Reliance Communications Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Feb 27, 2025
Complaints 22896

File a complaint to Reliance Communications

Having problems with Reliance Communications?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Reliance Communications customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Reliance Communications reviews & complaints page 212

rahuleng
May 7, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411030

I am Rahul from Pune, My Internet service provider is Reliance & I am using this services from past 5+ Years, every year 2-3 times by internet does not works for almost 3+days but this time it's really a record. My internet is not working from 26th March onwards, I've registered a complain[protected] on 28th March they committed 24hrs as usual, I've given call almost everyday and each and every time they said the same thing, finally out of my irritation they provided me another helpline no. [protected] and these people were very rude in talking, anyway they have also registered one complain for me[protected], after few days when I called back they replied that we tried contacting you (which was [censored]), I have received one call and that guy said it is gonna take few more days as in your premises our EDP is down, I've given them again more then a week, but still no reply...On 4th May I called them again and surprisingly they said that your complain in already resolved on 27th April and your connection is barred after that due to non-payment, I was really shocked...I was calling them every week and suddenly without communicating with me they closed my complain, then after I said them okay I am ready to pay my dues just wanted to see whether my internet is repaired or not, some how they activated my promise to pay service and said this will be activated within 4hrs and then after you need to pay or else your services will be barred again & I agree on that as I was very much confirmed that the issue is yet not resolved and they are just bulling me, I waited for 4 hours and I called again the tel-exe said sorry and raised another complain as it was not working at all...Till today 7th May 2017 I am suffering with this issue, I don;t know how they are operating the company & what services they are giving, in-short my services is not working since 26th March 2017 till today...and I don't know how much time they will take to resume it...Daily due to this I am suffering losses in the business as my entire business is on internet, I do not have any alternates...I need a compensation of Rs.10 Lakh, now could you please tell me where to file FIR or consumer complain so I'll get my compensation of this harassment. And I am very much sure that I'll not stop at all...I want each day 1Lakh rupees from there end. I will sue them I have all the records with me.
Jun 12, 2017
Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
May 08, 2017
Reliance Communications Customer Care's response
Dear Rahul,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications
May 08, 2017
Dear Rahul,

Our customer service team is still working on the concerns shared by you. However we would request you to give us some more time to get the same addressed to your satisfaction. We assure you that we strive to provide you with the best of our services, at all times. We appreciate your patience.

Reliance Communications

Lipsy Kour
    from Bardoli, Gujarat
    May 7, 2017

Address: 494665

I want to know call details (cali history of incoming & outgoing calls) of my prepaid no & [protected]
    plz send details on my mail id narendra.[protected]@gmail.com for any communication u can use my no [protected]
    plz do it fast
    tanks want to know call details (cali history of incoming & outgoing calls) of my prepaid no [protected] or gmail id is [protected]@gmail.com
    plz send o
    Jun 8, 2017
    Reliance Communications customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    May 07, 2017
    Dear Lipsy,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

akash2969
      May 7, 2017

Address: Nashik, Maharashtra, 422003

I applied to port out my number from Reliance communications twice and paid the bill in advance both times but still they have not ported my number to other operator. How bad is this way to forcibly retain a customer???
      My mobile number is [protected]
      Port out request number is Sr no. - UCS[protected]
      I am foolishly paying their bills withoout using any services day by day please help to resolve my request.
      Jun 12, 2017
      May 07, 2017
      Dear Akash,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns. However, request you to provide us with an alternate number so that we can successfully contact you.

Reliance Communications

impranavnirmal
        from Deulgaon Raja, Maharashtra
        May 7, 2017

Address: 444604

Hello sir, my name is gajanan nirmal, i am not able to receive any sms on my reliance gsm sim.. My reliance no is [protected].. I am using reliance since a long but day by day i am regreting it that why i am using it.. Sir plzz take care of this and solve my problem as soon as possible.. I am hacing so much of problems due to only because of this sms not receiving.. Plzz do some possible and important measures to make my sms working normaly
        Please sir take some important action.. Hope so that you will get me rid of this very soon..
        Jun 7, 2017
        May 07, 2017
        Dear Gajanan,

