RTO India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 27, 2025
Complaints 8294

File a complaint to RTO India

Having problems with RTO India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by RTO India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

RTO India reviews & complaints page 403

haridasbabu
Jun 8, 2011

I had paid life time road tax for my Hyundai Santro Car bought in 2006 and transfered the car to pune in 2008 and paid life time road tax in pune. I had sent several letter to Meenambakam RTO through courier and registered post. But still not received any reply to my requests. I had given xerox copies of road tax paid receipts, maharashtra registration papers, noc issued by meenambakam rto etc. Requesting to help me in getting the refund.

My contact number is [protected]

akshaydhawan
    May 31, 2011

Address: North Delhi, Delhi

still i do not get my pan card so, many times i personslly make call to pan off pune they give me speed post doc no. But postal dept sector -7 office people does not tell me proper reply still i cant get my pan card they don't search.
    Dera Sir,

I am Hasmukhlal Punjalal Shah, my Pan Card despatch thro' Speed post on DT. 08/08/2011 but today is not received, so imm. delivery my Address.

My Address

HASMUKHLAL PUNJALAL SHAH
    NEAR NEW SWETAMBER MANDIR,
    OPP. KUMARSHALA,
    DIST. : SABARKANTHA
    TA. : TLOD
    TALOD - 383215

MOBILE NO.[protected]
    PLEASE INFORM IMM.

H. P. SHAH
    I'm Girdhari Singh Shekhawat, my pan card despatch 'DEL-SPD-II on 12/08/2011 but today is not received, so plz delivery my home Address.

PAN CARD NO.- DOVPS2024L

COURIER CONSIGNMENT NO.- EQ[protected]IN

PLOT NO.-91, JAI CHAMUNDA COLONY,
    BANDHU NAGAR, MURLIPURA,
    SIKAR ROAD, JAIPUR,
    (RAJASTHAN) - 302013

CONT. NO.- [protected]

NARENDER SINGH SHEKHAWAT

Gadhu
      May 30, 2011

Address: Alappuzha, Kerala

I have sent some of my documents on 12th may-2011 via Speedpost service( EL[protected]IN ) from Chengannur to Hyderabad. the item. after a week when i tracked the speedpost it's displayed as the item delivered to the recipient on 14-may 2011. But tha actual thing is that the item is not yet received by the actual receipient, and is shown that the "item delivered".BUT
      YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE HELP ME TO LOCATE MY POST AND IF NOT YET RETURNED BACK THEN ARRANGE TO DELIVERED THE SAME TO ME . I have cleraly written the sender as well as receiver address also.
      sir i am send some important document but it will can't receive by the specific person which i want.
      so please help me for finding my document.
      it's Post Track No:- EM[protected]IN

Rajalakshmi Rangarajan
        May 27, 2011

Public embarrasment by RTO an offical

I had gone to RTO office in Ayanavaram today morning at 9.30 to get my Leaners license. While checking my proof certificates i had not brought birth proof with me. I was searching my bag quickly if i have any other certificate for birth proof. The guy who was checking my paper spoke rude and shouted at me to go and stand from the queen pointing his fingers like he would command his servant which was totally irritating and i was embarassed...
        bhato63
        May 22, 2011

Address: Maharashtra

Who Pays for Towing Damage?
        Having your vehicle towed can throw your day into confusion, but what happens if you discover damage to your car after it's been towed? a claim Should be made on RTO – to Pay for the Damage.
        Damage occurred to car.
        1. Front mud guard shattered (have bad dents) as while picking up the car the RTO constable Praful gaikwad
        2. Scratches on the car on front and on the doors.
        3. Un Educated staf[censored]nder RTO – Misbehaving with owners.
        4. RTO –cannot put clams on cars as there are only 10 Clams available & as half of the are stolen.
        dents on mud guard ... cause bY RTO TOWINg VAN and RTO - inchare misbehaved Mr.Praful gaiakwad.
        contact DCP. DESHMANE SAHEB and tell him this matter, he can help you.
        THEY SHOULD PAY FOR IT. BAAP KA MAAL SAMJHA KYA ?

rjpaul278
          May 19, 2011

Address: Dimapur, Nagaland

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Kindly let me know the delivery status of CN No. EW[protected]IN and EW[protected]IN dated Apr. 19, 2011.
          I tried to track the same on internet, I got the status its being delivered to Dimapur from Guwahati, but if I ask the local post office, they said they havn't received the same, and even I enquired the same at Ghy office, they ask me to enquiry the local office, and both are blaming each other.

