Skoda India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Oct 25, 2025
Complaints 1247

File a complaint to Skoda India

Having problems with Skoda India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Skoda India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Skoda India reviews & complaints page 61

chetan.B
May 27, 2009

I am chetan.B.Owning skoda rider register no is (KA-50 M-7779) model 2006 july. I am the first owner. When we were travelling we heard a sound.Immedately we stopped the vechile and saw the oil was flowing out.Then we called the vinayaka service people and took the vechile.The service people says it is not hit by anything but this is the first time case they have come across and also took some photoghraps.What is seen is there is a manufacturing defect in this Engine which as run 1lakh km and regularservice done without any accidents and maintained well inspite of these the engines as broken outside.usaully a vechile will have a life of 3 lakhs kms.But this vechile as broke down.and the company people said this will cost around Rs 2 lakhs.It who's fault wheather company's or mine? Please give me Justice in this matter.Thank u sir,

Dipam Patel
    May 26, 2009

I have purchased SKODA FABIA ELEGANCE 1.4 lts. PETROL on OCTOBER 26, 2008 from TORQUE AUTOMOTIVE PVT. LTD., AHMEDABAD.
    After purchase, due to winter season, the A.C. was not used in the car. On the arrival of the SUMMER SEASON, A.C. is currently being used. First service was taken on APRIL 25, 2009.

Thereafter, a lot of problems have arisen in the proper functioning of the car.
    They are as under-

a.) The car uptil now has run a total 2500 kms. and the Petrol filled is PREMIUM. Average kilometers per liter of petrol with A.C. on is approximately 8 kms./liter only (Less than 280 kms. for 35 lts. of PREMIUM petrol). On advice by the local SKODA dealer, even after shifting to NORMAL UNLEADED Petrol, respite is still not there. It appears to be a case from bad to worse.

b.) With only two people sitting, the pickup of the car is dismal. When three or four passengers are sitting, with A.C. on at fan-speed 3, the car can hardly run. Even at 40 kms./hr. the car has to be run in the third gear. It is only after the speed of 50 kms./hr. that the car runs smoothly, or else it either vibrates or it jerks. The gears are required to be shifted very frequently to maintain the momentum of the car.

c.) At traffic signals, with A.C. on, the car in the first gear takes a few seconds to pick up and gain momentum. In this case, the A.C. of the car has to be switched off.

This is highly irritating and causes impatience. The above problems were drawn to the attention of the LOCAL SKODA DEALER and the car was inspected and rectified as per them on MAY 12, 2009.
    Even thereafter, the above problems still remain and cause a lot of disturbance while driving.

It appears, SKODA has introduced a car NOT for the Indian markets, as the car with A.C. on becomes a "HORSE-CART". I strongly call upon the PARENT company, its Indian subsidiary and the local dealer to address the issue, on PRIORITY BASIS, either by solving the problem or refunding the money back.

Formal complaint was lodged on the 19th day of May, 2009. The complaint was acknowledged with TICKET NO. 19E102109 on the same date mentioning WE WILL ADDRESS YOUR CONCERN AT THE EARLIEST. Today is 27th May and nobody from the dealer or the company has bothered to talk or follow-up.

Please Advice on this.

Satish R.Tuniya
      May 23, 2009

I have purchased Skoda Fabia since just 10 months. The car has not yet covererd 10, 000 kms & it has started giving problems.
      1>The Engine also had given problem and has lead to opening of engine.
      2>The power window is not working properly
      3>It had been sent for repairing for almost 6-8 times.
      4>Really It had given so many problems to me.
      Please contact me at [protected]

Satish R.Tuniya
        May 23, 2009

I have sent my car ( Skoda FABIA MH 05 AJ 9500.) at J.M.D nerul from 05/05/2009 for its repairing of its power window & some other problems. The car has not yet covered 10, 000 km and has been repaired 6-8 times. I am so disappointed now, after sending it in nerul again-&-again. I am so dissatisfied with skoda and its servicing centers.
        I am so unhappy that I wanted to sell it. Also suggest me that is their any scheme under which i can sell it to skoda's authorizers & can claim deserving amount. & also state me the exchange scheme under which i can exchange it with new one.
        Please contact me [protected]

VINNY BAWEJA
          May 20, 2009

I HAD PURCHASED A SKODA FABIA 1.2 CLASSIC (PETROL) ON[protected] FROM GIRIRAJ MOTORS PVT LTD (GURGAON).
          SKODA GAVE ME 2 YEAR WARRANTY ON MY CAR.
          FROM DAY 1, I AM FACING A PROBLEM IN MY CAR AND I HAVE SUBMITTED SO MANY COMPLAINTS ON THEIR WEBSITE (WWW.SKODA-AUTO.CO.IN) BUT THEY HAVE NOT REPLIED TO ANY OF MY MAILS.
          PROBLEM IN CAR- THEIR IS A LOT OF NOISE IN MY DASHBOARD .
          WHEN I APPROACHED THE SKODA SERVICE STATION THEY SAID THAT THE AIR BLOWING MOTOR WAS NOT WORKING PROPERLY SO THEY TOOK TEN DAYS TIME AND REPLACED IT BUT EVEN AFTER REPLACEMENT THE PROBLEM WAS NOT SOLVED i.e STILL A LOT OF NOISE IS COMING AND NOW I WANT THE COMPANT TO TAKE SOME ACTION AGAINST THIS MATTER SO I MAILED THEM BUT THEY ARE NOT REPLYING BACK AND THE SERVICE STATION PEOPLE ARE ALSO NOT TAKING ANY ACTION NOW.
          MY CAR IS STILL UNDER WARRANTY PERIOD BUT THE COMPANY IS NOT TAKING ANY ACTION.
          KINDLY HELP
          How come i have so much reliability problems in the First 1 year? Please see the history of my car visits to Gurudev Motors .
          A - First visit A/c blower was changed
          B - Second visit – a/c gas refilling
          C - Engine vibration(major issue), a/c problem, ABS Braking failure, low mileage, grinding sound in the steering wheel

All these things seems to be happening during the warranty period. I think the worry if this resurfaces again in the third year. I will have paid through my nose, which i am not willing to do... I am ashamed to be a skoda customer.

S chakravarthy
            May 16, 2009

This is the sad story of a disgruntled customer, who has the misfortune to have a Fabia 1, 2 reg. no - TN 09 AX 9740

The issue is threefold – the car has a faulty engine, the service folks cannot report it and cannot sort it out and worst the senior most folks in the organization cannot do anything about it and if they give a guarantee it is of no use. On the roll of (in)fame from Skoda are all these people who gave us lukewarm responses or never responded -

Ramesh, Karthik and Sudhir, Srinivas and Dixit, Nitin and Joseph, Gerald and Borgen K, the MD himself

In the first week of March 2009, the car had excess vibration in the engine when it was idling.On the 4th of March we ent it to serviceing to (Gurudev Motors, Madras).

He had it for 1 month and allowed factory folks to see the car, take photos and do some jugglery that we have no visibility into. No one could find out the problem or have the courtesy to tell us what the issue was, we started doing daily trips and calls and nothing worked. In deparation we called and spoke to customer care and Rahul Kulkarni said in a mail –

“ We would also like to honestly inform you that, even we are surprised by this exceptional concern and therefore have taken up this matter personally to investigate into the cause for immediate resolution. We would like to apprise your good self that our Service Engineer has inspected the vehicle and necessary job work is being carried out under his supervision. It is therefore we submit to you that, you clear all your apprehensions on your concerns, be assured on the Quality of our products and services.”

This standard answer, mind you took almost a WHOLE month to get. You would think that the issue would have been resolved quickly but that was not the case. While we heard nice things, we didn’t get responses to the following questions –

1. what exactly was the problem in the car

2. how you propose to address the problem

3. a clear confirmation that you are not touching/dismantling the engine of the car.

4. why it took 1 month to diagnose the problem in the first place.

Our worry was what if the engine would sieze when we were driving on a highway or something else of a similar nature happen. Not being told the real issue made things worse. Dissatisfied with vague answers and a refusal to change spareparts or the engine( after all this happened within 4000 kms and within 6 months of having bought the car). As you can see, we have patiently waited for more than a month) despite safety being at stake we spoke to Mr. Joseph, Executive Secretary to the Skoda M.D

By now, it was difficult in not having the car and we were tired of trying to find out why there was a delay, we just wanted the car back and since there was a failure of the 3rd cylinder in the cylinder head and opening the cylinder head is as good as opening the engine and we demanded the replacement of a new engine and not just mere replacement of the cylinder head.