Reliance Communications

Charu Tyagi Srivastava
          from Haridwar, Uttarakhand
          May 6, 2017

Address: Dehradun, Uttarakhand, 248001

This is to bring in to the notice that my father in law (Mr. Shiv Prakash Srivastava, retired Government Officer and a resident of Dehradun, Uttarakhand) have been receiving threatening phone calls since[protected] at 03: 21 pm from Reliance Recovery Agent / Advocate "POOJA MATHUR". She was asking to pay the bill of INR 2326.0 for a connection ([protected]) of which the Monthly Plan of INR. 199/- failing to do so she would be lodging a case against my father in law in Civil Court. Since December 2016 this no. "[protected]" is not in use.
          In December all of a sudden my father in law received a message of access bill and after that the connection stopped working.

Below mentioned are few points which needs an immediate action.

1. Previous Bill History: Kindly find attached the copy of the previous 3 months Bill and you will find that the maximum bill of approximately INR 245/- without any previous balance. My father in law has always paid a rounded off amount more than the bill of that month. Also, you will notice that the Data and Value Added Services are almost Nil in said bills.
          In the month of December 2016 we found the Data and Value Added Services charges of INR 1, 850.32/-. Going through the second page of the same Bill in the section of "Data and Value Added Services" it says Net Connect Usage which indicates a consumption of 225 MB.

2. Itemize Bill: As mentioned in the point 1, we need an itemize bill for the Net Connect Usage for the Bill Period from 27-11-16 to 26-12-16 as my father in law is using 2G Mobile Handset in which he was using data only for WatsApp.

3. Age Factor: The so called Reliance Recovery Agent / Advocate "POOJA MATHUR" does not know how to speak to a Senior Citizen. After her threatening call my father in law who is of 76 years of age is a diabetic and high BP patient got hyper tensed and had rushed to the Reliance Gallery to pay that bill. When he reached there the server was not working and at that time again when your Reliance Recovery Agent / Advocate "POOJA MATHUR" had called my father in law told her that the server is not working and same he made her spoke to one the Reliance Gallery representative. After which your Reliance Recovery Agent / Advocate "POOJA MATHUR" threaten my father in law to deposit the money next day morning before 11:00 am or else she has to take necessary action against this matter. He came back to home and was not feeling well just because of stress.

4. Tele calling Etiquette: Saturday morning when the so called Reliance Recovery Agent / Advocate "POOJA MATHUR" called again I spoke to her and on a very polite manner with etiquette my tone was very soft and I said "Hi Pooja, How Are you ? ", But she spoke to me on that harsh tone and an authoritative way She used the language "Shiv Praksh Ko Phone do...!!!" . When I asked her to mind her language and she should know whom is she talking, then she said that "Mr. Shiv Prakash Srivastava ko phone do..." When I asked her that Which bill are you asking him to pay ? She didn't know the answer and hung up on me. When she called again I asked her the same question that Which bill are you asking him to pay ? She said "Aap se to mujhe baat hi nahin karni Shiv prakash ko bolo mujhe call karain..." and hung up me. The point is that where are the Telephonic Etiquette?

5. Per MB Unit Charges: When I cross checked with the Reliance Customer Care about the Per MB charges, the Reliance Customer Care representative told me that the Net Connect charges are 20 paise per MB. So now if we calculate the charges for 225 MB it will be Rupees 45/-.
          Please explain your calculation of Rupees 1, 850.32/-.

Sir / Ma'am, we may belongs to the middle class segment of the market but one thing which I am sure of is that We are Reliance Customer and priority.
          Looking forward for the favourable response.

CHARU TYAGI SRIVASTAVA.
          +16 photos
          Jun 7, 2017
          May 07, 2017
          Dear Charu,

Reliance Communications
          May 08, 2017
          Updated by Charu Tyagi Srivastava
          Thanks for noted my complaint.
          I'm giving you my husband's (Peeyush Srivastava) contact number ([protected])so that your staff can easily contact us.