My question is where I will go and where are my documents. Speed Post doesn't means they will take a month to deliver a document.

Your early response and quick solution will be appreciated.

Rajat Paul
          Dimapur : Nagaland
          I also agree with this Speed Post Service is very Very Bad.

Totally Wastage of Money

anumesh
            May 18, 2011

Address: Gadchiroli, Maharashtra

I have applied for transfer of my vehicle from Noida RTO in Uttar Pradesh to Gadchiroli RTO in Maharashtra.
            I have followed require legal procedure and submitted all require documents and fees as per government rules. Below is my case details. Still date my vehicle is not allotted new MH number. Request you to take appropriate action and help me out getting new MH number.

Engin No: 07KAEE15291
            Chassis NO : 07KAEF15416
            Date of NOC application at Noida RTO:[protected]
            Motorcycle Registration No: UP 16R 4167
            NOC Applied in Gadchiroli RTO: 2-3-2010
            RTO Gadchiroli Contact No. :[protected]

1. Letter sent to Noida RTO for NOC confirmation from Gadchiroli RTO Outward No 329 Dt 5 March 2010
            2. Letter sent to Noida RTO for NOC confirmation from Gadchiroli RTO Outward No. : 415 Dt[protected]
            3. Sonule Clark from Gadchiroli Gadchiroli RTO is responsible for this case as I have need told by Thakare Clark about the same from Gadchiroli RTO Office.

It is more than 2 Years now I am following up with RTO Gadchiroli for New MH number, can you please take a look in to this case and help me out.

I have also sent email to below address multiple times but no action is taken so for..
            [protected]@MahaTransCom.in

A Meshram

drashwanikmr
              May 13, 2011

Address: Rohtak, Haryana

My passport was dispatched from passport office chandigarh on 4/5/11. it was dispatched to rohtak on 5/5/11 by speed post. there is no further status available. still i am waiting for my passport.it is around 10 days. i am not able to contect speed post office rohtak [protected] or[protected] as given on the speed post website. chandigarh speed post office has refused to help me.i can not lodge complaint because it can be done only by the person who has sent the speed post. please do something.

Speed post no. EP[protected]IN

Ashwani Kumar
              1985/18 Rampura mohalla Hisar
              Haryana
              My passport was dispatched from passport office ahmedabad on 28/05/2012. it was dispatched to atkot tal jasdan dis rajkot gujarat india on 28/05/2012 by speed post. there is no further status available. still i am waiting for my passport.it is around 4 days. i am not able to contect speed post office ahmedabad or as given on the speed post website.ahmedabad speed post office has refused to help me.i can not lodge complaint because it can be done only by the person who has sent the speed post. please do something.

Speed post no. EG[protected]IN

FAIZIYA FOG
              AT-ATKOT TAL-JASDAN DIS RAJKOT GUJARAT INDIA

harishnpandey
                May 12, 2011

Hi ,

This is Khushboo Tiwari from Pune and I am in big trouble as my experience letter have been misplaced by Bangalore-Infosys team and Speed post team in Lucknow.

Due to this I was not able to join my new organization in pune and joining date has been delayed and in addition of this I was not able to attend the US-Visa interview that holds my career aspirations which is forcing my career in dark.

Even though I am doing all kind of follow up on this issue for last more than a month but they are just giving me excuses without proper solution which It puts me in very frustration.

This is hampering my family as well as me as I am currently job less.

I need my experience letter to be delivered as soon as possible to my Mumbai address as well as the amount which I spent approximately 600 Rs in calling Bangalore-Infosys and Lucknow Speed post center should be reimbursed.

Note: I have mail communication with me for both the parties that delay was made from their end only.

Khushboo Tiwari

Is there any update on this issue. as so far I have not heard back any single word from any party.
                Was this escalated to concerned parties?

