Renault Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 17, 2025
Complaints 1530

File a complaint to Renault

Having problems with Renault?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Renault customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Renault reviews & complaints page 19

JagannathanK
Dec 11, 2019

Address: EASTERN EXPRESS HIGHWAY, Thane, Maharashtra, 400601

Im taking this moment to escalate my three year trouble with Renault and how they had dealt with. Below is the communication i sent along with details of past communication and proof that i had reported my vehicle problem in the first year of purchase which is now reported as wear and tear. There is no guarantee to the solution yet as they made me spend for their product deficiencies earlier a week back and now wanting me to spend more. The reply i got was to pay 25% and close, when renault know that it is their product issue but conveniently put on customers.

"
To - rahul.[protected]@renault.com, gm.[protected]@renault-india.com, crm.[protected]@renault-india.com

Hi All,
I’m placing this complaint on record with some history and need your support. Please treat this as an escalation to address the current situation.
Background :
My vehicle Duster AMT RXL MH04HM 9456 was purchased in Jan17 from GenNext motors. I have been reporting a clutch jerk issue while driving on traffic conditions since my 1st service and thereafter continuously and during my scheduled maintenance services as well.
1. Feedback Renault Service during 1st service – The vehicle is new and will get adjusted as you drive, and we can resolve if the problem continues during next service.
2. Feedback for the problem reported during and after the 2nd service - Work was performed on clutch beading and it should not recur. The problem reappeared and the same was discussed with GenNext thane service and complaint was raised, discussed with Service Manager Mr.Faizal and the Vehicle was dropped at service center multiple times. Refer communication attached during Dec’17 and Mar’18
3. During my insurance claim in Oct18 followed by regular maintenance 3rd service the same was reported to Mr. Sushant (Advisor Benchmark Motors). Feedback – Similar clutch beading work done or rectified and should not repeat. The jerk issue was reported multiple times and no proper explanation nor resolution provided and was informed that I will get a call back to provide solution.
4. My 4th Service(Nov’19) was due and reported for service with Jerk issue to be fixed as it was getting aggravated. This time I raised this again with the advisor (Mr. Tendulkar ) and Mr. Viraj Service manager with Benchmark Motors Thane. After assessment it was reported that Flywheel must be changed and not covered under extended warranty.
My claim started here deeper and was insisting that Renault should bear the cost as it has been reported from the 1st year of purchase. This issue cannot be related to any wear and tear of the vehicle usage hence was not willing to pay for the Flywheel. Upon satisfactory guarantee by the Service team I was made to convince and pay 50% of the part discounted as goodwill. Costed 26K INR. Post taking the delivery of vehicle the problem re-occurred within a day and this was reported to Mr. Viraj.
The vehicle was further dropped at Benchmark thane last week of Nov for further test and assessment. Mr. Manish Technical expert did a test drive along with me and acknowledged the problem and assured fixes. It gave some hope and the service team came back to change the Clutch kit to resolve. Post the clutch kit change I did a test drive and feel ok but mentioned that basis the past observation the problem surfaces in few days and not on day 1.
The challenge now is that Benchmark service want me to bear the cost of Clutch kit replaced (INR 16 K) as it is not approved under warranty. I have been disputing this and requesting Renault to bear the cost as this is not a wear and tear issue and has occurred since beginning which was not addressed. Further the vehicle was duly serviced at appropriate time.
I understand that the service team had raised the request for necessary approvals with their authorities and has been waiting to get a go ahead on the same.
My Open questions / concerns / claims
1. Why was this not identified as a resolution since beginning ?
2. Why was this not supported during the early days of the problem, leaving this to be called a wear and tear after 3 yrs to disallow under warranty ?
3. Why should the customer pay for Renault being unable to know what need to be done for 3 long years on their own manufactured product ?
4. What is the guarantee that the two attempted solution (clutch and flywheel) will work longer and how long ? I was made to pay for flywheel and now clutch, what more I should expect?
5. Why is Renault pushing their flaws on customer and create inconvenience?
Every time I leave the vehicle I had to keep it in service center for 5-10 days causing additional spend at my end personally for local commute. Need some serious commitment to resolve faster.
6. Does Renault know what are the problems of their own products ?
Currently I had raised this with CRM escalations at Benchmark Renault service Ms.Preeti and requested the contact details to email out this concern. I have attached proof of this complaint raised since Dec 2017 and in 2018. My conversations, complaints were never heard of by Renault and I have no reason to pay any towards this fix or resolution as a wear and tear part replacement.
My claim – Request Renault to bear the cost of this replacement for Clutch as I have already paid for flywheel change (which I should not have). Both Flywheel and clutch are not necessarily need to be replaced as the vehicle has run only 30000 kms but the experts feel that’s the only area to fix for the issue basis the assessment. It is not a wear and tear in my view as the problem related to these part must have existed since beginning when they were brand new with the manufactured vehicle.
I will be really glad to see Renault take serious note of this issue and help address to cover the part replaced and approved 100% under warranty or on goodwill etc. I will not be interested in making the payment for this part change and would further like to take this escalation to the next level if there is an unreasonable response.
At the outset thank Mr. Viraj for helping and deploying the right personnel to fix the problem. I hope the resolutions stays and do not recur. As expressed to Ms. Preeti and Mr. Viraj, I have lost trust at the moment with Renault and on their product / service and it can only be gained when the service support improves.
Appreciate if the problem is read from the views of the customer for 3 yrs after spending 13.5 lac to buy a vehicle and not satisfied with its performance.
Request an immediate action and approval to allow part replacement without any cost.