Shitendra
            May 6, 2017

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh, 203207

One of your representative named naresh from gurgoan call me in january and convince me to post my number [protected] from idea to reliance. So i send all the required document and i got a message that my number is successfully port and my old sim is also off. And i didn't get any new sim than i call your represtative he tell me that sim will send to you but i didn't received any new sim now. I called those 2 representative several times but they unable to meet my requirements. Now i am in a postition that my no is in inactive stage and i unable to contact any type of communication from my mobile no. I am disguised about your such type o[censored]nprofessional services and gestures of your representatives.
            Naresh reliance representative-[protected]
            Please solve my problem urgently.
            [censored]endra sings khatana
            Alternate number-[protected]
            Jun 9, 2017
            May 07, 2017
            Dear [censored]endra,

We have noted your complaint and the same has been forwarded to our customer service team. They will get in touch with you directly to resolve your concerns.

Reliance Communications

binod1305
              from Mavelikara, Kerala
              May 6, 2017

Address: 688006

I have a reliance post paid connection but at time i used not get single so i compliant in reliance customer care after2 day they call me and asked me your problem solved as soon as but still i not use. today me call your legal department paid rs 1200/ other wise case against me. one thing i tell you
              i want reliance connection but solve my problem that i pay that amount
              so sir please sovle my proble as soon as

name : binod
              relaince mobile no:-[protected],
              my contrat no:[protected]
              Jun 7, 2017
              May 07, 2017
              Dear Binod,

Reliance Communications

Keya chatterjee
                May 6, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411015

4th may i have recharged my mobile rs.200 and get rs.168 as main balance & 32 as promo balance. But yesterday its showing rs.23 main balance i don;t have any idea how is this possible. Today i call customer care number but they are not help me. If i dont use any internet & calling purpose. So please look into this matter & help me. I want my balance refund my mobile.

My mobile number is [protected]
                Jun 8, 2017
                May 06, 2017
                Dear Keya,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                Reliance Communications
                May 08, 2017
                Updated by Keya chatterjee
                6th may i will complained i have recharge my number rs.200 get rs.168 as main mail balance & 32 promo balance my complain number is[protected]. Total amount rs. 145 is minus for my main balance. After complained only rs.30 they are return. Rs.115 is pending. So i will request look into this complained & return my full amount. As soon as possible.

My number is [protected]
                May 08, 2017
                Dear Keya,

We are glad to inform you that the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Reliance Communications

Ankur4yadav
                  May 6, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302012

My mobile number is [protected].
                  Yesterday 142 rs. Were deducted from my balance even after having 10 mb of 3g data.
                  Today 20 rs. Have been deducted even after having 150 mb data.
                  I don't understand why are you harassing your customers.
                  It has happened innumberable times in the past. Just tell us of you just want to dupe us yhen we will port to other company.
                  Jun 6, 2017
                  May 06, 2017
                  Dear Ankur,

Our customer service team has informed us that your concerns have been addressed. However, as per the details, the necessary waiver has been posted to your account. Thank you!

Cheers,
                  Reliance Communications

Vineet19061983
                    May 6, 2017

Address: Gurgaon, Haryana, 122001

I am using 2 mobile numbers of realinace, from last two months i am not able to generate the port code to change the operator, every time when i try to generate port code there is same massage come "service temp not available"
                    My numbers are [protected], [protected]
                    Reliance have a poor network and i don't want to stay with the same operator, customer care proved me the wrong code due to which i suffer tha loooosssss of rs 408, who will pay???

Thanks & regard
                    Vineet sharma

Ganraj Meghraj
                      May 5, 2017

Address: 400065

Its been around a weeks time i am using reliance communication services, i would like to say its the most pathetic services in the telecommunication industry, even worst than mtnl (Dolphin) this is the first time i see such a big
                      Company cannot provide simple service like getting simple calls connected and calls cannot be even made to landlines and offers 4g data which is always loading, i dont know how they are surviving in this industry, i am complaining
                      To trai about this

tanzeelahmad31
                        May 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I recharged my Reliance GSM mobile number [protected] with RS. 152 on 5th May 2017. I got a message from the company that I will get 1000 minutes for calling on other mobiles along with reliance to reliance and 3GB data. But after recharge, I did not got any free minutes.
                        Kindly resolve the issue.
                        I have attached the screenshots of the message.