Your any effort is highly appreciated.

Khushboo
                Hello Team,

First of all I would .like to convey my thanks to entire team who made my article to reach my place after a log run and effort with different Govt and Private authorities.

I hope same kind of resonse will continue in future for those who are helpless like us.

Thanks Once again !!!

Khushboo Tiwari

vikrantspatils
                  May 5, 2011

Address: Kolhapur, Maharashtra

have received my bike on 4th of April and my bike passing has been done on 19th of April. Now after two weeks also I have not get Bike number. upon that Traffic Police Charging us daily 50 to 100rs for not having bike number. We are paying unnecessarily ,though its not our fault. Some one 'Shinde Saheb' From Kolhapur RTO office making late for giving bike number. Please take appropriate action
                  akshay mane

VINITA TYAGI
                    May 4, 2011

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

SPEED POST ARTICLE NO. ED[protected]IN DTD 25.4.2011 SCHEDULED FOR DELIVERY TO SIKKIM MANIPAL INSTITUTE OF MEDICAL SCIENCES, TADONG, GANGTOK, SIKKIM HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TILL DATE. ALL EFFORTS TO TRACK THE CONSIGNMENT ARE NON FRUITFUL. INTERNET DETAILS ARE NOT COMPLETE AND CONTACT NUMBERS OF SPEED POST CENTERS ARE NOT COOPERATING. KINDLY HELP.
                    i havent got my speed post in bhopal(M.P) which was sended from orissa(gopalpur-on-sea) on the date 23/8/2008. please take favourable action please. The slip number is E[protected].
                    My friend collected my original degree certificate and posted it through SPEED POSTCONSIGNMENT NO. EE87066855IN. But till date the status of the post is not available online, its showing "Delivery information is not available at present. Please try again later". Till now I have not received the parcel. I contacted the SPEED POST CENTRE they enquired & found the same data but when I contacted the local post office they verified & told that it has been delivered at the mentioned address. I am searching for jobs & I am not able to meet their requirement due to this.
                    SUBRATA KUMAR PRADHAN
                    NEW DELHI ([protected])
                    I had sent one speed post to faridabad no-EE[protected]IN, that is not reach the point.I just wanted to know that when it will deliver to address.I sended on 19 feb
                    I have send a parcel to my daughter who is staying at Liverpool in U.K. on 03/06/2009 bearing No.RR[protected]IN but till date she has not received the same.From net view (Indian Speed Post site )status shown No Data Available.

Kindly look into the matter urgently.
                    i have sent a parcel to the Mumbai-400064, my consignment no is Q18989940, which is not yet delivered to the destination address, it has to be delivered on 13/08/09. why is it so

I have not yet received the courier disptached from Puttaparthy on[protected] consignment no 251080. I would like know the detials of this courier. I would like to know the reason for delay in delay of this courier.

Prasad J V V.
                    Dear sir olease help me
                    i have booked a parcel thru speed post to srinagar on 31-10-09
                    vide recipept no. ed[protected]in addressed to j.k stationers srinagar
                    containg some cloth sample but to say that till today the parcel have not reached the desination and inspite of complaint to gpo in writng and online nothing had happened and no body is responsible to answer till today that where the parcel has gone.
                    my online compiaint number is [protected] please help me to trace
                    ram sumer
                    Sir, i have got a imformation that P M ACADEMY had sent a call card of me by speed post but i can't get it.
                    EMS tracking :ED[protected]IN is non deliver in spain and its beeing return to new delhi india.But i mr rajeev arrora have relocated to a new place that is why it not yet beeing return to me, please this is my new address:K1/56, MAHAN GARDEN, UTTAM NAGAR, NEW DELHI -59.INDDIA. TELL:[protected]. Return my parcel back today please.
                    My PAN card is sent by UTI through Speed Post on 2/6/2010 but I have not received it yet. Online EMS tracking is also not showing any detail. Could you please help me in tracking.
                    Speed post # EQ[protected]IN
                    I've sent a parcel from "Pallavaram, Chennai" to Vellore district.
                    The receipt number is "ET[protected]IN" on 20th of august,2010.
                    The parcel is yet to be delivered.
                    i con not found my parsal...please imidetaly cheak and inform me...
                    my email address:-md.[protected]@gmail.com

