Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 215

Nagesh81S
May 2, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400706

Bill period :[protected] to[protected]
Bill date :24-oct-16
Bill no. :[protected]
Tariff plan name :smartphoneplan_399

In this last bill my total recivable amount is 630 but since i have not recd my this dues
Also i visited sevral time at seawood rleance office but they are repling that this not thier duty you can directly call at customer care but in customer care also i am not getting my answer

If we delay for one month company will charge us 100 to 200 late payment fees. Then in this case what will company should give the custmer for delaying in refund of payments.
Jun 2, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Apr 26, 2017
mistin's response
I Need My Last bill details Immediately.pls call [protected]
May 02, 2017
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Nagesh,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
May 19, 2017
Updated by Nagesh81S
I have Recd a call from reliance before 15 days saying that you are refundable amount we will courier within a week but after 15days i still not recived any payment or further updates
Hello sir plz help me..

My rone family card loss

Rone card no:

Non refund of balance payment after adjustment of deposit - Comment #2718446 - Image #0
Hello sir plz help me..

My rone family card loss

Rone card no:
My mobile no is [protected]. My outgoing & incoming facility is closed. I talk to customer care she say to me my number has been terminated. I have problem to my number closed.
Pls kindly request my number is start again and check any prosscess my number has been activated.

Thankyou
Recently I have taken a new postpaid connection. At every month end i will get the post bill, instead of that How can i know the bill of my postpaid.could you please provide these details.I Need My Full Bill Details Immediately
Executive called and told tou will get unlimited calls and data for 199plan including tax but when i checked my profile in app its showing 299 plan with no unlimited calls and data please arrange a call back regarding this issue.
I made bill payment before 4 days due date for the phone no [protected].
But even then service is disconnected stating payment was not done.
This is very much harassing the customer.
Can you people check what is going on what are they doing why proper updation is missing.
Hi Team Rcom,

I am using three reliance GSM numbers [protected], [protected], [protected] and on all three numbers from last two months I have noticed some kind of subscription is getting activated automatically which were not subscribed and amount was deducted.
I tried to call Customer care but no call is giving option to talk to customer care.

Harshalariya
    May 2, 2017

My number is [protected]
    . I received a message

"you have been successfully subscribed to bwoodmaniasub21 service for 7 days."

And the money was deducted from talk time balance.

However, i had not requested for any such subscription nor i was asked by the company to activate such service on my phone.

Hence this is one kind of fraud with the customer.
    Then i called customer care to stop this... They told to send stop to 121 i did it and they also stoped directly frm their side

4 times i lost 21 rs.. This is nothing but cheating. Dont spoil your name by doing this. Pls payback my money
    Jun 3, 2017
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Apr 25, 2017
    Jatin Jain's response
    my number [protected] convert in Perpaid
    May 02, 2017
    Dear Harsh,

Please give us some time, we'll get this checked at our end and revert back to you with an update on this.

Reliance Communications
    May 03, 2017
    Dear Harsh,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

My Mobile no [protected], Now I'm facing the same problem, Not able to access internet properly. Its my humble request to you please look at my situation and solve as early as possible.
    I rech₹10 by buddy but mony not added, ₹14 for msg but msg not sent, show unsuficeant ball. Mob not conect 198
    I need to Convert Post to Prepaid and in jaipur they not converting it
    [protected] post paid is not working properly unable to call send messeges
    unable to receive messeges not updating mails unable to receive calls
    automatically goes to flight mode

I deposite payment Rs. 2863.49 for mobile no. [protected]. but not received by co as resuilt they stop my out going service. Payment No provide by you is 879364. Please do the needful.

sandeep gupta
    Wat is dis bwoodmania ?? Why you have deducted my balance nd wen m trying to reach you guys, , bcoz o[censored]r poor service nd less man power at nght m not able to.. even i hav not subscribed for any service.. company is totally fraud..
    bindazharsh's reply, Aug 2, 2017
    Mi contact no. 8824019288

Kurian Katticaren
      May 2, 2017

Address: 600077

Kurian katticaren, 22/g noombal arena, puliambedu, chennai 600077
      Post paid reliance - [protected]

For the last 7 days, i am receiving almost zero connectivity on my mobile, through the day and night. I had complained on 28/04/2017 - sr no.[protected]. On 29/4 i received an sms that my sr has been processed. Since nothing had been done to sort out he problem, i escalated the complaint on 29/4 - no. [protected]. Again i received an sms on 01/05 that the complaint has been resolved.

