Pizza Hut India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 22, 2025
Complaints 2706

File a complaint to Pizza Hut India

Having problems with Pizza Hut India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Pizza Hut India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Pizza Hut India reviews & complaints page 32

Jassim Mannil
Apr 14, 2021

Address: Mannil house perinchery Omachappuzha vailathur

I purchase item and swipe card for payment but not received cash in mechine but my card was gone cash date 8.4.21 time 7.38 and 7.39pm amount of 734 two times, i paid cash by hand, pls check u r bank statement and refund my cash. My goggle pay [protected]
Pizza Hut India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Sharatchandra Pharale
    Apr 10, 2021

I had ordered pizza from Pizza Hut outlet at stellar mall, hubli
    After 2 hours of placing order, the store manager calls and informs that, there are no bikes to deliver the pizza

I had to cance the order..
    I made online payment of Rs.620

My order number :[protected]

I want my refund and make sure strict action is taken on store manager

ANUKUMAR S
      Apr 3, 2021

I ordered the pizza for delivery and paid online payment, I got the call from pizza boy said we can't delivery come n pick the pizza, after I called customer care they said raised the complaint store person will call n delivery, wait more than 45 min, still not get response, again called customers care they saying store cancelled the delivery, I waited 1 hours .
      I need proper answer for this, if they can't delivery why they allowing us to order, my time n money is wasted for this.
      Aug 12, 2021
      Apr 06, 2021
      Pizza Hut India Customer Care's response
      Dear Customer(ANUKUMAR S),

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id, mobile number and store details via given below link so that we can look into this.

Link: https://bit.ly/2TPmesE

Team Pizza Hut

anwardanish
        Apr 1, 2021

Address: Pizza Hut, Songra House, Marris Rd, Janakpuri, Hem Chand Compound, Aligarh, Uttar Pradesh 202001

Received Pasta with Rotten and bitter Mushrooms. Pizzas cheese quality, taste and quantity, everything was terrible. Can't believe big foodchain company could do this.

Pearl D\'Souza
          Mar 31, 2021

Address: thane korum mall

I ordered a pizza from korum mall thane on 29 March 2021 but due to unfortunate circumstances the order was not delivered I received a message saying refund will be initiated but nothing has happened yet
          order no 19058365. It also is showing delivered when it wasn't delivered the amount paid was 370 Rs

Neha Atul Garg
            Mar 21, 2021

Address: 29, 2nd floor, Greenfield homes, kishanpura, Dhakoli

Low quality oil was used. For the first time, I had oil in my hands while eating the pizza. The paper at the bottom shows the oil it had. There was a poor fragrance of oil coming from pizza.

hsdeo
              Mar 10, 2021

Dear Team
              Today I have ordered pizza. My Order id :10056300 .
              received
              Delivered To: Shree vihar,[protected]
              Expected delivery time: 18:28

I called the delivery boy @6:30; he told within 3 min I ll reach you.Again called after 10 min again he told just wait for a second I m In front of your house.Then after some time I called to your store manager, he told delivery boy face an accident so he is not able to deliver, I ll send another guy. Repeatedly they are giving absolutely false statement. And the behavior of Delivery person is not good.
              The delivery location is max 1.2 km from store.What is about 30 min guarantee delivery

Kindly look into the matter.

Mar 5, 2021

Address: Brigade golden Triangle mall Katamnallur gate

Worst experience in recent visit for pizza Hut, about the quality of my good what they given, I sent my person on[protected]:10 pm @ pizza Hut brigade golden Triangle mall to bring the Pizza s but quality of food and behavior of staff, it's worst, and my bill number is TI7855837 and my phone number is [protected]
                Mar 05, 2021
                Updated by [email protected]
                Quality of food behavior of staff

Samhitha Rachakonda
                  Mar 3, 2021

Address: H.No:3-8-448/1, Sarvodaya Colony, Central Bank Colony, Bahardurguda, Hyderabad, Telangana, 500074

