Quikr Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 6, 2025
Complaints 5431

File a complaint to Quikr

Having problems with Quikr?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Quikr customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Quikr reviews & complaints page 232

momkhan2
Jun 2, 2016

I was trying to buy an almirah from Quikr doorstep on 11 may for 2950/-.While the payment was deducted, the order was not confirmed.Quikr was supposed to refund the amount to my account but the refund is still pending.
I have wrote dozens of email to [protected]@quikr.com, but no response from their side except for a Ticket No.s([protected]).I don't think they even care about this ticket ID.
Try to show some professionalism here and resolve this issue.
Jun 14, 2016
Thank You "Consumer Complaints" for getting my complaint heard. After posting the complaint here, I got a mail from their Social Media Team. First Shruti Bai([email protected]) called me and asked me to send relevant evidence on her email address.The matter was further escalated.Then I got a call form Jennifer([email protected] ), mentioning that they have raised a refund request through PayNimo.Then, she also mailed me the Transaction number.for that refund.Finally I got my refund today. They usually call from the quikr No.(080-6736 4545).You won't be able to call them directly but you can mail them on the IDs that I mentioned, if you are facing a similar problem like mine.
Quikr customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 02, 2016
Quikr Customer Care's response
Dear Momkhan, We are sorry for the experience you faced. We have shared your details with our customer care team and they will get back to you shortly. - Team Quikr
No refund from your side till toady.When are you planning to resolve this issue?
Still have not received my Refund.They are saying that they have initiated the refund, but it didn't reach me.
Point to be noted is that, these people never give a written reply on may email ID.They asked for my Bank statement and i gave them.But they haven't given me any kind of written proof that they have initiated the refund.
Disappointed!
everytime they say that they will reply on my mail id after every conversation.Yet never got a single reply on my mail from their side.

Sandeep Singh Karki
    Jun 1, 2016

Address: 400078

Ad Ids:[protected],[protected],[protected]

well i dont know, if this makes up to their page. But they have made a mockery of my patience and their Business model.
    lets say it should have been "Aasaan nahi a Badalna" should have been their tagline.

Ad id:[protected], :I am chasing your departments either your customer cares or the delivery guys just to have the information of delivery against which i have paid in full. Funny side is the product goes from seller to your warehouse and back to seller but never reaches me.
    Ad Id:[protected]: well i wont spoil your wall with the ordeal on this delivery. coz if do definitely not because i dont want to stain your wall but someone will take it and create a bollywood blockbuster " Kabhi Study table mat lena".

neways it wont make to the wall so Quikr one suggestion for you #olxparbechde
    Jul 5, 2016
    Jun 02, 2016
    Dear Sandeep, We are sorry for the experience you faced. We have shared your Ad ID details with our customer care team and they will get back to you shortly. - Team Quikr

Daniel SK,Tech IOSH.
      Jun 1, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 530065

Please refund my order no [protected] and refund back my money for which twice payment was made due to your software error... For ad[protected]

Dear concern,

Refer to the below add posted at your sight,
      I would like to cancel my order place as confirmed by sms for payment received
      Id - [protected] - rs 9400
      And id [protected] - 9400.
      With deep regrets for having made business with you on the poor softwear managment system gateway.
      I would advice to work on the removal of bugs due to which i had made twice payment...

Iam totally harrased finincally also since double payment is received and no mail confirmation on the payment. Why?
      Again it was brought to my notice the candidate is not available in station for another one week till 27 th may but your services
      Has accepted rs 400 as delivery and item cannot be delivered this is a clear sla breech.
      How can you accept two payments for a single item which is available.. Are you making a fool or joke or fraud...

I would demand for a justification on the harassment asap.