By now, it was April and the MD’s secretary forwarded it to "Ramesh, Karthik" <Karthik.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in>; "Sudhir, Srinivas" <Srinivas.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in>; "Dixit, Nitin" Nitin.[protected]@skoda-auto.co.in, more new people for us to fight the battle with! Too many cooks spoil the broth, 6 days NO REPONSE!! We wrote a mail and got a “will respond” again from the Secretary and not the Service dept guys

Finally we got the car back after the 7th of April with no assurances for what was done and a vague commitment that it will not happen again. For what it’s worth the problem repeated, and on 14th of April the car went back to service for the same problem! We have a few more issues now, engine shuts off more often, the engine is sluggish and has lower power and of course the vibration is still there, what did SKODA do?

Moral of the story – Skoda’s customer service sucks and I am happy to have dissuaded 6 friends from choosing a Skoda and choosing a Honda City instead!
            I also sent my FABIA SKODA DIESEL vehicle to rectify the cold start problem.. I my vehicle is still with Gurudev Motors for the last four weeks.

I am not sure if they identified the problem. But the response is that a part will be replaced in the Head.

Poor response..by both Gurudev Motors and SKoda. Both are incompetent to handle repairs and customer service.

D. Srinivasan
            +[protected]
            I will ensure not to recommand Skoda Vehicles to anyone..in my circle.
            I am another victim of Skoda vehicle. Wished I had read all this before I purchased my Fabia 1.2 Lts. Petrol from Auto Bahn.
            The very first day of the delivery I noticed the acrylic cover on the dashboard covering the speedometer had several scratches. It took me days to convince them to rectify it. They insisted on doing it when the car would go for its 1st service after 7500kms.
            Secondly, when I had purchased the car, I was promised an average of 11 to 12 (compared to 15.62 as claimed by the company), but till date I am getting an average of only 7.5 to 8.5 in city and highway respectively.
            Several complains and checks have been done by AutoBahn people but all to vain. Now, they comment that I should take a test drive of 25-30kms with them so that they can prove me wrong. My question here is by proving me wrong are they going to solve my problem. This is a self driven car and care has been taken about the RPM. The company reccomends 2.5 where as I try to keep it below 2.0. Still the average is not close to their promise.
            Complains have also been made to their Aurangabad office but all to vain. The problem is just plainly forwarded to the dealer.
            I am very very unhappy with the company customer care and also with the dealer.
            Mails have been written to customer help, AutoBhan and also Company Executives ( Ramesh Karthik) but no one seems to be bothered.
            What sense does in buying a small car at a cost of any other big car like Ford Ikon, Hyundai Verna, Fiat Linea etc. The only reason I purchased was to posess a Skoda Vehicle.
            Guess made a very big mistake.
            People planning to buy a skoda kindly think twice or more till you convinced of not buying it.
            Nirmay Shah
            0-[protected]
            Skoda is one of the worst in after sales service to its customers.The dealerships compliment them even better.A company like this should be fought united by the erring owners of products from this company.My concern of a turbo breakdown in less then 3 months from the date of purchase for my Skoda Laura this march was handled very bad.i had to take it up with them on a very strong note and fought hard for 15 days untill i got it fixed under warranty..
            I am also a victim of Skoda India.

Skoda is one of the worst in after sales service to its customers.The dealerships compliment them even better.

A company like this should be fought united by the erring owners of products from this company.My concern of a turbo breakdown in less then 3 months from the date of purchase for my Skoda Laura this march was handled very bad.i had to take it up with them on a very strong note and fought hard for 15 days untill i got it fixed under warranty..

Now my vehicle is parked with them for a clutch problem from 17/12/2009 5 days short of completing a year.And the fight has begun because they have denied to replace the component under the skoda warranty.

I have been finding it hard to contact people and get my problem of the car fixed.Any help is more than welcome..

I also seriously suggest people to not buy any of the Skoda manufactured cars if people value thier money..

Chethan Prasad.

lionelf
              May 14, 2009

We have pruchased a skoda laura a/t in the month of september 08. Since Jan 09 we have been experiencing a lot of issues with the car from
              1. Tyre being replaced
              2. Wind screen being replaced (resulting in the dash board to rattle and create a lot of disturbance)
              3. Ac vents being replace
              4. Ac cooling not evenly distributed.

We have been in touch with the customer service head of Skoda India and in response to our persistance they have given us 2 additional free services. Our request is to increase the warranty of the car for an additional year.

Would like to know as to how do we take this case forward.
              Why are u worried I also have these problems in my Laura model aug 08.

AC cooling is poor. They will ask for compressor and condenser replacement costing app 60, 000/-

Hose pipe will get damaged by rubbing with the fan. wiring on engine will get damaged by rubbing with hose pipe. poor company`s response.

very soon you will realise about the wrong decision.

Suggest to be after the company Best way is to display on the car DO NOT BUY THIS CAR
              I as a purchaser of a Laura in April agree that it has been a terrible mistake to have gone in for a skoda car. My family has owned cars of different makes and has never encountered a problem such as mine. I was given a faulty car to start with. Now the car is lying in the skoda workstation for the last 2 months for want of spares.. hv been taken for a ride for a huge price n loss of mental peace

sunil Madaan
                May 11, 2009

The President/Vice President/
                Manager (Customer Care)
                Skoda Auto India Private Ltd.
                Plot No. A-1/1, Shendra
                Five Star Industrial Area, MIDC
                Aurangabad 431 201

Dear Sirs:

We purchased SKODA LAURA. Feb 2006 I am suffering from a problem of an Air Conditioner Cooling Fault, outside pollution & bad smell comes inside through AC, I had complaint to Skoda Service Centre, in Silver tone motors OKHLA New Delhi over lots of time, but still no one is handling and Now they say that compressor is not working and it needs replacement and the warranty of same is expired and I have to spend 55, 000/- to get it replaced kindly do the needful to save the goodwill of the company and the so called prestigious customer
                I also own a brand new skoda Laura.

I have also faced these problems in my car which has done 16000 KMs.

Horns problem is common and well known to the service centres. BUT IT IS NOT KNOWN TO THE COMPANY ??????

Horns are never available for warrenty replacement also. Is it that I will send my car again to the service centre for horns replacement, which is 70 Kms from my place ???

It is really sad to say that Airconditioner fails to perform if I need to turn the fan speed to no 3 when outside temp is 40 degrees and I am driving on highway also.

I do not feel SKODA will do anything for it In our cars sold by them.

Very poor customer care.
                Till date 4/10/2009 no reply / action has been received by me.

They are not bothered.

God help us

Skoda India — Car sent for servicing not yet receivni led even after a month

Car was sent for Accidental repair a Month ago still no proper response from the service. But service centre have been saying part is not received yet since 2 weeks.

ANKUJ MITTAL
                  Apr 26, 2009

SIR I HAVE SKODA FABIA PETROL VERSION FROM LAST 1 YEAR AFTER SERVICING TOO MUCH PROBLEM IN MY CAR POOR PICKUP NOISE PROBLEM POOR BALANCING SIR I WANT TOO RETURN MY CAR

I absolutely agree with all the above comments and would like to bring to someone's notice my To begin with, I purchased a Fabia in 2008 from Autobhan (Worli-Mumbai). I got the vehicle after a delay of 2 mths ie 24th April.
                  To my dismay, instead of celebrating the same- there started a series of problems almost immediately.
                  The windshield of the car was dysfunctional- had to be replaced within the 1st mth. Following that, the windows started giving me trouble and to this day, after numerous follow ups- SKODA still can't rectify this problem. My car has visited their workshop several times, and I have had many many assurances from the team there- but the problem remains.So, i guess the car is a DEFECTIVE piece to start with and will continue to be so in the future too.
                  I have been harrassed by these and several other events (shoddy paint job/ black strip on the outside/airconditioning) over a year now, I had a choice to buy any car but chose Skoda for its credibility and after service, but I genuinely regret my decision.
                  I am stuck with an expensive piece of iron with problems galore!! And I fail to understand that Autobahn/Skoda does not have a permanent solution to my requests and grievances.
                  The Fabia is a complete failure and i want my money back!!!