I would like to state the situation has not changed at all. I am not able to make phone calls, not make financial transactions through my wifi since i receive otp only 5 to 6 hours after i get the scroll that the otp has been generated.

Inability to make or receive phone calls and to make any financial transactions for the last 7 days is inconveniencing me very much. On top of it, it is very insulting to get messages that my problem has been resolved.

I think there is something seriously wrong with the tower that provides signals to reliance mobiles located in the puliambedu - noombal area (600.077) in locations around mosque road, axis bank atm, manthope, aroma colony,,,

Please attend to the problem and let me know when the tower issue will be sorted out.
      Jun 3, 2017
      May 02, 2017
      Dear Kurian,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

rangrez shaibaz
        from Morjim, Goa
        May 1, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 421302

My mobile was lost yesturday it had a sim of reliance gsm in it its no is [protected] as this no belong to miss sabina bano so kindly do favour to me plz deactive the sim as soon as possible as the sim seem to be active at till noon of the day as there is change to be mis used by the false person so plz do me favor regard it
        Your faithfull
        Jun 2, 2017
        May 02, 2017
        Dear Shaibaz,

Reliance Communications

Naveen. Chhn
          May 1, 2017

Address: Panipat, Haryana, 132103

I was porting out my no last month To airtel but i received a call from reliance promised me for 50% discount in my plan.. And 6gb free data.. It's the first time in my billing history that got my bill of 1100rs. And my plan is of 499 unlimited.
          So plz help me out. Why u people makes such false promise..
          In my bill as i can see that neither i got 50% discount nor a proper bill.. Its my 5years old number so plz don't compell me to change it.. Thanks...
          Jun 1, 2017
          May 01, 2017
          Dear Naveen,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

hariom barua
            May 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046

dt 12.4.2017 ko ham office ja rahe the hamra offce 54c/5 1st floor near mahindra showroom rama road new delhi -15,
            tabhi raste me mobile chheen liya usame reliance no l- [protected] tha ye hamara no bad karane kee kripa kare ham aapke bahut abhari rehenge

12.4.2017 ko ham reliance ke store pr gaye the lekin waha mana kr diya ki amani id dikhao hamari id bhi kho gai h

pls ho band kr do - [protected]
            Jun 1, 2017
            May 01, 2017
            Dear Hariom,

We have noted your request and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
            Dear Hariom,

We have noted your request and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

sid279
              from Dhing, Assam
              May 1, 2017

My postpaid data no. [protected] was deactivated on my request very efficiently and i was happy with reliance service. I had been using this data connection from 2012.
              But suddenly on April 27, I received an email from reliance with another ebill. I was surprised because i had cleared all my bills before deactivation.

So can you please explain from where this bill of rs.446 is coming from?
              Jun 1, 2017
              May 01, 2017

Reliance Communications
              May 02, 2017
              Updated by sid279
              Alternate no. [protected]
              May 07, 2017
              Updated by sid279
              Please reply to my query as I am deciding whether to pay the bill as I have already disconnected.
              May 12, 2017
              Updated by sid279
              Why Reliance is not replying?