Jagannathan
Renault customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dec 11, 2019
Updated by JagannathanK
Response received for my email without considering the root of the problem and asking me to pay 25% of the last part change.

The part changes were never attempted when the complaint was reported in year 1 and was postponed to year 3, now claiming the part changed were for wear and tear. How can a wear and tear issue be in year 1 when the vehicle was not even run for 10000 km. It shows a clear voluntary delay to avoid accepting the quality defects but pushing it on its customers.
Dec 18, 2019
Renault Customer Care's response
Dear Jagannathan,

We have notified this to the concerned team and will call you back to discuss this in a bit more detail.
Dec 18, 2019
Updated by JagannathanK
Renault after sales west Mr. Rahul called up to explain that the jerk is due to wear and tear and cannot be covered under warranty. I wasnt surprised and not dont have any to debate on wear and tear. However Renault doesnt want to understand or accept that the problem of wear and tear on Clutch kit / Flywheel cannot come during the first of the vehicle unless it is driven beyond a reasonable kms. In my case this was just less than 10000 km. The point of issue was referred then in the first year itself.

Further Mr. Rahul tried justifying very softly that
1.Duster AMT vehicles has a automatic technology which will have more wear and tear than a normal manual transmission.
2. The customer who drives the vehicle may have to drive the vehicle keeping in mind not to stress the clutch and gear and have to replace the clutch/flywheel anytime from 0 km to 30000kms.
3. Renault cannot understand why they had this problem in first year and hence says that "me" (the customer) has driven it in tough city conditions and not driven in highways hence even if the driver/customer has 17 + years of experience in driving Renault duster AMT need a special care

So in nutshell that Renault had reverted that they will give 75% discount on clutch kit while they already took 25% for the flywheel as suggested for permanent fix. The after sales team doesnt want to take any responsibility or accountability to agree that they fail to fix this in the first year citing the vehicle was new and now blames the customer for wear and tear.

My take away from the After sales team Mr. Rahuls conversation
1. Renault will not bear the cost of this repair
2. Renault cannot guarantee 100% that the issue will be fixed as within any few kms the customer may wear and tear the parts with their driving skills
3. Renault do not have this solution applied in the 1st year when reported and dont know why
4. Renault cannot tell the customer that Duster is not fit for City traffic conditions but fit for highways only
5. Renault cannot tell the customer at the time of sale that the customer has to change the clutch and flywheel once in 3 yrs or 30000kms
6. Mr. Rahul from Renault do not have authority to listen or take the case upper beyond what he offered discount on.

