Oriental Insurance Company Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 18, 2025
Complaints 619

File a complaint to Oriental Insurance Company

Having problems with Oriental Insurance Company?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Oriental Insurance Company customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Oriental Insurance Company reviews & complaints page 3

Sunil Mehta1975
Aug 18, 2021

Address: H. NO 1174/167 NEW JIWAN NAGAR , NEAR SHEELU PARDHAN HOME

I am Sunil Mehta, My Activa ( Scooty ) has Been Stolen from b1/57 Malka Ganj Delhi ON 21/12/20 AT 11.00 P.M . I Prepare the FIR on 22/12/20. 7.00 A.M . After FIR Process I have been Inform to Insurance Company . They ask You should Complaint on that Place Where Your vehicle has been Stolen. Then I go to the Near by Oriental Insurance Company. But They Ask this is Theft Case, for this you will go to Oriental Insurance Company at Barrah khamba ( ForTheft Case ). After This I file the Complaint on 23/12/20. at Barrah Khamba Connaut Place. I has been submitt all the documents as required by Insurance Company Team Member ( Shivangi Thirpathi ) . Approx eight Months left but I do not get my Activa Insurance Claim Till now Pls Look in this matter, and cooperate with me . I Greatfully thank with you.
Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Arya2011
    Aug 4, 2021

Address: MAGNET HOUSE,3RD FLOOR, NAROTTAM MORARJI MARG BALLARD ESTATE, MUMBAI MAHARASHTRA 400023

My self Nilesh Thakur, i have taking mediclaim policy from oriental insurrance and last 10yrs i have renewing the policy without failed, My father is detected the cancer and giving treatment from Hospital, I have submitted the bill copy of cemo and rediation.which is 8 claim i have submitted outoff 8 claim they have senction 1 claim and 7 claim they have rejected and told it is non payable.if its a non payable how they clear my 1 claim.
    My policy no :- 121300/48/2020/4882
    Oriental Insurance Company customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Register a court case
    Ankitadutta's reply, Oct 28, 2021
    register a case in consumer forum or court to get the claim. Insurance company will not process this claim without court's involvement. Asking insurance company will be the wastage of time. I have seen many of these cases in the past 15 years at oriental insurance and almost all the cases in the court have been won by the insured

Makewell Deshpande
      Aug 4, 2021

I have got less disbursement of amount of my Covide Kavach Policy no 161795/48/2021/897

Dinesh Baboo
        Aug 1, 2021

Address: Vasundhra enclave awas vikas chandausi

The said claim was rejected by your office due to not intimated in 24 hours .I have to submit that the person mukesh babu was suffering from cancer and high blood sugar since last 7 months whole family was very much disturbed. In such a situation you r rejection is not appreciable keeping in view the situation of the patient and his family .therefore you are requested to please review my claim and reimburse the same at the earliest .hoping to have an early response
        Aug 01, 2021
        Updated by Dinesh Baboo
        You are requested to explicate the claim at your earliest
        Aug 01, 2021
        Updated by Dinesh Baboo
        Claim rejected unduly

As per the internal policy of the oriental insurance, condoning the delay in intimation by few days is within the authority of the officer in-charge. But in your case, it seems officer in-charge is not condoning the delay in intimation.

There are 3 ways for you:
        1. Request the officer in-charge of his higher office to look into your case compassionately and condone the delay in intimation of claim
        2. File an RTI in clear language asking the insurance company to provide information regarding in how many cases, delay in intimations have been condoned by the company and then file complaint against the company regarding discrimination
        3. Go to insurance ombdusman, consumer forum or court (any one).