With deep regrets,

Disappointed customer

Daniel.
      Jul 2, 2016
      Jun 01, 2016
      Dear Daniel. We regret the trouble you've faced. We have shared your Ad id details with our customer support team and they will get back to you. Thank you. -Team Quikr

Amjad Ayub
        Jun 1, 2016

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500008

I purchase a showcase worth 2500 and payed 3 times for the same product because transaction was failed from there end. But amount deducted 3 times from my account that is 7500.
        I also rcv msg from quikr that they accepted the 3 transaction for same product. I call customer care they told me to wait for 3 days you will get the refund of 5000.
        Its been more than 45 days but i didnt got my refund.
        I keep calling customer care and mail to quikr but i m not getting proper response.
        They used to say that may be we transfer 2 times to seller.
        1 week back they told me you will get your refnd in 2 days.
        But after that there is no reply.
        Worst response from quikr. Worst service of there finance team.

Next time obviously we will look for other option and never buy product or sell product on quikr.

Anji R
          Jun 1, 2016

Address: 500081

Hi I sold this item in April 22nd but till now money not received to my account.

Actually one of the customer has paid two times amount for this product and quikr delivery boy came to me two times and he submitted the same two items to buyer.
          For this same AD ID another seller has paid one time and Quikr boy came to me next day and I given the item and he submitted the same item to buyer.

Total I gave 3 items because Quikr person only scheduled the 3 times pickup for my product as I have 3 products so I gave to Quikr delivery boy.

Total 2 payments I have received still one time payment need to receive from Quikr. I gave complaint one month back to [protected]@quikr.com and I called so many times to Quikr customer care[protected] but still this issue is not resolved.

One of the Quikr senior executive asked me all the details to me and buyer also and we shared all the details to him. He told me that we are going to initiate the money in 2-3 days but still 15 days has been completed. If I call him he will tell that I am unable to contact finance department. Please wait for sometime.

Really I am frustrated with Quikr. Very worst experience. My amount 12000 rs not received till now. Can anyone please help me on this ?
          Jun 8, 2016
          Quikr senior executive worked on this issue. It took almost 45 days but finally issue has been solved. Thanks for him.
          Jun 01, 2016
          Dear Anji R, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr
          Finally Got my money. It took almost 45 days to solve this issue.

ayushie
            May 31, 2016

Address: 560017

I had placed an order for second hand fridge on quikr.com. The ad id is[protected]. I had paid an amount of rs 9400 for the fridge. On the next day, the seller increased the price of the commodity to rs 9800 and the same day i got a call from quikr on weather i want to purchase it and i said no and asked them to refund the amount in my credit card. Then i called in customer support again to confirm cancellation and the rep told me that it has not been cancelled yet, he asked me to send an email requesting cancelation and i did as he said and sent the email on may 19th. I did get a response the same day that my request was noted and refund will beinitiated the next day. Even after 9 days i did not get my refund and sent email to nagendra (The rep who had replied to my email) on may 28 expressing my frustration and he replied to my email stating that they have escalated the issue and provide resolution within 48 hours. I even called into the customer support line multiple times, tried to escalate the matter, spoke to floor supervisor aksar as well, no action was taken even after all this. I even added a post expressing my frustration on the facebook page of quikr (Photos attached). I was assured a rep will call me and then another rep shruthi bai called me and assured that she will give me a clear status of refund by may 30 eod, as expected, no response from her after that. I called into customer support again to raise concern on may 31 and still i hear the same words..."mam your request is pending with another team and we do not know why it is stuck". I even sent email to shruthi but no response yet. Their behavior has caused paramount frustration and they have totally neglected my requests because of which i have suffered a lot. I urge to take strict action against the company so that they realize the value of each customer and do not dare to torcher anyone like this again.
            Jul 2, 2016
            Jun 01, 2016
            Dear ayushie, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr

panditsaqib
              May 31, 2016

Address: 560045

Dear sir/mam,
              I bought washing machine from quikr but while checking the machine it was totally broken. On sunday[protected] i was supposed to receive it between 10am to 1pm but i didn't, so after contacting customer care regarding this they didn't respond properly. Not even on monday[protected], finally on tuesday[protected] i received washing machine and it was totally broken. Not working at all. Its worst experience with quikr. Paid rs.1000 on 23-04-16 online and remaining rs.2100 in cash on[protected]. Total amount of rs. 3100/- i paid.

