the middle of the road and they did not solve it on the call, did not ask for a few minutes or even a few hours, but 3 full days.
                                      I called the support multiple times expecting a different response and asked for what should be done at that time, but no solution was given. I guess multiple tickets with a 72 hour timeline were raised in the process.

After more than 30 minutes of calling, one of the support agents that the driver called suggested me to provide the stop OTP to end this ride, and assured me that I will be charged on the pro-rata basis for this ride and that I should book a new cab for the rest of the journey, so that's what I did.

Now that was what happened on 3rd April and this is what happened after that:
                                      I never got any calls or texts from Ola addressing the tickets that were raised on the 3rd.
                                      I raised a new ticket on 8th April from the app titled "My trip was abandoned midway" and it was closed stating that my original drop location and actual drop location were the same or in close proximity. I guess the proximity radius is more than 9km for them, not sure.
                                      I was not charged on a pro-rata basis but the full amount including charges that were added after the booking.
                                      I called Ola support again after the bill was generated to sort this, but did not get any satisfactory resolution. I guess another 72 hour ticket was raised then.
                                      At this time I decided to not call anymore and wait for Ola to get desperate for the money but hats off to the system developed by Ola, I've got hundreds of calls via IVR at odd hours, more than 30 calls from actual people who are just counting the number of calls they made in a day and don't care the slightest bit on why they called.
                                      Now, they have even started threatening me to take legal action. I don't know where do they even get the audacity.

madhuri Pednekar
                                        Jun 6, 2022

I had booked a ride on[protected].During the ride itself, I had made online payment of Rs.217. The driver almost rammed the auto at kharghar toll, we were luckily saved. After that the driver abruptly stopped the car midday. I had to hunt for a private auto. After making the full payment online, instead of refunding money for incomplete ride and additional auto payment am being asked to pay extra charge. we were about to meet an accident, I had to pay additional for a private auto. OLA HAS BEEN TRAUMATIC EXPERIENCE AS THIS IS THE THIRD TIME THAT I HAVE FACE ISSUE. KINDLY REFUND THE AMOUNT FOR INCOMPET RIDE AND WAIVE OFF THE ADDITIONAL CHARGE WHICH AM ASKED TO PAY.