I trust you to help me find a solution to the above points and put a permanent end to this mental torture that me and my family have been going through.
                  my car fabia desal eligance purchies date 28 1 08 shock complaint

Bhagirath Agarwal
                    Apr 15, 2009

I have a Octavia no. RJ -14 CD 2949.
                    My AC is not working despite sending the car to your garage for three times (SAGA automotives, Jaipur, Rajasthan)

The problem started about a month and a half back. Then they changed some AC coil to mend the problem. That was also a horrifying experience for me. I had to wait for almost eight days to get my car in working condition just for the non availability of some spare part in the garage. the dealer here was totally non cooperative. I had to personally talk on phone to your North region head and to your helpline nos. to get my car repaired within the days I mentioned earlier. Though the coil was in warranty period but I had to pay for the AC gas and labour etc, around Rs 3000/-, for not my fault.
                    (Date 9/3/2009 Job card no. 4714)

After some days it again started giving the same problem. Again I took the car to garage. Again they took two days. Checked some electricals and returned it back.
                    (Date3/4/2009 Bill No. 0029)

Again after three days the same problem recurred. Again they kept the car in garage for two days. This time they couldn’t even detect the problem and returned the car to me saying that the car has no problem at all and it is working perfectly even before I left it to their garage. I was told in a manner that I am a fool and it is only my notion that the car has some problem. I am a graduate engineer and a builder. Am I so stupid that I will leave the car in garage for so long periods and pay for hire taxi to do my day to day work. Did I buy such a reputed and expensive car to be treated like a fool, face humiliation from the dealer staff and suffer.
                    (Date 7/4/2009 Job card no. 5200)

Ok. I took myself as a fool and kept the car in the same condition running for four more days. Then on 13/4/2009 at around 13:00 hrs I talked to Mr. Chaku (GM, SAGA automotives) about the matter. He said that he will revert back after ten minutes. He didn’t reply. Again I talked to him at around 14:00 hrs. He didn’t replied to the call. Again I called him at 15:00 hrs. This time he gave me a phone no ([protected]) saying that they are unable to solve my problem and I should talk on the phone number myself. This person is not responding at all. He only gave me a SMS writing that he will call me back. Now I cannot bear the heat and humiliation anymore. I even had a heatstroke due to high temperature in the car and had to be admitted in hospital. You know it has started crossing 42 degree celcius here in Rajasthan. So I talked to the dealer again. Now they are again asking for minimum three days to solve the problem.

Now would you please explain the above events to me and also why I should bear the cost of hiring pay taxi, face humiliation, discomfort, loss of my precious working hours and mental agony.

Tomorrow I am taking the car again to the garage. As I have lost all faith in your dealer here, may I expect that some one from your side will interfere in the matter and solve the problem once and for all. I even doubt that the coil which was replaced in the first instance was even required to be done, and even if that, then was it done genuinely.

(Bhagirath Agarwal)
                    phone no [protected]
                    This is the worst car made by man and a man can use.
                    It's not the car it is a SKIN Pulling machine.
                    No words, it is so expensive and the service back up is so poor that you can not imagine.
                    Please never ever plan to buy this brand.
                    Ritesh Mittal
                    I absolutely agree with you, I m also facing the smae problem with them. i also purchased FABIA and this car AC was not working very soon after the purchase and skoda Continentals ervice centre as well as the people in the head office(Aurangabad) and the customer care people in Gurgaon are not doing anything about it they say condenser and compresor both are faulty!! and they kept my acr for more than a month!!! BAD SERVICE AND VERY BAD REPUTED BRAND

Skoda India — Delay in Car Registration

I bought SKODA OCTAVIA AMBITION 2.0TDICR from SATMAN AUTOMOBILES PVT LTD (Fahrenheit Automobiles) on 3rd March 2015 and till date its registration has not been done. Vedpal Mann E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.co.in Contact No. [protected]

Sreevathsa
                      Mar 14, 2009

I bought a Skoda Fabia top end (Diesel) car on 28th Mar 08.
                      - First, I got a USED car - already run for 118 kms while delivered to me, without any plastic covers on seats and some scratches on right top of the car body
                      - Had a problem with auto lock
                      - Reverse sensor was not working
                      - Seat belt indicator not working (and still does not work - this is a feature as per Skoda representatives)
                      - Wheel alignment off the track completely

Unfortunately, this was a company provided car, I could check the car and these defects only after getting the delivery.

After much follow up, complaints and escalations for close to a month and half, some problems were rectified (like the wheel alignment, autolocking and reverse sensor related). There was absolutely no orientation towards customer service by anyone within the Skoda systems related to my complaints and I gave up.
                      Since this was a company leased car, the only option I had was to use it as less as possible and use my other personal car. So, my car ran ONLY 5223 kms as I type this complaint (till 13 March 09) in the last one year.
                      Strangely, I observed two more peculiar problems as below during the last couple of months, for which Skoda says, there is no solution and we, customers have to LIVE WITH IT.
                      - One, related to breaking (breaks dont function, if you apply breaks suddenly in a jump or a speed breaker)
                      - Second, related to auto-locking. Once the car gets locked automatically at a speed of 20kms/hr, the boot gets locked too. However, after stopping the car and unlocking the locks using key or unlocking button inside the car, boot does not get unlocked unless and until any of the 4 doors is opened. There is an unlock key for boot, but it does not function and Skoda representatives are "SURPRISED" to see this problem. The problem for me with this is, every day while entering my office building or at any malls, I have to open the door if I need to get the boot checked for security reasons. Surprisingly, without starting the car, all the locking and unlocking keys work very well. Then what is the use of this unlocking option?

I am sick of the defects in the car and the incompetency of Service staff of Skoda. Is there anyone listening to my problem? Just to inform, I paid Rs 7553/- during the "FIRST FREE" service just a day ago even if the problems reported have not been solved.. Is the free service chargeable, even for wheel alignment and labour?? I have all the bills, job sheets (5 of them so far) and the history of complaints till date.
                      Lastly and most importantly, if I get to meet with an accident due to the break problem of the car, who is responsible?? Should I risk my life or not use the car due to this problem??

I am looking for someone to help me.

Sreevathsa
                      I confirm that I have observed same problems.
                      I purchased TDI ambiente in apr 08, and experienced the same problems.
                      It was really hard to get used to the breaks, now I am used to it. Its dangerous to drive in city with such break problems, that is due to wrong implemetation of anti lock breaks(ABS). and skoda is not interested in fixing it.They pretend that, that is the way it works.
                      Fortunately I did not have any other issues(25000KM) The tires do wear off quickly, these are poor quality tires made in Slovakia.
                      I do agree with the breaks problem while test driving it few days back. I tried two cars, from different dealers and there was some problem. I was actually planning to buy as there is a scheme going on. But just to verify i called one of the service centre today to know the charges of head light and bumper. During the conversation, I figured out that the person is good on the other side and asked him whether i should buy the car or not. He clearly said no point buying it as people are complaining about oil hose or some other stuff.
                      I am completely agree with your complaints even am having 2 Skoda Fabia(s) and they both are having the same problems(breaking and boot lock).
                      Complaining more than a year but no results.The service center is highly irresponsible and think that the customer is a complete and fool.
                      I think we should all come up and should file a case against this fraud company.

AJAY BHATIA
                      C/O BHATIA CRANES PVT. LTD
                      20/6 MATHURA ROAD, FARIDABAD
                      HARYANA
                      I could not agree more, Skoda Fabia is useless, irresponsible customer care and Skoda never bothers to even listen to you as a customer. Their attitude is so arrogant that you will repent later as to why you chose for a over priced and defective car when so many options were around. The car is primarily a defective car at least their Indian version.
                      IMPURCHASED A ELAGANCE AUTOMATIC CAR REG NO. KL 11 U 6336 FROM MARIKAR MOTORS KOZHIKODE KERALA. AFTER RUNNING 5000KM. IT MAKE PROBLEM FINALY IT CANT MOVE. TWO MONTH THEY TOOK TO REPAIR. I FILED A CASE FOR DELAY AND REQUESTED FOR REPLACEMENT OF NEW CAR.ALONG PERIOD OF 15 FIFTEEN MONTHS THEY KEPT MY CAR FOR AA DECESSION.NOW THEY AGREED TO AGAIN FULL REPAIR AND WITH EXTENDED WARANRTY FOR TWO YEARS.THEY RETURNED CAR WITH POBLEMS LIKE
                      EGR SYSTEM TROUBLE. SEAT COVER TOTALY DAMAGED CONDITION. CENTRAL LOCK NOT WORKING PROPERLY.PAINTING DAMAGED. WHAT TO DO.