sender :-janvi, kanpur
                    armapur p.o < 208009 >
                    counter no 1,
                    codes:05
                    date :-20/08/2020
                    I have sent a parcel of gift clothes on 7th of febuary 2011(monday), but after confirmation it is found that the particular parcel sent has not yet been delivered upto today..i.e..22nd febuary,2011.
                    henceforth, i would request the concern department to look into the matter and report immediately.
                    respected sir
                    my name shanti devi my home add.8-b street no-2 near satyanarayan tample shantipura ajmer rajasthan 305001
                    sir my income tax refund cheqe coming from
                    my speed post no-EQ[protected]IN
                    DELHI RMS
                    BAG SENTTHROGH---K28
                    BAG NO-EBD[protected]
                    DESPATEH[protected] FEB.2011 AT21.55
                    SO MANY TIME BUT MY DAK NOT MEET KINDLY TAKE ACTION
                    AND INFORM
                    [protected]@YAHOO.COM
                    I applied for PAN card that is despatched on 05.07.2011 according to the information through status of NSDL and the artical no.EM[protected]IN. but i didn't received. so please deliver my documents as per address as soon as possible.

Samriti
                    15 Comments

JYOTIGANGWAR
                      May 3, 2011

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan

I SEND A SPEED POST ON DATE 18/4/2011
                      SP NO. - ER4730026IN
                      T0
                      RAHUL GANGWAR
                      S/O HARPRASD GANGWAR.
                      WARD-PURAINA
                      TOWN=POST JAHANBAD,
                      DIST-PILIBHIT, PIN - 262001

BUT IT IS NOT DELEVIERD AND I DONT KNOW WHERE IT IS THIS TIME
                      PLS CHECK THIS POST

sunny55
                        May 3, 2011

Address: North 24 Parganas, West Bengal

I want to lodge a complaint regarding the poor quality of service by d officials at P.O. Rabindranagar, kolkata. It has been more than a month that I'm not being able to place a speed post order. The say that the machine is not working!!! This was the same thing they said a month ago and they are so casual about it. At that time i had to visit Dum Dum P.O. to place my speed post order!!! But not this time....I'm not ready to take it anymore.
                        I sugest u 2 pls look at this problem and treat it seriously. I hope I dont have to suffer because of this problem again!!

saeedjmalek
                          Apr 30, 2011

I have sent the parcel to Angul Orissa from surat thru Speed Post and the article was delivered but the parcel is empty as the receiver said that i didnt get the product in it and the people of Speed Post of Angul were not giving the response also and not giving the Proof Of Delivery(POD). I think they are cheeter.

Today i called them and told that i want the POD so they ask me the address of Receiver so i gave them and the person who received the call said that contact on another office we didnt got it. They are cheeter as the address is of their office only and the receiver is also fraud whose name is Ram Shankar Dhir he is a big cheeter and a fraud. Be careful from this person.

gprasada
                            Apr 28, 2011

I had bought a Toyota Innova vehicle bearing registration number AP-28-AW-5873 in August 2007 in Hyderabad. In November 2009 I moved out of Hyderabad and moved to Delhi. I got the clearance and NOC from Hyderabad RTO and applied for a Delhi registration (DL-3CF-9587). I paid the road tax in Delhi and applied to the Hyderabad RTO for refund of Road Tax in April 2010. The letter was stamped as Received by the Attaput RTO in Hyderabad, however it has now been a year and I have not received my refund. I have sent a number of reminder mails to the RTO officials but there is no response on this subject.

Please Help.
                            I would request you to file an RTI for reason why it has not been refunded and delayed so much. It works!
                            Please file an RTI asking for reason for delay and non refund till now. It works!!
                            Is anything happened till now? did u get the refund? as we have moved from AP and in Delhi and also want to apply the refund. PLease share wt happened to your case.
                            I also have same case. Did you got any update from RTO?
                            RTA Attapur, any development. Did you get your money back?