Jamesps
          Jul 27, 2021

Address: Ernakulam CBO

I had given a cheque of PNB for renewal of my Medi claim policy which I took through PNB on 07/07/21.the policy amount was 10833.The serving branch CBO Ernakulam. Unfortunately my cheque was dishonoured as my account was dormant . The same was intimated me on 26/07/21.and told me that my policy was canceled.On 27/07/21 I contacted my PNB branch and made sure that my account is active. The manager from the bank told me to give a new cheque to insurance. But the manager didn’t accept the cheque (Rs 11083 . Including

Enfi Rajan
            Jun 12, 2021

Address: Alwaye

Failed Transactions Amount of 1751Rs

Gauravpatel99
              Jun 9, 2021

Claim settlement delay more than 6 month

Address: Flat No 3 Balkrishnaappt, 2nd Floor Amin Marg, Amin Marg, Amin Marg, Rajkot, Gujarat 360001

Insured Person : Paresh kariya
              CCN: MDI6082298
              CLAIM NUMBER : 143900/48/2021/00001735

It has been six months since this claim but its rupee has not been deposited yet.

Even though the claim has been passed on 5 - May 2021, do you spend so big time in depositing money?

Our customers are dissatisfied with your service.

please look into...
              Mamta parti
              May 21, 2021

Address: Alwar

Sir/madam
              I mamta parti got covid on 04.04.2021 but due to breathing problem I admitted in harish hospital alwar on 07.07.2021
              There is a raksha tpa name is Ms sonam who ignored my cards for cashless facility.she said that your card is old.
              I always renew my policy on the time but after that she ignored my cards by saying that my card is old and we got many problems due to her.
              So kindly solve my issue that my card is invalid. Policy no. 242301/48/2021/1180.

Deepak kumar sabarni
                from Kolasib, Mizoram
                May 15, 2021

Address: Rewari

My policy number 131300/31/2019/82771.

Claim pending from last one and half year . Claim amount 25000/- rs .

Pls help and close this asap

Deepak

nikja10
                  May 6, 2021

Senior management forcing scale 1/2 employees to go office in this pandemic.
                  My father has several comorbidities and suffered from COVID last year and also he is about to retire in another few months however senior management is forcing him to go office in this pandemic and saying that there is a policy where scale 3 & above employees wont go to office in this pandemic, only junior employees irrespective of age have to join office

Please help us as my family is worried about this. This is really non professional behaviour.
                  Thanks for notify it to customer support.
                  There should be policy where employees with comorbidities must not be allowed to go to Office. There should be work from culture for such kind of employees. Organization politics must be stopped where branch manager is forcing his junior to visit office daily but branch manager is working from home.

Alfee Joseph Mathew
                    Apr 30, 2021

My policy

I am wring this complain with my broken heart, I have started a policy in name of Happy Family Floater insurance from The Oriental Insurance company on 2009 for myself, wife and my 2 kids. till 2020 i am renewing this policy every year without any filer, but due to the world epidemic ( COVID- 19)started on 2020 March/ April/ May and june month was under lock-down and due to this i have not received the any intimation notice from the above...
                    Sumit Goyal/PCG/CO
                    Apr 20, 2021

I am Sumit Goyal Employee of Axis bank Securities (EMP ID-AS_231672). I have raised my Father's claim of Liver Transplant approx. 1.5 months back, but even after continuous follow up they are not giving proper response and TAT for claim settlement and every time asking new documents to collect from hospital.

Request you assist me ASAP, as the claim amount is Rs.20 lakhs. attaching communication mail thread with medi assist.

Medi Assist ID-[protected]
                    Policy Holder- Axis Bank Securities
                    Ticket No:[protected]-which i raised with medi assist
                    Sumit Goyal-[protected]

alpeshvashi
                      Mar 18, 2021

Requesting for hard copy of policy since 10 days but no-one responding.

I have been sending a request message to mandakini.[protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in,
                      [protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in, jdas.[protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in, to
                      send me a hard copy of motor policy since 08.03.2021.

It seems they all, Mandakini Balodhi, , Jdas Gupta and so many employees in their customer service department are very very busy that they do not get time to even acknowledge my request message since 10 days,...
                      nitingsevak
                      Feb 26, 2021

My policy number 121800/48/2021/4955, it is happy family floater 2015
                      uni: irdai/hlt/oic/p-h/v.Ii/450/15-16
                      i have this policy since last 5 years
                      i have paid my last premium in august2020, the policy is joint with my father, mother and me
                      my father expired on 27th november 2020, so i have asked for refund for my father for the remaining period after deducting 3 months premium
                      i have done number of correspondence with mumbai office but till date i have not get my refund

oriental insurance
                        Feb 5, 2021

Address: The oriental Insurance company ltd, oriental house A-25/27,Asaf Ali Road, New delhi-110002.