M.SURENDRAN.

chintan Abichandani
                        Mar 4, 2009

Since the date of purchase the AC barely gives the needed tempretaure.
                        i appraoched the service station, Torque, which was new @ that time and they took the vehicle to the already well equipped autorised station at baroda and after four days the vehicle was returned with a request that it would need more evaluation.
                        no response after that is there.
                        every quarter i renew my reqeust but no response is there. time is killed and warranty is expired. the reqeust is now heeded by saying you need to replace the compressor and as no warranty is there you have to pay. i asked for details of work carried out in baroda station while warranty was on but evasive replies are given saying the software is changed.. no old data is available..etc.
                        due to paucity of time and having trust on there word that they are trying to resolve my warranty expired. though they admit that all lauras have the problem with compressor still they are behaving in a manner which is causing tremendous harrasment.
                        I have had similar trouble with my A/C from day one(LAURA) - it just doesnt cool well and takes over 20-25 mins on a warm day to bring the interiors to a comfortable ambient temperature.There's also a terrible smell from the A/C for the first 1-2 mins as you switch it on. I have been complaining to TAFE and VINAYAKA, Bangalore over and over again about this; there have been no improvements. In fact, they dont acknowledge the problem..
                        I had the same problem. The local ac expert mended the old compressor and refitted it. It removed the oil in the system and cleaned it. He filled it with adequate gas, remember excessive gas in compressor is bad my prob. got sovled
                        i compleetly agree with this complaint, even i am facing many problems with my 8 months old skoda laura, my a.c is also not working properly workshop manager says a.c switch is not working properly they have orderd the switch and will come in a wek but from one month that week is not coming, major problem in laura is its horn that stop working after a week, i have changed the horns thrice but after a month one of the horn stops working, i will never purchase the skoda product again in my life.
                        AC is a problem in LAURA and skoda is not doing anything .

Paste it on the rear screen and believe me they will come to you till now we are visiting them.

I am going to do this from today.

I am also suffering due to manufacturing defect of poor cooling at 40 degrees in my new Laura which has done 16000 kms
                        We have bought laura 15 days back and since then AC takes half hour to cool .it is very frustrating having bought an expensive car with a problem like this
                        I have had a laura for about 3 years with absolutely similar problems. I just wrote an email to Sokda India a few days back and I am expecting a solution. If not then I would definitely be taking the legal course and file a case in the consumer court. I would srtongly suggest that everyone here write to them. I am sure they would need to listen if can gather enough momentum by pulling together.
                        SAME PROBLEM HERE.
                        Skoda will never respond to you as they realize that they can't fix the problem, so the best way out is to play dead. We are all stuck with this piece of Junk from east Europe.
                        Do you know what is the price of the Laura Ac compressor and blower unit - Its freaking Rs 1, 05, 000/- + taxes. Can some one tell me how this amount is justified when you can buy 4 or 5 split ac's for your home with that amount? The driver seat costs 1, 25, 000/-, the roof cardboard trim costs 19000/-. Airbags 2, 50, 000/-, Engine ECU 4, 50, 000/-. Which mad guy fixed the price tags on these parts???
                        9 Comments

M R POTALIA
                          Feb 26, 2009

Dear Mr. Thomas Kuehl, ŠkodaIndia, Mr.Reinhard Jung, Mr. Fred Kappler, Mr. Horst Muehl, Mr. Eckhard Scholz,

THE DIRCOR'S OF SKODA'S C Z. Dipl.-Ing. Reinhard Jung, Klaus Dierkes, Dipl. Ökonom Fred Kappler, Dipl.-Ing. Holger Kintscher, Horst Mühl, Dr.-Ing. Eckhard Scholz

I regret with disappointment having to write this mail to you. I have been a faithful customer of SKODA since the past five years.

In the last five years I have purchased and used four SKODA cars and recently was in the process of buying the Top of the Shelf model Laura. Incidentally this would have been the third Laura car and the 4th SKODA car in this short period.

However recent experience with your dealer here at Jodhpur has left me with no choice but to forget SKODA for ever.

I am taking a very serious view at my end regarding the entire situation created by SKODA INDIA through your dealer in Jodhpur. His behaviour is very arrogant/unethical and malefic while dealing with me and other customers.

1. I purchased Laura on 10.08.2008 vide bill number JLPL0054

2. I deposited advance for the Fabia for my daughter by Cheque. (Details enclosed)

Paid By Ram Aart - 02.09.08 196885.00

Paid By Swati Potalia - 23.10.08 200000.00

CN . 849580 KBL

CN. 849582 KBL - 19.12.08 100000.00

CN. 849583 KBL - 18.12.08 100000.00

Tatal - 596885.00

3. From the date I deposited the money till to date he is not returning the money nor is he clarifying regarding giving the Fabia to me.

4. Because of his irresponsible behaviour my daughter and I refused to buy Fabia and wanted my money back which I had paid as advance. This tremendous misbehavior and irresponsible attitude of your dealer towards me has compelled me to arrive at this decision that I will never use Skoda brand in my lifetime again. Please come and take the Laura back from me.

5. I have been requesting since last three and half month to him to pay the due amount deposited as advance. But he refused and gave me reasons that Company has no policy to return the advance amount.

6. I had an Octavia car previously with me which met with an accident on 10th August, 2008 in Jodhpur. I was fortunate that I and my family were in a Skoda car. After major accident, because of the quality of Skoda we were saved. It is not first time such an incident has happened. Being the safest vehicle I have come across in my life I purchased a Skoda Laura at the same date from your dealer, vide invoice no. JCPL 0054, engine number BJB 207307 and Chassis Number TNBBSD 1228A151872.

7. This new Laura again met with an accident on 2nd October, 2008 so I gave the car to the dealer for repairing.

8. Since the 2nd October to 12th February, 2009 I was chasing him to give back my two cars, the Laura and one old white Octavia as well as the money which I had paid as advance for the Fabia. He has been refusing to return both my car as well as my money.

9. He is always claiming that he does not have the spares to repair my cars and the Company policy was that we pay advance for the spares which have to be purchased. I so also gave him advance Cheque for the spares. Then he compelled me to buy the Fabia or he would not refund my cars or refund my money back, since this was also the Company policy.

10. As I belong to the backward community from Rajasthan and belonging to Barmer

I took his words to be true. I was betrayed and punished by your dealer although I have not committed any mistake. Please solve my problem.

Why am not getting my money back?
                          Why am not being given back my Old Octavia car (white colored)?
                          Why was my Laura kept there for four and half months?
                          Why was my Laura car used by your dealer to the extent of more than 3000 kilometers?
                          Please tell me why should I now use or buy your products? This major loss of reputation and financial situation has dragged me to depression. I have been under serious medication and am being treated by Dr. Anil Vyas

Till such time you will not solve my problems, I am not going to use the Laura which was given back to me at your dealers’ mercy.

Some of my friends also tried to settle this matter with your dealer but he refused on the same grounds of the matter being a Company policy and that only the Company can resolve the matter.

My dear sirs, this is not a general complaint of your dealer but this is a question of somebody’s dignity, self respect and social reputation which has been ruined by your dealer, which makes you equally accountable in this entire matter.

Looking forward to your urgent attention and action,

Yours truly,

M. R. Potalia

Town Aart

62-63, Udyog Nagar, II Phase Basni

Jodhpur 342005 INDIA

Tel.[protected], 2742077

Fax.[protected]

Mobile-0091 [protected], [protected]

www.mabrosgroup.com

www.townartexport.com

[protected]@townartexport.com

MSN: [protected]@hotmail.com
                          I think companies senior management should take some strong measures. If this type of thing can happened with a reputed /powerful businessman like yours then we can think that how much they used to torture the common peoples.

I take oath that In my whole life I will not purchase SKODA ever. Never.