Sanjay sharma GWALIOR
                May 1, 2017

Address: Gwalior, Madhya Pradesh, 474001

Dear sir I am sanjay sharma my no is [protected] is company suspended without any reason and contect I have already completly bill pay time to time and last Saturday my no is suspended I am talking to customer care executive he say your no is suspended dew to your another bonus not bill pay this totally wrong I have already told my no is last 4 month is not in service my mobile is lost sim is also lost in not available for the complent on another no I am saying customer care executive please close my no and service for this no [protected] he told me please pay first and go t near retail shop and I HV no sim card for the sim [protected] no so I am not available to pay this no last 3 month no is not work but bill is continue send Ian again and again complent bt not respond my complent so please I request to my no is [protected]start all services and [protected] this no is amount I am pay only for Ian using amount I am angry but unnecessary amount why I am paying so please I request to u start my no and solutions in this matter because I am working this organization no contact to my customer and my senior and I am not available to contect my company is also very panic for me because my no is not working my family member is also panic he was not contact to me last 7 days so please start my services in my no [protected]
                Jun 3, 2017
                May 01, 2017
                Dear Sanjay,

Reliance Communications
                May 02, 2017
                Dear Sanjay,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Do let us know if there is anything else we can help you.

Reliance Communications

Dr-Suvendu Chatterjee
                  May 1, 2017

Address: Sundargarh, Odisha, 769002

My reliance GSM number is [protected]. Company is stealing a/c balance regularly. 2 days back I had to lodge a complaint here and they refunded rs. 30 (though it is nothing in front of enormous amount that they have stolen over years).
                  But actually reliance GSM has refunded this little amount only to steal it again. As in a single day they had stolen around 18 rs. from my a/c in disguise of activating some unnecessary packs which i had never looked for. Reliance is auto activating these packs only to steal money from customers.
                  As the customer care service (198) is an useless service by reliance, again I am compelled to lodge a complaint here.
                  I want back those money which has been stolen from my account and don't auto activate those useless packs to cheat the customers. Otherwise I've to take legal action.
                  Jun 1, 2017
                  May 01, 2017
                  Dear Suvendu,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                  Its true my friend is working with reliance he told that in every 100 customers 70percent customers balance is deducted in fale services even customer has dnd activiated still they call him and charge them. If he calls customer within a day miney is given back else gaye. Offer is not credied. Full talk is looted to customer. Manou company jugaad pey chal rahi hai. It should be stopped people have faith on reliance . agar mearay pass reliance ka sim hota aur balabce is tarah deduct hota mien woh sim kabhi nahi chalata. I have jio sim i never call customer care even they call me back. I have free net free calls for more two years. Even tommorow plan changs and they ask me recharge after doing recharge they deduct my money i will take the consumer court.

Ganesh Shanker Shukla
                    Apr 30, 2017

Address: Unnao, Uttar Pradesh, 209801

25.4.17aur30.4.17taarikh ko hdy go astro services laga kar7_7rupee kate ja chuke hai aur 198 cc representative se baat nahi hoti hai 9press karne par web per visit kare batakar phone kaat diya jata hai mera refund kare air saari va's services band kare aur aage bhi na lage ye sunischit kare sir aisi services laga kar ye companies bahut logo ka dhan loot ti hai inko band kare
                    May 31, 2017
                    Apr 30, 2017
                    Updated by Ganesh Shanker Shukla
                    My rel gsm no r [protected] per 14rupee balance kata hai pl refund my bal.aurmere no. ki VA's services band kare
                    Apr 30, 2017
                    Dear Ganesh,

Please give us some time, we'll get this checked at our end and revert back to you with an update on this.