The main sewer line of MCD is blocked .

om chorasiya
                          Jan 6, 2021

Address: 1, Nelson Mandela Road,Vasant Kunj,DELHI,DELHI,110020
                          Website: www.orientalinsurance.org.in mail to [email protected]

Hard copy still not sending by insurance company at my home address. The progress of complaints is not informing me. only matter of hard copy but not solving it.
                          Previous policy number:215700/31/2020/137085
                          new policy No:215700/31/2021/788130
                          [protected]@orientalinsurance.co. mail ID failure notice coming when I am mailing
                          If oriental insurance company was notified the post complaint but why not giving feed back and any progress about it. Why taking more time and what is the matter.

om chorasiya
                            Jan 1, 2021

Address: 1-P-28 M.N.Ext. Kota Rajasthan PIN-324009

I was taken on line for car insurance and the company has issued the policy which was attached to you in mail.
                            What is the matter please solve it. I can give you my bank details also.
                            Why are insurance companies issuing such a type of policy. we are driving my car without a policy. Who is responsible if the car has an accident this time. What is the benefit of taking online policy? Please solve the matter as soon as possible. who is responsible for that, why this happened like that, so do needful as soon as possible and take action against which person is issued such type of policy. why not send the policy on my home address.
                            Jan 01, 2021
                            Updated by om chorasiya
                             I have been taken on line car insurance renewal policy with orientinsurance company but hard copy of insurance still not reached at my home address. I have done several emails but according to Maruti insurance did not do this policy. I have been In mail address of oriental insurance in softcopy ([protected]@orientinsurance.co.in) and other ([protected]@orientalinsurance.co.in) failure notice coming back. Please take action and investigate the matter.
                            Jan 01, 2021
                            Updated by om chorasiya
                            Previous car policy number:215700/31/2020/137085
                            New policy No:215700/31/2021/788130
                            Scan copy of new policy also attached so please confirmed it.
                            Hard copy send my home address
                            Jan 24, 2021
                            Updated by om chorasiya
                            I had car insurance Policy taken on date 04/10/2020 but still matter is pending. Oriental car insurance company is nobody giving response about it. How much time you will be taken for send hard copy. I will show you that money had gone in Oriental insurance account. If any inquiry is going on your side that you can notify me on my mail address. Your company are not giving reply on mail, so many time I have been written mail to customer care and some oriental insurance officers. No customers expects such a big insurance company that the company's side response will not come. If your responsible persons of the company answer it if you think it is appropriate to answer then you can given on mail ID.

Atul2886
                              Dec 6, 2020

Address: Park Mediclaim Insurance Tpa Pvt Ltd

Dear sir / mam

I Atul Gupta had buy a policy on May 2020 but according to your advisor after collecting the cheque no 380628 ( bank name SBI) of Rs 19437/- after 3 or 4 days he denied that the cheque is not valid and this cheque will not clear.. so I told him to return the cheque and I have buy another policy.. but after a month on 8th/June/2020 the cheque has been cleared and still neither the policy has not been issued nor the amount received . so I requested to kindly refund the amount as soon as possible..

Thanx and regards

Atul Gupta

Harsh Gulyani
                                Nov 20, 2020

I opted insurance policy from Oriental Insurance Company. I paid 108000 to Ford Garage. the insurance company promised that they will pay in 15 days. I paid on 17/09/2020. But to date, I haven't received my claim amount.

Policy No. - 211200/31/2020/261304
                                Car No. - HR 36 Y 1746

The surveyor did something wrong. If these type of people are working in a company then nobody will opt for oriental service

Swaminathan Ma
                                  Oct 15, 2020

I made a call to your team at chennai and came to know that my claim is rejected due to dental related issue not covered under policy.

My Query: If dental related is not accepted, why my time & your time wasted here asking for documents to claim.
                                  At starting stage itself, please direct us clearly that dental related oprations (like root canal) will be rejected and not covered under policy.

Kindly take the Complaint in a positive way and provide favourable feedback .