- Devendra Choudhary
                          #27, Uttarlai,
                          Barmer, Rajasthan 344035

Sitaram Ratanlal Agrawal
                            Feb 12, 2009

Faulty Skoda Superb
                            I have purchased a Skoda Superb car almost 4 months back bearing registration number MH 20 BC 8586. When took the delivery immediately next day there was a bubble on the front tyre. that was replaced by the company after almost 8 days. Then this problem occured again & again and the tyres bursted almost 8 times. And also the fuel pressure valve broke, we had to face a vehicle BREAKDOWN 2 times, also the brake pads were changed, also the engine oil got over before the prescribed 1st servicing of the car. so if we had to face all these problems in just 4 months, this means that the vehicle is having some or the other manufacturing defect. and after compalining the company they blame the road conditions but they are not ready to accept that they have manufactured a faulty model. And now after keeping the vehicle with them for more than 20 days the company says that there is no problem in the car, instead the tyres were bursting due to sharp edges & bad road conditions. And teh company wants us to take the vehicle back as it is. But i am not ready to take risk of my life. If a new and a branded vehicle like Skoda Superb is giving so much problems then how can the company deliver such a faulty vehicle.
                            I have purchased a Skoda Superb car almost 4 months back. When took the delivery immediately next day there was a bubble on the front tyre. that was replaced by the company after almost 8 days. Then this problem occured again & again and the tyres bursted almost 8 times. And also the fuel pressure valve broke, we had to face a vehicle BREAKDOWN 2 times, also the brake pads were changed, also the engine oil got over before the prescribed 1st servicing of the car. so if we had to face all these problems in just 4 months, this means that the vehicle is having some or the other manufacturing defect. and after compalining the company they blame the road conditions but they are not ready to accept that they have manufactured a faulty model. And now after keeping the vehicle with them for more than 20 days the company says that there is no problem in the car, instead the tyres were bursting due to sharp edges & bad road conditions. And teh company wants us to take the vehicle back as it is. But i am not ready to take risk of my life. If a new and a branded vehicle like Skoda Superb is giving so much problems then how can the company deliver such a faulty vehicle.
                            I completly empathise with owners of Skoda vehicles given the callous attitude of not only its dealers but of Skoda Auto itself.
                            My superb, aTDI, is a little over 3 years with approx 38000kms has had more than its fair share of problems starting with the sunroof. This had been repaired in the first year under warranty but since then had to be repaired twice again within the next year. this is currently not working.
                            Brake pad, axle boot, front disc brake have all been replaced in the second year. Have new batteryand new set of tyres all with less than 30000kms on board.
                            Cooling coil, ac fan and sparsely used horn have also been repaced early this year.

My whole experience with the car, Autobahn, Mumbai & Skoda Aurangabad has not been pleasant and I have been a Skoda user since late 2002.
                            Skoda needs to take note of customer experiences and introspect in particular to its dealers if they want to be long term players in India.
                            i have been using skoda superb from last 2 years and my experience with the car is same as other have this is really not a reliable car i had problems with brake pads, headlamps tyre, sunroof etc there are many problems with this vehicle and most painful thing is the problem doesnt get resolved after writting to company also.
                            superb skoda has been anightmare from day one.Starting from tyres.
                            I own an preowned Skoda Superb bearing an Indian number plate MH 04 CT 8900. i m really fade up with the performance of the car inspite of spending to the tune of almost Rs.70, 000 INR and sending the car to the skoda workshop repeatedly and the problem not rectified regarding the pick up in car .its highly disappointling,
                            I request the company and plead them to help me for beliving in the companies belief for there QUEST FOR EXCELLENCE in PERFORMANCE
                            AND request them not to advertise there product inspite on being faulty
                            totally agree this company should be sued for making such pathetic cars . customer service sucks . my car has been sent for repair for the fourth time since i have purchased it which is nt even a year old > very bad, its a shame to have such low class german make cars in our country
                            Dear all,
                            I am also a victim of the "great" superb car. The car stalled several times and also on highway it would slow down while you press the gas pedal. i got scared and refused to take the car back from dealer, because i was afraid of getting into accident. Now i have taken the route of consumer court. I suggest all of you to please go to consumer court with the complaint. Take help of an advocate and file the case.

anil agrawal
                              Feb 11, 2009

I am a consumer of Skoda SUPERB car here in Aurangabad. The complaint is that the company is not at all taking our complaints which were done on the official help line of the company and also to the company show room here in Auramgabad.

complaint ticket number - 1) 14k[protected]k[protected]j[protected]j101408

And also i have submitted a written complaint letter of which i have all the proves. But the company Skoda or the dealer from i have purchased the vehicle is not responding to our complaints.
                              my vehicle number MH 20-BC-9995.
                              I have also submitted the vehicle since ONE month, to the dealer in aurangabad as it was posing as the life threat to me.

Please look into the matter and do the need full.

Anil Agrawal
                              (Aurangabad)
                              We bought the new Skoda superb 3.6 FSI from GiriRaj Motors, Gurgaon, the best vehicle, according to Skoda that they have ever made, in May this year. We were so excited to finally get our hand on the Skoda Superb, after waiting for so long. We had a lot of expectations as it had cost us heavily; we were all charged up and were in high spirits for this tryst with this dream machine. Initially for about three months it ran smooth, although with some minor hiccups, but one day in August the Skoda vehicle stopped in the middle of the road while crossing a small water logging on the busiest roads of Gurgaon, the road near the Golf Course. The car just stopped on the road where huge traffic was passing alongside. As the car was just three month old we did not wish to meddle with it and hence immediately informed the Skoda Authorized Service Station which brought a recovery vehicle and the vehicle was transported to the Skoda service center. We have got the suggestion from the service center now, that the engine of the Skoda vehicle has extensive damages and the same has to be replaced. The approximate expenditure would be approximately 11.5 Lacs. They say that the damage is due to water logging and hence cannot be covered under warranty. Imagine 11.5 Lacs in repair of a vehicle brought for 28Lacs within 3 Months, isn’t it ridiculous?

We approached the authorities at Skoda, its regional Head after sales, to tell him the story and solicit some support, but in vein, as he refused saying that the same cannot be covered under warranty as the vehicle was plying in the water logged on the road. We have written back to him saying that this Skoda vehicle was purchased just 3 months back, was being driven by a driver who is driving the automatic vehicles since more than 5 Years, and the vehicle was not the only one going through the water on the road, there were several other vehicles waiting behind to cross and crossing along side. This only indicates that this vehicle “Superb” has some manufacturing defect otherwise why have the other vehicles not reported the same problem? But we are sure he will not revert. I must mention here that we have tried reaching the officials of Skoda but they have not paid heeds to our efforts. They have been indifferent to us, their latest customers, who have joined them just 3 months back.

I would say that the vehicle Superb is not meant for Indian roads. Looking into Indian conditions in rainy season, and sometimes otherwise as well, you cannot avoid crossing over a bit of water logging, that’s normal in India. If the vehicle cannot withstand these conditions then why was it introduced on Indian roads?

While the vehicle with its engine dismantled is lying at the Service Center, we would solicit your suggestions as to what should be done in this situation as also alarm the prospective buyers of Superb against such disaster and also the un-empathetic attitude of the Skoda authorities towards their customers.

Kunwer Sachdev
                              Managing Director, Su-Kam Power Systems Ltd

Basavaraj Patil
                                Feb 9, 2009

Grave concern/not happy with service provided by Chennai Gurudev motors/Need your extreme help to fix the issues... Overall not a happy customer.

Car Make : SKODA SUPERB.
                                Place : Chennai.

Dear SKoda manager/representative,

I brought SKODA SUPERB on June 2008 and from day one I am having one or the other problems with the car. The car needs to diagnosed properly.

Below is the history of old and the current problems. Current problems are not fixed right and need your help in resolving it immediately. At high level looks the Gurudev Motors do not have highly skilled mechanic's to diagnose the problems.