I have recently completed my re registration in Delhi, and am going to file the road tax refund application in Hyderabad. Do we need to file it to Khairatabad RTO or Attapur RTO ? My car was registered at Attapur but i have heard that Khairatabad is Head office..

Manu
                            I am trying to transfer my car from Bangalore to Hyderabad. I have made all the payments, submitted all the documents etc, done all the formalities that they asked me (made me run around between Kondapur and Attapur atleast 10 times). Nearly 4-5 months have passed, nothing has happened. What should I do? RTI?
                            I too moved my car AP28DC XXXX from Hyderabad to Bangalore and got the Bangalore registration number and personally went back to Hyderabad and applied to the Hyderabad RTO for refund of Road Tax in May 2017. The letter was stamped as Received by the Attaput RTO in Hyderabad, however it has now been a year and I have not received my refund. I have made a number of reminder calls to the RTO officials but there is no response on this subject. They say it is stuck in central RTO etc. or come in person and check. How can I file an RTI sitting in Bangalore for this issue - please help.

neeraj.mchd
                              Apr 20, 2011

Address: Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I came to know from Income Tax Department that they had sent a speed post in my name the details are as under :

Name : Mr. Nathu Ram Sharma
                              Address: H.No. 230, Ekta Market Burail, Sec. 45, Chandigarh

The Speed post no. they had given is EQ[protected] IN Dated 15.4.2011

Pl. trace the parcel and send the status of the same to my e-mail ID : neeraj.[protected]@gmail.com

Neeraj
                              I came to know from Income Tax Department that they had sent a speed post in my name the details are as under :

Name : GNANASEKAR DEEPIKA
                              Address: 2/319-A, CAR STREET, BAGALUR-635103, HOSUR (TK), KRISHNAGIRI DISTRICT.

The Speed post no. they had given is EM[protected]IN.

Pl. trace the parcel and send the status of the same to my e-mail ID : [protected]@gmail.com

parul pandey
                                Apr 19, 2011

Address: Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh

MYPAN CARD WAS DESPATCHED BY INCOME TAX OFFICE ,DELHI VIDE ABOVE SPEED POST NO.

IT HAS NOT BEEN DELIVERED TO ME.

THE TRACK RECORD AS PER UR TRACKING SYSTEM IS GIVEN BELOW WHICH SHOWS THAT POST WAS UNDELIVERED ON 31.032011 BY MAHANAGAR POST OFFICE.

OUR AREA POST MAN KNOWS US VERY WELL AND HE SAYS THAT THIS PACKET WAS NOT RECEIVED BY HIM AND HE CAN NOT SAY WHO HAVE RETURN THE POST.

THE POST WAS UNDELIVERED AND RETURNED ON 31.03.2011 TO THE LUCKNOW SPC AS PER TRACKING REPORT.BUT
                                YOU ARE REQUESTED TO PLEASE HELP ME TO LOCATE MY POST AND IF NOT YET RETURNED BACK THEN ARRANGE TO DELIVERED THE SAME TO ME .

PARUL PANDEY
                                C/O ALOK TEWARI
                                U-11/2 BADSHAH NAGAR ESTATE COLONY
                                MAHANAGAR
                                LUCKNOW.
                                MOB NO [protected]
                                The movement particulars of EQ[protected]IN are as follows:
                                Date & Time From Office To Office Event Remarks
                                29/03/2011 15:27:00 I.G.I. AIRPORT M.B.C. Article Booked
                                29/03/2011 15:33:01 I.G.I. AIRPORT M.B.C. LUCKNOW SPC Article Bagged Bag Number : EBD[protected]
                                30/03/2011 07:59:15 I.G.I. AIRPORT M.B.C. LUCKNOW SPC Bag IS Received Bag Number: EBD[protected]
                                30/03/2011 08:02:01 ____ LUCKNOW SPC Bag IS Opened Bag number: EBD[protected]
                                30/03/2011 08:02:04 LUCKNOW SPC Article Received
                                30/03/2011 14:55:30 LUCKNOW SPC MAHANAGAR PO Article Bagged Bag Number : EBU[protected]
                                30/03/2011 15:13:17 LUCKNOW SPC MA LUCKNOW RMS SET-3 Bag Sent through MMS-3 Scheduled Dep.30/03/2011 15:01:00 hrs.
                                31/03/2011 07:33:58 LUCKNOW SPC MAHANAGAR PO Bag IS Received Bag Number: EBU[protected]
                                31/03/2011 07:34:23 MAHANAGAR PO Article Received
                                31/03/2011 07:34:23 ____ MAHANAGAR PO Bag IS Opened Bag number: EBU[protected]
                                31/03/2011 17:25:00 MAHANAGAR PO Article Undelivered
                                31/03/2011 17:56:00 MAHANAGAR PO Article Undelivered
                                31/03/2011 18:10:36 MAHANAGAR PO LUCKNOW SPC Article Bagged Bag Number : EBU[protected]
                                31/03/2011 20:57:47 MAHANAGAR PO LUCKNOW SPC Bag IS Received Bag Number: EBU[protected]
                                31/03/2011 22:30:31 ____ LUCKNOW SPC Bag IS Opened Bag number: EBU00004041THANKS, PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL
                                on 21 november sbi sent me atm card on speed post no EQ[protected] BUT it is not delivered