Renault Hypocrisy continues - I claim further to not bear the cost and want Renault to bear it. I will keep this issue open until a responsible accountable person above Rahul speaks up to compensate for the agony that i went through and bear the cost.

Additional note : I wrote to Renault India MD's office and hence got a response from Mr. Rahul.
Dec 24, 2019
Updated by JagannathanK
There has been no response for a week now. However there is only constant pressure from the service center to pay the discounted amount. I had written back last week to the customer service and MD's office of renault to have someone senior and accountable to review the case and just waiting for a response.

If i continue to get pressured to pay the money, i will have no choice to take the brand on social media for their soft harrassment and seek clarity.
When I was going for booking of triber at akola cashier can't be cooperate and not giving the booking receipt talking about the check, I am not fraud for bounce check plz solve that issue that an request from me
Renault Customer Care's response, Dec 27, 2019
Dear Pankaj,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

CA Arun Singh
    Dec 9, 2019

Address: Newada, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh, 221005

My vehicle met an accident on 18/10/2019 and reached your varanasi work shop on 21/10/2019.
    My insurance policy was active and insurance claim was lodged on 22/10/2019.
    It was a cash less insurance from your insurance partner future general insurance.
    Insurance company made too much delay and finally gave the approval for repair on 15/11/2019.
    As on date your authorized service center in not in a position to deliver the vehicle as still some parts are not available with service center.
    Just cant understand what inventory of spares is being maintained by service center and who is responsible for this much delay which is creating hardships on customer.
    Vehicle cant be repaired just because spare is not maintained by service center.
    Does the company have any policy for service center about maintaining an inventory level, if so then why the dealer is not looking into the same.
    Jan 12, 2020
    Dec 12, 2019
    Dear Arun,

Please check your private message and share the details for us to assist with your concern.

Dec 7, 2019

Address: NCR Motors, Atul Kataria Chowk, Gurgaon, 122011

Duster was sent for 3rd free service to ncr motors, atul kataria chowk with my driver. Driver asked the service manager to call me for approval of works but without getting approval, the service center did wheel balancing, alignment and other works and called me only to ask for payment. Now they are saying that the driver had given signed approval and told them to do all the works. My driver told me that he had been informed that they have got the approval from me. Please resolve.
      Jan 12, 2020
      Dec 12, 2019
      Dear Vikas,

santoshi kannan
        Dec 4, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600119

The kwid automatic is completely blacked out. It didn't start so i asked perungudi service center person to check. Upon checking and tried jumpstart but it didn't work out. So arranged for tow assistance but again they uselessly saying that the road assistance will check and confirm whether it needs to be towed or not, even after telling them that it is already checked by service center person and asked to tow the vehicle thro' road assistance. Since vehicle is inside the office campus it is tough to get passes everytime for the same. As if they own and say that they follow only rules.

Sad to say it is very pathetic and car wasn't picked up from the last two days.
        Jan 9, 2020
        Dec 05, 2019
        Dear Santoshi,

My kwid rxt 2017 will not start, just the dashboard coming on and it’s only done 15, 200 km. I’ve had the battery checked & it’s fine I live 420 km to the nearest dealer, any suggestions on what could be the problem. My email address is [protected]@outlook.com
        Renault Customer Care's response, Apr 29, 2020
        Dear Kunda,

KUMAR ROHITASH
          Dec 3, 2019

Address: F-290 A PANDAV NAGAR, PATPARGANJ, New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