1) 1st time I got an error "Light's failure" and took it to Gurudev Motors - Chennai. THey said there was some problem with electric circuitry and got fixed. After that it was fine for 1 week or so and ran into some other problem

2) Car when driving between 30 to 45 km/hr speed. it used to make some noise and when increases speed above 60 km/hr it used to reduce. During this time the performance of car dropped. I mean pick up dropped. Tried both in Automatic and manual gear and the problem was there. 1st time when took it Gurudev motors, they just said they is no problem with the car and returned back. The problem was not rectified and the car was given again to fix the problem. The second time they said they was some problem and they said they fixed it. For a month or so car was running fine with no noise. Again the same problem started and given the car to gurudev motors to fix it. They kept car for 5 days and returned the car without fixing it right. During this time one the mechanic had used the car for their personal use and made it dirty which is NOT acceptable. How I came to know is behind passenger area was dirty with Black dirt and when one of the Gurudev motor delivered the car to my house, I brought it to his attention. They apologized and they said they will clean. In December 2008 the car was parked for 15 days to without driving in my car garage. When returned and started using my car looks like the noise problem has been resolved. For now looks like it has been rectified by itself without anybody fixing and my concern is this problem might repeat again and want it fixed before warranty gets over. I want some highly skilled person from SKODA to do a thorough diagnosis. Pls note that when this problem occurred, when the car is in idle position and in neutral, it is quite. This is something to do with gears while engaging. Maybe it is taking more time to getting into right gear. Another thing I noticed is this Problem happens only in morning hours and not later time. Definitely it is not related to fuel as I have tried using one brand like HP or SHELL.

3) In Jan 2009 I was on vacation again and car was parked in my garage for a while. This time the car was having POWER Steering problem. I need to apply strength to steer the car. I thought it was related to weak battery and drove as it is for a week to see it gets resolved by itself. Looks like some times power steering will be hard and some times little okay. Believe me this car has FULL power steering and not SEMI power and steering should be very very smooth.

Called Gurudev Motors and they took the car for the Service.
                                This time I had noticed couple of problems and brought it to their attention to look in to.
                                1) Power Steering very very hard
                                2) Power Brakes not working properly. When Car started and pressed the brakes. the brake pedal used to go in just like that.
                                3) Car was moving toward left
                                4) Front bumber suspension problem.

Gurudev Motors kept car from Saturday (Jan 31st 2009) till Tuesday (3rd Feb 2009). to do the diagnosis and fix the problems.

They called Monday evening and they said they will take one day to fix and then deliver the car.

Tuesday night they delivered the car around 9.00pm and next day I test drove and is not upto my SATISFACTION.

STILL POWER STEERING in HARD and looks like they did not do anything.

STILL car move towards left.

New problem when applied brakes while driving, CAR wobbles a bit. Definitely it due to problem they have not fixed problem and caused some other problems to it.

Looks like ABS not functioning properly.

Still these are not resolved and called the Sales person Shrienk (Gurudev Motors), as he had sole the car to me and was kind enough to help every stage. He suggested me to write an complaint email to SKODA directly, so that they will be able to help and resolve all the CAR issues I have.

Pls look in this issues immediately and help me in getting my car fixed right. Every time I gave car to service at Gurudev Motors, I have spent enough money on TAXI to go work and still CAR problem was not taken care properly.

Overall not a happy customer since I brought this SKODA CAR. Earlier I had TOYOTA Corolla and Mitsubishi Montero SUV and they ran very smoothly without any problems. Hopefully you will help and make me one of the happy customer.

I totally agree the incompetant sales as well as service.Its been a 3 weeks my car AC does not start on start of the car.It took 3 dayto diagnose and fix and it is slightly better.Now in 2 days the right side of the car is flooded with water. I really feel insecure with this car.I dont know whether it was a wrong choice to go for Laura.I felt the people in work in Gurudev are irresponsibe.I will wait and see or will move to consumer forum .In my busy schedule I really have no time.May be in a week, if it is not right I will go park the car in the show room and walk to work in protest with journalist
                                Yes, I fully agree. The quality of service of Gurudev Motors is deplorable. It was no different with the previous dealer Millenium Motors. Although Skoda claims the car has "legendary" reliability, the truth is far from it. I have heard the same sentiments echoed by my friends in Bangalore. It looks like a universal Skoda problem, not just a one-off problem. Sadly, only in India, companies like this can get away with such rubbish.
                                It is very sad that in India only we have to suffer such rubbish. I too had the same problem with my Maruti Suzuki Grand Vitara. Though the problem was on different level. My car has a left pulling problem which is not solvable. I have filed a case against them in consumer court and its 2 years now, still the case is going on.

I strongly advice you to keep all the documents, evidences in writing ready and file a case against them as soon as possible. It is very important to teach all these manufactureres, dealers a good lesson in customer service. All the best!
                                HIGHLY INCOMPETENT WELL PAID REMORSELESS STAFF, SUPERVISORS, MANAGER.
                                I also have a superb and have so many problems don't even know from where to start .[protected]@yahoo.in I have had alexus 470, mercedes s320, s430, and in india honda crv, grand vitara sx4 etc and never a problem but superb has been a nightmare.
                                I have a Laura. The workstation knows one thing only. To send big bills. Often without solving the problems. They tell about flywheel problem not even noticing that they have only changed it recently, at a cost of Rs.50, 000/-.
                                They tell that battery is at fault even without seeing that the battery is new. When pointed out, their reaction is, "then the problem should be with the self motor!"
                                This comment is not for a starting problem, but for a rattling noise! There are continuing problems with parking assist, air conditioning, indicators coming on without reason, and window glasses coming down for no reason at all, when parked for a few hours!
                                On the whole, in Chennai, it is an undesirable, monopoly workshop.
                                I have a superb and had similar issues with Gurudev. The quality of service was pathetic and i didn't know where to go especially because i had spent a lot of money buying the car. Then i heard about this place called IGNITE on ECR through friend of mine. To begin with, i read reviews about this place on the internet especially the team BHP site was very useful. Called up Raghav, the chief engineer out there and fixed up an appointment for the next day.

Went to Ignite and met Raghav. I really appreciate him for taking the effort to diagnose the actual problem and he gave me solutions. I liked his upfront and honest nature and telling me how much will be the cost of the service be unlike Gurudev (I am always surprised why Gurudev's minimum billing is Rs.50, 000/-). This was definitely a huge difference from Gurudev and I dont think I will ever go back to them even if they offer free service for my car.

For anyone who wants to break away from Gurudev's monopoly, Ignite is the place. (What a relief!)
                                Yes I wholly agree with other skoda owners.
                                Oh! my God i was scared at the feed back given by the skoda Fabia customers, So i went for i20. Now i want to go for a luxury Sedan, i just thought of going for Skoda Superb, Oh My Life im more Scared again!! better i would go for Toyota or Nissan!!
                                Yes I agree with the majority of people out here. Gurudev Motors are literally day light robbers in the guise of a Skoda Dealership. I have bought 2 cars subsequently to my buying a Laura. The product though being good I am afraid of the Service Nightmares i get when I think of servicing the vehicles. With this attitude of worst customer servicing, no phone call returns, keeping the vehicles for over a month without any explanation and most uncouth behaviour is characteristic of Gurudev and perhaps Skoda as well. Any mails you write or notices you send fall on deaf ears. Looks like I will have to get a recommendation from either the Chief minster or some powerful minister even to get the car properly serviced and hopefully no pilfering of parts. I am fed up with such lousy service of gurudev.
                                i have rapid and am happy with that .gurudev motors provided best service for me . i dont think so we should judge them on the basis of this comments many happy customers also there like me .
                                ya i agree with you i also have rapid and am happy with that and gurudev motors also provided best service for me.
                                yes the same happened to my yeti also, gurudev motors is zero when compared with lanson toyota and harsha toyota
                                Skoda motors, why is that your service engineers contacts are not mentioned at your service centers.is it that it is such a secret that you guys don't want tour customers to know that, or why isn't skoda appointing other service centers. Why aren't skoda appointing other service centres. Is there something more tha meets the eye.
                                Do Not buy ever from Gurudev at Chennai. If you give it for service be sure that your trouble period had started. They will rob you as much as you can tolerate and leave you frustrated that you would throw the bloody car in your garage. Worst the there would be no takers if you want to sell off. You are doomed for ever.If you have money to simply to throw out buy Skoda Superb. You pay...take delivery .. enjoy for a fortnight and give it to Gurudev for service. Get royally used up. wait for two months for the car to get repaired then spend and spend and spend and then simply give up.
                                Just thought of owning a skoda rapid 1.5 TDI Ambition 2018 Model. But after seeing such pathetic after sales service I have changed my mind.

Also there should be an written confirmation from customer to his/her satisfaction level to close this complaint, but skoda India had just given a basic reply to

customer complaint and closed the complaint in this consumer portal.