Tanzeel Ahmad
                        ([protected])
                        Jun 6, 2017
                        May 06, 2017
                        Dear Tanzeel,

Reliance Communications

neerukonda
                          May 5, 2017

Address: 534318

My name is Neerukonda Udaya Bhaskara Rao and i just want to know the reason that we have not receiving the rent cheques from yours side since approx 1.5 years. I am talking about the pulling site, my address is village Rajempalem, Dondapudi post, Gopal puam Mandal, W.G Dt, Andhra pradesh. We have to take approx 1 lac rent from you. Please release my payment otherwise going to sue you in court and also i will defect your goodwill. Your companies is making a lots of fraud with the remote people. Send my payment otherwise ready to bear the loss that you have never ever expect. I am also going to sell all the material used in built the towers, like batteries, generator and another metal materiel, so that i can get all my money back you cheater. I just want to convey a message through this please dont ever try to think to install the mobile tower of reliance company they all are fraud and please do not use any product and services of reliance. Give my rent otherwise ready to bear loss your cheater.
                          N.U.Bhaskara Rao
                          Jun 6, 2017
                          May 05, 2017
                          Dear Mr. Rao,

Reliance Communications

nag963
                            from Suluru, Andhra Pradesh
                            May 5, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500037

Dear sir, i am using reliance postpaid number, i facing network problem from february 23, 2017, still my problem is not solved and my number is suspended by reliance. And they are very irritating in all services they are provided to me, reliance are not respond my complaint and not telling the exact time of resolution and also doing extra payment cahrges
                            Jun 5, 2017
                            May 05, 2017

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Ankita Maheshwari
                              May 5, 2017

I recharged for Rs 152 today where I was offered 3gb data for 28 days. It's more than 4 hours and then too my data balance was not credited to my number. Also my balance was deducted in 3 intervals, first Rs 5 then Rs 18 and then again Rs 5. I called to customer care where they told me that balance was deducted due to a SMS but I did not send any SMS. They denied to refund my balance and provided me with no assisstance.
                              Jun 5, 2017
                              May 05, 2017
                              Dear Ankita,

Kindly submit your details at this link using a PC: http://bit.ly/1cmd6ds Our representative will get in touch with you shortly.

Reliance Communications

Shravan Varkuti
                                May 5, 2017

Address: 501401

I am shravan from hyderabad. Some telecaller called me and said about 299 plain. They said 4g unlimted and unlimited calls. But by this plan we got only 6gb of 4g data per day. Then we called to dat caller he is not responding properly. And more over my 2 numbers had outgoing cancled. They called me by this numbers. Ph. No-[protected], [protected], [protected]. They are not saying about there office address and not accepting call. We are suffering alot by this. Please sir solve this problm. My two numbers [protected], [protected]. Changed from another network to reliance.
                                Jun 5, 2017
                                May 05, 2017
                                Updated by Shravan Varkuti
                                Sry it is not per day it is per month
                                May 05, 2017
                                Dear Shravan,

Reliance Communications
                                May 12, 2017
                                Updated by Shravan Varkuti
                                What is thos sir

rohitbaluni083
                                  May 5, 2017

Address: 110062

I have visited reliance mobile store on 26th April 2017 at Devli Road (Address: Modern Telecom 2, Property Bearing No. A - 245, Khanpur, Devli Road, Near Ambe Bajaj, New Delhi-110062) for conversion of my postpaid no to prepaid and made whole payment of full and final open balance of Rs. 600 via case and also submitted all required documents for conversion.

It has been informed by store people that my number will get converted into prepaid without any problem in 2-3 days as documents submitted by me is as per their requirements. Then for one week there is no update, then i called customer care who rejected to take my complaint and informed me to visit store only but after my request they took my complaint and informed me that there is no request from the store side for conversion of my number.

I request to please resolve the issue ASAP.