I own duster amt diesel vehicle model 2016 december. Done 58900 km.
          There was juddering problem. After lot of pressure and arguments they changed some parts in clutch and problem got resolved last year.
          Now in december 2019 the same problem of juddering has resurfaced. They are asking for payment of rs 54000/- saying it is not covered under warranty.
          This is cheating and fraud upon their own customers.
          Jan 28, 2020
          Dec 03, 2019
          Updated by KUMAR ROHITASH
          Vehicle is deposited at Sector 2 NOIDA ( UP) workshop. Vehicle no is UP24AB1570
          Complaint
          Rohitash Kumar
          Dec 05, 2019
          Dear Rohitash,

Kindly allow us some time to escalate the matter to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you for further assistance.
          Dec 24, 2019
          Dear Rohitash,

We understand that our team is in touch with you and is assisting you in this regard.
          Dec 26, 2019
          Dear Rohitash,

We confirm that the highlighted concern has been addressed and the vehicle has been delivered to you. In case of any support required please feel free to contact us at[protected]
          कस्टमर suport ki बदतमीजी
          Renault Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2019
          Dear Dyanand,

Kindly let us know more about the concern you're facing with us along with your contact number through private message so that we can assist you in a better way.

SanjayQED
            Dec 2, 2019

Address: 1083, Sector A,, Pkt B & C,, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

For last one year, my renault duster has gone to service station more than 8 times for just solving two problems and the problems are still not fixed.

Problem 1: the battery draining after three days of car not being used. This happened soon after i upgraded my multi-media system in the car to include reverse camera. I paid 12, 000 and changed battery twice. Finally, they put back my original system with some local rear view based rear camera. But the batteries are still draining.

Problem 2: two warning lights are glowing orange and my car has already been to service station 4 times and i have paid more than 26, 000 inr for various things including replacement of inter-cooler hose pipe.

The service people are unable to solve both problems. They are also unwilling to give me the contact details of concerned people in reanult office.

What should i do? Should i go to the consumer court?
            Jan 6, 2020
            Dec 05, 2019
            Dear Sanjay,

Ashish Pareek
              from Chandrapur, Maharashtra
              Nov 30, 2019

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

Dear sir / madam,
              I am writing to you to raise an issue about: repairs and servicing
              The issue that i have experienced was: 1.in service bill overcharging all the customers with rs. 450/-
              + 28% gst on it.
              2. Took 15-20 days in service / repair under insurance, where other renault bhilwara service center,
              Can do it in maximum 7 days.
              3. Threatened my younger brother to go to jail, stating my insurance policy invalid, where after that,
              Its valid.
              4. Key issue of locking / unlocking persists after 3 services.
              I have all the proofs in mobile recordings.
              It occurred on: 18/11/2019
              This meant that 1. Charged me a sum of rs. 450/- extra in three-four bills with gst 28% extra.
              2. Without car i suffered allot, got birthday & family functions, mentally torchered.
              3. My younger brother scared allot.
              4. My car could be stolen in absence of proper locking facility.
              Apology and refund / reimbursement of all wrong charges with gst via account payee cheque
              Bearing name ashish pareek
              I look forward to your prompt response on this matter. As recommended by trading standards, i
              Would like to keep a complete record of my case, so please reply to this email address.
              Ashish pareek
              Ashish pareek rj06cc5490
              Jan 6, 2020
              Dec 03, 2019
              Dear Ashish,

We have notified this to the concerned team and will call you back to discuss this in a bit more detail.
              Dec 03, 2019
              Dear Ashish,

We understand that our team is in touch with you and is assisting you in this regard.
              Dec 06, 2019
              Dear Ashish,

As checked, we understand that our team got in touch with you and shared the requisite information in this regard. In the case of any support required, please feel free to contact us at[protected].

ashish.sh.sharma
                Nov 23, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