I mentioned about the product to delivery boys too, they replied that there is warranty of 10 days. I raised complaint with quickr regards this and after verification they refunded amount of only rs.1000/- out of 3100/-. Remaining amount of rs.2100/- still pending with them and i spoke to them over phone so many times but everybody replies, within 24hrs amount will be initiated into your account.

From quickr j. Zabral jennifer from media team got in touch with me and assured that within 2-3 days refund will be initiated. But it has been 1 month and quickr didn’t initialized yet.

Ad id[protected]

Total amount paid: rs.3100/- (Rs.1000 online and rs.2100/- cash on delivery)

Amount refunded: rs.1000/- (Initiated on[protected]
              Jul 2, 2016
              Jun 01, 2016
              Dear User, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr
              Everywhere the same reply, simply copy paste, dont even go through the complaint.

Jaideep Albin Joseph
                May 30, 2016

Address: 560045

This is in reference to my advertisement id[protected].

I am writing to you after a lot of excruciating painful efforts of trying to get my complaint resolved with quikr call center. I have spoken with almost 15+ customer service representatives, to name a few - priya kumari, vinod kumar, riyad, fathima, shekhar (Team leader), abdullah rawaha (Mary jasmine his team leader). Lastly, i asked for a manager, where i was transferred to partha sarathy (Manager).

Trust me i urge you to speak to the above mentioned csr (Customer service representatives), i promise you a great deal of frustration, especially when you have sold a product on quikr, the product has been delivered to the buyer but the payment is not been mader by quikr doorsteps to the seller (That's me)

It has been 40 days since april 21, 2016 (Including may 30, 2016). I have been following up with quikr doorsteps customer care call center at +[protected]. I have spoken with 30 customer representatives plus 1 senior manager partha sarathy, 2 floor supervisors abhilash & saadique, 2 team leads - rahil & sheikh.

I have written numerous emails to anamika. [protected]@quikr.Co.In, partha. [protected]@quikr.Co.In, kaushik. [protected]@quikr.Co.In and [protected]@quikr.com.

For the names of quikr employees mentioned above, i have been cheated and misrepresented on information and data every time i have spoken to them.

As of today may 30, 2016, i still haven't received the payment of my product sold. The product is delivered to the buyer on april 21, 2016.

Is there someone who can help me get the payment from quikr.

Helpless consumer of quikr doorsteps
                Jaideep joseph

SubratDiwan
                  May 30, 2016

Address: 411027

Ad id[protected]
                  payment made by buyer on 23-may
                  delivered on 24-may

no money yet, no link yet, no response yet, no service yet
                  7 days calling customer care, they shout back
                  All employees are kaamchor, nobody wants to work or help
                  2 days became 3-5 working days
                  24 hrs became 72 hrs

Why dont they go and leave this country

support #ispitonquikr

they can keep the money, suppose thats how pranay chulet wants to become billionaire
                  #Ispitonquikr Thoooo

Manojksjs
                    from Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh
                    May 29, 2016

Address: 500062

I manoj kumar sharma, i have sell dvd player with 7 inch screen, dated on 07.5.16. My ad id is.[protected].
                    I accepted offer rs.1600/- you had clearly mentioned rs.100/- will be convenience charge from the seller and rs.100 will be charged from the buyer, but i have received rs. 1200/- only. You have deducted rs.800/- i have convenience charge invoice genrated by you which is rs.200/-
                    Buyer has made the payment of rs. 2000/- but i have received rs.1200/- i am attaching your offered mail and convenience charge invoice. Please find the attachment and solve the issue. I am talking day by day with costumer care, also sent mails so many times. But matter not solve yet. Please solve the matter.
                    My mail id is. [protected]@gmail.com

Manoj kumar sharma
                    [protected], [protected]
                    Jun 30, 2016
                    May 30, 2016
                    Dear Manoj, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr

Immy Amit
                      May 28, 2016

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

Quikr — AD ID[protected], not credited amount
                      I am amit i sold my motorola w220 mobile on April 29--2016 but till today 27th may amount not credited by quikr.from past 29 days every day calling customercare, they are taking my request and doing nothing.i mailed many times also.but no reply. .
                      Mujhe payent bhejdo becoz i Need..
                      I am regular quikr seller agr doorstep service esi hai to ab mujhe iske through koi product nai bhejna..please help urgent
                      My name =Amit
                      My add id =[protected]
                      Mail id is = [protected]@gmail.com
                      Mobile no = [protected]
                      Plz contact me
                      Jul 1, 2016
                      May 29, 2016
                      Dear Amit, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr
                      Agar ap log he esa kroge to hmara kam kese chalega..
                      Fake
                      Verry Bad
                      Please remove my add . Kuch bhen k lodey mujhe phone kar re jinko pata nai mei Crime branch me job kr ra hu.. 48ganto mein esi tesi krduga. Subki.. shayd wo mujhe halkey me lere hai.. Mgr yaha btara hu k apne se kam mat samjhna.. choti c galti budi mehgi padni hai.

mukesh ohdar
                        May 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560045

I ordered for unboxed phone yu yureka plus and i get refurbished phone (Used one) with many defect. I called on the no. Provided on invoice each time i got the msg quikr will come in touch in next 24 hrs. But time get passed i awaited for two to three days for their reply so i can get replacement for the handset but they called on the day when replacement guarantee is expired saying that no. Which is given on invoice is closed. But how i will decide that no. Is closed i'm getting that reply of getting in touch soon now they are saying sorry replacement guarantee is over. I want my money back or handset should get replaced.
                        May 14, 2017
                        May 29, 2016
                        Dear Mukesh, We are sorry to hear that. We will look into this right away and take the necessary corrective steps. You can give us a missed call at[protected] or you can even write to us at [protected]@quikr.com with a detailed account of your issue along with your contact details. Rest assured, it is our utmost priority to give you a smooth and valuable experience at Quikr. We care, Team Quikr
                        Jun 05, 2016
                        Updated by mukesh ohdar
                        Dear sir at least tell me the time and date when you will reply me my replacement guarantee is already over. They promise to give unboxed phone and delivered defective and used phone laxman the carpenter was honour of the phone they picked the phone from him and directly delivered to me. Not even checked whether phone is usable or not. During replacement guarantee I tried to call them but they did not responded after each call I get one msg as a reply "quickr will contact you within 24 he's" that's it. After replacement guarantee is over finally I tried to contact them with another way to contact and then I mail them they call me back and told ur replacement guarantee is over when I asked about there missed call no. Printed on slip they replied that no. Is not in use if really no. Is not in use why they didn't gave information that no. Is out of service or not in use, in place why I'm getting the reply that quickr will contact you in next 24 hr. If they are not cheated if its not fraud then why didn't they accept in place o[censored]nboxed phone why they delivered used defective phone. Why they are avoiding my complaint. For them its easy to cheat the customers and earn heavy amount of money in very short period of time. Many customers are simply stop trying complain or not even complaining they thought its a bad luck replacement guarantee is over. So they accept defective piece they didn't have time to waste on the issue so, its my strong believe its happened to every one and quickr must doing same every time to earn max. Money "aam k aam guthliyon k daam" so I think this is become companies policy to cheat customers . earlier I orderd for xperia z that time also I got defective one. But that time I thought its just a mistake but many of my friends ordered either refurbished or unboxed phone every item is having issue. Its my last time to buy from Quikr from next time I will not even see the site and I will try no any of my friend or family will have to suffer the problem. Those who are reading u can see for a long time I have written many times to their complaint link, as well as in consumer forum then also they are ignoring my issue and I think my issue will never been resolve I have to use the phone as it is so be carefull while even thinking to order anything from Quikr. My xperia z is kept aside its not usable not supporting any simcard. Last time I'm going to write with my handwriting all issue and going to nearby branch of consumer forum. I'm student and rs 7000 mean for me. And I'll try whatever I can to resolve my problem.
                        Dear sir yet no any action takes place regarding the issue I'm waiting please respond me as soon as it may possible.