No peace of mind I guess after purchasing Skoda!
                                16 Comments

udaya kumar sekar
                                  Dec 23, 2008

hello sir/mam

the dealer of skoda india limited called gurudev motors in chennai is the worst dealer in the world .he is having a
                                  feeling as he is a monopoly in world he doesnt know the customer care i have a skoda octiva TDI still the delivery of the car he said i will take care of you car like my car when ever i give for service but now he is saying me as if im fool asking me to change my full four wheels tyres and disc for ever 20000 km sir please thing in my states please is this a customer care i nead you to take action and check the dealer states of cheiting sir please call to all skoda owner in chennai and pondy to make comment on dealer in chennai please save the other customers
                                  Grave concern/not happy with service provided by Chennai Gurudev motors/Need your extreme help to fix the issues... Overall not a happy customer.

Car Make : SKODA SUPERB.
                                  Place : Chennai.

Dear SKoda manager/representative,

I brought SKODA SUPERB on June 2008 and from day one I am having one or the other problems with the car. The car needs to diagnosed properly.

Below is the history of old and the current problems. Current problems are not fixed right and need your help in resolving it immediately. At high level looks the Gurudev Motors do not have highly skilled mechanic's to diagnose the problems.

1) 1st time I got an error "Light's failure" and took it to Gurudev Motors - Chennai. THey said there was some problem with electric circuitry and got fixed. After that it was fine for 1 week or so and ran into some other problem

2) Car when driving between 30 to 45 km/hr speed. it used to make some noise and when increases speed above 60 km/hr it used to reduce. During this time the performance of car dropped. I mean pick up dropped. Tried both in Automatic and manual gear and the problem was there. 1st time when took it Gurudev motors, they just said they is no problem with the car and returned back. The problem was not rectified and the car was given again to fix the problem. The second time they said they was some problem and they said they fixed it. For a month or so car was running fine with no noise. Again the same problem started and given the car to gurudev motors to fix it. They kept car for 5 days and returned the car without fixing it right. During this time one the mechanic had used the car for their personal use and made it dirty which is NOT acceptable. How I came to know is behind passenger area was dirty with Black dirt and when one of the Gurudev motor delivered the car to my house, I brought it to his attention. They apologized and they said they will clean. In December 2008 the car was parked for 15 days to without driving in my car garage. When returned and started using my car looks like the noise problem has been resolved. For now looks like it has been rectified by itself without anybody fixing and my concern is this problem might repeat again and want it fixed before warranty gets over. I want some highly skilled person from SKODA to do a thorough diagnosis. Pls note that when this problem occurred, when the car is in idle position and in neutral, it is quite. This is something to do with gears while engaging. Maybe it is taking more time to getting into right gear. Another thing I noticed is this Problem happens only in morning hours and not later time. Definitely it is not related to fuel as I have tried using one brand like HP or SHELL.

3) In Jan 2009 I was on vacation again and car was parked in my garage for a while. This time the car was having POWER Steering problem. I need to apply strength to steer the car. I thought it was related to weak battery and drove as it is for a week to see it gets resolved by itself. Looks like some times power steering will be hard and some times little okay. Believe me this car has FULL power steering and not SEMI power and steering should be very very smooth.

Called Gurudev Motors and they took the car for the Service.
                                  This time I had noticed couple of problems and brought it to their attention to look in to.
                                  1) Power Steering very very hard
                                  2) Power Brakes not working properly. When Car started and pressed the brakes. the brake pedal used to go in just like that.
                                  3) Car was moving toward left
                                  4) Front bumber suspension problem.

Gurudev Motors kept car from Saturday (Jan 31st 2009) till Tuesday (3rd Feb 2009). to do the diagnosis and fix the problems.

They called Monday evening and they said they will take one day to fix and then deliver the car.

Tuesday night they delivered the car around 9.00pm and next day I test drove and is not upto my SATISFACTION.

STILL POWER STEERING in HARD and looks like they did not do anything.

STILL car move towards left.

New problem when applied brakes while driving, CAR wobbles a bit. Definitely it due to problem they have not fixed problem and caused some other problems to it.

Looks like ABS not functioning properly.

Still these are not resolved and called the Sales person Shrienk (Gurudev Motors), as he had sole the car to me and was kind enough to help every stage. He suggested me to write an complaint email to SKODA directly, so that they will be able to help and resolve all the CAR issues I have.

Pls look in this issues immediately and help me in getting my car fixed right. Every time I gave car to service at Gurudev Motors, I have spent enough money on TAXI to go work and still CAR problem was not taken care properly.

Overall not a happy customer since I brought this SKODA CAR. Earlier I had TOYOTA Corolla and Mitsubishi Montero SUV and they ran very smoothly without any problems. Hopefully you will help and make me one of the happy customer.
                                  iam also having skoda LAURA AMBIENTE.I HAD TAKE MY CAR ON FEB 09/02/2009.i was gone to delivery my car on that day.i was deliver my car at madurai gurudev motors.i has wait to deliver my for 4hours.they are not responding the customer.i have many cars.on that dealer they were responding the customer.gurudev motors is one of the worst dealer.they has no response to the customer

Skoda Dealer — ripping off

there is a skoda dealer in southampton, united kingdom called freeborn which are specialist of skoda cars. the customer services are very poor, wrong and miscommunication and finally ripping off. when htey charge you the amount saying your car has got this problem, after completin ght eservice you can see the same problem and them know, they to ignore you by saying this is another problem not related to the previous problem. try to avoid servicing your car there.

Vishnu Choudhary
                                    Dec 9, 2008

I sent my car, Skoda Superb, to Mahavir Skoda, Hyderabad for service and some insurance work. After three days my car was returned with a lot of noise coming from the engine. I had to call the service department only to be told that they had not done the driving test and would do it. Then they took the car and did some warranty replacements. At this time, they stole my BMW 7 Series key chain that has been on my Skoda keys. When questioned they all claimed ignorance. No senior person in the firm wants to come forward and when their customer service department called, they will not give the mail ID of their GM to lodge an official complaint.

These type of dealers who get exclusive rights are becoming arrogant and should not be patronized. Skoda India needs to get their dealers to step up and do the right thing. Treat your customer well and listen to their complaints rather than pretend to comply with company requirements of a follow up call from the customer service department.
                                    just check this link on team-bhp.com

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/55796-team-bhp-stands-truth-but-s...

it is shocking...
                                    They are becoming arrogant and Mahavir's service sucks...
                                    You are luck Vishnu. They just stole your keyring. They stole the ESP sensor unit, tourque sensor and steering rack in my car. They are outright cheats and we are paying them to cheat us. As far as the GM of the dealer goes, don't waste your time. He is another slick operator out to get mare time time from you inorder to do nothing. Just mail Skoda, though it might not help you much. I personally think that SIPL actively encourages these guys, as they have not taken any action against them even after a lot of customers have complained.
                                    I dont simply differ but i have had good experience for last few months, honetsly reading all the reviews. i felt very scared but since i loved the new superb (Looks, Performance)i took my friends car and went into the workshop. Noticed that few things i did not like but when i explained to a lady in the reception she put me to a person i dont recollect the name.

He not only sorted my issues but also offered the lift to me and my wife till home. he explained to me the reason why this problem occurred and told me how to avoid this. My friend who does not go to workshops was shocked by the experience i had. My wife was very convince so she actually forced me to go for it. We owned benz with them but most of it was taken care by my office so i never knew how they were.

But today am convinced since i still get calls and also my friend who owns Laura and had lot of problems in his car. possible that your experiences are bad but this was mine. dont know if your comments can be taken seriously.
                                    Mahavir Skoda dealership in Bhubaneswar, Orissa sucks. Three different people quoted me 3 different prices for getting work done on my vehicle, the difference in cost was almost Rs. 1000 apart. I am actually scared of taking my vehicle in because every time I want something checked up it ends up broken. Last episode, I asked them to check if AC was working well (which it was), I am sorry I even asked, I got the car back with whistling noise coming from AC with nothing coming out of vents. When I asked I was quoted 5000 for replacement of nozzle that expands/collapses based on temperature, I gave them my car and got a call after an hour saying my cooling unit needed to be replaced and would cost between 25, 000 to 30, 000. wow what a [censored]in nightmare. I had to do it and after fix now my defrost setting is jacked up and it wont defrost windows so I cant use the ac at night. I took it in again and told them that there maybe a problem in that they did not secure the wire correctly after mounting cooling unit and was just shocked to be told by them that there was nothing wrong and thats how skoda defrost is suppossed to work!!! WTF, after I threw a fit I finally got a mechanic to show this guy that what he was trying to feed me was a bunch of crap because other skodas in for servicing obviously did not have this issue. The guy then tells me - please bring it in again for more work!!! f*&K this - we need another dealership VW, audi ... I love the cars but this dealership is a nightmare I have decided to find a local mechanic and fix some of this stuff myself.
                                    really sad to inform you may gala of buying a Skoda Rapid from
                                    M/s Mahavir Auto, Bhubaneswar

• Firstly the delivery of the vehicle took more than 5 hours. Only two
                                    vehicle were to be delivered on 23rd of feb 2012, in-spite of that
                                    such long waiting hours is not desirable.