Reliance Communications

Praachhi Bhatnagar
                      Apr 30, 2017

Address: 110078

Iam living in Dwarka New Delhi Sector-4. Just right in front of our society mobile Tower has been installed in night. It was strange that just in one night the tower has been installed. If it is not hazardous than y this work was not done in the morning. Being a cancer survivor it's my request to shift the tower to some other place. Please value human life. And I hope my request will be heard.
                      Jun 1, 2017
                      May 01, 2017
                      Dear Praachhi,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

kalpak trivedi
                        Apr 30, 2017

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat, 360005

Customer id:[protected]
                        Complain no:[protected]
                        I have recently got reliance broadband and since last few days its not working. I tried to call customer care many times but they r saying u will get a callback regarding ur complain in 24 hours. Bt still there is no callback. Pls do needful. Also i need refund for the days it did not work.
                        Jun 2, 2017
                        Apr 30, 2017
                        Dear Kalpak,

Reliance Communications

Rohan Kumar y
                          Apr 29, 2017

Address: 800002

I am getting vulgar sms and popups and ad call as well as my balanced gets deducted whenever i do a recharge even though no packs has been subscribed recieving too much company calls, extremely frustated by your stupid services and when ever i place a call to customer care they are rude enough to answer me if thats how you treat youe customer better take off your connection and pay my recharges for which my balanced was deducted even though i havent utilised that amount of calling and sms service but company subscribed me to various plans which i havent opted for
                          May 31, 2017
                          Apr 30, 2017
                          Dear Rohan,

Reliance Communications

Hmd_hsn1
                            from Raha, Assam
                            Apr 29, 2017

Address: Darbhanga, Bihar, 846004

One of my Reliance Gsm no [protected] that is unfortunately dead from last 3 years and from last 3 years I'm regularly going to Reliance office to reactivate it but no one there is helping me and from last 7-8 years am using that number, and every time your executives were telling me that your number is in recycling process Sir kindly activate my number and suggest me how can I get back that number for this I'll be highly obliged of you..

Hammad Hassan
                            Darbhanga Bihar
                            May 31, 2017
                            Apr 30, 2017
                            Dear Hammad,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications
                            Apr 30, 2017
                            Dear Hammad,

As per your telephonic conversation with our customer service associate, request you to visit any of our nearest Reliance Mobile Store, with a Photo, Photo ID & Address proof for further assistance.

Reliance Communications
                            Visited Reliance store.. Issue yet Not Resolved.. Please give further Assistance..

Hammad Hassan

tanmaya Meher
                              Apr 29, 2017

Address: 600113

Your subscription to skywaygamewsub service has been renewed for 7 days. To un-subscribe sms unsub 4071 to 155223 (Tollfree).
                              I have not used my reliance no ([protected]) for last some days when open i surprised this above is renewal automatically 4 to 5 times deducted balance. When i spoke with customers care, they can return my balance for current renewal only because they have record for last 2 days only and most shocking things i heard that i am ireseponcible and my mistake to not inform immediately and no chance of getting my balance.
                              This is not the first time alredy 2 to 3 times same thing happened. I have old sr also[protected], ucs[protected]. And every i'm hearing from them "next time this type of mistakes wouldn't happen." and every time doing same mistake.
                              Tanmaya
                              May 31, 2017
                              Apr 30, 2017
                              Dear Tanmaya,

Reliance Communications

Suriender Singh
                                Apr 29, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 110058

"Dear Sir,
                                As i have made request for discontinue of the above said broadband three times on 23 feb. 2017 and on 18 mar 2017 and finally on 3rd april 2017 vide reference mo.[protected]. Every time they goofed me up. Now fonally i stopped the monthly bill payment.
                                Neither they discontinue/terminate my above connection nor they are listening my requeste.
                                Please discontinue this connection as early as possible ane refund my advance money deposited at the time of jooning reliance family.
                                You are requested to please look in to the matter and do the needful at your end.
                                Thanks n best regards.
                                Surinder Singh"
                                Unquote

This is the mail I had sent to the company on 25th April 2916 there is no response to this mail. Instead of that they are sending my repeated SMS on my registered mobile that please pay Rs. 629.88 immediately. As there is one month advance rental to this company. They are now not disconnecting the above said connection nor they are refunding my advance rentals deposited by me at the time of booking of this connection.

Please do the needful at your end at your earliest.