chandrajeet rawal
                          May 28, 2016

Address: Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380054

I sell my product (Lg mobile) to buyer and as per there doorstap process buyer paid to quikr and ones product delivered to buyer quikr paid payment to my account product sell @ 8500 /-

Product pick up on 10/05/2016 and i have mail confirmation from quikr about delivery on 18/05/2016, still date i not received my payment of 8500/ and almost 10 mail send to quikr team but standard reply received wait for 3 to 4 days, request your help
                          My ad id[protected]. And ticket no:[protected]

Almost 7 mail exchange but that not bother to

Chandrajeet rawal
                          Jul 2, 2016
                          May 29, 2016
                          Dear Chandrajeet, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr

rahul4888
                            May 28, 2016

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560102

Regarding ad_id[protected]
                            Product got delivered in good condition.

But earlier on call with quicker executive when i asked question that will product be delivered to my room which is on fourth floor executive replied that ""there is no lift and room is on fourth floor, yes, product will be delivered to room and there will be no extra charge for this".

During delivery, person made it clear that there is no lift and they will not carry product to room at fourth floor.

Quicker charged me with 500 rs as delivery charge.

If there is such a policy then quicker should not make false commitments.

Ince quicker made a commitment to deliver to room and then denied, quicker should refund 200 rupees out of 500 rs paid as delivery charge.
                            Jun 28, 2016
                            May 28, 2016
                            Dear Rahul, We are sorry to hear about your experience. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr
                            AD ID:[protected]

We posted an ad for a new shoe rack and quikr doorstep picked item from our house on 17th April. As per your policy you have to return the item after 14 days to the seller. But, its more than a month and we have not received our shoe rack from you. I have already called many times your customer care but they don't have any status regarding it. Just look into the issue and resolve it as soon as possible. We want our shoe rack back at our home as we are not getting any appropriate offers. Please update us where is our item.

madhusudhanp
                              May 27, 2016

Address: Rangareddy, Andhra Pradesh, 500072

My ad id[protected].I sold my cot on 15th april. but till today 27th may amount not credited by quikr.from past 20 days every day calling customercare, they are taking my request and doing nothing.i mailed many times also.but no reply. my mobile bill to make calls to quikr is crossing 800 rs. every day different people from quikr are receiving my calls .but no solution . simply waste of time. dont believe quikr .I sold out my remaining things in OLX, and happily i got amount on the same day. my rexuest is please dont believe quikr.
                              iam madhu
                              cell no [protected]
                              ad id[protected]
                              Jun 29, 2016
                              May 27, 2016
                              Dear Madhu, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr

Guru Kiran
                                from Mysore, Karnataka
                                May 27, 2016

Address: Mysore, Karnataka, 570001

I booked one mobile hand set through quikr but it has been canceled
                                but i dint get any refund till now .
                                i called customer care more then 5times but they r not responding properly
                                please note below pay ment transaction.

Quikr Doorstep
                                AttachmentsMay 8

to me
                                Quikr
                                We have received your payment of ₹ 6599.
                                The transaction id for this payment is [protected]. Now just sit back and let Quikr take care of the rest!
                                Thank you for purchasing

OnsiteGo Primary Warranty
                                The warranty will be activated as soon as the phone is delivered to you.
                                For any query, write to [protected]@onsite.co.in or call at +[protected].