Complaint against information provided and employee ill behaviour at jaipur showroom.
                I have booked triber at jaipur vaishali nagar, queen's road showroom for silver colour on 1st nov and at the time of booking it was told to make that they accept paytm transfer but afte one hour when i transferred 50k in my paytm account, it as told me that they can't accept paytm... I transferred amount back to my account which coated my 2.5% ok 50k and then i made account transfer.
                Post that i completed my loan formalities on the quitted amount and got the sanction letter.
                Later on today when i enquired for delivery of car as date mentioned for delivery was 25th, then executive abhijeet told me that amount of car has increased by 10k.
                I asked him to provide call to manager, initially manager (Mr. Goswami) said him "tu hi baat kar le" later on when he took call, he started arguments with me that it has to be paid if you need this car, else you can come and take delivery of blue available triber. Later on in this argument he used abusive language too.
                My concerns is why should i pay 10k extra when triber was supposed to deliver on 25th and i have given booking amount on very 1st of the month.
                No conversion/communication was done even at the time of booking the car.
                2nd the behaviour of manager mr. Goswami was very arrogant/adverse, due to which now i am willing to cancel the booking.
                Need earliest confirmation-
                1. On same amount delivery &
                2. Action taken on manager mr. Goswami.
                Else i will move further legal, media and social media.
                Ashish
                Jan 3, 2020
                Nov 27, 2019
                Dear Ashish,

Shiv gangwar's reply, Nov 23, 2019
                Manufacturing warranty renewal for not agree
                Renault Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2019
                Dear Shiv,

Our team will connect with you to understand this better and assist you accordingly.
                Renault Customer Care's response, Dec 12, 2019
                Dear Shiv,

Harry9999
                  Nov 21, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110009

So it started as i was facing problem with my fuel tank in kwid car. The fuel indication meter was showing wrong details of fuel filled in. As i m not using my car so frequently so i just went to renault service center (Divine autotech jahangirpuri delhi.).
                  I wasnt aware that my 2 years extended warranty had collapsed due to not regular service from their service center n i agreed on that n jus made a request to one of their executive to please at least check it so that i can make it repaired from a local mechanic.
                  That executive told me the tank of the car will b replaced n it costs around 8-10k without checking it.
                  There was a senior executive who jus arrived to me n make me sure that my car will b checked n i dont need to worry. I jus thanked him on this n he told the same excutive to jus make a check up on the issue n that executive took my car to n told me to jus wait at the lobby area. I keep waiting for 1.5 hour in the lobby n then the executice came to me n told the same thing that the fuel tank will b replaced as there is some problem with it.
                  I jus simply thanked him n went outside to my car n found my car was heating up due to sunny day n high temprature as it was the month of october so i jus asked a random guard for how long this car is parked here n he told me its about 1-1.5 hours.
                  So basially they din't check my car n that executive parked my car from 1 place to another.
                  When i got back to home surprisingly my 32 gb usb drive which was plugged in in my stereo was missing as i was coming back while talking on phone the whole way.

This is not the first time i faced all this thing.
                  When i sent my car for the 2nd paid service they jus declare my car battery faulty when my car jus ran for only 3000 k. M.in 2 years.

Basically renault is giving 3rd class service n their car even are not worth the money.
                  Dec 25, 2019
                  Nov 23, 2019
                  Dear Harry,

prasad624
                    Nov 17, 2019

Address: Aurangabad, Bulandshahr, Uttar Pradesh, 431001

I recently serviced my car (Kwid) at motiwala business centre, jalna road, aurangabad service centre on 9th october 2019, but yesterday on 16th november 2019 at 15:00 pm the bonnet hood lock fell down and the bonnet opened up while the car was in running state, luckily nothing inappropriate happened but if the car hit anything could happen, i just want to say who is responsible for this how the lock could fell down? The service incharge not checked the lock or not tighten the screws of the lock, and also the a/c filters were not cleaned in the service, please see to this.
                    Thankyou!
                    Dec 22, 2019
                    Nov 21, 2019
                    Dear Prasad,