Rohit Baluni
                                  May 12, 2017
                                  As per the details checked and verified, currently RCOM have successfully migrated my number from postpaid to prepaid services.
                                  May 05, 2017
                                  Dear Rohit,

Reliance Communications
                                  May 09, 2017
                                  Updated by rohitbaluni083
                                  Please update
                                  Sms details this number [protected]
                                  Dear Concern,

I am a old Idea user but recently port in your network but i face network issues in day 1, so please solve me problem on urgent basis.

I have contact with your customer care executive for last 17 days.

My No : - +91 [protected]
                                  Sim card no[protected] not activated and sold with wrong information. He said it is prepad sim but as per the manual sim is poat paid.

tulsiramjpr
                                    May 5, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I am ganesh. I am from jaipur rajasthan. I am the reliance gsm prepaid customer, my mobile no is [protected]. Many time raised complaint for regarding balance deduction issue. My 2000/- near about deducted on date 11 may 2017 within approx 30 min. Recently my requested has been escalated but my issue is still pending, so please kindly take appropriate action for this issue. I am mentally disturbed because my 2000- amount useless detected.

Ganesh

Vaishnavy Menon
                                      May 5, 2017

Address: Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala, 695011

Hi reliance,

I do not have service on my reliance # [protected]. I am a postpaid customers, this number is actually taken from trivandrum (Kerala), but for the past few weeks i am in chennai (Tamil nadu). The package i selected was of rs.499 (Unlimited voice calls to all networks and no extra price for roaming call). But now my bill amount is said to be around rs.4, 000 and from last sunday (23/04/2017) i am not able to make calls or receive calls. You have suspended my service without any warning and none of my calls are being accepted by your customer care representatives.

From 23/04/2017 to this very moment i am not able to make any calls or receive the same to my number. And about the tariff, the tariff i chose was of rs.499 with unlimited voice calls off-net and onnet, free incoming and outgoing roaming with 250mb data usage at 4g speed. Till march 10 i was paying an amount of rs.499 as the bill and now you are asking me to pay rs.3565 as the bill amount. Till today i didn’t change the tariff plan i chose and now the tariff plan about which you are talking about is something different from what i have taken. I chose this plan in september 2016. It’s your responsibility to inform me if there is any change in the tariff plan i chose. I chose this plan in september 2016 and this is the second time i am facing this problem. I am a reliance customer for the past 13 years and is this the way you guys are treating your customers?
                                      Please fix my problem as soon as possible and let me know about the change in tariff plan. So please fix this problem as soon as possible and let me know the reason.
                                      Jun 5, 2017
                                      May 04, 2017
                                      BappaGanguly's response
                                      Not send data balance
                                      May 05, 2017
                                      Dear Vaishnavy,

Reliance Communications
                                      May 06, 2017
                                      Updated by Vaishnavy Menon
                                      Reliance Communications,
                                      You can contact me in [protected].

Vaishnavy Menon
                                      May 09, 2017
                                      Updated by Vaishnavy Menon
                                      Reliance Communications,
                                      I haven' recieved reply for my last 2 messages which I have send to Reliance Communications
                                      <[protected]@relianceada.com> from my email <[protected]@gmail.com> . Kindly give a clear response to my mails and complaints as soon as possible .

Vaishnavy Menon
                                      I recharge but not send my data balance fraud reliance company. Not response at castomar care no-*333/198/[protected] .
                                      My pH no is-[protected]

Sim service - Comment #2721692 - Image #0
                                      Sim service - Comment #2721692 - Image #1
                                      Sim service - Comment #2721692 - Image #2
                                      Sim service - Comment #2721692 - Image #3

jugalrupal
                                        May 5, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302006

I am jugal kishore sharma. I am from jaipur rajasthan. I am the reliance gsm prepaid customer, my mobile no is [protected]. Many time raised complaint for regarding balance deduction issue. My 1950/- near about deducted on date 21 april 2017 within approx 30 min. Recently my requested has been escalated but my issue is still pending, so please kindly take appropriate action for this issue. I am mentally disturbed because my 1950/- amount useless detected.

Jugal kishore sharma
                                        Jun 6, 2017
                                        May 05, 2017
                                        Updated by jugalrupal
                                        Please Resolve my Issue
                                        May 05, 2017
                                        Dear Jugal,

Reliance Communications