Payment receipt invoice

100% usa aaa 1st high copy Apple iphone 6s gold 4g
                                AD ID:[protected]
                                Seller: [protected]@gmail.com
                                Mob: [protected]
                                Track Status
                                Final offer price ₹ 6498
                                OnsiteGo warranty price ₹ 1
                                Shipping charge ₹ 100.00
                                Total amount paid ₹ 6599
                                Invoice for OnsiteGo Warranty is attached.
                                Jul 1, 2016
                                May 30, 2016
                                Dear Guru, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr

Krthkmohan
                                  May 27, 2016

I need to file consumer complaint against quikr by fooling me 25 days and delivering me a damaged product .
                                  I am being contacting syeda ameren and John senior persons from Bangalore for my refund on a damaged product delivered by quikr which was inspected and qualified by quikr .
                                  Initially I was promised for refund and on my continuous follow up., finally after 25 days I am getting a response through call saying no refund and that too Order my several follow up calls till now.
                                  This is really making me upset and mind rest less on losing my money and fooling me .
                                  Let me know how to proceed on legal actions or if someone could help me to proceed on this.
                                  This damaged product was inspected by quikr and certified by them .
                                  And delivered me made me fool .
                                  Order ID from quikr door steps[protected]
                                  Complaint raised ticket no in quikr [protected]
                                  Jul 3, 2016
                                  May 27, 2016
                                  Dear User, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Order Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr

navleenkhanuja
                                    May 26, 2016

Had posted an ad on quikr for selling my study table. The product was picked up and delivered to the buyer on 12th May. I've been following up with the customer care since half a month now and still the amount hasn't been credited into my account. I have even sent them an email at [protected]@quikr.com with my account details.

I am sick of their service.
                                    Highly advice people to not use quikr.
                                    Strong dislike and disapproval.

Ad id[protected]
                                    Complaint Ticket number - [protected]
                                    Jun 30, 2016
                                    May 26, 2016
                                    Dear User, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr
                                    I've still not heard from the customer care. I wrote them another e-mail but still there has been no response. The service that you guys provide is unacceptable and unethical. This is almost mental harrassment, I've been investing so much time to try to reach to you guys but all I get in return is NOTHING!

jagmint
                                      May 24, 2016

Address: 560021

I ordered a mobile phone Yu Yuphoria for 4500 INR from quikr on 26th Apr 2016. Even after a week the product was not delivered. I cancelled the product on 1st May 2016 and also received the confirmation mail from the quikr. But its over a month now and I still didn't get the refund amount.

I made daily calls to the customer care but everyday they told me that the refund will happen tomorrow. But the tomorrow never came.

The customer care service is one of the worst of its kind. Everyday they ask you what happened and I had to tell the story from the beginning.
                                      There systems do not save any details about the purchase, transaction, complaints etc and every time they ask you what's the issue.

Some of them said they are not able to pull any details about my purchase, some say that the product is in the warehouse. Some say that the refund process has started and within 24 hours it will be refunded.

I am really unable to bear with this.

I even talked to the senior level people and they too told the same thing but nothing happened.

After numerous calls and mails, they told me to update my bank details for making the refund which I did.

And even after a week I still didn't get the refund amount.

The details are as follows.

AD ID[protected]
                                      Order ID[protected]
                                      Amount paid - 4501.00
                                      Payment made on - 24th Apr 2016

I request immediate refund of the amount. Please help me to resolve this issue. Thank you.
                                      Jun 4, 2016
                                      After a series of phone calls and mails sent to customer care, the issue was still not resolved. Finally I got to know about Consumer Complaints and posted a complaint here. Within 2 to 3 days I got the refund amount back.
                                      May 25, 2016
                                      Dear User, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr

Aneesha Madan
                                        May 24, 2016

Address: 560066

I bought a dressing table from quikr and completed the transaction on 11 may.
                                        And cancelled it the same day as buyer was goin out of town and quikr could not deliver that soon. My rs 2400 is yet to be refunded. Despite of continuous mails n reminders nothing has been done. The site says refund in 7 business days n customer care says they will do something. But nothing has been done
                                        Jun 25, 2016
                                        May 24, 2016
                                        Dear Aneesha, We regret the trouble you’ve faced. We have shared your Ad Id details and our support team will get in touch with you. -Team Quikr