Aman jatana
                      Nov 17, 2019

Address: Vill sardulgarh district mansa punjab, Mansa, Punjab, 151506

Mrs
                      A mail was received from your side stating that it will take 1 month for rc to be completed, but the validation of the certificate has already ended, if any kind of driving or anything else on the road gets fined while driving tomorrow. It will be your responsibility to bring to your attention that rc in our place and agency is ready in 1 month, know from your work car and behavior. So that you do not work properly we are doing and are not even able to cooperate with us, in our mutual address, rto bathinda has been written in place of rto sardulgarh, which is your fault, we want to tell you again that in the coming time, the challan of our car would be fine. If this is the responsibility of you and your company, then we want to request you again that now as soon as possible send our rc to us as soon as possible.
                      Thanks by:-

Mrs
                      A mail was received from your side stating that it will take 1 month for rc to be completed, but the validation of the certificate has already ended, if any kind of driving or anything else on the road gets fined while driving tomorrow. It will be your responsibility to bring to your attention that rc in our place and agency is ready in 1 month, know from your work car and behavior. So that you do not work properly we are doing and are not even able to cooperate with us, in our mutual address, rto bathinda has been written in place of rto sardulgarh, which is your fault, we want to tell you again that in the coming time, the challan of our car would be fine. If this is the responsibility of you and your company, then we want to request you again that now as soon as possible send our rc to us as soon as possible.
                      Thanks by:-
                      Amandeep singh [protected]
                      Dec 25, 2019
                      Nov 21, 2019
                      Dear Amandeep,

Kindly allow us some time to escalate the matter to the concerned team. We'll get in touch with you for further assistance.
                      Nov 22, 2019
                      Dear Amandeep,

As checked, we understand that our team got in touch with you and shared the requisite information in this regard. In the case of any support required, please feel free to contact us at[protected].

blnaturo
                        Nov 15, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600097

I own a renault duster car 2015 model and 15, 000km sparingly driven vehicle. It has a tight steering and clutch base i believe. You will be surprised i have spent close to 1l by changing clutch box 2 times, gear box once and now ac is not cooling for which they are quoting a huge sum... Moreover we have to call everyday to find the status of the car... Wrong information of the bill amount to myself and my husband... They don't give correct information and argue that they have informed me of the same... Have other vehicles which has not given me issues like this one... Will not recommend anyone to buy any car from renault...
                        Dec 22, 2019
                        Nov 21, 2019
                        Dear Customer (blnaturo),

Sanjam Khosla
                          Nov 13, 2019

Address: Ludhiana, Ludhiana, Punjab, 141008

Dear Renault, making plastic oil chamber for Kwid will not give you any benefit, if you think people will buy kwid and then the chamber guard separately from your service centre, if you think you earn profit by this you are wrong... you are wrong...

People prefer to buy some other car instead of doing all this hassle, ...

Please start making oil chamber with metal, this will increase your sales... Not the opposite...

Suraj chopdekar
                            Nov 13, 2019

duster car steering stiffness problem

Address: 403001

Even i am facing stiff stering problem.. Duster 85 ps, 2013 model.. Service centre techinicians changed the stering fluid, which din work.. Now i am being told solution on trail and error basis as follows...
                            Solution no 1- change the stering rack wch wud cost 40 k..
                            If this doesn't work,
                            Solution no 2-
                            Change the stering pump, cost 45 k..
                            Total eatimate 90thousand..
                            Car is just 74000 km..
                            I...
                            sekharbasu2012
                            from Bangalore, Karnataka
                            Nov 12, 2019

Address: Dsmax Suncrest, 004

I have very bad experience with this service center. I should rate them 0, unfortunately that option is not available. Renault kwid uses substandard battery that needs to be replaced within 2 years even scooty battery has better life. On top of it this mysore road bangalore service center provide wrong info when you put your car for servicing. For example they tell you over the phone that your car battery needs to be replaced without sharing the diagnostics report and demand your approval.in my case they shared tampered battery diagnostics report after 25 days however i asked it during the servicing. Also they ask for wiper replacement even there is no issue with the wiper. The service manager sunil has pathetic behavior. They try to grab as much money as possible from the customer in the name of servicing. At 3rd servicing i paid 12k for my kwid. They do not perform any quality check before delivering the car. And do not provide any warranty after servicing. I logged many complaint against this service center.
                            Dec 15, 2019
                            Nov 14, 2019
                            Dear Sekhar,