Surinder Singh
                                May 31, 2017
                                Apr 29, 2017
                                Dear Surinder,

Reliance Communications
                                Apr 29, 2017
                                Dear Surinder,

As per your telephonic discussion with our representative, we request you to kindly make the payment of the outstanding amount to avoid any further inconvenience. We value your relationship with us. Thank you for choosing Reliance. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

mirzadaffodil
                                  Apr 29, 2017

Address: 500017
                                  Website: www.rcom.co.in/Rcom/personal/home/index.html

I applied for porting for my number [protected] from Airtel to Reliance this week and submitted the documents. When I received confirmation message and called 59059, the executive Mr. Bunny S who says he is the manager tells me my name is not listed in their database. By only listening to my name " Mirza" he said it is not listed and some weird things like customer is not responding, call is getting disconnected, thanks for calling reliance. The funniest thing is he dint even bother to take any other detail other than my name. Are you not paying this guy enough? Is this how you welcome a new customer Mr. Reliance?
                                  May 31, 2017
                                  Apr 29, 2017
                                  Dear Mirza,

Reliance Communications
                                  Apr 30, 2017
                                  Dear Mirza,

We tried reaching out to you on the number provided to us but we were unable to get in touch with you. If the issue still persists, do provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

Krishna world travels
                                    Apr 29, 2017

Address: 380009

Dear sir/madam;

I have registered complain at the call center regarding the non functioning of my business use phone no[protected]. The i used this three land line last 11 yrs and in this last 11 yrs not a single payment due from our side.

My a/c no is :[protected]
                                    My billing account number is : [protected]

My complain no :[protected]Will registered this complain on 26/april'17.) but no response from your side. Today i have called for my complain status your officer said me there is no complain registered with you. And after check all the status he told me that we have received your complain and today we have registered and given you reply in max 24 for hours. My issue is that after 72 hours there is no response from your side and without any problem in 1 month from your side disconnect my landline any time.

Request you kindly recheck the same coz this is my travel agency and i face so many problem due to you.

Also cancelled my one landline which no is [protected]. We have already submit the complain for this and complain no is[protected].

Awaiting for your positive reply..
                                    Jun 4, 2017
                                    Apr 29, 2017
                                    Dear Krishna,

Reliance Communications

sachin baidya
                                      Apr 29, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600088

I am not able to generate portability code from my Reliance Gsm number [protected].
                                      I want to switch over to bsnl but could not able to generate portability code.
                                      Even can't able to reach customer care also. They are blocked my number. Not connecting to customer care.
                                      If that's is the case I will file a FIR stating not allowing portability from Reliance to Bsnl on Reliance communication.
                                      Really such kind of chip services

Sachin.
                                      May 31, 2017
                                      Apr 29, 2017
                                      Updated by sachin baidya
                                      am not able to generate portability code from my Reliance Gsm number.
                                      I want to switch over to bsnl but could not able to generate portability code.
                                      Even can't able to reach customer care also. They are blocked my number. Not connecting to customer care.
                                      If that's is the case I will file a FIR stating not allowing portability from Reliance to Bsnl on Reliance communication.
                                      Really such kind of chip services
                                      Apr 29, 2017
                                      Dear Sachin,

Reliance Communications
                                      Apr 30, 2017
                                      Dear Sachin,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. Let us take this opportunity to assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times.

Reliance Communications

Apr 29, 2017

Address: 711102

Dear sir my mobile number [protected].i have recharge of 60 rupees in 26/04/2017 but u have deduct to my 70 rupees my balance. I have complain o[censored] r call centre 198/*333 but u have allways told thank you to calling reliance customer care and line disconnected. There again complain my retailer help line *399 u say I am sorry u have call 24hour than I have not refund my balance. But sir u told my problem there 198/*333 not connected in call. Please my 70 rupees refund in my mobile account. Thanks u have call to my another number [protected].
                                        May 31, 2017
                                        Apr 30, 2017
                                        Dear Mukul,

Reliance Communications