• Secondly we wanted to speak to the sales manager regarding any
                                    special offers but the manager being present in the showroom denied to
                                    meet us. The dealer M/s Mahavir Auto Mentions in his web site that
                                    the mission is “To consistently delight our customer and other stake
                                    holders with transparency and integrity” The above statements is just
                                    for name sake the dealer man power are exactly opposite. If you at
                                    least don’t talk to the customer even how will you delight him?

• Shortage of man power in your dealer point : There is only one staff
                                    who is doing all the work at least according to him . He does bank
                                    work, he does sales, he does PDI he is “jack of all”

• Lack of Product knowledge: I think Skoda being a reputed brand must
                                    be spending heavily on product training; however the same is not being
                                    reflected in the sales executive. I wanted to purchase a Leather Seat
                                    cover along with the car but instead if showing me the seat cover the
                                    sales executive replies that “its too costly better buy from outside”

• Now days mud flaps and mats are a part of standard accessories of
                                    the car. I was really disappointed to find these missing in the car.

Overall my experience say that the Product is really good for which I
                                    have taken it but the dealers manpower in not at all co operative nor
                                    they have adequate knowledge about the product nor the top management
                                    is ready to interact with the customers . This kind of dealer attitude
                                    is hampering the brand value overall.

Kindly look into the matter so that the next customer doesn’t walk out
                                    disappointed.

Skoda India — Problem with AC.

can you please send me the cost of Laura air compressor (mdl.2007) i want to buy.
                                    I am planning to buy Skoda Rapid from Mahavir, Hyderabad.
                                    After reading horrible experiences, I was in dilemma to go forward or think about Maruti Ciaz
                                    Please suggest

SHAH MUKESH RAMNIKLAL
                                      Nov 24, 2008

i had bought the car 4-5 months back and from begingin i had a problem of pick up of the car in 1st gear so everytime on signal i have to face the problem and person driving behind irritate me by horn as it takes lots time to pick in 1st gear.
                                      further i am facing break problem also and most dangerous on signal only because i may to sure of car stop at signal due to breack jam and it may cause in accident to this problem. i had given the car around 2 months back in service centre but the said problem is not solved till date.
                                      kindly guide me or arrange someone to solve this problem as i heard this problem in most of skoda-fabia car.
                                      waiting for your reply.
                                      mukesh r shah
                                      Dear Mukesh

Lets meet up all o[censored]s SKODA users and complaint on televisin about the COMPANY.

PLease bein touch with Harish Kanchan.

PLease refer to his link :

http://www.team-bhp.com/forum/indian-car-scene/54881-skoda-dealer-changes-parts-...

Regard s

Nimesh Dadia

Harish R
                                        Nov 22, 2008

Technical hitch: Skoda recalls petrol Fabia - Me one of the victim.
                                        Like most of the SKODA FABIA 1.4 MPI owner I am too facing performance problem with my car. With AC the car is very sluggish & the brakes become hard at times. Overall the car performance is in pathetic situation. From the day I have bought the car Mar 08 its about 5500 KM now, I am not happy with the car performance either with the after sales service from the local dealer gurudev motors, chennai or SKODA INDIA.After loosing patience I have dropped the car three days back at the service center for thorough rectification. Neither I have heard concrete response from the local dealer or SKODA INDIA.Moreover sent nearly three email follow to SKODA CZ still no response. I don't think the car can be rectified, hence I need my money back as applicable. But not sure how to go about. Can anyone guide?
                                        The Skoda Fabia is absolutely the biggest piece of ever put on 4 wheels. My Fabia was in the garage TWELVE TIMES in the course of a 24 month warranty, including 4-5 TOWS. AFTER warranty it was towed another 4 times! Virtually every single system on the car has been defective, ie.:
                                        -Replaced engine head after 6 months (belt broke)
                                        -Defective EPC
                                        -Defective ECU
                                        -Defective Central Locking
                                        -Defective Alarm System
                                        -Defective Electric Windows (REPLACED 3 MOTORS!!)
                                        -Defective Power Steering
                                        -Defective Electrical
                                        -Defective Fuel Pump
                                        -Defective Oxygen Sensors
                                        -Defective Clutch
                                        -Defective Brakes
                                        -Defective ...evrerything. DON'T BUY SKODA!!!
                                        I have a Fabia 1.2 HTP 64HP for 4 years now. It has aprox. 86.000km. I had no problems what so ever. The car is rough like a tank, exceptional stability ( although without ESP ), excelent quality and satisfactory performances. I don't recognise any of the issues relevated in the above posts. Oh, i forgot to say it only takes aprox. 6 litters/ 100km ( 1.2 gallons/ 60miles ) in city ( Belgrade ).

Long Live VAG !!!
                                        TOni TOni

THe problem is with people who have bought 1.4 mpi Petrol. I am facing similar problems with my Brakes and the Car does tend to become slugish with Air Con on a slope.

Main problems i am facing is with th Brakes and all the Skoda dealers are ou there to fleece you and harass you.

Nimesh Dadia
                                        I am an advocate at Delhi and one of my clients has got problems with SKODA FABIA and i am going to initiate legal proceedings against SKODA. anyone who wishes to join hands can contact my office

AE-64(BASEMENT), SHALIMAR BAGH, DELHI-110088, [[protected]:30 to 8:30] and personal cell no. is [protected].
                                        skoda cars are good, but after sales service is poor. They just don't listen to customer . i am facing some epc problem from last 2-3 months and i am fed up of the same problem and dealer is not able to diagnose the problem. skoda- SIMPLY CLEVER " in fooling people".
                                        Please Dont buy skoda Cars, skoda is ridiculous.
                                        We suffered n still suffering after buying skoda fabia.

we purchased a Skoda fabia ambition plus diesel variant dated 31 mar 2012 from saga automobiles . from very 1st day we have facing a unbearable smell in cabin. we submit our car on 9 July 2012 to sidak automobile karnal to rectify the problem.we don’t have any satisfactory answer from them till 14/8/12, we are facing so much harassment .

In between I visited dealership for 5 time as said by the services manager that your car is ok now, but when I visited by cab the car found in same condition. It almost 100 kms up down from my place to dealership. I feel so irritated & mentally torched.

They almost open up my complete car from dashboard to carpeting but even can’t find the problem, on 25/8/12 they are telling us that they registered our complaint at Skoda auto to rectify the problem but I don’t think they have register any problem because when I ask them to avail me the copies of emails they have sent to company, they have no answer to that. now from many days they have just one reply that we are looking to rectify the problem but don’t have any satisfactory answer.

For this we approach the GM Mr.Pursotam at dealership but the answer is quiet same. we also registered complaint at Skoda toll free complaint centre (concern no. spl 15594) but result is same, as well as at your Bombay office .

after that sidak call us to come 11th sept 2012 to check the car. the car was in very worst condition, car contains marks of srew driver, denting, scratched, damaged deshborad etc.

from then to till date 20/03/2013, the car is still in the agency.

we brought this car for my sister as she was drive far for her job. she is facing so much problem & harrass ment.
                                        we have no car with us & we still paying the installment & interest on it to bank, & our car going depriciated day by day( laying in dockyard of agceny).
                                        All dealers are harami. whether skoda or otherwise. They only want money. The dealers are madaerchods.
                                        Skoda officials and dealers ki [protected]@@nd me jalti hui lakdi dalni chahiye, jo wo customer ki [protected]@@nd me dete hai. Saale ma ke laure.
                                        9 Comments