Vamsi Bhargav
                              Nov 11, 2019

Address: SHAILI GARDENS, Yapr, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500087

I bought a renault duster AMT RXZ In 2016. I like the car for its stability, drive quality on highways but there is a major problem with it's gear box. I expect more for something worth 15lacs on-road. After first service i started noticing shuddering/stuttering at low speeds (1st & 2nd gears) this shuddering/stuttering results in dramatic vibrations and jerks at speeds just above 5km/hr.. After multiple visits to renault service station and few basic trouble shooting performed on the car, the problem did not go away and it had become strenuous to drive in the city. Now the car has run 35000 kms and the shuddering is increasing.. Very disappointed with this issue.

If you really want to earn trust of your customer then please rectify my problem asap, my contact no is [protected]

I will wait for few days and then take next course of action if the issue is still not resolved

Vamsi Bhargav
                              Nov 14, 2019
                              Dear Vamsi,

We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will get back to you with an update on the same.
                              Nov 14, 2019
                              Dear Vamsi,

We understand our team is in touch with you and assisting you in this regard.
                              Nov 20, 2019
                              Dear Vamsi,

We understand that our team has contacted you and an appointment has been booked for your vehicle. In case of any support required, please feel free to contact us at[protected].
                              Nov 28, 2019
                              Updated by Vamsi Bhargav
                              I have been contacted by Renault but it's taking so long to resolve this issue, my car has been with the service center for the past 10 days. They initially mentioned that they would deliver it tomorrow but now they are asking for 4 more days...

They have been saying that they have to procure some parts from their Chennai Factory. This is the second time, I am facing this kind of delay issue.They take so long to procure parts from Chennai.

I also have a Honda and a Maruti but it was never so difficult to get it serviced and maintained.
                              Dec 05, 2019
                              Dear Vamsi,

We are getting this checked again and will update you accordingly.
                              Dec 05, 2019
                              Updated by Vamsi Bhargav
                              I have got the handover of the vehicle yesterday after 16 days at service center. The vehicle seems to be okay during my test drive. But the Gearbox issue was ON and OFF previously as well (after driving for few hours there used to be shutterring in first gear). So, I would need to drive it for a month to be assured that this problem has been resolved completely.

My experience till now :

Good Part :. The service manager (Imran) has tried to understand the issue and tried best from his end to resolve the issue completely to handover the vehicle in good condition.

Bad part : Renault takes it really long to procure spares and handover back the vehicle. Only the regular servicing is quick. Any issue which requires any part replacement takes weeks to procure the part, this is my second such experience. Hope they would improve in their supply chain capabilities.

I hope and wish that my gear box problem doesn't come back.

I have been contacted by Renault but it's taking so long to resolve this issue, my car has been with the service center for the past 10 days, now they are asking for 4 more days...

They have been saying that they have to procure some parts from their Chennai Factory .this is the second time, I am facing this issue.They take so long to procure parts from Chennai.

I also have a Honda and a Maruti but it was never so difficult to get it serviced and maintained.
                              Renault Customer Care's response, Dec 5, 2019
                              Dear Vamsi,

We've notified this to our team. Please be assured, you will be getting a call from the team accordingly.

Hemant Behere
                                Nov 6, 2019

Address: Dombivali, Thane, Maharashtra, 421203

There is no help given by renault as they have suddenly closed many service center near dombivli. If we call them they transfer to road side assistance than they send person to do jump start the car where we expect technician he says to take car at service center which is 60kms away and if it gets break down than technician will come you have to call road side assistance. Wait for two hours on road. Worst service at the time when we purchase they promised lots to things
                                They don't care about customer they have changed more than 10 parts in my car in two years.
                                Dec 11, 2019
                                Nov 09, 2019
                                Dear Hemant,

Jay Gill
                                  Nov 2, 2019

Address: 122001

Hello renault team

I own renault kwid climber amt purchased on[protected]. (Chasis no.- meebba004h3477436), reg. No.- hr26dn9333.