- date of incident : 3-3-2021, around 3 pm IST
                  - I was trying to order the pizza from pizza hut app. I added the pizzas to the card, proceed to the payment step using UPI method (GPay), the money was deducted from the bank but when i returned to pizza hut app order was not placed and the cart was empty.
                  - The disadvantage using the pizza hut app, is there is no option to lodge a complaint when an issue occurred. Only FAQ's are available.
                  Mar 28, 2021
                  Refund has been provided
                  Mar 10, 2021
                  Dear Customer(Samhitha Rachakonda),

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id, mobile number, and store details via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut
                  I ordered a total amount of 568Rs and money was deducted and no order was placed.
                  Such poor there app is scamming everyone.
                  Pizza Hut India Customer Care's response, Jul 26, 2021
                  Dear Yash,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id, mobile number and store details via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut
                  Money got deducted but order not placed

Order not placed, but money got deducted - Comment #3919893 - Image #0
                  Money got deducted but order not placed

Order not placed, but money got deducted - Comment #3919895 - Image #0
                  I have placed an order on date 08 nov 2021 for 444.16₹ and money got deducted order not place.. Mode of transaction is gpay. Please help me to refund. Below is the screenshot of payment

Order not placed, but money got deducted - Comment #3919897 - Image #0
                  I have placed order on 8th July for 261 ruppes.Money was debited and order wasn’t placed. Below is my screenshot of payment

Order not placed, but money got deducted - Comment #4020131 - Image #0
                  8 other people found this review helpful
                  8 found this helpful

arvind@modi
                    Feb 19, 2021

Ordered on 26 January 2021 but order cancelled by Pizza Hut itself well after the delivery time and didn’t even inform me. I kept on waiting for my order and trying to call Pizza Hut about my order. Finally after about one and half hours I was told about the cancellation of my order when I called the Laxmi Nagar outlet. Refund is also pending till date. Very pathetic and disappointing.
                    Seems a cheat company.
                    Ph [protected]

Manoo16
                      Feb 15, 2021

I had placed an order today through the app code order Number 19302810. I received a SMS @ 2145 hrs confirming the dispatch of the order.

I called the call center twice 2205 and 2230. At 2205 Hrs the call center executive told me that he will ask the store to call me back which never happened. At 2230 the person on the call said he will connect me to the store which also never happened.

I eventually went to the store which is at a distance of 7mins from my residence the store Manager Mr Sachin told me the rider has taken the delivery and he will give me a fresh delivery but I was aghast as the same order which was cold was handed over to me.

This is absolutely ridiculous and non acceptable. I need a response and a detailed investigation and if this is not resolved to being transparent with your customers I will not hold back and let the entire country know of PIZZA HUT BEING NOTHING BUT A CHEAT.
                      Aug 10, 2021
                      Feb 15, 2021
                      Updated by Manoo16
                      In addition to that the order also was incomplete as the Pepsi which was part of the order was not provided with the so called order which never left the store and the manager Mr Sachin was lying on my face.

Feb 17, 2021
                      Dear Manu,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id, mobile number, and store details via given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut

sandy Bisht
                        Feb 14, 2021

I order pizza around 8:40 ... estimated delivery time is showing 9:10 .. I called the customer care around 9:15 they told me I mentioned the wrong number, so I request to change my number and make the delivery. He told me he is informing the store and I will receive the call within 10 minutes.
                        After 20 minutes when I didn't receive the call I called again the customer care..they told me they are escalating the matter to manager and I will get the call within 2-3 minutes.

They called me around 10 and saying can you please confirm us your address...
                        what type of behaviour is this??
                        Done with pizza hut service...
                        Not gonna order again to them..

Order number 10002275
                        Aug 12, 2021
                        Feb 17, 2021
                        Dear Sandy,

Team Pizza Hut

Nitin2901
                          Feb 13, 2021

My order no 14457139 cancelled after money deducted from my account on the occasion of my wife's birthday. When i called CUSTOMER care they said that they are redirecting the number to nearby store and you will recieve a call in 5min. After waiting for 10min i called back they said they have stopped taking order now. THIS IS LITERALLY ###. WHAT A HELL PIZZA HUT IS GIVING SERVICES. NEVER EVER RECOMMEND ANYBODY TO DO ONLINE ORDER TO PIZZA HUT AS THESE PEOPLE DONT DESERVE. THAT IS WHY THERE COMPETI TORS HAVE GROWN SO MUCH IN INDIA. KINDLY REFUND MY AMOUNT ASAP
                          Aug 12, 2021
                          Feb 17, 2021
                          Dear Nitin,

Team Pizza Hut

Boopalan Kuppusamy
                            Feb 1, 2021

Pizza order at 1205PM.