prabhat ranjana
                                  Apr 18, 2011

Address: Patiala, Punjab

i think this things started to dominate that the worker who are in their organisation will do their work according to their convenience.This is the matter something similar to this ,actually on last friday i went to post office in patiala that is in thapar campus ..it was approx 4:50pm then the incharge of speed post section said that its 5pm so its closing time ,come tomorrow .then i requested him to please do my work its urgent but he didn't agree then i make understand to myself that its allright i'll try for extention .then again i went today that is on monday at 3pm then he said that we do accept speed post till 1pm , he said this is the rule and he again didn't do my work ,for this thing i will have to suffer ,so i requested to you to please take some action against it so that no will get suffer in future....46
                                  please send the status for my speed post no- EM[protected]N. My email id is: raj.[protected]@gmail.com.

SUSHILSHARMA143
                                    from Salon, Uttar Pradesh
                                    Apr 16, 2011

Address: Panipat, Haryana

Dear Sir, I orderd for a medician from Saptrishi sansthan online. Article thru Speed Post(According to dealer) was sent from Indore on dated 31/03/2011. According to post office site this was moved from Karnal to Panipat on 06/04/2011. But this was not delevered to the addresse at Baholi Panipat 16/04/2011up to 19:00 Hrs.
                                    I also tried to sent emails to spc.[protected]@indiapost.gov.in and spc.[protected]@indiapost.gov.in as given on Post Office website. mails couldnot delever as messege "bouncefailure"

Sushil Sharma
                                    article no.EW[protected]IN booked from Kolkata from Esplanade P O on 04.05.2011 at around 1.35 p m as per receipt issued to me. the said article has not been delivered till date as per your web site. kindly look into the matter and arrange for early delivery of the same.

sunil sarawgi
                                    kolkata

chandan raaz
                                      Apr 14, 2011

Address: East Medinipur, West Bengal

speed post couldn't reach after 6 days also. speed post no. ew[protected]in. plz let me know the status and the cause of not being delivered till now.

I have send the speed post on date 27/03/09
                                      speed post number ER[protected]IN
                                      It has not reaced yet.
                                      please give me details .
                                      I had sent a Letter through speed post to the address Sanasam Ishworchand Singh, Toubul Makha Leikai, Bishnupur, Manipur -795126 on 17th of December but its not yet recieved till now to the address. The article no is ED[protected]IN. Its a very impotant documents. I can't even track moreover customer care doesn't response properly. So i want to know details about it and want it to be delivered before 2nd of January 2010. Please help me.
                                      Hi Sir / Madam,

This is to inform you, that SCDL Pune had sent documents to me on my Jaipur Address:54/136, Madhyam Marg, Mansarovar, Jaipur- 302020. via docket no - EM[protected]IN and the speed post was made on 14/09/2011.

After long waiting, when I had checked with the Mnsarovar PO, it was informed to me that the speed post was sent back to Pune. When I asked for the reason, it was informed to me to come tomorrow at 11:00am to speak to post man...

Can any one look in this and help me getting the solutions.

Harsh