I feel cheated to buy this car. I am very unsatisfied with renault service centre (Atul kataria chowk, gurgaon). Here are my concern
                                  1. At my first service they stole the toolkit but i have just filed the normal complain still there is no action.
                                  2. Recently my car went to the service centre for 3rd service on[protected] which was handled by mr. Amit soni (In service centre) the issue is given below:

A. When car service has been done and they drop my car then balancing and alignment was not done by them so i filed the complain to service centre.
                                  B. They arrange the pick-up 2nd time to rectify the issue and when they dropped my car 2nd time the issue was not resolved.
                                  C. After filing the complaint they again picked-up the car 3rd time by driver rohit and the issue still remained same and till then one more issue cropped up that car has automatically got turned off and malfunctioning happened in display and over racing too
                                  D. After informing the complaint again 4th time they again picked up 4th time my car by mr. Rakesh so mr. Amit said sir your issue of balancing and alignment has been resolved and others too.
                                  E. After receiving my car alignment was resolved but malfunction issue and over racing still occurred.
                                  F. Till then i was pissed off and went to the service centre on[protected]th time in one month) your service manager (Mr. Sachin kadyan) handled my car and changed the accelerator paddle and said now “your car is fine and will not create any problem.’’
                                  G. Yesterday on[protected] my car has again stopped and today[protected] i called your complain handling manager (Mr. Satbir singh) and general manager (Mr. Ashish) and they said now ""sir i will take personally care of your car and arrange the pickup""

But now i am frustrated with your service centre i need a replacement of my car. I don’t want this vehicle this is purely defective piece. Please take this back and refund my money.

I am also going to file fir and a complaint in consumer court as well.

Jaideep gill c/o sandeep gill
                                  Dec 11, 2019
                                  Nov 09, 2019
                                  Dear Jaideep,

Nov 09, 2019
                                  Dear Jaideep,

We're forwarding your concern for further processing & will get back to you with an update on the same.
                                  Nov 09, 2019
                                  Dear Jaideep,

We confirm that the highlighted concern has been addressed and the vehicle has been delivered to you. In case of any support required please feel free to contact us at[protected].

Haaris Nadeem
                                    Nov 1, 2019

Address: Renault service centre,kalamna market branch,nagpur, Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440008

I gave my car for battery and combination switch problem on31st october after keeping car for 3 hrs they said oil filter assembly along with cooler and coolant all having leakage all needs to be replaced i said ok then they didnt gave car and the nxt day they r sayibg my ac is bot cooling new prob btw when i was delivery car i was using ac and was perfectly fine just as i used everyday but now they saying it also has problem and the combination switch which they were supposed to replace didnt come so they said the car will be ready nxt day means 3rd day and then will say some other things not working like this they will go on the first day i came they said the total charges will be around 17000rs then the mxt day they said the il'll be around 36000 rs by the end to day they would say around 50000 and then so on till the mxt day i mean what kind of scam are u running i m fee up of this and i will charge a complain of this to the nearest police station and will definately charge a fraud case.
                                    Dec 10, 2019
                                    Nov 06, 2019
                                    Dear Customer (Haaris Nadeem),

ramakant tyagi
                                      Oct 28, 2019

Address: # 5564 Maloya colony chandigarh, Chandigarh, Punjab, 160025

I have purchased car in lats yr 11/04/2018
                                      Rc no - dl7cq2903
                                      Driven - 23500

From lat 15 days faicng problem is that.. Car is not gettgin start, on every moring due to batter discharger automatially,

When we call to rsa they sent enginenr to start the car with external battery.. But on everyday we are facing same issue on daily basis,

Pls suggest.. Its a batery isue or somethung else,,
                                      Is batery will be replaced within warranty or not?

Pls help

Ramakant