So far no response and not delivered.

Many times called Call center but they keep saying that it will be delivered after speaking to the concerned store.

So far no one has called me and give an update.

Very Very Poor service even though we have paid in advance.
                            Aug 12, 2021
                            Feb 01, 2021
                            Updated by Boopalan Kuppusamy
                            any Update
                            Feb 01, 2021
                            so far no reply either from Call centre or store.
                            Feb 01, 2021
                            so far no response
                            Feb 02, 2021
                            Dear Customer(Boopalan Kuppusamy),

Team Pizza Hut

Kannu Kampani
                              Jan 26, 2021

I placed an online order on Jan 16th. The order was accepted and money was deducted. Post which I received a call from Pizza Hut that they do not deliver in my area so they would cancel the order and initiate the refund. On Jan 19th, I received a message from Pizza hut that my order was delivered.

I called Customer Care and they had the store call me back and for last 7 days I have been speaking with the store guy every day. Everyday he says that he will return the money but he never does. Now I know that he is just making a fool out of me and he is not going to return the money.

Name of the Store Guy - Manjay ([protected])
                              Attached is the invoice for the order and the screenshot of my Whatsapp conversation with the store guy
                              Aug 12, 2021
                              Jan 28, 2021
                              Dear Kannu,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id and store details via the given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut

Farooq Uroosa
                                Jan 25, 2021

Address: Electronic City , 560100

Order number: 15349793

I have faced an utter bad issue, even after ordering the meal online also after payment from the official website of Pizza Hut the order has been cancelled telling nonsense excuses. I have given location properly and the representative from Pizza Hut Electronic City has just cancelled the order saying my location is not in the vicinity of 3km if it is not then why in the official website it shows the delivery is available. I’m extremely disappointed by the service provided and even though I have paid full amount .

Please improve the service and also appoint some well mannered staff who knows to talk to customers respectfully.

Kind regards,
                                Syeda
                                Jan 27, 2021
                                Dear Farooq,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id and mobile number via the given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut

Pooja3600
                                  Jan 25, 2021

I ordered pizza and payment was done using UPI. It showed payment failed and I didn't get the refund back. I want the money as soon as possible.

_
                                    _rajeevsharma
                                    Jan 21, 2021

Address: Noida - Galaxy Blue Sapphire Plaza

I have placed order 1 Jan, 2021, They delivered 2.5 hours late and wrong order which I were not order. I was compliant immediate and many time. There executive placed my call on hold every time and when next day I were compliant again store said to refund my money. But still I am not receiving any message from store or Pizza Hut. Many time I have compliant over Pizza Hut customer care any they said every time, contacting to store, raised your compliant on high property after that they do not contact and refund my money.
                                    They are cheated his customer and loss the trust online order. they take full payment but not give good service.

Please get some kind of interaction to track my refund ASAP

Order number: 11747364
                                    Store :
                                    Noida - Galaxy Blue Sapphire Plaza
                                    Aug 12, 2021
                                    Jan 23, 2021
                                    Dear Rajeev,

We are sorry to hear this. We would request you to please DM us your email id and mobile number via the given below link so that we can look into this.

Team Pizza Hut

Anuradhar R
                                      Jan 20, 2021

I placed an order on 12 th Jan and it was cancelled due to technical issue. But the amount has been debited from my account.

The refund is not yet initiated and it is 8 days now after placing order.

Sharadha Prabhakar
                                        Jan 20, 2021

I ordered a pizza online with order no:16682253 around 19.24 pm. Even after an hour it wasn't delivered but the website showed that the order was delivered around 19.54 pm.this isn't the first time it has happened.